Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1643 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1168
Small149
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 23, 2015
Amazing Dress for Winter wedding! Too many compliments to count!!
Absolutely loved this dress!!! So form fitting making anyones body look great. I recieved compliments as soon as I walked out my hotel room until the end of the night! Every girl wanted to know where I got it. I ended up wearing the Small slip because the XS was too tight and then the XS lace overlay. Making that adjustment it was very very comfortable all night. I recommend ordering two sizes just in case the slip is too tight for you too! Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 22, 2015
I received tons of compliments!
This dress fit like a glove. It was more lowcut than I expected but I still loved it!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! I wished there was a rent to buy option!
I rented this dress for its "church-appropriate" nature for the baptism of our two sons and it was perfect! Fitted and forgiving in all the right places- just what I needed after having three babies in four years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
Sexy dress, too low cut for me.
I wore this to a military dinner that called for business/cocktail attire. It has comfortable, stretchy fabric, hugs the curves, and is easy to move around in. My only issue was the chest area. I have a larger chest and the nude slip that is worn under the black lace didn't give me enough coverage. I kept having to tug and adjust throughout the evening. It was also a bit too low cut for my taste for a business/cocktail event. I felt more exposed than I would have liked for that occasion. Fashion tape wasn't an option because it showed through the lace. Overall, it was beautiful and I did get several compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
April 21, 2015
Great looking dress but runs a bit small, i ordered one size up.
Prompt service and dress arrived in excellent condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
Beautiful dress w/ perfect fit!
I thought this dress was perfect. It was conservative enough with the length but also had a sexy cut for the neckline. I had no problems with the dress "riding up" or the neckline moving around. I had a blast dancing around Chicago at this formal charity event & would recommend the dress to others =]
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Felt very slim and very confident in this dress. Elegant and sexy.
Gorgeous dress, very flattering! I ended up wearing the 2 and it was very comfortable and didn't feel "stuffed in" at all. Recommend using the fashion tape as I was pulling the bust up frequently.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 19, 2015
All the compliments I received while wearing this beautiful dress
The dress was stunning, but beware if you have a chest ladies! I wear a 34D and was concerned the entire night my girls were going to fall out. Yes, I did wear the small size VS. the medium I also ordered, but the small fitted my body better all around while the medium, especially the nude bottom underlay to the dress, was very awkwardly loose. This could just be due to the fact the dresses had been warn so many times before, but just good to keep in mind. The dress itself was stunning, extremely comfortable, and easy to move around in. I worked it to a formal annual dinner, so no dancing was involved. But sitting down at dinner and walking around, networking at cocktail hour and being in it for 6+ hours was a breeze. I received so many compliments on the dress! Plus it fit the unique venue and conservative company I found myself in. Overall, a great rental! The chest aspect is the only part that kept it from being 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2015
One of my favorite classy looks!
Fits true to size. Beautiful on. Lots of compliments all night! Nude slip under the lace fits tight but in a good way and you cannot see any unmentionables once the lace goes on overtop of it. Would highly recommend to anybody any body shape.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2015
I wore this dress for my husband's annual company party and I could not have wowed more!!!
I loved the feel and look of this dress. It hugged my body just right and showcased all my curves. Loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 13, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The lace was uber sexy and complimentary of my body. The cut was a little deep for my comfort, and the length of the actual dress was a little long on me. The straps for the slip were a little loose too. Nonetheless, I got compliments all night long! Overall solid dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2015
Many compliments
The perfect dress for a wedding guess and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 10, 2015
Super Sexy
Love this dress. Fit great! Little low cut. Wore it to a company Christmas Party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 9, 2015
This dress made me feel SO sexy and SO good about myself. I felt on top of the world!
Pros- this dress is amazing. I wish I could afford to buy it. My fiance loved it! It is stretchy, the lace helps it be unforgiving, cleavage city! Cons- the liner kept sticking out at the bottom, but I didn't care. I made it look like it was supposed to be out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2015
Great dress!
