Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1526 reviews
Fit
Large117
True to Size1122
Small139
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2014
I wore this dress to my father's 60th Birthday party and received so many compliments!
It was very true to size and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2014
Amazing simple dress!
I am 5'9 , 34D and 150 lb. Deceided to wear size S to the Valentines day dinner. This dress is simple, but hugs your body in the right places. Very sexy and feminine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2014
Form fitting and winter perfect
I wore the Small Black Lace outer piece and Medium nude slip. This dress was great. It is very tight but it hold you in which is nice. I had problems with the Vneck coming down too low and showing my bra and the nude slip. So I would suggest a low cut bra if possible. It is longer than I expected which was great for the occasion I went to.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Loved it, very sexy but classy, wore to an opera!
The dress fit so nicely and very comfortably especially with the tan bodice it comes with. I was afraid the lace would bother my usually sensitive skin but it was fine! Size was if you're more petite like me at 5'3" between 135-140lbs the Medium size was just a little big for me around the neck, shoulder and sleeves. Felt like it covered me a bit and needed to widen. I got a large as backup but would have liked small so it fit more snug. It worked well though because As I'm a little fuller in the chest, I didn't want to bust out for an event like an opera so small may have been too much. For this look, I ended up deciding on a glittery gold belt on waist, and gold dangly earrings and a ring, and high black peep pumps. I played around with color with a bulkier green jeweled necklace but the open neckline I thought was much nicer (and sexier), at least my date thought so :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 10, 2014
Great night.
Loose around the waist and chest.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun night and after loosing 25 pounds it was my coming out party. Dress topped it all off!
Great dress, elegantly sexy, classy sophistication. True to size. Clean, awesome! I cant say enough wonderful things about the experience. Super fun too!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 45
March 10, 2014
My fiancés look on his face when I walked into the room!!
Beautiful detail and construction. A bit tighter than I normally wear but flattering.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
March 10, 2014
Beautiful dress for a cold snowy evening!
Loved the length and fit from the waist down! It was a little big in the shoulders which made the neck line a bit loose and revealing if I wasn't careful. My husband loved it and I received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Classy and sexy
This is the first RTR dress that I didn't love 100%. That being said the only con was the nude slip because it has a side zipper that made me look "rolly" on that side because it had a tendency to bunch when it moved up. If the zipper was down the middle of the back I don't think it would've been a problem. However, the lace part was gorgeous and if I had time to find a different nude slip it would've been perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, very flattering
This dress was a great choice for a recent formal. The sleeve was perfect for a chilly March night without being too conservative. My only issue regarding fit was the bust. I am a 36C and the slip was far too small. I needed to wear a bra and the slip didn't offer enough coverage over the bra. I was able to fool with it enough to make it work and be comfortable but I did feel slightly self conscious, like my bra was showing all night. This is a great dress but might not be the best choice for the bigger chested ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
Did not work for me
This was a very pretty dress, but did not for me at all. I ended up not wearing it. The slip under the lace was a little snug and there was not enough fabric to cover my chest properly. When I put the lace part on over the slip, my boobs were hanging out and you could easily see my bra and all it's parts. It was very tight overall. Not for me!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 9, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small lace overlay. Revived compliments all night! #wedding #lace #sexy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 7, 2014
Didn't fit.
The bust was absolutely massive, I got the small and XS, and while the XS would have fit otherwise, it seemed to be made for someone with a DD bust. Maybe it was stretched out?? There was no way I could have worn it at all. Also, the dress came down way past my knees. Granted, I am 5'1'', but it was much, much longer than I expected.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2014
Amazing Dress!
The dress fit great. It was a little longer than I anticipated, but not an issue! Loved it! I received countless compliments! I may never BUY a dress again!!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 7, 2014
An amazing dress that got tons of compliments!
