Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$119 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1752 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1204)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2013
Wore this for a winter wedding- stunning dress, got a ton of compliments.
I typically wear a small, but after reading other reviews rented an XS as my backup size- I ended up wearing the XS slip with the S lace overlay, as the XS slip stayed in place a tad better. Although the slip did ride up a bit, it wasn't problematic unless I was doing some pretty serious dancing. Overall, gorgeous dress- would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Perfect lace detailing. I would recommend to anyone. I would rent this dress again.
This dress is very comfortable and perfect for a cocktail event. I received compliments all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Classy dress- perfect to go from day to night!
Loved this dress! This was my 2nd time renting and my 2nd time being completely happy w/ my RTR experience. I am 5'6" and this dress is SOOOOO much longer on me than the model- was a little concerned I'd look like I was attending a funeral instead of a celebrating my bestie's birthdays wine tasting. With that said, the length was fine, I wore 4" nude heels and it looked great. This is a dress I would love to have in my closest as you can completely make it your own with accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 3, 2013
Black lace in a fun style provided the perfect amount of classy and fun for any event
Absolutely loved this dress! It has a nude spandex dress you wear as a liner underneath the lace dress which provides a soft layer between you and the lace and smoothes out any lines. The peek-a-boo lace provides the perfect amount of classy and fun for a formal event. I received tons of complements all night long! Very comfortable and easy to wear...definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
July 18, 2013
Very classy dress, perfect for any formal affair
The lace on the dress has lots of stretch so it fits really almost any body type. However the slip under the dress I had trouble fitting correctly over my bust. You really couldn't tell though so no one really noticed but me. The length hit right above my knee which was perfect for dancing. I didn't feel like my dress was riding up. Perfect dress for any formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Beautiful and classy for a fall wedding
I love this dress- it was perfect for an evening, October wedding. It was a little longer than I thought, it touched the top of my knees. However, I am only 5' 3"
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2013
Amazing dress- got compliments ALL NIGHT.
By the numbers, I should have between the size M and L, but definately needed the Large, especially over the bust. The dress comes in two pieces- the nude slip and the black lace overlay dress. Both pieces go on easy- no fussing needed. However, I should have spent a minute or so to ensure that the dress lay properly across my chest, as my bra did peek out a few times over the course of the night. Again, though, I think spending 1.5 minutes before heading out the door would have nipped the problem in the bud. The fabric of the overlay was a little itchy for my sensitive skin, but nothing that couldn't be tolerated for one night. I would highly recommend the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
July 25, 2013
Sexy and sophisticated!
Not as fitted as I would have liked, but did the trick.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2013
No stress dress shopping!
This was a perfect dress for a New Years wedding. The dress has a nude slip that goes under the black lace. I wound up wearing the medium slip and the large dress on top- I'm a size 6 dress size. The dress was very stretchy and clung to all the right spots. The cleavage was perfectly sexy with the long sleeves it was tastefully done. I will certainly rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2013
SMOKIN HOT
Wore this for my 20yr class reunion. Boy this I make a splash. All eyes were on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't want to take it off! :)
This dress hugs your curves and makes you feel beautiful. I wore it out on a date with my fiance while visiting Park City, UT. I absolutely loved it and didn't want to send it back. Great for the winter, but could work for all seasons depending on your shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 9, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on this dress!
This dress is very comfortable and looks classy & sassy at the same time! I am small chested and more petite so the V neckline is not ideal and I had to hold it together with fashion tape. The sleeves were a little long too which made this dress look a little baggy on me. Overall, I would not rent this dress again because it just didn't fit right. But, it was still a great dress for my event and a way to try out a style that I liked on the model, just wasn't right for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 11, 2013
- Absolutely gorgeous lace detail! It takes the term LBD to a new level!
My mother rented this for my graduation and she looked absolutely amazing! She is a 36 D and 5"1 so length and fit were a concern for us but it fit wonderfully, was appropriate for the event and had the perfect hint of sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
Sophisticated and Sexy
Wore it for a winter wedding- got SO many compliments. Lace quality is really beautiful and expensive looking, but incredibly comfortable as it has stretch. Length was great even though I'm tall. HIGHLY reccomend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
Luvd it!
Best rental yet. This dress fit like a glove and EVERYONE loved it. I rented it for a Masquarade ball and had to wear a mask. As I walked in, noone recongized me. AT ALL. Even my boyfriend. Everyone was dazzled. The only complaint is that the inner slip flattens the boobage. Took some creativity with the fashion tape, but otherwise a lovely dress. Will definately rent again. Frankly, I wish I could live in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Amazing customer service.
