You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Kate Lace V Dress
Rental $30 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos469

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 1, 2013
Amazing dress! So many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a January wedding and it was perfect! I am usually between a 2-4, so I ordered a Small and Medium. The Small fit perfectly! It was so comfy and I danced all night long!
Frances
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7542
Jan 30, 2013
This was the dress my fiancé picked out for our engagement photos.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
He did a marvelous job selecting this dress because I had another RTR dress in mind. The dress was very nice for the pictures we took. I ordered a medium and a large but wore the medium dress. it fit perfectly! Although I have a thing about lace, I found that this dress was quite comfortable and put my lace fears to rest. I can't wait for the engagement photos and I will let my man know that he does have a keen eye for dresses. He won that bet! Lol
Robin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Jan 27, 2013
Loved this dress, it was classy, sexy and form flattering.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my first choice so I ordered both the size XS and size Small. From the other reviews I went ahead and wore the size small slip under the size XS lace dress and it was a perfect fit. The dress length was perfect since I am not model sized, the lace hit right at the knee. BEWARE the slip will ride up if you dance, so be mindful of that so you don't have a wardrobe malfunction lol. The lace neckline wasn't laying quite right so I used the complimentary fashion tape to secure it and it was just fine. The zipper on the slip was bunching up a little on the waist which was kind of annoying but I didn't notice after awhile. I have to say I ADORE the customer service. When the dresses arrived the elastics were worn and popping out and the XS lace top had been completely stretched out. I called the customer service and she was super nice and helpful and overnighted me another one for free, and it was perfect. I think the XS nude slips have off white straps, I'm not sure why bc you can see them through the lace. Both the XS slips I recieved had them. So if you're going to be wearing the XS slip just be aware of that. Also, I'm a 32A/B so I was wearing a Victoria Secret 'Bombshell' Bra underneath, so if you're smaller chested then I would definately invest in a similar type bra to fill the top out.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
Jan 25, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was perfect for a January wedding! I wore the XS because the S lace overlay was way too big on top. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 23, 2013
Loved everything about this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The slip is tight but the lace overlay runs true to size. The dress was a bit longer than it looked on the model - came just above my knee. It was comfortable, beautiful and received a ton of compliments, I'd love to rent this again!
Casey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jan 22, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a dinner date at a high end restaurant in New York City. It was very flattering, just low cut enough, and just long enough. I felt so pretty and sexy at the same time. Too bad I didn't get better pictures! I'd rent this one again and again.
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 22, 2013
This one is a winner--almost perfect!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress...even though EVERYONE is wearing black lace right now. The dress was the perfect length, stretchy and great sleeve length. The neckline was a little big for me and double-sided tape unfortunately shows through the lace there. Would definitely rent again!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jan 22, 2013
Fantastically flattering, the compliments didn't stop coming!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress at our company holiday party which is a rather large affair (600-700 people) at a nice venue. The dress fit perfectly, was pretty forgiving too. I wouldn't have even needed the Spanx if it wasn't right after the holiday season. I got tons of compliments that night and even the next day at work. Classy AND sexy.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 30, 2012
Sexy & sophisticated
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good fit .Everyone loved the dress, got so many compliments. Wore it for a girls night out and then next day to an office Christmas party. I would definitely rent again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 20, 2013
Wore this dress for my birthday night out with friends. Got tons of compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight fit, very flattering. The nude spanx slip that comes with it really sucks you in so when you put the black lace piece over top everything is nice and smooth. I wore black spanx tights as well for extra slimming. Deep v in the dress and slip gives extra push up in the chest area - super sexy! Loved wearing this dress, it was very comfortable. I wore the M dress and L slip.
Maryanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 20, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a January wedding.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the small dress and small slip. It was tight but it's thick and more of a shapewear, which is what I wanted. I loved it! Very form fitting in stomach and booty area. Slip rides up as you walk or dance, that's normal. Sleeves were a little long on me but I just adjusted around elbows. I wore a strapless bra but you could probably get away with a regular one if you wanted/needed to. Overall, great dress!
jc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 19, 2013
Kate Middleton's got nothing on you in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is appropriately named the Kate because you truly feel like a princess in it! Dress is gorgeous in person, lace detail is intricate & unique, the long sleeves are perfect for a fall/ winter wedding and the fit is comfortable enough to dance in- I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
april
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 18, 2013
Compliments galore all night. No one could believe I rented this.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just had a baby 8 months ago, so I needed something that would hide those areas which aren't yet ready to debut. I wore this to an awards dinner, and felt great all night. The slip underneath was very flattering, comfortable and did not ride up despite some other reviews. I did not for one bit feel restricted, which was the best part. Perfect length too, It wasn't too short, nor too long. The dress is of course lace, so I kept it simple with accessories and went with statement earrings. I chose black shoes with some sparkle to them as well. Overall, great dress! I wish I owned it!!!!!!!!!!
Kerstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jan 17, 2013
beautiful lace dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very stretchy, and has a nude color spanx- like liner that goes under it. Very comfortable to wear. It is very form fitting but flattering. I wore a regular low cut bra with it. I received many many compliments and my husband likes it so much he wanted to buy it for me.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 16, 2013
Winter Wedding
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding - snow was everywhere. It was perfect!! Everyone was telling me how great I looked and I was so comfortable in it. The dress was long sleeve and came with a nude slip underneath which helped keeped me warm. This was my first rental from RTR and I was very satisfied with the products I rented!! :)
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2012
Sexy and Classy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received SO many compliments on this dress. The only issue I had was that it was too small in the bust. There is a nude slip under the lace that was too tight and wouldn't stay up over my bra. I felt a little uncomfortable. So you may want to order a size up if you're busty. Overall loved it, though!
Luen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 14, 2013
Great dress! Many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my husband's company holiday party. I read a lot of the reviews and decided to get a small and medium. I'm happy I did as I wore the medium slip with the small dress. The slip rode up a little bit, but nothing major. Overall the dress was very comfortable, not itchy at all as I thought the lace might be. I received many compliments all night on the dress and hated to package it up to send back.
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 13, 2013
Stunning dress! Classy and sexy at the same time.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress at my company's holiday party. I could not have been happier with this dress. It comes with a lace under-dress that is like a Spanx and keeps everything in shape, then you wear the black lace dress on top. It hugs you in all the right places and is very figure-flattering. I got many compliments on this dress (my husband loved it too) and I wish I could buy it! I ended up wearing it without a bra to tune down the sex-appeal since it was a work party, and felt a lot more comfortable that way (the V neck is rather deep). When you take a photo of this dress with flash, you can see the nude underlay better but in real life this dress is darker and almost all black (see the 3rd photo I posted for a pic without flash and the dress' true colors). All in all, I really loved it and just wish I could wear it again, it made me feel pretty and special.
Faye
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 13, 2013
Great dress. I got a million compliments on it. I wore it to a business event & it was appropriate.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the medium spanx and the small dress. If I didn't have 10 extra pounds of holiday weight, I would have worn the small underneath too. It does not ride up and it looked great all night. It came with fashion tape to hold the neckline in place which was totally necessary for the dress to remain modest. I am 5'5" and it hit me just above the knee. Combined with the long sleeves, the neckline gave it just enough sex appeal to make it fashionable and not business like. My husband said the medium on me look like a fancy business suit so I went with the small dress, since it was a little sexier and party like. Great dress with great structure. It was very comfortable all night long.
Wicked
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 13, 2013
Amazing dress! Great fit and very well made. stunning. Great fit. A little low cut in the front.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit. A little low cut in the front. Very flattering. Wore with black tights got an xs and small as I am petite. XS was perfect!
Cathy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 12, 2013
Delivery right on time and fun NYE tiaras for the occasion!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was fantastic, the slip is stretchy which makes the outer lace piece fit over it beautifully. Classy and sexy, and comfortable as a bonus.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 10, 2013
RTR= Convenience
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Since Im flat-chested, I kept pulling the dress down. It's not obvious in my pictures that the upper part did not fit very well so Im good with it. My husband loves the dress and decided he will wear his tuxedo to the The Met so he doesn't look a slob next to me in this dress.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 10, 2013
Perfect for a cocktail party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Grand Opening Event. It was the perfect silhouette for the evening; just the right amount of femininity and skin without being too overly sexy. It was a professional setting, so I didn't want to show too much of everything. There were mixed reviews, so I ended up ordering the M with the L as my backup. I wore the M, but wish I would have ordered the S as my back up. It fit nice enough, but as you can see, was still a little baggy, and rode up a bit when I sat down:-/ I was kind of pulling it down, and fixing unwanted bunching the entire night, which did nothing for my boobs. Nevertheless, it was comfortable. I paired it with nude open-toe pumps, and the overall feel was perfect.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 9, 2013
This dress fit like a glove, it is both classy and sexy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it. I usually wear a small and the small was perfect. I will definitely wear this again!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 8, 2013
Very pretty dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very nice, but didn't blow me out of the water. I order the small and extra small, and was very surprised the the lace layer was so large in the small! I ended up wearing the slip of the small and the lace of the extra small - kind of strange. I would definitely recommend this dress as it is a classic.
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 7, 2013
Perfect for a private NYE formal party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress! I am 5'0 and weigh 130lbs. Typically I wear a small in most dresses, but I got the medium and it fit perfectly. It is very low cut and I wear a size D, so coverage was minmial. However, I will say that it is very sexy and classy at the same time. I went to a private formal party for NYE and felt like it was the perfect dress for the ocassion.
Steph
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jan 4, 2013
I got tons of compliments on the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long sleeves were great for a cold night. It was super sexy yet comfortable too. I loved it!
DONNALEA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 4, 2013
FIT: TRUE TO SIZE, VERY FITTED ALL OVER! VERY COMFORABLE TO MOVE IN AND RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I RENTED THIS DRESS IN A SMALL, AND X-SMALL, THE SMALL WAS MY FIRST CHOICE AND I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND IT ONLY CONTAINED THE X-SMALL WITH A NOTE INSIDE APOLOGIZING FOR NOT HAVE THE OTHER SIZE. THE XS FIT LIKE A GLOVE, I WAS VERY LUCKY, IT JUST FIT! I THINK I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED THE SMALL. I COULD MOVE FREELY IN THE DRESS AND IT WAS COMFORTABLE. I WILL BE ORDERING FROM RTR IN THE FUTURE. THIS DRESS IS TWO PIECES, IT HAS A NUDE SLIP THAT IS THE UNDERLINING FOR THE LACE DRESS THAT IS WORN ON TOP.
BC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 4, 2013
Correct size made the dress very comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Being an event planner, I had to choose a dress that would allow me to be flexible enough to move around that evening but also look effortless - this dress did both of these things. I ordered two sizes (S and M), and went with the Medium. I was a bit bloated that week and the Medium was provided enough room that also concealed in the right areas. The only problem I had with the dress was that the nude undergarment kept popping out during the evening in the cleavage area. Also, for any women smaller up top (like myself!), I would suggest a major push up bra to give you that extra 'kick'! I would definitely rent this again.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jan 3, 2013
Fit like a glove! So flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a medium with dresses because I have wide hips but I fit into a small, so I think this dress runs a little big. Also, the material is kind of stretchy. Loved the dress and wish I could have kept it!!
Noelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2013
People were floored at this dress! It was a huge hit at my company's holiday party. I must own it!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a medium and a small and so thankful I ordered the small and not the large as my second size. The medium would have worked but the small fit like a glove and showed off my figure nicely. As others have said, the girls are on display in this dress but it wasn't too much for me and I felt comfy wearing it in front of our C-suite staff and fellow coworkers. All in all, RENT THIS DRESS!!
laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 26, 2012
very pretty dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and in great shape. I would say that if you are on the more petite side in terms of height, its a little problematic. It was a little long for my liking--hit JUST above my knee--and the sleeves were also a little too long. But if you are taller, I definitely recommend. Received many compliments!
R
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 3, 2013
Great dress, would fit different body types well.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small fit well but the waist was a little big so I used a belt. The slip that came with it was actually kind of tight so I ended up using the slip from the backup size -the medium.
Leah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 2, 2013
The bride complimented me in my dress! I felt so sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! The slip underneath is perfect - it holds everything in place and is very figure flattering. Perfect dress for any occasion.
miriam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 2, 2013
Great New Years Eve Birthday Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a M but they didn't have a L because I was last min renting my fault so I rented loved it came with a nude zip up under garment and the lace dress fit like a glove just my bust is big 38c so it kinda hung out but I had a fur scarf I wore looked great! I wanted to look good on my bday had a great time!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 2, 2013
This dress was everything described and more.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the S and M for good measure. I ended up going with the S and it was a perfect fit! I received so many compliments and only wish I could add it to my own closet for future occasions. My only issue was the zipper on the slip underneath the dress created a slight bulge on my left side. I of course was the only one to notice so it wasn't a major concern. Overall the dress was extremely comfortable and perfect for my New Year's Eve!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2013
Perfect Dress for a winter wedding!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was great. I received many compliments and it was very comfortable. I ordered a medium and large since I had never rented a dress before. I ended up wearing the large spandex liner and the medium lace dress. I felt like the medium liner was a tad too tight and didn't want it to ride up the whole night. Overall the dress fit great and I was comfortable the whole night. I would def rent this dress again.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 1, 2013
Lovely
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very comfortably, and the lace was not itchy. Length was to my knees which was perfect for a cold night.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!! I highly recommend renting this one!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I wore it for a NYE wedding in MN and it was perfect for the freezing temps. PROS: Perfect fit, true to size (I would recommend renting a smaller dress size), very comfortable, MANY compliments all night long. CONS: I had a problem with the v-neck cut; I had to use fashion tape to make stay otherwise it would show the nude slip. Note: I wore the XS dress with the S nude slip. Just make sure to play around with the sizes that you get. BEAUTIFUL dress! It was hard to return this one! :)
elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 31, 2012
Overall, I LOVED this dress! Super comfortable, yet perfect for a winter wedding.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered both the medium and large just to make sure I was comfortable, and not knowing how it would fit. I ended up wearing the large spanx lining underneath the medium dress because the medium spanx was too tight in the bust area. I thought the dress was extremely flattering, and easy to move around in (ie. we could dance all night without it riding up). Because the dress and spanx are stretchy, it never felt too tight or constricting. I loved having the sleeves too - the wedding was in northwestern PA on 12/29 and it snowed the whole night (which was awesome) so I felt like this dress was perfectly appropriate for the event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress