Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$134 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1750 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1203)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2013
Form-fitting but comfortable
I wore this dress to an Emmy Awards ceremony. It was surprisingly comfortable but a little long on me at 5'4". The Med. was a little too snug for my ribcage but the large worked well. I got quitea few compliments on the dress. It is very on trend right now. Unfortunately the slip that went with the large obviously had the straps replaced and they were WHITE! You could totally see the white through the lace which bothered me. I tried tucking them in but felt like the slip was bunching up and falling without the straps. I was able to wear this with a regular nude bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 22, 2013
Tight!
This dress has great potential for girls without hips. That girl just isn't me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 22, 2013
Cute dress
Super cute dress, but the prior user had left sticky tape all over it, which wouldn't come off. Not sure if they look over the dresses before they send them out. It also had a small hole in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2013
So many compliments!
This has got to be one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever rented. The dress is actually a nude spaghetti strap under dress, and a completely separate black lace dress that you put over top. All of the material is stretchy and comfortable. Spanx are recommended given that the dress is mean to be very fitted. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 25, 2013
KNOCK 'EM DEAD!
This dress was amazing. I was concerned at first that it might hug in all the wrong places. I did what many others had, and wore the L slip with the M black lace. I didn't even need to use the double-sided tape, which was a little surprising considering I am pretty busty. It was also a great length, I had concerns it might be short, but it turned out to hit right above the knee. The dress fit like a glove and I felt absolutely amazing all night long. The only down side was that I had to keep tugging it down because it road up when I danced or walked for a bit. I'm sure that's becuase the dress is skin tight, however, it just wouldn't look right if it wasn't. I highly recommend this to everyone. It seems to be a dress that could be flattering on anyone.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
Sexy little black dress for sure. Really busty gals beware ;)
I rented this dress using the overnight try on deal RTR had going on. This was not the dress I ultimately decided to rent for my upcoming event. This dress surprised me. Definitely a super sexy dress even with the long sleeves. The truth of this dress is that it's really snug and hugs every curve and depending on how you feel about that, it's either a really good thing or a bad thing. ;-) I'm apple shaped so for me it didn't end up being the most flattering of my choices. Busty girls beware the girls we're OUT and there was no holding them back in this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2013
Impressed with this selection!
I liked that this dress was not too short. Being tall I run into that problem. This dress was a great combination of sexy and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Great LBD!
This dress is a nice combination of classy and sexy. It's also perfect for fall/winter with the long sleeves. The combination of the slip and the dress are surprisingly warm. I wore the XS dress with the S slip because the XS slip had white straps which looked funny under the dress. One important thing to note- for all the girls with small chests- be sure to have some fashion tape on-hand to keep the dress in place. I could not fill out the dress enough in the chest to keep the deep-v in place which would exposing the slip/my bra. I had to tape the chest in place which took care of the problem. I would also recommend wearing a strapless bra to reduce the number of straps that are seen under the lace of the dress. I found a strapless bra to also be necessary due to the depth of the V-neck. Overall, I great classic dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2013
PERFECT dress for a wedding!!!
The dress was clays and still sexy. The bride loved it so much that she went out and bought it for herself. I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2013
Loved this dress & received lots of compliments!
the slip for the L fit better and someone else mentioned they wore the Large slip & Medium dress so I tried that and it worked perfectly . . .would rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect mix of sexy and sophisticated!
I wore this to a company event that I was helping to host. I needed something that was work appropriate yet still had a little sexy/cute aspect to it. This was the right dress! There were two small issues that I had with the dress though. The first is that the slip that goes underneath has a side zipper and the slip would bunch up after a little while and the zipper would bulge out on the side so I had to pull the slip back down a few times. The only other concern I had was that the neckline was a little stretched out on the left side. I have a fuller bust compared to my size so it was ok for me, but I would imagine this would be a challenge for those with a smaller bust. Overall I highly recommend the dress and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2013
Want to rent this again!!
Dress fit amazing. Showed off just enough. Classy and elegant, perfect for a formal. Hit my curves in just the right spots. Received compliments all night long. I ordered a small and medium but ended up not even trying on the medium after the small fit so well. Really liked the underslip that it came with. SO comfortable and SO cute. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. Shows off your curves while still looking classy! Lots of compliments
The dress is actually 2 pieces, a nude body shaper underneath, and then the lace dress to wear on top. Very flattering and really sucks you in. You can get away with no bra because of the shaper underneath, or you can wear a push up and really show off the girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2013
Great LBD!
