Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1695 reviews
Fit
Large
(125)
True to Size
(1183)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2014
Great fit that highlights the pros and hides the cons!
This dress was fantastic! Classy, but still a little sexy. I wore the large slip under the medium lace and it worked really well. I would recommend ordering some double sided tape for the deep v. There's a lot of cleavage if you're my chest size (36C) but its nothing inappropriate. I taped it up a bit since we went to a company Christmas party, but if it had been anywhere else the tape would have been unnecessary. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments. I would definitely order again!
I ordered a medium and a large. The dress comes with 2 pieces. I wore the large slip, with the medium lace overlay. FYI...The dress is very low cut and reveals a lot of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2014
Awkward fit
I was so excited for this dress before it arrived and was so disappointed when I tried it on. On the XS the sleeves were just barely long enough (too short when I would move around) and the top had no stretch to it so my breasts looks squished and square shaped since I am larger in the bust area. The small was way too big and did not work at all. Luckily customer service was extremely helpful and we were able to find a dress that was available in my size. They overnighted the dress (for the cost of shipping) and the new dress worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 9, 2014
This dress was perfect for a Holiday Party
This dress was perfect for a Holiday Party that included friends and colleagues. It is fairly tight, however the length is down to the knee (I am 5'8") making it a very sophisticated style. I would definitely rent this dress again. It was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2014
Best dress in the room! Loved this dress!!
Pretty low cut for a work party event in my opinion. I used fashion tape to bring it together just a little which gave just the right amount of cleavage. Holds you in everywhere you want and was super flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Loved this dress. Wore it to a work holiday party and got tons of compliments!
The small fit, but since it was a work even I went with the M because it was looser and more conservative looking. I'm a weight lifter so I have a hard time fitting right in the butt and thighs. This dress fit great!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2014
Gorgeous with a dash of sexy!
I can't say enough for this dress. It looked great on me, made me feel like a million bucks and slimmed my frame tremendously! I hesitated to downgrade this dress due to the many loose stitching I found throughout the dress BUT separate from this everything was fab! Go for it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2014
Incredibly flattering, but super tight.
This dresses flatters any chest, but particularly a large one. I am a 34D, and this worked wonders on making my chest look beautiful. The dress was tight, but stretchy, and truly made me feel like I looked super hot. I had to take the slip/under dress out of the M to wear with the size S, but it worked out super well. Unfortunately there was a quality issue with my dress, so wasn't able to end up wearing it as planned, but would definitely rent it again to wear for any cocktail party.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2014
The process was so easy! I love the dress. I can't wait to RTR again.
Fits perfectly. I ordered a small and medium. I ended up wearing the med dress with the small nude shaper. Worked perfectly. I got tons of compliments. I hated to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 7, 2014
So glad I got 2 sizes!
Dress was pretty, but one had white straps that just showed through the black lace. Luckily the 2nd dress's straps were nude and didn't show through. They dress was a big hit at the party and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2014
Felt beautiful
Loved this dress, got so many compliments!! I wore the large slip and the medium lace dress. Didn't have any problems, sad to see it go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2014
cut
fun, elegant but sexy dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2014
I got so many kind compliments on this dress!
I loved this dress. I would order it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 5, 2014
Felt very sexy. Got a lot of complements.
Pros: Elegant dress for a winter wedding. Even though it has long sleeves and is past the knees, it is a very sexy dress. Photographs well. Cons: The lining of the size small has very small cups. I’d say it’s made for an A-cup. I ended up wearing the size small lace dress with the size medium lining, but even the medium had small cups. The sleeves were also a little itchy at first, but no big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2014
Beautiful and sexy!
Did not end up wearing the dress because it was an extremely hot day, but would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding on a cooler night.
Loved this dress; comfortable yet form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2014
Being approached by people and being complimented
The inner slip dress, I had to wear the size small ranger than the xs because the straps on the xs were not nude but white, so it showed through the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2014
Sexy, beautiful and elegant!
This dress is very comfortable and flattering. The nude slip runs small but I rented two sizes, wore the nude slip in M and the dress in S. I wore it for my 30th birthday celebration! I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2014
Loved this dress!
Like the other reviews, the nude slip runs small. The dress was perfect for a fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172lbs
November 24, 2014
my wonderful friend got married on new years eve. fun and glamerous
loved the black lace. the cut was great. not too short like so many dresses. still comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
November 24, 2014
Great dress for fundraiser!
Very comfortable! It does come in two pieces and the slip piece ran small. I am small chested so I wish I had the M slip but small dress, but overall great dress, flattering to every body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 24, 2014
Sophisticated, slimming and super comfortable!
The dress I really wanted to rent was not available for this weekend so this was plan B...but I'm so pleased with this dress. I was a little nervous about the two pieces shifting around separately but didn't have any problems. The slip is very slimming and the black lace overlay very high quality (the fabric is strong and structured). The dress was slightly big in the upper arms but wasn't be noticeable to anyone but me. I also brought black undergarments to change for my event, which showed when I only had the slip on, but the black lace covered up what could have been an awkward mishap on my part. The v-neck plunges quite a bit but I don't have anything to show for in that area so it wasn't a concern for me. If you are well endowed though, you might keep that in mind depending on the event you are attending. Although the dress is form-fitting, I felt so comfortable all night long. No need to suck in your stomach....the slip does all the work for you! Eat, drink and be merry! Would definitely recommend this dress! Arrival and return of the dresses was really easy! I am officially a huge fan of RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2014
Got compliments all night - even from the bride!
