Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1319 reviews

Fit
Small 123
True to Size 1022
Large 106
Photos 637
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, loved it, got tons of complements and I felt great. NOTE: I couldn't have worn this without Fashion Tape. It's a MUST for the bust area. My small was a bit stretched out there and it was definitely too revealing for me. But the fashion tape worked and everything looked great!
adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

First time invited to a wedding as guest of the parents, certainly didn't feel like a frumpy mom!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Because I am short I was really nervous about the length but this dress was not too long. I actually likes the longer length paired with the busty top! The undergarment kept slipping down so I wore my own nude tank. Super sexy!
CC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!!! Everyone complimented me and asked me where I got it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I definitely went up a size for the slip but wire the medium lace dress. It was very comfy and hugged at all the right spots!!
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

My 40th birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Ordered a S and M, could've gone with the S but was going wine tasting and dinner so opted for the M. Felt very comfortable in this dress and would definitely rent it again! Got a ton of compliments.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

2nd Reviewer to get Engaged in this dress...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the Large and Medium sizes, and wore the large slip with the medium dress. This dress was a great fit. I felt sexy and confident...and I got engaged that night!! I'm 5'3 and 150 lbs, so if your a bit curvy, this dress is a stunner.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

sexy/confidant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I took one look in the mirror and my posture straightened up, I felt so sexy. The only downside, the slip wasn't big enough for my boobs so my leopard printed bra showed through a tad.
Patty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

The dress was beautiful, comfortable and highly admired.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. The dress fit nicely and provided support. I did need to place Hollywood tape in the bra section and waist area to prevent shifting. I decided to wear clear chandelier earrings and classic black heels to make the dress the center of attention. I received complements all night and felt like a million dollars. I was very happy with the service and will definitely be coming back.
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014

I took a leap of faith - it worked! For the price, service and all the info, renting was a good bet.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All the info that others have posted was spot on. I felt great in the dress on the runway, literally!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 3, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time renting and loved it!
MamaLin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
May 5, 2014

The perfect dress for a gala fundraiser!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a S and XS and both fit well. I decided to wear the size Small nude undergarment because the XS was a little snug and I wanted to wear a nude bra as well. I ended up wearing the XS dress over it though. If you are on the shorter side the dress will fall at about your knees and I was aware of this from other reviews. The length really balanced out the plunging neckline making this dress sexy but still elegant. I wore this at an at work fundraising gala and it was perfect. I was on my feet most of the night moving a lot and the dress barely budged. Not having to make constant adjustments was the highlight of getting this dress. I received compliments all night long and I was a little disappointed putting it back in the package to be returned the next day.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

This dress was perfect for a winter holiday party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress. I rented the S and the M but ended up going with the M because I liked the way the slip fit better. The only critique I would have is that the sleeves were a little long for me.
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect, even the under slip fit perfectly. Did not have to use the second size!!
Kimberley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress- so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented the dress for a night in Vegas- dinner at a high end restaurant followed by dancing at the marquee. Wanted a dress that was suitable for both- it's sophisticated sexy--- long with arm coverage, but a neckline and lace that had the perfect bit of oomph. I got a million compliments and felt amazing in this dress! Didn't give the full 5 stars only because it has definitely been worn many times before (to be expected)- many snags here and there and a small rip in the back at a seam. Wasn't noticeable to people other than me though. I got a small and a medium as I have a pretty large rib cage and often smalls are too tight in the torso. Because of the lace and slip (no zipper and lots of stretch) I wish I had gotten an XS instead to compare to small (I never even took the M out of the bag). There was some extra fabric that would bunch in the neckline that I think would have been remedied if I had a smaller dress. Overall... IN LOVE with this dress and wish it was in my closet! Also very happy with my RTR experience and plan to use for just about every event in the future!
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2014

I felt like "claire" from House of Cards. This dress is stunning, and flattering.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone was right about swapping the slips and the top layer of the dress. However I could not wear the medium slip as the shoulder strap looked to have been broken and then repaired in such away that made it impossible to adjust. Unfortunately it was permanently set at a space too small for any arm :( Overall loved this dress & would own it if I could
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Everyone was complimenting me on my dress and asking me whether I had lost weight!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing and makes you look like a million bucks. Fit is tight but helps give you that slim look. Cons are that under-slip keeps riding down (not noticeable to others) and skirt rides up.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress fit like a glove.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was tight but not too tight. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the small nude slip (which was like spanks) and wore the XS black lace over it. Great for a formal event. I received compliments all night and it was a big hit. I would buy this dress if I could.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

I felt proud to have curves in this dress. So many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and received so many awesome compliments; the women were all completely excited to try Rent the Runway after seeing it, and I felt curvy and beautiful while wearing it. Even with some extra winter weight, this dress felt like built in Spanx. I wore the medium slip underneath and the large lace dress overlay. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone looking to feel sexy (but not too over the top) for a nice evening.
Mary Jo
Top Contributor
Age: 33
May 20, 2014

Hottest. Dress. Ever.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress!! I ordered a S/M and mixed and matched. I work the medium underlay and small black lace overlay. Perfect combo for my curves. Danced all night and felt great! I had sooo many compliments wearing this dress. I've rented it twice already and will be sure to rent it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 23, 2014

Rented for a black tie gala.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. The dress is in two pieces - a nude spaghetti strap slip and then the black long sleeved piece. The slip is very low cut and I found that it did not provide enough coverage. I layered it with a second tight Spanx slip, which worked well. The black dress itself is also very low cut - I ended up pinning it closed in the front a little. Overall the fit was great and I think it worked really well for a black tie event. Paired it with Lulu Frost earrings and cuff which I think dressed it up and looked good with it.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 23, 2014

Cut and length made you feel like a vixen

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an okay rental. I've definitely had better and I can't complain that it was bad but it certainly wasn't overly memorable. This was one of two dresses I rented for a wedding and decided to wear this one to the cocktail hour the day before.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other renters I used the slip from one size and the lace piece of another. I honestly fell IN love with this dress! It felt like my own. Super comfortable; being short it's hard to find dresses that hit just above the knee but this was perfect, so elegant looking. I would definitely rent this again for another fall/winter event!
Bobbi Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect dress for fundraiser Gala! Hugged all the right places!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit very snug and I felt like it held all the right places in. Ran true to size for me. I usually wear and 6/8 and the medium fit great. The nude underlay was a little tight but I liked it because I didn't have to wear spanx. Noticed a little wear on the lace but overall I would rent again tomorrow in a heartbeat. I also rented the Emerald green earrings to go with it and they were perfect.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
May 30, 2014

Loved my dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect! Reviews are right, slip fits a bit tight but overall it was amazing!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 30, 2014

Fun night celebrating a great friend's wedding...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments on it throughout the night. I felt that it fit true to size - was very comfortable in the Medium...not too tight at all, but fitted enough!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a winter semi-formal party. It was sexy and chic while keeping me warm! It runs true to size, although it does hug your curves!
Lanisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Appropriate and slightly sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Con-The fit was way too low cut. I had to pin it because it was a formal affair. If you are small on top the dress will fit you a bit too loose. Maybe you can size down. But it will be more snug on your bottom. Pros- it was dressy without being too flashy. I wore a waist trainer to help suck me in. There are lines going around the arms and dress that made it pop a little against the lace. Overall it was nice.
RTR Customer
Jun 26, 2014

Great dress. All the reviews were accurate.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