I think this is a great Dress for a wedding, formal event, or even cocktail. The only issue I had was that the slip it came with was nude except for the straps were white which was a big contrast against the black dress. A little low cut at the V neckline, but a fabulous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2013
Very Low Cut
I rented this for a fundraiser, but didn't end up wearing it - the nude slip is not attached, so I tried to wear the large slip under the medium dress, but it still didn't look right. It is very low-cut, but the slip underneath is also very skimpy! I tried a few different bras, but they were very visible under the lace (the slip basically has two tiny triangles for the boobs and tiny spaghetti straps). I tried wearing no bra, but then the slip barely covered my boobs and the v-neck was cut in a way that made my boobs look flat. The dress was a great length and was flattering...but I would recommend renting this if you have a nude or black slip that you already own and love, because that might be a better choice.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2013
Loved the experience!!
I wore it to a holiday company party and it was perfect! I'm 5'4" and 125lbs. The dress was fitted but not tight. It had some cleavage but not so much that wouldn't be appropriate to wear to a company party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 7, 2013
This dress is beautiful and classy. I wore it to a wedding and received compliments on it all night.
The fit is very form fitting, figuring hugging, and little sexy. It is true to size. I generally wear zeros and the XS fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2013
Georgoues classy dress
Liner is tight but makes the dress fit even better.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2013
I wore this dress to my niece's wedding. I got many compliments all night long!!
I am 5'10 and this dress hit just above the knee on me. I liked the low neck line because it offset the long sleeves and conservative length. It was an elegant dress and very appropriate for a wedding. This was my first experience with RTR and it was absolutely wonderful. I will definitely rent again!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 179lbs
November 9, 2013
Perfect fit, soft lace, loveddddd it.
Wore this beautiful dress to my Co. X-mas event. Loved it... Danced, ate and felt comfortable all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
I wore this dress last year to a Christmas Party. It was a hit -people still talk about how I looked
Perfectly form fitting while still being classy. It was a little long for me, and I had to wear a cami underneath because it showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. But it's stretchy, which is nice. That dress was a hit!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2013
I felt radiant!
The beautiful form-fitting dress made me feel sexy the moment I slipped it on. There were a few issues, however. The M slip was too tight and so I wore the L slip with the M dress. I noticed the M dress did have a small hole that i had to sew up before leaving the house :( but the L was too big, so it had to be done. It was completely unnoticeable but what wasn't were the bright white replacement straps on the size L slip! I kept having to tuck them under my bra strap to try and hide them. Also, this dress literally fits like a glove and the slip will rise with a slot of walking/dancing especially. I had to keep pulling the slip down all night. I received so many compliments however, that I believe the uncomfortableness of my Spanx was totally worth it!! :) The most memorable compliments were from total strangers who randomly stopped me. One girl asked if I was wearing Vera Wang!? I paired this gorgeous dress with bright lips, bold earring and chunky bracelet, and nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2013
Sexy and Classy!! The compliments just kept coming!!!
This was a unique style. There's a nude slip and then the black dress goes over it. I ended up wearing the large b/c the slip is almost like spanx. It's nice though because it sucks everything in. It was stunning and I would rent it again in a heartbeat. Definitely had trouble sending this one back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
Loved this dress! I did like most other people and wore the small underlay with the xs black lace overlay. Got compliments on this all night....want to rent it again and wished that I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
November 13, 2013
Loved it, perfect for a fall wedding!
I rented this dress in a medium and a large. The large was really big, so I opted for the medium. It fit like a glove. I did feel like I was pulling it down throughout the night. The underpiece of the dress is very form fitting so every time I sat down, it seemed to ride up a little. But other than that the dress was great. If you are kinda chesty and don't mind showing the girls off, the dress is great, I did wind up putting a little safety pin in so it wouldn't be too revealing. This was my first expierence with RTR and I cannot wait to rent from them again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
Great dress, a little worn out
The dress is beautiful, and I received lots of compliments. However, there were a couple of issues with the dresses I received. The dress was clean and the lace was in good shape. However, on both sizes, the top had been totally stretched out, particularly on the L. I don't have a small chest but it was still way too big to wear. I had to sort of gather the fabric at the neck and fold/pin it to stay and then use fashion tape on the front. Overall, it still looked good on and you couldn't tell. Keep in mind that it's not as modest as it looks on the model -- there's a lot of cleavage. The other issue was that the nude slip included with the large was actually a small, and the straps had been repaired and replaced with white straps that you could see through the lace. The morning of my event I ended up going out and buying my own slip. RTR was nice enough to offer to reimburse me for the slip when I let customer service know. So, overall, I liked the dress and thought it looked great after some tweaking. I would just be sure to order with enough time to address issues if there are any.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2013
This wasn't my original rent, my original had a broken zipper and this dress was overnighted to me.
Runs a little small but is still flattering. The slip underneath is what runs small and is honestly poorly made. If it wasn't for the black lace overlay part of the dress it would have gotten a bad review from me. The slip is tan, but has white straps which show through the black part and makes it look like they are bra straps. The v neckline is a little too low for my liking, would have been better if the tan slip would have fit better and covered more. Overall the pros overrided the cons and I would recommend trying out the dress! Even though it wasn't my original choice of rental, since the original was defected when sent to me, I actually preferred this dress over the initial choice.
EricaDecember 5, 2013
What was your original dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2013
Didn't wear, had backup dress!
The fit of the slip is great, size small fit perfectly like a glove. The lace sheath was really big in the shoulders and across my back. The lace material puckered up and looked baggy in those areas but fit correctly around the waist and thighs. I wore my backup which was also large but fit better. this was my first rtr experience and I am getting a feel for the sizes. If I had to do it over, I would order a small and an xsmall and wear the xsmall sheath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
November 18, 2013
sexy and comfortable
Best part about this dress is that the nude slip underneath and the lace sheets are separate! Making it very easy to get on and off and to adjust during the night. I also found it to be longer than it appears in this photo. The arms, which usually run tight on me since I lift weights, fit great! But the body was super tight. Spanx helped a bit but as a true size 10 I was surprised by just how tight it was. However, I got a TON of compliments and men and women alike really responded to this dress. It's super sexy but the sleeves make it appropriate for the work event I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
Very flattering especially for those of us on the tall side!
Like many others have said, the nude slip works like spanx to shrink and smooth everything. I had my doubts but it is REALLY flattering. The hem line and sleeves are on the long side which is perfect for someone my height. I was concerned the v-neck might be a little revealing for an industry awards event but there was sufficient coverage while still being sexy. I wore a black plunge-front strapless push up bra under the slip. Wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 21, 2013
First time in NYC & rented to wear to my first Broadway show! Made me feel AMAZING!
Arrived at my rented condo just before me & ready for me at front desk. I typically wear size 10 & it fit perfectly & has built in undergarment, felt AMAZING! When walking to Broadway show in TIMES SQUARE I was stopped several times with compliments. Would rent again for sure! LOVE RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2013
I felt so sexy...so special...all night long!
The dress is amazing! I am back on the dating scene after a very long time and ordered this for a fundraiser here in a stuffy part of town, for what was to be sort of a set-up blind date. I felt SO sexy, so special...and my date felt the same! I got so many compliments all night, and my date later told me "the girl in the sexy black dress was his favorite thing in the room". I would order this dress again and again! I also just loved the process- instead of spending time or money at the mall, I was able to go to the gym, do errands, and then just pick the dress up at my mailbox and go on with my day! I don't think I'm ever going dress shopping again, there is really no need! Oh, I ordered the M and L based on the reviews to get the larger slip for the M dress. I ended up just wearing the M slip though, I was able to move around in it just fine. Great night, can't wait to shop RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153lbs
November 22, 2013
Amazing dress....
I LOVE this dress! I wore the M dress and then the L liner, it seemed to run small. I received so many compliments and my Husband couldn't take his eyes off me. It was very comfortable, although I had to keep pulling it down and adjusting....Well worth it though. I would definitely rent it again. I would say that the M fits size 8 perfectly, with some wiggle room. Great for an outdoor November wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2013
Perfect dress!
Perfect dress for a cocktail party. The dress was so comfortable! I wore the XS and with a black bra underneath, you could not tell that the cups of the slip were not full coverage. I will definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 25, 2013
Great, reliable service as always!
This dress is the perfect little black dress! The compliments that I received were too many to count. I had people inboxing me after I posted my pics asking me where I got this dress from. For me and my body frame, this dress hugged me in all the right areas. I am always afraid to get a snug dress (as I am not a "smaller " girl by any means) and I was weary to rent this dress at first....but girls, if you have a curvy body, never fear, the spank under dress is here!! This dress has a spank underlining to it that tucked and lifted where needed. There was some pulling down of the dress throughout the evening, but a small trade off that I would do all over again:)
NeeJanuary 30, 2014
Thanks so much. I needed a curvy girls opinion!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2013
FIt great for my body type. Was perfect for a black tie optional wedding!
No cons, fit great! Highly recommend this dress, definitely shows off your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2013
very flattering and elegant
confortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
nice classy fit
I swapped it for a black slip since I didn't like the nude slip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
November 27, 2013
This dress doesn't fit well on petite women
This dress hung on my collar and shoulder and didn't fit well because I am petite. I am 5 feet tall so I am very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2013
Very flattering dress. Hugs all the right places.
Form fitting.
See more reviews:
15 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×