Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$99 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1758 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1209)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
November 15, 2012
Lacey night at the Opera
This dress was really great. It was a bit body hugging, but felt great on. I loved the fact there was a slip to make it seamless. The only thing I didn't like about this dress was that it kept riding up (I have a short torso so it didn't hit me where it is supposed to like the model above) and I had to keep pulling it down a bit. True to size and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
see through but sexy
wore to rehearsal dinner!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
So easy!
Dress was a bit long for my height but it still looked amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Dowdy
This did not look good on me at all unfortunately. Per the other reviewers, the slip does smooth everything out nicely, but I just felt like the dress was for a sexy 40s something, not for someone in their 20s.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
Have an hourglass shape? This is the dress to show it off!
Couple of "Warnings" First: 1. If you are not comfortable receiving a lot of attention and compliments, DO NOT rent this dress. 2. If you are not comfortable with your med-large chest, DO NOT rent this dress. The deep-v puts them on display and will make them look fabulous (so get over your shyness). This dress really should come with some bronzer and highlighting powder :). 3. If your ex happens to be attending the same event as you, DEFINITELY wear this dress ;). In all seriousness, I Love, Love, LOVE this dress! This dress fit perfect and was very comfortable to wear. It stayed in place, even while dancing (no adjusting necessary). No need for spanx thanks to the nude slip that comes with the dress. This dress is also very versatile, can easily be worn to an event or a nice evening out on the town. I received a ton of compliments, lots of "where did you get this dress," and it created some interesting chatter among my guy friends attending the wedding. I will definitely be renting this dress again or eventually buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2012
Dress was showstopping!
This dress is amazing!! I have a very large bust - 36DD - and I was still able to wear it. For those that are busty, you might have to buy a special bra because I didn't have an ultra low cut one. The fashion tape that came with the package was an absolute lifesaver because I was able to hold the v neck opening down without worrying about showing anything. I'm glad I ordered two sizes, but really only needed one. I wore the M slip and M dress. The slip acts as a shaper so you don't need to wear anything else to suck you in. The lace is stretchy as well, and it was so comfortable!! It wasn't itchy at all and I got so many compliments. It was the right amount of sexy and is very figure flattering. I can't say enough about this dress except that I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect mix of sexy and classy!
I wore this to my husbands graduation reception from officer school. The lace has great fit, however it is very low cut. If you are top heavy you should consider using your own slip. I had to wear a black undershirt under the slip. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Compliments from strangers!
The dress was comfortable all night and several people asked where I got it. The only issue was that it was a little loose in the bust. It's probably great for more busty girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
I went through all of this and couldn't fit either size :(
The dress fit true to size however it was too large in the chest. I am 5'3'', 125 lbs and a 34 AA. Because my chest is small I was unable to wear the dress. Even with a push up bra and the gel inserts (a.k.a. chicken cutlets) the dress was still to big in the chest. I think this is a great dress for anyone that is a B cup or higher.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 18, 2012
It was a fabulous dress! and every one Loved it!
It was an outside wedding and a little chilly so it was a perfect dress a little warm. it did run a little big in the bid section i needed an extra small but i also recently lost weight so i wasn't sure what i would be. It does come with a slip that holds everything in but for some it may not fit right so just in case get the size you need and a size bigger for the slip overall GREAT dress i loved it! and so did everyone else. dress it up with some color though it'll make it look better i tried black heals and it was just too much black. ENJOY! I hope this helps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
It was a beautiful dress and the experience was so easy. Definitely will do again.
Stretch lace and nude slip included was slimming. Still wore Spanx under it and my own bra. Wish I had ordered the free second size (M) just for comparison and maybe would have used the M size slip.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress is great fits like a glove and you're guaranteed to get many compliments.
This dress fit great very true to size in my opinion didn't need any tape or adjustments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
November 19, 2012
Loved It!
I love the fact that the dress has such a low cut V neck, but offers long arms and a covered back. You want to be sexy when attending events, but you don't want to freeze to death during the middle of October. I received several compliments throughout the wedding, and I'm pretty sure I was showing more cleavage then the bride. Good times!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2012
Super flattering and comfortable
This is a fantastic dress. I rented it for a formal wedding and felt appropriately dressed among longer gowns. I received tons of compliments, and was very comfortable for 8+ hours. The dress is 2 pieces - a nude, snug slip and the long-sleeve lace dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2012
This dress was amazing. Fit perfectly, appropriately demure, tons of compliments.
Fit is excellent. Comfort is excellent. It is lowcut - I didn't need fashion tape and it did not seem too low cut on me. I see from other reviews you might need fashion tape. It was longer on me. The perfect look for a winter cocktail event - not too sexy but flattering. Everyone loved it and complimented me. Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2012
loved it!
i am small chested....and even with a padded bra it was big throughout the chest. also, the lace of the dress sometimes clung to the underlying slip that accompanies it......but i loved it too much to complain!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2012
I LOVED this dress.
Perfect for the fall wedding I went to. I got so many compliments! It fits pretty true to size, the medium fit well but I went with the large because of the chest area. It was a little low cut for my taste but I pinned it and it was perfect, super flattering and comfortable. I will definitely be renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 20, 2012
Wow- perfect length to make it classy yet body hugging to make it sexy
I loved this dress. It was very classy but the V-neck was just deep enough to make it sexy--but not too deep. I highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2012
Great dress!!
I wore this to a pageant to watch a girl that I coached. There were people in the audience in jeans all the way up to semi-formal like this dress! I fit right in without feeling overdressed. I wore some statement earrings, and it was simple and elegant. MANY compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 45
November 20, 2012
Sexy!!
Awesome dress!! This dress was simply amazing. It was a great fit & I received several compliments. If you're looking for sexiness & glamour...this is the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 20, 2012
Tons of compliments! Very attrative, stunning dress.
Fit was great, little too much cleavage for my taste.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2012
Love it!
The dress was stunning. I was the best dressed there. Super comfortable but form fitting and sexy. I got the S and the M. I went with the small due to it supposed to look form fitting but used the M under garment for a little extra breathing room. I would rent this again and again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
FANTASTIC dress
This dress is the perfect blend of classy and sexy. It was comfortable and fit like a glove. I wish I could afford to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 122lbs
November 20, 2012
Got so many compliments!
Dress fit perfectly. The only surprise was how low cut the front is. It may not be an issue for smaller busts but I had to tape it closed so it wouldn't be way too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2012
My husband said, "I don't care if it costs over $400, just buy it!" Even he thought it was amazing!
The dress is comfortable and beautiful. It makes you feel sexy, all while staying classy and demure. The slip underneath helps hide anything you don't want people seeing, giving you a smooth look, and the lace stretches. I kept getting so many compliments on the dress. I love this dress and it pained me to mail it back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 21, 2012
Classy dress for a November wedding.
This was a great dress. It fit perfect and was comfortable. Only downfall, one of my girlfriends attended the same wedding in the exact dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2012
Perfect for the occasion!
Great fit, true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 25, 2012
Sexy LBD. Hugs the curves in all the right places.
Worn for dinner and drinks. Husband loved the dress... fit like a glove. Very flattering for many body types.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
Very sexy but not too short
Worked well with my curvy shape, very flattering. Would of been perfect expect the top didn't provide much coverage for my busty chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but that doesn't mean it wasn't fabulous
Gorgeous dress for a formal occasion. It was a tough choice between this and my first dress, but I went with the other dress because this one was just a bit too tight for my taste. It fit like a glove but accented my hips TOO much.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 26, 2012
I literally received compliments all night on the dress and better than that, I felt amazing!
This was a very comfortable dress to wear. I rented a M and L and wore the M. The only cons would be that the M slip is very small in the breast area and the straps are white which make them noticeable through the black lace. Also the dress tends to ride up as you move and walk especially up stairs. Overall the fit is incredible and I would definitely wear it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
A great dress! I would wear it again.
This dress was perfect for a chilly, Chicago fall evening wedding. The overall look was chic, classy and understated sexy. The length was longer on me than the model image...about 3" above the knee, perfect and not too short. The nude underslip is very fitted and flattering. No other shaping garments were needed except for a good push up bra! I received lots of compliments and my boyfriend wanted me to buy this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2012
very pretty dress
The dress was beautiful and in great shape. I would say that if you are on the more petite side in terms of height, its a little problematic. It was a little long for my liking--hit JUST above my knee--and the sleeves were also a little too long. But if you are taller, I definitely recommend. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
The dress arrived and I was in love the minute i slipped it on!!
The dress is a little long on a short girl like me but, it hit right at my knee and looked great for a classy wedding. I recieved many compliments and the crazy part is anouther wedding guest also used rtr and we giggled as we figured it out.( I recongized her dress and she mine)All in all was a great expierence, eazy breezy!! I am already looking for my next rental for my birthday next month!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2012
Best Dress Ever
I can't say enough good things about this dress. It is amazing...so flattering and fun to wear and I received many many compliments. It is so elegant and classy while also sexy. Perfect combination in my opinion. And perfect for a winter wedding or formal event. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2012
Beautiful dress, wrong occasion. :(
I loved this dress - it's so Kate Middleton! It just wasn't right for the event I was attending (Napa rehearsal dinner).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2012
Got so many compliments on the dress all night! Was perfect for my Birthday night out with the girls
Fit great! Loved it! Can't wait to rent it again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2012
Classy and stylish. One of a kind.
I rented this dress for a holiday party during the day. I ordered the size S and M, ended up wearing the S. This dress is beautiful, very good quality and flattering. The small fitted like a glove. People asked where did I buy such beautiful dress, this is definetely not something you'd find at a random clothing store. The reason I don't give this dress a five star is because it was send to me dirty and I had to have it cleaned up before wearing it. With that been said, I recommend this dress if you want to go for a chic yet classy look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
December 3, 2012
Sexy dress but not if you are tall! Why was I sent size PETITE?
The dress is sexy and would look great on the right girl but just didn't look the best on me. I'm tall and slender and not very curvy but I am larger in the bust area. I tried this on and my cleavage was OUT of control. I panicked a bit because I was planning on wearing it to a wedding and it was definitely not church appropriate. I pinned it and still had some cleavage but figured I had to just go with it! I didn't really have much of a back up plan. I was a little disappointed because the small was WAY too big, but the XS was actually size P. I am so confused why I was sent a size P. I am NOT petite by any means. I am 5'9'' and the Petite was way too small in the bust but the small was baggy everywhere else and looked horrible. It kept riding up in the chest area and cutting me off there which was completely uncomfortable. This is my fourth Rent The Runway rental and the first time I have been disappointed. I think that on the right person, this dress might work. I'm still bitter about being sent size P. I don't know if they ran out of XS or if this is always the case, but beware if you are a tall girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect dress: sexy and comfortable!
This dress fit like a glove and still allowed for comfortable movement. Received many compliments. I wore the Medium size slip underneath the Small size dress. I would rent this dress again.
See more reviews:
19 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×