Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$99 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1760 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2016
Cute dress but save for a fall wedding
This dress was very cute but it is a nude slip with a lace over lay. It was 2 layers and I was dying in June with 2 layers. It was cute but it's probably been my least favorite rental. Also, if you are a larger chested woman the cut is very low!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 28, 2016
Decent dress
Fit nicely- but not as sexy as I would have thought. Inner lining rode up like crazy- I was lucky I was wearing my own on the inside!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 2, 2016
I didn't want to give this one back...
This dress was perfection in so many ways. It fit like a glove, it was comfortable, and it was figure flattering. I know some reviewers were saying that the under piece was very tight but I didn't think that at all. The under piece fit just like the dress over it and together, it just looked so great. Sexy and classy. This was perfect for the wedding. Thank you, RTR! I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 17, 2016
Many compliments !!
It's 2 separate pieces- the black lace over lay abs the nude under part
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 9, 2016
Sexy yet sophisticated
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party. It was sexy yet sophisticated. It ran mostly true to size, maybe a little larger. Great dress, quality material, comfortable fit.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 16, 2016
Comfortable, sexy evening attire
I rented this for a friend's wedding and ended up sizing down to the M for a better fit in the bust area. The slip is very snug and helps with any problem areas. I wore a wrap to off set and additional cleavage that might have been awkward otherwise
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2016
Perfect for winter wedding
This dress fit very true to size. I wore it for an outdoor wedding in New England in February and it did the job! Kept me warm and looked great with boots. Would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2016
Received compliments all night and on social media!
This fit like a glove. Perfect for curvy girls, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2016
Very fitted!
This is a very pretty, very fitted dress. For me, it was too fitted. I ended up not wearing the dress to the wedding. It just wasn't right for the event but I do love the dress and would consider it again. I wore the large slip with the medium dress. The large dress was just a little too big in the bust. Lots of cleavage, folks! Arrived in perfect condition. Very impressed with RTR and will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2016
Simple and Elegant
I rented this for a corporate function- just the right amount of classy and sassy. This dress was very comfortable and was perfect for a slightly cool evening. I agree with the other reviewers that the only con to this dress is that the slip runs extremely small in the chest area. Having said that- the dress made me feel like a million bucks and I would recommend for anyone who likes to have their arms fully covered and a nice plunging neckline
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2016
Good work holiday party dress!
Although I got compliments on the dress, it gapped across the chest and wasn't as form-fitting as I'd hoped. This is probably due to my broad shoulders and smaller chest, so be warned if you have a similar body type. Overall, it was pretty, but I didn't feel as amazing as I usually do in RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 4, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
I rented this dress last minute for a wedding, and it was a hit. I received so many compliments. The dress is extremely comfortable. I followed the fit guidelines and ordered my normal size (S) and then a size up (M). I wore the shift in the M and the black overlay in S and it fit perfectly. I could have done the shift in the S but it was too tight for my liking. Dress kept me warm on a 50-60 degree rainy day in Virginia in the country. For those who are short like me, it may be a bit long (I think it my have looked a bit better hitting just above my knee), but I didn't mind since it kept me warm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 4, 2016
Felt Amazing
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and couldn't have felt more beautiful and glamorous. I got compliments all night and really liked how this dress looks. I have a larger chest, and felt the dress was a bit too low cut, but the long sleeves and dress length balanced it out. This was my first RTR experience, but won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2016
I wanted complimented repeatedly on my dress. It was super comfortable and perfect for a wedding.
I read other reviews and was concerned that the medium would not be large enough for me since I recently put on some weight. However, the small fit perfectly. The neckline definitely plunges so if you're not used to that or have a smaller bust like me, you may find yourself checking to make sure everything is in place. I loved this dress. It was comfortable and light. I would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2016
Classy and sexy
Loved it! The only negative was it made me wish I had a boob job. The girls were being pulled down. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2016
Form fitting but comfortable!
So I probably should have read the reviews for this dress more closely before renting, if I had I may have not rented it at all, although it actually ended up looking better than I first expected! This dress comes in two pieces, a nude slip underneath a black lace sheath on top. It is definitely form fitting, but the slip does a pretty good job at keeping everything snug, although I still ended up wearing a pair of Spanx to flatten my tummy area. I'm 7 months postpartum right now so I'm not totally comfortable with my post-baby body at the moment, however I ended up feeling good in the dress after all (and actually felt sexy! Which I haven't felt in awhile since I've been used to just being "mommy" lately). As some of the other reviews mentioned the slip runs pretty small. It wasn't uncomfortably tight though which was nice and it smoothed things out, however the bust area was super small. My boobs aren't huge and the slip barely covered them. I decided to wear a matching nude bra under the slip which worked just fine, you couldn't even tell under the lace layer that it was a bra and not the slip. I also ended up using fashion tape to keep the lace layer attached to the bra so it didn't sneak out! I probably should've gotten a L as my backup size instead of S (not sure what in the world I was thinking!) and maybe tried the L slip underneath the M lace (as other reviewers suggested) but I'm also not sure if the L would've smoothed things out as nicely. If you're between sizes you might want to get the M and L and try different combos out for yourself. Overall I'm glad I got this dress and actually got lots of compliments, but I probably wouldn't have chosen it had I known how form fitting it was... Although in the end I'm glad I did because it was a bit out of my comfort zone and I ended up liking it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2016
Would recommend for sure!
