Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1341 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 108
Photos 648
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black-tie optional event that I was hosting and got so many compliments! The dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly--it has a nice stretchy quality to it that is very flattering. Thank you RTR!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, and everyone loved it! I ordered a size small and medium and I'm so thankful I did. When I tried it on the small nude dress was too tight, but the lace part fit perfectly. I had to wear the medium nude slip with the small dress in itself. I would completely recommend this if you want to wear something classy yet still completely hot!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for a work cocktail party and loved it--sexy yet elegant! The dress hugs your body in all the right places and the slip underneath helps smooth over any tummy bulge or lumps you don't want showing. My husband told me I looked like a Bond girl and begged me not to return it! Highly recommend this dress for any formal affair--the look is great for all events from work parties to weddings.
Jac
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

My husband couldn't keep his hands off me !

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I have nothing bad to say about my entire RTR experience. It was perfect from start to finish. This dress made me feel like a supermodel.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
great dress! needed some fashion tape to make sure the neckline didn't move around, but overall a great look!
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 9, 2013

Wearing something that fit perfectly and made me feel amazing.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt great and loved the sleeves...definitely good at hiding my worst feature!
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
May 13, 2013

this dress makes anyone look fabulous and sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i looked sexy,thinner,stopped nyc traffic in this stunner..i am a size 12 odd ,lumpy etc..this dress comes w/ a nude slip shaper that helps tuck everything in place nicely..the arms fit and the way it is made actually made my arms look thinner. the dress is also sewn together in a way that makes your butt look shapely too..length was good and was easy to adjust.. draw backs are: the neckline was a little loose so i suggest one wear something to cover nipples if you don't have a full cup size to fill the edges. i take long strides, so the dress rode up a lot so i had to adjust myself all night.. BUT this dress was so flattering and comfortable... I ROCKED THIS DRESS! I ROCKED THE RUNWAY! I would go out and buy this dress in a heartbeat!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Loved it...for the most part

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to see Wicked while it was in Dallas. The dress was very flattering, I did what a lot of the reviews said, wore the M slip and the L dress. The only complaint I had was that it was very low cut and kept wanting to stay that way, so I was constantly adjusting myself, even after trying to use fashion tape. However, I would definitely wear that dress again. Elegant but sexy!!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2013

I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great! I got compliments all night long. I wanted to keep it forever!
Sasha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 23, 2013

Pefect wow moment dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for one of my best friends weddings and I loved it. I rented the small and x-small and only the xs had the inner liner. The xs was a little worn as other reviewers had stated, and had definitely seen better days. No one noticed those details but me though. I received a ton of compliments during the wedding and on photos after the fact. The only thing I would say is that I had a lot of cleavage showing and for the church ceremony I wished I had a wrap or something to be a little more modest. I'm also really short so the dress hit me just below the knee, which I really enjoyed because it offset the low neckline. This dress was very comfortable to sit, eat, dance, or whatever. I absolutely loved it and can't wait to find another reason to rent again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2013

Perfect dress for a company Christmas Party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this back in December for my husband's company Christmas party, and I loved it! I ended up wearing the S slip and the XS lace dress as many other reviewers have recommended. The dress is tight and rode up just a little, but I felt comfortable. I loved that I could wear a regular bra. I did have to wear a thong with a thick band so it didn't look like it was digging into my hips. I'm sure Spanx would fix this issue. Overall very pleased, and I would definitely rent it again.
Olivia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress! Everyone wanted to know where I got it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress really hugs every curve! It is fitted, but not uncomfortable. The nude slip underneath acts as shapewear, which is a plus. Being tall, I loved that this dress wasn't super short, as others I've rented have been. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

So classy and elegant!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't crazy about this dress, but it still was super gorgeous. I was BUST-ing out like crazy, and wore it for 2 events in a row actually. First time, I wore just the slip and couldn't keep the girls in. Next night, I wore my own black skirt slip and lower-cut tank top and the dress looked significantly better. Because of my height, it ran below my knees, but it still looked fine. I matched it with a pair of black pumps and it was fabulous for my University graduation party. I received many complements throughout the night, and felt comfortable for the most part after I made my own modifications.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2013

