Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Beautiful dress
This dress was gorgeous but I only got it because the backup I originally ordered wasn't available. customer service was great though and sent this one to me overnight. I didn't end up wearing it because the original dress looked better on me.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable! Just the right amount of sparkle!
Overall this fit perfectly. The bust was snug but not uncomfortable and gave just the right amount of support with the built in bra. Very comfortable throughout the body, which was great for dancing and standing all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 26, 2012
Perfect fit and shimmer!
I wore this for my sorority formal and loved it. Fit perfectly. There is an odd little "corset" type thing built in, but as long as you make sure it is smooth, you won't even notice it is there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2012
Too small. ;(
This dress runs a bit small, normally i'm a 2 and should have gotten a 4 as I couldn't zip up the dress. The coloring wasn't for me, the dress had a lot more purple in it than i thought it would. The length was perfect for heels (even for us tall ladies) Very flattering dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2012
Returning for a credit...did not fit at all. Will not be able to wear it. :( Bummed!
Returning for a credit...did not fit at all. Will not be able to wear it. :( Bummed!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2012
Beautiful dress, everyone at my event loved it!
Very true to fit, good for girls with a bigger bust, very comfortable, a little long for shorter girls (I'm 5'2) but do-able with a high pair of heels!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
December 13, 2012
OK
This dress fit very weird for someone with no breasts...don't recommend if you dont have them
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Black-tie Christmas ball and after-party. I felt so chic and exotic in Grecian gold!
The flow and drape of this gown is gorgeous. True to size, very long (I'm 6'2" in heels),
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 11, 2012
This is a beautiful dress....
I reeeally wanted this dress to work for me~and I have to say that the dress itself is beautiful!!! The fabric is light and flowy. I really like the built in bra strap that hooks in the back, it felt like it was definately going to hold the dress in place. The shiny material that runs throughout the dress is stunning. So all of that being said- I just didn't like the dress on me. I say it runs TTS because in almost all areas I think it does, but I have to say that it felt like my boobs were looking really smooshed (I'm a 36C). And because of that I returned the dress without wearing it to my party.. :( But...I would definately recommend the dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 10, 2012
Great Dress, Weird Corset
This dress is beautiful, I felt like a princess all night long. The 10R was just right with 3inch heels. My only complaint is that the corset seemed as though someone had bent it out of shape and you could see it thru the lining of the dress. (you can see it in the pic even) Also the ribbing would get stuck in the lining after sitting and I had to have my boyfriend carefully adjust it every time i got up to make sure to not rip the dress. I would not recommend someone rent that exact same dress for those reasons but maybe another size that was less worn would be good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2012
It was such a beautiful dress I loved. It looked and felt great. It helped the night become magical.
The fit of the dress was great. It was very true to my size. I did have to lose wearing a bra for the evening but that's a curse of well endowed. I loved the drape and how the dress flowed. It was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 2, 2012
I got compliments all night! It was fantastic and i would recommend this dress to anyone! :)
It fit Well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
I had SUCH a fantastic experience with my first RTR rental, they thought of everything!
I honestly cannot rave enough about RTR, they made my night so unforgettable! The only possible downsides were that the dress was a bit long for my 5'3" stature, but then again the only heels that matched well were pretty tame, so the length issue could have easily been assuaged if I were braver with my heel height. Luckily, RTR provided dress tape with the gown and I was able to shorten the hem in the front to ensure I wouldn't spend the night tripping over myself. Furthermore, I felt completely comfortable as the fabric was very flowy and did not cling and hung perfectly down from the bust. Initially, I was worried about the split in the bust would make the top too loose, but the boning and the bra band on the inside of this gown was especially helpful in making me feel secure with the strapless aspect...I don't think I had to pull up the dress once the entire evening (one of my biggest strapless pet peeves). I received compliment after compliment and, besides a few hem line-steppers, the night could not have been more perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2012
Got this dress the day of my event, slipped it on and it fit perfectly. LOVED IT!
A built in corset keeps the top up and makes it so comfortable, it's fitted yet flowing and the metallic threads make an otherwise less formal color really shine. I would order this style again, as I know they have a few different color options. I absolutely freaking loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
I received tons of compliments on the dress and felt great in it!