A great winter option!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a January wedding. There was even another guest at the wedding who had rented the same dress for the occasion - she and I were the only ones who noticed! I rented both the small and medium sizes and ended up wearing the medium slip under the small dress. The size small slip was too snug but the small dress fit perfectly. I loved wearing this dress!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable and classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose this dress for a concert I was attending. Many of the previous reviewers had suggested using the large slip with the medium dress, but I found that both the medium dress and slip fit brilliantly, so I never even took the large out of its plastic wrap until time to send it back! (Usually I wear an 8 or 10). This was sexy and cool, comfortable for sitting through hours of a master class, dinner, and the concert. Yes, the neckline plunges, so have fashion tape on hand to prevent any flashes of immodesty. ;) Was able to wear it with my regular nude bra, no spanx (the slip works very well for this!), some great earrings and comfortable shoes -- so easy to pull together at the last minute! And you can't beat that price with a stick, so… I will definitely have this one on the short list to rent again! Thanks RTR! <3
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2014

Loved it! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Under slip is tight but sucks everything in, in all the right places!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect Valentine's Date Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress. It was classy, sexy and super comfortable. I didn't not have to fiddle with the skirt or the sleeves. It was form fitting but not tight and the lace hid any little imperfections.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really upset when I first tried this dress on. I felt like it looked terrible on me and I thought it was way too small. I had no choice but to wear it because the other dress didn't fit at all. I was bummed. Then, on the night of the party after I got all made up and went to put the dress on again, I fell in love. I felt so sexy! It's long enough to not be too inappropriate since it does show cleavage. I was very pleased with this choice! I would highly recommend it!
colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

I was very comfortable wearing this dress for a February affair.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. I have nothing negative to say.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Chic, sexy, but simple and easy to wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually don't wear black, but got this for my birthday rental. Got several compliments on it at my formal event. Fits true to size - I used the M nude slip and the M dress. Used a NuBra for a bra. My only gripe was that it tended to ride up a bit as you walked or sat. I am 5'4", so it was much longer on me than on the model, but still looked very nice
tillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a very pretty dress- but not anything outstanding. Was good for a work cocktail hour but wasn't a show stopper.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Lots of fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Initially, when I rented this dress I ordered the size medium with the free size being a large (Really, I should have gone with my gut and gotten a small instead). From the size chart I thought that a medium would fit perfectly (I'm usually anywhere from a 6 to an 8). When the dresses came I tried on the medium which turned out to be quite a bit larger than I wanted and made me look rather dowdy. So, I immediately called the customer service and had a small sent to me instead. It fit like a glove! Because of the material being rather stretchy, I would suggest getting your usual dress size and a smaller size. The dress was very comfortable for being so form-fitting and the sleeves were not itchy or bothersome at all. Got so many compliments that night! Great dress, great customer service (I even received a sample of shampoo and conditioner with my second order), and I will definitely be renting my next dress from here again.
Fozia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2014

Sexy & Classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!! I got compliments all night on how beautiful it looked on me and it made me feel sexy without being too revealing. I loved the lace and the sleeves - everything about this dress screams elegance. Didn't need too many accessories because the dress spoke for itself - I wore it to a fashion show and was asked if I was one of the models! I most definitely recommend this dress for all occasions - it fits like a glove and its stunning. Even my husband loved it!
Martha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Sultry Success

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress that I rented for a friend's wedding. I chose both M & L only to find that the latter was still a tight fit. With some spanks for my midline and garment tape it was a HUGE hit. This dress has just enough stretch to look truly flattering. The lace was really pretty in person and although it was a tad bit scratchy on my skin, the slip was a bit of a trouble spot for me too; with my chest size the slip did not cover my entire bra / chest. I elected to wear a matching bra to distract from the fact that the upper portion was cut way to small for me but overall the dress was perfect for a cool march wedding. I had no troubles sitting, dancing or most importantly, eating :) I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about it.
justene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I wore this dress to a formal dinner. Fit like a glove.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. Hugged all the right places. I was worried because after having two kids some dresses are not that flattering in the tummy area. The nude slip that comes with the dress acts like a giant spanx. The V-neck was the perfect plunge. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

This dress was sexy, but classy! It was perfect for a fall wedding in Vermont!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'10 and am very large in the bust, so finding a flattering dress is tough. This dress was so flattering and accentuated all the right areas! I would highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×