Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1314 reviews

Fit
Small 122
True to Size 1019
Large 106
Photos 635
Dani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments. I would definitely order again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a medium and a large. The dress comes with 2 pieces. I wore the large slip, with the medium lace overlay. FYI...The dress is very low cut and reveals a lot of cleavage.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This was a great dress. I wore it to a company Christmas party.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
The bust area is a bit tricky. It gapes and the slip doesn't cover up very well. It was workable, but I had to adjust it occasionally. Others than that, it was a very flattering dress.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Fun, winter dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. The only issue I had was that it was extremely low and for someone with some good sized boobs I felt a little uncomfortable so I quickly fixed it by safety pinning it and all was good. I'm just under 5'4" and it was a little longer than I expected. Overall it was a great dress for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Dec 10, 2014

Love this beautiful and comfy that made me feel really pretty on our first big post-baby date!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved that it had a little stretch and long sleeves for our outdoor evening event.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I had so many compliments on this dress! It's a classy cut with a bit of daring to it.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Nice slimming fit with the shaper underneath it. It sits about ow inches above my knees so I am tall. Loved the declottege of the dress. Just enough cleavage for my husbands office Christmas party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful dress and perfect for December parties!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, and was very sophisticated with a touch of sexy.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great experience as always. I normally wear a 2 or a 0. In this dress I ordered the XS.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
It's a very sexy dress. The nude slip under it is spandex and could look skin so it may be too sexy for a more conservative event.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Absolutely perfect!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and medium because some of the other reviews said the arms ran a little snug. For me, the small was perfect! It looked great, felt comfortable and I got so many complements! I highly recommend this dress!!
Cindy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress for the formal party I attended!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! The large was a little too low cut, so I went with the Med. It was snug, but forgiving. Great dress overall!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Dec 16, 2014

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
Rented this for my birthday celebration in December. Perfect mix of classy and sexy, and made the most of what little curves I have. Husband loved it! Only issue was that it comes in two pieces, a liner and a lace overlay, and it shipped without the liner for one of the sizes. I was able to make it work with the liner they sent, and RTR gave me a credit, so all was well in the end. Would absolutely rent from RTR, and this dress specifically, again!
Toni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Sexy and classy!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size. I ordered a XS because the S was not available and it fit perfectly. It hit my knees and was ideal for the work party I attended. It is very low cut but wasn't an issue since I am small busted. Great rental overall!
Jill
Age: 38
Dec 16, 2014

I enjoyed wearing a new dress to an event! It worked out pretty well!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The dress fits well, and shapes nicely. I must point out that it is pretty low and exposing in the front. I ended up wearing a nude cami.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Elegant and sexy, all in 1!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is stretchy and really form fitting. Elegant and beautiful. The lace work is intricate. I just had not realized that there are slight ruffles on the arms. Not bad, just hand't spotted the ruffles on the pictures posted online. Simple pair of shoes and jewelry will do.
RTR Customer
Dec 20, 2014

Very Elegant Dress! Loved it!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Fit great and seemed true to size. Ordered small and medium and both fit. The small seemed to be a little stretched out so I chose to wear the medium. Loved it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Great dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding. I am typically a size 2 and the xs fit great. Even at 5'9 the length was just right
Kristin
Age: 31
Dec 20, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The M fit like a glove but ended up being too sexy of a look for the holiday party I was going to, more appropriate for NYE. Fit my pear shape great, easy to make the low neckline work with a safety pin
Ashley
Age: 32
Dec 20, 2014

So many compliments. Fit like a glove.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
A lot of the reviews said to go a size down for the slip (this is a 2 piece dress) and a size up in the dress. I'm 5'4, 110 pounds and the XS fit me perfectly. It fit like a glove. I don't normally wear tighter dresses but because this was longer I was very comfortable in it. I got compliments on it all night. This was my first RTR and I'll def do it again!
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Best dress yet!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove, loved this dress and am still getting compliments on the photos!
Edith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Sexy-Elegant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect winter wedding dress. Super comfortable, felt great on and looked amazing! Got many compliments. I did not wear the slip underneath, I wore my own black spanx slip, still looked great! The slip it came with wasn't very supportive on top, needed more support. Other than that, I loved it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Had a few issues, but sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very sexy and comfortable. I felt amazing it in. While it looks pretty restricting, I was able to comfortably dance in it all night. I also received many compliments on it. The slip works as a spanx to smooth things out - which is appreciated! I ordered a M and L. The L was big overall (including the slip). The straps on the slip are not adjustable, which is the main reason I went with the M (held in my chest much better). I needed to use fashion tape to hold the neckline in place - it was stretched out and kept popping open at the V. There was a hole in the elbow, which I was able to cover this up by bunching up the sleeve a bit. Of course, Rent the Runway has great customer service and offered to credit me the cost of the dress or refund my rental fee. Overall, great, sexy dress with some fixable flaws.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

This dress was perfect, I would definitely rent again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The arms were a little long but not noticeable. Being petite the dress was much longer than on the model but this actually made it more appropriate for a work holiday party and balanced out the plunging neckline. Overall, the dress looked great and I received compliments on it all night.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Dec 22, 2014

Loved it!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! I would buy it if I could. This dress was so comfortable and very flattering. My only small complaint is that the nude underslip showed at the bottom every so often.
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Worn for a formal holiday party at a DC venue

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sooo the PS size was tight through the butt and thigh, but fit me perfectly at the bust and through the arms... The S was more forgiving through the lower half of my body but it gapped a bit at the top (see first picture). My friends swore it wasn't noticeable, but I worried about it all night and tried to pose with one leg forward. The nude slip is totally detachable - you have to zip that up. The black lace overlay has no zipper - its got lots of stretch. Overall not one of my faves (usually Nicole Miller fits me like a glove).
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Incredibly flattering, low neck line but the sleeves and length make it appropriate for an event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At my mother's suggestion, I decided to pick out a dress for a Christmas party we were attending from RTR. I was nervous at first about renting a dress and receiving it only a day before an event I was attending, but was reassured that they offer you the option to select a back up size as well. The dress was of course gorgeous on the model, but while browsing through pictures of this dress on other girls, it legitimately seemed to look good on every shape and size. I wanted something sophisticated but still a little fun, so this dress was the perfect fit. And fit perfectly as well. The sleeves and body have some give, and the slip that comes with it helps "suck everything in" a bit. I usually steer toward loser fitting clothing for a flattering look, but felt great despite this dress being form fitting. I am very excited to use this site again and will have to try very hard not to rent the same dress twice.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Great Dress for a party or wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress to rent for a holiday party I attended. I had initially planned on wearing it to my office party as well, but I have a larger chest and it was too boob-a-licious for me! The dress comes with a nude slip and I wore the small slip (more like spanx) with the medium dress. I would have worn the small dress, but there was a small tear in the lace.
Brook
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

I got so many compliments in this dress- loved it!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wear a size 6-8 and the medium was a perfect fit
Sara D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Pretty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really special for a black-tie Christmas event. I loved the sleeves and the overall lace look. I didn't realize it was going to be low-cut though—be prepared! Thankfully it is on the long side, so it was still fairly tasteful.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

