Kate Lace V Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1695 reviews
Fit
Large
(125)
True to Size
(1183)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 29, 2016
I loved the way I felt in this dress!
This dress definitely showed off all of my curves! I'm not super skinny and typically don't like tight things, but this dress hit me in all the right spots and made me feel really sexy all night long. It even gave me small boobs some cleavage....something I rarely have! I am also tall with a long torso (5'7) and found it to be long enough. I also have a little bit of a pouch from having a baby, but I still felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 28, 2016
Wore this dress to a friends winter wedding.
Nice fit, pretty lace details, got several compliments.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2016
The fit was great
This dress fits the curves perfectly. However, like most of the other reviews I wore a different size in the slip than the dress. It does show off the chest area so if you're busty and trying to be on the conservative side I'd rethink it. Other than that it's a gorgeous dress and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2016
Beautiful fit!
Loved the dress, very flattering. I received many compliments. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 20, 2016
Great dress. Wore to my sisters birthday party in Cabo. Sexy and nice. Lots of compliments
Fun dress. Dressed up. Sexy. Nice. Well fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 20, 2016
Compliments galore!
This dress is incredible! Rented for a friend's wedding and got more compliments than I've ever gotten before. One of my favorites was "boobalicious". So if you're looking for a dress that shows lots of cleavage this is the one. I originally chose a medium and large but after reading reviews I changed to a small and medium. I'm glad I did because I ended up wearing the small. The slip was amazing like Spanx and helped with the extra baby weight I was holding on to. I would rent this again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Age: 37
November 16, 2016
Sexy and sophisticated date night
I love Nicole Miller and this dress. It is my second time renting it and it fit like a glove, just like last time! I wore the medium slip and the small dress because the slip is very fitted. Love the length of the sleeves, I have long arms and it is nice to have something fit all the way to the wrist. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2016
Great cocktail dress option
This dress fit in all the right places! It was flattering and comfortable. You can interchange the slip and lace overlay to mix and match and achieve a perfect fit. The dress did ride up when I walked but other than that, I loved it! And a great price, would absolutely rent again.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2016
Received compliments all night! Loved the dress & felt beautiful & sexy!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 13, 2016
Great dress, size up, don't wear in a very warm climate if you plan on dancing!
Fits very tight, it was a gorgeous dress but I was very hot dancing in it all night (it comes with a tight fitting slip).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2016
Benefit dinner
Loved the dress!!! Opted not to use the nude slip that came with it because it was too small & cut across my chest weirdly. I used a black bodysuit instead. My BF loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Form fitted and flattering. Slip a little annoying
Wore the medium nude slip with the small dress. The small slip was tight and had white straps!? The slip shifted some while wearing and had to adjust. Overall flattering dress, used dress tape to keep it in place because is low cut in neckline
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 8, 2016
Pretty Dress, Poor Condition.
Overall, I loved this dress! I wish I had it to wear again. It was gorgeous, comfortable, and easy to move in. It is low-cut, as previously stated by others, but is a good length and very classy. I got lots of compliments! On the other hand, I was very disappointed with the condition of the dress. It was wayyy over-worn (both sizes). The lace was frayed with little elastics sticking out everywhere. It also had at least 3 holes in it which I had to mend just hours before leaving for the wedding (thankfully I can sew!). RTR, PLEASE retire over-worn garments!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 7, 2016
Beautiful dress made this mama feel pretty
Loved this dress!! Made for a perfect night out on the town for my husbands birthday. I wore the M under lay and the S dress! Seriously so perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 7, 2016
comfortable and beautiful
i would rent it again. great dress
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette night out. Works great for a nice dinner then a night out! Super comfortable, flattering, classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved it!!
Fit perfectly!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 2, 2016
Loved this dress!!! So flattering, fit was wonderful. I wore a L slip and M sheath.
It was so perfect. I would rent again or buy it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2016
Lovely lace detail!
The dress is gorgeous. I absolutely loved the lace. I wore a size S but medium slip. The only drawback is the chest area. I'm a 34D and pretty conservative, so I found myself pulling the front of the dress up so I wouldn't expose too much chest. I felt uncomfortable that it was just too low cut for me. So if you are big chested and don't like to show the girls, this dress is not for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
October 29, 2016
Love RTR. Third time renting and the dresses or accessories and services never disappoint.
Small fit great. Very comfortable and beautiful on. Would rent again. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 27, 2016
Super flattering
This dress hugged every curve and even though I am 6' tall, I did not feel like it was too short or inappropriate to wear to a wedding (ceremony in a church). I am pear shaped and super self-conscious of my wide hips, but this dress looked great and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend this for a fall or winter wedding. It's right for sure, but flattering and the lace makes enough of an optical illusion to hide and imperfections.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2016
Dress was gorgeous and in pristine condition.
Unfortunately I was not able to wear my rental because the XS was too big (I am typically a size 0 or XS) BUT the dress was gorgeous and the service amazing. I ordered the dress at 7am and it was delivered to my office late afternoon. I am 5'2" and in addition to being too long it was much too big on top. I just couldn't make it work !
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2016
Loved the lace!
The V neck was a lot deeper than I expected, but it was okay for a date with my boyfriend. The dress arrived on time, and fit nicely. I could have gone with the small, but I was a little self-conscious of how fitted it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2016
Amazing!
This dress ended up being a last minute replacement because my original choice didn't fit and they were out of the next size up. Let me start by saying it is tough to have your heart set on one dress and then have to go through a limited selection of what is left and pick something else, but the one thing that made these easier was the RTR customer service! I spoke with them Thursday evening immediately after I determined my original choice wouldn't fit and they explained the process to replace it and told me it would be overnighted. Because it was such slim pickings at this point, it took me until Friday morning to figure something out (wedding was out of town on Saturday afternoon) and I called them when they first opened and this dress arrived by 7 30am Saturday! It fit like a glove and was so incredibly comfortable. I received tons of compliments and was able to dance all night long! Would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 23, 2016
I wore this for a Our Auf Ruf a Jewish blessing prior to our wedding
I put a black lace camisole and a black slip to hide the sheer color of the dress Loved it and received many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 23, 2016
It was a head turner.
It fit a little bigger than I had expected. The hips and length were great but a little baggies up top.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2016
I felt incredible in this dress! I got so many compliments. Love love love this dress.
Fits great. Undergarment is a little small if you are busty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2016
Black beauty
Material is stretchy so easy to form to any body type. Loved the dress and received several compliments that I should buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2016
Wore this dress for a formal fund raising event.
This dress is great overall, though I had to use double sided tape in the chest area as it is very low cut. I am not very busty, so I had a hard time filling out the top. This would probably be great for someone with a larger chest who is comfortable with the low cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2016
Would recommend for sure!
Loved the dress! Wore the medium slip with large lace overlay. Very low cut so pinned the chest closed a little by but otherwise felt great! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2016
Great Dress!
Great dress for a date night. Comfortable and sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2016
Beautiful, but NOT for everybody.
First, it either runs big or has been worn so much that it's a little looser than it should be. The sleeves are a bit long and the back gaps a bit awkwardly, but that's all forgivable. The slip runs smaller that the actual lace piece, so like many I wore the larger size slip with the smaller size dress. The front is VERY low cut and that's why I'm using this pic. I didn't go out quite like that. I pinned the front for a little more modesty. I did receive many compliments and the style is nicely fitted and sexy without looking grossly inappropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
October 19, 2016
It accentuated the body beautifullly
The slip that comes with the dress crawls up A LOT and i don't understand why the straps of the slip were white when the lace of the dress was black. The straps looked out of place. Overall the dress received many compliments.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 19, 2016
The dress was in perfect condition when it arrived..
A classically beautiful dress. The sleeves were a bit long for my frame. This dress ran larger then past Nicole Miller I've worn, i'm glad that I ordered the XS as a back up to the S.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2016
Form fitting but comfortable!
So I probably should have read the reviews for this dress more closely before renting, if I had I may have not rented it at all, although it actually ended up looking better than I first expected! This dress comes in two pieces, a nude slip underneath a black lace sheath on top. It is definitely form fitting, but the slip does a pretty good job at keeping everything snug, although I still ended up wearing a pair of Spanx to flatten my tummy area. I'm 7 months postpartum right now so I'm not totally comfortable with my post-baby body at the moment, however I ended up feeling good in the dress after all (and actually felt sexy! Which I haven't felt in awhile since I've been used to just being "mommy" lately). As some of the other reviews mentioned the slip runs pretty small. It wasn't uncomfortably tight though which was nice and it smoothed things out, however the bust area was super small. My boobs aren't huge and the slip barely covered them. I decided to wear a matching nude bra under the slip which worked just fine, you couldn't even tell under the lace layer that it was a bra and not the slip. I also ended up using fashion tape to keep the lace layer attached to the bra so it didn't sneak out! I probably should've gotten a L as my backup size instead of S (not sure what in the world I was thinking!) and maybe tried the L slip underneath the M lace (as other reviewers suggested) but I'm also not sure if the L would've smoothed things out as nicely. If you're between sizes you might want to get the M and L and try different combos out for yourself. Overall I'm glad I got this dress and actually got lots of compliments, but I probably wouldn't have chosen it had I known how form fitting it was... Although in the end I'm glad I did because it was a bit out of my comfort zone and I ended up liking it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
October 13, 2016
Gorgeous dress, sexy yet sophisticated.
I totally agree with other reviewers, the outer lace portion runs a bit large. I ended up wearing the size small for the lace, and the medium for the slip. I deducted a star because the slip is nude but the straps were white. This made NO sense at all, and there wasn't enough time for to exchange it. I ended up pinning the white straps under my black bra, and it worked out. But caused a bit of stress. Also, the sleeves ran a bit long, and I have decently long arms due to being 5'6.5".
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
Made me feel stunning and sexy
Wore the M slip with the S dress. Loved the long sleeves for a cool evening. V neck was sexy. Dress hugged in the right places and created a very flattering silhouette. Would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2016
Classy and sexy
Loved it! The only negative was it made me wish I had a boob job. The girls were being pulled down. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2016
I wanted complimented repeatedly on my dress. It was super comfortable and perfect for a wedding.
I read other reviews and was concerned that the medium would not be large enough for me since I recently put on some weight. However, the small fit perfectly. The neckline definitely plunges so if you're not used to that or have a smaller bust like me, you may find yourself checking to make sure everything is in place. I loved this dress. It was comfortable and light. I would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
October 5, 2016
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Loved that it came with the slip separate from the dress! Its like built in Spanx! It was tight, but stretchy so it was very comfortable for my night out. With the combo of the slip and a bra, I had to keep adjusting the neckline to make sure I wasn't showing too much. I would rent again and again! I received compliments all night long!
See more reviews:
1 / 43
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×