Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Hopelessly in Love Gown

$95 to buy
$530 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads in this jaw dropping Nicole Miller red halter gown. A stunning color for a stunning woman! Pair with trendy accessories like the Elizabeth Cole's Triple Black Diamond Bracelet and a chic handbag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red silk georgette(100% silk). Halter neckline. Back spaghetti straps. Ruched waist. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

76 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 69
Large 3
Photos 45
Ava
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Body type: Pear
Oct 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Runs true to size. Color is as shown...a beautiful red. Worn for a black tie event. Received many compliments!
Dr.fun
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I knew the dress would be too long and too big, but I adjusted with sticky tape and some bra stuffing and all was GREAT. I wore it to a black tie wedding in Manhattan and I loved it. Only awkward thing, someone else was wearing the same dress! Oh well :)
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous dress and I felt very pretty in it right away. I am a pear shape, but I have a flat stomach, this dress made me look like I had a round belly. I think it's because the fabric pulled just slightly at my hip area, but it definitely was not flattering. When you walk, the front pieces of fabric float apart and it really showed off this weird belly effect. I ended up not wearing it, but I'm sure for most people, this dress would be amazing.
Josenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

Stunning

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown, I wore for my brother's wedding. It was true to size and looked very elegant. I fit into a size 00 for BCBG & Theory... In case you want a comparison with brand and fitting.
Glenda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

Mason's Ball the "Hit f the Ni

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would like to express my sincere thanks and satisfaction of the fantastic and successful evening that I had with this beautiful dress. I was the only woman dress in red and definitely made an statement among the other guest that evening. My boyfriend was delighted to have me next to him and every men wished they were holding my hand. I felt very special. Thank you for been able to provide me with a beautiful dress and a wonderful experience. Here are my pictures! Sincerely grateful! Glenda I will be renting again for the holidays coming up and definitely for New Years! :-)
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 21, 2011

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The picture makes the dress look like it has more fabric than it actually does. Veryflattering on my post partum body. Forgiving in the hips. Neckline was also a little lower cut than I expected. Regardless, I felt beautiful in this dress.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2011

Wedding knockout..

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an evening wedding that had no dress code. It was perfect because I was able to dress it up with a black "rose" belt and some killer heels. Once I got there and realized it was more of a summer chic wedding, I removed the belt and put on some flats and I was super comfortable. There was no layering effect on the back of the dress so it's not that flattering from the back. Also, the neckline was a lot lower on me - but I managed to go without a bra (thanks to the cups) Dress is quite long so I had to tape up the hem. Lovely dress - wish I could own it so I could alter it to by body type!!
Jenny Blue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

Stunning Dress!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning! I wore it to a holiday Gala and the combined color, fabric, and flattering, albeit comfortable fit made me feel amazing and confident throughout the evening. The only drawback is the length. I am 5'1" and though I wore three inch heels, the dress was still quite long. I would highly recommend purchasing the fashion tape along with the rental for those of you who are petite.
K D
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Beautiful, comfortable fabric

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a convertible low back bra and had to pin the halter top to make the top work. The height worked with 3.5" heels. It was true to size in the waist/rib area. The fabric was very light and comfortable for a long night with dancing.
gosia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

good for us pregnant girls

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Mind you this review is of a 7 month pregnant woman. I thought the dress was beautiful. The dress was a bit frayed at the edges (a bit too much wear for me), but the fit was pretty good. It does fit very snug under the breasts with no give/elastic, which is a bit deceiving on the pictures. That was a bit problematic for baby bump. Otherwise, the dress flowed gracefully from that point.
Sally
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Awesome dress but low cut

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful, and I absolutely loved it. The only problem I had with it, is that it's significantly more low cut than it looks. There is no way to adjust how low it is either. I would order some fashion tape along with it to tape it up. I folded the back collar and put a bobby pin over it to hold it up for the night, and it worked out ok, but I would definitely recommend getting more tape. You also cannot wear a strapless bra with it, but the winged bras from victoria's secret works fine. It's also a tiny bit darker than it appears online, but it came out about the same color in pictures with flash. All that aside, it's a beautiful dress and probably my favorite dress that I've ever worn!
Diane
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Sep 13, 2012

The dress arrived on time, the return was easy. 2 dresses sent, you choose best fit.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You need 2 sided tape to keep things decent up on top.
Anne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Sep 28, 2012

The way I felt when I put on that dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neck gets uncomfortable and the back zipper is tricky when the zipper hits the sash section.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Nice but just not for me.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent this to me cause the dress I wanted wasn't available. I was a little upset cause they didn't forewarn me about it. It was a great dress just not my style. I don't like halters that's why.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2012

It fit beautifully!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for a fundraising event, and it fit beautifully. I have an hourglass shape, and with some double-sided tape, the top stayed put. The bust's v was not too deep, but just enough to create great shape. Also, the skirt grazed my hips and the a-line shape was very complimentary.
heidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

it was just perfect and pretty

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit like a glove...
Kelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Looked great in dim lighting..... but the dress was a little worn in spots.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looked great in dim lighting but was a little worn in spots....despite that I would totally rent from this site again because I hate to shop and have no fashion sense. The style resources here are unparalleled for those on a budget. Will totally rent again....just not this dress ever again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Flattering gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience & I'm now recommending it to everyone! The dress was very comfortable for a long night of eating, drinking & dancing! The fitted waist & flowing skirt were so flattering.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Made my night!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was incredible, and so flattering. I could see this on many different body types. I got so many compliments - this is a no fail rent
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 25, 2013

Lovely dress, but too big up top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 2, but I ordered a 2 and a 4 since I had had a baby 3 weeks before my formal event, and I wasn't sure if I could fit back into a 2 by that point. I thought this dress would work well for a post-baby belly since it was fitted at the top and flowing at the bottom. Unfortunately, both the 2 and the 4 were too long in the top, causing the top to gap and the neckline to be far too low on me. I do have a shorter torso, and I think that was the issue. Still, the dress was gorgeous and I was sad not to be able to wear it.
Jannell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

As the mom of a 2 month old baby this dress made me feel skinny and HOT for the night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress and comfortable fit. My only complaint is that the long layers in the front were a bit hard to maneuver in 4 inch heels!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 5, 2013

Very comfortable dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a back up dress and I didn't wear it to the event, but did try it on. Very comfortable dress that fit true to size. If you are a busty lady, this dress certainly will show that off. A strapless bra would definitely need to be worn. The length was just a little bit short for the 4 inch heels I planned to wear, so if you are looking to wear high heels, you may want to order the dress in a long if you are taller than 5'4
m
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2013

Great fit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome, comfortable gown! Wore this to my company's black tie event. I ordered a 12 Long, being a tall gal and wearing 4" heels it was slightly off the floor, but not a huge deal. Received a ton of compliments... and the red really popped!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Mar 18, 2013

Nice

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was nice, you could tell it had been worn. The extra size had a stain on the inside, and both dresses were a little worn, but it still looked great at the ball
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Va va voom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Vibrant shade of red and the back of dress is simply sexy and sweet! While I ended up wearing a different RTR dress, this was a close runner up. It has plenty of room from the WAIS down to have a Spanx free night, but the top is quite revealing if you have a fuller bust. I love it, but decided to go with something that provided a little more coverage at top since it was a work function gala. If you have a smaller bust I think it would work beautifully.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

It was a great dress for a black tie event.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have a smaller chest, this might not be the perfect dress but it still fits pretty well.
LL
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Looks great next to a man in a tux!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous and very flattering. I actually got it as my back up dress, but it looked so much better than my first pick that I ended up wearing it. A few notes. I'm 5'4" and had to wear 4 1/2" heels so it wouldn't drag on the ground. The V in the front was a lot lower on me than on the model--way too low to wear a bra. I also had to use fashion tape so that the dress wouldn't expose too much when I leaned forward, but more busty women might not have to worry about that.
Morgan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2013

It's an absolutely gorgeous dress! Fits true to size everywhere, except the chest!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress so I was completely bummed that it didn't work out. The reality is it's EXTREMELY low cut (below bra line) and being a DD it's difficult to wear things like that. Plus, you cannot wear a bra with it. Great dress, but not for girls with extra stuff up top. Also if you are above 5'4" and plan to wear heels, get the long! I got the regular (I'm 5'4") and it barely touched the ground when I was barefoot.
Alexa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Not even being able to get the clasp clasped.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I simply needed a larger size!
p
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2013

Perfect color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress! I read the reviews about bustier ladies and the plunging neckline. I consider myself average (C cup) up top and it was still so low! Luckily my friend is a genius with safety pins. We unbuttoned the halter neck and she wrapped, tucked and pinned it in a way that was not even noticable.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2013

Awesome

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable and fun to wear. Really flowey. The neck line was a little lower than it appears and it was meant for women with a nice bust. Reccomend it!
ron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

u can't go wrong with red

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it's amazing how a dress so comfortable can make u look so good.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

The dress billowed beautifully in the wind next to the beach!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the color, it was so vibrant! Beautiful cut and draping; however it seems like my particular dress had a tendency to pull to the right, which exposed one side of my chest more than the other... other than that I absolutely loved it! Length is perfect with 5 inch heels. A little long if you wear them with flat shoes, and you end up tripping over yourself.
Sharon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

I plan on using RTR many more times in the future!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top exposed more on me than the picture led on. However, I got several complements on how beautiful the dress was!
Karissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Wish I could have worn TWO dresses to the wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back up dress I rented for a black-tie wedding. I ended up not wearing it because the other dress I ordered had more of a "sexy" factor. This one is gorgeous though -- I felt like a Greek goddess in it. I was worried the plunge of the cleavage might be too loose and not hold my boobs in, but it's actually just tight enough. The whole thing is really pretty, and I would rent it again for something else.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

I got so many compliments and stood out in a sea of black dresses.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and was very comfortable. The regular length was perfect with 3" heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×