The dress was fabulous! Very true to size. One cautionary note - I'm a 34D in the bust and it was a little bit tight there, I perhaps could have gone up to a size 6 instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
LOVED this dress!!!! I want to buy it!
I got so many compliments on this dress at an Academy Awards party! This dress fit PERFECTLY, it runs very true to size and the picture just doesnt do it justice. The silver and gold stripes really stand out. I want to purchase this dress!!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved the shimmer of this dress and the way it flowed when I walked!
Love the flattering fit of this dress - it was snug around the chest, but lose and flowing everywhere else. I was however a little upset with the color of this dress: it looked champagne pink/gold in the pictures, but it's actually more dark pink/almost purple than anything else. However it does have silver and gold sequins on it, which helps pick up other colors and adds a wonderful shimmer to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Everyone Kept complimenting me on my dress!
It fit really well. I was really worried that it wouldn't fit well but having the two dresses really made it easy to get the perfect fit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2012
I got a ton of complements on my dress - random people at the gala stopped me to say something.
Fits true to size. Perfect length with my heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
November 25, 2012
This dress is perfection. It was perfect for my black tie gala.
Fit is true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 20, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
You will not be disappointed!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 19, 2012
Absolutely LOVED the dress and the RTR experience!
I am typically a size 4 but after reading the comments from other women and the sizing information I decided to size down for my alternate, and I'm glad I did! The 2 was a perfect fit for me and my roommate had a formal on the same night so she wore the 4! Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
This RTR was totally amazing! Fit me perfectly, I was a total stand out at prom, totally confident!
Totally gorgeous! I got a "long," so the dress was a bit too long when I took my shoes off to dance. But, I had wonderful stilettos to wear with it for pictures, so it was perfect! Definitely true-to-size, and fit me really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Highly recommended!
Wore this to a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments! It was stunning. Very flowy and comfortable. The color is very pretty- just the right amount of shine!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2012
Sparkling up the night!
I love RTR! The dress is soft or sparkly depending on the lighting of the room and pictures. The keyhole showcased really nicely and with a supportive inside, but had to periodically be adjusted. I got a long to wear with 3 inch heels but think a regular would've worked well and been easier to walk in. Shipping was amazing and timely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2012
I loved how RTR gave me an extra free dress size to try on in case each designer size was different.
I wore the dress for a photoshoot paired with RTR earrings and bracelet. The dress flowed beautifully in every picture, and it was absolutely flattering. My best friend ordered her dress from RTR as well with RTR accessories. The fits were true to size and the descriptions of the dresses were accurate. We're both fans of RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2012
I was confident wearing my dress at prom because I knew that no one else would be wearing it.
The metallic that runs through the dress is a little frayed at places, but it is very unnoticeable unless you are specifically looking for it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2012
EVERYONE loved this dress!! It was so popular, the bride was jealous, so I felt guilty.
great fit, the boobs hold really well, just watch the bottom-- the material frays a little.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2012
My husband was gaga, and I felt pretty hollywood.
This was my first time with RTR and it was a great experience. I will be back. The customer service was outstanding. And they do what they promise...they make sure you have a dress for your event. I actually ordered another dress in two sizes (looked awful on me and neither size really fit) and ordered this as a backup dress. I ordered the 8R but it was too big in the chest and RTR overnighted me the 6R and it fit like a glove. I am a 35" bust, 30.5" waist, and 35" hips, A-small B chest, and 130lbs. The 6R was perfect. The dress has an "elastic bra" on the inside and it has 3 eye hooks about an inch apart so there's a lot of room for adjustment. The 8R was a close fit, but it was loose and I definitely would have been pulling the dress up all night. If you are more endowed consider the bigger size b/c the elastic bra on the inside will help cinch around your waist. The dress itself is a gorgeous color, peachy pink, and it's not overly glittery. The only negative things I have to say is due to the wear and tear of the dress. It seems like a very popular option and if you look closely you can tell. The bottom of the dress is smudged, there are rips that have been resown, and the "glitter" seams are a little loose. These are ONLY noticeable if you are looking for them. Because the dress is so flowy and beautiful no one looking at you will even notice. I think the design of the dress will compliment almost everyone. I've noticed that with other high end dress designers I am not a size 6 but more a size 8 almost 10 so it's better to figure out actual measurements than generic sizes. RTR provides a great service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2012
Um? I hate to even review this bc I really do like RtR...the dress looked dirty. I sent it back.