Loved the dress! Wore the medium slip with large lace overlay. Very low cut so pinned the chest closed a little by but otherwise felt great! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2016
Black beauty
Material is stretchy so easy to form to any body type. Loved the dress and received several compliments that I should buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2016
I felt incredible in this dress! I got so many compliments. Love love love this dress.
Fits great. Undergarment is a little small if you are busty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 23, 2016
It was a head turner.
It fit a little bigger than I had expected. The hips and length were great but a little baggies up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 23, 2016
I wore this for a Our Auf Ruf a Jewish blessing prior to our wedding
I put a black lace camisole and a black slip to hide the sheer color of the dress Loved it and received many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2016
Loved the lace!
The V neck was a lot deeper than I expected, but it was okay for a date with my boyfriend. The dress arrived on time, and fit nicely. I could have gone with the small, but I was a little self-conscious of how fitted it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2016
Dress was gorgeous and in pristine condition.
Unfortunately I was not able to wear my rental because the XS was too big (I am typically a size 0 or XS) BUT the dress was gorgeous and the service amazing. I ordered the dress at 7am and it was delivered to my office late afternoon. I am 5'2" and in addition to being too long it was much too big on top. I just couldn't make it work !
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 27, 2016
Super flattering
This dress hugged every curve and even though I am 6' tall, I did not feel like it was too short or inappropriate to wear to a wedding (ceremony in a church). I am pear shaped and super self-conscious of my wide hips, but this dress looked great and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend this for a fall or winter wedding. It's right for sure, but flattering and the lace makes enough of an optical illusion to hide and imperfections.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2016
Love RTR. Third time renting and the dresses or accessories and services never disappoint.
Small fit great. Very comfortable and beautiful on. Would rent again. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2016
Lovely lace detail!
The dress is gorgeous. I absolutely loved the lace. I wore a size S but medium slip. The only drawback is the chest area. I'm a 34D and pretty conservative, so I found myself pulling the front of the dress up so I wouldn't expose too much chest. I felt uncomfortable that it was just too low cut for me. So if you are big chested and don't like to show the girls, this dress is not for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved it!!
Fit perfectly!!!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette night out. Works great for a nice dinner then a night out! Super comfortable, flattering, classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 7, 2016
Beautiful dress made this mama feel pretty
Loved this dress!! Made for a perfect night out on the town for my husbands birthday. I wore the M under lay and the S dress! Seriously so perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Form fitted and flattering. Slip a little annoying
Wore the medium nude slip with the small dress. The small slip was tight and had white straps!? The slip shifted some while wearing and had to adjust. Overall flattering dress, used dress tape to keep it in place because is low cut in neckline
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2016
Benefit dinner
Loved the dress!!! Opted not to use the nude slip that came with it because it was too small & cut across my chest weirdly. I used a black bodysuit instead. My BF loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2016
Received compliments all night! Loved the dress & felt beautiful & sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2016
Sexy and sophisticated date night
I love Nicole Miller and this dress. It is my second time renting it and it fit like a glove, just like last time! I wore the medium slip and the small dress because the slip is very fitted. Love the length of the sleeves, I have long arms and it is nice to have something fit all the way to the wrist. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 20, 2016
Compliments galore!
This dress is incredible! Rented for a friend's wedding and got more compliments than I've ever gotten before. One of my favorites was "boobalicious". So if you're looking for a dress that shows lots of cleavage this is the one. I originally chose a medium and large but after reading reviews I changed to a small and medium. I'm glad I did because I ended up wearing the small. The slip was amazing like Spanx and helped with the extra baby weight I was holding on to. I would rent this again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2016
Great dress. Wore to my sisters birthday party in Cabo. Sexy and nice. Lots of compliments
Fun dress. Dressed up. Sexy. Nice. Well fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2016
Beautiful fit!
Loved the dress, very flattering. I received many compliments. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2016
The fit was great
This dress fits the curves perfectly. However, like most of the other reviews I wore a different size in the slip than the dress. It does show off the chest area so if you're busty and trying to be on the conservative side I'd rethink it. Other than that it's a gorgeous dress and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
December 3, 2016
Loved it!
This dress and beautiful! I rented a second dressup as a backup in case I didn't like this one but didn't need it. I wore the medium and ordered a large as a backup. The slip for the medium was tight but the lace overlay was looser in the top. If I had a small as a back up, I probably would of worn the medium slip and small overlay. If you have a larger chest, this dress is hard to fit your girls into the slip. It's made for smaller chested woman. The V is deep so fashion tape is necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 3, 2016
Totally felt sophisticated sexy!
This was for a corporate event, so although there was much more cleavage than I was anticipating, the sophistication of the rest of the dress kept it still rather professional. The dress does run snug and I probably would have worn a small slip instead of the XS, but the S wasn't available. I also loved that this was a lifesaver since my first pick didn't work out and RTR was able to overnight this in ample time. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 3, 2016
Stunning and totally curve hugging
The dress is beautiful. It is a stretch lace that you wear over a nude slip. The dress is curve hugging while the slip slims and keeps you tucked in. The difficulty for me is that I am not a well endowed woman, i.e. I am only a 34a. I had to pin the dress closed. It was really ok and you couldn't even tell .
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×