You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Keyhole Goddess Gown
Rental $70 Retail $630
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos197

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 1, 2013
I got compliments all night long on the dress! Best bridesmaid dress ever...
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding where I was the only person standing up. Since I was the only one, bride gave me a color and let me pick whatever dress I wanted, as long as it was long and it went with her bridal gown style. I bought a blush gown for the wedding but changed my mind last minute and rented this dress as an alternative. It was gorgeous for the occasion. I'm 5.6 and wore 3.5inch heels but I wish I rented the R instead of L as I was worried about stepping on my dress all night long. Overall fantastic dress....
Mallory
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jul 17, 2013
Great dress, very comfortable!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The metallic thread on the dress was coming off all over. It kind of made for a ragged appearance.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 21, 2013
This dress was beautiful, and was perfect for my senior prom!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size! I wear a size 2R but I was worried it would be too small so I also ordered a 4R. The 2R fit perfectly! The color is amazing and it looks exactly the picture.
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 17, 2013
Worn it after my wedding for the bar hopping following reception, still allowed for elegance
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bust area was a little large and I needed to tape it down. Everything else about the dress was absolutely beautiful.
Jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 12, 2013
Gorgeous and flattering
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut is beautiful and easy to wear. The color is less pink than I had imagined, and the gold stands out more. Gorgeous dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Jun 3, 2013
Beautiful Goddess Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only didn't wear the dress because my event was cancelled! I was so bummed because this dress fit beautifully and most of all, made ME feel beautiful. I floated around the house in it wishing I had somewhere to go. I will definitely order it again when the occasion arises.
Chas
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 25, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was spectacular. I'm very very fair skinned with light hair. The color was kind of peaches and cream. With very muted makeup in soft lines, paired with gold statement earrings and no necklace (but a little shimmer powder) the look was old school hollywood and a little ethereal.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 24, 2013
Did not like it in person
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress for a black tie wedding. When it came in the color was very very pale pink and the silver/gold sparkle that you saw on the dress was almost like tinsel had been woven into the fabric of the dress. Some of that tinsel was coming out of the dress and you could pull other pieces out yourself. It ended up not looking as classy/dressy as I had hoped. Ended up going with the backup I had chosen which worked out.
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3231
May 20, 2013
GRAND
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! The first one I got in the mail was not in great condition but when I called in RTR sent me a new dress within 24 hours so I still was able to wear the dress at my event
sarah t
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 8, 2013
ended up wearing another dress, but still pretty.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i ordered this dress as a back up, and didn't end up wearing it. it was beautiful, although i think the one that i received had been worn/cleaned one too many times. it was a little dingy, especially around the top and arm pit area. also, this dress does NOT work for my large chest. the built in bra was uncomfortable and really dug into my rib cage. i am really glad i ordered two dresses, and had the other one to wear. although, in dealing with my past experience with RTR, if i had called them and told them this dress didn't work and i needed something else, i am 100% that they would have fixed the problem! RTR has some of the best customer service around!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 2, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night! Fit comfortably as well.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 25, 2013
The color, the fit, the fabric. Perfection.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the long based on some of the reviews, but would have preferred the regular fit. Otherwise, the dress was absolutely STUNNING. The color, the fit, the fabric everything was perfect. I got compliments all night.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 25, 2013
Good for the right skin tone
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, but I am pretty pale and this dress is made more for tan skin I think.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 23, 2013
Received so many compliments on this dress! MUST HAVE!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a beach wedding down in Flroida. Received so many compliments. I was about 4 months pregnant at this point so the size 6 was a perfect fit. I loved that I did not need to wear a strapless bra because they have one that is already built in. I wish I could buy this dress because so many people complimented me :-)
Cameron
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5233
Apr 22, 2013
I felt like a princess!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on the dress! The 4R fit me perfectly but some of the ribbing was sticking out in the bottom so that was a little uncomfortable. Overall the dress was great though! The 6R was really dirty on the bottom of the dress though and the top was really stretched out.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 22, 2013
It was Beautiful! The only thing is It was damaged.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was Beautiful! The only thing is It was damaged. I had to hand wash it and sew a hole. I received endless compliments, but it was hard to deal with the repairs day of the event!
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4221
Apr 21, 2013
perfect dress for prom!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
reaally cute and pretty :)
Liisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 2, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but it's not THAT bump friendly
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am currently 6 months pregnant and took a chance on this dress for a formal wedding I had to attend. The dress fit perfectly, but the boning inside ended up bowing out because it hit the top of my bump. I think had I been earlier in the pregnancy this would have worked, but at this stage-the boning definitely isn't comfortable or flattering.
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 27, 2013
Love it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to a military ball and loved it! Only con- it did not fit me tight enough at the chest. Not great for women who have small breasts like me. Other than that it was beautiful. Loved the detail!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 26, 2013
Turning heads at fashion week!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to charleston fashion week! When I first opened the garment bag and looked at the dress my first impression was not that great, I felt the dress looked worn and sort of cheap. Once I got my hair and makeup all done up, I decided to put on accessories to make my look more casual. After I saw myself all put together I ended up really liking the dress. Some cons though; back to how I was saying the dress looked worn...I had wires from the built in bra poking me all night. The dress also was a little long, even with my tall heels on, however I am pretty short. Pros; I was complimented all night on the dress and got asked many times if I was one of the models in the show.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 21, 2013
The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was amazing, perfect for the formal awards dinner that I was attending. Not to long for an average size girl (5'5) with 4 inch heels. Breezy dress that did not weigh me down!
Diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 20, 2013
It fit really well and really really loved how it flowed!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress. I wish I had been a little more tan when I wore it. I looked a bit washed out in pictures. But the dress is absolutely great. Would rent again!!!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Mar 17, 2013
Amazing!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I felt like a debutant all night!! You need to wear some contoring panties with it because it's so slinky you can see just about any panty line. But I didn't have to pull it up very much and I didn't even have to wear a bra! If you get the long you should wear around 3 inch heels to keep it from dragging on the floor but overall I was sad to send the dress back! If your looking for an elegant evening gown this is the one!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 7, 2013
gorgeous dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is absolutely stunning! I received many compliments on it, and it was comfortable and fit perfectly. it's a little long, but if worn with high heels, it's a great length - very flowy and gives it a goddess feel. high recommended!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 5, 2013
The dress was perfect.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. It runs about a size larger than I normally wear. Everyone loved this dress and so did I.
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 5, 2013
I loved putting the dress on for the first time! Felt very glamorous
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, very long, even with heels on, had to use hem tape the night of! but could tell the dress was worn, the sparkle strands were falling apart
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5344
Feb 24, 2013
Belle of the Ball
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to DC Mardi Gras!! I got rave reviews, and was able to dance all night. This dress is very comfortable, but being 5' 10" I found it on the short side so I had to wear flats. I will be ordering again.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Feb 21, 2013
Absolutely perfect. Extremely comfortable
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 29 weeks pregnant and the size 10 was perfect and so comfy. I am 5'2" and usually wear a 6 but I did the online chat with a stylist and gave her my "ever expanding" measurements and she suggested the size 10 and she was exactly right. This dress photographs really well too.
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6323
Feb 19, 2013
How pretty I felt!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my favorite formal dress I have EVER worn and I got soooo many compliments on it. It was just perfect.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 11, 2013
AMAZING dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal affair and LOVED it. I have had to rent other dresses for formal affairs and I am dying to rent it again. I got SO many compliments. I am always concerned about my bust fitting into dresses, but this was perfect. The gown also hides any issues you may have in the tummy area. This my be my favorite RTR dress.
Corinna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Feb 6, 2013
This fabric is gorgeous & the soft inner corset really makes you feel like it's sturdy and staying!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ok, I have to say that of the 3 dresses I received (a back up size in this dress and another style), the 6R was the most disappointing because it had a hole in the fabric on the front of the dress! I emailed a picture of the hole to RTR and asked if they do a quality check before sending out their products. They were very nice (customer service really IS their strength), apologetic, asked if any of the others I received worked, and offered me 25% off my next order. Though honestly, I want it made up to me now not some time in the future when I have a special event and a couple hundred dollars to spend on a rental. They should have offered some sort of partial refund. Also, re: size and fit, my size fluctuates a lot and varies depending on dress style, but the 6R with the hole in it squished my B cup boobs it was so tight. I guess I'm an 8 right now because the 8R fit perfectly. It was a tough decision, but I'm going with the other dress altogether. This one, while beautiful, didn't create any sort of flattering silhouette. It's like a fancy muumuu.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 4, 2013
Loved the fit and cut of this dress! It was perfect for my event!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect length with heels. Loved the structured fit of the bodice.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 31, 2013
LOVE!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GORGEOUS DRESS!
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jan 28, 2013
Beautiful dress that's comfortable to boot!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. The best part is the elastic part that keeps the dress in place once it's zipped has little hooks similar to a bra, which makes it very secure. No need to yank it up all night!
camille
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Jan 27, 2013
I wore this nicole miller dress for my high school prom. It was perfect.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, no bra needed, is exacatally how it looks in picture, LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 24, 2013
I wore this to an Inaugural Ball and it was a show stopper.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The built in bra was fantastic, and never had to pull the dress up (even while dancing). It was unbelievable, and the color looks great on all skin tones. I'm very fair and it still looked great.
ls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 22, 2013
runs large/long size is very long
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this but it was one of my options. I liked it but I kind of felt like I was a contestant on the Bachelor in it- it just wasn't me. The 4L was almost too long on me (with 4 inch heels on) and I am 5 ft 9 inches tall. Pretty dress but just not me!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 18, 2013
This is the best dress ever! I loved it and wish I owned it!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great and the length was perfect... the first long dress I have ever been able to wear with heals! I received tons of compliments and it looks great in pictures.
Kris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 14, 2013
It looked amazing on. And felt even better.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gold sparkles were kind of coming off, but totally not noticeable from an outside eye. It made my boobs look GREAT which is what I was hoping for.
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3321
Jan 14, 2013
This dress was amazing and made my night! Got soooo many compliments. I was sad to send it back
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 0 and 2. The 2 looked much newer but fit very big so I went with the zero. Dress is very long in length so I wore the highest heels I have.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress