Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1313 reviews

Fit
Small 122
True to Size 1019
Large 106
Photos 635
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I didn't end up wearing it. Structure is weird but it is pretty in person.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The under lining is very tight, essentially like spanx. If you have big boobs, the lining will not cover them. My bra and cleavage were then only covered by a sheer black lace, and the lining cut my boobs almost in half and made a noticeable lump. I just didn't feel comfortable enough to wear it to the wedding. But it's pretty and it'll suck you in.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great dress---but you need your own slip!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great and fit like a glove. However, it smelled pretty strongly of moth balls and the slip was in terrible shape. Make sure you have your own slip!
sandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2014

Sexy, sexy, sexy! Wore this for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove! However, I had to wear it "ruched" style because I wanted to go for a more sexy look and I'm petite. If you're busty, your "girls" will definitely get the attention they deserve! Will definitely rent it again!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

So classy and makes you look drop dead gorgeous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend and it fit her like a glove!
Sheila
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress as a backup, it was gorgeous but ran small and my boobs were coming out of the dress. I would rent again but would go for larger size and definitely larger slip for more coverage. Had to return without wearing :(
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great fit! Great fabrice!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I got lots of compliments and this dress was super comfortable.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a birthday party. Dress is actually 2 parts, the lace overlay and a black slip underneath. The slip is tight fitting so I took the slip from the larger dress and wore the smaller lace overlay with it. The neckline runs very low so I ended up pinning it.
Janelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2014

Great dress for a fall/winter wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a great fit, true to size. I got several compliments and lots of people asking where I got the dress. Would definitely rent it again.
KKS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

sexy but convered. great fabric that holds you in and has lots of stretch. wonderful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs large. definitely form fitting but stretchy fabric also holds you in.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

My boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Wore it out for our anniversary celebration. It was perfect for a special dinner and my boyfriend was definitely wowed!
Jennifer
Age: 34
Sep 11, 2014

Got many compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a night out
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am very proportional and getting a dress to look right on me has, very thankfully, not been a problem. The samples I received, however, (I took everyone's advice and wore the slip o the larger size, etc) were so worn and had been obviously worn by ladies who stretched them out. The bust and was hung on me. It was not a flaw of the dress, but of too many women squeezing themselves into too small a size. What should have been a stunning piece was an obsolete disappointment. The pieces had been used and abused I wouldn't have gone out in them I they HAD fit correctly. To make matters worse, both samples had black elastic strings popping off everywhere and there was a large hole in the sleeve of the size I would have worn. Thank goodness I had decided to splurge, as it was my 40th, and get the Roberto Rodriguez Black Label Santorini Waters piece to wear to dinner with my SO. I simply put this piece away and wore the Rodriguez for all the birthday festivities and it was absolutely amazing! I let RTR know about the issues with the samples I received and they were amazing! I've never dealt with a company with better customer service: hands down! They gave me credit AND when they were unable to ship a dress later the same month due to severe winter weather, they sent me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers! I was flat-out stunned. Keep up the amazing work
Dakota1
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Great for an evening work function!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, really comfortable, and was pretty true to size. I never wear really formfitting, but found this was an easy one to feel comfortable in. I am tall, so it might be a little too long on a petite girl. I felt like I was pulling the slip underneath down all night, which was the one thing I didn't like about the dress.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2014

.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A tad but low cut if you have any chest whatsoever.
Maeve
Age: 29
Oct 6, 2014

So many compliments on this dress! I felt like a rock star

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly - not too short (I'm 5'6") and very comfortable. The slip also fit well and didn't ride up. The only con was the bust area of the slip - I didn't feel it covered my chest and would slip down (I'm a 36B, so I can't imagine how it would fit someone with a larger chest)
Peach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

VERY sexy but not trashy, will make you feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my anniversary and my husband would not stop talking about it and was possibly even sadder than I was to return it. I ordered the small and extra small, and wore the XS because the fit of the small was a bit strange--I am only 5'3, and I think unless you are tall, you should size down. This is because there's a seam across the middle of the dress--you can see it if you look closely at the picture of the model--and if the dress is too long on you, the seam will sit across your hips, which is not flattering. The dress is actually a lace dress with a separate spanx-like camisole dress under it. Because the nude dress underneath the lace holds you in so well, it's EXTREMELY flattering and going down a size only made me look better. It really just hugged in all the right places and definitely accentuated my waist. The V-neck is very deep (definitely cleavage-y) but because the dress is not short and because it's lace (not a clingy jersey material) it's still a classy dress. I would not wear this to a work event, wedding/engagement party or something with family, but I would wear it on a date, to any other kind of cocktail party, a birthday, you name it. Just because of the deep V I would not want to wear around family or coworkers. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Will be renting again many times and probably purchasing.
Raechel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Length and sleeves were to long for me, fabric was a little worn down. Unable to wear on my day :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My husband and I decided to go to the courthouse to get married last Wednesday and I was intending to wear this dress. I ordered the M and L just in case. The M was too tight in the torso area, long in the sleeves and went to the middle of my knees, also the fabric looked a little worn out around the neck. I tried the large which fit me in the torso but was way too long in the sleeves and the v neck came down way too much. In the end, I ended up wearing another dress that I had and wished I could have ordered a different dress. This dress was made for someone very tall with long extremities and torso.
Crystal
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! The fit was great, I'm 5'8 and it came to just above my knees. I can't wait to rent from RTR, again!
Julia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2014

Snug fitting but stretchy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely and hugs everything if you are curvy so I was definitely uncomfortable most of the night. Would look great on someone who is slim with a full bust.
CARI
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Amazing. Renting again one week later!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit. Lace was not itchy at all (which I was worried about). Tons of compliments
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

So tight!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Incredibly tight. Definitely size up. I was wearing 4's at the time and the small was still too uncomfortable to wear. But it was very pretty.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Classy and comfortable dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the fit was true to size. I usually wear a 6, so I rented the S and the M. I could have honestly worn either one -- I didn't tell a big size difference. The dress was really comfortable, and the included slip did help a lot in holding everything in. My one complaint was that I thought the slip fit kind of oddly on top -- I am a C cup, but I felt like it was too small for me.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

WOW!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just gorgeous on and received compliments all night!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

fantastic dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, although get some shapewear since this dress hugs every curve and leaves no room for error. Since I was going to a more conservative event, I put a blank tank underneath so it wouldn't be so cleavage-y.
adrienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

great dress! was perfect for a black tie event wedding...recommend it! true to size!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit, no issues at all!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using this site. I loved this dress! It was perfect. Right fit, sexy without being over the top for a fall wedding. I also loved the site! Great that I got to wear an incredible dress, but didn't have to spend a lot of money on something that will just sit in my closet after I wore it once.
TRJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2014

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was invited to a formal event last minute and this was one of a very, very few dresses RTR still had available. It is not my style at all and I was pretty sure I was going to hate it. When I put it on, I was immediately in love. The slip underneath definitely helps to smooth you out and the overlay works great on curves. I would absolutely rent this again!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I ordered this dress for a wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered a medium and a large for a back up. The medium fit great. Very comfortable! Got tons of compliments.
Viviana
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Nov 8, 2014

Beautiful, sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Curve hugging, elegant and sexy. The front can be difficult to manage if you have full top because it opens and uncover your bust, if you are dancing or planing to is something to consider.
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Countless compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size - I wore the large slip under the medium dress to offer more coverage up top. (The smaller cups on the medium slip showed too much bra.) The skirt is very fitted so Spanx are a must! For C cup and higher (DD+ here) consider fashion tape! This is a gorgeous dress - perfect for date night, ladies' night out, cocktail party, semi formal affair. I wore to a charity fundraiser for work and it was perfect. Oh, and you can move and dance in this dress!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect for a birthday dinner date.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The stretch in this dress makes it really comfortable and it was perfect for a fall night out when I didn't want to bother with a coat. I was afraid it would ride up a bit when walking, but it stayed in place. It's very flattering and I definitely recommend it!
Athena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

It just didn't give me that wow factor!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
End up returning it for an exchange, too tight! And it just didn't look right on me.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Not for the petite

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a formal work event and was disappointed with the way the dress fit my petite frame. Although the dress was really cute, the neck line was way too low cut and was probably made for someone with a longer torso. Likewise, the length of the dress was a little long. The XS was a better fit than the S, but I ended up having to send both back as they just didn't fit right for the occasion.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Sexy yet conservative

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work event. Like the other reviewers said, the nude slip runs very small. I wore the medium slip under the small dress. It hugged me in all the right places and the slip helped keep everything sucked in.
Sarah Marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

not flattering for athletic build

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a formal auction event and ended up racing to the store two hours before event because this dress did not look good on me and I felt very uncomfortable. It's a great looking dress, I just don't have the curves to support it.
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 18, 2014

Great dress, very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress but it was big in the chest, arm and back area.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great little Black Dress for a formal affair.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a nude color slip under which made it very comfortable to wear. I love the lace! The V neck was definitely a deep V so be prepared with fashion tape.
Dana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

my wonderful friend got married on new years eve. fun and glamerous

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the black lace. the cut was great. not too short like so many dresses. still comfy.
Jacklyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2014

Being approached by people and being complimented

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
The inner slip dress, I had to wear the size small ranger than the xs because the straps on the xs were not nude but white, so it showed through the dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding on a cooler night.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress; comfortable yet form fitting.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×