You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Kate Lace V Dress
Rental $30 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos469

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 20, 2014
The fit was perfect! Very sexy without being too low cut or short!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Medium and large both fit but the medium hugged me in all of the right places. This dress actually come with a tan slip and the dress is a lace overlay. It stayed put all night. Got lots of compliments.
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Feb 20, 2014
I looked great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, but it would rise up a bit so I spent some time pulling I down.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for a Christmas Eve date night. The dress arrived earlier than I expected so I immediately tried it on. It has a slip for underneath that made me feel a bit like a stuffed sausage but it keeps everything smooth. I must admit that I was a bit unprepared for how low cut it was. I'm in my mid-30's and on Christmas Eve for dinner with my boyfriend I hadn't expected to show the waiter the goods. So, I opted to wear it for Christmas day around the house instead. While I thought the dress was flattering, fit well and was beautiful, I was too self conscious about the low cut V to go in public (and sit through a 5 course meal). If I were going to a Gala event, Cocktail party or some place where I'd be walking around most of the evening I would absolutely wear it, but sitting wasn't the best use for this dress.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 20, 2014
Lovely dress for a date night
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was the perfect dress to wear out for a fancy date with my husband for Valentines! We were going to a super trendy restaurant and this was just perfect with black tights and booties. Rented the small and medium, and ended up with the medium given the fitted nature of this dress. The underlay was fitted and helped smooth everything out, the length of the dress & sleeves was perfect as well. This was a great dress for a nice dinner & then out for drinks after! After renting, I would seriously consider buying this dress as I feel like it could be worn on a lot of occasions and was very comfortable.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 19, 2014
I wore this to a wedding in October and got tons of compliments! It is a fantastic dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the XS dress and the small slip
Hayli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 18, 2014
Elegant and sexy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress for a charity event. Although I didn't end up wearing this dress, I would definitely consider renting it again for another event. The neckline was a little more revealing than it shows on the model, but nothing a little well place fashion tape couldn't fix. My only complaint is the dress was a little longer than I expected. I'm 5'6" with long legs and it came almost to the top of my knee cap.
LC
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 18, 2014
Valentines Day wine tasting
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
NOT for ladies with a large bust!! I loved the dress, but was forced to wear a tank top underneath it because I was literally falling out of the dress. I ordered the medium and the large and ended up wearing the large undergarmet and medium dress in an attempt to make the dress a little more presentable but still wore the black cami underneath.
eileen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 15, 2014
I got so many compliments on the dress. Everyone raved about it. Felt great all evening!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing. The under slip was made beautifully with a side zipper and very flattering. The lace dress was beautiful. I had a wedding on Saturday night, the dress arrived Thursday and I returned it Monday! Can't want to rent again.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Feb 14, 2014
Beautiful dress just not the right dress for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There are 2 pieces to this dress. I tried the small and the medium but the top lace layer moves and shifts and was a little too big on top on the M and too small overall on the S. Unfortunately, the dress rode up the entire time I walked around the house trying to decide what to do. It just wasn't a good fit for me. Gorgeous lace and very nice quality. I would recommend this dress for thin thighed gals and be careful about the top as you will need tape to keep the lace from moving.
Maddy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 14, 2014
I felt great in the dress. It's sexy, but classy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is stretchy so the sizing is not that important. I got a small and a medium and decided to go with the medium because it was less revealing through the chest and the slip on the small was a little bare up top. I think this dress would look great on any body type, but it is tight through the middle so spanx would be ideal if you are worried about showing your stomach too much.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Feb 14, 2014
I wore this for my grandmother's surprise 70th birthday that I hosted.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tighter than anticipated and kept riding up so you could see the slip underneath. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress, but I won't be renting it again.
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Feb 14, 2014
Perfect for a "black tie optional" wedding
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - felt very pretty the whole night! The only thing I will say - the undergarment/slip was very fitted at the hips; however was a bit big up top. Therefore; I had to pay attention the whole evening that the lace part was actually covering the slip. The only thing I would recommend is either getting a smaller size hip or wearing your own slip underneath.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 50 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Feb 12, 2014
Beautiful classy dress - just not for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't wear this dress because of the fit. There is a nude slip that you wear under the full lace dress. The slip has a fitted bust so if you have a C or bigger you won't fit into the cups. Not normally an issue with a slip but the dress is full lace so you can't hide the fit of the slip. The dress is beautiful - if I had smaller breasts I would have worn it for sure.
Carin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 11, 2014
I wore this dress to a black tie work event. The dress was perfectly elegant and flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The nude slip is very snug, but worked very well with the outer layer.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 11, 2014
Elegant and beautiful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal cocktail party and it was the perfect dress! Very comfortable, hugged every curve but the lining and lace hid anything I didn't want seen. I wore with black tights and pumps and it received so many compliments all night. I could see if you had more cleavage how this dress could verge on too revealing but for me it was perfect. Classy, elegant, with just the right amount of sexy.
AL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 10, 2014
Elegant, perfect fit.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits perfectly. I rented it to attend a cocktail event. It is very elegant and paired with stilettos and red lips, will create a very posh look. The perfect LBD.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 9, 2014
Beautiful!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a beautiful dress, made to make you feel pretty
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Feb 7, 2014
Great dress, true to size
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress cam on time. It fit and I loved the way I looked.
tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 6, 2014
Wish it looked better on me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The seams didn't work on my body at all... They just happened to fall in the wrong places? I tried the Large and Medium and neither looked nice on me, because of the seams. I bet without the seams, it'd have been great.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 6, 2014
Perfectly flattering fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite dresses ever. The cut is perfect and the dress is very sexy without being revealing. I love it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 6, 2014
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful! It hugged every curve and made the overall fit very flattering. I ordered the small and medium. I used the small dress and the medium slip with it. The slip that came with the small was fine, but I just wanted a little more room to add my spanx underneath. I also had to wear a lace coverup for my overexposed cleavage. Even if I had used fashion tape, my breasts (34D) would have been a little too exposed for the type of event I was attending. I needed to be conservative. So if you're big chested and don't like to show a lot of cleavage, this might not be the dress for you. I did receive so many compliments throughout the evening. It was an overall classy look.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 4, 2014
Pretty and classy.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for a work, black tie dinner. It's not too long but also not short, it hit right at the knee. There is a V in the front but it is still conservative and classy. I did not need a bra, the lining is kind of like a spanx, slip and holds everything in. Great dress, would absolutely rent again. I wish I owned it!
Zan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 3, 2014
Classic but sexy look!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For the most part, it fit true to size but the nude slip that fits under the sheer lace dress does run small in the bust. The neckline plunges more than is revealed in the model's photo but probably could be "fixed" with double sided tape (which is provided as sample in package). A great look for someone who likes a classic dress but wants to "show it off" a little...just for the night.
kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 3, 2014
Comfortable and perfect for an evening Winter Wedding
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
All the reviews were very helpful in choosing a size, I normally wear 4-6, but the small was way too small and the slip on the small was like an XS. The cleavage was a little low for me so I took a needle and thread to it and it was very comfortable and I felt really good in it!
HCJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Feb 1, 2014
Awesome dress! Very flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I forgot to take pictures the whole night, but this dress is great. I have a little bit of a tummy (had a baby 6 months ago) but this dress is really very flattering. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend this for any event. It is comfortable too. I taped the V a little b/c it was a work function and I am nursing so I'm a littlel bigger than normal, but for a nonwork function I would not have done this. highly recommend this dress!
Ami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 30, 2014
Fits like a glove.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hugs the curves in a classy way. Definitely a safe yet elegant way to go.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 30, 2014
I didn't wear this one, it was my back up.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i ordered a medium, i am definitely a medium and it was a little bit big and quite long. i quickly took it off. i didn't think much of it. it seemed baggy and down to my knees. granted, i don't look like the model but she must have some really long legs. i could have worn to a funeral...
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 27, 2014
Very classy & sexy dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding and received numerous compliments. I ordered the Small & Medium and ended up wearing the medium slip and the small lace dress. The slip was super tight in the chest area, so I liked the medium better. The lace dress is cut kind of large and the medium was pretty big so I wore the small and it worked perfect!! Definitely recommend this dress for formal event!
Neicha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 27, 2014
Cute but small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the large and it was still too tight, didnt get to use it..
kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked wonderful and it was comfortable as well! The sleeves made it perfect for a winter formal dinner dance. I read the other review prior to renting, and took note that some people who order two sizes wore the slip underneath in 1 size and the black lace overlay in another. I ordered a Small and a Medium. With the medium dress, I actually got a Large size nude slip; I wore that underneath the Small size black lace part! I'm not sure if it was just weird on my body but the nude part was super small and tight, even in the large. But the black piece fit as expected. Overall it wasn't an issue and it looked good and most importantly, I felt good in it!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 25, 2014
primary dress, but wore my back-up!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Felt stuffy and made me look matronly. I'm sure it looks great on other bodies, but not mine. I wore my backup!
adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 23, 2014
Loved the long sleeves! Classic and comfy.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the small slip and XS dress. It was a bit large in the bust, but overall a pretty dress and fun to wear.
Carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 23, 2014
This dress is beautiful!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fits true to size. I had to wear a push up bra to fill this dress in but other than that it was perfect! So sexy and I was totally comfortable all night! I didn't want to send this one back!
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 23, 2014
Ugh
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I cannot express how poorly this dress fits if you are an apple shape and short. I saw some of the other reviews regarding height, but they seemed varied, so I thought I would give it a try. If you are slim and straight, I don't think the height/length would be an issue. However, if you are an apple shape, like me, this dress is extremely unflattering. I ended up not wearing the dress because of how bad it looked. The dress info suggested it would look good on apple shapes, but please, steer clear. That being said, the dress itself was very pretty and great quality, so if you're a different shape and a little taller, it would probably be great.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 23, 2014
Fantastic Dress! So many compliments! Definitely would rent again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my husband's work event. I received so many compliments and it was a very comfortable dress.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jan 21, 2014
Pretty dress, but not right for my occasion.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the small and xs and could have worn the xs but the v in the front of the dress cut way too low for the event I was attending. I was attending my work party - if I hadn't been the organizer of the party and required to speak in front of 250 people I might have still worn it, but since I was up in front I didn't want that much attention on my chest. For a date or a party, it would have been great! It was very comfortable and I might rent it again for a different event.
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress was way too big on me in the bust. I was so bummed because I love the look!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 15, 2014
I wore this for a friends Bachelorette party... Fit perfect and tons of complements
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Since my chest is a little smaller then my hips I felt like it was a little loose in that area but otherwise it fit perfect and was comfortable to dance the night away in.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 15, 2014
fashion tape.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think the slight tendency to run large is all in the lace portion. There is a tight nude slip with zip closure that is worn under the black lace sheath. Gorgeous, but the black lace ran a little large. Additionally, if you have a chest, fashion tape will be your friend. I was a cleavage bonanza so I taped myself in to achieve some security that I would not show too much.
jeannelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 13, 2014
perfect new year's eve dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a pear shaped size 10 (5'5 and 158 lbs). I ordered the medium and large and the large just fit. I chose this dress because the other reviews indicated that it was universally flattering on all shapes. I'm so glad I chose it. It looked great and I felt like a million bucks! I worn it with nude patent pumps. My rent the run way experience was great. The dress arrived on the designated date and the return was easy. I will definitely rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress