Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large50
True to Size299
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
I was complimented ALL night long for my dress i was told by someone that i looked like a goddess!
The dress is beautiful from head to toe. I wore mine to a black tie wedding in NYC . It is light weight and easy to breath in. It is also much more of a pale peach color than it is pink (truly a gorgeous color). It fits true to size i got my regular size and one bigger and i was trying to decide which one i wanted to wear. The 8 fit more like a glove which was sexier and the 10 gave me more room. I decided to go with the 8 (my normal size at the time) and was not disapointed. Also since i have an hour glass shape the A Line style of this dress really covered my larger hips nicely. There are silver and gold lining going down the dress that really gives you a nice shape and shimmer and they don't stand out or clash too much, they just balance the dress out really nice. I wore a pair of beige shoes with gold straps and i honestly could not have found a more perfect pair of shoes to go with this dress! I got compliments on my dress and shoes all night. There is boning in the top portion to keep shape and support and i was not bothered by it at all like some of the previous reviews, i was actually thankful it was there. All in all I recommend this dress for anything you want to feel beautiful and make a statement in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
October 16, 2012
this dress was perfect for the black tie event i attended! loved it.
i'm 5'3", and with a bangin' pair of nude platforms the length ended up just right for me. the dress does run true to size and it's gorgeous in person. definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
I rented this dress for my first prom. It was an unforgettable night. I loved it!
It fit perfect to size and was no fuss. I love that it had straps in the back of the dress to make sure it stayed up. It was a little long for me, but I'm 5 4" and I didn't wear heals. I'm sure it would be great for any one who wanted to try it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 12, 2012
Very pretty dress but...
So I was happy with the overall dress. It looked beautiful on me and was the right length. Also, what's GREAT about this dress is that it comes with this sort of strap/hook thing in the back (like a bra) so you'll NEVER have to worry about having to pull up the dress since it's strapless. I have a very small chest so I was worried about that, but no, everything stayed put! HOWEVER, the dress RTR sent me was dirty! The hem was disgusting. My mother had to temporarily hem the dress so the bottom wouldn't show. I was very disappointed. I could have called RTR but I had to wear the dress that night so overnight shipping wouldn't have worked. Please send me a clean dress next time! Other than that, it worked out fine. Sadly enough, another girl at my prom was wearing the SAME DRESS. Crazy coincidence. But of course that's out of RTR's and my control. Thank you though for the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
October 2, 2012
The dress got compliments all night long.
I felt very glamorous and pretty in this dress. It got a ton of compliments. I was almost 100% with it. Just 2 issues but they were so very minor: -I am 5'11 and I thought the dress was actually long, but I did wear flats (for comfort--considering you can't see the shoes, and as I said I' m 5'11) :) It just made it that much more elegant and flowy--but it did get stepped on a time or two. -A little big in the bust. But I am used to that. I was more self-conscious of it, that I think anyone else noticed it being a little too big, but that's how it goes. I might should have tried the 8L and 10L, instead of the 12L. This was my first time doing RTR and I was nervous the dress would fit. I am learning. All in all in was a wonderful dress, that I would recommend. Lots of fun.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2012
This was a beautiful dress! I loved the way it fit and it was exactly what I wanted.
The sequins were mildly worn down from wear, but overall great condition
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
Everyone at the wedding was like wow! So elegant I loved this dress
The length was super long even with High heels so maybe not getting the L one next time. The detailed on this dress was amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2012
Elegant gown for a black tie summer wedding!
I wore this to a formal wedding in NYC at the end of the summer. The color was a perfect pale pink with a gold tone and it was very comfortable. Flowy without being dowdy. I would love to see this in another color for another occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 25, 2012
I borrowed this for a beach wedding in the Hamptons.
I am usually between a 2-4 depending on the designer. This dress runs a bit large so i wore the 0. The Regular was a perfect fit for the length. I am 5'3 and I wore about 4" wedges b/c it was on the beach. I got so many compliments all night. I felt like a milion bucks. the bottom of the dress has seen better days...but once again, the wedding was on the beach so that didn't matter. no one noticed that part. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 25, 2012
Such a beautiful dress...crowd stopper! Looks great walking or dancing!
Quality was definitely very worn but luckily the natural style of the dress hides the frays. This dress is great to hide any less than "perfect" curves and looks so slimming when you walk even if you are short! I am always a size 6 but found that the four was just as comfortable and more slimming. Great dress though! Also very easy to swing dance in. I am only 5'2 but with heels was fine.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
The dress fit me great! Love, love! It was long but it flowed perfectly when I walked.
I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. The 4 was too big around the bust when I tried it on and would have been falling down all night. I never had to pull the dress up or adjust it all night. The length was great, I am 5'6 and wore about 3.5 or 4 inch heels. I wore this to a red carpet event and everyone loved it, received tons of compliments. I have never rented before but will consider it for every future event I have to go to. Thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
!
The dress was super comfortable. I would def recommend a spray tan though if you are fair skinned.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
This dress was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the way it shimmered in the light.
It fit perfectly (I'm 34D) up top, but ran a little long. Other than that - I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
This was an amazing dress!! It was long enough and I loved the way it moved when I walked!
I loved that it had a bra strap closure built into the dress to help hold it up because you always worry about a strapless dress constantly falling down but this one didn't. The color was gorgeous and I loved the material!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! I’ve never received so many compliments in my life!
Pro: Fabric is comfortable, not itchy Con: I’m rather pale so in most of the photos I look washed out. Go tanning before wearing this dress! I have a 34B chest. The dress stayed up most of the time except while dancing - I needed to pull it up a few times. If I had to do it over I probably would have worn a strapless bra with it. I usually wear a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2012
This dress is absolutely beautiful!
This dress was a home run. I walked into the wedding I was attending and heard a stranger walking by say "that girl looks beautiful" WOW! What a compliment. This dress will make you feel great! I found it ran a bit big, but I am also smaller chested. I also am 5'7 and got the long - with high heels, it was a perfect length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
this dress shines just enough, i got tons of compliments but it wasn't over the top.
could be worn to a wedding, it is peach in color and the sequins add more color, so it's far enough off from white.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
It had a nice shape in the bust. The sequin added a nice touch.
Cute - but not glamours enough for a black tie event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
People couldn't stop complimenting me!
The length was great and it fit really well- there's built in underwire, so a bra wasn't needed. I was wary of that being a 32DD, but as you can see in the picture, it was fine! I loved this dress- I was a college freshman returning to my high school for prom and wanted something classy and elegant, and this dress was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
I felt like a goddess all night!
The fit for this dress is great. Really comfortable and flowy. You definitely need to wear heels as the dress is pretty long even if you get the petite size. I rented this for a summer wedding and it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Breathtaking dress.
All night long the compliments did not stop. Loved this dress, it fit so perfectly. Although it might look a little better on someone who is more straight up and down, than curvier, I loved it. Made by breasts look perfect, so easy and comfortable all night. Although I did wish that it had been a tad longer, I could only wear kitten heels with it o keep it at floor length, if I had gone for a real heel it would have looked too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
I got so many complements on this dress and felt so glamorous that night
I'm glad I ordered the 6, I usually wear a size 4 but I'm on the bustier side (D cup) and definitely needed the size 6 for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2012
Flattering color
It was a formal party for my 30th birthday and I was 16 weeks pregnant! So I had no idea what size I was going to be! The fit specialist was very helpful. The dress covered my little baby bump and showed off, tastefully, my new curves. I'm normally a true 6 but the 8 was a better fit due to my new body. I am a natural redhead, so I was nervous about the color but it was very flattering with my fair skin and reddish hair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 14, 2012
This is my favorite RTR dress thus far!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The thing I loved most about this dress was that I could move and breath in it! It has such a flattering shape to it and is simply elegant. I will probably rent this same dress again in the future for another event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
it fit great! not too tight not to big. runs large in the bust- which worked well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
loved this
it was a BEAUTIFUL dress, i loved this thing, i would rent it again if there weren't so many other fun dresses to try!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Pretty dress
This was a great dress - but I'm 6'0 tall and the regular size was too short for me. Also, I think the color goes best with a blonde. I got two dresses for my event and chose a color that went with my complexion and hair better.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
Loved!
Very flattering on! Fit snug on top and a great flowly bottom. Has a great shimmer to it without being too flashy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Loved this dress!
I am so happy that I rented this dress! I thought it was beautiful, and made a great statement. The fit was good, however it may have been a bit tight on the chest. I would have worn the 2 except it was a little dirty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2012
Beautiful but ...
This dress was amazing but it was too large in the size and also the length. If it would have fit it would have looked stunning.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Goddess gown
This dress is a gorgeous light pink color with shimmers of gold. However, I'm between a B & C cup and the bust of this dress was slightly big. Unfortunately, the particular dress I received smelled like smoke, but after dry cleaning it, it was acceptable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Beautiful
This dress was stunning. Very comfortable and has a built in bra. I was glad that I did order the long. Fit perfectly and very true to size. Flowy & fun!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 2, 2012
the dress!
i loved the dress, it fit perfectly and has a goddess look! you do need to wear a push up bra if your cup size is below a C to make it top pop! but loved it over all
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2012
Marine Corps Ball
The gown was beautiful, service was awesome. Love Rent The Runway!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2012
Shimmery and comfortable
This dress was beautiful! It was very flowy and comfortable. Although this dress was my back up and did not wear it I would definitely consider it at my next event. It was true to size, and fit great in the bust - good for larger sizes. It was a bit long, I am short so a great pair of heels would complete the look.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2012
Amazing dress and I received so many compliments on it.
Amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 30, 2012
Lots of compliments
If you're busty this runs true to size, but if not go a size down. It was a beautiful dress and the color looked amazing on me. I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2012
Fabulous!
Runs true to size, maybe a little large in the chest but the corset helps the fit. No bra needed.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Prom!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It flattered by body very well, I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 25, 2012
this dress is waaay too long!
I am 5'4" and I was planning on wearing 4" heels. Yet this "regular" sized dress was still about 6 inches too long. It was dragging behind me AND in front of me so that I couldn't even walk in it. I'm not sure how everybody else with my height wore the regular size, but I was very disappointed and had to return the dress. I should mention that the top bodice fit me perfectly. I'll be sticking with petite sizes from now on.
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×