Fit is true to size, cleavage was a bit of a problem but black safety pin worked great. I was not a wow dress but I was very comfortable and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
The dress was gorgeous but I am 5'2 and it just felt too long for my frame. Needed petite.
I am 5'2 and about 140 pounds, with a larger chest. The fit was too long for my small frame and the deep V in the front showed too much cleavage for my company party. I will try again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2015
great fit, got tons of compliments. only issue was the underneath had to be adjusted a lot.
the underneath dress is actually separate so it moved around a lot on me. probably because I was dancing up a storm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2015
Sexy!
Accentuated my curves and made me feel sexy and beautiful
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
The look on my date's face!
The slip was really tight and had the adjust the bust frequently to keep the ladies in. But overall it was a great date night dress. My boyfriend loved the dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2015
I LOVED this dress!
I ended up wearing them medium slip with the small dress just for comfort, but nobody could tell :) I wore this dress for a wedding and it was extremely comfortable and so classy! I received a lot of complements on this dress, I wish I could have kept it! My only disclaimer: the v-neck cuts very low and I had to pin it shut because of my smaller bust line. Otherwise, 5 stars!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2015
Classy with a hint of skin
I wore this to a Catholic School Fundraiser. Like many of the other reviewers I wore the Medium Slip and Small Lace Dress. It was a nice length, almost to the knee, and the V was deep but not excessive. It may help that I am small up top. It was very comfortable and my husband LOVED it. The one complaint I have is that the slip kept peeping out the bottom. It may be due to the two different sizes I wore. As always, the rental and return experience were GREAT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Perfect dress for a winter special occasion!
Good fit, beautiful lace, and so feminine. Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner for her January wedding. Great spin on a classic little black dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 29, 2015
Strange fit?
I thought the pictures on most reviewers are gorgeous so I was really excited about this dress! What I didn't notice were the lines across the waist and down the front that hit me awkwardly. Also, I'm 5'6" and the dress was just a bit too long (even for a more conservative event!) to be flattering. I wore the small slip and small overlay. The slip fit fine (but the zipper bunched and created a ripple), but the lace overlay was a bit too big. This was my backup dress and I didn't wear it, but other reviewers look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Nice silhouette overall, however the underslip was small, and the shell was large.
The dress was beautiful, and very comfortable. The dress comes as two separate pieces, a nude slip and the outer lace shell that goes over it. The slip was small, especially in the bust, while the lace on the top half was a bit loose. I wore fashion tape to keep the top from opening too much, but otherwise the fit worked well. I ordered both an XS and a S, and the S was slightly better with respect to the slip, and ended up being my choice despite the shell being a bit larger. Wore with 3.75 nude heels, and the dress came right to my knee.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2015
Great service
It comes with a nude slip. I wore the small slip with the xs dress because the xs slip was too tight but the small dress was too baggy in the chest and arms. It's a beautiful dress but even the xs was still slightly baggy in the arms and chest and I usually have the opposite problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
March 26, 2015
Was great for a wedding, got lots of compliments! Wished I could have kept it after the event!
I usually wear a xs or small, ordered both and ended up wearing the xs (it is very stretchy). My only complaint is that it was very baggy in the chest, I have a small bust and it didn't fit. However I had a friend just give it a quick stitch at the bottom of the v-neck and in the shoulders and it looked great (a safety pin would have worked as well).
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 26, 2015
Nice date night dress.
I ordered this in the small at first but it was HUGE on me. They overnighted the XS to me, and that fit a bit better, but the top was still really loose and the sleeves are long. It's a nice enough dress and the XS fit alright but I just didn't feel as nice as I wanted to. Don't think I'll order this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2015
Great dress! I got compliments all night and wish I owned it!
This dress fit perfectly. It was fitted without feeling restricting and the lace was nice quality. I was comfortable dancing and didn't overheat. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2015
Rented this dress for my birthday party! Very classy and elegant! True to size!
True to size! Very tight but still sexy!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2015
.
I wore the medium slip and large lace overlay. The dress rides up a bit but nothing too annoying. It's a sexy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2015
Flattering and conservative with a bit of sexiness from the lace over nude.
First, the dress is great; I got lots of compliments and can see wearing it regularly. However, like many reviewers I ended up wearing the L slip under the M lace piece; the M slip was extremely tight and rode up as I walked, whereas the lace top piece fit perfectly in a M. The combination of the M lace and the L flip was perfect, but I wouldn't buy this dress because of the mismatch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
March 15, 2015
Dress is pretty, but would be better if I was smaller :-)
As a large chested lady, this dress was not the best. The flesh colored slip thing that comes to wear under the dress is not cut with ample room in the top. I couldn't wear it at all because the seams pushed me WAY out of the top of the dress them mushed things down at the same time- not pretty. As a result, I had to find all sorts of things to wear under the lace part- which is gorgeous- but that was a bit annoying. Pretty dress, but I would say if you are larger chested- I wore a cami underneath and still had cleavage- or not totally embracing your curves, opt for another dress.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2015
The dress came exactly when It was promised and the packaging was so neat and made it easy to return
Absolutely loved this dress. Very comfortable and I received so many complements. This dress comes with a liner and an outer shell. I ended up mixing and matching to get the most comfortable fit. It was perfect. The dress is very low cut, so it may be difficult to wear for those with a larger bust size . Overall I would recommend this dress ! Great dress for a great night at a November wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 13, 2015
Wore this dress for my birthday party.
I used the under layer of the xs and wore the small dress and worked perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2015
Did not like it at all.
The slip ran on the very small side compared to the black dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2015
Classy but sexy
I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace dress like other reviewers. I found that the medium dress was a little loose in the chest area (I have no boobs!) and I wore it to a conservative wedding so I didn't want to flash everyone all night. All-in-all, the dress was comfortable (the lace is actually soft & stretchy). I was really concerned that it wouldn't fit my arms since I tend to have issues with things not fitting there, but it fit great & really accentuated my curves nicely. Love this dress & had a great experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2015
Beautiful dress for a winter event!
I wore the medium slip with the small dress and it was so comfortable. I danced all night long and it never rode up or felt uncomfortable. The dress itself is conservative but something about the black lace that makes it sexy. I did have to use fashion tape on the bust area. When I read the other reviews about needing fashion tape i didn't think I would since my chest is pretty small but having the fashion tape just helped the neckline stay in place and I felt more comfortable. I am 5'6 and the length was perfect on me. This dress is stunning for any winter event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2015
I felt chic and glam in this dress
True to size, bodice/slip creates perfect contour. I added a bra for more cleavage. It has intricate appearing lace which was durable. Lots of nice compliments on my Instagram.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2015
Wore this for a gala charity event at my husband's work. Fun evening, great cause, fancy dress.
The fit was pretty true to size. I wore the M and it fit great. I was looking for something with long sleeves given the cold MN winter temps, and it worked great. The nude slip underneath fit like a Spanx, which, along with a pair of pantyhose, helped hold in and smooth out the right areas. I am bigger in the hips and thighs, but this dress helped create a nice hourglass look. Others noted an issue with the low cut of the front, but I did not experience any issues with any exposure, although I am not very busty, so maybe that is the difference. The black overlay dress is stretchy and fits close to the body for a flattering look. Given that it is lace, I was expecting it to be scratchy, but I did not have any issues. I received several compliments on the dress from people I did not know. Most importantly, my husband loved it and thought it was classy, yet sexy - a great compliment. For my first Rent the Runway experience, I am very pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 5, 2015
So this dress is beautiful, it just didn't fit....
I have a petite frame at 4'11'' at 110lbs. The XS was too small up top if you are bigger than a B cup. And the S was too long, meaning it went past my knees. The S was too big up top for me,, there was a lot of extra material loose around the chest and waist area.. If there was an in-between size XS and S, it probably would have fit perfectly. The dress was nice, I wish I could have worn it.
See more reviews:
8 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×