I love the way this dress fit. It is so flattering and accentuates curves in the best possible way. The slip also is a comforting component because it helps conceal any "problem areas." However, If you are on the shorter side, like me, the dress is much longer than it appears on the model. I think it fell about mid-calf on me (but not in a trendy midi dress way), so I tucked it into the slip to make it a more flattering length. I also have to agree with most of the other reviews about the cleavage issue. I wore the dress to a formal wedding and felt it necessary to pin the dress at the chest to tone down the sexiness. The slip also did not fully cover my chest, so I wore a matching bra, and it wasn't noticeable at all. Despite these minor issues, this is definitely the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. I got compliments from strangers all night and kept overhearing girls in the bathroom talking about how they wish they had this dress. I highly, highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 20, 2014
Great little Black Dress for a formal affair.
The dress had a nude color slip under which made it very comfortable to wear. I love the lace! The V neck was definitely a deep V so be prepared with fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 19, 2014
Perfect for a work holiday party - classy but still cute!
I actually didn't like this dress at all first, primarily because I'm not used to wearing long sleeved dresses. After all else had failed, I resolved to wear this one anyway and it worked out well. I received many compliments throughout the night! I tried to find a tighter slip for underneath as I didn't get this one in a backup size, but I couldn't find one that had the low v-neck so I ended up wearing what I had.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
November 18, 2014
Just enough sexy
This dress was sent to me as a stylist suggestion since the second size of another dress I rented was unavailable at the last minute. This ended up being my favorite of the 3 dresses I rented for a corporate retreat. The nude slip is form fitting and snug like shape wear, giving a slimming effect. I appreciated that aspect of it because I have a little mom tummy. This dress hugged me in all the right places. It was long enough to still be tasteful enough for a corporate dinner. It fit well and did not need to be shifted often throughout the night, which I also liked. This dress made me feel so sexy. My husband loved it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 18, 2014
Great dress, very comfortable!
Great dress but it was big in the chest, arm and back area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Super sexy!
Loved the fit of this dress! Only complaint is that it is very long, mostly because I'm short (5'2) I tried using some fabric tape to bring it up a bit. Other than that it was perfect for this bachelorette party! I received lots of compliments on it. It's very easy to move in and comfortable. I've rented two other Nicole millers before and have been very happy with this one as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 17, 2014
not flattering for athletic build
I ordered this for a formal auction event and ended up racing to the store two hours before event because this dress did not look good on me and I felt very uncomfortable. It's a great looking dress, I just don't have the curves to support it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
Sexy yet conservative
I wore this to a work event. Like the other reviewers said, the nude slip runs very small. I wore the medium slip under the small dress. It hugged me in all the right places and the slip helped keep everything sucked in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2014
Not for the petite
I ordered this dress for a formal work event and was disappointed with the way the dress fit my petite frame. Although the dress was really cute, the neck line was way too low cut and was probably made for someone with a longer torso. Likewise, the length of the dress was a little long. The XS was a better fit than the S, but I ended up having to send both back as they just didn't fit right for the occasion.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2014
Beautiful fit and extremely comfortable!
I rented this dress for a gala I went to. I had poured over the reviews, as I am only 4'10" and have a hard time finding a good fit. According to the reviews I ordered a medium and large because of my bust size. Both were way too big. Rtr customer service was awesome and overnighted the small which fit like a dream! This dress was super comfortable and easy to move in. The sleeves were warm enough for cool weather but not too hot. The neckline was really low but I put a cami under and it was fine. Overall great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2014
It just didn't give me that wow factor!
End up returning it for an exchange, too tight! And it just didn't look right on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 13, 2014
Very comfortable and it looked great!
I wanted something long sleeve for a formal event in the winter and this dress fit the bill. It is super comfortable, moved well, didn't ride up. I ended up wearing the small slip and the extra small dress. The slip does a good job of holding everything in and there was no need for spanx. This was my second time renting and I love it!! Great business model! RTR--keep up the good work!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2014
This dress was unique and beautiful!
This dress was amazing! The small was perfect. It was classy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Perfect for a birthday dinner date.
The stretch in this dress makes it really comfortable and it was perfect for a fall night out when I didn't want to bother with a coat. I was afraid it would ride up a bit when walking, but it stayed in place. It's very flattering and I definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Countless compliments!
Fits true to size - I wore the large slip under the medium dress to offer more coverage up top. (The smaller cups on the medium slip showed too much bra.) The skirt is very fitted so Spanx are a must! For C cup and higher (DD+ here) consider fashion tape! This is a gorgeous dress - perfect for date night, ladies' night out, cocktail party, semi formal affair. I wore to a charity fundraiser for work and it was perfect. Oh, and you can move and dance in this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2014
Beautiful, sexy dress!
Curve hugging, elegant and sexy. The front can be difficult to manage if you have full top because it opens and uncover your bust, if you are dancing or planing to is something to consider.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2014
I ordered this dress for a wedding.
Ordered a medium and a large for a back up. The medium fit great. Very comfortable! Got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2014
This dress was classic & elegant. I felt absolutely beautiful in it!
I rented the M & L and never even opened the L since the M fit so well. As others have said, the slip underneath was very slimming. This was the perfect dress for a fall wedding & I will definitely be using RTR every time I have an event!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 43
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×