Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1538 reviews
Fit
Large118
True to Size1127
Small141
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 12, 2015
Received a lot of compliments. Wore it for a gala.
Wore the medium undergarment and the large lace shell.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
This was my first RTR experience & it won't be my last!!
I wore this dress for a wedding & i got so many compliments on it. I felt absoutely beautiful in it! I only have two cons about this dress. one is that the slip was incredibly tight which can be a good & bad thing. Good thing about a tight slip is, it sucks your problem areas in, bad thing, it was riding up all night while I was dancing. The only other con about this dress is that it is extremely low cut, if you have a big chest your boobs are going to hang out. Other than that the dress was so comfortable. I loved the length. I'm 5'3" & the dress went down to my knees. The long sleeves kept me warm on a cold night. So happy with my experience at RTR. This will be the first of many rentals for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2015
Great dress! Super classy, yet still sexy.
The day this dress arrived, I initially was going to go with the S slip and the XS dress, but after sitting around in it for a while, the slip stretched out a tad, so for the event I ended up wearing an XS in both. The slip is great because it eliminates the need for Spanx. I wore cobalt blue underwear underneath, and you couldn't see it through the slip either. I also liked that the straps were adjustable. As far as cons go, this was very hard to keep up so it was covering my entire bra. I wear the Miraclous +2 cup size bras from Victoria's Secret in an A cup, so I'm not sure if it was just too much padding, or if the bra was too slippery, but I constantly had to look down and readjust the slip to make sure my bra wasn't showing. Despite that, I loved this dress. I don't normally wear dresses this length-I prefer shorter-and I expected to feel frumpy in this, but I didn't at all. It fit like a glove, showed off just the right amount of cleavage, and the tightness of the slip helped push up my boobs and look a little bigger, as well as keep my stomach cinched in, even after a large meal and a few drinks. The sleeves on the dress were a little snug but after moving around in them for a while, they stretched out a little. I did have to spend a few minutes before my event trimming off elastic strands from the dress which was a little annoying. Overall though, a great dress. I would likely just wear a different bra with it next time. I got a ton of compliments on it, and felt very sexy in it, yet wedding appropriate. I paired the dress with suede red Colin Stuart heels and drop rhinestone earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 6, 2015
The dress was great...I just needed a hair stylist
I would show a picture but my hair did not work and my makeup made me look like a ghost in pictures....next time
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
October 4, 2015
So many compliments on this dress!
I wore the medium dress with the large underlay and it was very comfortable. The neckline was very deep so it was more cleavage than I expected but the dress looked fabulous! I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 2, 2015
This dress is sexy and sophisticated at the same time.
This dress was perfect for a chilly nighttime wedding. It hugged my body perfectly. The only issue I had was that the darker lace band around the waist can make your middle look bigger than it really is. Especially with the camera flash. Overall I was satisfied. I give it a B+
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 1, 2015
So many comments on this dress! Everyone LOVED it!
woman with bigger bust need to watch out for nip slips
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 30, 2015
It was on a rooftop of a hotel in NYC
It was comfortable but sexy at the same time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2015
Classy, elegant, and sexy!
Wore it to officiate a wedding. It was classy and elegant, but more interesting than the norm... Tastefully sexy. Didn't take attention away from the bride, but certainly received a lot of compliments at the reception!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable
Beautiful. I wore it to a black tie optional fall event. The long sleeves were perfect for the slightly chilly weather. This was a last minute rental as the dress I had originally ordered didn't fit. Thus, I only got one size. The M slip fit perfectly and comfortably but the dress itself was a little big, primarily in the bust, shoulders and torso. If I had a small as well I would have worn the small dress and the medium slip and it would have been perfect. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 29, 2015
Great dress - wish it was not stretched out.
This was a dress sent as a backup since the dress I was going to originally wear was no longer available. I loved the fit of this dress being 5'3 I thought this would too long but it was perfect! I would have considered wearing this but the shoulders were huge on me and made my bust spill out. It seemed as it had been stretched out over time. This was also very warm and a great dress to wear to a winter event.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
I usually go for a more sexy look and this dress definitely fit that! Got a lot of compliments :).
RTR unfortunately only provided the medium size nude slip, no large size slip was provided despite that being my first choice in size. So I had to wear the medium size slip with the the large size lace over-dress. While not catastrophic, I definitely would have been more comfortable in a L slip, as "the girls" kept popping out and I was forced to wear a bra that provided more coverage but also made them more prominent than I wanted at my friend's wedding. Even though I wasn't super comfortable (wasn't exactly possible in such a form fitting dress anyway) the dress still looked great and I was able to let loose on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
September 24, 2015
Beautiful Lace
Just like everyone else said, this slip for this dress is much too small. I ordered in a M and a L and ended up wearing the L slip and the M dress. This was a perfect combo. I had tons of compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend if you don't mind having a bit of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
September 23, 2015
Fit great!
It was a beautiful dress. Kept riding up a little bit, which was annoying, but it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2015
classy sexy dress
I normally wear a 6 or 8 in a dress. The medium was perfect ..received lots of compliments
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2015
Amazing dress.
