Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2013
I wore this nicole miller dress for my high school prom. It was perfect.
Great fit, no bra needed, is exacatally how it looks in picture, LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
A great, affordable dress for prom.
I ordered a 0R and a 2R. Im 5'4'' and 115 pounds. The 0 fit well but wasnt long enough! So I rocked the 2R with lots of body tape and didnt really have a problem all night. Still one of my most favorite dresses and I wish it was hanging in my closet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
The perfect dress for an inaugural ball - it shone in every photo!
I am 5'9, and with 4 inch heels the dress was exactly the right length. Had I been any shorter or worn a lower pair of heels, however, it would have been too long. This dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion - though it is a light pink, the color is neutral enough that it can be worn year round. Above all, the best part about the dress is that it fit snugly up top - I did not have to pull the dress up once! It comes with support built in, but I wore a strapless bra with the dress as well (I am a C cup). I paired it with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace (also rented from RTR).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2013
Great dress!!!
For my first time using RTR...I was pleased with the overall dress. The length was perfect...I wore 3 inch heels with it and found that it was perfect. Its hard to wear a strapless bra with this dress because of the v in the front...but found that double sided tape and the corset in the dress was enough. I have a small bust and found that I almost could have worn a size 8. The color is not as "pink" as it looks on the web...its a shade or two darker...which was great...since I word this to a Christmas black tie event. I was worried about pink in December. The metalic threads were pretty but I found that the dress looked as though it had been worn a LOT! The hem had been riped and repaired and the threads were pulled. So overall...great dress...i got a lot of compliments on it and it was worth not having to spend a ton of money on something that I would have only worn once.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
Loved the fit and cut of this dress! It was perfect for my event!
Perfect length with heels. Loved the structured fit of the bodice.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
February 6, 2013
This fabric is gorgeous & the soft inner corset really makes you feel like it's sturdy and staying!
Ok, I have to say that of the 3 dresses I received (a back up size in this dress and another style), the 6R was the most disappointing because it had a hole in the fabric on the front of the dress! I emailed a picture of the hole to RTR and asked if they do a quality check before sending out their products. They were very nice (customer service really IS their strength), apologetic, asked if any of the others I received worked, and offered me 25% off my next order. Though honestly, I want it made up to me now not some time in the future when I have a special event and a couple hundred dollars to spend on a rental. They should have offered some sort of partial refund. Also, re: size and fit, my size fluctuates a lot and varies depending on dress style, but the 6R with the hole in it squished my B cup boobs it was so tight. I guess I'm an 8 right now because the 8R fit perfectly. It was a tough decision, but I'm going with the other dress altogether. This one, while beautiful, didn't create any sort of flattering silhouette. It's like a fancy muumuu.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 11, 2013
AMAZING dress!
I rented this dress for a formal affair and LOVED it. I have had to rent other dresses for formal affairs and I am dying to rent it again. I got SO many compliments. I am always concerned about my bust fitting into dresses, but this was perfect. The gown also hides any issues you may have in the tummy area. This my be my favorite RTR dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Who needs another Bridesmaid dress in the closet? You can rent the best here!
I rented this Nicole Miller for my Bridesmaids for my St.John wedding. They looked stunning in this light peachy/gold flowy number on the beach. Photographed beautuful, couldn't have been more perfect! Thanks RTR:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
The fit was great but I got the long length and and was still a little too long and I am about 5' 9" or taller in heels.
JessicaFebruary 17, 2013
What kind of shoes did you wear? Does the dress go better with silver or gold
RTR CustomerFebruary 17, 2013
Hi Jessica! This dress will look great with gold!
AdrianFebruary 17, 2013
Yes, gold! I wore gold-tipped nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
The dress looked great! could not have found a better one!
This dress made me look great although I started out with a 6 and had it sent back to get an 8 because I am quite busty and the 6 made the girls a little too obvious through the keyhole at the top. otherwise it is not tight fitting any where else.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
How pretty I felt!
This is my favorite formal dress I have EVER worn and I got soooo many compliments on it. It was just perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2013
Absolutely perfect. Extremely comfortable
I am 29 weeks pregnant and the size 10 was perfect and so comfy. I am 5'2" and usually wear a 6 but I did the online chat with a stylist and gave her my "ever expanding" measurements and she suggested the size 10 and she was exactly right. This dress photographs really well too.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2013
Belle of the Ball
I wore this dress to DC Mardi Gras!! I got rave reviews, and was able to dance all night. This dress is very comfortable, but being 5' 10" I found it on the short side so I had to wear flats. I will be ordering again.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
Wore this to my boyfriends prom, loved it!
size 4R, supportive corset like structure inside
VictoriaFebruary 25, 2013
Hi! I was wondering how tall your heels were.. I'm 5'4 as well. And you look so pretty! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
March 5, 2013
I loved putting the dress on for the first time! Felt very glamorous
Fit was great, very long, even with heels on, had to use hem tape the night of! but could tell the dress was worn, the sparkle strands were falling apart
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2013
The dress was perfect.
The dress was amazing. It runs about a size larger than I normally wear. Everyone loved this dress and so did I.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2013
I really loved this dress, it was perfect for a February wedding!
I ordered the 4 and the 6R because everyone said that you should size down if you were smaller chested. I am a 34B, and ended up wearing the 6R (my normal size). I wish I would have went with my gut and ordered a 6 and 8 instead. There is a corset inside the dress, but I still wore a strapless bra to have a little more clevage. However, by the end of the night with the bra, and corset I had welts on both sides of my back because the wire was digging into me. If I would have wore the 6 w/o a bra it would have been perfect, or getting the 8 and wearing a bra would have been just as well. I suggest going with your normal size and then the next size up, instead of sizing down. Your back will thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 17, 2013
Amazing!!
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I felt like a debutant all night!! You need to wear some contoring panties with it because it's so slinky you can see just about any panty line. But I didn't have to pull it up very much and I didn't even have to wear a bra! If you get the long you should wear around 3 inch heels to keep it from dragging on the floor but overall I was sad to send the dress back! If your looking for an elegant evening gown this is the one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2013
I loved this dress and would rent it again. I received so many compliments on it!
This was an amazing dress that looked like a million bucks. I am small on top so I needed to go down to a size 6 to make it fit. The dress received so many compliments and was very comfortable to dance in. It is perfect for any formal affair.
ShamaMarch 18, 2013
Was the long a good height for you? How high were your heels? I am 5'5.5" and can't figure out which length will work better...
EmilyMarch 18, 2013
To be honest, I don't remember getting the Long but the length was good for me. I wore 3-4 inch heels. You might want to try getting a back up size in the regular length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
It fit really well and really really loved how it flowed!
I really loved this dress. I wish I had been a little more tan when I wore it. I looked a bit washed out in pictures. But the dress is absolutely great. Would rent again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments!
Fit was amazing, perfect for the formal awards dinner that I was attending. Not to long for an average size girl (5'5) with 4 inch heels. Breezy dress that did not weigh me down!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Last minute order & delivered right on time
Absolutely gorgeous dress, somewhere between champagne pink & nude. Some of the threading in various places was pilling, but other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2013
Turning heads at fashion week!
I rented this dress to wear to charleston fashion week! When I first opened the garment bag and looked at the dress my first impression was not that great, I felt the dress looked worn and sort of cheap. Once I got my hair and makeup all done up, I decided to put on accessories to make my look more casual. After I saw myself all put together I ended up really liking the dress. Some cons though; back to how I was saying the dress looked worn...I had wires from the built in bra poking me all night. The dress also was a little long, even with my tall heels on, however I am pretty short. Pros; I was complimented all night on the dress and got asked many times if I was one of the models in the show.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2013
Love it!
Wore to a military ball and loved it! Only con- it did not fit me tight enough at the chest. Not great for women who have small breasts like me. Other than that it was beautiful. Loved the detail!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 2, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but it's not THAT bump friendly
I am currently 6 months pregnant and took a chance on this dress for a formal wedding I had to attend. The dress fit perfectly, but the boning inside ended up bowing out because it hit the top of my bump. I think had I been earlier in the pregnancy this would have worked, but at this stage-the boning definitely isn't comfortable or flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
Dancing and seeing the dress spin and sparkle!
This dress was a lot of fun! I received a lot of compliments on it :) I had a little bit of an issue with the top because I had to wear a strapless bra being that I don't have a big bust.Every little but helps! And I never had a problem with my strapless bra showing in the front at all which I was pleasantly surprised about. The dress was slightly digging just under my armpits because of the boning but not enough to where I was in pain all night or anything. All in all it was a great dress and I would wear it again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2013
Black Tie Dazzler
I needed a long gown for a black tie wedding, with my height it is often hard to find a dress long enough but this Nicole Miller gown was perfect, I was even able to wear 3 inch heels with it! Random people at the wedding came up to me and could not stop talking about the dress it was a showstopper. The fit was perfect, you did not have to worry about the top slipping down at all and the flow of the dress hides any trouble areas. I did not want to return this dress, I felt like a celebrity in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2013
perfect dress for prom!
reaally cute and pretty :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2013
It was Beautiful! The only thing is It was damaged.
