Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1622 reviews
Fit
Large121
True to Size1160
Small145
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2015
I feel like it was very unflattering.
I think it just hugged in all the wrong places. I'm a size 4, but little bigger on the bottom, and this dress did me zero favors. I think it would look much better on a different body type.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this dress for a wedding last fall, and received a lot of compliments. The dress fit very true to size, and hugged my body in all of the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
Beautiful dress that was perfect for a chilly fall evening
I wore this dress for a fancy date night in November, so the long sleeves were really the selling point. This dress kept me warm all evening and was very comfortable. I did feel like the top part of the dress fit a little odd -- the back of the dress seemed too big and bulged out a little, however, the bust area was VERY tight. I was prepared and wore some fashion tape to keep from popping out (I've found that Nicole Miller dresses run small in the bust area). The arms were slightly long on me, but I have short arms so that was to be expected. Regardless, it was a beautiful dress and I received several compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2015
Flattering!
I didn't end up wearing this one, but I got it in M and L. Would have been best with M underlayer and L lace layer. Flattering and forgiving!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Comfortable and extremely flattering dress
This dress is beautiful and absolutely stunning on. Although it has long sleeves I was still very comfortable at the party because the lace breathes pretty well. The underlayer is a spaghetti strap slip, and it has just enough spandex to hold you and without being uncomfortable. Very flattering on a small chest, and although it was a little longer than I expected it is both classy and attractive. My favorite rental so far for sure. I wore the extra small, though my normal size would be more of a small. The dress is very stretchy overall, I sized down to make the top fit better in the chest area. Definitely my favorite rental so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2015
Felt amazing all night and got so many compliments
This was a back up dress after my original dress had a broken zipper. I was so much happier with this one and got so many compliments!! It is snug fitting but similar to wearing yoga pants... Very forgiving and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2015
Received compliments
It was a great fit
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2015
This was a great dress! So fun and I got so many compliments!
Fit perfect. Comfortable, easy to move in. Overall, a great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2015
Love this dress!
This was perfect for my girlfriends 50th Birthday party. I felt pretty and classy and it fit my figure without being too tight and clubby looking. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2015
Beautiful spring wedding in Boston!
"M" underlay was a bit tight but "L" was way too large. Otherwise very comfortable and got lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2015
Not made for shorter girls!
The dress comes with a slip inside which almost acts as spanx, which is great! The material wasn't worn down either. The big downside was that it was just too long on me (I'm 5'1) and it get bunching up and I kept having to straighten it out. Wouldn't rent again but I'd recommend to someone taller!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 7, 2015
Endless Compliments! and comfortable to boot!
The dress was extremely comfortable, not too short for a tall (5'11") girl like myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
never wore I am 5'5" and 160lbs the material was not forgiving and rose as I walked so I used backup
nonforgiving for my athletic build should have got a 12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2015
Perfect fit if you get you size and the slip in a size up.
The slip runs small so I had to wear a large slip and a medium dress. Perfect. Wore this to a charity art auction. Comfy and fit perfectly. Not a great picture but it is the only one I had full size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
Disappointed.
I honestly wanted to love this dress. I'm 5'2, 130lbs and fairly busty. This dress was extremely tight and very unflattering. The weird part was that is was loose on the bust and hips but tight on the waist. These are usually not the problems I encounter. This dress threw me into a crisis because I usually fit into a medium/large without any difficulty. This dress came so highly recommended based on the reviews. You can try it but it literally did nothing for me, except bum me out. The lines on this dress are weird too. You can't tell from the picture but there is design within the lace that makes it look like you are sporting a g-string in the back.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
Awesome dress! The fit was perfect and I received many compliments!
Fits true to size and I think this would be complimentary to almost any body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2015
Beware Large Busted Women!
This dress was awesome everywhere except the bust. The slip that comes with the dress was incredibly small on top. Like ridiculously small. Like maybe the size of a b cup? And the seams were such that it was cutting across my breasts. I did SQUEEZE into it but I needed a lot of tape to make sure I was covered. It was a lovely dress but I would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
April 27, 2015
Gorgeous, Comfortable and Tons of compliments!
I would highly recommend this dress. It does run a bit large on the top half of the dress but nothing that was too noticeable to others. I received a ton of compliments, it was comfortable to dance in (it is a nice stretchy fabric) and the great part is that it came with its own form fitting slip. I felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2015
I went on a romantic date with my love.
This dress is pretty but did run a bit long on me and was large at the bust for me -- I am small on top but for those lovely ladies who have a larger size bust I think this would look nice because its low cut. It was a bit long on me (but I'm also a bit short). My real "problem" with this dress was that the slip that goes under did not fit well - so it made the dress uncomfortable. I hadn't realized it was a 2-piece (aka the slip was a separate garment).
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 23, 2015
Amazing Dress for Winter wedding! Too many compliments to count!!
Absolutely loved this dress!!! So form fitting making anyones body look great. I recieved compliments as soon as I walked out my hotel room until the end of the night! Every girl wanted to know where I got it. I ended up wearing the Small slip because the XS was too tight and then the XS lace overlay. Making that adjustment it was very very comfortable all night. I recommend ordering two sizes just in case the slip is too tight for you too! Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 22, 2015
I received tons of compliments!
This dress fit like a glove. It was more lowcut than I expected but I still loved it!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! I wished there was a rent to buy option!
I rented this dress for its "church-appropriate" nature for the baptism of our two sons and it was perfect! Fitted and forgiving in all the right places- just what I needed after having three babies in four years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
Sexy dress, too low cut for me.
I wore this to a military dinner that called for business/cocktail attire. It has comfortable, stretchy fabric, hugs the curves, and is easy to move around in. My only issue was the chest area. I have a larger chest and the nude slip that is worn under the black lace didn't give me enough coverage. I kept having to tug and adjust throughout the evening. It was also a bit too low cut for my taste for a business/cocktail event. I felt more exposed than I would have liked for that occasion. Fashion tape wasn't an option because it showed through the lace. Overall, it was beautiful and I did get several compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
April 21, 2015
Great looking dress but runs a bit small, i ordered one size up.
Prompt service and dress arrived in excellent condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
Beautiful dress w/ perfect fit!
I thought this dress was perfect. It was conservative enough with the length but also had a sexy cut for the neckline. I had no problems with the dress "riding up" or the neckline moving around. I had a blast dancing around Chicago at this formal charity event & would recommend the dress to others =]
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Felt very slim and very confident in this dress. Elegant and sexy.
Gorgeous dress, very flattering! I ended up wearing the 2 and it was very comfortable and didn't feel "stuffed in" at all. Recommend using the fashion tape as I was pulling the bust up frequently.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 19, 2015
All the compliments I received while wearing this beautiful dress
The dress was stunning, but beware if you have a chest ladies! I wear a 34D and was concerned the entire night my girls were going to fall out. Yes, I did wear the small size VS. the medium I also ordered, but the small fitted my body better all around while the medium, especially the nude bottom underlay to the dress, was very awkwardly loose. This could just be due to the fact the dresses had been warn so many times before, but just good to keep in mind. The dress itself was stunning, extremely comfortable, and easy to move around in. I worked it to a formal annual dinner, so no dancing was involved. But sitting down at dinner and walking around, networking at cocktail hour and being in it for 6+ hours was a breeze. I received so many compliments on the dress! Plus it fit the unique venue and conservative company I found myself in. Overall, a great rental! The chest aspect is the only part that kept it from being 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2015
One of my favorite classy looks!
Fits true to size. Beautiful on. Lots of compliments all night! Nude slip under the lace fits tight but in a good way and you cannot see any unmentionables once the lace goes on overtop of it. Would highly recommend to anybody any body shape.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 13, 2015
I wore this dress for my husband's annual company party and I could not have wowed more!!!
I loved the feel and look of this dress. It hugged my body just right and showcased all my curves. Loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 13, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The lace was uber sexy and complimentary of my body. The cut was a little deep for my comfort, and the length of the actual dress was a little long on me. The straps for the slip were a little loose too. Nonetheless, I got compliments all night long! Overall solid dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2015
Many compliments
The perfect dress for a wedding guess and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 10, 2015
Super Sexy
Love this dress. Fit great! Little low cut. Wore it to a company Christmas Party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 9, 2015
This dress made me feel SO sexy and SO good about myself. I felt on top of the world!
Pros- this dress is amazing. I wish I could afford to buy it. My fiance loved it! It is stretchy, the lace helps it be unforgiving, cleavage city! Cons- the liner kept sticking out at the bottom, but I didn't care. I made it look like it was supposed to be out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2015
Great dress!
Fit is true to size, cleavage was a bit of a problem but black safety pin worked great. I was not a wow dress but I was very comfortable and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
The dress was gorgeous but I am 5'2 and it just felt too long for my frame. Needed petite.
I am 5'2 and about 140 pounds, with a larger chest. The fit was too long for my small frame and the deep V in the front showed too much cleavage for my company party. I will try again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2015
great fit, got tons of compliments. only issue was the underneath had to be adjusted a lot.
the underneath dress is actually separate so it moved around a lot on me. probably because I was dancing up a storm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2015
Sexy!
Accentuated my curves and made me feel sexy and beautiful
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 7, 2015
The look on my date's face!
The slip was really tight and had the adjust the bust frequently to keep the ladies in. But overall it was a great date night dress. My boyfriend loved the dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2015
I LOVED this dress!
I ended up wearing them medium slip with the small dress just for comfort, but nobody could tell :) I wore this dress for a wedding and it was extremely comfortable and so classy! I received a lot of complements on this dress, I wish I could have kept it! My only disclaimer: the v-neck cuts very low and I had to pin it shut because of my smaller bust line. Otherwise, 5 stars!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2015
Classy with a hint of skin
I wore this to a Catholic School Fundraiser. Like many of the other reviewers I wore the Medium Slip and Small Lace Dress. It was a nice length, almost to the knee, and the V was deep but not excessive. It may help that I am small up top. It was very comfortable and my husband LOVED it. The one complaint I have is that the slip kept peeping out the bottom. It may be due to the two different sizes I wore. As always, the rental and return experience were GREAT!
See more reviews:
7 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×