Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1336 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 106
Photos 644
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2011

This dress is classy, yet sexy with all the lace

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was Perfect! I received tons of compliments!! About the fit, I'm tall and it went to my mid-thigh, I am normally a 6 or an 8 and I got the Small and it fit perfectly.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2011

I felt so sexy but classy! My favorite compliment of the night was when my boyfriend told me I looked beautiful and sexy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to dinner in Boston for my anniversary with my boyfriend. I got a lot of attention wearing it and felt very sexy! I liked that this dress does not show much skin and goes down to the knee, but the lace and v-neck give it a sexy-edge. I'm almost always a medium though but when I tried it on, the under garment was a little too tight for my liking, so I went with the large. It does stretch though, so if you are looking for some control, I would order your normal size.
mrsavcm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

The whole night of feeling beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my fourth RTR dress and probably my favorite. It is very comfortable. The built-in lining acts as a body shaper so there is no need for Spanx. I wore a regular beige bra. I received compliments before we got in the door! We ate, we danced...very comfortable all night and well into the morning! I'm sorry the picture is not very good but the photographer's printer was horrible and this is a scanned copy...
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 19, 2011

This dress was perfect - I had a fantastic night!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party to celebrate a birthday and the amount of compliments I received were in the double digits!! I am so in love with this dress. It was appropriately fitted and compliments all the right curves. I paired it with the Crystal Cluster Necklace by Badgley Mischka, diamond stud earrings, and black stiletto pumps. The only noticeable ~eh~ was the nude lining occasionally rode up, but it did not deter my overall happiness.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Looked amazing in pictures!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very flattering - is longer than shown on the model but still great :)
Rachel W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Getting as many compliments as I did!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress--my favorite rental so far, hands down. My only complaint is that if my chest was any bigger (I'm a 34C) I would have had trouble fitting into it. The small was way too hard on me everywhere else so I had to stick with the XS. I got so many compliments on this dress, its ridiculous.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Best compliment I received was a stranger saying my dress looked amazing and it looked even better on me! I am so pleased with my first rent the runway rental and can not wait to rent again.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding/NYE party. This dress was very flattering and extremely comfortable. It fit perfectly, the nude spandex dress underneath helped smooth everything out. I can not wait to rent this dress again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Great NYE dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress and very flattering on top. The length was a bit too long but I was able to tuck it up into the spandex and it looked fine. Besides having to mess with the length a few times, I was very happy with this. It also photographs well!
JeKeyta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2012

My friend said, "I think this is the hottest I've ever seen you look."

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for New Year's Eve and it was so elegant! My friend said, "I think this is the hottest I've ever seen you look." Pretty good compliment. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was a little big in the chest. I am not very blessed in this area, so there was a lot of room to spare, which was why I had to squeeze into the small. The medium had way too much room up there. It's also extremely low cut.
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 8, 2012

I wore this dress to the Pacific Union Club in SF for a friends engagement party. I felt so good about myself and really felt sophisticated. LOVED IT!!!! I got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much! I felt so classy and beautiful in it! I received so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was. Definitly an amazing choice!!!!
ktboop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 15, 2012

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my company's post holiday party which we've all nicknamed "The Prom." This was my first rental and I am so happy I tried this! I got the small and medium. Both fit, but the small was just too tight for all night so I wore the medium to be more comfortable. It was a bit longer than I thought it would be from the picture, but it was amazing anyway and I got so many compliments. I was a little worried because sometimes lace can be itchy, but that was not the case here at all. This dress was so comfortable.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

I felt great turning heads in the Nicole Miller dress. It was a great experience using RTR. I was able to wear a dress I normally would not be able to.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was really happy with this dress. The fit was very flattering. The liner smooths your frame, and the lace hides imperfections.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

Returning was so easy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress! It's really comfortable too. I actually don't like things TOO tight so I wore the Medium slip under the Small dress and preferred it! The Medium dress fit really large though. I usually wear either a 4 or 6 in dresses depending on the brand so I'm really glad I got to try both on. Such a great birthday dress.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

The best complement of the evening was "Wow you are red carpet ready and you look like a movie star!"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very very sexy dress. It fits like a glove. I received compliment after compliment.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

I was told "Wow you are red carpet ready and you look like a movie star!"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very very sexy dress. It fits like a glove. I received compliment after compliment.
liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2012

I wore this dress for my birthday celebration. I got stopped several times from strangers and friends telling me I had the most amazing dress and it was stunning! Everyone asked where I had gotten it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. It fit true to size. I usually wear a M or L and opted to wear the L because of my full bust. This dress fit perfectly and got me several compliments throughout the night. I had friends and strangers asking me where I had gotten such a beautiful dress...I shared my secret and told them Rent the Runway! This was my first rental and it was such a great experience that I know it won't be my last!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

The timing, came in just when I needed!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would classify this dress as a sexy sophisticated dress appropriate for any occasion. I wore it for a work party and received many compliments. The length is appropriate for a work setting and the cut is risque - but still covers enough for a sexy feel. Street clothes I wear a medium so I ordered both M an L, the medium fit like a glove. It is form fitting - beware but I still felt comfortable and the lace design is beautiful and high quality. I would say the lining was a bit tricky - it would ride up and I would have to go to the restroom to readjust and I am a 34D and so the top part of the nude lining did not fit as well and I had to readjust that. Overall gorgeous dress!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

I loved how when I walked around town, it didn't ride up. Also, all of the compliment throughout the night really boosted my self-confidence. The way my bf looked at me when he walked in the room was priceless.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The nude slip that was worn underneath the dress really helped with "sucking in". The dress, overall, ran true to size; I'm a small, but I got a Medium just in case I was feeling bloated or ate too much at dinner-which I did. It hit about 5-inches from my knee and didn't ride up when I walked. The lace designs throughout the dress added some shape to my athletic figure. And lastly, I chose to wear 5.5in black heels with this dress.
eve
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

I thought this was a great experience from beginning to end! The pictures and reviews made it very easy to pick a dress and the dress turned out being my husband's favorite dress ever!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was absolutely gorgeous! Pictures can't do it justice. The dress looks and fits amazing...much better in person than I could have hoped for! I felt very sexy and elegant and my husband couldn't stop complimenting me all night. I wore it with 4.5 inch nude stilettos and old-style movie star make-up and it worked perfect! I can't wait to rent this again!!!
KAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

The dress fit perfectly, went with the theme of the party and I received numerous compliments. It was a great night...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Moulin Rouge themed lingerie shower. It was perfect!
Carmen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Came with many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this for Valentine's Day and was receiving compliments from random people all night! Definitely runs small in the hips if you have them, and the slip is a little tight so I had to go up a size. The first dress I got was torn (like someone before me didn't go up a size) but the customer service was excellent and they sent another dress overnight. Overall it was a great dress and very comfortable.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

A bit matronly; didn't end up wearing.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The hem is pretty close to your knees, and on a whole the dress looked kind of matronly. The stitching around the waist also looks ill-fitting. Overall just wasn't too flattering.
Canindian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The fit was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
What a great fit! I loved the long sleeves. It was a very comfortable dress, danced all night in it! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. The v neck is low, so I used Hollywood Tape to make sure the dress didn't show more than I wanted it to show.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Flattering and fun!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
Slip provides very nice cinching and cleavage. Very comfortable and pretty dress.
sophie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

So flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting but fit great.
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Great dress, very comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me very well and was very comfortable. The only "complaint" I had was that since I am petite (especially around my shoulders/chest), the front V was very revealing if I didn't have the fashion tape to keep the lace in place. My husband enjoyed it though! ;)
JBill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Not for the busty!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I dont know if its that this ran small or if it was my body type but this definitely did NOT work with my chest! The dress was spandex-y snug all over, however it was super flattering except when it came to my chest....I was popping out and there was no way to keep them in! I am a D so Im not that surprised, however usually there is a bra or some way to make them not look obscene and well, it wasnt going to happen in this!! Its a gorgeous dress though and its snug but flattering to any areas that may not be so perfect. The bottom layer of the dress seemed to suck my tummy in which is always a nice feature if you ask me! This dress wasnt worn but I would recommend it if you are looking for a LBD and you are smaller than a D cup,
Success
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great customer service and wonderful quality of apparel.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress was incredibly comfortable. The slip underneath is a separate piece but both materials are very forgiving and stretchy. I was worried about the amount of cleavage that the other reviews spoke of but it ended up being fine without having to make any changes. This dress is the perfect amount of sexy while being comfortable as well. Great for a night of dancing and moving around.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Great Sexy Little Black Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress is very tight and hugs your curves in all the right places. I was worried the arms would be too tight however the dress fit great. It is very low cut
jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2015

I loved the style of this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the style of this dress. However, I found that it did show a bit too much cleavage for a work holiday party so I actually purchased a slip to wear under it that was more conservative. I loved the fact that I could wear the dress but pair it with a different slip since they were not attached.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Fun dress for a fancy winter evening out on the town!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I didn't find the under layer to be as tight as some of the other reviewers. I wore the small on both sizes and may have tried the extra small under layer on if I had had it. I would definitely recommend some fashion tape if you're smaller on top; I didn't have any on hand and found myself pulling the dress down to make sure the v-neck stayed flat. The sleeves were perhaps a tad short, but this didn't seem to matter. I would definitely rent this dress again.
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

It was a bit low cut but very pretty!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit low cut so I kept pulling it up. But it was a beautiful dress. Just needed fashion tape
Marci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

Comfortable! Received a lot of compliments on this dress. Perfect for Christmas party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was as described.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

I dress fit like a glove, it was also amazing that they sent all the things I may need. Win Win!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simply beautiful. I was so happy they sent a size bigger, just incase. But it fit like a glove. Very flattering to my figure. I am very petite (height) and they included a nice package of double sided tape and everything you can imagine you "may" need to make sure that you are comfortable. I was complimented all evening on my dress and my date was at a loss of words. I always use this site for a quick, OMG I need a beautiful dress.
renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

So this dress is beautiful, it just didn't fit....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a petite frame at 4'11'' at 110lbs. The XS was too small up top if you are bigger than a B cup. And the S was too long, meaning it went past my knees. The S was too big up top for me,, there was a lot of extra material loose around the chest and waist area.. If there was an in-between size XS and S, it probably would have fit perfectly. The dress was nice, I wish I could have worn it.
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Wore this for a gala charity event at my husband's work. Fun evening, great cause, fancy dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was pretty true to size. I wore the M and it fit great. I was looking for something with long sleeves given the cold MN winter temps, and it worked great. The nude slip underneath fit like a Spanx, which, along with a pair of pantyhose, helped hold in and smooth out the right areas. I am bigger in the hips and thighs, but this dress helped create a nice hourglass look. Others noted an issue with the low cut of the front, but I did not experience any issues with any exposure, although I am not very busty, so maybe that is the difference. The black overlay dress is stretchy and fits close to the body for a flattering look. Given that it is lace, I was expecting it to be scratchy, but I did not have any issues. I received several compliments on the dress from people I did not know. Most importantly, my husband loved it and thought it was classy, yet sexy - a great compliment. For my first Rent the Runway experience, I am very pleased.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Did not like it at all.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slip ran on the very small side compared to the black dress.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Dress is pretty, but would be better if I was smaller :-)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
As a large chested lady, this dress was not the best. The flesh colored slip thing that comes to wear under the dress is not cut with ample room in the top. I couldn't wear it at all because the seams pushed me WAY out of the top of the dress them mushed things down at the same time- not pretty. As a result, I had to find all sorts of things to wear under the lace part- which is gorgeous- but that was a bit annoying. Pretty dress, but I would say if you are larger chested- I wore a cami underneath and still had cleavage- or not totally embracing your curves, opt for another dress.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Flattering and conservative with a bit of sexiness from the lace over nude.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First, the dress is great; I got lots of compliments and can see wearing it regularly. However, like many reviewers I ended up wearing the L slip under the M lace piece; the M slip was extremely tight and rode up as I walked, whereas the lace top piece fit perfectly in a M. The combination of the M lace and the L flip was perfect, but I wouldn't buy this dress because of the mismatch.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Rented this dress for my birthday party! Very classy and elegant! True to size!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size! Very tight but still sexy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×