The dress looked good - but more importantly made me look great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the size S with the M under layer - worked well. It is a little cleavage-y, and I'm just a 34B, but it actually looked good. It was comfy and the under layer added some support.
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my company's holiday party, and received a ton of compliments. Like previous reviews have stated, I wore the larger slip (M) with the small outer lace layer. I had to get a little creative with a safety pin up top to make sure that the dress stayed coworker appropriate! But other than that, I was quite comfortable all night.
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great dress, not for girls who are top heavy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top section is too small for anyone in a C cup +. Lovely dress, but I had to wear a black insert because the top section was extremely small (cleavage level would have been ridiculous, not sexy),
mgalamb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I received this as a back-up dress- RTR's excellent customer service over-nighted this dress when my first choice didn't fit. I am so glad that they did! It's a little hard to tell, but the dress is actually a nude slip with a lace overlay- the two are not connected. The length was perfect too; not too short! I paired it with fancy stud earrings and black heels with ankle straps. I received many compliments and felt great. Another RTR success!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Loved this dress. It was sexy and comfortable and just right!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husband's office holiday party. I wore the XS dress with the S slip. Like others said, the slip ran tighter/smaller than the dress. And the XS slip did come with white straps, whereas the S slip had nude straps that matched the rest of the dress. I was surprised at how well the XS dress fit, and with the slip, it even held in my post-2-babies belly. I have a modest bust, but the dress did gape a little just below the bustline, so I used fashion tape. Would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Jan 1, 2015

This dress fit beautifully for our NYE celebrations. I received many compliments.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress would look good on anyone. Hugs all the right places and hides flaws.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

This dress was the most elegant thing I've ever worn!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
I cannot say enough positive things about this dress. My boyfriend summed it up well - "seeing it on the hanger DEFINITELY doesn't do it justice." I agree with the other reviewers in that the slip underneath acts like a spanx, so I didn't need to wear any spanx myself. You can wear a regular bra which is AWESOME - The dress definitely shows a lot of cleavage, but it wasn't obscene; I think the long sleeves & knee length along with the thick lace material made it an overall classy dress that I felt more than comfortable wearing at a nice restaurant for NYE dinner. I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting to combine elegance with a little sass!! I was so sad to turn this dress in...I wanted to keep it forever!!
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

Loved this dress! A classy dress for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I actually wore the medium slip with the small dress! The small slip was a bit tight.
Colleen
Age: 30
Jan 2, 2015

beautiful dress, perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress arrived as scheduled, however when I tried it on there was a large hole in the arm sleeve. I was able to mend the hole and wear it to the event. it is a great dress for taller girls, I am 6' and the length and arm length was perfect. this was my first RTR experience, despite the hole in the dress I would rent again.
Marilyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
This was my first rental and I loved it! The dress was stretchy enough to hug in all the right places but be forgiving in others. Very comfortable and dressy enough for a nice NYE date that included dinner and drinks. I'm attending a ball in February, and I'll definitely be renting again for it. I can't wait to pick out my next dress!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Sexy, classy, beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a New Years Eve party that was themed "Fancy and Glittery!" and this was perfect. The lace is truly beautiful and the neckline adds enough sex appeal without being too short or revealing too much. As other reviewers have said, the dress comes in two parts- the nude slip and the lace overlay. I am really short- 4'11, and definitely would be defined as "curvy"- I have muscular thighs and a booty for sure so I was nervous about this dress being tight, but it worked beautifully. I ordered both the small and the medium, and ended up wearing the small. The slip smoothes everything out, and the lace is just beautiful. As usual, RTR was right on time and made dressing so easy! I paired this with simple nude heels and a very simple gold necklace. The dress is so beautiful, it doesn't need much in the way of jewelry or bling.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I loved the way this dress fit. It was classy and elegant, compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was as expected. The underneath layer was a perfect touch to this dress. It shaped everything just how it should have been. The dress itself however was not in the best condition when it was received. There were a few spots in the lace that were ripped. Fortunately because of the style of the dress and the fact that it was all lace, nobody was able to tell. I was just nervous all night that it would tear. Otherwise, I would recommend this dress. I loved it, and I would rent it again with hopes of no tears!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect dress for a winter wedding

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
No regrets about ordering this dress. It was beautiful. I am 6'1 and usually a size 4-6. The small fit perfectly and was long enough to still look classy. The top of the dress was a bit stretched out but it was hardly noticeable. Overall, great experience.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×