I'm 5'5", 140lbs, muscular. The fit was good. I normally wear a 4 or 6 (usually need a bigger size for things fitted at the bust. I only wear an A or B cup but my lats are on the larger side.) 6L was nice and snug. The length was good. I would have worn 3" heels that would have had the bottom of the dress just hitting the floor, but I sent the dress back. Around the edges of the bust area looked dirty. LIke someone sweaty wore it and stained it up. Yuck. I'm actually surprised I even tried it on. I wasn't sure it had been cleaned. :/ However, when I contacted RtR, they quickly responded and refunded my money for that dress. I will happily try again with another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2012
Beautiful dress...it sparkles!
I have a large chest area and for me it was a little too tight and looser in other areas. It was also really long and I'm not a short girl but I preferred it because I could wear high heels. Overall I loved the dress.
MillyDecember 4, 2012
I see your a top contributor. I'm a size 14 as well. what other dresses have you tried on RTR?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 29, 2012
Fell in love with this dress!
First time using Rent the Runway and I must say, I will use them again! I could of wore the size 4R that was my free size but I am a 34D so wore the 6R and it fit perfect (even long enough for 4 inch platform heels) So many compliments on this dress all night long. It was so comfortable and looked so elegant. Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2012
By far the most unbelievable dress I have ever warn! Rent if you want to be complimented ALL NIGHT!
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding at the Bistro at Edgewater in Annapolis, MD and it was the PERFECT dress for an October 26th wedding. One thing to note about this dress is that in most pictures it looks like the shimmer is gold, which it is not, it has gold AND silver in it. I was panicking and purchased all new gold jewelry to match - but could have warn silver instead. The dress was long, there's no doubt about that - I am 5'3 (ish) and wore 3.5 inch heels, I should have either warn 5 inch heels or rented the short version. Also - note that yes, the dress is thin, DO NOT step on it or it will rip - I was extra cautious to carry my dress when around people. This beauty has had some signs of wear and tear, like fake tanner rubbed off on the inside. I wore an 8 but could have very easily fit into a 6 if it were available. It is wonderful to not have to worry about a strapless bra, and it does stay up perfectly. I highly, highly recommend this gown!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2012
Absolutely Gorgeous
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I received so many complements on the dress. It is so beautiful and elegant, I felt like a princess. It is a very forgiving dress (disguising your tummy, legs, hips). The only issue was the dress had some of the silver and gold material coming off, probably a sign that this dress is used often. The dress is long, I am 5' 7.5" without heels and the dress was sweeping the floor.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2012
Dress was perfect for my friends wedding! Ton of compliments! It's a beautiful dress!
I wish I would of known that the top of this dress is almost like a corset. I normally wear a size 0 or 2 and I ended up needing the size 4! Other than that the dress fits amazing and it was super comfortable to wear! The customer service was amazing and they shipped me the next size that same day when I received the first order and realized the top was too small! The dress made it right on time and I had a blast wearing it! I absolutely loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 23, 2012
Fabulous color! a Show stopper!
I wore this dress for a Charity function. I got tons of compliments all night long. I ordered the 0l and 2ll. The 0l fit better, but the top of it was a bit off for some reason. Overall I enjoyed wearing this dress and will rent again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2012
Compliments all night, and very comfortable!
The dress was awesome!! It was a bit worn, but wonderful experience!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
This dress is elegant and easy to wear with any style hair, makeup and jewelry.
I am 5'2'' and this dress was a little long, even with about a 4 inch heel. The support on the bodice is great though and I had no problem with wearing a strapless bra with this dress. Also, up close and in person, the dress is a darker pink than the image on this site. In pictures it really looks great - the sparkles shimmer and are slimming.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
This was for my boyfriends senior prom and there were lots of the same dresses there no one had mine
I loved this dress, it was realllly comfortable and very classy. I am a 32D and I didnt wear a bra, when I put on a strapless there were too many things going on and my chest looked more subtle without bra. I could have gone with the 2R but it wasnt available. It was too loose around my back, but only I could notice. My dress really stood out among the other girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 17, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous! so comfortable, the fabric is absolutely stunning
The fabric was so sheer and light, the gold, silver and pink really compliment eachother! So beautiful
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×