Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1646 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1169
Small149
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2015
A beautiful dress that showed up at my door and all I have to do is mail it back. Easy!
This service is genius. Extremely easy and very customer friendly. I absolutely loved this dress and received multiple comments. I would never hesitate to use RTR again. Fabulous!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 9, 2015
I wore this dress to a friend's fall wedding.
This wasn't the dress I initially ordered from RTR, but was a replacement after the dress I wanted was unavailable at the last minute. I'm so glad I ended up wearing this! This dress is classy with a touch of sexy. It is fitted but stretchy which is great for girls with a curvy bottom half and broad shoulders like me. I have a small chest, so the low cut of the dress was not a problem for me (without a bra), but it might be a little too revealing for someone with a larger chest size. Overall I loved this dress and it was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 4, 2015
Perfect black lace dress!
Obsessed with this dress!! Fit was AMAZING. It was a nice material, had some stretch and held everything really nice. I read other reviews and ended up taking most people's advice by wearing the Medium underlay and the Large overlay. The whole Medium dress fit, but going up a size in the overlay eliminated me having to pull the dress down the whole night because it came down a little longer. Definitely showed some cleavage but I think it was tasteful. 100% recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
November 4, 2015
I loved this dress - it was classy but still sexy and worked well on the dance floor
I ended up wearing the large as I tend to be between medium and large and the medium just seemed a bit short for me knowing that I would be dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
October 29, 2015
I wore the dress for a gala my daughter had the honor of singing at. Fit was perfect! Beautiful!
I wore the size med. Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 28, 2015
Comfortable to dance in and looked amazing!
I got so many different compliments on this dress and it was so comfortable to dance around in all night long! It was a little loose in the top of the shoulder fit, however it still looked great on!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2015
Got so many compliments. Easy to order and return!
Awesome dress. Under slip worked as spanx and smoothed all the bumps. Some of the seams were coming undone but nothing that was noticeable or affected the dress. Lace overlay was great and also hid any remaining bumps. A few little snags but could hardly tell because it was dark. Overall loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2015
Stunning, sophisticated look
The dress was definitely the look I was going for on my date night with my boyfriend. There are some things to note on sizing though. I'm short (5'0") and my height made the neckline on the lace overlay WAY too low. If I owned the dress I would have the shoulders taken in to lift the neckline, but for a rental I had to use fashion tape to not be obscene. It didn't totally help with the bagginess in the shoulders, but it wasn't noticeable unless you were specifically looking for it. The nude underlay was also a bit of a weird fit. The small fit perfectly except the bust was way too small. I'm a D, so large chested for how small I am; but it was just weird that the underlay didn't have room for a larger bust but the lace overlay was overly accommodating. Overall, I had some minor issues, but I felt really sophisticated and beautiful, and even the restaurant hostess complimented me on being well-dressed. So, successful, but I may rent a different dress the next time I want to try a style like this.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 27, 2015
This dress fit perfect!
For like a glove... A glove that was made just for me. I just had a baby 7 weeks ago and the slip really provided the extra support that I needed. This is definitely a dress I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a fall, outdoor wedding.
This dress fit just as the other reviewers described: very flattering! The dress comes in two pieces and like others, wound up wearing the large slip (which fits snug and keeps everything in place!) and medium dress. It was long enough to be conservative and the sleeves were plenty warm for an outdoor fall event. Looks best with a great pair of earrings. I was nursing my son at the wedding so this dress was perfect to wear a regular (or nursing) bra and not have to completely de-robe to feed him. It was clear the dress has seen a lot of other customers as there was some pulling at the lace, but nothing anyone could notice but me. My first dress arrived with the seam coming out on the sleeve and some separation between the lace panels, but RTR rushed me a replacement to my hotel. They said this was a popular dress so they always have lots in stock, but I'd play it safe if ordering again and make sure I got it in plenty of time for a replacement to arrive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 27, 2015
It was elegant and perfect for a wedding! Very comfortable and easy to wear for 12+ hours. Loved!
Showed a bit up top but wasn't uncomfortable. The lace was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments on this dress! Everyone was in shock that I "rented" it and the quality of this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 26, 2015
The perfect dress for fall!
This dress fit like a glove! It was extremely comfortable and easy to wear. I got so many compliments throughout the night. I truly did not want to take it off! I am usually a size 6 or 8 and the medium fit perfectly. I would highly recommend renting this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 26, 2015
Great dress... but needs repairs
The dress was beautiful the fit was great, except my chest was popping out of the nude sheath. My only problem was that I had to stitch up some areas or look like a ragdoll. I was very disappointed, I'd like to use this service again but I'm worried I might have to fix the next dress too. I didn't expect that, should have just gone to a store and bought a dress. Really too bad since this concept is a great idea and I'd love to do it again but I'm nervous about the next outcome.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 25, 2015
RTR was very convenient. I'd def use them for my next event!
