Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

365 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 297
Large 50
Photos 197
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 31, 2013

LOVE!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GORGEOUS DRESS!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2013

Loved the fit and cut of this dress! It was perfect for my event!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect length with heels. Loved the structured fit of the bodice.
Corinna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Feb 6, 2013

This fabric is gorgeous & the soft inner corset really makes you feel like it's sturdy and staying!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ok, I have to say that of the 3 dresses I received (a back up size in this dress and another style), the 6R was the most disappointing because it had a hole in the fabric on the front of the dress! I emailed a picture of the hole to RTR and asked if they do a quality check before sending out their products. They were very nice (customer service really IS their strength), apologetic, asked if any of the others I received worked, and offered me 25% off my next order. Though honestly, I want it made up to me now not some time in the future when I have a special event and a couple hundred dollars to spend on a rental. They should have offered some sort of partial refund. Also, re: size and fit, my size fluctuates a lot and varies depending on dress style, but the 6R with the hole in it squished my B cup boobs it was so tight. I guess I'm an 8 right now because the 8R fit perfectly. It was a tough decision, but I'm going with the other dress altogether. This one, while beautiful, didn't create any sort of flattering silhouette. It's like a fancy muumuu.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

AMAZING dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal affair and LOVED it. I have had to rent other dresses for formal affairs and I am dying to rent it again. I got SO many compliments. I am always concerned about my bust fitting into dresses, but this was perfect. The gown also hides any issues you may have in the tummy area. This my be my favorite RTR dress.
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2013

How pretty I felt!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my favorite formal dress I have EVER worn and I got soooo many compliments on it. It was just perfect.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Absolutely perfect. Extremely comfortable

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 29 weeks pregnant and the size 10 was perfect and so comfy. I am 5'2" and usually wear a 6 but I did the online chat with a stylist and gave her my "ever expanding" measurements and she suggested the size 10 and she was exactly right. This dress photographs really well too.
Mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2013

Belle of the Ball

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to DC Mardi Gras!! I got rave reviews, and was able to dance all night. This dress is very comfortable, but being 5' 10" I found it on the short side so I had to wear flats. I will be ordering again.
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Mar 5, 2013

I loved putting the dress on for the first time! Felt very glamorous

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, very long, even with heels on, had to use hem tape the night of! but could tell the dress was worn, the sparkle strands were falling apart
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

The dress was perfect.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. It runs about a size larger than I normally wear. Everyone loved this dress and so did I.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

gorgeous dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is absolutely stunning! I received many compliments on it, and it was comfortable and fit perfectly. it's a little long, but if worn with high heels, it's a great length - very flowy and gives it a goddess feel. high recommended!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Amazing!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I felt like a debutant all night!! You need to wear some contoring panties with it because it's so slinky you can see just about any panty line. But I didn't have to pull it up very much and I didn't even have to wear a bra! If you get the long you should wear around 3 inch heels to keep it from dragging on the floor but overall I was sad to send the dress back! If your looking for an elegant evening gown this is the one!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

It fit really well and really really loved how it flowed!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress. I wish I had been a little more tan when I wore it. I looked a bit washed out in pictures. But the dress is absolutely great. Would rent again!!!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was amazing, perfect for the formal awards dinner that I was attending. Not to long for an average size girl (5'5) with 4 inch heels. Breezy dress that did not weigh me down!
Tatiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Rented the dress for couples photoshoot and got tons of complements from photographers

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
arrived on time, both dresses (I rented 2L and 4L as a back up) were in perfect condition.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Turning heads at fashion week!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to charleston fashion week! When I first opened the garment bag and looked at the dress my first impression was not that great, I felt the dress looked worn and sort of cheap. Once I got my hair and makeup all done up, I decided to put on accessories to make my look more casual. After I saw myself all put together I ended up really liking the dress. Some cons though; back to how I was saying the dress looked worn...I had wires from the built in bra poking me all night. The dress also was a little long, even with my tall heels on, however I am pretty short. Pros; I was complimented all night on the dress and got asked many times if I was one of the models in the show.
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Love it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to a military ball and loved it! Only con- it did not fit me tight enough at the chest. Not great for women who have small breasts like me. Other than that it was beautiful. Loved the detail!
Liisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Beautiful Dress, but it's not THAT bump friendly

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am currently 6 months pregnant and took a chance on this dress for a formal wedding I had to attend. The dress fit perfectly, but the boning inside ended up bowing out because it hit the top of my bump. I think had I been earlier in the pregnancy this would have worked, but at this stage-the boning definitely isn't comfortable or flattering.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Apr 21, 2013

perfect dress for prom!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
reaally cute and pretty :)
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

