Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1631 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1164
Small146
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2015
Stunning, classy dress
This dress is beautiful! It is so classy, just modest enough but also sexy. My boyfriend absolutely loved it which is my favorite! This is such a timeless dress that I would consider buying it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2015
This dress fit beautifully for our NYE celebrations. I received many compliments.
This dress would look good on anyone. Hugs all the right places and hides flaws.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 30, 2014
Loved this dress. It was sexy and comfortable and just right!
I wore this to my husband's office holiday party. I wore the XS dress with the S slip. Like others said, the slip ran tighter/smaller than the dress. And the XS slip did come with white straps, whereas the S slip had nude straps that matched the rest of the dress. I was surprised at how well the XS dress fit, and with the slip, it even held in my post-2-babies belly. I have a modest bust, but the dress did gape a little just below the bustline, so I used fashion tape. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2014
Wore it to a friend's birthday celebration!
Never did I ever think I would fit into an XS, but I did! It fit like a glove and was super sexy. Can wear regular underwear with this. My only complaint is that the slip rode up in the car, when walking, etc. Need to keep a close eye on it, as the slip is separate from the lace overlay!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2014
Felt amazing in this dress!
I received this as a back-up dress- RTR's excellent customer service over-nighted this dress when my first choice didn't fit. I am so glad that they did! It's a little hard to tell, but the dress is actually a nude slip with a lace overlay- the two are not connected. The length was perfect too; not too short! I paired it with fancy stud earrings and black heels with ankle straps. I received many compliments and felt great. Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2014
Great dress, not for girls who are top heavy.
The top section is too small for anyone in a C cup +. Lovely dress, but I had to wear a black insert because the top section was extremely small (cleavage level would have been ridiculous, not sexy),
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2014
Classy and sexy!
I wore this for my company's holiday party, and received a ton of compliments. Like previous reviews have stated, I wore the larger slip (M) with the small outer lace layer. I had to get a little creative with a safety pin up top to make sure that the dress stayed coworker appropriate! But other than that, I was quite comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 27, 2014
The dress looked good - but more importantly made me look great!
I wore the size S with the M under layer - worked well. It is a little cleavage-y, and I'm just a 34B, but it actually looked good. It was comfy and the under layer added some support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 26, 2014
Pretty!
This dress was really special for a black-tie Christmas event. I loved the sleeves and the overall lace look. I didn't realize it was going to be low-cut though—be prepared! Thankfully it is on the long side, so it was still fairly tasteful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 25, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress- loved it!!
I wear a size 6-8 and the medium was a perfect fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2014
Great Dress for a party or wedding
This was a great dress to rent for a holiday party I attended. I had initially planned on wearing it to my office party as well, but I have a larger chest and it was too boob-a-licious for me! The dress comes with a nude slip and I wore the small slip (more like spanx) with the medium dress. I would have worn the small dress, but there was a small tear in the lace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2014
It was perfect
I loved the dress. I got so many compliments. It was just above the knee (I am 5'8") I am a true medium. It was a perfect fit and perfect for a more formal work Christmas Party
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2014
Incredibly flattering, low neck line but the sleeves and length make it appropriate for an event.
At my mother's suggestion, I decided to pick out a dress for a Christmas party we were attending from RTR. I was nervous at first about renting a dress and receiving it only a day before an event I was attending, but was reassured that they offer you the option to select a back up size as well. The dress was of course gorgeous on the model, but while browsing through pictures of this dress on other girls, it legitimately seemed to look good on every shape and size. I wanted something sophisticated but still a little fun, so this dress was the perfect fit. And fit perfectly as well. The sleeves and body have some give, and the slip that comes with it helps "suck everything in" a bit. I usually steer toward loser fitting clothing for a flattering look, but felt great despite this dress being form fitting. I am very excited to use this site again and will have to try very hard not to rent the same dress twice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
December 22, 2014
Worn for a formal holiday party at a DC venue
Sooo the PS size was tight through the butt and thigh, but fit me perfectly at the bust and through the arms... The S was more forgiving through the lower half of my body but it gapped a bit at the top (see first picture). My friends swore it wasn't noticeable, but I worried about it all night and tried to pose with one leg forward. The nude slip is totally detachable - you have to zip that up. The black lace overlay has no zipper - its got lots of stretch. Overall not one of my faves (usually Nicole Miller fits me like a glove).
