Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$119 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1751 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1204)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
One of my favorite dresses I've ever worn!!
This dress is so beautiful! I wore to a fall wedding on a vineyard and it was absolutely perfect. It's very form fitting and very flattering. Classy and sexy at the same time. I would definitely wear this again, in fact it might have to be a purchase!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Dress arrived earlier than expected!
This dress is very pretty, but the fit was very strange - the waist was too narrow and had no give, and the bottom was not very flattering on me. Unfortunately could not wear to the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2012
Looks amazing on the Model
They sent this as a substitute since they were out of my alternative size. Definitely not flattering on a curvier body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
Felt and looked totally hot!
This was such a great dress, I'm buying it in green. Super slimming and totally hot. Wore it to a wedding and felt awesome! The only con is that the slip is shiny and not connected to the dress, so the dress tends to slide up. Also you can see your bra underneath, so nude is the best option, and consider going strapless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2012
Sophisticated + Sexy
This dress was made for hourglass figures -- flattering, sophisticated, sexy. I typically wear an 8 in better/luxury brands and the large was perfect. The neck was perfect for me, but I can see women with smaller busts (smaller than a full 34 C) needing a good padded bra/inserts to fill it out, and women with larger busts might need the assistance of some Fashion Tape to keep the girls in. ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect for black tie affair in NY City! Felt like the best dressed in the room!
Dress is actually two pieces: (1) a nude spaghetti strap slip under (2) the black stretch lace exterior. No need for Spanx! If worried about the size go one up because the nude slip can ride up under the exterior if too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2012
Fun to wear and made me feel fabulous!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and loved it! The built in spanks slip is really serious, but in a good way. I felt comfortable in it and got lots of compliments. They didn't have a small so I got the XS and was surprised that it fit, but there was definitely no extra room. One thing to note was that it was difficult to get off! Would totally rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Loved it
Nice fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2012
Didn't fit :(
Unfortunately it didn't fit my figure properly :( The Medium fit great in the top and the bottom, but had a weird gap in the stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
The reviewers are right, you'll get compliments all night!
Pros: very flattering: the liner acts like spanx and smooths everything out. very comfortable, the lace was not itchy at all. i received lots of compliments all night, and even now on facebook! Cons: a little low cut, but it comes with fashion tape, the liner is nude and the dress is black but the strap on the liner is white so the strap shows. in the second picture I included you can see the strap pretty clearly.
MelissaNovember 4, 2012
Thanks for mentioning the white strap on the liner. That would have bugged me all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
Celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary in RTR!
The dress fit great, very classy but sexy. I got compliments all night!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
Great dress!
This was the first time I rented from Rent the Runway. After narrowing down my choice by looking at photos and reviews, I chose this dress! It came on the day that I asked for it to come. I ordered a small and an extra-small (they were out of mediums). Both the small and extra small fit, but I felt like I had a little more room in the small. The slip was great! I wore a black strapless bra underneath. It was a little loose in the bust area, as I am small, even with my bombshell. I wore it to my friend's wedding and got tons of compliments!! Returning it was simple as you just place it in the pre-paid envelope and drop it in a mailbox. I can't wait for there to be another event for me to attend so I can rent another dress! I want all of them...haha.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
October 9, 2012
So many compliments...so little time!
I wore this dress for my friends wedding and received so many compliments all night long! The groom even made a comment to the bride about the dress...talk about a show stopper! I felt comfortable and sexy in this dress all night long. All of my friends are now signing up for Rent the Runway dresses for other events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 10, 2012
I love that this dress has the nude under slip and the black lace over, its elegant and sexy!
I absolutely loved this dress. I am 5'2 so I'm pretty short compared to the model but it hit me just above the knees. It truly is a deep v but I have DD and it still looked good I didn't have any problems and it didn't look too much. Overall this is a great dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
An awkward fit...
I didn't end up wearing this dress once I tried it on. I have no idea what kind of body this dress is supposed to fit, but it certainly didn't fit mine. It was far too long (it hit me right below my knees), the armpits were huge, and there was a lot of extra fabric in the neck/chest area. Overall it was just an awkward fit. They must have done some serious pinning and taping on that model to make it look like that. Service from RTR was fantastic though. It arrived in plenty of time, and I loved everything they included in the package. I will definitely be renting again, I will just make sure to read ALL the reviews and look through all the photos next time. The problems I had were with the dress fit, not RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2012
Beautiful dress
This was a back up dress and I ended up choosing the other dress. I was not sure this dress was going to work for me as I have a pear shaped body and my hips are wider than the rest of my body. But the skirt has enough give that it stretches without looking too tight. Very flattering dress. I am very likely to rent it in the future for a different location. The only thing I noticed about the dress is that up close it looks like it has been warn several times, but I don't think someone else would get close enough to notice.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2012
Great dress, is much longer than it looks in photo. slip underneath runs small, dress does not.
great
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
Loved the way this dress felt and looked on. Would wear again in a heartbeat. Different yet classy.
True to size. Body hugging in a sexy but not too sexy way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2012
This is solid, sophisticated dress, great to dress up or down for an event.
I am pretty petite, so the dress was a tad bit long and too low-cut. But with the strategic use of a safety pin, I was okay for the night. Still got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
All of the compliments I received...I felt like a million bucks!
Overall I loved the dress! I felt fantastic in it from the moment I tried it on. I ended up wearing the S underlay and the XS dress, for me this was the best combination for the perfect fit. I carry most of my weight in my stomach (darn baby weight!) and this dress did an excellent job of disguising it without the need for Spanx. Although, the underlay does an excellent job of holding you in, I think you could comfortably wear Spanx with this dress without feeling like a total sausage! I think a nude demi bra works best with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments.
This dress was more sheer than I would have liked and was unforgiving in places.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 15, 2012
Classy and elegant, but comfortable enough to dance in all night!
I loved this dress. It fit very well overall except in the bust area. The under layer to the dress was a little tight and unflattering, but I would wear it again no question.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
Great dress!
It fit well and I loved it. My only comment was that the underslip was way too light. So the 2nd night I wore it I put a black underslip on and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2012
Dress was stylish and fit perfect! I felt great and got so many compliments on how I looked!
I ordered both the size M and size L. The size M fit perfect but I used the slip from the size large dress. Slip really smoothed everything out. I loved the length. The lace is really comfortable and stretchy. I felt like I needed a pretty low cut bra for the dress and luckily I had something that worked. I had the dress delivered to the hotel where we were staying and it was so easy. I felt great for the whole night at the wedding and got a ton of compliments on the dress. I also did the stylist surprise and received a pair of earring that worked perfect with the dress. They were the Lulu Frost Siren Earring. Highly recommend this dress! It was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 16, 2012
I've never felt so sexy in a party dress!
Fashion tape is a must unless you have a low-rise bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 17, 2012
Did not wear it
Both dress sizes were way to large. Arms and shoulders run huge.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
Lots of compliments!
The dress was form fitting, but flattering. The fabric was a bit warn in places but only if you looked closely. I liked the dress and got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
I got tons of compliments, especially from the Groom! My only complaint is the slip is very small, my bra was peeking through even though I was wearing a demi-cup, but wore a black one which blended with the lace!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2012
Great dress! Got so many compliments.
Great fit for women with larger busts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2012
Def need some spanx for this one! Great dress and was perfect for the event I had attended.
Def need spanx. Is very fitting and not very forgiving, however throw some spanx on and you are good to go!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
Way too long!
Didn't fit me well at all. Hit right at the kneecap, cut my legs in half. I wouldn't recommend for anyone without a defined waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2012
Nice dress, ended up wearing my other dress from RTR.
This was my back up dress so I ended up not wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2012
Stunning dress.
I'd say it ran fairly true to size although the bust area seemed to be a little stretched out. Fashion tape is probably a must.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
Nice dress but slip underneath too tight
Runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous dress!!
The lace was so classy sexy!! Amazing dress and received lots of compliments. Extremely flattering and comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
PERFECT for a wedding! I got this dress based on the reviews from the other lovely women who rented
This dress is PERFECT for a wedding! I got this dress based on the reviews from the other lovely women who rented this dress and their photos (Huge help)! I loved how the dress fit and the overall look. The only thing I wished is that I planned ahead of time and used a safety pin to close up the front a lil. But I got wonderful compliments throughout the night and was told by other attendees they loved the fit of the dress! Can't wait to rent again for my next event! The only problem I had is when I went to mail back the dresses I had folded them in the package and I was unable to slip it into a mail box, but I just went to the post office and mailed them that way ;)
PaulaOctober 25, 2012
You look gorgeous and totally sexy in that dress!
MelodieOctober 27, 2012
Ohhh Paula THANK YOU!!! That just made my day!!!
WendyNovember 7, 2012
You look like a movie star!!!
MelodieNovember 7, 2012
Thanks Wendy! I felt like one for the night! :)
MeganNovember 10, 2012
how tall are you? I am 5'4 and thinking it may be too long? I really want to wear it for my holiday party
MeganNovember 10, 2012
oh and you look gorgeous by the way!
MelodieNovember 12, 2012
Hi Megan! I am about 5'5"...even though I lie on my drivers license and say 5'7" ;) I don't think it would be too long. I actually like it because if you look closely the slip actually hits higher than the lace does so it has a sexy/classy appeal to it! I think you will love it for your holiday party this dress just has it all! Ohh and thank you much for the compliment <3 let me know what you decide!!! :)))
RTR CustomerNovember 24, 2012
You look amazing!! You really helped me pick this dress as you have the same body type as me THANKS
KristinNovember 27, 2012
You looked so beautiful that I changed my mind and rented this dress!
MelodieDecember 11, 2012
Awwwh thanks ladies!!! I know EXACTLY what you mean!!! It was seeing this dress on other women that helped me pick this fabu dress!!! Happy to help in some small way :)))) xoxoxoxox
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress! Perfect for a Fall Wedding.
Great fit.! The only thing is it was a bit long on me (which I expect-I'm 5'1 and the sleeves were a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Great dress. Fit like a dream.
I am 5'7" and 120 lbs. Small fit perfectly, dress is way longer than photo. Had it been shorter I would have give 5 stars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 22, 2012
I felt comfortable, classy, and sexy at the same time. Great dress!
The XS was REALLY tight on me, so I went with the S, even though I was 100% happy with the fit under the arms (it was big there so had a "web" effect, but hardly noticeable). Overall I was very happy with this dress. It's form-fitting but comfortable and covered. Perfect for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a fall wedding!
This was a pretty dress, we were attending an outside wedding in the fall so I needed something on the warmer side. This was perfect. I was happy I was able to keep having fun while the other girls were huddled under the heat lamp. The dress was a little lower cut on me (had to make sure I wore fashion tape to stop my bra from being exposed) and also a few inches longer which was fine because I thought it would be too short. My only complaint was that the slip was pretty constricting and after a night of dancing I had to keep adjusting it.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×