Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$99 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1760 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2012
Great dress!
I went to a fancy steak place with this dress. I received so many compliments, it was great! I even had one woman walk up to my table to ask me about it. The only down side is that the model who wears it in the picture does not have very many curvesso I was showing a little more cleavage than I had anticipated. It would be great to have a model or two who had some curves too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2012
Cute
This dress is cute and while I did like the dress it didn't seem to fit me right. Hence, I choose a different dress to wear. I do think it was a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2012
I have more pictures, waiting from the event photographer.
This dress was amazing on! Tons of compliments.
allisonSeptember 24, 2012
How was the length on you?
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi Allison! This dress is 36" from shoulder to hem so it will hit around mid-thigh (maybe a little shorter) on someone who is 5'10"
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2012
At the end of the night another date came up to me and said "Killer dress!"
Loved this dress! Got tons of compliments! I also felt great in the dress. I usually wear a size 2 or 4 in clothes. The small fit great. I ordered the S and M because I wasn't sure about the size since this was a designer dress. Would have liked to try on the XS... especially the lace overlay. Would definitely order this dress again for another occasion. LOVED IT! Getting the dress and returning it was super simple too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress was awesome. I got so many compliments that I was considering just buying the dress. It's great for hourglass figures. Only two complaints--one is the the underslip rode up the more I walked around/danced, and also the straps of the underslip are white so they showed in pictures. Otherwise, PERFECT!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2012
Unbelievable dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party. I felt amazing and i received tons of compliments...even from complete strangers. I had the dress in the XS and S. The dress comes with two parts a nude slip which almost feels like spanx and the black lace overlay. The slip in the XS was way to tight, but the black dress fit perfectly. I wore the S size slip and the XS lace dress. Worked like a charm! Random comments-The dress sat a few inches above my knee. The slip had the tendency to ride up. The neck line is a deep V so be prepared for some gorgeous cleavage! I will rent this again in the future. Loved it so much!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
fast shipping!!!!
Amazing. Hands down the most amazing dress I’ve ever but on my body. So flattering. Comfortable for wear all night long dancing and partying the night away. I felt super sexy and over the top HOT. The spanx like material in the slip held everything right in place. If there were a BUY option to keep the dress I would have placed my order. Will rent this dress again!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
April 30, 2012
sexy yet appropriate
i rented this dress for an evening outdoor wedding. i thought it would be the perfect mix of sex appeal and modesty, which it was. but fair warning: the nude slip of the dress does not have much stretch and can make your "girls" look stuffed into your bra & dress. the S was a great fit, with the exception of the chest area. i am a 34C and had to pin the middle of the V to hide the unsightly muffin top the slip created. (the seams of the slip were obviously sewn with smaller-chested women in mind). the one thing that i DID find very disappointing about the dress was that the nude slip on the dress i'd worn had WHITE straps, not nude. it was almost as if someone replaced the straps (perhaps another renter had broken?) without thinking how OBVIOUS the WHITE straps inside a black & nude dress would be. this was my second time renting from RTR and it will not be my last, but i would expect more attention to detail, especially on a $410 dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 8, 2012
Amazing!!!
Amazing dress!!! The front is a little lower than it looked in some pictures, so i just used fashion tape so i wasn't yanking at it all night. I got complimented every time i got up from my table. Great experience, i will defenitly be using rtr again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
May 16, 2012
I just liked the look of the dress and the earrings that the stylist chose for me. They were something I would not have selected, but I liked them :)
This was a beautiful dress that I wore to a friend's wedding. It was comfortable, fit great, and looked nice. Thanks again!
BeverlySeptember 23, 2012
I'm looking for a 007 gala event, I have an hourglass figure and am 56 would like elegance and sleeves. I'm 5'4 and 150 lb. help?
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi Beverly! This style would be a great look for you! It has a defined waist and a V neck that's not too low! The sleeves are a great feature that are very trendy right now as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2012
Renting was easy, and returning was easy. This dress was amazing! Thanks RTR!
This dress is very flattering. It is made of a stretch lace with a beige slip underneath that acts like spanx! You will love this dress! Perfect for hourglass figures, and I think most figures. I received compliments from a lot of people I don't even know at the wedding I wore it too. And my date really liked it! The only problem was not wanting to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2012
Very sexy - yet elegant
This dress was absolutely breathtaking. The plunging neckline was revealing without being distasteful. All eyes were on me and I received so many compliments! Thanks RTR!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2012
Love this dress
This dress is amazing in so many ways. It stretches to fit your curves so as long as you get your appropriate size this one is a no brainer! It's both comfortable and elegant! The perfect combination AND I got a ton of compliments. Love this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2012
Absolutely stunning
I wore this to a formal rehearsal dinner at one of my best friend's weddings. I have never received more compliments in my life. The pictures do not do this dress justice. It has the most beautiful, flattering fit. You will feel like a million bucks - very chic.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2012
Having a special dress for a special occasion!
I'm 5'10, 145lbs and wear a size 4/6 usually. I ordered the small and the medium and though the small spanx-like nude slip fit, I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace overlay over it. The medium slip still held everything in nice and tight but I could breathe a little better (I absolutely loathe shapewear in general though lol) which is why I would say this dress runs true to size. I got compliments all night and the dress was an absolute knockout. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2012
Amazing!
This was my second choice as a sequin romper wasn't available for the dates I needed. I received so many compliments on this dress. I ordered both a medium and a large. I went with the medium as the arms were a tad bit loose on me in the large. The dress fits like a glove! I'm a pear shape, normally I would hate to admit that but this dress showcased my best feature (my small waist and the rest of my disproportionate lower half). I hated to return it, but rules are rules. Great find, ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2012
Awesome dress
This is a great dress! I wore it to my company Xmas party and it was a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 27, 2012
Funky
I am 5'1" and this dress is definatly made for someone taller!!! And much thinner than myself. I am not large but I looked like I was when I put this dress on. Made for a slim tall figure!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2012
Loved the fit!
Loved the fit, very comfortable. Plan to rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
July 13, 2012
Fits well but...
I thought this dress was really heavy to wear in the summer. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I would wear it in the fall/winter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
July 22, 2012
Telemundo Television was there and this dress was broadcast live around the world. I had no idea that there would be such a huge press and media presence. It was amazing! When you are a humanitarian and you do charity work, God gives you a microphone and a platform and when you are not rich, you can rent a designer dress and be right up there with the rest of them at red carpet events. Thank you guys xxxoooo
I rented this dress to represent Miss Haiti Universe 2011 Anedie Azael at Fashion week in South Beach benefiting her charitable cause Peace Love International which I work very closely with. I was super nervous because the humanitarian beauty queen could not be there so I got the call that I needed to go represent her. It was a red carpet event. Last minute I rented this great Nicole Miller black lace dress and went to the event and on stage to speak on her behalf and the feedback was that I was "On point!" So there you have it. Great choice for any event big or small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2012
Other wedding guests joked that I deserved a "Bond Girl" name between the dress and my husband's tux.
I was surprised at how comfortable the dress was! Such an elegant and classic dress that was form fitting in all the right places. The only minor issue I had with it was that my waist is much smaller than my hips so it was wanting to bunch up a a bit in my mid-section.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2012
so pretty
Loved this dress. Rented it for a corporate sales meeting cocktail night but ended up wearing another RTR dress instead. This is a totally sexy dress. The only thing I didn't like is the lace detail in the stomach area makes it look gathered in a bad way. I'm not sure I can explain it but it didn't look like it laid right but thats just how its designed. Either way I will definitely rent this for another event!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
HOT Dress
Loved this dress! Rented the XS and S. Wore the XS. S was too baggy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Award Show
The dress was fabulous! Had so many compliments from so many people. They all thought I should have been on the red carpet. Would love to rent this dress again and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Lots of compliments!
A perfect LBD for a variety of occasions
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
Great fit
I got the dress when it was said I would. It smelled a little bit so i had to dry clean it before wearing it. However it did fit great, a little longer than the picture but I'm a lot shorted than the model :-) Overall it was a good experience and i will definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
Super comfortable; fun to wear
Really pretty dress; fit well on my hourglass shape. I thought the nude lining was a little more visible than I would like; but other that I really liked the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
Great Dress
This was a great dress, the only complaint I have was that the slip was very alkward to wear. Beware if you are are chest heavy it will show off your girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 30, 2012
Boogie Wonderland
Love this dress! Wore this to my cousin reception & danced the night away in this dress. Super comfy. Definitely looking to purchase this one.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2012
I didn't want to send it back!
I rented this for a wedding, and everyone loved it! I ordered a size small and medium and I'm so thankful I did. When I tried it on the small nude dress was too tight, but the lace part fit perfectly. I had to wear the medium nude slip with the small dress in itself. I would completely recommend this if you want to wear something classy yet still completely hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
Great dress for fancy dinner.
I wanted to get dressed up for a nice Restaurant Week dinner date. This was the perfect dress. I got a lot of compliments. This dress was sexy and elegant. I felt great in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
September 10, 2012
VIP at Fashion Week
I wore this dress and loved it. It's very easy to wear, quite comfortable. The waist was a little big but seemed fine. It is stretchy material so comfy. It comes with a nude slip to wear underneath which was good because I don't have one in my suitcase for this trip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress out to dinner with my husband. It was gorgeous! It runs true to size and was very comfortable. He loved it too ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
Loved it!
Wore this dress to a company Christmas party in the evening and loved how I felt somewhat covered up because of the long sleeves, but also that the v-neck was a little bit sexy - good combination for this type of event. This dress was definitely flattering as well! It is definitely tight - but the lace pattern covers up minor bulges and imperfections!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2012
Went to a great retirement party!
Loved this dress, the underslip was like spanx and held everything in & then the lace dress overlay was beautiful and figure flattering! I will rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
The dress and purse were a great choice for this event.
I ordered the small and the medium as my backup. I wore the small and it fit perfectly. I was a little turned off by the straps of the slip being white on the small slip and black on the medium, but it was hard to see them under the dress. The dress is very comfortable and not itchy as some lacy dresses can be.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 14, 2012
Great dress that fits well and is very stunning.
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It sucks everything in and makes you feel great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 14, 2012
Super sexy and flattering.
This dress is sexy and classy. It's easy to wear - wore it w/ a regular bra - and the long sleeves make it appropriate for all kinds of events. I had rented it for something formal-ish but ended up wearing my other choice. I ended up wearing THIS dress to a dinner party the next night - I didn't want to waste the rental!! It was a bit dressy for the dinner so I put a tux jacket over it and it worked great. I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
My first experience with RTR! Am completely hooked! Loved the dress and loved the service!
Very sexy for a long sleeve dress. The black lace looks amazing! I'm 5' 2" and the length of the dress hit the top of my knees. I decided to keep the plunging neck line and feel that I got away with it because of the long sleeves. Pair this with some sky high black pumps and you'll feel sexy and classy all at the same time!
See more reviews:
16 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×