Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1750 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1203)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2012
Received comments all night!
I wore this to a semi formal event in December and it was perfect; sexy but conservative and I loved having sleeves in the winter. I wore with black tights and basic pumps and upgarded to get the mystery accessory package. All in all, great dress for a great price. I felt it was a little small when I first tried it on so I went with the medium but the slip stretched out a little bit after wearing it for an hour and it looked a little big.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2012
I had countless people stop me to say how gorgeous I looked!
The dress is great for the hour glass shaped. It shows off your curves really well, and is a sexy yet classy dress all at once. I wore this dress for my anniversary to an upscale restaurant- it was a perfect choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2012
Dress arrived right on time. Loved being able to compare the small to the xs at no extra cost!
I am 5'3, 120 lbs. The xs fit much better that the small. Seemed just a little big in the shoulders but not noticeable. Extremely comfy, both the under liner and outer lace were stretchy. I got compliments all night, subtle and a classy sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this for a black-tie optional event that I was hosting and got so many compliments! The dress was super comfortable and fit perfectly--it has a nice stretchy quality to it that is very flattering. Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2012
Love the selections
Love lace, felt great in dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 25, 2012
Wows from everyone!
The first wow was from my husband when he caught the first look. This dress accentuates all the right curves. This is my first rental and couldn't be happier to rent the next one! So many choices.....
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
great dress- had tons of complimtents
the slip was tight and had a tendency to ride up underneath the black lace dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2012
Great night
Great quality but fit was off for my pear shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2012
Great fitting dress, felt very comfortable, felt great, several compliments.
Fit was true and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2012
I wore this for our engagement pictures!
I ordered this as my second dress option so I went with the Medium to be safe since I could only get it in one size. It was big on me, but it wasn't noticeable in pictures! I would rent this again, but in a small!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 24, 2012
Hugs perfectly!
For my hourglass figure this was a little too seductive looking for the rehearsal dinner I was attending (it was my backup dress). But it would've been perfect for a date night with my boyfriend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2012
Beautiful!
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments on it! Runs true to size and is cut low, gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2012
It was a beautiful dress and the perfect fit. I wore it for my fashion show rehearsal and love it.
The dress fits true to size and is a great fit for special occasions and rehearsal dinners.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
I felt confident in my designer dress.
Its a good thing that RTR ships two sizes because I had to wear the medium slip with the small dress. It was strange that the small size had longer sleeves than the medium size. There was a stain on the slip that I wore but luckily I don't think it was noticeable through the dress but it was still a bit gross.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
December 26, 2012
Comes with a slip and outer lace shell.
Very pretty dress, but the sizing was a little strange for me. I ended up wearing the large slip, but the medium lace shell because the large was too baggy and lowcut. It's basically impossible to wear a lot of shapewear or anything like that underneath this because of the slip and for me it felt a little like wearing a sausage casing, but it was very pretty and I never felt too hot or cold during the party. Even with dancing!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Felt awesome all night
There is a beige slip that is like an extra pair of spanx!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 26, 2012
I received tons of compliments on this dress, it fit beautifully.
Great dress!!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2012
This was the PERFECT party dress! I received so many compliments!
Overall, this dress is amazing. It is very flattering, and would compliment any figure. I received tons of compliments on the dress, and I felt great wearing it. I rented a Medium and a Large, and I am glad I sized up for my second dress...I have a fuller bust, and the Medium dress and slip fit, but I actually ended up wearing the slip from the Large dress, and the lace overlay from the Medium. The Large slip covered my chest a little better and looked a little less tight all around. I could have gotten away with the Medium slip, but I think for my fuller chest, mixing and matching was the way to go. All around, I LOVED this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2012
This was a great dress!
Loved this dress and it fit well. The only problem that I had was the the slip underneath kept climbing up anytime I was walking so I was pulling it down all night long. Other than that, great:)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 27, 2012
Just the right amount of sexy and sophisticated for almost any event!
CONS (not significant enough to effect my opinion of the dress!) : I was sent the small that I asked for and, instead of the extra small, I was sent a petite. I actually ended up wearing the petite, since I'm not all that tall and the dress tends to be quite a bit longer than in the model picture. So the petite actually worked out for me but I have read a review from another, taller customer that was not very happy with that surprise...I thought fashion tape was included? I needed it for the deep V neck, but lucked out that a friend attending the same event had some...And, as I mentioned earlier, you might want to note the model in the picture is like 5'10". I'm 5'6" and the dress was at my knees, so it was a little longer than expected, even in the petite. PROS: It's a very sexy dress with just enough sophistication to be perfect for almost any event! LOVED it! And so did my husband! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
Classy LBD with a twist
I wore this dress to an afternoon wedding ceremony, 5 hours before the black tie reception (which I wore a long black dress to - didn't want to be that dressy for the church ceremony.) This was the perfect dress to wear on a cold winter day when it was flurrying outside - I wasn't freezing cold like I normally would have been in other dresses. The dress fit true to size, and I loved the lace. It was also very flattering on. My only complaint would be that the nude slip underneath had WHITE straps, which completely showed through the dress - and it was obvious, because I had my hair pulled back off my shoulders. So I ended up tucking in the white straps, which made the slip fall down and I had to keep pulling it back up. That was the only annoying thing, however I only wore the dress for 2 hours , so it was manageable. I would recommend this dress to anyone that wants a different LBD for a conservative event (especially in the winter!)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
a great decision
this dress is awesome. it was my first experience with rent the runway. i wore this dress at my friend's engagement party and got many compliments. there were plenty of others in lace dresses but this dress wowed everyone. i read the reviews and took the advice to wear the small with the medium nude slip. can't wait to rent again and look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 28, 2012
Loved this dress and recieved many compliments!
