Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1643 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1168
Small149
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful and stretchy!
I put a picture of what you get when you rent the dress bc the description was a little unclear. You get two pieces. A nude stretchy slip and a black lacy overlay. Lace overlay is rather stretchy as well. Some reviewers will rent two sizes and wear a larger slip with tighter lace. Mediums worked well for me, and I think a larger slip would've been too long anyways. The dress was absolutely stunning and was perfect for dancing. I was comfortable all night and the stretchy fit was awesome. There is no zipper on the overlay (shockingly there is a zipper on slip!) but I actually stepped into it with no problems bc the low neckline allowed plenty of room. I would've hated pulling it over my head after doing my hair! I can't imagine anyone looking bad in this dress. It's gorgeous. Rent it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2014
Amazing. Renting again one week later!
Perfect fit. Lace was not itchy at all (which I was worried about). Tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2014
Snug fitting but stretchy.
Definitely and hugs everything if you are curvy so I was definitely uncomfortable most of the night. Would look great on someone who is slim with a full bust.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2014
Stunning dress. Received so many compliments. Fit was perfect!!!
Fit was nice because of the stretch to the dress. Good length not too short or too long. Underneath layer the bust is a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This dress was amazing! The fit was great, I'm 5'8 and it came to just above my knees. I can't wait to rent from RTR, again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 16, 2014
Length and sleeves were to long for me, fabric was a little worn down. Unable to wear on my day :(
My husband and I decided to go to the courthouse to get married last Wednesday and I was intending to wear this dress. I ordered the M and L just in case. The M was too tight in the torso area, long in the sleeves and went to the middle of my knees, also the fabric looked a little worn out around the neck. I tried the large which fit me in the torso but was way too long in the sleeves and the v neck came down way too much. In the end, I ended up wearing another dress that I had and wished I could have ordered a different dress. This dress was made for someone very tall with long extremities and torso.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 13, 2014
Loved the dress
Fits true it size. Comfortable and very classy dress. Length isn't too short either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2014
I felt beautiful in my RTR selection!! I received a ton of compliments:)
This dress is beautiful! I picked it out on on a whim for a wedding. It is very form fitting, but hits in just the right spots. I would recommend this dress for any shape or size. It is pretty low cut in the chest area, but revealed just the right amount.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2014
VERY sexy but not trashy, will make you feel like a million bucks!
I wore this for my anniversary and my husband would not stop talking about it and was possibly even sadder than I was to return it. I ordered the small and extra small, and wore the XS because the fit of the small was a bit strange--I am only 5'3, and I think unless you are tall, you should size down. This is because there's a seam across the middle of the dress--you can see it if you look closely at the picture of the model--and if the dress is too long on you, the seam will sit across your hips, which is not flattering. The dress is actually a lace dress with a separate spanx-like camisole dress under it. Because the nude dress underneath the lace holds you in so well, it's EXTREMELY flattering and going down a size only made me look better. It really just hugged in all the right places and definitely accentuated my waist. The V-neck is very deep (definitely cleavage-y) but because the dress is not short and because it's lace (not a clingy jersey material) it's still a classy dress. I would not wear this to a work event, wedding/engagement party or something with family, but I would wear it on a date, to any other kind of cocktail party, a birthday, you name it. Just because of the deep V I would not want to wear around family or coworkers. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Will be renting again many times and probably purchasing.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 6, 2014
So many compliments on this dress! I felt like a rock star
The dress fit perfectly - not too short (I'm 5'6") and very comfortable. The slip also fit well and didn't ride up. The only con was the bust area of the slip - I didn't feel it covered my chest and would slip down (I'm a 36B, so I can't imagine how it would fit someone with a larger chest)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!!!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It is comfortable and true to size, very classy and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2014
I got the dress within 48 hours! I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
It fit perfect! I felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2014
Stand out with class!
I had to wear the large slip with the medium dress since I have a large bust. The collar around the neckline is a little loose, so I highly recommend using fashion tape. Otherwise you will be adjusting all night. I had no issues with the dress riding up. I had compliments all night. This dress made me feel fantastic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 3, 2014
Great dress!!
Perfect for the wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
October 2, 2014
Loved the dress and it looked great! Lots of compliments!
Really loved it!! I do have a small bust, so I did have to use tape around the neckline, but other then that it was a great dress!! I am a Rodan + Fields consultant, and wore it to our Gala at a convention!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2014
Got a lot of compliments!
I did get quite a few compliments on this dress both in life and in photos after. I personally felt as thought it made me look a bit large in the hips. I'm not a small hipped girl, but the way it sat made me feel larger than normal! It also was a bit odd to me that this dress was two pieces. The under piece is like a slip (has a zipper) and then the lace piece pulls over your head (no zipper). I was a bit taken a back when I first saw how it came, but I just made sure to put it on before I did my hair. Overall, I'd rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2014
I got lots of compliments on this dress
Perfect length, sexy yet formal and really comfortable to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2014
.
A tad but low cut if you have any chest whatsoever.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2014
Great for an evening work function!
Great fit, really comfortable, and was pretty true to size. I never wear really formfitting, but found this was an easy one to feel comfortable in. I am tall, so it might be a little too long on a petite girl. I felt like I was pulling the slip underneath down all night, which was the one thing I didn't like about the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Sexy and Classy
Wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I went with the XS which was skin tight but looked good. I normally wear a size 2 dress. The under slip did fall off my boob so I probably shouldn't have worn a bra w padding but since my bra was black it didn't matter. Even though it was very fitted, the length and cut off set this so it was still appropriate for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it.
I am very proportional and getting a dress to look right on me has, very thankfully, not been a problem. The samples I received, however, (I took everyone's advice and wore the slip o the larger size, etc) were so worn and had been obviously worn by ladies who stretched them out. The bust and was hung on me. It was not a flaw of the dress, but of too many women squeezing themselves into too small a size. What should have been a stunning piece was an obsolete disappointment. The pieces had been used and abused I wouldn't have gone out in them I they HAD fit correctly. To make matters worse, both samples had black elastic strings popping off everywhere and there was a large hole in the sleeve of the size I would have worn. Thank goodness I had decided to splurge, as it was my 40th, and get the Roberto Rodriguez Black Label Santorini Waters piece to wear to dinner with my SO. I simply put this piece away and wore the Rodriguez for all the birthday festivities and it was absolutely amazing! I let RTR know about the issues with the samples I received and they were amazing! I've never dealt with a company with better customer service: hands down! They gave me credit AND when they were unable to ship a dress later the same month due to severe winter weather, they sent me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers! I was flat-out stunned. Keep up the amazing work
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 180lbs
September 22, 2014
I needed a dress for a friend's wedding
I'm usually a size large but the medium was perfect for me. The dress is extremely comfortable. This dress does show a lot of cleavage but I was okay with that i would definitely rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2014
Lots of compliments, watch the neckline
I wore this dress for New Years. I got a ton of compliments on it. Its really flattering and hugs your body well. The only problem I had with it was the neckline was really low. I have a larger chest and had to put a cami under it.. otherwise I had WAY too much cleavage... otherwise it was great :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 18, 2014
This dress was sexy, but classy! It was perfect for a fall wedding in Vermont!
I am 5'10 and am very large in the bust, so finding a flattering dress is tough. This dress was so flattering and accentuated all the right areas! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 16, 2014
I wore this dress to a formal dinner. Fit like a glove.
