Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$100 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1758 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1210)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2011
I felt so sexy but classy! My favorite compliment of the night was when my boyfriend told me I looked beautiful and sexy.
I wore this dress out to dinner in Boston for my anniversary with my boyfriend. I got a lot of attention wearing it and felt very sexy! I liked that this dress does not show much skin and goes down to the knee, but the lace and v-neck give it a sexy-edge. I'm almost always a medium though but when I tried it on, the under garment was a little too tight for my liking, so I went with the large. It does stretch though, so if you are looking for some control, I would order your normal size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
Go up a size
I am normally a medium to a large and even the large was a bit snug. Gorgeous dress though. Got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Classy in Lace
The dress looks great on, but runs small. Without thinking I though on my spanx then the dress, and found I couldn't breath. But I didn't have time to change so that's more my fault than the dress. Also, if you have a full chest, the dress has a deep plunge and while it looked appropriate in pictures, it felt like I was showing a little more than I wanted to. But over all pleased with the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 29, 2012
Not best choice for wedding
If you tend to carry your weight in hips/thighs, I don't recommend this dress! It has a 'sexy' rather than 'elegant' feel so it's not the best choice for a wedding but better for a party or going out, etc. It runs small, so I would order up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 29, 2012
Nicole Miller Lace Dress
A beautiful dress with a wonderful concept. Please be sure to check with a Stylist. I could not wear either the P or the S and I am 5 feet 2 inches and weigh 106 pounds so was terribly disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
September 4, 2012
Black lace
I liked this one but ran small and was still snug. Looked amazing but not comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Sexy LBD
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and received so many compliments. It is very tight and fitted and I was a little unsure at first but some spanx definitely helped smooth things out. Very flattering and the lace is fun alternative to an ordinary LBD.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Sexy and Curve Hugging!
I loved this dress, although it was a bit warm to wear in South Florida in July!! I received lots of compliments and was very comfortable in it. Only complaint is the sheath dress under the lace part is a little tricky to get set in the right place and if the hooks are not attached to the shoulder, it's impossible to get on (had that problem with the back up size). All in all, I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Didn't fit :(
Unfortunately it didn't fit my figure properly :( The Medium fit great in the top and the bottom, but had a weird gap in the stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments.
This dress was more sheer than I would have liked and was unforgiving in places.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
Nice dress but slip underneath too tight
Runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 2, 2012
Great dress for a Fall wedding.
Many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2012
Great dress for an evening wedding.
Loved this dress for a wedding - the best part... it was easy to dance in! The fabric is forgiving for getting down on the dance floor. The wedding itself was outside, but the reception inside in the evening in the air conditioning, so I didn't need a jacket which I liked.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2012
Wasn't able to use
This dress was only available in one size so I knew there was a chance it wouldn't fit. I found it too snug for me and the neckline is pretty plunging. No doubt on a slim figure it would be fantastic. It also seemed longer than shown on the model More to the knee
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 18, 2012
hot dress!
I ordered this dress and another for a charity gala. I ended up wearing the other but my sister got to wear this stunner. For fuller chests, this dress might be a challenge for you. It is two parts. A nude colored-spanx like spaghetti strap slip and then the black lace overlay. The slip literally shapes you as I imagine spanx would. The cups on the slip are VERY small. I ordered the extra small as I usually wear a 0 or 2. The chest part of the slip would not accommodate the "girls." And unfortunately it was quite noticeable even after paired with the black lace overly and with a bra in the same color nude. Luckily, I loved the backup dress I had ordered and I talked my sister into trying this dress on. She looked fabulous. She is similarly sized but with a smaller chest. She received compliments all night. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Fit great, especially for a full bust. only thing - I had to wear the Medium slip and Large dress, so glad I had both sizes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2012
Very fitted
I did not wear the dress because although I ordered the large, it was very fitted and felt too snug. I have an athletic build - neither heavy nor slim and it was not comfortable even with the slimming slip. It was disappointed because it looks great on the hanger but not on my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2012
Great choice dress
I rented this for a NYC 5pm wedding and it was a perfect choice, elegant, simple and flattering. Also very comfortable (to/from on train - I was going to change but didn't need to). I find that all the Nicole Miller dresses run small - I am usually a medium in most dresses and I've always found her larges fit like mediums.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 20, 2012
I loved the dress unfortunately I should have ordered a M.
I didn't get to wear the dress. I was so disappointed. I love it. I should have ordered a Small with Mediuum back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
This dress was a HUGE hit for a winter wedding! Would definitely rent it again!
I ordered a M and L after reading some of the reviews about the fit and I'm glad I did. I ended up wearing the slip from the L (I couldn't zip the M all the way up because of my breasts and broad back) and the M in the dress itself because the lace is quite stretchy and pliable. I have D cups, so thankfully RTR provided double-sized tape and I definitely needed to use it to keep things in place. Other than that, couples with some pantyhose and black heels, I was extremely comfortable throughout the whole night - moving around, sitting down, eating, etc - in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2012
Received comments all night!
I wore this to a semi formal event in December and it was perfect; sexy but conservative and I loved having sleeves in the winter. I wore with black tights and basic pumps and upgarded to get the mystery accessory package. All in all, great dress for a great price. I felt it was a little small when I first tried it on so I went with the medium but the slip stretched out a little bit after wearing it for an hour and it looked a little big.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2012
Love the selections
Love lace, felt great in dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2012
Wish it came in more exact sizes
This dress was beautiful and had a flattering deep V neckline. My problem was the Medium was too tight and the Large was too loose.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
I rented the dress to ring in the new year... and got ENGAGED!!!!