Perfect for winter date, my husband loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 21, 2013
A little too sexy
This dress looked great on the hanger but it made me look a little too curvy. The main problem was that the nude liner was just too tight for me. I felt like I was wearing a sausage casing. I should've checked with the stylists on the fit of this dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2013
Sexy and flattering
I wore this dress for a photoshoot with Jerry Ghionis - wedding photographer (he was running a workshop and my husband and I volunteered to be models) I'm normally NOT one to model, but Jerry is amazing and I really wanted some great shots of my husband and I together ... I'm so happy I rented a dress for this - I felt very comfortable and sexy in this - it's definitely interesting b/c you can "see through" it... but flattering. I wore the medium slip and the large dress - fit better ;)
juliaNovember 29, 2013
I just rented this and had to comment that I am a pro photographer and have attended a JG workshop and follow his work so that's awesome to know you wore this too for him.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2013
Great dress! Everybody loved it and it fit the occasion perfectly!
I wore this to sing in a cabaret at a supper club/lounge, I sang all Judy Garland songs and chose this dress for it's sexy and vintage quality. The small fit perfectly, I'm normally a 4. I did have to put on the nude under dress and lace overlay by stepping into them instead of over the head. I would recommend this dress for all different kinds of events! Might be better in fall or winter since it is long sleeve.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
My husband (and his buddies) loved it! I felt so glamourous in it!
I am 5'4", about 123 lbs and slightly smaller up top than on the bottom. I am normally a 6, but I wound up wearing the small because the medium was too loose in the chest (I normally wear a 34 C, but my bust measurement is 31). The small was a tad snug around the hip, but it just felt really fitted and not too tight. I loved the slip underneath. It was kind of like wearing Spanx, but much more comforable. The slip was snug enough up top that I did not wear a bra with it. I paired it with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2013
Perfect Fit, and received many many compliments all night; such as hot mama and amazing!
Fit perfect, and no need for any shaping contour underneath. It is two separate pieces; The nude/champagne slip and the v-neck black lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
September 22, 2013
perfect
A black lace dress that accentuates your curves in all the right places. I 100 % recommend this dress. I felt classy, sexy and beautiful all wrapped into one little black dress... Received so many compliments that I will repeat this rental in the future.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2013
Received lots of compliments. Perfect dress for a Fall wedding.
Loved the fit of the dress. Very form fitting but flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2013
My first RTR experience and it was flawless. Will definitely be a returning customer.
The dress is beautiful. I read the reviews so decided to order a S & M. I am a pretty true size 6, but the small fit better. The lace of the M was too big (but I could've made it work if I needed to) and the lining of the S rather tight, but overall the S fit very well. I am 5'5" and had to pull the sleeves up as they were too long. That being said, it looked like they were 3/4 sleeves and more comfortable that way. The dress hit slightly above my knee. Overall the dress is great, comfortable, and easy to move around in. The V-neck is deep so be prepared to do a little adjusting there. I received many compliments all night long!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2013
Amazing dress
So amazing, that I bought it after I returned the dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2013
Great dress!
Loved the dress, lots of compliments! It was a great length for someone tall...even the sleeves were the perfect length (which is sometimes tricky for someone of my height). I loved the fit and wished I owned the dress! ***My only complaint is that upon arrival the dresses had an extremely strong moth ball smell (so strong my entire apartment smelled from it for days). I hung the dress outdoors for 2 days before the wedding. If I had not done this I wouldn't have been able to wear it because the smell was so strong. I have ordered from RTR before and never encountered this so I am not sure if it is something about the fabric of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2013
Great dress but not designed for DDD
I wore this dress to a wedding: loved the stretch in the fabric, which made it perfect for dancing. It also gave me enough room to jump up and grab the bouquet! It's a classic silhouette and the perfect length - the large on my 5'4" frame came right to my knees. Please believe other reviewers when they say that this dress has a ton of cleavage!!! I'm a 34 DDD and must wear a bra. The miracle of fashion tape was the only thing between the rest of the wedding and the entire front of my bra. I would not recommend this dress for anyone over a D cup - while the cleavage is lovely, you'll spend way too much time worrying about the fashion tape (which does not stick very well to lace). Plus RTR didn't include any in my package...luckily I had some on hand! A word about the slip: the slip is comically small in the bust. I wore the large slip, which was clearly designed for a B cup. If you are a larger bust size and love this dress, I recommend getting a slip of your own to go underneath. All that said, the dress is beautiful and I got many compliments.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2013
Felt like a princess all night long!
The dress runs pretty true to size, I'm a size 4 and ordered a small. The nude underlay is very form fitting and really helps to hold everything in place. The deep "V" in the front is really beautiful but I used fashion tape to hold it in place. I think this dress would work well for people who are slender and have smaller busts.. Overall, a beautiful dress (I got a million compliments) and RTR was a fantastic experience!!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 13, 2013
Delivered right on time and the size was perfect!
I wore this to a fall wedding. Very form fitting everywhere! Comfortable, sexy, yet classy. Easy to move in and sit in. Stretchy material made it easy to walk in. The v-neck comes down very low, I found myself trying to hide my cleavage a lot after some dance sessions, but I'm pretty modest! This was my first dress that I rented! I received a handful of compliments :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 13, 2013
This dress fit perfectly and was classy, but fun, at the same time
This figure-flattering dress was comfortable and easy to wear. I was a little disappointed when I first removed the dress from the box, but it is beautiful once you put it on! I wore it to our Philharmonic Gala, and several strangers stopped me to compliment the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2013
Sexy &Stunning
It was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2013
Classy with sex appeal
I was really pleased with this dress. It is stretchy and really comfortable. It was a bit longer than it looked on the model, but that was a good thing as far as I'm concerned. :) As I said, it was stretchy though, so if you like it shorter you could probably just let it ride up a bit and it would look fine. I wore the large, and it was very fitted. Not small exactly, but it definitely hugs you. I'm usually between a 10 and 12. It was very flattering on my very long torso, and hid my fleshy arms. I did get many compliments, but I wouldn't say it's a showstopper or head-turner. Just a really nice, classy, sexy dress that you'll feel really comfortable in.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2013
Dress didn't work :(
I was very excited for this dress and read all the reviews that it fit pretty true to size. Unfortunately, I had to find another dress last minute because the dress is MUCH longer than pictured and very low cut which did not work on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2013
Lace Goddess!
This has to be my ALL time favorite RTR rental by far! This dress truly is the perfect LBD! It fits like a dream and even though it may seem like a simple long sleeved black dress it is so not! The form, cut, make and material of this dress truly is designer and what I mean by that is the quality is evident in every aspect of this dress. This dress makes your body look unbelievable!! It comes with a nude kind of super-spanx and then the black lace overlay and together it's instant perfection! The dress runs true to size but it has spandex and is stretchy so definitely not something to worry too much about. I would rent it again if I could but got SO much attention and SO many compliments on it don't think I could! So rent it for me and enjoy ladies!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2013
Wahhhhhh! I don't want to return it! Love it too much!
The dress is 2 layers with a spandexy layer underneath that is very flattering. My only issue is that the bust part of the slip-like under layer has a triangle top that was rather small for my 36D chest--it got rather cleavagey at times. On the plus side, the sleeves and longer skirt portion are modest so showing a little skin up top looked okay. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2013
I felt fantastic in this dress!
I took the advice of others and wore the M size nude liner and the S size black lace dress. The S size nude liner was a bit tight as others mentioned but the M was perfect. My boyfriend told me I looked great as well. I plan on using renttherunway the next time I want to wow my friends.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
October 18, 2013
This dress was stunning, I rented it two weekends in a row for 2 weddings! Tons of compliments.
This dress was stunning. It looks exactly how it appears on the site. As I am older, I liked that the dress was long enough, just above the knee. I thought it was sexy, without being revealing. It was low cut and I needed to use fashion tape, which worked and held all night, even with plenty of dancing. I loved that it was long sleeved and I did not get cold. The only weird thing about this dress was the white straps on the nude underslip. Can't understand why they did not use nude straps. However, as I rented in two weekends in a row, this negative was not such a big deal. Comfortable dress. Wish I owned it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2013
My husband loved the way I looked in this dress!
The dress ran true to size and was very comfortable. The only negative is that it would ride up a bit when I walked so I had to tuck it down every now and then.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Beautiful!
I loved this dress - and so did everyone else. I felt great in it! I wore a M, which suprised me - I would have guessed I would wear the L. However, I wore my own slip under it b/c I felt it showed too much cleavage for the occasion. It did make my bust look great with the slip it came with, I just wasn't comfortable showing that much off. SO, with my own slip and less cleavage, it was an amazing dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2013
Hollywood Tape!
This dress is hot yet understated. I had to wear my own slip because the cup size of the one it comes with was teeny. I did need to utilize the Hollywood Tape to keep the cleave tasteful. The dress fit me perfectly other than at the bust (story of my life).
See more reviews:
14 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×