Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1643 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1168
Small149
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress fit like a glove.
The fit was tight but not too tight. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the small nude slip (which was like spanks) and wore the XS black lace over it. Great for a formal event. I received compliments all night and it was a big hit. I would buy this dress if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 18, 2014
Beautiful!!!
This amazing dress looks even better in person. The material is strong and really holds it all in. The lace is classy it's definitely a wow effect once it's on and all together. Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Everyone was complimenting me on my dress and asking me whether I had lost weight!
This dress is amazing and makes you look like a million bucks. Fit is tight but helps give you that slim look. Cons are that under-slip keeps riding down (not noticeable to others) and skirt rides up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
Very classy and sophisticated
It runs very large! I'm usually bet 2 or 4 but this one, could've done xs.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2014
Great fit, received many compliments
This dress fits great, it holds you in and I felt great all night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2014
I felt like "claire" from House of Cards. This dress is stunning, and flattering.
Everyone was right about swapping the slips and the top layer of the dress. However I could not wear the medium slip as the shoulder strap looked to have been broken and then repaired in such away that made it impossible to adjust. Unfortunately it was permanently set at a space too small for any arm :( Overall loved this dress & would own it if I could
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
May 13, 2014
elegant
beautiful dress did not fit my body type and the lace made me look older than I wanted to , but perhaps on someone else it would be nicer. I decided against both rentals this time I rented I was really disappointed but I learned that Im not too fond of lace on myself so my dislike for the dress may be just my own taste. The dress was a good fit true to size I was not impressed by the material .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
I liked the way it looked at home.
The fit is snug and my only regret is not wearing spanx (why there's no photo of me posted!). It was comfortable but I was a little disappointed in the quality of the dress. The material seemed a little flimsy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Felt amazing in this dress- so many compliments!
Rented the dress for a night in Vegas- dinner at a high end restaurant followed by dancing at the marquee. Wanted a dress that was suitable for both- it's sophisticated sexy--- long with arm coverage, but a neckline and lace that had the perfect bit of oomph. I got a million compliments and felt amazing in this dress! Didn't give the full 5 stars only because it has definitely been worn many times before (to be expected)- many snags here and there and a small rip in the back at a seam. Wasn't noticeable to people other than me though. I got a small and a medium as I have a pretty large rib cage and often smalls are too tight in the torso. Because of the lace and slip (no zipper and lots of stretch) I wish I had gotten an XS instead to compare to small (I never even took the M out of the bag). There was some extra fabric that would bunch in the neckline that I think would have been remedied if I had a smaller dress. Overall... IN LOVE with this dress and wish it was in my closet! Also very happy with my RTR experience and plan to use for just about every event in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 12, 2014
Amazing dress
Fit was perfect, even the under slip fit perfectly. Did not have to use the second size!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Gorgeous!
I LOVED this dress, but it gave me more cleavage than I expected. The nude lining is not nearly as stretchy as the dress itself and was pushing my girls together to the point I had cleavage to my collarbones! At the last minute, I made a make-shift adjustment and took off the top part of the lining and instead of wearing it, tucked it into my nude bra. The slip was tight enough elsewhere to stay up all night light that without sliding and with my own bra, the dress fit great on top. The XS was the right size for me, and I will definitely keep this in mind for another occasion- but will wear my own nude slip underneath.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2014
Wrong fit for my frame
Ordered this dress for NYE and while it was beautiful, it was all wrong for my frame. I am 5'0 and usually wear a size M or 8. I ordered the medium and the large as a back up. While the medium fit better than the large, both were way too long on my frame. The hemline went below my knees and completely cut off my legs. The V was also far too low for my torso (this would've been OK pinned together) but add in the sleeves that reached my fingertips, and it felt like I was playing dress up. Beautiful dress for taller girls, just didn't work for me. On the upside, RTR was awesome in the return process. Will definitely try again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014
Amazing dress = amazing date!
Fit like a glove! Deep V neckline created a little more cleavage than I would normally choose, but the dress was so glamorous that I quickly forgot about it. The dress was very fitted and had a little bit of give, so it was quite comfy! #datenight #glam
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Cute dress, but a little too tight for the event I was attending.
I really liked this dress, but ended up not wearing it because it was just a little bit too tight and low cut for the event I was attending (a wedding). It was also freezing cold and I didn't love the way this looked with tights. This would be a great date night dress on a warmer occasion. I'm almost always a size four and the small fit me well. I totally understood what many of the other reviewers were saying wearing the medium slip with the small dress. The slip was a bit tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
This dress was perfect for a winter holiday party.
I loved the fit of this dress. I rented the S and the M but ended up going with the M because I liked the way the slip fit better. The only critique I would have is that the sleeves were a little long for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 5, 2014
The perfect dress for a gala fundraiser!
