Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1747 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1201)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Came with many compliments!
I wore this for Valentine's Day and was receiving compliments from random people all night! Definitely runs small in the hips if you have them, and the slip is a little tight so I had to go up a size. The first dress I got was torn (like someone before me didn't go up a size) but the customer service was excellent and they sent another dress overnight. Overall it was a great dress and very comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
February 16, 2015
The dress hides flaws!
I ordered an XS and S and ended up wearing the S because the XS felt a little tight. I am 5'3 and the dress was slightly too long on me and the sleeves were also a little long. Neither were big problems. Overall, the dress fit very well and hid a lot of flaws. It is stretchy so I think it would fit different body types. It was very comfortable to wear. I just had to pull it down every so often because it started to bunch up at the waist. I like that the dress has a spanx type slip that comes with it. However, the nude colored slip has white straps which show through the black lace dress. It would have been much better if the straps were also nude so you couldn't see them through the dress! Overall, I was very happy with the dress and the ease of using Rent the Runway. I will definitely be renting from them again. Also, I urge everyone to write reviews because the reviews are what helped me find the right dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2015
Wore this gown to a wedding....Got hot on the dance floor, but got many compliments
my only gripe was that the top portion of the dress kept coming up and the slip would show...so I was constantly pulling the dress down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
February 17, 2015
Valentines Day Wedding ! Husband loved the dress!
ordered the Large and Medium, slip extremely snug, buxom women will have difficultly, I'm 36B needed safety pin. With all the hassles loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 19, 2015
Stretchy and Sexy
The dress is all stretch, it hugs in the right spots and is perfect for a chilly weather date. I would not wear constricting support garments under it as the slip itself is very Spanx-like. I wore the L dress and slip. I felt great! For reference, my measurements are 35-29-44 and I'm 5'10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
February 19, 2015
The fit was perfect!
What a great fit! I loved the long sleeves. It was a very comfortable dress, danced all night in it! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. The v neck is low, so I used Hollywood Tape to make sure the dress didn't show more than I wanted it to show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2015
Flattering and fun!
Slip provides very nice cinching and cleavage. Very comfortable and pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2015
Gorgeous versatile dress
I typically wear an 8-10 in a dress and the medium fit well. I tried on the large but that actually drew more attention to my problem area (tummy). The dress was fitted enough to not need spanx. When dancing the under layer did roll up some but was never revealing and wasn't noticeable to others. Overall very classy and flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2015
Comfortable fit, perfect for winter wedding
I am 5'4", dress is longer than on model, but fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
Loads of compliments! Sexy, flattering dress.
Love the spanx like slip underneath. Low cut. May be a problem for bustier girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
February 23, 2015
Very flattering dress
Loved this dress and received lots of compliments. The lace part fit really well, my only issues were the nude slip was snug in the chest area and I did use fashion tape to keep the lace part from being too revealing. RTR service was fantastic. My original order was not going to arrive on time due to weather so RTR overnighted me a new order.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
February 23, 2015
Comedy show date night... The comedian kept commenting on my dress and requested this picture
Wore med slip small dress agree with other comments ... Kept being told it looked like it was painted on me due to nude slip ... For $30 Amazing dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2015
Great dress, very comfortable
The dress fit me very well and was very comfortable. The only "complaint" I had was that since I am petite (especially around my shoulders/chest), the front V was very revealing if I didn't have the fashion tape to keep the lace in place. My husband enjoyed it though! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
February 24, 2015
Great dress for multiple occasions!
Liked how the slip was not attached to dress. It really smoothed everything out! No complaints about this dress, do be aware it does show a moderate amount if cleavage
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 16, 2015
A bit matronly; didn't end up wearing.
The hem is pretty close to your knees, and on a whole the dress looked kind of matronly. The stitching around the waist also looks ill-fitting. Overall just wasn't too flattering.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2015
Great customer service and wonderful quality of apparel.
This dress was incredibly comfortable. The slip underneath is a separate piece but both materials are very forgiving and stretchy. I was worried about the amount of cleavage that the other reviews spoke of but it ended up being fine without having to make any changes. This dress is the perfect amount of sexy while being comfortable as well. Great for a night of dancing and moving around.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 26, 2015
This dress was so perfect!
I usually wear between a Small and Medium and I wore the Medium. Because the dress is form fitting, I would recommend going down a size if you're unsure. This dress was gorgeous in person and my boyfriend was definitely a fan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 2, 2015
Fun dress for a fancy winter evening out on the town!
Beautiful dress. I didn't find the under layer to be as tight as some of the other reviewers. I wore the small on both sizes and may have tried the extra small under layer on if I had had it. I would definitely recommend some fashion tape if you're smaller on top; I didn't have any on hand and found myself pulling the dress down to make sure the v-neck stayed flat. The sleeves were perhaps a tad short, but this didn't seem to matter. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2015
Perfect for a winter event!
I wore this to an inauguration event in the middle of January. It was a perfect dress for the occasion and it looked great with tights for the cold weather. Large busted women take note - it is very low cut in the front. I had to use the tape that was provided but still love the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2015
Comfortable! Received a lot of compliments on this dress. Perfect for Christmas party!
Fit was as described.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2015
I dress fit like a glove, it was also amazing that they sent all the things I may need. Win Win!
This dress was simply beautiful. I was so happy they sent a size bigger, just incase. But it fit like a glove. Very flattering to my figure. I am very petite (height) and they included a nice package of double sided tape and everything you can imagine you "may" need to make sure that you are comfortable. I was complimented all evening on my dress and my date was at a loss of words. I always use this site for a quick, OMG I need a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2015
Wore this for a gala charity event at my husband's work. Fun evening, great cause, fancy dress.
The fit was pretty true to size. I wore the M and it fit great. I was looking for something with long sleeves given the cold MN winter temps, and it worked great. The nude slip underneath fit like a Spanx, which, along with a pair of pantyhose, helped hold in and smooth out the right areas. I am bigger in the hips and thighs, but this dress helped create a nice hourglass look. Others noted an issue with the low cut of the front, but I did not experience any issues with any exposure, although I am not very busty, so maybe that is the difference. The black overlay dress is stretchy and fits close to the body for a flattering look. Given that it is lace, I was expecting it to be scratchy, but I did not have any issues. I received several compliments on the dress from people I did not know. Most importantly, my husband loved it and thought it was classy, yet sexy - a great compliment. For my first Rent the Runway experience, I am very pleased.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2015
I felt chic and glam in this dress
True to size, bodice/slip creates perfect contour. I added a bra for more cleavage. It has intricate appearing lace which was durable. Lots of nice compliments on my Instagram.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2015
Beautiful dress for a winter event!
I wore the medium slip with the small dress and it was so comfortable. I danced all night long and it never rode up or felt uncomfortable. The dress itself is conservative but something about the black lace that makes it sexy. I did have to use fashion tape on the bust area. When I read the other reviews about needing fashion tape i didn't think I would since my chest is pretty small but having the fashion tape just helped the neckline stay in place and I felt more comfortable. I am 5'6 and the length was perfect on me. This dress is stunning for any winter event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2015
Classy but sexy
I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace dress like other reviewers. I found that the medium dress was a little loose in the chest area (I have no boobs!) and I wore it to a conservative wedding so I didn't want to flash everyone all night. All-in-all, the dress was comfortable (the lace is actually soft & stretchy). I was really concerned that it wouldn't fit my arms since I tend to have issues with things not fitting there, but it fit great & really accentuated my curves nicely. Love this dress & had a great experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
March 13, 2015
Wore this dress for my birthday party.
I used the under layer of the xs and wore the small dress and worked perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
March 15, 2015
Dress is pretty, but would be better if I was smaller :-)
As a large chested lady, this dress was not the best. The flesh colored slip thing that comes to wear under the dress is not cut with ample room in the top. I couldn't wear it at all because the seams pushed me WAY out of the top of the dress them mushed things down at the same time- not pretty. As a result, I had to find all sorts of things to wear under the lace part- which is gorgeous- but that was a bit annoying. Pretty dress, but I would say if you are larger chested- I wore a cami underneath and still had cleavage- or not totally embracing your curves, opt for another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2013
I didn't want to send it back!