Just like other posts, I ordered my usual size, small, and the free dress in medium. And just like other posts, I needed the dress in the small, but the slip ran really small in the boobs and I was glad I had the medium slip to wear under it. Loved the dress and felt very shapely and sexy. Recieved lots of compliments! I wore it with black stockings and high heel boots and it was awesome! Wish the slip was a bit bigger in the boobs, otherwise, a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2012
Wish it came in more exact sizes
This dress was beautiful and had a flattering deep V neckline. My problem was the Medium was too tight and the Large was too loose.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2012
Elegant dress that's also figure flattering.
This dress is actually two pieces--the beige shell worn underneath the black lace overlay. I ended up wearing the shell in XS and the lace in S. Not sure why this seemed to fit better, but I was happy to have had both sizes to choose from.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2012
Couldn't wear it
This dress didn't work at all for me. The slip didn't accommodate my boobs, so the seam cut across the middle of them, and the dress isn't wearable without the slip. Even if I had been able to wear my own spanx slip underneath, the neckline on the lace overdress would have been obscene.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 30, 2012
Sexy & sophisticated
Good fit .Everyone loved the dress, got so many compliments. Wore it for a girls night out and then next day to an office Christmas party. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
December 31, 2012
Overall, I LOVED this dress! Super comfortable, yet perfect for a winter wedding.
I had ordered both the medium and large just to make sure I was comfortable, and not knowing how it would fit. I ended up wearing the large spanx lining underneath the medium dress because the medium spanx was too tight in the bust area. I thought the dress was extremely flattering, and easy to move around in (ie. we could dance all night without it riding up). Because the dress and spanx are stretchy, it never felt too tight or constricting. I loved having the sleeves too - the wedding was in northwestern PA on 12/29 and it snowed the whole night (which was awesome) so I felt like this dress was perfectly appropriate for the event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 31, 2012
Pretty dress, but it shows every bulge and bump.....
Dress consists of a nude slip dress that fits like a spanx. It is extremely form fitting. The lace top-dress is pretty, but is also very form fitting. There is really no play in the dress and if you have any figure flaws it does nothing to hide them. I ordered the M and L for a wedding. I ended up wearing neither because I was so self-conscious.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
Did not work for me
This style just wasn't for me. The slip and the lace outer shell both had a tendency to bunch up on my hips, requiring me to pull them back down every few minutes. The dress seemed a bit shopworn as well. I'll note that it does look beautiful in the many pictures others have submitted, and my husband's opinion of it was more positive than mine, so perhaps I am simply more leery of form-hugging styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Great for a family holiday party
The underlayer of the dress was very fitted, however I found the black lace overlay to be slightly large in the bust. The length was great- just a few inches above the knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
Lovely
Fit very comfortably, and the lace was not itchy. Length was to my knees which was perfect for a cold night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect Dress for a winter wedding!
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was great. I received many compliments and it was very comfortable. I ordered a medium and large since I had never rented a dress before. I ended up wearing the large spandex liner and the medium lace dress. I felt like the medium liner was a tad too tight and didn't want it to ride up the whole night. Overall the dress fit great and I was comfortable the whole night. I would def rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2013
This dress was everything described and more.
I ordered both the S and M for good measure. I ended up going with the S and it was a perfect fit! I received so many compliments and only wish I could add it to my own closet for future occasions. My only issue was the zipper on the slip underneath the dress created a slight bulge on my left side. I of course was the only one to notice so it wasn't a major concern. Overall the dress was extremely comfortable and perfect for my New Year's Eve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
fabulous dress!
this dress was fantastic and completely flattering. the slip underneath head any imperfections that i would normally have to wear spanxx for. no spanxx needed, which is always a plus! the top was a little low cut for my liking, but it was nothing fashion tape couldn't fix. i love this dress, i would gladly buy it. rent it- you will not be disappointed!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 2, 2013
Everybody loved the dress and wanted to know where it was from.
The dress is very fitted, but it's flattering. One thing to consider during the winter is how it would look with tights. I opted to go bare legs, but that was a little brisk with the snow outside :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
My husband couldn't wait for the NYE kiss when he saw this dress :)
Beautiful lace detail that allows you to be sexy,chic, and ladylike at the same time!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
I rented the dress to ring in the new year... and got ENGAGED!!!!
I'm so glad I read the reviews! The slip underneath was VERY tight, so I wore the large in the nude slip and a medium in the lace dress. I definitely recommend sizing up for the underneath part and the lace dress is true to size (I'm between a 6 and 8). I'm short (5'3) and the dress came right to my knees. It was absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2013
NA
I did not end up wearing this dress as it was much too long. I was disappointed because in the description it says the model is 5'11" which is how tall I am but the dress was down to my knees and looked awkward. They did give me a credit so I can't complain.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
cute
the slip runs small so wore the large slip with the md dress.
See more reviews:
6 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×