I ordered a S and XS and both fit well. I decided to wear the size Small nude undergarment because the XS was a little snug and I wanted to wear a nude bra as well. I ended up wearing the XS dress over it though. If you are on the shorter side the dress will fall at about your knees and I was aware of this from other reviews. The length really balanced out the plunging neckline making this dress sexy but still elegant. I wore this at an at work fundraising gala and it was perfect. I was on my feet most of the night moving a lot and the dress barely budged. Not having to make constant adjustments was the highlight of getting this dress. I received compliments all night long and I was a little disappointed putting it back in the package to be returned the next day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Classy and Sexy
This dress was classy yet sexy. I wore it for a Fall wedding and got a ton of complements. The stretchy material was comfortable as well. Loved it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 4, 2014
It was perfect!!!! Looks beautiful on! Gorgeous dress!
The cleavage area was a too much for me. You definitely need a pin or tape to hold it together. I used to tape to hold it together. Other than that I thought the dress was great. If you are a busty gal maybe this dress isn't for you, they will pop out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!
First time renting and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014
I took a leap of faith - it worked! For the price, service and all the info, renting was a good bet.
All the info that others have posted was spot on. I felt great in the dress on the runway, literally!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 2, 2014
Delivery and returns were a snap.
The dress fit great, was really flattering without being over the top.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
The dress was beautiful, comfortable and highly admired.
The dress was very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. The dress fit nicely and provided support. I did need to place Hollywood tape in the bra section and waist area to prevent shifting. I decided to wear clear chandelier earrings and classic black heels to make the dress the center of attention. I received complements all night and felt like a million dollars. I was very happy with the service and will definitely be coming back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Complimented by everyone!
This dress fit perfectly and was the right amount of sexy and appropriate. Every person I saw complimented me over and over again on this dress. Very comfortable to wear as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
sexy/confidant
I took one look in the mirror and my posture straightened up, I felt so sexy. The only downside, the slip wasn't big enough for my boobs so my leopard printed bra showed through a tad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2014
2nd Reviewer to get Engaged in this dress...
I ordered the Large and Medium sizes, and wore the large slip with the medium dress. This dress was a great fit. I felt sexy and confident...and I got engaged that night!! I'm 5'3 and 150 lbs, so if your a bit curvy, this dress is a stunner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Ill fitting...
This was not a good dress for my body type. I ordered the XS and S. It looked all wrong on my 5 foot, hourglass self. The lining underneath was way too tight and pushed my boobs up and the length was too long. My boyfriend told me I looked like I was going to a biker's funeral...
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
Felt a little matronly
Fit great - just didn't like the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Non-Traditional LBD
I got so many compliments on this dress. Despite being very figure hugging, it sucks everything in and is very flattering even if you have a couple problem areas. A great twist on your traditional LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2014
My 40th birthday!
Ordered a S and M, could've gone with the S but was going wine tasting and dinner so opted for the M. Felt very comfortable in this dress and would definitely rent it again! Got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2014
Great!
Great!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
April 23, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress!!! Everyone complimented me and asked me where I got it!
I definitely went up a size for the slip but wire the medium lace dress. It was very comfy and hugged at all the right spots!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2014
It was for a dear friend
Overall the dress was too small in the stomach area and too big at the boobs in both dress sizes I rented (4 and 6).
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2014
Slimming and lots of cleveage
This dress fit well, the slip that comes with it is very slimming, however be aware it cuts low in the chest and if you have boobs, they will be on display.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
First time invited to a wedding as guest of the parents, certainly didn't feel like a frumpy mom!
Because I am short I was really nervous about the length but this dress was not too long. I actually likes the longer length paired with the busty top! The undergarment kept slipping down so I wore my own nude tank. Super sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2014
Very sexy dress that shows quite a bit of cleavage. Hubby loved it so no complaints there!
The first dress I received had a rip under one of the seams. However, the replacement was perfect. This is a classic and elegant LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2014
Awesome dress!
Great dress, loved it, got tons of complements and I felt great. NOTE: I couldn't have worn this without Fashion Tape. It's a MUST for the bust area. My small was a bit stretched out there and it was definitely too revealing for me. But the fashion tape worked and everything looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2014
Great night for a great cause!
I wore this dress for a Fundraising Gala in November. It was perfect for the event and I received numerous complements. The dress fit prefect and was in good shape. Only down side, the underlay was a bit too tight so the slip would creep up. But nothing a quick and discrete adjustment could not fix. Otherwise, I absolutely loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2014
Didn't work; fit was off.
Unfortunately, this didn't work for me being 5'2" and 120lb; the top was too long/loose and the bottom too snug. I tried the 4 and the 2. Even the 6 would have fit awkwardly.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 15, 2014
Wonderful
True to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Too tight for my comfort
GORGEOUS dress! Definitely a tight fit and will hug all your curves. I just wasn't really feeling it for the wedding I was going to. RTR was so FANTASTIC with returns and I already ordered my next RTR dress.
See more reviews:
16 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×