Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1750 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1203)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 1, 2013
Disappointed
The dress was lovely on the hanger....but, it fit oddly. I think the shoulders were stretched out due to the hanger and in order not to see the bumps in the material, you needed to pull the sleeves into an awkward position. Also, the neck line was VERY low cut and way too revealing for my family wedding.... I didn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress is definetly true to size. It was absolutely PAINTED ON!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2013
Loved this dress!
It dress was extremely comfortable and fit very well. The length was great. I wore it for an engagement party and got tons of complements on it. Very classy but still sexy. Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2013
Glamorous and perfect for a work holiday party
The dress is gorgeous and super chic. The downside is something I encounter often with dresses and should have expected this: it was long on me...at 5'2", this dress went to my knees. I am also super petite on top but have a generous bootie...this means that it gaped a bit on top and was super snug on the rear. The dress is very form fitting, but this makes it sexy without being obvious. The dress worked perfectly for my company party. The sleeves made it weather appropriate and I wore black Spanx tights for more warmth.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2013
Hugs your curves in the right places and makes anyone feel beautiful
The dress was designed for a women with curves and a few sins to hit. I thought that the cut was great for my curves and bust. It was super comfortable as well. I wore it to a black tie affair and dressed it up with jewelery and beautiful shoes. easy to stay in all night for dinner drinks and dancing. would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
Very comfortable and beautiful dress
Tape for the top would have been helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 9, 2013
A gorgeous, easy to wear dress!
I ended up wearing the large slip and the medium lace gown since I needed more room in the bust of the slip (5.5 mo post baby and nursing still). The arms were nice and long and I felt like it was long enough, which is difficult to find usually. I feel this dress runs a bit large. I am still trying to lose some pregnancy weight (so 170 isn't my usual weight) but feel like I should be a large, as I am in most clothes right now. But the large was quite loose on me, particularly around the waist and chest, so I went with the medium. The lace was comfortable- not scratchy at all. I did not particularly like the seams on the dress (where the lace panels come together) and felt that some of them hit at awkward places (and thus don't look great when photographed). The shoulders/back was broad enough for me, which was great. The lace sheath is quite stretchy, so it makes wearing this dress quite effortless. The neckline stayed in place quite well for me- I did not need the fashion tape. I wore platform nude pumps and a large statement piece necklace. I wore this dress for a work holiday party. The RTR experience was flawless and so wonderful from start to finish. A superb idea with ALL the details worked out so well (from shipping, to sizes, to all the little extras you find in your box!). I really liked this dress overall and LOVED the RTR experience. I would recommend this dress, as I think it would fit and complement many body types. Will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Pretty dress.
I ended up wearing the M slip with the L dress for the slightly longer sleeves; however, the M fit fine otherwise and I could have gotten away wearing either. The fabric is stretchy which makes the fit forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Safe Dress for a Party!
I chose this dress because it had alot of reviews and pictures. It was a very comfotable, safe dress that will look good on any figure. I chose to have the XS sent to me but I received a Petite instead. I wore the small because the Petite was too short. I've always had wonderful success with RTR and the dress was perfect for my occasion. If your looking for a dress without having to worry about the sizing, this is the one for you! It runs XS,S,M, and L and has a stretchy soft fabric the will hug your body.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2013
Great dress, very flattering!
The liner runs a bit small. I usually wear a 2-4 (xs,s) but after reading reviews I ordered the small with medium back up. I had to wear the medium liner (mainly because the liner is VERY tight on chest) and the small dress. I recommend anyone who has a busty chest order the larger back up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2013
Elegant, timeless, perfect!
This dress was the first thing I ordered from RTR, and I wasn't disappointed! It's form fitting but still modest with the long sleeves and lace. I ordered the S and XS - though both fit I went with the S because the slip underneath was a little too snug on the XS. I wore it to the symphony for my birthday (near Christmas time). We had incredible seats and the lady in front of me turned around just to ask the designer of my dress. The entire night was simply perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 11, 2013
Love the dress! Lots of compliments!
I loved the fit of this dress and my husband loved it as well. I did have to air it out for a day bc of the moth ball scent but by party time it was fine. I felt comfortable in the dress and it was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2013
Love, love, love!!
I wore this dress to my work holiday party, and I received many compliments throughout the evening. The fit was amazing. If you're a similar size as me, I recommend getting the small and medium, as the dress underneath is a bit small - especially on top. I wore the small for both, but I am smaller busted. It's an extremely flattering dress and is perfect for holiday parties. I wish I owned this dress! I was so sad to give it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2013
RTR made some last minute changes to my order so that it arrived on time for my event! Super happy!
I utilized the larger size slip due to the chest size being on the smallish side. I also used some fashion tape to keep the slip in place on the chest area. Since I was attending a holiday work party I also pinned the dress so that it wouldn't reveal cleavage and be a bit more conservative. I would have left it unpinned had it been for a different environment. Once I got situated I was totally in love with this dress! It was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments. The customer service was impeccable and will definitely be using RTR again possibly renting this dress again! This made my work event easy and less stressful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2013
Perfect dress!