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 22, 2014
Loved it!!
I loved this dress!! I would buy it if I could. This dress was so comfortable and very flattering. My only small complaint is that the nude underslip showed at the bottom every so often.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Classy and Sexy!
This dress was gorgeous on and it fit like a dream. It's very sexy yet still is very classy looking. I'm full busted, and this still worked out great. It's a great dress for an hourglass figure, for sure! I was worried it would be too short on me since I am tall, but it fell just above my knee. Surprisingly comfortable too! Will definitely rent again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2014
Not what expected but it worked ok
This dress was a little disappointing but overall still worked really well. It fit great throughout the body, but the arms were baggy. Because the arms and shoulders were baggy the dress looked, for lack of a better word, matronly. I ordered the dress because I thought it would be a sexy long-sleeve dress with the lace and the low neckline. It was still a pretty dress, but if the sleeves and shoulders had been fitted better I would have loved it. I did not try the small because the rest of the dress fit perfectly, and I did not want to stretch the dress out for anyone else. Sidenote for those with larger chests - the slip for the medium covered me about as well as a triangle bikini. I'd recommend wearing a nude bra to make up for the lack of slip coverage beneath the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful dress, but a little long and low cut
Loved the dress itself. Beautiful lace. But, even the XS went to my knees. Also, it's a very deep V neck. *Everything* was out. Would not have been appropriate for the work holiday party I ordered it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
December 22, 2014
Classy dress
I rented a S and M. I am usually a 4 in dresses. The small I wore but it was big up top. The sleeves were long and the neck was big. Also the straps on the nude slip had been changed from nude to white, which shown through the lace dress. I didn't notice but the straps on the medium nude slip were nude and I could have switched it out. It was low cut so be confident to show some cleavage. The length was classy and it was not hot or uncomfortable. Spanks not necessary since the dress was not form fitting. Probably wont rent this one again, but it was fine for the country club cocktail event I wore it to.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2014
This dress was perfect, I would definitely rent again.
The arms were a little long but not noticeable. Being petite the dress was much longer than on the model but this actually made it more appropriate for a work holiday party and balanced out the plunging neckline. Overall, the dress looked great and I received compliments on it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 22, 2014
Had a few issues, but sexy and comfortable!
This dress is very sexy and comfortable. I felt amazing it in. While it looks pretty restricting, I was able to comfortably dance in it all night. I also received many compliments on it. The slip works as a spanx to smooth things out - which is appreciated! I ordered a M and L. The L was big overall (including the slip). The straps on the slip are not adjustable, which is the main reason I went with the M (held in my chest much better). I needed to use fashion tape to hold the neckline in place - it was stretched out and kept popping open at the V. There was a hole in the elbow, which I was able to cover this up by bunching up the sleeve a bit. Of course, Rent the Runway has great customer service and offered to credit me the cost of the dress or refund my rental fee. Overall, great, sexy dress with some fixable flaws.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2014
Sexy-Elegant!
Perfect winter wedding dress. Super comfortable, felt great on and looked amazing! Got many compliments. I did not wear the slip underneath, I wore my own black spanx slip, still looked great! The slip it came with wasn't very supportive on top, needed more support. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
2nd time renting, love this dress!
Fits true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 20, 2014
So many compliments. Fit like a glove.
A lot of the reviews said to go a size down for the slip (this is a 2 piece dress) and a size up in the dress. I'm 5'4, 110 pounds and the XS fit me perfectly. It fit like a glove. I don't normally wear tighter dresses but because this was longer I was very comfortable in it. I got compliments on it all night. This was my first RTR and I'll def do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 20, 2014
Sexy!
The M fit like a glove but ended up being too sexy of a look for the holiday party I was going to, more appropriate for NYE. Fit my pear shape great, easy to make the low neckline work with a safety pin
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2014
Great dress for a winter wedding!
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding. I am typically a size 2 and the xs fit great. Even at 5'9 the length was just right
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
December 20, 2014
Very Elegant Dress! Loved it!
Fit great and seemed true to size. Ordered small and medium and both fit. The small seemed to be a little stretched out so I chose to wear the medium. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Elegant and sexy, all in 1!
This dress is stretchy and really form fitting. Elegant and beautiful. The lace work is intricate. I just had not realized that there are slight ruffles on the arms. Not bad, just hand't spotted the ruffles on the pictures posted online. Simple pair of shoes and jewelry will do.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
December 18, 2014
I loved this dress! It fit very well, it hugged my curves in all the right places.
Pros: Beautiful, cut and long sleeves made dress a showstopper without needing to add accessories. I had read that the slip was quite long in reviews, my slip came with a tag that said tailored and I had no issues with the slip peaking out. Cons: None- but I did want to note that it is a little boobalicious so you might feel uncomfortable with Grandma Ethel around but for a party I felt it was fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2014
Great wedding, and the dress was perfect for it!
This was a great dress! I didn't realize a couple of things about it before I received it: firstly, it is very snug, body hugging. For some reason, I thought it would be a bit looser. Secondly, it comes in two pieces, a nude-colored shapewear-type slip, and a black lace overlay. I tried on both the medium and the large, and to be honest, I could barely tell the difference in fit. I went with the large for comfort, as I wondered if the medium might strangle me a bit. The bust is very low, and I used a small safety pin to secure it. Initially, I was afraid that it was too tight and I would appear lumpy, but it actually fit perfectly, and my tights helped smooth me out. I received MANY compliments on this dress. I would rent it again, for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
Very Sexy but Keeps it Classy
I wore this to my company's holiday party like many of the other reviewers. I normally wear a S but I wore an XS in this because I wanted the tight fit. It fit snug but looked great and was comfortable. My boyfriend loved it and even the waiter complimented me telling me he'd been waiting all night to tell me how much he loved by dress and that it was something he would love for his girlfriend to wear.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
Cute but too big!
I ordered this dress in a size M because the S was sold out. The dress is super cute, but over all too big. The waist detail fell to my hips and the bust area was huge!! Myabe mine was just streached out? I'd try this dress again in a small.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 16, 2014
I enjoyed wearing a new dress to an event! It worked out pretty well!
The dress fits well, and shapes nicely. I must point out that it is pretty low and exposing in the front. I ended up wearing a nude cami.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Sexy and classy!
Dress fit true to size. I ordered a XS because the S was not available and it fit perfectly. It hit my knees and was ideal for the work party I attended. It is very low cut but wasn't an issue since I am small busted. Great rental overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
December 16, 2014
Dress was perfect!
Rented this for my birthday celebration in December. Perfect mix of classy and sexy, and made the most of what little curves I have. Husband loved it! Only issue was that it comes in two pieces, a liner and a lace overlay, and it shipped without the liner for one of the sizes. I was able to make it work with the liner they sent, and RTR gave me a credit, so all was well in the end. Would absolutely rent from RTR, and this dress specifically, again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Great dress for the formal party I attended!
It fit great! The large was a little too low cut, so I went with the Med. It was snug, but forgiving. Great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2014
I liked how smooth everything was. The whole process was pretty seamless.
The slip underneath was kind of odd fitting but overall it was pretty cute. I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
great statement dress!
The dress itself is very stretchy so you can probably size down. It was in great condition. I am 5'6'' and it hit me right above the knee. The slip underneath the dress was the only problem. It runs much smaller. If I was sitting and would stand up the slip would ride up and have to be pulled down. luckily I had a jacket with me to cover up. If you own your own slip, you may be more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
It is a nice dress and good for a cocktail party but beware of low cut front. Also it is very tight.
Pretty dress for a semi-formal affair. I received many compliments. A word of warning: It is low-cut so for us chesty ladies it may not be appropriate for a conservative affair. I had to use double-sided tape to get the top from exposing me. Also, it is very snug around the bum and thighs, so this causes it to ride up a bit. I wouldn't wear it to an occasion where you will be doing a lot of walking.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
Absolutely perfect!
I ordered the small and medium because some of the other reviews said the arms ran a little snug. For me, the small was perfect! It looked great, felt comfortable and I got so many complements! I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
11 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×