It was Beautiful! The only thing is It was damaged. I had to hand wash it and sew a hole. I received endless compliments, but it was hard to deal with the repairs day of the event!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2013
Sparkly, understated elegance for prom. Loved my evening in this gown!
In a room full of gorgeous prom dresses, there wasn't even ONE I would have traded for mine. Easy fit and comfy all night. With heels (5") the hem just barely touched the floor, perfect! This was my first time with RTR; I loved the 2 sizes (chose the smaller one), Only sorry I had nowhere to wear the 2nd style (BCGB Lace All Night) that I ordered "just in case". That dress was amazing, too. A tip, if you order Keyhole Godess, you need to steam out the packing wrinkles a bit to have it look just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
April 24, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to my sorority's spring formal. This dress was absolutely beautiful! I'm not the smallest girl in the world, but this dress flattered me in all the right places! I really loved how it fit. The only problem I had with it throughout the night was the gap in the middle between the brests was a little bigger than expected. I ended up not wearing a bra because you could see the bra clearly through the hole. Also, the dress was a little worn and the inner corset type thing's wires were kinda bent. What can you expect from a dress you are renting, anways! I posted three pictures of me in the dress because I really wanted an idea of what the dress looked like (not just in someone's best picture) before I rented it. I definitely would rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Good for the right skin tone
This was my back up dress, but I am pretty pale and this dress is made more for tan skin I think.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
The color, the fit, the fabric. Perfection.
Ordered the long based on some of the reviews, but would have preferred the regular fit. Otherwise, the dress was absolutely STUNNING. The color, the fit, the fabric everything was perfect. I got compliments all night.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
Perfect support.
This dress was perfect! I was nervous about pulling off the color but it was fine. I'm 5'7" and the long was a little too long without heels, but fine with 4" heels. The support strap was wonderful, I barely had to pull up the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Beautiful dress :)
Well, first of all, I initially ordered a 2R but the previous customer returned the dress because it was badly torn and unsanitary so they were not able to ship it to me on the date that I requested to be shipped. I was in total panic and the stylist had sent me an email of other dresses that I might be interested but of course it's prom season and everything that was available at the time didn't really suit for prom. I called the office and luckily they had a size for 0L and 4L I told them to go ahead and send both. However, I'm 5'1" so I knew there were going to be some problems that I was going to have to face. It came at the right time and on the day that I had requested originally BUT the dresses were wrinkled and had minor tears. As for the size, 4L fit me. However it was extremely long so I had to tuck some fabric in the front (you can't really tell from the pictures) Overall, I received tons of complimenst and it was a lovely night and I really loved the dress. Thank you RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
ended up wearing another dress, but still pretty.
i ordered this dress as a back up, and didn't end up wearing it. it was beautiful, although i think the one that i received had been worn/cleaned one too many times. it was a little dingy, especially around the top and arm pit area. also, this dress does NOT work for my large chest. the built in bra was uncomfortable and really dug into my rib cage. i am really glad i ordered two dresses, and had the other one to wear. although, in dealing with my past experience with RTR, if i had called them and told them this dress didn't work and i needed something else, i am 100% that they would have fixed the problem! RTR has some of the best customer service around!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 12, 2013
Loved wearing a formal gown, without having to add one to my closet full-time!
I ordered a 2R, but I got a call the day before saying that it wasn't ready in time and the 4L was the closest I could get. I was able to make the 4L fit with a few safety pins and a LOT of hem tape....which makes me confident that the 2R would have been a perfect fit with my 3" heels. The dress looked great, and was super comfortable! I would highly recommend it for a wedding or other formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
How easy it was renting from RTR and how beautiful the dress was!
I loved how this dress flowed. Its perfect for a wedding or formal event where you will be moving around or dancing. I will add that I am usually very nervous with strapless dresses and tend to keep pulling them up or checking every few minutes. This dress had a fabulous built in bra that fit extremely well- I loved it! I wasn't tempted to pull my dress up at all and felt very secure and relaxed all night. I got a 6R just incase as an extra but ended up going for the smaller size. I wore five inch heels with it. This dress was fabulous in the sense that it could be accented with either silver or gold which gave me a lot of options for my clutch, jewelry and heels (I personally think gold looked better with the dress). My experience itself with RTR was great and I will definitely be using them again soon!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
GRAND
The dress fit perfectly! The first one I got in the mail was not in great condition but when I called in RTR sent me a new dress within 24 hours so I still was able to wear the dress at my event
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
I felt so classy in this dress
Despite having issues with the dresses in my sizes being damaged, RTR still pulled through. They went above and beyond to make sure that I had a beautiful gown to wear, sending another size and two other options. I ended up wearing the 4L, which was a tad big and longer than i needed, but I still got compliments all night. It was different than your typical prom dress and looked very classy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×