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding! It is the perfect combination of classy and sexy, and you can't help but feel good in it. It hugs in all the right places, and with the long sleeves and little bit longer length, the deep v-neck cut was the perfect contrast to otherwise being mostly covered up. Never hurts to show a little skin in some way! I accessorized with green earrings just like the ones worn by the model in the picture, and a simple pair of black heels. I got so many compliments on this dress all night long, even the bride told me she loved it while I was trying to compliment HER dress! LOVED wearing this dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2013
Not bad
This dress was just ok on me. I think if I was taller (I'm 5'3") it would have had a better fit. As it was the neckline plunged so far down I had to use the fashion tape to close it up a little. Very pretty, though,and while I wasn't unhappy with it, it wasn't as flattering on me as I hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2013
Very cute and comfortable!
Ordered this dress to wear to a couple of Christmas parties we had in one night. It was very comfortable and I received quite a bit of compliments. The XS did fit but it showed a little too much cleavage for my taste so I ended up wearing the S. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 16, 2013
This dress was stunning!
The fit was true to size. The M also fit but I found the nude underlay to be a bit snug so I went with the L. The lace overlay in the M and L were similar, so I just wore the L. I got so many compliments on this dress - it was stunning. I am quite big chested (36 DD) and it did show A LOT of cleavage. I am comfortable with that but if you're not, you might want to consider that factor.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
Sexy back up dress for a holiday party
Cute and sexy, definitely form fitting through the back and hips. It was a bit big up in the shoulders but since it was long sleeve it didn't matter much. It was my backup dress for a holiday party and I wore the other dress. The liner is a "nude" slip thats separate from the stretchy lace dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2013
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party and absolutely loved it!
The fit was perfect and very comfortable. I loved the dress because it was conservative enough for a work party, but it had style and flare...and sex appeal in a classy way. I got lots of compliments on it. I wore the size M dress, but I did wear the L slip underneath - the M slip was a little too tight. It was also the perfect transition dress from a formal party to a more casual setting of dancing afterwards with colleagues. Highly recommend it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 27, 2014
The dress looked good - but more importantly made me look great!
I wore the size S with the M under layer - worked well. It is a little cleavage-y, and I'm just a 34B, but it actually looked good. It was comfy and the under layer added some support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 18, 2013
Perfect - - couldn't have been happier!
This dress will fit any body type - - it's so flattering. True to size. I wore it in December with black tights and it looked fab. It stays in place - - hides all the spots that needs to be hidden - -I loved it. It's like a Spanx dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 25, 2013
LOVE this dress!
I loved this dress. It was perfect for a January wedding! I wore the XS because the S lace overlay was way too big on top. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2013
I love this dress! I want to rent it again and again!
Fits like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2013
Wearing something that fit perfectly and made me feel amazing.
Felt great and loved the sleeves...definitely good at hiding my worst feature!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2013
first time renting, very easy, can't wait to rent again.
loved the dress - fit was excellent, no signs of wear, super comfortable, no bra needed, and received many compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2013
This is a great dress, got lots of compliments
This dress runs a little large. I wore the Small slip with the XS dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 25, 2013
This dress was so pretty and extremely comfortable.
The only negative I have for this dress was it a bit big in the back. Maybe my torso is a bit short? Other than that it was awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
Tons of compliments all night!
Form fitting but looked great!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2012
Gorgeous!
Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2013
Amazing dress, absolutely gorgeous!
Super pretty and classy!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 16, 2013
LOVED it!
.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2013
GREAT~
VERY FLATTERING
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
October 9, 2013
Customer service
Loved wearing this dressy. I felt very classy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Not the right fit for me
I was so excited about this dress, but it didn't work out for me. I am petite with a large bust, and the inner shell was too small for my bust area. I even tried the size large inner shell with a medium size dress overlay, but the inner was still to small. It was a beautiful dress, but just didn't fit me right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2013
Classic lace dress!
I rented this dress for my husband's graduation (and party) and it was gorgeous. I ordered the S and M sizes and ended up wearing the M slip underneath and the S lace overlay. (The dress actually comes in two parts) The slip underneath is sort of like Spanx and if you are a little bustier like me you may need the bigger size. Also, I loved that it was not too short, so if you are a little taller or just want a more conservative hem line this dress is perfect. (It hit me just a few inches above the knee.) Overall, this is a great, classic lace dress and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 22, 2013
The dress was fabulous!
I received compliments all evening. The dress fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful dress with lots of WOW factor. Sexy without being revealing.
The fit is true to size. I took the advice of other posters and wore the M slip with the L dress. The M dress fit, but was on the tight side, so I wore the L since we would be sitting most of the evening. I did need to use 2 sided tape to make sure the dress did not reveal too much, but that wasn't a nuisance. I received many compliments and my husband thought it was beautiful. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2013
Too low cut, ended up not wearing it.
Showed a LOT of cleavage. Too much in fact and I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 31, 2013
Pretty dress, but made for a small bust
I loved this dress, but unfortunately I am very busty and even the medium did not work in the chest area for me.
See more reviews:
16 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×