Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1376 reviews

Fit
Small 130
True to Size 1050
Large 110
Photos 667
laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Nov 26, 2012

very pretty dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and in great shape. I would say that if you are on the more petite side in terms of height, its a little problematic. It was a little long for my liking--hit JUST above my knee--and the sleeves were also a little too long. But if you are taller, I definitely recommend. Received many compliments!
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Got a thousand compliments and felt like a million!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully. I am 5'5" weighing 125 pound...pretty flat-chested. The dress runs longer when you are shorter like me! I didn't mind the length. it IS low-cut. I wore it without a bra. The under-slip made this possible. The under-slip is like spanx. It was easy to get on by stepping into it...less so by trying to pull it over-head. It holds you in in all the right places. This dress is really comfortable. Just slip it on and go! I honestly have NEVER received as many compliments as I did last night wearing this. Thank you RTR for making on old gal like me feel like a model!
Nancy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Gorgeous and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Let me start with my measurements: I am 5'5", 140 pounds, 36 D and have lots of curves. I was sent a medium and a large, I wore the medium. This dress is low cut, but classy at the same time since it comes to your knees. The stretchy material is very comfortable and the spanx-like undergarment holds you in where you need it. The top of the undergarment was too small for my top, but I worked around it with clothing tape and a nude bra. The waist was a bit large, but it didn't show. I will say the dress doesn't photograph very well and it looks much better (darker) in person without a flash reflecting off the undergarment. Another lady at the party wore the same dress (photo #3), but we looked different since she is tall and thin. Everything arrived on time, in excellent condition, and with garment tape for emergencies. I will rent again for sure!
Ness
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Everyone said all night, "wow, you look amazing. That is some dress!"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The overall fit was very flattering. I didn't have to try on the second size up because it ran very true to size. I was concerned that I would look chubby as it is so form fitting, but it seemed to flatter my curves and hide my flaws. It is perfect for an hourglass figure. I am also petite, which made the shoulders a bit baggy, the sleeves a bit long, and the hem fell just above my knee, unlike the model who makes it look like a mini. I was able to adjust the sleeves and shoulders without making the dress appear bunched or baggy. Based on previous reviews that I read, I did wear minimal shapewear to smooth out my curves and a bit of double sided tape to make sure that I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction later in the evening. It held up all evening and I was comfortable. I loved this dress. I don't think that I ever received so many compliments in my life or ever felt so confidant. It was a great pick me up for my 34th birthday that I was sharing with my husband's corporate holiday party. And after having four children- it felt good to look this good. Thanks RTR!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

It was really comfortable but would bunch up every now and then on me since I am short.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear a bandeau bra because it was too low cut on me. The slit is lower than it appears on the model.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

This dress was the perfect amount of class and sexy for my holiday party. I was def a stand out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size. It is very form fitting, but comfortable. It is very low cut, but it still looks good. I wore a x-small and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress. It is also nice bc it isn't very short (esp on me bc I am only 5'1). If it was short and also had the cleavage, it may come off as too much, but it is the perfect black dress.
BP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Spanx-like undergarment!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There are two parts to this dress--a nude spanx-like undergarment and then the lace pull-over that didn't wrinkle. Not a big difference between the medium and the large but I felt more comfortable with a size up for a church wedding. More boob coverage! Great dress...very classy...got tons of compliments! Would rent again!
Julianne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

I had countless people stop me to say how gorgeous I looked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is great for the hour glass shaped. It shows off your curves really well, and is a sexy yet classy dress all at once. I wore this dress for my anniversary to an upscale restaurant- it was a perfect choice!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Dress arrived right on time. Loved being able to compare the small to the xs at no extra cost!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'3, 120 lbs. The xs fit much better that the small. Seemed just a little big in the shoulders but not noticeable. Extremely comfy, both the under liner and outer lace were stretchy. I got compliments all night, subtle and a classy sexy!
Aliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

I wore this for our engagement pictures!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as my second dress option so I went with the Medium to be safe since I could only get it in one size. It was big on me, but it wasn't noticeable in pictures! I would rent this again, but in a small!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

It was a beautiful dress and the perfect fit. I wore it for my fashion show rehearsal and love it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size and is a great fit for special occasions and rehearsal dinners.
Nadine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

I felt confident in my designer dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a good thing that RTR ships two sizes because I had to wear the medium slip with the small dress. It was strange that the small size had longer sleeves than the medium size. There was a stain on the slip that I wore but luckily I don't think it was noticeable through the dress but it was still a bit gross.
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Just the right amount of sexy and sophisticated for almost any event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
CONS (not significant enough to effect my opinion of the dress!) : I was sent the small that I asked for and, instead of the extra small, I was sent a petite. I actually ended up wearing the petite, since I'm not all that tall and the dress tends to be quite a bit longer than in the model picture. So the petite actually worked out for me but I have read a review from another, taller customer that was not very happy with that surprise...I thought fashion tape was included? I needed it for the deep V neck, but lucked out that a friend attending the same event had some...And, as I mentioned earlier, you might want to note the model in the picture is like 5'10". I'm 5'6" and the dress was at my knees, so it was a little longer than expected, even in the petite. PROS: It's a very sexy dress with just enough sophistication to be perfect for almost any event! LOVED it! And so did my husband! ;)
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect for any type of gala or formal-wear event! Definitely a keeper and would rent again :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually I would wear a S instead of an XS but the S was a little too loose around the waist (both sizes hit right around the knee area). Loved that the dress came with a nude slip however if you're dancing a lot, the slip tends to ride up a little. Definitely would recommend to anyone thinking about renting this dress! Love RTR and just ordered another dress for New Years.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

So classy, comfortable and gorgeous

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to volunteer at a black tie charity event (the theme was Mardi Gras, which is why I'm wearing that crown. LOL). The dress was so classy and easy to wear. It was gorgeous, but still effortless. The neck line is pretty low, but because the length was just above my knees and the sleeves are long, it was not an issue. I got a ton of compliments on the dress, as usual. Thanks RTR!
Court87
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

a great decision

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is awesome. it was my first experience with rent the runway. i wore this dress at my friend's engagement party and got many compliments. there were plenty of others in lace dresses but this dress wowed everyone. i read the reviews and took the advice to wear the small with the medium nude slip. can't wait to rent again and look amazing!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect! Received compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was absolutely perfect for a nighttime wedding. The dress was slimming, sexy, and classy. Previous reviews recommended swapping the slip and the lace overlay due to size differences, but I preferred the XS in both the slip and the lace piece. I received compliments all night long and was told more than once that I "showed everyone up" that night. I felt like a million bucks in this dress!!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Overall, I LOVED this dress! Super comfortable, yet perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered both the medium and large just to make sure I was comfortable, and not knowing how it would fit. I ended up wearing the large spanx lining underneath the medium dress because the medium spanx was too tight in the bust area. I thought the dress was extremely flattering, and easy to move around in (ie. we could dance all night without it riding up). Because the dress and spanx are stretchy, it never felt too tight or constricting. I loved having the sleeves too - the wedding was in northwestern PA on 12/29 and it snowed the whole night (which was awesome) so I felt like this dress was perfectly appropriate for the event.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Beautiful dress!! I highly recommend renting this one!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I wore it for a NYE wedding in MN and it was perfect for the freezing temps. PROS: Perfect fit, true to size (I would recommend renting a smaller dress size), very comfortable, MANY compliments all night long. CONS: I had a problem with the v-neck cut; I had to use fashion tape to make stay otherwise it would show the nude slip. Note: I wore the XS dress with the S nude slip. Just make sure to play around with the sizes that you get. BEAUTIFUL dress! It was hard to return this one! :)
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2013

Lovely

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very comfortably, and the lace was not itchy. Length was to my knees which was perfect for a cold night.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect Dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was great. I received many compliments and it was very comfortable. I ordered a medium and large since I had never rented a dress before. I ended up wearing the large spandex liner and the medium lace dress. I felt like the medium liner was a tad too tight and didn't want it to ride up the whole night. Overall the dress fit great and I was comfortable the whole night. I would def rent this dress again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2013

This dress was everything described and more.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the S and M for good measure. I ended up going with the S and it was a perfect fit! I received so many compliments and only wish I could add it to my own closet for future occasions. My only issue was the zipper on the slip underneath the dress created a slight bulge on my left side. I of course was the only one to notice so it wasn't a major concern. Overall the dress was extremely comfortable and perfect for my New Year's Eve!
miriam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great New Years Eve Birthday Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a M but they didn't have a L because I was last min renting my fault so I rented loved it came with a nude zip up under garment and the lace dress fit like a glove just my bust is big 38c so it kinda hung out but I had a fur scarf I wore looked great! I wanted to look good on my bday had a great time!
Leah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

The bride complimented me in my dress! I felt so sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! The slip underneath is perfect - it holds everything in place and is very figure flattering. Perfect dress for any occasion.
R
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Great dress, would fit different body types well.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The small fit well but the waist was a little big so I used a belt. The slip that came with it was actually kind of tight so I ended up using the slip from the backup size -the medium.
Noelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

People were floored at this dress! It was a huge hit at my company's holiday party. I must own it!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a medium and a small and so thankful I ordered the small and not the large as my second size. The medium would have worked but the small fit like a glove and showed off my figure nicely. As others have said, the girls are on display in this dress but it wasn't too much for me and I felt comfy wearing it in front of our C-suite staff and fellow coworkers. All in all, RENT THIS DRESS!!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Fit like a glove! So flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a medium with dresses because I have wide hips but I fit into a small, so I think this dress runs a little big. Also, the material is kind of stretchy. Loved the dress and wish I could have kept it!!
BC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Correct size made the dress very comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Being an event planner, I had to choose a dress that would allow me to be flexible enough to move around that evening but also look effortless - this dress did both of these things. I ordered two sizes (S and M), and went with the Medium. I was a bit bloated that week and the Medium was provided enough room that also concealed in the right areas. The only problem I had with the dress was that the nude undergarment kept popping out during the evening in the cleavage area. Also, for any women smaller up top (like myself!), I would suggest a major push up bra to give you that extra 'kick'! I would definitely rent this again.
DONNALEA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

