Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1750 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1203)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
Sophisticated party dress.
Great dress. Would rent again. The nude slip that accompanied the dress was made of shape ware fabric. It helped make the dress even more figure flattering. The black lace had enough stretch to make the dress comfortable all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
March 5, 2014
Lots of great compliments.
Fit was great.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2014
Fit great, very flattering
Very flattering
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2014
Amazing Dress!
The dress fit great. It was a little longer than I anticipated, but not an issue! Loved it! I received countless compliments! I may never BUY a dress again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 7, 2014
Didn't fit.
The bust was absolutely massive, I got the small and XS, and while the XS would have fit otherwise, it seemed to be made for someone with a DD bust. Maybe it was stretched out?? There was no way I could have worn it at all. Also, the dress came down way past my knees. Granted, I am 5'1'', but it was much, much longer than I expected.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 9, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace overlay. Revived compliments all night! #wedding #lace #sexy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
Did not work for me
This was a very pretty dress, but did not for me at all. I ended up not wearing it. The slip under the lace was a little snug and there was not enough fabric to cover my chest properly. When I put the lace part on over the slip, my boobs were hanging out and you could easily see my bra and all it's parts. It was very tight overall. Not for me!!!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, very flattering
This dress was a great choice for a recent formal. The sleeve was perfect for a chilly March night without being too conservative. My only issue regarding fit was the bust. I am a 36C and the slip was far too small. I needed to wear a bra and the slip didn't offer enough coverage over the bra. I was able to fool with it enough to make it work and be comfortable but I did feel slightly self conscious, like my bra was showing all night. This is a great dress but might not be the best choice for the bigger chested ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 47
March 10, 2014
My fiancés look on his face when I walked into the room!!
Beautiful detail and construction. A bit tighter than I normally wear but flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun night and after loosing 25 pounds it was my coming out party. Dress topped it all off!
Great dress, elegantly sexy, classy sophistication. True to size. Clean, awesome! I cant say enough wonderful things about the experience. Super fun too!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Loved it, very sexy but classy, wore to an opera!
The dress fit so nicely and very comfortably especially with the tan bodice it comes with. I was afraid the lace would bother my usually sensitive skin but it was fine! Size was if you're more petite like me at 5'3" between 135-140lbs the Medium size was just a little big for me around the neck, shoulder and sleeves. Felt like it covered me a bit and needed to widen. I got a large as backup but would have liked small so it fit more snug. It worked well though because As I'm a little fuller in the chest, I didn't want to bust out for an event like an opera so small may have been too much. For this look, I ended up deciding on a glittery gold belt on waist, and gold dangly earrings and a ring, and high black peep pumps. I played around with color with a bulkier green jeweled necklace but the open neckline I thought was much nicer (and sexier), at least my date thought so :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 16, 2014
Way to big. Couldn't wear it.
Beautiful! I would have loved to wear it, but the M was almost 2 sizes too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
One of my favorites so far
I absolutely loved renting this dress! I've rented probably close to 10 times now, and this quite possibly ranks up there as my favorite. The only issue is like all the rest of the reviews the slip is much smaller then the lace part of the dress. I had previously rented a Nicole Miller and it ran incredibly small, so for this one I prepared and rented the medium and the large. Well those were way too big, so I called and rent the runway overnighted me the small, however I am lucky I had the bigger sizes because I wore the large slip with the small lace dress. I'm 6 feet tall, typically wear a 4 in jeans, but I have big boobs and i was FALLING out of the small and medium slips. It worked out in the end and I absolutely loved it and got a million compliments, but be prepared if you are at all chesty!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2014
Beautiful dress! It was perfect for the winter wedding we attended and I got tons of compliments!
This dress is striking, classy and covers that winter pale skin for a beautiful cold weather look. The slip of the dress is nice and tight- almost serves as shapewear. One major con to this dress may be a tailoring error- the slip itself is nude as it should be under a black lace dress. But the straps on some of the slips are WHITE- I thought this was crazy and RTR graciously sent me a second dress but it had the same issue. I had also ordered a size Medium and those straps were nude but the dress was too big. Not sure if these are the original straps or replacements of worn straps, but the white is visible through the dress. I tucked the white straps into my bra and used double stick tape to hold the slip in place. Not a great fix but good enough. This issue aside, I would still absolutely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was and how great I looked. <3
Very comfortable and versatile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2014
beautiful dress!
flattering cut, and just enough stretch. got tons of complements on this! the lining was separate from the lace shell and i had to pin the top to keep from my bra showing but it was no big deal. totally worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
This dress was amazing! I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life!
It fit a little tight through the shoulders. I ended up wearing the XS slip under the S dress. I got compliments all night long, this is the best dress I have rented using rtr, I will definitely be renting it many more times!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 23, 2014
I love having something different for all occasions.
I wore for a wedding and it was fabulous. I am typically a medium size 6-8. I ordered a Small and Medium. I wore the medium slip with the small cover up and it was perfect. Love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
This dress was so comfortable and I received so many compliments
Fit was very flattering, It was in perfect condition when I received it. I have to say I was a bit weary when I ordered it. I was not sure of the condition it would be in. But it was perfect. Almost like new. I will be ordering another dress for the next wedding in July.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2014
Comfortable & Lacy
I found wearing the M dress was a bit form fitting for my taste and not as flattering on my frame. I instead used the slip from the size L dress with the M dress and it worked better. This dress does fit better on someone who has fuller chest area. I needed a push up bra to fill the cups. Overall good dress, but probably better for someone who has a bigger chest size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2014
First rental from RTR and it was a smash!
This was my first rental from RTR and the overall experience was a great one. Before renting, I read the reviews on all the dresses I liked. I am glad I did because they saved me from having a dress nightmare. I ordered the small size and the medium size dress. I ended up wearing the medium slip the goes underneath the lace (spandex material with a zipper up the side) and the size small lace overlay. To keep the top from puckering and showing off my chest, I used double sided fashion tape to keep it in place. I was able to wear a low front bra with the dress. Since I am only 5'3", the dress hit right at my knees. I got so many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Elegant and sophisticated yet sexy
I loved the dress except it was a little long on the torso for me ( I am 5'2) maybe a small would have worked better . Otherwise it was great .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
March 28, 2014
Excellent RTR customer service
It is a very sexy dress! Super low cut so make sure you wear it to the right event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress.
I loved the dress. It is very low cut so consider if that's appropriate for your event. It also tends to ride up a little. Overall, very comfortable fit and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2014
Sassy and Classy! Perfect for almost any occasion!
After having a baby it's hard to find a dress to make you feel sassy and sexy. This dress did the trick! I only searched for dresses with long sleeves to hide my unsightly arms and this was perfect without making me overheat. I got compliments all night! The only downside is the dress kept writing up a little bit which was frustrating but manageable. Oh, and I didn't even have to wear Spanks... Huge win for the comfort column.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
March 30, 2014
I loved this dress! I needed a dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect.
The dress was tight and very for fitting. The dress accentuates all your curves in the right places. Cons would be the slip underneath doesn't cover the boobs completely and you do have to keep pulling the lace down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Elegant and sexy dress.
This was my back up dress for a Christmas party and I ended up wearing it. It was a showstopper! Received many compliments all night and my husband loved it. Very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra which is a big plus for me. Liner is snug but that is concealed by the lace. Snug liner also allowed me to go without Spanx - yea! You can choose to show off more or less cleavage by using fashion tape. Would rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
Wore for birthday dinner with my hubby.
I felt beautiful and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect, comfortable and flattering
This dress was beautiful. It was a great choice for a cocktail and banquet. I felt sexy but classy and i was very comfortable. I received many compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
April 1, 2014
Cute dress but not my favorite
I enjoyed wearing this dress but the top area was too big on me because it seemed stretched out from previous people wearing it. It was a nice dress but not anything show stopping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Got lots of compliments. Felt great and sexy, but appropriate.
Very true to size. Fabric has some elastic, so there is some give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2014
Hot dress
This was my back up dress. Didn't end up wearing, wore my first choice for nye, but will def rent this if I have another event come up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Just the right amount of Classy & Sexy
You will get attention in this dress, no wall flowers here. I got complements from both women & men all night. Wore it to a semi formal work function and was very comfortable with how I looked. I'm 5'4" so it was at my knee but the v neck is very low cut and the dress is form fitting. The under slip which is nude did ride up on the legs a little when walking a lot but not a big deal, easy to discreetly pull down. Don't need spanks because the under slip is basically that, but did wear a bra which gave me more cleavage. I really liked the dress quality & fit & would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
could be great for a different body type
I recommend getting your size and one smaller for the back up. The slip that goes underneath is best as tight as possible. The outer lace dress should have some room or it will bunch up around the waste. I wound up not wearing this dress for several reasons so do not have a photo but a RTW stylist was on the phone in minutes helping me correct this situation. The V neck is very low. This would be better for someone with fuller breasts than I. It might also require a pin for a work related or conservative event. A night on the town or clubbing when a significant amount of cleavage is desired should be ok. For me it was just not flattering but I have a very straight figure.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
April 7, 2014
Not the dress I was hoping for a night out on the town!
After reading other people's reviews on this dress, I thought it would be the perfect fit for me. Not at all. I wanted a dress for a night out in Chicago and got a large and a medium for back up. Once I put the dress on, the strap broke. The rest of the dress was a little snug for me and that was the large size. I didn't dare put on the medium. I had to scramble to find a dress at the last minute. I am giving Rent the Runway 3 stars because I contacted them right away and they said they would refund my money. That was very professional and I will continue to use Rent the Runway for future events.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 8, 2014
The spandex slip underneath the black lace held everything in and dress was perfect for dancing!!!!!
dress fit perfectly. I have long arms and the sleeves were long enough. It was low cut and my boobs were popping out quite a bit. I should have bough double-stick tape or something. The length was perfect and I got many compliments
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
Friends wedding
I missed the part where this dress is sheer and only covers you with a detached nude slip. I was not happy about that especially since the slip no where near covered my chest. I got away with wearing a black lace bra so as to not be too noticeable but the fit was off. I didn't really like the dress and would have worn something else if I had anything else. The dress was also frayed and stretched a lot.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
A great experience!
The dress was a little outside my comfort zone, so I got a large so that it wouldn't be super-tight. The inside slip was really big, but manageable, and the dress is form fitting but not clingy. Very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments !! The only drawback was that the dress is cut very low, I had to use toupee tape to keep my bra from showing. This is the second time I have used RTR, and have had great results both times!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Comfortable, flattering!
Wore this to my company xmas party and it was perfect. Not too short and not too low cut, but still fun and festive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Too tight for my comfort
GORGEOUS dress! Definitely a tight fit and will hug all your curves. I just wasn't really feeling it for the wedding I was going to. RTR was so FANTASTIC with returns and I already ordered my next RTR dress.
See more reviews:
19 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×