This dress was great. Hugged all the right places. I was worried because after having two kids some dresses are not that flattering in the tummy area. The nude slip that comes with the dress acts like a giant spanx. The V-neck was the perfect plunge. Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 15, 2014
Sultry Success
Great dress that I rented for a friend's wedding. I chose both M & L only to find that the latter was still a tight fit. With some spanks for my midline and garment tape it was a HUGE hit. This dress has just enough stretch to look truly flattering. The lace was really pretty in person and although it was a tad bit scratchy on my skin, the slip was a bit of a trouble spot for me too; with my chest size the slip did not cover my entire bra / chest. I elected to wear a matching bra to distract from the fact that the upper portion was cut way to small for me but overall the dress was perfect for a cool march wedding. I had no troubles sitting, dancing or most importantly, eating :) I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2014
Sexy & Classy!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!! I got compliments all night on how beautiful it looked on me and it made me feel sexy without being too revealing. I loved the lace and the sleeves - everything about this dress screams elegance. Didn't need too many accessories because the dress spoke for itself - I wore it to a fashion show and was asked if I was one of the models! I most definitely recommend this dress for all occasions - it fits like a glove and its stunning. Even my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
September 11, 2014
Got many compliments
Perfect for a night out
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 8, 2014
Lots of fun!
Initially, when I rented this dress I ordered the size medium with the free size being a large (Really, I should have gone with my gut and gotten a small instead). From the size chart I thought that a medium would fit perfectly (I'm usually anywhere from a 6 to an 8). When the dresses came I tried on the medium which turned out to be quite a bit larger than I wanted and made me look rather dowdy. So, I immediately called the customer service and had a small sent to me instead. It fit like a glove! Because of the material being rather stretchy, I would suggest getting your usual dress size and a smaller size. The dress was very comfortable for being so form-fitting and the sleeves were not itchy or bothersome at all. Got so many compliments that night! Great dress, great customer service (I even received a sample of shampoo and conditioner with my second order), and I will definitely be renting my next dress from here again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2014
Very pretty
It is a very pretty dress- but not anything outstanding. Was good for a work cocktail hour but wasn't a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2014
Chic, sexy, but simple and easy to wear.
I usually don't wear black, but got this for my birthday rental. Got several compliments on it at my formal event. Fits true to size - I used the M nude slip and the M dress. Used a NuBra for a bra. My only gripe was that it tended to ride up a bit as you walked or sat. I am 5'4", so it was much longer on me than on the model, but still looked very nice
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
My boyfriend loved it!
Wore it out for our anniversary celebration. It was perfect for a special dinner and my boyfriend was definitely wowed!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2014
I was very comfortable wearing this dress for a February affair.
Fit like a glove. I have nothing negative to say.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2014
sexy but convered. great fabric that holds you in and has lots of stretch. wonderful dress!
runs large. definitely form fitting but stretchy fabric also holds you in.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Great dress for a fall/winter wedding.
Dress was a great fit, true to size. I got several compliments and lots of people asking where I got the dress. Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Great dress!
Wore this dress for a birthday party. Dress is actually 2 parts, the lace overlay and a black slip underneath. The slip is tight fitting so I took the slip from the larger dress and wore the smaller lace overlay with it. The neckline runs very low so I ended up pinning it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 4, 2014
Great fit! Great fabrice!
Fits true to size. I got lots of compliments and this dress was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 3, 2014
Great Dress!
I was really upset when I first tried this dress on. I felt like it looked terrible on me and I thought it was way too small. I had no choice but to wear it because the other dress didn't fit at all. I was bummed. Then, on the night of the party after I got all made up and went to put the dress on again, I fell in love. I felt so sexy! It's long enough to not be too inappropriate since it does show cleavage. I was very pleased with this choice! I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, too small
I picked this dress as a backup, it was gorgeous but ran small and my boobs were coming out of the dress. I would rent again but would go for larger size and definitely larger slip for more coverage. Had to return without wearing :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2014
Perfect Valentine's Date Dress
I loved everything about this dress. It was classy, sexy and super comfortable. I didn't not have to fiddle with the skirt or the sleeves. It was form fitting but not tight and the lace hid any little imperfections.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
14 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×