FIT: TRUE TO SIZE, VERY FITTED ALL OVER! VERY COMFORABLE TO MOVE IN AND RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I RENTED THIS DRESS IN A SMALL, AND X-SMALL, THE SMALL WAS MY FIRST CHOICE AND I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND IT ONLY CONTAINED THE X-SMALL WITH A NOTE INSIDE APOLOGIZING FOR NOT HAVE THE OTHER SIZE. THE XS FIT LIKE A GLOVE, I WAS VERY LUCKY, IT JUST FIT! I THINK I WOULD HAVE PREFERRED THE SMALL. I COULD MOVE FREELY IN THE DRESS AND IT WAS COMFORTABLE. I WILL BE ORDERING FROM RTR IN THE FUTURE. THIS DRESS IS TWO PIECES, IT HAS A NUDE SLIP THAT IS THE UNDERLINING FOR THE LACE DRESS THAT IS WORN ON TOP.
Steph
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

I got tons of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long sleeves were great for a cold night. It was super sexy yet comfortable too. I loved it!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect for a private NYE formal party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress! I am 5'0 and weigh 130lbs. Typically I wear a small in most dresses, but I got the medium and it fit perfectly. It is very low cut and I wear a size D, so coverage was minmial. However, I will say that it is very sexy and classy at the same time. I went to a private formal party for NYE and felt like it was the perfect dress for the ocassion.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Very pretty dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very nice, but didn't blow me out of the water. I order the small and extra small, and was very surprised the the lace layer was so large in the small! I ended up wearing the slip of the small and the lace of the extra small - kind of strange. I would definitely recommend this dress as it is a classic.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

This dress fit like a glove, it is both classy and sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it. I usually wear a small and the small was perfect. I will definitely wear this again!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

Perfect for a cocktail party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Grand Opening Event. It was the perfect silhouette for the evening; just the right amount of femininity and skin without being too overly sexy. It was a professional setting, so I didn't want to show too much of everything. There were mixed reviews, so I ended up ordering the M with the L as my backup. I wore the M, but wish I would have ordered the S as my back up. It fit nice enough, but as you can see, was still a little baggy, and rode up a bit when I sat down:-/ I was kind of pulling it down, and fixing unwanted bunching the entire night, which did nothing for my boobs. Nevertheless, it was comfortable. I paired it with nude open-toe pumps, and the overall feel was perfect.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

RTR= Convenience

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Since Im flat-chested, I kept pulling the dress down. It's not obvious in my pictures that the upper part did not fit very well so Im good with it. My husband loves the dress and decided he will wear his tuxedo to the The Met so he doesn't look a slob next to me in this dress.
Cathy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jan 12, 2013

Delivery right on time and fun NYE tiaras for the occasion!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was fantastic, the slip is stretchy which makes the outer lace piece fit over it beautifully. Classy and sexy, and comfortable as a bonus.
Wicked
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Amazing dress! Great fit and very well made. stunning. Great fit. A little low cut in the front.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit. A little low cut in the front. Very flattering. Wore with black tights got an xs and small as I am petite. XS was perfect!
Faye
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Great dress. I got a million compliments on it. I wore it to a business event & it was appropriate.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the medium spanx and the small dress. If I didn't have 10 extra pounds of holiday weight, I would have worn the small underneath too. It does not ride up and it looked great all night. It came with fashion tape to hold the neckline in place which was totally necessary for the dress to remain modest. I am 5'5" and it hit me just above the knee. Combined with the long sleeves, the neckline gave it just enough sex appeal to make it fashionable and not business like. My husband said the medium on me look like a fancy business suit so I went with the small dress, since it was a little sexier and party like. Great dress with great structure. It was very comfortable all night long.
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 13, 2013

Stunning dress! Classy and sexy at the same time.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress at my company's holiday party. I could not have been happier with this dress. It comes with a lace under-dress that is like a Spanx and keeps everything in shape, then you wear the black lace dress on top. It hugs you in all the right places and is very figure-flattering. I got many compliments on this dress (my husband loved it too) and I wish I could buy it! I ended up wearing it without a bra to tune down the sex-appeal since it was a work party, and felt a lot more comfortable that way (the V neck is rather deep). When you take a photo of this dress with flash, you can see the nude underlay better but in real life this dress is darker and almost all black (see the 3rd photo I posted for a pic without flash and the dress' true colors). All in all, I really loved it and just wish I could wear it again, it made me feel pretty and special.
Luen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Great dress! Many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my husband's company holiday party. I read a lot of the reviews and decided to get a small and medium. I'm happy I did as I wore the medium slip with the small dress. The slip rode up a little bit, but nothing major. Overall the dress was very comfortable, not itchy at all as I thought the lace might be. I received many compliments all night on the dress and hated to package it up to send back.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×