You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Keyhole Goddess Gown
Rental $70 Retail $630
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos197

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Jan 7, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, got so many compliments.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Jan 4, 2013
Elegant
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At a NYE party of 50 people, so many came up to me to compliment this dress. Very flattering.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 2, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous but I only got it because the backup I originally ordered wasn't available. customer service was great though and sent this one to me overnight. I didn't end up wearing it because the original dress looked better on me.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 28, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable! Just the right amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall this fit perfectly. The bust was snug but not uncomfortable and gave just the right amount of support with the built in bra. Very comfortable throughout the body, which was great for dancing and standing all night.
ashlie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 19, 2012
Too small. ;(
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a bit small, normally i'm a 2 and should have gotten a 4 as I couldn't zip up the dress. The coloring wasn't for me, the dress had a lot more purple in it than i thought it would. The length was perfect for heels (even for us tall ladies) Very flattering dress.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 14, 2012
Returning for a credit...did not fit at all. Will not be able to wear it. :( Bummed!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Returning for a credit...did not fit at all. Will not be able to wear it. :( Bummed!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 13, 2012
OK
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very weird for someone with no breasts...don't recommend if you dont have them
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8633
Dec 11, 2012
This is a beautiful dress....
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I reeeally wanted this dress to work for me~and I have to say that the dress itself is beautiful!!! The fabric is light and flowy. I really like the built in bra strap that hooks in the back, it felt like it was definately going to hold the dress in place. The shiny material that runs throughout the dress is stunning. So all of that being said- I just didn't like the dress on me. I say it runs TTS because in almost all areas I think it does, but I have to say that it felt like my boobs were looking really smooshed (I'm a 36C). And because of that I returned the dress without wearing it to my party.. :( But...I would definately recommend the dress!!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6421
Nov 27, 2012
LOVED this dress!!!! I want to buy it!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress at an Academy Awards party! This dress fit PERFECTLY, it runs very true to size and the picture just doesnt do it justice. The silver and gold stripes really stand out. I want to purchase this dress!!!!
Julia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 25, 2012
I got a ton of complements on my dress - random people at the gala stopped me to say something.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Perfect length with my heels.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 25, 2012
This dress is perfection. It was perfect for my black tie gala.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is true to size
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 20, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You will not be disappointed!
Roberta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 12, 2012
Highly recommended!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments! It was stunning. Very flowy and comfortable. The color is very pretty- just the right amount of shine!
Helen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
Nov 5, 2012
I was confident wearing my dress at prom because I knew that no one else would be wearing it.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The metallic that runs through the dress is a little frayed at places, but it is very unnoticeable unless you are specifically looking for it.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 5, 2012
EVERYONE loved this dress!! It was so popular, the bride was jealous, so I felt guilty.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit, the boobs hold really well, just watch the bottom-- the material frays a little.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 1, 2012
Um? I hate to even review this bc I really do like RtR...the dress looked dirty. I sent it back.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'5", 140lbs, muscular. The fit was good. I normally wear a 4 or 6 (usually need a bigger size for things fitted at the bust. I only wear an A or B cup but my lats are on the larger side.) 6L was nice and snug. The length was good. I would have worn 3" heels that would have had the bottom of the dress just hitting the floor, but I sent the dress back. Around the edges of the bust area looked dirty. LIke someone sweaty wore it and stained it up. Yuck. I'm actually surprised I even tried it on. I wasn't sure it had been cleaned. :/ However, when I contacted RtR, they quickly responded and refunded my money for that dress. I will happily try again with another dress.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Oct 23, 2012
Absolutely Gorgeous
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I received so many complements on the dress. It is so beautiful and elegant, I felt like a princess. It is a very forgiving dress (disguising your tummy, legs, hips). The only issue was the dress had some of the silver and gold material coming off, probably a sign that this dress is used often. The dress is long, I am 5' 7.5" without heels and the dress was sweeping the floor.
SS
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Oct 22, 2012
Compliments all night, and very comfortable!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome!! It was a bit worn, but wonderful experience!!
Kendall
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4231
Oct 1, 2012
This was a beautiful dress! I loved the way it fit and it was exactly what I wanted.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins were mildly worn down from wear, but overall great condition
Aly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 28, 2012
Everyone at the wedding was like wow! So elegant I loved this dress
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was super long even with High heels so maybe not getting the L one next time. The detailed on this dress was amazing.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 27, 2012
Elegant gown for a black tie summer wedding!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a formal wedding in NYC at the end of the summer. The color was a perfect pale pink with a gold tone and it was very comfortable. Flowy without being dowdy. I would love to see this in another color for another occasion!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 25, 2012
Such a beautiful dress...crowd stopper! Looks great walking or dancing!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Quality was definitely very worn but luckily the natural style of the dress hides the frays. This dress is great to hide any less than "perfect" curves and looks so slimming when you walk even if you are short! I am always a size 6 but found that the four was just as comfortable and more slimming. Great dress though! Also very easy to swing dance in. I am only 5'2 but with heels was fine.
Carissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 23, 2012
!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super comfortable. I would def recommend a spray tan though if you are fair skinned.
hadley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 20, 2012
this dress shines just enough, i got tons of compliments but it wasn't over the top.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
could be worn to a wedding, it is peach in color and the sequins add more color, so it's far enough off from white.
Ashlee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 19, 2012
It had a nice shape in the bust. The sequin added a nice touch.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute - but not glamours enough for a black tie event.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 18, 2012
Flattering color
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a formal party for my 30th birthday and I was 16 weeks pregnant! So I had no idea what size I was going to be! The fit specialist was very helpful. The dress covered my little baby bump and showed off, tastefully, my new curves. I'm normally a true 6 but the 8 was a better fit due to my new body. I am a natural redhead, so I was nervous about the color but it was very flattering with my fair skin and reddish hair.
jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Sep 14, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit great! not too tight not to big. runs large in the bust- which worked well
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 12, 2012
loved this
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a BEAUTIFUL dress, i loved this thing, i would rent it again if there weren't so many other fun dresses to try!
gina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 10, 2012
Pretty dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress - but I'm 6'0 tall and the regular size was too short for me. Also, I think the color goes best with a blonde. I got two dresses for my event and chose a color that went with my complexion and hair better.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 9, 2012
Loved!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering on! Fit snug on top and a great flowly bottom. Has a great shimmer to it without being too flashy
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 6, 2012
Beautiful but ...
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing but it was too large in the size and also the length. If it would have fit it would have looked stunning.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Sep 5, 2012
Goddess gown
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a gorgeous light pink color with shimmers of gold. However, I'm between a B & C cup and the bust of this dress was slightly big. Unfortunately, the particular dress I received smelled like smoke, but after dry cleaning it, it was acceptable.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Sep 5, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning. Very comfortable and has a built in bra. I was glad that I did order the long. Fit perfectly and very true to size. Flowy & fun!!
Christin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 31, 2012
Marine Corps Ball
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown was beautiful, service was awesome. Love Rent The Runway!
johanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 31, 2012
Shimmery and comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! It was very flowy and comfortable. Although this dress was my back up and did not wear it I would definitely consider it at my next event. It was true to size, and fit great in the bust - good for larger sizes. It was a bit long, I am short so a great pair of heels would complete the look.
AFF
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 30, 2012
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you're busty this runs true to size, but if not go a size down. It was a beautiful dress and the color looked amazing on me. I received many compliments.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 29, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size, maybe a little large in the chest but the corset helps the fit. No bra needed.
Francesca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6243
Aug 29, 2012
Prom!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress! It flattered by body very well, I would definitely recommend it!
vida
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 25, 2012
this dress is waaay too long!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'4" and I was planning on wearing 4" heels. Yet this "regular" sized dress was still about 6 inches too long. It was dragging behind me AND in front of me so that I couldn't even walk in it. I'm not sure how everybody else with my height wore the regular size, but I was very disappointed and had to return the dress. I should mention that the top bodice fit me perfectly. I'll be sticking with petite sizes from now on.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6134
Aug 20, 2012
Lovely, but...and
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, but the zipper was touch and go in terms of getting stuck, and I worried it would not work the night of my event. Otherwise loved the color, shape look
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress