Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$119 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1752 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1204)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2011
This dress is tight, but very forgiving. The nude liner is separate from the back lace overlay and almost acts like a Spanx. Both the nude slip and the black lace dress are somewhat stretchy, which is helpful. It is body-hugging, but flattering. I usually wear a size 4-6 dress and I was nervous about getting a size small, but that was definitely the way to go. I am kind of short and the sleeves were a little long for me, but easy to push up. Hem was about knee-length, maybe a little shorter. Perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2011
This dress runs large. Definitely order down for your back up size. I wore a 6 in a different Nicole Miller dress, but needed an XS in this dress. The length was also much longer than it shows on this model. It hit below the knee on me. I ended up having to send back because it was just too big for it to look nice.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a formal gala at the museum I work for and it perfectly toed the line of being upscale but sexy. The dress is definitely form fitting but the nude liner holds you in nicely. I wear a 6 and wore the S, I rented the M as well but it was a bit bunchy. I had so many compliments in this dress from everyone, man and woman of all ages. You can't go wrong.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2011
Tight fitting though true to size. Runs a little long - knee length on 5'5". Can be more or less conservative depending on styling - very versatile
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 13, 2011
Pretty but a Constant Struggle
Dress was beautiful and flattering. But the nude slip underneath is not connected to the lace overlay, and no matter what I did, it was constantly pulling over to the right (and exposing my bra, which was black lace so not terrible inappropriate). To move it back required violent tugs. Which I had to do every half hour. So miserable, all night long, no matter what I did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2011
This dress is classy, yet sexy with all the lace
This dress was Perfect! I received tons of compliments!! About the fit, I'm tall and it went to my mid-thigh, I am normally a 6 or an 8 and I got the Small and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2011
Amazing Dress!!
Oh my goodness is this dress a stunner!! It was perfect for the semi-formal evening wedding I rented it for. It's VERY fitted, but still has plenty of stretch, so it's super flattering. I must have been stopped 100 times and told how gorgeous my dress was...even the bride told me I was best dressed :)! You can't go wrong with this one! Fits true to size and you can wear a regular bra, which I love. Hits a little closer to the knee, but is so body hugging that it's still sexy. Love, love, love it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2011
I felt so sexy but classy! My favorite compliment of the night was when my boyfriend told me I looked beautiful and sexy.
I wore this dress out to dinner in Boston for my anniversary with my boyfriend. I got a lot of attention wearing it and felt very sexy! I liked that this dress does not show much skin and goes down to the knee, but the lace and v-neck give it a sexy-edge. I'm almost always a medium though but when I tried it on, the under garment was a little too tight for my liking, so I went with the large. It does stretch though, so if you are looking for some control, I would order your normal size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 4, 2011
The whole night of feeling beautiful!
This is my fourth RTR dress and probably my favorite. It is very comfortable. The built-in lining acts as a body shaper so there is no need for Spanx. I wore a regular beige bra. I received compliments before we got in the door! We ate, we danced...very comfortable all night and well into the morning! I'm sorry the picture is not very good but the photographer's printer was horrible and this is a scanned copy...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 6, 2011
Company Holiday Party
The dress is a very beautiful dress and i received great compliments on the dress and the way it fit my curves. my only bad experience is that the size i wanted to wear did not come with the under layer, so i had to go with the bigger size. but it was still a great experience
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2011
Perfect little black dress,
Loved the inner lining as it acts as a slip as well as it is like spanx holds you in in the right places so there are no bulges/muffin top/etc, It is warm on a cold night inside the party so I did not need a jacket which I brought one a lightweight gold sequied one which was perfect with the dress but was not needed, overall fit of dress was perfect, other than being too long which the tape does wonders! on hemming very quickly, I wore gold as my accents, gold high heels, bracelet, necklace, rings, and wore black sheer hoseiery, it all came together perfect, I would rent this one again in a heartbeat as I loved the dress!! You will not be disappointed in this dress!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 19, 2011
This dress was perfect - I had a fantastic night!!
I wore this dress to a cocktail party to celebrate a birthday and the amount of compliments I received were in the double digits!! I am so in love with this dress. It was appropriately fitted and compliments all the right curves. I paired it with the Crystal Cluster Necklace by Badgley Mischka, diamond stud earrings, and black stiletto pumps. The only noticeable ~eh~ was the nude lining occasionally rode up, but it did not deter my overall happiness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2011
Looked amazing in pictures!
Very flattering - is longer than shown on the model but still great :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2011
Perfect holiday dress!
I rented this dress for a work holiday party. I'm 5'5" and the dress did run a little long (to my knees); however, overall it was very elegant and sexy. I was a bit concerned about the v-neck but it wasn't too revealing. (To be fair, I am not overly busty, 32B, so if you're a bit more endowed, beware!) I received TONS of compliments the night of and even the next day. Loved the dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2011
Soooo flattering!!!
I'm wore this to my sister-in-laws wedding, I usually were size 10 for pants, and small or medium for tops. Finding a dress that is flattering and not skin tight is difficult. I ordered a Large for back up but ended up fine with the medium. Because of my booty, the dress hit me right above the knees. This dress definitely complement my curves. The linen was fitted (held everything in place) and the black lace did not ride up. I felt super sexy in the dress, received tons of compliments and I was comfortable. I highly recommend the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2011
Better if you are taller
Beautiful lace detail makes this dress very elegant. Like most reviewers mention, the lining is almost like spanx and is very slimming. I loved the quality of the dress but unfortunately could not wear it. I found it to be too long for my petite stature. It gathered near the abdominal area, near upper back, around the shoulders and the sleeves were too long for me. I think it would've been perfect had I been a little bit taller or broader bodied. Wonderful dress if your are long limbed.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2012
Best compliment I received was a stranger saying my dress looked amazing and it looked even better on me! I am so pleased with my first rent the runway rental and can not wait to rent again.
I wore this for a wedding/NYE party. This dress was very flattering and extremely comfortable. It fit perfectly, the nude spandex dress underneath helped smooth everything out. I can not wait to rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2012
Great NYE dress!!!
This is a beautiful dress and very flattering on top. The length was a bit too long but I was able to tuck it up into the spandex and it looked fine. Besides having to mess with the length a few times, I was very happy with this. It also photographs well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2012
Sexy and Classy
Received SO many compliments on this dress. The only issue I had was that it was too small in the bust. There is a nude slip under the lace that was too tight and wouldn't stay up over my bra. I felt a little uncomfortable. So you may want to order a size up if you're busty. Overall loved it, though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2012
Pretty dress
It was a very lovely dress and was in perfect condition. Classy and sophisticated, but a bit unremarkable compared to others on the site (which is what I wanted as I wore it for a family dinner and evening at the theatre.) The slip in the dress did not fit well in the bust, but paired with a black bra no one could tell the difference.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2012
Gorgeous
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments. Word of warning though - the nude slip that goes under the lace overlay is really tight. Its really hard to get this little number on if the slip is attached to the dress. But its worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
NYE Winner
Dress fit and looked great! Very fitted but the cut is great. Be wary if you are not comfortable showing a little bit of cleavage. Got a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
Perfect classy party dress!
The dress is longer than it appears on the model but still a great fit! I definitely recommend using some double sided tape on the neckline to be sure it stays in place (and stays flattering!) Went great with black tights and nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2012
Gorgeous
This dress looked amazing. It certainly accented the right features. My only complaint is that the nude lining underneath kept riding up each time I sat. Made for a couple of awkward adjustments. Other than those few hiccups, it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 7, 2012
Sexy and Sophisticated
This dress was beautiful. I rented for New Year's Eve and it was perfect. I am a size 2 (5"3, 32 B) and the XS fit perfect. If you are a smaller busted gal like I am, wear a push up bra and this dress will make you look AMAZING! (My boyfriend said, wow..) The nude slip underneath is slimming so i didn't see a need for spanx. I loved it with no complaints- got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 7, 2012
Very classic dress
I really liked this dress, although I didn't end up wearing it, only because it didn't really fit the mood for the party I was going to. I think it's better for a work event where you want to look sexy but classy. It came across kind of 'older' but not in a bad way. Super cute neckline, comfortable and I really liked the lining underneath, I just need to rent it again for a different party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2012
I wore this dress to the Pacific Union Club in SF for a friends engagement party. I felt so good about myself and really felt sophisticated. LOVED IT!!!! I got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was.
I loved this dress so much! I felt so classy and beautiful in it! I received so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was. Definitly an amazing choice!!!!
SellySeptember 11, 2012
What shoes are you wearing?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi! It looks like Kristen is wearing nude pumps with this dress! We recommend where nude patent leather or black pumps with this dress as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2012
I got so many compliments!
I rented this dress for my company's post holiday party which we've all nicknamed "The Prom." This was my first rental and I am so happy I tried this! I got the small and medium. Both fit, but the small was just too tight for all night so I wore the medium to be more comfortable. It was a bit longer than I thought it would be from the picture, but it was amazing anyway and I got so many compliments. I was a little worried because sometimes lace can be itchy, but that was not the case here at all. This dress was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2012
Great dress!
Loved this dress! It was perfect for the January wedding I wore it to. I do have a larger chest and it does plunge in the front showing a little more cleavage than I liked, but it was still a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 18, 2012
Returning was so easy!
I really loved this dress! It's really comfortable too. I actually don't like things TOO tight so I wore the Medium slip under the Small dress and preferred it! The Medium dress fit really large though. I usually wear either a 4 or 6 in dresses depending on the brand so I'm really glad I got to try both on. Such a great birthday dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 19, 2012
Perfect Dress
This dress was PERFECT! I have NEVER had soooo many people comment about how sexy and beautiful this dress is. It fit like a glove and felt so comfortable. I'm hooked on Rent the Runway. Ordered my dress on a Monday afternoon and received it by Thursday ready to wear on Friday. I'm never buying another expensive dress for a special occasion. My experience with purchases has been, I wear it once and then it hangs in my closet to never be worn again. What a waste!!! I'm renting from now on - THANKS RTR!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 23, 2012
Great Dress!
Great dress for any occasion! I had both the M and L and both fit. I usually wear a 10-12 and the nude slip in the dress does a great job of smoothing out bumps and love handles. I would recommend this dress for anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 25, 2012
The best complement of the evening was "Wow you are red carpet ready and you look like a movie star!"
This is a very very sexy dress. It fits like a glove. I received compliment after compliment.
AlishaJanuary 31, 2012
Besides the dress looking amazing on you, I CANNOT believe you're 42. Amazing all around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 25, 2012
I was told "Wow you are red carpet ready and you look like a movie star!"
This is a very very sexy dress. It fits like a glove. I received compliment after compliment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2012
Great Dress!
I LOVED this dress that I wore to a friend's wedding (and to my surprise) so did my boyfriend. I don't think he's ever openly commented throughout the night about how much he liked the dress that I was wearing. I loved the slip underneath the lace, it helped in all the right places.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2012
I wore this dress for my birthday celebration. I got stopped several times from strangers and friends telling me I had the most amazing dress and it was stunning! Everyone asked where I had gotten it!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. It fit true to size. I usually wear a M or L and opted to wear the L because of my full bust. This dress fit perfectly and got me several compliments throughout the night. I had friends and strangers asking me where I had gotten such a beautiful dress...I shared my secret and told them Rent the Runway! This was my first rental and it was such a great experience that I know it won't be my last!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 1, 2012
GREAT DRESS
Dress was just like new....Fit was perfect!! Absolutely LOVED this dress! And loved the fact that I could rent it without buying! BIG FAN!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2012
The timing, came in just when I needed!
I would classify this dress as a sexy sophisticated dress appropriate for any occasion. I wore it for a work party and received many compliments. The length is appropriate for a work setting and the cut is risque - but still covers enough for a sexy feel. Street clothes I wear a medium so I ordered both M an L, the medium fit like a glove. It is form fitting - beware but I still felt comfortable and the lace design is beautiful and high quality. I would say the lining was a bit tricky - it would ride up and I would have to go to the restroom to readjust and I am a 34D and so the top part of the nude lining did not fit as well and I had to readjust that. Overall gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2012
I loved how when I walked around town, it didn't ride up. Also, all of the compliment throughout the night really boosted my self-confidence. The way my bf looked at me when he walked in the room was priceless.
The nude slip that was worn underneath the dress really helped with "sucking in". The dress, overall, ran true to size; I'm a small, but I got a Medium just in case I was feeling bloated or ate too much at dinner-which I did. It hit about 5-inches from my knee and didn't ride up when I walked. The lace designs throughout the dress added some shape to my athletic figure. And lastly, I chose to wear 5.5in black heels with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 9, 2012
I thought this was a great experience from beginning to end! The pictures and reviews made it very easy to pick a dress and the dress turned out being my husband's favorite dress ever!
This was absolutely gorgeous! Pictures can't do it justice. The dress looks and fits amazing...much better in person than I could have hoped for! I felt very sexy and elegant and my husband couldn't stop complimenting me all night. I wore it with 4.5 inch nude stilettos and old-style movie star make-up and it worked perfect! I can't wait to rent this again!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×