The dress was very revealing in the bust line. But over all a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
Perfect fit, tons of compliments, very comfortable!
The fit was true to size. The dress was in great shape and fit like a glove. The V neck was sexy without being too revealing. I got a ton of compliments and my husband loved it. #glamorous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2015
Flattering, comfortable, easy to dance in!
I had rented this dress before for a work Christmas party and LOVED it, but never took any photos. A friend's wedding came up in October and it was the prefect opportunity to rent it again. I was a little hesitant (both times) about the low cut, but never worried about it after I put the dress on. This dress is very tasteful, classy and extremely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
October 21, 2015
Very sad I wasn't able to wear this dress
I really loved everything about this dress. It was unfortunate that I ordered two dresses and choose the other style for my back up size. This dress was just too baggy in the top, mostly through the arms and sides of the chest and into back/shoulder area. The XS would have been great, but wasn't available. I have a hourglass/pear shape, so thin through the waist relative to my hips. Will definitely try this one again in the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2015
Elegant, comfortable.
Wore the XS, the slip kept everything in place. It was a little gaping in the chest area, but that's my own fault :) Loved the dress, comfortable, stayed in place pretty easily, only had to pull it down a bit when I was sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
October 20, 2015
It's good for curves, but fits snug!
The dress itself is gorgeous. I wore it for a wedding that was not black tie, but I still felt pretty dressy in it. The lining is sort of like a nude mini dress and fits super snug. This is great to hold things in, but If you have a large chest, you will feel sort of suffocated as did I. I wear a 34F, which I know is big, but I felt my boobs still needed some kind of structure because although the nude " bodysuit" was tight, it made pancake patties of my pretty perky boobs. I would rent this dress If you consider your arms very toned and slim, and don't have a large chest. If you don't mind feeling like a stuffed sausage, people did really like it. I just did not feel comfortable in it. My first not OVER THE TOP review from RTR, but I will certainly be back for more later this month for a wedding. I also think, long is better If you aren't in love with your mid section or want to take away from having your boobs and legs showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2015
Fit amazing! I felt great in it!
A sexy dress but not over the top. I wore for a holiday party. I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
The dress worked but it was poorly maintained.
The dress was pretty. It wasn't cleaned right it had a stain left on the slip and one of the straps was white instead of tan, so that was really noticeable. All it all it was a pretty dress, just poor cleaning and maintenance. I am smaller in the chest size so that was difficult to adjust too, as long as I kept the dress pulled down, it didn't bunch up in the bust.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2015
This dress was gorgeous and form fitting all while being comfortable. So many compliments.
This dress was gorgeous and very form fitting all while being comfortable. I planned on using the medium however the slip did not fit my chest correctly thus I went with the large. I was comfortable all night and loved the way it looked. The only issues I had were that someone had sewn the wrong color straps onto the size large slip and to me it looked sloppy but was barely visible through the the night, I hope. There were a few pulls that I noticed while wearing it that I absolutely did not make. Overall just inspect the dress and you will be very happy.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
October 18, 2015
Made me feel comfortable with my post baby body
Loved this dress. I had a baby 5 weeks prior to wearing the dress and it made me feel very comfortable. It was modest, but sexy! The nude slip held everything in, nicely. I got compliments all night about how great I looked, and I think it's because the dress made me look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 16, 2015
Loved it
True to size. My only complaint is both dresses looked well worn up close, especially the medium. Im glad the small fit because the size medium was stretched out
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 15, 2015
I received so many compliments throughout the night.
The dress fit like a glove. There were some wear issues on it but they were easily hidden by the texture of the lace. It is cut pretty low.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 15, 2015
Dress was gorgeous - overall great fit!
I really liked the overall fit of this dress. The slip underneath is great, it helps to conceal any wrinkles or undergarment lines! The only thing I would say is that if you're on the shorter side (I'm 5 ' 2") it may be a bit long. It fell a bit below my knee which was fine, I just would have preferred for it to be right at the knee or above. Overall, this is a fantastic dress and it's very flattering, I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 14, 2015
Very classic, elegant dress that is appropriate for a fall wedding. But beware the V!
I read multiple reviews about people wearing a larger size of the beige slip than the size of the lace overlay. I typically wear size 6-8 in pants and dresses, so I ordered the M and L. I was planning to wear the L beige slip and the M lace overlay. The L beige slip was still very tight-fitting, so just be aware. I was conscious of it throughout the night and needed to pull it back down and into place several times. While the M lace overlay fit, it was a little too body-hugging for me to feel comfortable wearing it to a wedding. So I went with the L. The V is VERY deep and required a small safety pin. I got several compliments on the dress. It got a little chilly at night, but I was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
This is my favorite RTR dress
Fits like a glove. Sexy and classy! A must rent and my go to
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 12, 2015
Received a lot of compliments. Wore it for a gala.