I'm so glad I read the reviews! The slip underneath was VERY tight, so I wore the large in the nude slip and a medium in the lace dress. I definitely recommend sizing up for the underneath part and the lace dress is true to size (I'm between a 6 and 8). I'm short (5'3) and the dress came right to my knees. It was absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
People were floored at this dress! It was a huge hit at my company's holiday party. I must own it!!
I ordered a medium and a small and so thankful I ordered the small and not the large as my second size. The medium would have worked but the small fit like a glove and showed off my figure nicely. As others have said, the girls are on display in this dress but it wasn't too much for me and I felt comfy wearing it in front of our C-suite staff and fellow coworkers. All in all, RENT THIS DRESS!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 3, 2013
Super cute, but a little low cut.
I really loved this dress, but for a work function, this showed just a liiiittle too much cleavage, unfortunately. I'd definitely rent it again to something where I don't mind showing a bit more skin.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect for a private NYE formal party!
LOVED this dress! I am 5'0 and weigh 130lbs. Typically I wear a small in most dresses, but I got the medium and it fit perfectly. It is very low cut and I wear a size D, so coverage was minmial. However, I will say that it is very sexy and classy at the same time. I went to a private formal party for NYE and felt like it was the perfect dress for the ocassion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a January wedding.
I wore the small dress and small slip. It was tight but it's thick and more of a shapewear, which is what I wanted. I loved it! Very form fitting in stomach and booty area. Slip rides up as you walk or dance, that's normal. Sleeves were a little long on me but I just adjusted around elbows. I wore a strapless bra but you could probably get away with a regular one if you wanted/needed to. Overall, great dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2013
Sexy! But, just wasn't right
Ladies this dress rules. However, it fit my body strangely. I am not entirely comfortable in skin tight - and this is totally skin tight. Trouble is, Medium is way too big on the top for my B cup. So, I ended up wearing the MEDIUM inner slip and SMALL outer lace dress. I ended up returning this and exchanging because it wasn't the right fit for me - but a lady with a bodacious bod (and hips!) would look super sexy in this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2013
Thank God for the back-up dress!!!
When I chose this dress for my best friend's daughter's Engagement Party, I read every single review, since I am only 5' tall and I wanted this night to be perfect. I also chose a back-up dress I kind of liked, but wasn't crazy about. I was so excited when I received my RTR box, and I immediately pulled on this darling dress of my dreams. Oh no! The neckline was so low, I resembled Jennifer Lopez at the Academy Awards, with a neckline that plunged and "almost" showed everything. (Remember that?) Anyway, I tried my back-up dress on and it fit perfectly, and really looked cuter than the first one I chose! Looking back over my first dress' reviews, I was surprised that no one mentioned the neckline that plunged so low that it showed the slip it came with underneath. So, if you are 5' tall and considering this dress----move on! It must be designed for a tall, long-waisted girl who doesn't mind showing a lot of cleavage!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2013
Really tight and sexy
The small was skintight. And the medium baggy so its a tough call which to go with. But it's a really pretty dress. I went with the tight fit, and felt fine. Unfortunately the slip was ripped at the hem (received this way) but no one sees the slip so it was okay.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2013
Sexy dress for wedding at Ballroom at the Ben in Philly!
Loved this dress and got SO many compliments. I felt it ran a little small (the spanks underneath was super tight), but of course I wasn't not going to wear the dress after I ordered it...so I wore it despite it being on the tight side and definitely thought it photographed really well. I loved it, and can't beat the price for a designer dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2013
Had a great time at a wedding- but wearing a different RTR dress
Ordered this dress for a wedding but ended up wearing my backup style instead- the dress was a bit tight- it might have been comfortable enough for just standing/sitting around, but I had a long night of dancing ahead of me and wanted something I felt more comfortable in! Despite the waist the lace was actually not very flattering and the pattern was a bit too chunky for me. However, overall the dress was of good quality and would probably look nice on other body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
March 5, 2013
Yikes!
I was so disappointed that I couldn't wear this dress. The slip was WAY too small in the cups. I tried different bras and spanxs, but I couldn't make the dress work and hide the foundation garments. It just didn't fit. Bummer because on the right woman this would be nice.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2013
So many compliments
I wore the large slip with medium dress as I ha read in the reviews and it was perfect- very flattering and I'm a double d and the cleavage was sexy but not too much, I've never gotten so many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2013
Great service
Large too tight and medium snug but covered all of my parts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2013
This dress was great, very classy, perfect for a fall wedding!
Fits small, order a size up for your extra size
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
It was a fabulous dress and I felt fantastic
I ended up renting the XS and S and using the shell from the XS with the cover from the Small (or the other way around?) because the XS was a little too tight but with both, it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2013
Very flattering
I really liked this dress and I ordered a S and XS. The S was too big, and the XS had a hole in it! RTR was good about sending another dress to me, but due to inclement weather the dress didn't arrive in time so I wasn't able to wear it to my event. I will say the fit was very flattering and hugged my curves nicely. The lace was kind of scratchy, but the dress was overall a little stretchy. The dress came down to just above my knee and looked great with a pair of heels. Overall, I recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 19, 2013
Didn't work for me.
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's class reunion. It ran small and didn't work for my curves.
See more reviews:
11 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×