Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1622 reviews
Fit
Large121
True to Size1160
Small145
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
The dress was beautiful, comfortable and highly admired.
The dress was very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. The dress fit nicely and provided support. I did need to place Hollywood tape in the bra section and waist area to prevent shifting. I decided to wear clear chandelier earrings and classic black heels to make the dress the center of attention. I received complements all night and felt like a million dollars. I was very happy with the service and will definitely be coming back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Complimented by everyone!
This dress fit perfectly and was the right amount of sexy and appropriate. Every person I saw complimented me over and over again on this dress. Very comfortable to wear as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
sexy/confidant
I took one look in the mirror and my posture straightened up, I felt so sexy. The only downside, the slip wasn't big enough for my boobs so my leopard printed bra showed through a tad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2014
2nd Reviewer to get Engaged in this dress...
I ordered the Large and Medium sizes, and wore the large slip with the medium dress. This dress was a great fit. I felt sexy and confident...and I got engaged that night!! I'm 5'3 and 150 lbs, so if your a bit curvy, this dress is a stunner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Ill fitting...
This was not a good dress for my body type. I ordered the XS and S. It looked all wrong on my 5 foot, hourglass self. The lining underneath was way too tight and pushed my boobs up and the length was too long. My boyfriend told me I looked like I was going to a biker's funeral...
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
Felt a little matronly
Fit great - just didn't like the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Non-Traditional LBD
I got so many compliments on this dress. Despite being very figure hugging, it sucks everything in and is very flattering even if you have a couple problem areas. A great twist on your traditional LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2014
My 40th birthday!
Ordered a S and M, could've gone with the S but was going wine tasting and dinner so opted for the M. Felt very comfortable in this dress and would definitely rent it again! Got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2014
Great!
Great!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
April 23, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress!!! Everyone complimented me and asked me where I got it!
I definitely went up a size for the slip but wire the medium lace dress. It was very comfy and hugged at all the right spots!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2014
It was for a dear friend
Overall the dress was too small in the stomach area and too big at the boobs in both dress sizes I rented (4 and 6).
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2014
Slimming and lots of cleveage
This dress fit well, the slip that comes with it is very slimming, however be aware it cuts low in the chest and if you have boobs, they will be on display.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
First time invited to a wedding as guest of the parents, certainly didn't feel like a frumpy mom!
Because I am short I was really nervous about the length but this dress was not too long. I actually likes the longer length paired with the busty top! The undergarment kept slipping down so I wore my own nude tank. Super sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2014
Very sexy dress that shows quite a bit of cleavage. Hubby loved it so no complaints there!
The first dress I received had a rip under one of the seams. However, the replacement was perfect. This is a classic and elegant LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2014
Awesome dress!
Great dress, loved it, got tons of complements and I felt great. NOTE: I couldn't have worn this without Fashion Tape. It's a MUST for the bust area. My small was a bit stretched out there and it was definitely too revealing for me. But the fashion tape worked and everything looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2014
Great night for a great cause!
I wore this dress for a Fundraising Gala in November. It was perfect for the event and I received numerous complements. The dress fit prefect and was in good shape. Only down side, the underlay was a bit too tight so the slip would creep up. But nothing a quick and discrete adjustment could not fix. Otherwise, I absolutely loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2014
Didn't work; fit was off.
Unfortunately, this didn't work for me being 5'2" and 120lb; the top was too long/loose and the bottom too snug. I tried the 4 and the 2. Even the 6 would have fit awkwardly.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 15, 2014
Wonderful
True to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Too tight for my comfort
GORGEOUS dress! Definitely a tight fit and will hug all your curves. I just wasn't really feeling it for the wedding I was going to. RTR was so FANTASTIC with returns and I already ordered my next RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Comfortable, flattering!
Wore this to my company xmas party and it was perfect. Not too short and not too low cut, but still fun and festive.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
A great experience!
The dress was a little outside my comfort zone, so I got a large so that it wouldn't be super-tight. The inside slip was really big, but manageable, and the dress is form fitting but not clingy. Very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments !! The only drawback was that the dress is cut very low, I had to use toupee tape to keep my bra from showing. This is the second time I have used RTR, and have had great results both times!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2014
Beautiful, does not hide a thing!
I rented this dress as my backup, but did not wear it to the party. But, it fit so beautifully that i WILL rent this to the next event! The nude undergarment helps keep everything "in place", but not overly tight like a shaper would. This dress accentuates every curve that you have. If you have it, flaunt it! The only thing is that it's a little low in front, nothing a little black safety pin can't help.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
Friends wedding
I missed the part where this dress is sheer and only covers you with a detached nude slip. I was not happy about that especially since the slip no where near covered my chest. I got away with wearing a black lace bra so as to not be too noticeable but the fit was off. I didn't really like the dress and would have worn something else if I had anything else. The dress was also frayed and stretched a lot.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 8, 2014
The spandex slip underneath the black lace held everything in and dress was perfect for dancing!!!!!
dress fit perfectly. I have long arms and the sleeves were long enough. It was low cut and my boobs were popping out quite a bit. I should have bough double-stick tape or something. The length was perfect and I got many compliments
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
April 7, 2014
Not the dress I was hoping for a night out on the town!
After reading other people's reviews on this dress, I thought it would be the perfect fit for me. Not at all. I wanted a dress for a night out in Chicago and got a large and a medium for back up. Once I put the dress on, the strap broke. The rest of the dress was a little snug for me and that was the large size. I didn't dare put on the medium. I had to scramble to find a dress at the last minute. I am giving Rent the Runway 3 stars because I contacted them right away and they said they would refund my money. That was very professional and I will continue to use Rent the Runway for future events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
could be great for a different body type
I recommend getting your size and one smaller for the back up. The slip that goes underneath is best as tight as possible. The outer lace dress should have some room or it will bunch up around the waste. I wound up not wearing this dress for several reasons so do not have a photo but a RTW stylist was on the phone in minutes helping me correct this situation. The V neck is very low. This would be better for someone with fuller breasts than I. It might also require a pin for a work related or conservative event. A night on the town or clubbing when a significant amount of cleavage is desired should be ok. For me it was just not flattering but I have a very straight figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Just the right amount of Classy & Sexy
You will get attention in this dress, no wall flowers here. I got complements from both women & men all night. Wore it to a semi formal work function and was very comfortable with how I looked. I'm 5'4" so it was at my knee but the v neck is very low cut and the dress is form fitting. The under slip which is nude did ride up on the legs a little when walking a lot but not a big deal, easy to discreetly pull down. Don't need spanks because the under slip is basically that, but did wear a bra which gave me more cleavage. I really liked the dress quality & fit & would recommend.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 5, 2014
So easy, just a couple of clicks and the dress is delivered right to you.
Beautiful dress, received lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2014
Hot dress
This was my back up dress. Didn't end up wearing, wore my first choice for nye, but will def rent this if I have another event come up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2014
Loved it!
Loved this dress- probably one of the most body flattering dresses I have ever worn. Is pretty skin tight, but the spanx like slip hugged all the right places. Only complaint about it would be that the overlay tended to ride a bit up a bit (esp in the boob area, had to adjust it a few times to make sure it was sitting in the right place). Was very comfortable and I really loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Got lots of compliments. Felt great and sexy, but appropriate.
Very true to size. Fabric has some elastic, so there is some give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 1, 2014
Too conservative & mature for me
Lovely dress, just too bulky, long and conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
April 1, 2014
Cute dress but not my favorite
I enjoyed wearing this dress but the top area was too big on me because it seemed stretched out from previous people wearing it. It was a nice dress but not anything show stopping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect, comfortable and flattering
This dress was beautiful. It was a great choice for a cocktail and banquet. I felt sexy but classy and i was very comfortable. I received many compliments all night long.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
Wore for birthday dinner with my hubby.
I felt beautiful and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Looked and fit PERFECT
It fit amazing and looked amazing. It was the right amount of sexy and sophistication! Compliments the whole night and I felt amazing! Jewelry was not necessary and wore a simple pair of peep-toe heels! Simple but elegant hair and classy make-up. Made this the exact look I was going for. This is also my 3rd time renting from RTR! I love them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Elegant and sexy dress.
This was my back up dress for a Christmas party and I ended up wearing it. It was a showstopper! Received many compliments all night and my husband loved it. Very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra which is a big plus for me. Liner is snug but that is concealed by the lace. Snug liner also allowed me to go without Spanx - yea! You can choose to show off more or less cleavage by using fashion tape. Would rent again.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 30, 2014
Dinner with friends!
This dress fit like a glove! I'm 5'3" and it fell just above the knee. Loved the dress and got a few compliments!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
March 30, 2014
I loved this dress! I needed a dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect.
The dress was tight and very for fitting. The dress accentuates all your curves in the right places. Cons would be the slip underneath doesn't cover the boobs completely and you do have to keep pulling the lace down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2014
Sassy and Classy! Perfect for almost any occasion!
After having a baby it's hard to find a dress to make you feel sassy and sexy. This dress did the trick! I only searched for dresses with long sleeves to hide my unsightly arms and this was perfect without making me overheat. I got compliments all night! The only downside is the dress kept writing up a little bit which was frustrating but manageable. Oh, and I didn't even have to wear Spanks... Huge win for the comfort column.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
16 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×