Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1542 reviews
Fit
Large118
True to Size1130
Small142
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
December 16, 2013
Never got to wear this dress :(
The dress was super small. I will be dieting in the future because I want to wear it! SO beautiful
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
Sexy back up dress for a holiday party
Cute and sexy, definitely form fitting through the back and hips. It was a bit big up in the shoulders but since it was long sleeve it didn't matter much. It was my backup dress for a holiday party and I wore the other dress. The liner is a "nude" slip thats separate from the stretchy lace dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 16, 2013
This dress was stunning!
The fit was true to size. The M also fit but I found the nude underlay to be a bit snug so I went with the L. The lace overlay in the M and L were similar, so I just wore the L. I got so many compliments on this dress - it was stunning. I am quite big chested (36 DD) and it did show A LOT of cleavage. I am comfortable with that but if you're not, you might want to consider that factor.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2013
Very cute and comfortable!
Ordered this dress to wear to a couple of Christmas parties we had in one night. It was very comfortable and I received quite a bit of compliments. The XS did fit but it showed a little too much cleavage for my taste so I ended up wearing the S. Would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2013
Not bad
This dress was just ok on me. I think if I was taller (I'm 5'3") it would have had a better fit. As it was the neckline plunged so far down I had to use the fashion tape to close it up a little. Very pretty, though,and while I wasn't unhappy with it, it wasn't as flattering on me as I hoped.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2013
Perfect dress!
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding! It is the perfect combination of classy and sexy, and you can't help but feel good in it. It hugs in all the right places, and with the long sleeves and little bit longer length, the deep v-neck cut was the perfect contrast to otherwise being mostly covered up. Never hurts to show a little skin in some way! I accessorized with green earrings just like the ones worn by the model in the picture, and a simple pair of black heels. I got so many compliments on this dress all night long, even the bride told me she loved it while I was trying to compliment HER dress! LOVED wearing this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2013
RTR made some last minute changes to my order so that it arrived on time for my event! Super happy!
I utilized the larger size slip due to the chest size being on the smallish side. I also used some fashion tape to keep the slip in place on the chest area. Since I was attending a holiday work party I also pinned the dress so that it wouldn't reveal cleavage and be a bit more conservative. I would have left it unpinned had it been for a different environment. Once I got situated I was totally in love with this dress! It was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments. The customer service was impeccable and will definitely be using RTR again possibly renting this dress again! This made my work event easy and less stressful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
December 11, 2013
Great dress for winter evening event!
This was the perfect dress for an evening event when you want to stay warm but still look sexy and classy -- it's got it all! Loved it! And met Wolf Blitzer in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2013
Love, love, love!!
I wore this dress to my work holiday party, and I received many compliments throughout the evening. The fit was amazing. If you're a similar size as me, I recommend getting the small and medium, as the dress underneath is a bit small - especially on top. I wore the small for both, but I am smaller busted. It's an extremely flattering dress and is perfect for holiday parties. I wish I owned this dress! I was so sad to give it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2013
Love the dress! Lots of compliments!
I loved the fit of this dress and my husband loved it as well. I did have to air it out for a day bc of the moth ball scent but by party time it was fine. I felt comfortable in the dress and it was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2013
Elegant, timeless, perfect!
This dress was the first thing I ordered from RTR, and I wasn't disappointed! It's form fitting but still modest with the long sleeves and lace. I ordered the S and XS - though both fit I went with the S because the slip underneath was a little too snug on the XS. I wore it to the symphony for my birthday (near Christmas time). We had incredible seats and the lady in front of me turned around just to ask the designer of my dress. The entire night was simply perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2013
Great dress, very flattering!
The liner runs a bit small. I usually wear a 2-4 (xs,s) but after reading reviews I ordered the small with medium back up. I had to wear the medium liner (mainly because the liner is VERY tight on chest) and the small dress. I recommend anyone who has a busty chest order the larger back up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Safe Dress for a Party!
I chose this dress because it had alot of reviews and pictures. It was a very comfotable, safe dress that will look good on any figure. I chose to have the XS sent to me but I received a Petite instead. I wore the small because the Petite was too short. I've always had wonderful success with RTR and the dress was perfect for my occasion. If your looking for a dress without having to worry about the sizing, this is the one for you! It runs XS,S,M, and L and has a stretchy soft fabric the will hug your body.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Pretty dress.
I ended up wearing the M slip with the L dress for the slightly longer sleeves; however, the M fit fine otherwise and I could have gotten away wearing either. The fabric is stretchy which makes the fit forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 9, 2013
A gorgeous, easy to wear dress!
I ended up wearing the large slip and the medium lace gown since I needed more room in the bust of the slip (5.5 mo post baby and nursing still). The arms were nice and long and I felt like it was long enough, which is difficult to find usually. I feel this dress runs a bit large. I am still trying to lose some pregnancy weight (so 170 isn't my usual weight) but feel like I should be a large, as I am in most clothes right now. But the large was quite loose on me, particularly around the waist and chest, so I went with the medium. The lace was comfortable- not scratchy at all. I did not particularly like the seams on the dress (where the lace panels come together) and felt that some of them hit at awkward places (and thus don't look great when photographed). The shoulders/back was broad enough for me, which was great. The lace sheath is quite stretchy, so it makes wearing this dress quite effortless. The neckline stayed in place quite well for me- I did not need the fashion tape. I wore platform nude pumps and a large statement piece necklace. I wore this dress for a work holiday party. The RTR experience was flawless and so wonderful from start to finish. A superb idea with ALL the details worked out so well (from shipping, to sizes, to all the little extras you find in your box!). I really liked this dress overall and LOVED the RTR experience. I would recommend this dress, as I think it would fit and complement many body types. Will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
Very comfortable and beautiful dress
Tape for the top would have been helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2013
Hugs your curves in the right places and makes anyone feel beautiful
The dress was designed for a women with curves and a few sins to hit. I thought that the cut was great for my curves and bust. It was super comfortable as well. I wore it to a black tie affair and dressed it up with jewelery and beautiful shoes. easy to stay in all night for dinner drinks and dancing. would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2013
Glamorous and perfect for a work holiday party
The dress is gorgeous and super chic. The downside is something I encounter often with dresses and should have expected this: it was long on me...at 5'2", this dress went to my knees. I am also super petite on top but have a generous bootie...this means that it gaped a bit on top and was super snug on the rear. The dress is very form fitting, but this makes it sexy without being obvious. The dress worked perfectly for my company party. The sleeves made it weather appropriate and I wore black Spanx tights for more warmth.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 5, 2013
Love it!
This is not a full shot of the dress so one can't appreciate how beautiful it is! This dress is sexy, yet classy. I would most definitely rent it again! I am 5'3" and normally wear a size 2. I ordered an XS and a S. I wore the XS because the S was a little loose fitting on top. I also liked that the XS came to a few inched above my knee. This dress hugs the curves. It come with a spandex nude slip which helps keep all in place. The dresses arrived on time and were in perfect condition. RTR's service is efficient and impeccable. I can't wait to rent another dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 5, 2013
A+ Dress for a Winter Holiday Party
Great Fit. My backup dress was a size Large and it was way too big. The dress was easy to put on and made it over my hips (43 inches).I wore this dress to a holiday party in DC yesterday. Received lots of compliments too and my fiance even got praise by others saying he is a lucky guy :). It was easy to dance in and the dress did not ride up. I also paired it with the earrings the model is wearing in the picture. Thanks RTR for another awesome dress rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2013
Loved this dress!
It dress was extremely comfortable and fit very well. The length was great. I wore it for an engagement party and got tons of complements on it. Very classy but still sexy. Loved it
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 3, 2013
The compliments I received that night made me feel like a million bucks!
The dress fit like a glove. The slip underneath is a bit tighter than I thought, but it helped keep everything in. The length was just above my knee, so not too short and not too long. Everything about it was sexy, yet classy at the same time. Even days after I wore it, people kept telling me how great it looked. Definitely a great choice for a winter wedding.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress is definetly true to size. It was absolutely PAINTED ON!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 1, 2013
Disappointed
The dress was lovely on the hanger....but, it fit oddly. I think the shoulders were stretched out due to the hanger and in order not to see the bumps in the material, you needed to pull the sleeves into an awkward position. Also, the neck line was VERY low cut and way too revealing for my family wedding.... I didn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2013
Sexy yet sophisticated
Hugs curves beautifully. Plunging neckline, couldn't wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 28, 2013
This was my first rent the runway purchase. It looked fantastic for a winter wedding.
True to size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2013
Very flattering dress. Hugs all the right places.
Form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 27, 2013
Lovely!
This dress is really pretty, but I thought it ran small and it really shows off cleavage, so be careful if you are busty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 27, 2013
Looked Great On!
There was not much stretch in the lace, but the bigger size I ordered made up for that. I'm pretty big for my frame up top, so the v-neck accentuated the girls. The only CON I have is the slip underneath. I danced...a lot...and the slip kept riding up. Sometimes I felt it...other times I didn't... yeah. Overall I loved the dress though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 27, 2013
This dress doesn't fit well on petite women
This dress hung on my collar and shoulder and didn't fit well because I am petite. I am 5 feet tall so I am very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
nice classy fit
I swapped it for a black slip since I didn't like the nude slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2013
very flattering and elegant
confortable
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2013
FIt great for my body type. Was perfect for a black tie optional wedding!
No cons, fit great! Highly recommend this dress, definitely shows off your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2013
LOVE IT
The slip under runs small but you could use any slip, the lace dress is AMAZING
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 25, 2013
Great, reliable service as always!
This dress is the perfect little black dress! The compliments that I received were too many to count. I had people inboxing me after I posted my pics asking me where I got this dress from. For me and my body frame, this dress hugged me in all the right areas. I am always afraid to get a snug dress (as I am not a "smaller " girl by any means) and I was weary to rent this dress at first....but girls, if you have a curvy body, never fear, the spank under dress is here!! This dress has a spank underlining to it that tucked and lifted where needed. There was some pulling down of the dress throughout the evening, but a small trade off that I would do all over again:)
NeeJanuary 30, 2014
Thanks so much. I needed a curvy girls opinion!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2013
Perfect dress!
Perfect dress for a cocktail party. The dress was so comfortable! I wore the XS and with a black bra underneath, you could not tell that the cups of the slip were not full coverage. I will definitely be renting again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 25, 2013
This dress was so pretty and extremely comfortable.
The only negative I have for this dress was it a bit big in the back. Maybe my torso is a bit short? Other than that it was awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 22, 2013
LOVEDIT.COM
Dress was a perfect fit, sexy but not over the top. What else can I say, I love love loved this dress!!!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153lbs
November 22, 2013
Amazing dress....
I LOVE this dress! I wore the M dress and then the L liner, it seemed to run small. I received so many compliments and my Husband couldn't take his eyes off me. It was very comfortable, although I had to keep pulling it down and adjusting....Well worth it though. I would definitely rent it again. I would say that the M fits size 8 perfectly, with some wiggle room. Great for an outdoor November wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
I felt so sexy...so special...all night long!
The dress is amazing! I am back on the dating scene after a very long time and ordered this for a fundraiser here in a stuffy part of town, for what was to be sort of a set-up blind date. I felt SO sexy, so special...and my date felt the same! I got so many compliments all night, and my date later told me "the girl in the sexy black dress was his favorite thing in the room". I would order this dress again and again! I also just loved the process- instead of spending time or money at the mall, I was able to go to the gym, do errands, and then just pick the dress up at my mailbox and go on with my day! I don't think I'm ever going dress shopping again, there is really no need! Oh, I ordered the M and L based on the reviews to get the larger slip for the M dress. I ended up just wearing the M slip though, I was able to move around in it just fine. Great night, can't wait to shop RTR again!
See more reviews:
19 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×