It was Beautiful! The only thing is It was damaged.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was Beautiful! The only thing is It was damaged. I had to hand wash it and sew a hole. I received endless compliments, but it was hard to deal with the repairs day of the event!
Cameron
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on the dress! The 4R fit me perfectly but some of the ribbing was sticking out in the bottom so that was a little uncomfortable. Overall the dress was great though! The 6R was really dirty on the bottom of the dress though and the top was really stretched out.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Received so many compliments on this dress! MUST HAVE!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a beach wedding down in Flroida. Received so many compliments. I was about 4 months pregnant at this point so the size 6 was a perfect fit. I loved that I did not need to wear a strapless bra because they have one that is already built in. I wish I could buy this dress because so many people complimented me :-)
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Good for the right skin tone

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, but I am pretty pale and this dress is made more for tan skin I think.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

The color, the fit, the fabric. Perfection.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the long based on some of the reviews, but would have preferred the regular fit. Otherwise, the dress was absolutely STUNNING. The color, the fit, the fabric everything was perfect. I got compliments all night.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night! Fit comfortably as well.
sarah t
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013

ended up wearing another dress, but still pretty.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i ordered this dress as a back up, and didn't end up wearing it. it was beautiful, although i think the one that i received had been worn/cleaned one too many times. it was a little dingy, especially around the top and arm pit area. also, this dress does NOT work for my large chest. the built in bra was uncomfortable and really dug into my rib cage. i am really glad i ordered two dresses, and had the other one to wear. although, in dealing with my past experience with RTR, if i had called them and told them this dress didn't work and i needed something else, i am 100% that they would have fixed the problem! RTR has some of the best customer service around!
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013

GRAND

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! The first one I got in the mail was not in great condition but when I called in RTR sent me a new dress within 24 hours so I still was able to wear the dress at my event
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2013

Did not like it in person

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress for a black tie wedding. When it came in the color was very very pale pink and the silver/gold sparkle that you saw on the dress was almost like tinsel had been woven into the fabric of the dress. Some of that tinsel was coming out of the dress and you could pull other pieces out yourself. It ended up not looking as classy/dressy as I had hoped. Ended up going with the backup I had chosen which worked out.
Chas
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 25, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was spectacular. I'm very very fair skinned with light hair. The color was kind of peaches and cream. With very muted makeup in soft lines, paired with gold statement earrings and no necklace (but a little shimmer powder) the look was old school hollywood and a little ethereal.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Beautiful Goddess Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only didn't wear the dress because my event was cancelled! I was so bummed because this dress fit beautifully and most of all, made ME feel beautiful. I floated around the house in it wishing I had somewhere to go. I will definitely order it again when the occasion arises.
Jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Gorgeous and flattering

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut is beautiful and easy to wear. The color is less pink than I had imagined, and the gold stands out more. Gorgeous dress!
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Worn it after my wedding for the bar hopping following reception, still allowed for elegance

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bust area was a little large and I needed to tape it down. Everything else about the dress was absolutely beautiful.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 21, 2013

This dress was beautiful, and was perfect for my senior prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size! I wear a size 2R but I was worried it would be too small so I also ordered a 4R. The 2R fit perfectly! The color is amazing and it looks exactly the picture.
Mallory
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Great dress, very comfortable!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The metallic thread on the dress was coming off all over. It kind of made for a ragged appearance.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

I got compliments all night long on the dress! Best bridesmaid dress ever...

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding where I was the only person standing up. Since I was the only one, bride gave me a color and let me pick whatever dress I wanted, as long as it was long and it went with her bridal gown style. I bought a blush gown for the wedding but changed my mind last minute and rented this dress as an alternative. It was gorgeous for the occasion. I'm 5.6 and wore 3.5inch heels but I wish I rented the R instead of L as I was worried about stepping on my dress all night long. Overall fantastic dress....
Wilma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was beautiful but runs very small
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Glam!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress flows very well. I could have worn a 6, but the 4 fit a little better. Suggest ordering your size and a size down to be safe.
kamcl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Perfect choice for a pregnant

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was three months pregnant when I wore this dress and not telling anyone, and it was a great choice. I loved the color and the fit. Only negative comment I got was someone told me I looked like an ice skater...
Georgianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Gorgeous dress, very flowy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received lots of compliments and it was very comfortable to hide my baby bump.
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2013

Many friends told me the dress was beautiful.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both Long an Regular but the Regular wasn't available at the last moment and was sent another dress. I was able to wear the long one with really high heels and made sure not to take them off al night and being very careful. The dress seemed a little worn out and the gold and silver strings it has kept falling off al night. In the inside you could see the dress has been used and washed many times and on the left side an uncomfortable wire sticked out and I had to be pushing it up. For this price I would recommend to get a nicer dress.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2013

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So beautiful. The sparkle adds a nice touch. Absolutely gorgeous!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×