Wore the medium undergarment and the large lace shell.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
This was my first RTR experience & it won't be my last!!
I wore this dress for a wedding & i got so many compliments on it. I felt absoutely beautiful in it! I only have two cons about this dress. one is that the slip was incredibly tight which can be a good & bad thing. Good thing about a tight slip is, it sucks your problem areas in, bad thing, it was riding up all night while I was dancing. The only other con about this dress is that it is extremely low cut, if you have a big chest your boobs are going to hang out. Other than that the dress was so comfortable. I loved the length. I'm 5'3" & the dress went down to my knees. The long sleeves kept me warm on a cold night. So happy with my experience at RTR. This will be the first of many rentals for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2015
Great dress! Super classy, yet still sexy.
The day this dress arrived, I initially was going to go with the S slip and the XS dress, but after sitting around in it for a while, the slip stretched out a tad, so for the event I ended up wearing an XS in both. The slip is great because it eliminates the need for Spanx. I wore cobalt blue underwear underneath, and you couldn't see it through the slip either. I also liked that the straps were adjustable. As far as cons go, this was very hard to keep up so it was covering my entire bra. I wear the Miraclous +2 cup size bras from Victoria's Secret in an A cup, so I'm not sure if it was just too much padding, or if the bra was too slippery, but I constantly had to look down and readjust the slip to make sure my bra wasn't showing. Despite that, I loved this dress. I don't normally wear dresses this length-I prefer shorter-and I expected to feel frumpy in this, but I didn't at all. It fit like a glove, showed off just the right amount of cleavage, and the tightness of the slip helped push up my boobs and look a little bigger, as well as keep my stomach cinched in, even after a large meal and a few drinks. The sleeves on the dress were a little snug but after moving around in them for a while, they stretched out a little. I did have to spend a few minutes before my event trimming off elastic strands from the dress which was a little annoying. Overall though, a great dress. I would likely just wear a different bra with it next time. I got a ton of compliments on it, and felt very sexy in it, yet wedding appropriate. I paired the dress with suede red Colin Stuart heels and drop rhinestone earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 6, 2015
The dress was great...I just needed a hair stylist
I would show a picture but my hair did not work and my makeup made me look like a ghost in pictures....next time
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
October 4, 2015
So many compliments on this dress!
I wore the medium dress with the large underlay and it was very comfortable. The neckline was very deep so it was more cleavage than I expected but the dress looked fabulous! I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 2, 2015
This dress is sexy and sophisticated at the same time.
This dress was perfect for a chilly nighttime wedding. It hugged my body perfectly. The only issue I had was that the darker lace band around the waist can make your middle look bigger than it really is. Especially with the camera flash. Overall I was satisfied. I give it a B+
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 1, 2015
So many comments on this dress! Everyone LOVED it!
woman with bigger bust need to watch out for nip slips
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 30, 2015
It was on a rooftop of a hotel in NYC
It was comfortable but sexy at the same time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
Classy, elegant, and sexy!
Wore it to officiate a wedding. It was classy and elegant, but more interesting than the norm... Tastefully sexy. Didn't take attention away from the bride, but certainly received a lot of compliments at the reception!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable
Beautiful. I wore it to a black tie optional fall event. The long sleeves were perfect for the slightly chilly weather. This was a last minute rental as the dress I had originally ordered didn't fit. Thus, I only got one size. The M slip fit perfectly and comfortably but the dress itself was a little big, primarily in the bust, shoulders and torso. If I had a small as well I would have worn the small dress and the medium slip and it would have been perfect. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 29, 2015
Great dress - wish it was not stretched out.
This was a dress sent as a backup since the dress I was going to originally wear was no longer available. I loved the fit of this dress being 5'3 I thought this would too long but it was perfect! I would have considered wearing this but the shoulders were huge on me and made my bust spill out. It seemed as it had been stretched out over time. This was also very warm and a great dress to wear to a winter event.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
I usually go for a more sexy look and this dress definitely fit that! Got a lot of compliments :).
RTR unfortunately only provided the medium size nude slip, no large size slip was provided despite that being my first choice in size. So I had to wear the medium size slip with the the large size lace over-dress. While not catastrophic, I definitely would have been more comfortable in a L slip, as "the girls" kept popping out and I was forced to wear a bra that provided more coverage but also made them more prominent than I wanted at my friend's wedding. Even though I wasn't super comfortable (wasn't exactly possible in such a form fitting dress anyway) the dress still looked great and I was able to let loose on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×