Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$99 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1758 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1209)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2016
Didn't end up wearing
I ordered for a rehearsal dinner. It fit well and was sexy and fun, but it was too much for this event- low cut and short.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2016
Great dress... HOLY CLEAVAGE!
Love the dress... had tons of compliments! But the cleavage is way more than I wanted for a work formal event! I'm chesty and don't mind some cleavage... this was insane! Definitely gorgeous though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 10, 2016
Love love love this dress!
First time using RTR and I was nervous about this dress as my typical style is more modest, but I love everything about this dress. It fit me great but I did have to use a little fashion tape in the chest area to keep it from gapping. I wore this to a company Christmas party and received a lot of compliments. I read reviews about sizing up on the slip, but I didn't and I think everything fit me just fine. I wish I had another event to wear this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2016
Took the stress of finding the perfect dress away!
Perfect dress. Had a tan slip that goes under the dress. Acted like spanx for me! Felt so comfortable all night and I got so many compliments!! I have a big but so I went with the large but I could have worn the medium too. It was a work party though so I ended up wearing the large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 12, 2016
So many compliments and perfect for an outdoor event!
I wore this to a work holiday party that was partially outdoors. It kept me perfectly comfortable with 60 degree weather (granted there were heat lamps). I loved the fit throughout, very slimming, very well made, perfect length for me (5'1") and ideal blend of sophistication and allure without drab. Would rent again, got so many compliments. Next time I may wear the size small slip with the xs dress because the top of the slip kept sliding down. I was wearing a nude bra so you couldn't tell but the cups were a little small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
December 16, 2016
Classy dress
Comes as 2 separate dresses. Bottom nude layer and then top lace dress. Very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 32
December 17, 2016
Fun dress for a holiday party!
Great dress for a holiday party! Received lots of compliments! The dress was very form fitting but the slip acts as a body shaper too. My only negative was got low cut the dress was (for me) so I was a bit self conscious. Overall loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
December 17, 2016
Perfect for work holiday party!
This was a perfect dress for my company's holiday party. Not too flashy but formal, very elegant, and super comfortable. I wore the medium in the slip and a small in the dress. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2016
Dress would look great on anyone
The cut was a little low but I pinned and taped so it was fine. I loves the way it fit. I'm pretty sure it would be a flattering look for most anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2016
Fit great and felt so comfortable all night!!
Perfect fit only issue was one small hole in one of the layers but was were it wasn't noticeable at all!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2016
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect fit
I wear a 4 to 6 in dresses and rented the small and XS. I wore the small. The nude slip for under the black lace dress was very tight but it's not uncomfortable at all. The entire dress was very form fitting and looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2016
Classy and stunning dress
I will be renting this dress again! I wore this to my work Christmas party. It hugged my curves perfectly and showed a little skin without revealing too much. I am a 34B/C so it may have been a little more revealing if I was larger chested. I have broad shoulders, but the lace dress fit perfectly. I wore the XS dress and slip. I received compliments throughout the night and even a few compliments days later.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2016
The sleeves!
This dress has two layers. The nude layer fits true to size, but the lace layer is HUGE! Still fit comfortably for the theater and birthday drinks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 31, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
This dress is stunning! I got so many compliments all night! I would recommend a larger slip size with the smaller lace cover since the slip runs very small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 30B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 1, 2017
Too long proportionally and not tight enough
This dress is lovely, and I love the detailing and seaming within the lace. However, it rang long and large for me. I am slightly over 5'1", and the fact that it hit below my knee did not bother me...i did not like that the middle torso section of the dress hit too low on my torso and didn't flatter. It was also not right at all and looked baggy and unflattering. On someone taller or curvier I think it would be lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 1, 2017
Amazing neckline! Love the lace!
Loved this dress. Neckline is super flattering - it does gape a little but it wasn't bad enough that I needed tape. I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I was surprised that I wore the M but the L was pretty stretched out I think, so the M ended up looking better. It's definitely bod con...But the black lace is super flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2017
Fun dress for NYE.
Like others wore the Medium slip and Small overlay. Most reviews said tight in chest, but I found even the small was a bit big. Could have been the low neck cut of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2017
Another amazing Nicole Miller!
I wore this to a formal event when I wasn't sure if I should wear a long or short dress. This ended up being a perfect compromise! I fit into the medium, but chose the large for extra comfort. These dresses are so stretchy, that it doesn't matter much anyways. Worked great with a regular bra and spanx underneath. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Wore the medium slip with the small dress. A lot of cleavage but it looked good
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
January 7, 2017
Loved the long sleeves
Overall dress fit well but it was very loose up top - had to use tape to keep the ladies hidden! Length was great - just above the knees. Comfortable dress to wear all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2017
Rented for NewYears Eve in Paris
Absolutely loved this dress! Sexy & very comfortable. The slip underneath helps to smooth everything out. I received lots of compliments. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2017
Elegant with an edge
This was my first time using rent the runway and I am so glad I did! I got so many compliments on this dress. The dress comes in 2 separate pieces with a nude slip and black lace top. I wore the small in the slip and the XS for the lace overlay because the small overlay was a bit too long. It was sexy and formfitting but comfortable at the same time. I would definitely rent this dress again and can't wait to RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2017
Comfortable dress
Dress was really comfy and light weight. Although it was a little long for my liking. The slip was a little tight. Would recommend once size up for the slip.l because the side zipper bunched up
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2017
Great dress!
Wore for NYE. Great dress, fit well. Loved the length! I am smaller chested so it was a little roomy there but didn't look bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2017
Very elegant
Fit very well, but the outer layer was slightly big in the chest. No big deal, I just wore a padded bra. Was a wonderful and classy dress. The lace is beautiful. The sheath underneath was great except it rode up when I was dancing (but I was really dancing hard)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
February 5, 2017
Very firm fitting but forgiving
This was my first rtr experience. I was overall pleased with how everything came packaged and the ease of everything! I read many reviews on this dress, comparing it to others sizes (height/weight) and dress size. I was drawn to this because of the long sleeves and the black lace overlay. I thought it would be perfect for a winter wedding, which it was. I would rent this again but I'd get a different size. I am 5 ft and about 123 lbs. most of that weight is in my rear. I ordered the small and xs. The small slip fit but was a bit uncomfortable for me, I probably could've done a medium in the slip. I ended up wearing a plain black slip that I had of my own and the xs lace of the dress. It still looked great and I got many compliments. The lace is stretchy and forgiving, breathable. I could've down the xs or the small lace, but went with the xs because the small was big in the shoulders, longer in general, even in the arms. Also note, the nude slip looks great under the black lace but the straps of the slip are white, which is a bit odd. In all, it's a great dress for all body types I'd say. It hugged me in the right places, even over my booty. Sexy and classic. I did pin the plunging neckline because it was a bit too plunging for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36C
April 23, 2017
Great, sexy holiday dress.
Great dress for any formal affair. I wore this to a Christmas party and it was sexy and sleek.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2017
Sexy, form fitting but forgiving
The slip is tight but has a zipper on the side and adjustable straps. The chest of the slip is too small for my DD's but it actually helped to create great cleavage like a push up. Love that I can wear a regular bra. The nude slip is sexy but my husband was concerned I looked naked underneath the lace. For more conservative affairs I think I'll buy a black slip to wear under it, and save the nude slip for a sexier look. In this picture I also have the front pinned up higher so it shows less cleavage but if you like showing more cleavage this is the right dress. A little fashion tape would help. Love that the length hits me at the knee since the tightness, cleavage and nude slip are already sexy enough. While this is tight between the slip and the lace it's forgiving in that it doesn't show lumps and bumps (cellulite) like some cheaper materials do. Great RTR final sale purchase.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2017
Loved this dress!!
Received so many compliments! Perfect for a cocktail fundraiser.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2017
LBD
Nice date dress. I wore the medium slip and the small dress though.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2017
Gorgeous Nicole Miller lace dress!
This dress is stunning! It fits true to size. It's very low cut on top, but it looks phenomenal! The separate slip underneath holds you into the dress. I can't say enough good things about this purchase. It was in perfect condition? Like no one ever wore it! If you're hesitating to buy it, don't, it's hot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2017
Amazing dress, insanely hot
Fit is great. Stretchy and somewhat forgiving. It's possible that I actually look too good in this! A bit more cleavage than I am used to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
November 19, 2017
Love it!
I bought this dress rather than renting bc it was in the 75% off sale and am so glad I did. The slip does run super small so I would get one size up in that. I ended up buying a different slip the wear underneath it- one that goes straight across bc the bust is very revealing and not my personal style. With the new slip it is absolutely classy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2012
I got proposed to in this dress!!! My boyfriend (now fiancé) thought I looked stunning.
This dress is great. The material is very soft and it brings a tight nude dress underneath to cover up under the lace. It runs really large, though. I'm usually a Medium in everything, so I got a Medium and a Small after reading that it runs large. Still wish I would have gotten an Extra Small!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 11, 2012
Pretty dress, easy to wear
Very pretty dress. Was longer on me than shown on the model - surprising as I'm fairly tall. Top half was slightly big but fitted perfectly from the waist down. Found it easy to wear - no pulling or fiddling once I had it on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2012
Great dress
I have never received so many compliments on a dress! The dress was incredibly flattering and easy to wear. I rented it twice - once in a size small with a medium backup (and wore the S) and another time in a small with an extra small backup (and wore the XS.) The extra small was a bit better fitted but the form of the dress makes it very forgiving so both worked. I'd say order a size down as the backup size though.
AnnaMay 26, 2012
I should have read your review before ordering, did the same as you first time, sm with med backup. Fits great but curious if Xsm would be better, as sm is a little lose. Though overall can't go wrong with the dress in any size. Thanks for your input!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2012
Sexy & Sophisticated
I wore this dress to a "black tie optional" NYC wedding & got so many compliments! It was really comfortable too. I'm only a 34B & felt like I was busting out of the dress. I would suggest not wearing it to an ultra-conservative event, but you're trying to dress to impress or impress a certain someone this is pefect. =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Just the right amount of sexy
The dress runs large, especially in the underarm/bust region. Its longer than it looks on the model (and I am 5'10). Very pretty, got compliments and asked out on a date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
Dress Is Great, Fit Is Just Ok
I loved this dress as soon as I saw it on RTR. I ordered a medium and a large for an upcoming wedding, thinking I would likely wear the medium. This dress is actually two pieces, as many reviewers have noted: a nude, Spanx-like slip, and the actual lace dress. The medium slip was so small and tight that I couldn't zipper it, however the large was fairly loose and WAY too big in the bust. The medium lace dress fit perfectly, the large was a bit loose. I chose to wear the large slip with the medium dress and was happy with the fit, except for the bust of the slip. The bust was too big to wear without a bra and slid to the side of my bra constantly, leaving me tugging it back into place all night. I think this wouldn't be as bad if I had a larger chest to hold everything in place. Overall, a beautiful dress, but if the fit isn't right for your body, you might be uncomfortable.
See more reviews:
7 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×