Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1747 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1201)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 20, 2013
Wore this dress for my birthday night out with friends. Got tons of compliments!
Tight fit, very flattering. The nude spanx slip that comes with it really sucks you in so when you put the black lace piece over top everything is nice and smooth. I wore black spanx tights as well for extra slimming. Deep v in the dress and slip gives extra push up in the chest area - super sexy! Loved wearing this dress, it was very comfortable. I wore the M dress and L slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2013
classy classic
this dress made me feel great, but it was still appropriate for a more conservative wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2013
classy, but not unforgettable - good business dress
This dress is very pretty and fits true to size. It looks a little sexier on the model than it does in real life. I felt very covered up for attending a wedding, so I would highly recommend it for business functions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
Perfect!
I rented this dress but ended up wearing a different RTR dress. The fit and style is VERY flattering and comfortable. I will rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 21, 2013
Did not wear the dress.
I did not end up wearing the dress due to the neckline being higher than I wanted. The neckline made me look much older than I was.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
January 22, 2013
Fantastically flattering, the compliments didn't stop coming!
I wore this dress at our company holiday party which is a rather large affair (600-700 people) at a nice venue. The dress fit perfectly, was pretty forgiving too. I wouldn't have even needed the Spanx if it wasn't right after the holiday season. I got tons of compliments that night and even the next day at work. Classy AND sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2013
Great fit and super comfortable!
I wore this dress to my work's holiday party - it was perfect because it didn't show too much skin but I also didnt feel like I was too covered up. The dress came to just above my knee. I know some other reviewers noted that the neckline was quite low, but i felt that with my bust size it was fine and not overly revealing. I wore the medium sized slip, which was a little too small in the bust cups, but the large slip was too big everywhere else and added too much extra fabric so I opted for the M.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 22, 2013
LOVE this dress!
I rented this dress for a dinner date at a high end restaurant in New York City. It was very flattering, just low cut enough, and just long enough. I felt so pretty and sexy at the same time. Too bad I didn't get better pictures! I'd rent this one again and again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
The dress was gorgeous. I wish I could keep it!
The dress fit very well. The only thing I would say is, if you are busty beware. I had a lot of cleavage in this dress, and while the slip fit, it did not cover my bra completely and some of it showed at times. It was barely noticeable and I really loved this dress and will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2013
Loved everything about this dress!
The slip is tight but the lace overlay runs true to size. The dress was a bit longer than it looked on the model - came just above my knee. It was comfortable, beautiful and received a ton of compliments, I'd love to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2013
sexy elegant
I wore this to a holiday party when I was about 14 weeks pregnant and my body was just beginning to change. I think I normally would have worn a small but my bust and bloat demanded the medium. There is a fair bit of stretch to it so there is some flexibility. When I took the dress out of the package I thought it was a little cheap looking with the stretchy lace and separate slip, but when worn it was very elegant and hugged my figure perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 25, 2013
This dress hugged my curves perfectly and showed some amazing cleavage!
The dress was used for an award ceremony and it was a huge hit. I was skeptical about the cleavage but it balances out incredibly since the dress is long sleeved. I really like the length of the dress which hit me mid thigh. Not too scandalous. I used black shoes and purse and wore a high bun. Classy and sexy in one mix. I definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2013
Sexy! But, just wasn't right
Ladies this dress rules. However, it fit my body strangely. I am not entirely comfortable in skin tight - and this is totally skin tight. Trouble is, Medium is way too big on the top for my B cup. So, I ended up wearing the MEDIUM inner slip and SMALL outer lace dress. I ended up returning this and exchanging because it wasn't the right fit for me - but a lady with a bodacious bod (and hips!) would look super sexy in this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2013
Thank God for the back-up dress!!!
When I chose this dress for my best friend's daughter's Engagement Party, I read every single review, since I am only 5' tall and I wanted this night to be perfect. I also chose a back-up dress I kind of liked, but wasn't crazy about. I was so excited when I received my RTR box, and I immediately pulled on this darling dress of my dreams. Oh no! The neckline was so low, I resembled Jennifer Lopez at the Academy Awards, with a neckline that plunged and "almost" showed everything. (Remember that?) Anyway, I tried my back-up dress on and it fit perfectly, and really looked cuter than the first one I chose! Looking back over my first dress' reviews, I was surprised that no one mentioned the neckline that plunged so low that it showed the slip it came with underneath. So, if you are 5' tall and considering this dress----move on! It must be designed for a tall, long-waisted girl who doesn't mind showing a lot of cleavage!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2013
Loved this dress, it was classy, sexy and form flattering.
This dress was my first choice so I ordered both the size XS and size Small. From the other reviews I went ahead and wore the size small slip under the size XS lace dress and it was a perfect fit. The dress length was perfect since I am not model sized, the lace hit right at the knee. BEWARE the slip will ride up if you dance, so be mindful of that so you don't have a wardrobe malfunction lol. The lace neckline wasn't laying quite right so I used the complimentary fashion tape to secure it and it was just fine. The zipper on the slip was bunching up a little on the waist which was kind of annoying but I didn't notice after awhile. I have to say I ADORE the customer service. When the dresses arrived the elastics were worn and popping out and the XS lace top had been completely stretched out. I called the customer service and she was super nice and helpful and overnighted me another one for free, and it was perfect. I think the XS nude slips have off white straps, I'm not sure why bc you can see them through the lace. Both the XS slips I recieved had them. So if you're going to be wearing the XS slip just be aware of that. Also, I'm a 32A/B so I was wearing a Victoria Secret 'Bombshell' Bra underneath, so if you're smaller chested then I would definately invest in a similar type bra to fill the top out.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 29, 2013
Dress was a bit of a let down (see below)
The dress was nice and simple, but the slip underneath - a skin tone color - showed through awkwardly in the cleavage area and bunched at the zipper on the side, so I ended up having to wear a black slip of my own underneith, which made the dress a bit boring because the lace pattern was less easy to see.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Rented for a work cocktail party and loved it--sexy yet elegant! The dress hugs your body in all the right places and the slip underneath helps smooth over any tummy bulge or lumps you don't want showing. My husband told me I looked like a Bond girl and begged me not to return it! Highly recommend this dress for any formal affair--the look is great for all events from work parties to weddings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2013
Great dress just not for me.
It was a very pretty dress but the bust area was too big for me and it didn't hug my body like I wish it would have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2013
Elegant lace dress!
I ordered this dress for a wedding after having seen someone wearing it at another wedding that I attended two months earlier. I loved the dress so much that I asked her who the designer was, and she informed me that she had rented the dress through RTR. Of course, I decided to rent it for the next wedding I was attending! I thought this dress ran true to size. I ordered both a small and XS and decided to go with the small, as the small was loose in a few places. I felt very elegant in it and found it to be very flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2013
This was the dress my fiancé picked out for our engagement photos.
He did a marvelous job selecting this dress because I had another RTR dress in mind. The dress was very nice for the pictures we took. I ordered a medium and a large but wore the medium dress. it fit perfectly! Although I have a thing about lace, I found that this dress was quite comfortable and put my lace fears to rest. I can't wait for the engagement photos and I will let my man know that he does have a keen eye for dresses. He won that bet! Lol
NikkiApril 19, 2013
Hello,
NikkiApril 19, 2013
Hello, I'm interested in this dress, but concerned that my brown skin tone will clash with the neutral lining under the lace. Did the dress compliment your skin tone?
Frances May 4, 2013
I didn't have much of a problem with the spanks under the dress. There is a slight difference between skin tone and the color of the spanks but there are so many prints in the lace that it is hardly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2013
This rental was my first RTR and I was so glad I rented the dress! It fit wonderfully.
No cons. The slip was form hugging (like ti should be) and the lace dress was very flattering. It is longer than the picture shows, but very conservatively sexy for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2013
wore this dress to a formal engagement party
fit: very fitted throughout, classy, but elegant sexy pros: flattering around the waist, the lace stretches out nicely..also it is very thick so it looks expensive...also the long sleeve is very flattering..there were several girls with black lacey dresses on, but this dress still stood out...it looked sexier and more "high end" cons: the sheath underneath the dress runs smaller than the lace especially at the top...my boobs are a full C and although it fit nicely around the waist and butt, my boobs did not fit and it was difficult to dance in the dress because my boobs looked like they were popping out...when i tried the medium, it didnt cinch in the waist as well and it was too long on my 5'1'' frame, so i took the lesser of 2 evils.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2013
Amazing dress! So many compliments!
I wore this dress to a January wedding and it was perfect! I am usually between a 2-4, so I ordered a Small and Medium. The Small fit perfectly! It was so comfy and I danced all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
February 1, 2013
Getting compliments about the lace
I wore this for a Christmas party. This dress has a good mix of both classy and sexy. Form fitting, but I felt comfortable in it. I have a bit of a Mama's pouch, so I used my purse to cover my stomach during pics ;b
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
February 1, 2013
It's fun to wear a dress once and then give it back.
I like this dress but if I owned it I would have had it shortened. I am 5'3" and wear three inch heels and I think it feel a bit too long on me. Also, if you are busty (I am a 32C) this may not work for you. I had to wear something under it because the V-neck dipped too low.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2013
Perfect for our Christmas party
We hosted a semi-formal party and it was amazing not having to worry about the dress on top of everything else that needed to be handled. I wore the XS with the S slip because the bust area is TINY on the slip! If I had more time I would've bought a slip that fit better, or maybe a nude bra instead of black would've looked better. Aside from the slip, it's a fantastic fitting dress that's super comfortable and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
February 2, 2013
Wasn't for me.
This was my backup dress I requested. It was a lovely dress but being 5'3 it hung a bit low on me and showed off a bit to much chest for my taste.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
Proposal
I wore this for a trip to NYC, which turned into my boyfriend proposing!! It was an unforgettable night and I am so happy I was wearing a nice dress. The only thing I didn't LOVE about the dress is that in some of the pictures of the actual proposal I looked somewhat naked underneath. I'm not sure if it was the lighting or what! But I did love the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 4, 2013
I received compliments ALL night long!
I was a little hesitant to get this dress because after two babies, I still have some body issues. Let me just say, the nude slip underneath works GREAT and the lace sheath is just beautiful. The dress is super comfortable, but also very sexy. I am a 36D and I wore the large slip with the M dress. I am glad that RTR sent the tape because I definitely needed it. The plunge of the V neck is very deep and depending on what kind of party you are going to, you may want the tape for some added coverage. Overall, I LOVED this dress and so did my husband! He stared at me all night! Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2013
Looking in the mirror and not worrying how I would measure up to anyone else's dress!
Beautiful dress. I am 5'7 and it still hit my knees, so it's definitely longer than it appears in the model picture. It fits beautifully but definitely hugs your curves, so be mindful of that depending on your body type. The lace was very good quality and didn't have any snags, which I appreciated. It was a lovely dress and I definitely felt sexy wearing it. I would recommend it for any event that requires cocktail attire.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2013
Really tight and sexy
The small was skintight. And the medium baggy so its a tough call which to go with. But it's a really pretty dress. I went with the tight fit, and felt fine. Unfortunately the slip was ripped at the hem (received this way) but no one sees the slip so it was okay.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
Great Fit - ordered the small and medium - wore the medium spanx and small dress.
Dress worked well!! Clean and delivered just as promised.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 4, 2013
I felt so confident!
Never in my life do I think I received so many compliments! I rented this dress for a black tie affair. I was so worried that it wouldn't fit ONLY because with having a large chest, ordering anything online and it fitting is nearly impossible. I was so relieved and excited when the dress fit I actually didn't want to take it off! haha! Now, for us larger chested women I highly recommend adding a little closure to the front by adding a simple stitch to close the low V-neck. It was easy to remove at the end of the night. Undergarments wise, I kept it simple with a tank top style spanx that went over my hips. The nude under garment that came with the dress does hold you in a little bit but for those of us with a little extra something, something, I suggest an extra layer to hold you in. I think there was 5 of us total that rented from RentTheRunway and we all had a blast! Thank you so much for making my night so amazing and memorable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 5, 2013
Love, Love , Love!
Loved this dress....I'm only 5'2 so it was a little longer than I thought. I paired it with classic black pumps and it gave me the height to help my legs look longer. I would still recommend this dress for a shorter woman because eventhough it hit at the knee for me it still looks gorgeous paired with the right shoes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 6, 2013
Form fitting and comfortable - not a standard combination!
This dress is fantastic - I seriously considered buying it from RTR. The slip is separate from the lace outer-layer, and the combination makes it almost similar to a Spanx dress. It is form fitting but very comfortable, and everything stays in place. Even with all the dancing I was never tugging/re-adjusting. It is low-cut in the front so be wary of that, but it is long enough to make it appropriate. People of all ages and both genders had great compliments to give.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 7, 2013
It was fun to try the lace trend without the commitment of purchasing a dress!
The combination of the earrings and the dress made me feel fashionable, elegant and sexy all at the same time.The dress runs true to size, and the deep v-neck was just revealing enough for the occasion. I think it might be too revealing for larger chested women, depending on the look you're going for! The earrings were big and bold - just beautiful. RTR never lets me down!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2013
So many compliments!!
This dress was incredible. It was so comfortable and flattering on my hourglass figure. It was very snug and I'd agree to go a size up if you can but being that L was the largest it still worked. It rode up just a little but it was not noticeable to anyone else and easy to fix throughout the night. I would rent this dress again and again!! I wore with nude strappy heels so the focus was on the dress which made me about 6' tall. The dress came to just above the knee which was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 8, 2013
I felt so glamorous on my birthday celebration date with my hubby at a fancy restaurant!
I ordered the XS and S for back up. The dress comes with a nude slip to wear under the lace dress. I ended up wearing the S slip under the XS dress. I felt that was the most flattering fit for me. I was not bothered with itchiness by the lace material where it touched my arms, chest and upper back. The date was in late November in Canada, just across the border of northern Maine, so I wanted a dress to keep me somewhat warm. Was very comfortable in this dress. Fashion tape to keep the cleavage tasteful is a must. The only time I felt awkward in the dress was when I stood up from the table and had to adjust and pull down the skirt of the dress. Overall was very pleased with my RTR experience! I live in such a remote area in northern Maine that it usually takes an extra day for anything by mail, but it arrived on time on the date expected! Thanks RTR for helping to make my birthday celebration so special!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2013
It fit about as expected. I am 4 months post partum so I'm 10 lbs heavier and a size 10 right now.
I was actually pretty disappointed with my dress. I got the medium and large and because I'm still carrying some baby weight and defnitely needed the large. It wasn't too revealing, even for a nursing mother whose bust grows as the night goes on :) I did get a lot of compliments, but I'm pretty disappointed with the dress I got in particular and hope RTR retires it after my wear. The straps were replaced and white instead of nude, which was obvious, the lace was coming off and there were strings in some places plus it smelled like the person who got it before me was wearing horrible perfume and sweated a lot in it and they couldn't get it out. Not the most pleasant. The medium, which didn't fit, was perfect. I was pretty disappointed, especially because I've rented before without issue. The dress defnitely looked borrowed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 8, 2013
I decided to return this dress, as it just didn't fit my expectation.
Dress was longer than it appears in picture, which gave me a matronly appearance. The slip/spanx undergarment was a nice touch, but fit awkwardly. Overall, I was not impressed with this dress for the event I needed it for.
See more reviews:
8 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×