Love this dress. It's amazing. Renting it again for a wedding next month. Wore it to an outdoor wedding. It was two hours away. Dress was comfy in long car ride and all night long. I got a ton ton ton of compliments. So many people stopped and asked me where I got this. Only con was on the dress there is black lace stitching that goes around the waist. I have four kids and my stomach is not perfectly flat. I felt like that line hit me in a weird place on my stomach and my husband thought it looked odd. He thought the dress had a defect. So I ran to target and wore a black slip under the dress instead of the nude one. Fixed the problem. Loved this dress. I felt amazing and sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
September 18, 2015
Loved this dress is was stretchy and comfortable
The dresses were lost in delivery and for about 24 hours RTR told me that I would be responsible for replacing them, even though they had never arrived and the signature the delivery company had was not my name (or even close to my name). I had written off the entire experience, when about 2 hours before the party, the delivery guy showed up and tried to get me to sign another line, not associated with my name or address, to accept the dresses. I refused and just signed over the mysterious person who had originally signed my name. All and all it was a stressful experience, but the dresses were lovely (although quite worn, and the large had a hole) but I felt beautiful all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
September 15, 2015
The compliments!
Dress was beautiful!! So many compliments!! Nude slip ran small and lace overlay ran big. I ended up wearing the small nude slip and the xs lace overlay. Still worked great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 15, 2015
Great dress.
Loved the dress. It's stretchy fabric and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2015
So flattering!
I rented this dress for my company holiday party and while I may have been overdressed, it was perfect! I had to rent a size up, but it still fit because there was so much stretch in the dress. Absolutely love love love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2015
Very sophisticated!
This dress was very comfortable & made me feel very sophisticated! The neckline drops pretty low, so you have to be mindful of that. I am pretty tall, but the length hit right above the knee, which is perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2015
Customer service is the best!
This dress was not my first choice. My dress that I ordered didn't fit so I called RTR and a stylist helped me choose this one. I thought I was going to love it since I had rented this same dress in purple the year before but it just wasn't the same. It fit well and was comfortable but it was just a black dress. I ended up doing the same as other reviewers noted - I wore the xsmall dress and the small slip. Definitely recommend getting 2 sizes in this one if you rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
July 22, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this for a formal company holiday party and it was perfect. Fits true to size and has quite a bit of stretch for comfort. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 18, 2015
Cute dress, but runs small and short! Not ideal for any curves!!
Fit was snug and I wasn't super comfortable, but it was a really cute dress. I liked that there were 2 pieces so I actually wore the M bottom piece with the L overlay to get the most flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 18, 2015
Perfect for date night!
I wore this dress for a date night out with my husband. I felt great in this, but considering the low cut top which forced some serious cleavage, I'm not sure I would have felt comfortable in it with different company. The top is a bit revealing, but the length of the skirt and the long sleeves keep it from being too much. The slip of the dress is VERY tight! I wore the size 2 slip with the size 0 dress and that worked well for me.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
July 6, 2015
Perfect for my birthday!
Fit my curves perfectly. Just what I was looking for.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
July 4, 2015
Classic dress that exudes sophistication.
Beautiful dress. It definitely ran small. I am usually between a 4 and 6, and the size small was snug. On the positive, I wore this to a wedding and received multiple complements. Very flattering cut for someone with a larger chest (I am 34DD), slimming in all the right areas. Although, I had a problem with the fashion tape staying in place to minimize my cleavage and look presentable, and not exposing too much. Another issue, the lace on the dress looked worn-out. and dry-cleaned excessively.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2015
Loved this dress!!!!
This dress was perfect! Fit like a glove and so comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2015
Gorgeous! 4 months post partum made me feel like a million bucks
I really liked this dress for a black tie optional wedding! I'm 4 months post partum and wanted something a little more covered to hide the baby flaws. The stitching is very flattering and there's some spandex to help hold it all in. My only complaint is that I'm a 34dd and the top was just a bit small, gave a lot of cleavage. For the price, I couldn't be happier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2015
This was the perfect dress for a Christmas Dinner Party
The fit was perfect. Its definitely form fitting but has some give so it moves around pretty well. Only con was that the lace in the arms was a little scratchy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
The ultimate little black dress! Perfection!
I wish this dress lived in my closet, I will definitely be renting it again. As suggested in the shop, I could have pulled off an XS, which is smaller than I would usually wear, but I have a slender well proportioned body, which is good for this dress. I wore it to a black tie gallery opening, where I needed to cover my arm tattoos. It worked like a charm, I felt like a glam-kitten.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress, very low cut
The dress fit like a glove and hugged every curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 9, 2015
Simply Elegant
Wore this to NYE party and to church the next day. It does run small but it does make you look sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2015
Fit me like a glove
Would love to own this dress... Wore it to a gala for work and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2015
Sexy but still classy!
Rented for a work function but still wanted to feel sexy and this was perfect! Very curve hugging but also forgiving, just enough stretch without looking stretched out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2015
Rented this dress for two different events!
This is the second time I rented this dress! It's great for "in-between" seasons or evening outdoors events because it offers some warmth with the sleeves. Beautifully made. I wore the size Small slip and the XS lace overlay. Really wish I could have kept it in my closet! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2015
I feel like it was very unflattering.
I think it just hugged in all the wrong places. I'm a size 4, but little bigger on the bottom, and this dress did me zero favors. I think it would look much better on a different body type.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this dress for a wedding last fall, and received a lot of compliments. The dress fit very true to size, and hugged my body in all of the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
Beautiful dress that was perfect for a chilly fall evening
I wore this dress for a fancy date night in November, so the long sleeves were really the selling point. This dress kept me warm all evening and was very comfortable. I did feel like the top part of the dress fit a little odd -- the back of the dress seemed too big and bulged out a little, however, the bust area was VERY tight. I was prepared and wore some fashion tape to keep from popping out (I've found that Nicole Miller dresses run small in the bust area). The arms were slightly long on me, but I have short arms so that was to be expected. Regardless, it was a beautiful dress and I received several compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2015
Flattering!
I didn't end up wearing this one, but I got it in M and L. Would have been best with M underlayer and L lace layer. Flattering and forgiving!
See more reviews:
4 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×