It fit great! I got compliments all night long. I wanted to keep it forever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2015
Flattering and conservative with a bit of sexiness from the lace over nude.
First, the dress is great; I got lots of compliments and can see wearing it regularly. However, like many reviewers I ended up wearing the L slip under the M lace piece; the M slip was extremely tight and rode up as I walked, whereas the lace top piece fit perfectly in a M. The combination of the M lace and the L flip was perfect, but I wouldn't buy this dress because of the mismatch.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2015
.
I wore the medium slip and large lace overlay. The dress rides up a bit but nothing too annoying. It's a sexy dress!
WendyDecember 12, 2016
Possibly too personal, but I have a bust like yours-- did you wear a normal bra? You look incredible!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2015
Great dress! I got compliments all night and wish I owned it!
This dress fit perfectly. It was fitted without feeling restricting and the lace was nice quality. I was comfortable dancing and didn't overheat. I'd rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2011
This dress is tight, but very forgiving. The nude liner is separate from the back lace overlay and almost acts like a Spanx. Both the nude slip and the black lace dress are somewhat stretchy, which is helpful. It is body-hugging, but flattering. I usually wear a size 4-6 dress and I was nervous about getting a size small, but that was definitely the way to go. I am kind of short and the sleeves were a little long for me, but easy to push up. Hem was about knee-length, maybe a little shorter. Perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2011
This dress runs large. Definitely order down for your back up size. I wore a 6 in a different Nicole Miller dress, but needed an XS in this dress. The length was also much longer than it shows on this model. It hit below the knee on me. I ended up having to send back because it was just too big for it to look nice.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a formal gala at the museum I work for and it perfectly toed the line of being upscale but sexy. The dress is definitely form fitting but the nude liner holds you in nicely. I wear a 6 and wore the S, I rented the M as well but it was a bit bunchy. I had so many compliments in this dress from everyone, man and woman of all ages. You can't go wrong.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2011
Tight fitting though true to size. Runs a little long - knee length on 5'5". Can be more or less conservative depending on styling - very versatile
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 13, 2011
Pretty but a Constant Struggle
Dress was beautiful and flattering. But the nude slip underneath is not connected to the lace overlay, and no matter what I did, it was constantly pulling over to the right (and exposing my bra, which was black lace so not terrible inappropriate). To move it back required violent tugs. Which I had to do every half hour. So miserable, all night long, no matter what I did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2011
This dress is classy, yet sexy with all the lace
This dress was Perfect! I received tons of compliments!! About the fit, I'm tall and it went to my mid-thigh, I am normally a 6 or an 8 and I got the Small and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2011
Amazing Dress!!
Oh my goodness is this dress a stunner!! It was perfect for the semi-formal evening wedding I rented it for. It's VERY fitted, but still has plenty of stretch, so it's super flattering. I must have been stopped 100 times and told how gorgeous my dress was...even the bride told me I was best dressed :)! You can't go wrong with this one! Fits true to size and you can wear a regular bra, which I love. Hits a little closer to the knee, but is so body hugging that it's still sexy. Love, love, love it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2011
I felt so sexy but classy! My favorite compliment of the night was when my boyfriend told me I looked beautiful and sexy.
I wore this dress out to dinner in Boston for my anniversary with my boyfriend. I got a lot of attention wearing it and felt very sexy! I liked that this dress does not show much skin and goes down to the knee, but the lace and v-neck give it a sexy-edge. I'm almost always a medium though but when I tried it on, the under garment was a little too tight for my liking, so I went with the large. It does stretch though, so if you are looking for some control, I would order your normal size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 4, 2011
The whole night of feeling beautiful!
This is my fourth RTR dress and probably my favorite. It is very comfortable. The built-in lining acts as a body shaper so there is no need for Spanx. I wore a regular beige bra. I received compliments before we got in the door! We ate, we danced...very comfortable all night and well into the morning! I'm sorry the picture is not very good but the photographer's printer was horrible and this is a scanned copy...
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×