Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1359 reviews

Fit
Small 128
True to Size 1042
Large 108
Photos 658
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Way to big. Couldn't wear it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Beautiful! I would have loved to wear it, but the M was almost 2 sizes too big.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

One of my favorites so far

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved renting this dress! I've rented probably close to 10 times now, and this quite possibly ranks up there as my favorite. The only issue is like all the rest of the reviews the slip is much smaller then the lace part of the dress. I had previously rented a Nicole Miller and it ran incredibly small, so for this one I prepared and rented the medium and the large. Well those were way too big, so I called and rent the runway overnighted me the small, however I am lucky I had the bigger sizes because I wore the large slip with the small lace dress. I'm 6 feet tall, typically wear a 4 in jeans, but I have big boobs and i was FALLING out of the small and medium slips. It worked out in the end and I absolutely loved it and got a million compliments, but be prepared if you are at all chesty!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2014

I felt beautiful and confident in this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little over dressed for the Lion King but I felt so beautiful and confident in this dress, my husband thought I looked very sexy.
Jaime
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Mar 18, 2014

Beautiful dress! It was perfect for the winter wedding we attended and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is striking, classy and covers that winter pale skin for a beautiful cold weather look. The slip of the dress is nice and tight- almost serves as shapewear. One major con to this dress may be a tailoring error- the slip itself is nude as it should be under a black lace dress. But the straps on some of the slips are WHITE- I thought this was crazy and RTR graciously sent me a second dress but it had the same issue. I had also ordered a size Medium and those straps were nude but the dress was too big. Not sure if these are the original straps or replacements of worn straps, but the white is visible through the dress. I tucked the white straps into my bra and used double stick tape to hold the slip in place. Not a great fix but good enough. This issue aside, I would still absolutely recommend this dress!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
flattering cut, and just enough stretch. got tons of complements on this! the lining was separate from the lace shell and i had to pin the top to keep from my bra showing but it was no big deal. totally worth it.
sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Comfortable and Flattering.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing the medium slip and the large overlay. It was very form fitting but flattering and very comfortable. I had trouble finding an appropriate bra to wear with this dress, almost everything (even plunge bras) showed underneath it. I ended up going without which worked out fine, but not ideal. I don't think I would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Mar 23, 2014

I love having something different for all occasions.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore for a wedding and it was fabulous. I am typically a medium size 6-8. I ordered a Small and Medium. I wore the medium slip with the small cover up and it was perfect. Love it.
Lynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and I received so many compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was very flattering, It was in perfect condition when I received it. I have to say I was a bit weary when I ordered it. I was not sure of the condition it would be in. But it was perfect. Almost like new. I will be ordering another dress for the next wedding in July.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Comfortable & Lacy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I found wearing the M dress was a bit form fitting for my taste and not as flattering on my frame. I instead used the slip from the size L dress with the M dress and it worked better. This dress does fit better on someone who has fuller chest area. I needed a push up bra to fill the cups. Overall good dress, but probably better for someone who has a bigger chest size.
Laura
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

First rental from RTR and it was a smash!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental from RTR and the overall experience was a great one. Before renting, I read the reviews on all the dresses I liked. I am glad I did because they saved me from having a dress nightmare. I ordered the small size and the medium size dress. I ended up wearing the medium slip the goes underneath the lace (spandex material with a zipper up the side) and the size small lace overlay. To keep the top from puckering and showing off my chest, I used double sided fashion tape to keep it in place. I was able to wear a low front bra with the dress. Since I am only 5'3", the dress hit right at my knees. I got so many compliments on the dress.
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Elegant and sophisticated yet sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress except it was a little long on the torso for me ( I am 5'2) maybe a small would have worked better . Otherwise it was great .
AngelaG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

I received a ton of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the dress. It is very low cut so consider if that's appropriate for your event. It also tends to ride up a little. Overall, very comfortable fit and flattering.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Dinner with friends!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove! I'm 5'3" and it fell just above the knee. Loved the dress and got a few compliments!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

Elegant and sexy dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress for a Christmas party and I ended up wearing it. It was a showstopper! Received many compliments all night and my husband loved it. Very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra which is a big plus for me. Liner is snug but that is concealed by the lace. Snug liner also allowed me to go without Spanx - yea! You can choose to show off more or less cleavage by using fashion tape. Would rent again.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Looked and fit PERFECT

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit amazing and looked amazing. It was the right amount of sexy and sophistication! Compliments the whole night and I felt amazing! Jewelry was not necessary and wore a simple pair of peep-toe heels! Simple but elegant hair and classy make-up. Made this the exact look I was going for. This is also my 3rd time renting from RTR! I love them.
Melinda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Wore for birthday dinner with my hubby.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt beautiful and received many compliments.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect, comfortable and flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful. It was a great choice for a cocktail and banquet. I felt sexy but classy and i was very comfortable. I received many compliments all night long.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Cute dress but not my favorite

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed wearing this dress but the top area was too big on me because it seemed stretched out from previous people wearing it. It was a nice dress but not anything show stopping.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Too conservative & mature for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress, just too bulky, long and conservative.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Got lots of compliments. Felt great and sexy, but appropriate.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to size. Fabric has some elastic, so there is some give.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Hot dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress. Didn't end up wearing, wore my first choice for nye, but will def rent this if I have another event come up.
Ashley
Age: 28
Apr 5, 2014

So easy, just a couple of clicks and the dress is delivered right to you.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, received lots of compliments
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Just the right amount of Classy & Sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You will get attention in this dress, no wall flowers here. I got complements from both women & men all night. Wore it to a semi formal work function and was very comfortable with how I looked. I'm 5'4" so it was at my knee but the v neck is very low cut and the dress is form fitting. The under slip which is nude did ride up on the legs a little when walking a lot but not a big deal, easy to discreetly pull down. Don't need spanks because the under slip is basically that, but did wear a bra which gave me more cleavage. I really liked the dress quality & fit & would recommend.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

could be great for a different body type

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I recommend getting your size and one smaller for the back up. The slip that goes underneath is best as tight as possible. The outer lace dress should have some room or it will bunch up around the waste. I wound up not wearing this dress for several reasons so do not have a photo but a RTW stylist was on the phone in minutes helping me correct this situation. The V neck is very low. This would be better for someone with fuller breasts than I. It might also require a pin for a work related or conservative event. A night on the town or clubbing when a significant amount of cleavage is desired should be ok. For me it was just not flattering but I have a very straight figure.
Amber
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Not the dress I was hoping for a night out on the town!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
After reading other people's reviews on this dress, I thought it would be the perfect fit for me. Not at all. I wanted a dress for a night out in Chicago and got a large and a medium for back up. Once I put the dress on, the strap broke. The rest of the dress was a little snug for me and that was the large size. I didn't dare put on the medium. I had to scramble to find a dress at the last minute. I am giving Rent the Runway 3 stars because I contacted them right away and they said they would refund my money. That was very professional and I will continue to use Rent the Runway for future events.
sydney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

The spandex slip underneath the black lace held everything in and dress was perfect for dancing!!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress fit perfectly. I have long arms and the sleeves were long enough. It was low cut and my boobs were popping out quite a bit. I should have bough double-stick tape or something. The length was perfect and I got many compliments
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Friends wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I missed the part where this dress is sheer and only covers you with a detached nude slip. I was not happy about that especially since the slip no where near covered my chest. I got away with wearing a black lace bra so as to not be too noticeable but the fit was off. I didn't really like the dress and would have worn something else if I had anything else. The dress was also frayed and stretched a lot.
aida
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Beautiful, does not hide a thing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as my backup, but did not wear it to the party. But, it fit so beautifully that i WILL rent this to the next event! The nude undergarment helps keep everything "in place", but not overly tight like a shaper would. This dress accentuates every curve that you have. If you have it, flaunt it! The only thing is that it's a little low in front, nothing a little black safety pin can't help.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Comfortable, flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my company xmas party and it was perfect. Not too short and not too low cut, but still fun and festive.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Too tight for my comfort

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
GORGEOUS dress! Definitely a tight fit and will hug all your curves. I just wasn't really feeling it for the wedding I was going to. RTR was so FANTASTIC with returns and I already ordered my next RTR dress.
BritBrat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Wonderful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size!
missy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Didn't work; fit was off.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this didn't work for me being 5'2" and 120lb; the top was too long/loose and the bottom too snug. I tried the 4 and the 2. Even the 6 would have fit awkwardly.
NATASHA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 21, 2014

Very sexy dress that shows quite a bit of cleavage. Hubby loved it so no complaints there!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The first dress I received had a rip under one of the seams. However, the replacement was perfect. This is a classic and elegant LBD.
Fonz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Slimming and lots of cleveage

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well, the slip that comes with it is very slimming, however be aware it cuts low in the chest and if you have boobs, they will be on display.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

It was for a dear friend

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Overall the dress was too small in the stomach area and too big at the boobs in both dress sizes I rented (4 and 6).
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great!
G-Mart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2014

Non-Traditional LBD

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this dress. Despite being very figure hugging, it sucks everything in and is very flattering even if you have a couple problem areas. A great twist on your traditional LBD.
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Felt a little matronly

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great - just didn't like the dress
Mary Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Ill fitting...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was not a good dress for my body type. I ordered the XS and S. It looked all wrong on my 5 foot, hourglass self. The lining underneath was way too tight and pushed my boobs up and the length was too long. My boyfriend told me I looked like I was going to a biker's funeral...
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Complimented by everyone!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly and was the right amount of sexy and appropriate. Every person I saw complimented me over and over again on this dress. Very comfortable to wear as well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×