Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1747 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1201)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 13, 2013
Classy and sexy!
Fit true to size, not too short for a taller person. I wore this to a Christmas Party for work with green teardrop earrings and it was perfect for holiday without being too "Christmas-y". Looked like it had been worn many times on the hanger but didn't look worn out when wearing. Comfortable, I would recommend renting
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2013
Every big event I have gone to in the past 4 years I've used RTR, you never disappoint!
I recently gave birth 10 weeks ago and was nervous about what would fit my new curves. This dress did certainly accentuate not only my curves but also my new chest size. If you are modest, then this might not be the dress for you. But I loved showing off my new "Mommy" body. I have never felt sexier in that dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2013
Loved it!
I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the entire night and felt so classy! I wish I had the money to buy it. I would wear it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2013
Great service
Large too tight and medium snug but covered all of my parts
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2013
This dress is killer! super classy yet sexy little black dress. Perfect for almost any occasion
The original dress I received was stretched out. this is my first renting experience so I was very disappointed... however the RTR customer service was phenomenal. I called day of the event and they sent me two new dresses, just to be safe. AMAZING customer service and the new dress fit perfectly
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2013
The dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments. I would certainly rent from RTR again!
The slip was a bit small, but nothing to complain about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Meow - you look like Cat Woman!
Really great dress, but I echo the other comments on it being a little big. I did as many other women suggested and wore the Small slip and the XS dress. Fit well and was very flattering, except I had a hard time figuring out what kind of bra to wear. Probably not the best dress for larger-chested girls, but I made it work by wearing a black lace bra (so if any of it ended up showing, it would match the dress). I got tons of compliments at the gala, as well as from my friends on Facebook. I felt a little self-conscious all night, looking down to make sure nothing had fallen out of place, but overall - a classy, figure-flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2013
This dress was great, very classy, perfect for a fall wedding!
Fits small, order a size up for your extra size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
Gorgeous, classy!
I wore this for NYE, this was a perfect dress for the winter. It showed some skin and was a great combination of elegant and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 24, 2013
This was a great dress. Sexy, but still conservative with the length. Nice fit!
The fit was tight, yet conservative with the length. I was a bit worried about my cleavage hanging out, as it's a low cut dress and I was at a family wedding, but all worked out. I wish the dress had been a BIT shorter but was pleased with the dress, overall. It was a great dress for a cold November wedding in Indiana!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 26, 2013
Great for a formal work event.
I wore this dress to a formal work event and got a lot of compliments on it. Normally, I would say it was a *little* too short for a work setting, but I worn solid black tights with black pumps and it was ok. This dress would be great for a wedding or cocktail event.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
It was a fabulous dress and I felt fantastic
I ended up renting the XS and S and using the shell from the XS with the cover from the Small (or the other way around?) because the XS was a little too tight but with both, it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 29, 2013
Everyone complimented me!
To fit into the Medium I had to break out the Spanx.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2013
Wow! Is the word that comes to mind for this dress...
This was my back up dress and quickly became my first choice once I put it on. It hugs you in all the right places and I was able to wear it without a bra which after having 2 kids is a big deal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2013
Very flattering
I really liked this dress and I ordered a S and XS. The S was too big, and the XS had a hole in it! RTR was good about sending another dress to me, but due to inclement weather the dress didn't arrive in time so I wasn't able to wear it to my event. I will say the fit was very flattering and hugged my curves nicely. The lace was kind of scratchy, but the dress was overall a little stretchy. The dress came down to just above my knee and looked great with a pair of heels. Overall, I recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Not appropriate for a wedding (but sexy!)
I rented this dress for a wedding in Manhattan based on the photos and reviews that it is a classy and somewhat conservative dress. When the dress arrived my doorman unfortunately didn't let me know about it, and I sadly missed the 24-hour return timeframe, so I was ever so hopeful it would fit and look perfect for my event. I tried on the XS, and it fit perfectly, however when my boyfriend saw me in it he said, "You're wearing THAT?!" in a not-very-complimentary way. You see, the seaming of the dress and the lace pattern make it look like you've intentionally put your underwear on display even though there's an opaque nude-toned slip underneath. I stepped into brighter light and he was 100% right. I looked like I was ready to go to a night club, not to a wedding. While this dress is beautiful and sexy for certain occasions, make sure you know what you're getting and that it's appropriate for your event before renting!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 3, 2013
So many compliments!
I wore this for a wedding & received SO many compliments! Perfect length, perfect amount of cleavage to be fun but not obnoxious (I'm a 36D...sometimes it's hard not to be obnoxious in the cleavage area). I wore it with nude heels & minimal jewelry. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2013
I received a lot of compliments. It was comfortable, flattering & sexy without feeling too revealing
Runs between true to size and slightly on the larger side. I typically wear a size 6-8 or medium-large. I rented the medium, and I may have been able to get away with even a small, though the medium still worked out well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 6, 2013
Pretty, but not what I expected.
This was my backup dress that I was able to wear for something else that came up the same time I had the rentals. This dress is two separate pieces - a nude slip type of piece with a black lace dress that goes over it. The nude slip was a bit tight, and the black lace dress part was a bit large in the top, mostly the shoulders. I am petite, so the v cut in the front came down much lower than I'd like, so I had to use tape to keep it together. Also, the sleeves were pretty frayed on the cuffs, and were even splitting apart where it was originally seamed / sewn. The dress was pretty, but it was way too much work to think about renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Very Pretty!
This dress would be gorgeous if it were bought new. However, the slips that go underneath the dress were really beat up. I ended up wearing the slip for the Medium - which was the nude color that's shown - and the lace dress in a Large. The slip for the Large had clearly been worn too many times, was not taken care of and wasn't even the right color! It was black and had bright white straps that had been recently sewn on which really stood out under the dress. The chest was also lopsided and didn't even fit properly. All-in-all... just okay. Not worth the rental of $100.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
This dress was amazing! Show stopper for sure!
I have a larger chest and it was a little low cut for my own taste, but no one else thought so. I used some fashion tape and it worked wonders. This dress looked amazing and I got some many compliments it was great! This was my first RTR and it won't be my last!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 19, 2013
Didn't work for me.
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's class reunion. It ran small and didn't work for my curves.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 21, 2013
This is one sexy dress!! Absolutely stunning
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress. I wore the small with the M slip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
Loved it. Would rent again!
I wore this dress to a black tie Chicago wedding, 6-weeks post partum. It was perfect. Hide the tummy, thighs and arms that weren't quite back to my pre-pregnancy size yet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2013
Pefect wow moment dress!
I wore this for one of my best friends weddings and I loved it. I rented the small and x-small and only the xs had the inner liner. The xs was a little worn as other reviewers had stated, and had definitely seen better days. No one noticed those details but me though. I received a ton of compliments during the wedding and on photos after the fact. The only thing I would say is that I had a lot of cleavage showing and for the church ceremony I wished I had a wrap or something to be a little more modest. I'm also really short so the dress hit me just below the knee, which I really enjoyed because it offset the low neckline. This dress was very comfortable to sit, eat, dance, or whatever. I absolutely loved it and can't wait to find another reason to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
Perfect dress for a company Christmas Party!
I rented this back in December for my husband's company Christmas party, and I loved it! I ended up wearing the S slip and the XS lace dress as many other reviewers have recommended. The dress is tight and rode up just a little, but I felt comfortable. I loved that I could wear a regular bra. I did have to wear a thong with a thick band so it didn't look like it was digging into my hips. I'm sure Spanx would fix this issue. Overall very pleased, and I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2013
This dress looked amazing, great pick for the evening!
I usually wear a size 0 petite, and this fit very well! I am also very short, but the length was fine and the sleeves were just right. Great dress, I received many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Stunning!
I wore this to a red carpet event. It's my favorite, most flattering RTR rental yet!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
May 30, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress! Everyone wanted to know where I got it.
This dress really hugs every curve! It is fitted, but not uncomfortable. The nude slip underneath acts as shapewear, which is a plus. Being tall, I loved that this dress wasn't super short, as others I've rented have been. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2013
I got lots of compliments and felt really elegant.
Fit great - and the stretch made it a little forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2013
Beautiful!!!
I rented this for my Holiday gala. It was sexy without being too sexy. I felt very comfortable in it, and was able to move around easily as I helped coordinate this 800 person event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2013
Wore this for a winter wedding- stunning dress, got a ton of compliments.
I typically wear a small, but after reading other reviews rented an XS as my backup size- I ended up wearing the XS slip with the S lace overlay, as the XS slip stayed in place a tad better. Although the slip did ride up a bit, it wasn't problematic unless I was doing some pretty serious dancing. Overall, gorgeous dress- would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Perfect lace detailing. I would recommend to anyone. I would rent this dress again.
This dress is very comfortable and perfect for a cocktail event. I received compliments all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Classy dress- perfect to go from day to night!
Loved this dress! This was my 2nd time renting and my 2nd time being completely happy w/ my RTR experience. I am 5'6" and this dress is SOOOOO much longer on me than the model- was a little concerned I'd look like I was attending a funeral instead of a celebrating my bestie's birthdays wine tasting. With that said, the length was fine, I wore 4" nude heels and it looked great. This is a dress I would love to have in my closest as you can completely make it your own with accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 3, 2013
Black lace in a fun style provided the perfect amount of classy and fun for any event
Absolutely loved this dress! It has a nude spandex dress you wear as a liner underneath the lace dress which provides a soft layer between you and the lace and smoothes out any lines. The peek-a-boo lace provides the perfect amount of classy and fun for a formal event. I received tons of complements all night long! Very comfortable and easy to wear...definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
July 18, 2013
Very classy dress, perfect for any formal affair
The lace on the dress has lots of stretch so it fits really almost any body type. However the slip under the dress I had trouble fitting correctly over my bust. You really couldn't tell though so no one really noticed but me. The length hit right above my knee which was perfect for dancing. I didn't feel like my dress was riding up. Perfect dress for any formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Beautiful and classy for a fall wedding
I love this dress- it was perfect for an evening, October wedding. It was a little longer than I thought, it touched the top of my knees. However, I am only 5' 3"
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2013
Amazing dress- got compliments ALL NIGHT.
By the numbers, I should have between the size M and L, but definately needed the Large, especially over the bust. The dress comes in two pieces- the nude slip and the black lace overlay dress. Both pieces go on easy- no fussing needed. However, I should have spent a minute or so to ensure that the dress lay properly across my chest, as my bra did peek out a few times over the course of the night. Again, though, I think spending 1.5 minutes before heading out the door would have nipped the problem in the bud. The fabric of the overlay was a little itchy for my sensitive skin, but nothing that couldn't be tolerated for one night. I would highly recommend the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
July 25, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated!
Not as fitted as I would have liked, but did the trick.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2013
No stress dress shopping!
This was a perfect dress for a New Years wedding. The dress has a nude slip that goes under the black lace. I wound up wearing the medium slip and the large dress on top- I'm a size 6 dress size. The dress was very stretchy and clung to all the right spots. The cleavage was perfectly sexy with the long sleeves it was tastefully done. I will certainly rent again!
See more reviews:
19 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×