Beautiful!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my Holiday gala. It was sexy without being too sexy. I felt very comfortable in it, and was able to move around easily as I helped coordinate this 800 person event.
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Classy dress- perfect to go from day to night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! This was my 2nd time renting and my 2nd time being completely happy w/ my RTR experience. I am 5'6" and this dress is SOOOOO much longer on me than the model- was a little concerned I'd look like I was attending a funeral instead of a celebrating my bestie's birthdays wine tasting. With that said, the length was fine, I wore 4" nude heels and it looked great. This is a dress I would love to have in my closest as you can completely make it your own with accessories!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful dress! Fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This would fit ANY body type. I'd liken the fit to a stretchy material that doesn't bunch up and holds everything in. I'm a bit on the shorter side (5'2) and it still fell about an inch or two above my knee.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 3, 2013

Black lace in a fun style provided the perfect amount of classy and fun for any event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress! It has a nude spandex dress you wear as a liner underneath the lace dress which provides a soft layer between you and the lace and smoothes out any lines. The peek-a-boo lace provides the perfect amount of classy and fun for a formal event. I received tons of complements all night long! Very comfortable and easy to wear...definitely recommend!!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Perfect formal dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this Nicole Miller lace dress to a sorority gala and I loved it! The lace and the nude sheath under it look amazing together. My only qualm fit-wise was how long the sleeves were. I don't think I have short arms, but the sleeves were down my hands, so I had to push them up which made the sleeves bunch. Even with that, I would rent this again!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Very classy dress, perfect for any formal affair

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on the dress has lots of stretch so it fits really almost any body type. However the slip under the dress I had trouble fitting correctly over my bust. You really couldn't tell though so no one really noticed but me. The length hit right above my knee which was perfect for dancing. I didn't feel like my dress was riding up. Perfect dress for any formal affair!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

SMOKIN HOT

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 20yr class reunion. Boy this I make a splash. All eyes were on me.
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Perfect dress for a fancy occasion in winter! I cannot wait to rent it again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriend's birthday dinner party - and he loved it!!! I chose to wear the XS instead of the S because the S wasn't snug enough in the top and waist. Must wear invisible underwear to eliminate panty lines! And I definitely recommend high heels! This dress was also my back-up dress for New Year's Eve, but chose to wear it to dinner since my other NYE dress fit too. However, I was tempted to wear this dress to both occasions because I loved this dress so much! I would definitely rent again!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Made me feel amazing all night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress. This was a bit out of my comfort zone due to the tightness, but man! This dress just makes you feel your sexiest. I took the advice of many of the other reviews and wore the large slip with the medium dress. It was way more comfortable that way. The medium slip was suction cupped to me and I felt like I was cutting off circulation, where the dress fit really well. The dress itself was a little worn out under the arms and in the breast area as it seemed to be a little stretched out. Regardless, I loved the dress, my husband loved the dress, and I even got whistled at walking to our car. I felt amazing in this dress and would totally rent it again.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Beautiful dress, didn't want to take it off! :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress hugs your curves and makes you feel beautiful. I wore it out on a date with my fiance while visiting Park City, UT. I absolutely loved it and didn't want to send it back. Great for the winter, but could work for all seasons depending on your shoes!
Genna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

I got a ton of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable and looks classy & sassy at the same time! I am small chested and more petite so the V neckline is not ideal and I had to hold it together with fashion tape. The sleeves were a little long too which made this dress look a little baggy on me. Overall, I would not rent this dress again because it just didn't fit right. But, it was still a great dress for my event and a way to try out a style that I liked on the model, just wasn't right for me.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

- Absolutely gorgeous lace detail! It takes the term LBD to a new level!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My mother rented this for my graduation and she looked absolutely amazing! She is a 36 D and 5"1 so length and fit were a concern for us but it fit wonderfully, was appropriate for the event and had the perfect hint of sexy!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2013

Look no further for that perfect little black dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I stood up in my friends wedding this summer, and I wore this dress to the rehearsal. The dress was not very stretchy, but it was still comfortable to wear throughout the night. The sleeves were a bit tight. I would recommend ordering your regular size + one size bigger so you can mix and match the under slip if need be. I used fashion tape to hold the v-neck a bit higher on the dress (since I was wearing it in church), but I absolutely loved the cut, and am considering renting this again for another wedding I have coming up!
Renee
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Sexy and flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a photoshoot with Jerry Ghionis - wedding photographer (he was running a workshop and my husband and I volunteered to be models) I'm normally NOT one to model, but Jerry is amazing and I really wanted some great shots of my husband and I together ... I'm so happy I rented a dress for this - I felt very comfortable and sexy in this - it's definitely interesting b/c you can "see through" it... but flattering. I wore the medium slip and the large dress - fit better ;)
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Great dress! Everybody loved it and it fit the occasion perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to sing in a cabaret at a supper club/lounge, I sang all Judy Garland songs and chose this dress for it's sexy and vintage quality. The small fit perfectly, I'm normally a 4. I did have to put on the nude under dress and lace overlay by stepping into them instead of over the head. I would recommend this dress for all different kinds of events! Might be better in fall or winter since it is long sleeve.
elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

first time renting, very easy, can't wait to rent again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress - fit was excellent, no signs of wear, super comfortable, no bra needed, and received many compliments on this dress.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

My husband (and his buddies) loved it! I felt so glamourous in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'4", about 123 lbs and slightly smaller up top than on the bottom. I am normally a 6, but I wound up wearing the small because the medium was too loose in the chest (I normally wear a 34 C, but my bust measurement is 31). The small was a tad snug around the hip, but it just felt really fitted and not too tight. I loved the slip underneath. It was kind of like wearing Spanx, but much more comforable. The slip was snug enough up top that I did not wear a bra with it. I paired it with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings.
Augo22
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 17, 2013

Perfect Fit, and received many many compliments all night; such as hot mama and amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect, and no need for any shaping contour underneath. It is two separate pieces; The nude/champagne slip and the v-neck black lace.
Kait
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Received lots of compliments. Perfect dress for a Fall wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit of the dress. Very form fitting but flattering.
Cara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, lots of compliments! It was a great length for someone tall...even the sleeves were the perfect length (which is sometimes tricky for someone of my height). I loved the fit and wished I owned the dress! ***My only complaint is that upon arrival the dresses had an extremely strong moth ball smell (so strong my entire apartment smelled from it for days). I hung the dress outdoors for 2 days before the wedding. If I had not done this I wouldn't have been able to wear it because the smell was so strong. I have ordered from RTR before and never encountered this so I am not sure if it is something about the fabric of this dress.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

I'm basically obsessed with RTR!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Your deliveries are always on time and dresses are in mint condition. This particular dress looked and photographed really well however the lace was a little itchy. Loved the look though because it was out of my norm.
Ellen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

This dress fit perfectly and was classy, but fun, at the same time

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This figure-flattering dress was comfortable and easy to wear. I was a little disappointed when I first removed the dress from the box, but it is beautiful once you put it on! I wore it to our Philharmonic Gala, and several strangers stopped me to compliment the dress.
Emely
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Sexy &Stunning

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect!
Brigida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Lace Goddess!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This has to be my ALL time favorite RTR rental by far! This dress truly is the perfect LBD! It fits like a dream and even though it may seem like a simple long sleeved black dress it is so not! The form, cut, make and material of this dress truly is designer and what I mean by that is the quality is evident in every aspect of this dress. This dress makes your body look unbelievable!! It comes with a nude kind of super-spanx and then the black lace overlay and together it's instant perfection! The dress runs true to size but it has spandex and is stretchy so definitely not something to worry too much about. I would rent it again if I could but got SO much attention and SO many compliments on it don't think I could! So rent it for me and enjoy ladies!!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Oct 15, 2013

Beautiful dress for formal wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, was true to size. Very comfortable in it all night! Not too short in length. The lining underneath the black lace was a little paler the anticipated but it was overall a great experience. I will never buy another dress for a formal event again!
laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Wahhhhhh! I don't want to return it! Love it too much!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is 2 layers with a spandexy layer underneath that is very flattering. My only issue is that the bust part of the slip-like under layer has a triangle top that was rather small for my 36D chest--it got rather cleavagey at times. On the plus side, the sleeves and longer skirt portion are modest so showing a little skin up top looked okay. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

I felt fantastic in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I took the advice of others and wore the M size nude liner and the S size black lace dress. The S size nude liner was a bit tight as others mentioned but the M was perfect. My boyfriend told me I looked great as well. I plan on using renttherunway the next time I want to wow my friends.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×