The dress is super comfortable and doesn't require adjusting as the night goes on. I went with the large over the medium because it provided a little extra length, and going to a more conservative event it was more appropriate. The only issue with fit is that the sleeves were about 3 inches too short for my arms. But I just pushed them up a little and wore some cute bracelets, it wasn't a big deal. Overall a great dress and a great time. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2014
Fit great, very flattering
Very flattering
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
March 5, 2014
Lots of great compliments.
Fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
Sophisticated party dress.
Great dress. Would rent again. The nude slip that accompanied the dress was made of shape ware fabric. It helped make the dress even more figure flattering. The black lace had enough stretch to make the dress comfortable all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
This dress was fun without being completely inappropriate for the polar vortex.
The dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. I was warm but still felt sexy and fun for my sister's bachelorette party in the arctic that has been Chicago over the last few months.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2014
I rented this dress for Parent's Formal and loved it. I got so many compliments!
The top layer rides up a little, and I had to add a safety pin to keep the overlapping bust part together, but other than that it was great, ran true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
March 4, 2014
Back up dress - looked good but didn't wear it.
This was my back up dress. Reminded me of the Nicole Miller Tempted By You Gown that I wore previously. Really liked it but wound up wearing the other dress instead. Wished I would have had another event to wear this one to! Would definitely consider renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2014
Great,classy dress. Wore it out in Vegas and wore it to dinner at home the next night also!
Great fit, make sure your bra is low in front
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 3, 2014
This dress is classy and sexy chic. Very flattering pattern.
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. I was in Denver in February, so I paired it with some sheer black nylons to keep a little warmer, and it looked fantastic. My only complaint is that the nude liner is not connected to the lace overlay, so it occasionally slips below the bottom hem. Overall, great dress for the rental price!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable!
The best dress! It is perfect for events where you are unsure how "formal" the event is, but don't want to be considered under dressed. The dress can be formal or dressy; it hits both notes perfectly. It is comfortable and photographs extremely well. I ordered the small, and the nude undergarment was a bit short (admittedly, I did have to adjust it down a few times that night), but the medium was unavailable. However, if you want this dress, I recommend getting the S and M and mixing and matching the undergarment and lace overlay; but if you are in a pinch, the S was a great fit and wasn't baggy on me like the M might have been. I highly suggest this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
March 3, 2014
Wedding
This dress is very comfortable. It's a little too low for me so I had to put a lace cami underneath, otherwise it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. This is my first time renting and I will do it again! I got the dress on time and the shipping back process is easy and convenient.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Comfortable with great fit
Wore this dress to a dedication ceremony which was conservative but fun. The fit is great. Did not need a bra since liner "holds you in." I wear a "B" cup. I wore just a little bit of fashion tape to keep the top closed at the bottom on the "V". Length was above the knee and flattering. The only jewelry I wore was earrings since lace design at neckline and sleeves make jewelry really optional. I went conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect winter wedding outfit
Order both your size and a size up. Due to my chest size I had to wear the larger slip with the smaller sheath. The sheath is cut for a woman with a tiny chest so size up accordingly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding, but didn't fit me perfectly.
There were many dresses with similar styles on the website, but I chose this one because I thought it would have more shape/structure compared to others & the bust less problematic (I am VERY small chested and often have trouble filling out dresses/shirts). Turns out the dress was REALLY form fitting, but the good news is it's actually two pieces--a nude slip and then the lace overlay. The nude slip helps suck you in quite a bit, but you might also want spanx. The bust was too big and made me a little uncomfortable (some pulling/readjusting the dress throughout the night). So small chested ladies take notice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2014
Using RTR took away the stress of finding a perfect dress for my occasion. This dress is beautiful!
As many reviewers did, I wore the S slip dress and XS lace dress. My chest was bursting out of the XS slip dress, unfortunately. Definitely accentuates the chest and is very flattering elsewhere. Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 1, 2014
Compliments all night!
This dress was so gorgeous and flattering, I got compliments all night on it. The slip underneath really squeezes everything together and made my boobs look amazing. You can wear just about any bra with this and although the dress tends to ride up a bit when walking or moving, the nude slip stays for the most part. The only con is that it is a very tight dress although it's breathable and comfortable. Spanx are a lifesaver. This dress is great I would wear it time and time again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 28, 2014
LOVED IT!!!
Beautiful semi-formal dress for a wedding. I loved it and got a lot of compliments on it. I'm 5'6" and usually a size 4, With this dress the outside shell (black lace part) fit great in a small, but the liner dress that goes under it is a spandex and was very tight in the small, so I would up wearing the liner dress in the medium with the small shell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 28, 2014
A dress for taller women
The S dress was the right size for me horizontally but was made for a taller woman. The fabric sagged and gapped from my shoulders to my bust. Fashion tape did not help. The dress' seams that I thought would flatter my backside hit me too low because I'm not model height, so overall this dress did nothing to flatter me. The zipper from the nude lining bunched up and stuck out oddly on the left side making my midsection appear thicker than it is. I don't know what Nichole Miller was thinking when she designed the cups for the lining. They barely cover anything, and I'm not busty in the least. I'm very disappointed, because the black lace is beautiful, feminine, and a touch sexy. If you're 5' 7" or taller, I say go for it, but average or petite girls should try something else unless you have a bust to fill up the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2014
Whoa boobs!
I really liked this dress & will rent it again. It's super super fitted. So if you're feeling fat, don't rent this one. High sex appeal. Overall- HOT DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 27, 2014
Pretty, just not for my body type.
I loved the idea behind this dress -- but I think you need to be taller and flatter chested perhaps -- than me. The sleeve length for me was very long and bunched up around my wrists. And the shoulders seemed big. I am smalled boned but do not wear petites (i.e. my arm length is standard size). Didn't end up wearing. The women who submitted pictures looked great though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2014
One of the dresses came with a small tear. Called customer service and they had no problem replacing
Wore this to a mother son dance. Long sleeves kept me warm. I had two problems with this dress... Too long, but I'm only 5'0, and it was too low in the bust area had to use fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 27, 2014
the dress was so pretty!
the front of the dress V's and the undergarmet kind of squeezes your breasts so if you have anything over a B cup, I'd recommend a different dress underneath. i used one that was tan and went straight cross on the chest instead of a plunge and i was okay. the lace dress though is stunning. I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2014
Very flattering dress, not quite for large bust.
I found this dress to be difficult to wear in the chest because a bra would show. Very flattering otherwise but the nude slip moves around.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 25, 2014
Sexy and classy!
I have a very small chest, so I opted for the medium to make it "not baggy" on top. My waist is 29 inches and my largest area (hips/butt/thighs) is abut 41 inches, so the tight waist looked great. I was a little nervous about how bootylicious I looked in it, but I went for it! I wore the Med. slip and dress. It was so comfortable and while I pulled it down once in a while after walking, I was not annoyed. Overall great dress to meet my husband's co-workers in (military event). I was curious about what shoes everyone was wearing, so don't miss those in the pics! I opted for pumps that are nude in the front (elongate leg) and black in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2014
I love the way this dress fits. Conservative yet sexy. I loved it.
It fits true to size. Very firm fitting flexible fabric. The only problem that the dress looked very worn in some areas. I realized that it's a rental but after so many washes it shouldn't be shipped. Locally it was very dark at the party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2014
It was great having it delivered to my door. It made the shopping experience so easy!
I am 53 and 5'4" - I've worn a size 4 my whole life. I actually ordered another similar dress in a 4 and 6 and could barely get it on. This dress was my backup dress. I got the small only and it fit but was really tight. I'm not used to wearing tight clothes. I took someone else's advice and decided to wear a larger slip. I actually bought one at Macy's in black so it gave the dress another look. It worked out fine and I got compliments all night. If I had to do it again, I'd rent it two days before the event (it was on Saturday and I got it Friday afternoon) so I would have had time to get a larger size. It's a beautiful dress. My husband didn't mind it being too tight at all!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
15 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×