You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hopelessly in Love Gown
Rental $90 Retail $530
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads in this jaw dropping Nicole Miller red halter gown. A stunning color for a stunning woman! Pair with trendy accessories like the Elizabeth Cole's Triple Black Diamond Bracelet and a chic handbag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Red silk georgette(100% silk). Halter neckline. Back spaghetti straps. Ruched waist. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos43

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marilyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 14, 2014
This dress was beautiful, the color stood out and was so comfortable to sing and breathe in.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about the length because I was wearing flats and I wasn't sure if it'd be too long and I'd trip over it but it was perfect. I didn't even have to lift it up as I walked but it was enough length to cover my shoes as I stood there and sang, which is what I wanted. (I wore it for my vocal classical performance recital) I did not wear a bra with it, which I recommend, because the front dips down just far enough to see the middle of a strapless bra. What I did was wear those petal things you can buy at Target or Walmart and that was perfect. I have small boobs but I still felt strapped in and secure.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 18, 2013
Felt super glamorous!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, super flattering in the waist and bust. I did use some tape to secure the top to be extra safe but it was probably unnecessary. I work 4 inch heels and it was still just a little long but I am very short. The back straps were slightly frayed but not too noticable
shemetria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Nov 19, 2013
This dress fit amazing and was very forgiving, loved it!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would just say that if you have ample cleavage, you will definitely be on display! Nothing a little double sided tape didn't help with though. I'd definitely recommend this dress. I wore the regular length with 4 inch heels and I'm 5'3", and it was perfect. The midsection does not give, so if your tummy is not as tight as you'd like, you might need to size up to compensate like I did. Still fit comfortably all night though.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 23, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks and it was definitely the one my boyfriend preferred.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If a halter cut flatters your figure, this is the dress for you. It's pretty low cut, so you'll want some fashion tape to keep everything in place. I was actually able to wear a bra under this for added support, although tape was required for keeping it hidden. The only size available was a 4, but that was a bit snug for me. I probably would have gotten a 6 if I could have. I'm awkwardly between sizes right now, so I'm not surprised the 4 felt snug. I could still move and breathe. If I were a true 4, I think it would have fit just fine. Final thought: a lot of times, those flowy front pleats can make you look more bulky, but on this dress they don't. They add a nice line and are actually kind of forgiving, drawing attention away from any telltale shadows.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 12, 2013
Pretty color, loved the back!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved everything about the dress, only thing I would change is the lower front portion, it is kind of separated in the middle so when you walk it kind of flows out, still very pretty just not my personal style, I would probably use a sticky bra with this, or something that works with a plunging neckline/semi-low back!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Sep 17, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little small in bust area because I am very large but the larger dress was swimming on me so I just looked a little more voluptuous than I would have usually chosen but it looked really nice. Although other reviews said it ran short, it was long on me with high heels, very high heels on and I had to lift the gown to walk and not trip on it. It was gorgeous! I felt amazing!
Cyd
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
May 2, 2013
I'm rarely afforded the opportunity to wear show-stopping gowns that make me feel the way RTR did!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: perfect length. I am 5'10", so I was nervous that even the 2long would be short, but it was neither dragging nor skimming my ankles. I loved the tight fit around my waist. I think any body type looks good in a dress that hugs your best curve and flows beautifully outward. The waist is the most detailed and gorgeous part of the dress. CONS: hardly any besides my body type! I usually love having a smaller chest when it comes to clothes, but I had to make some padding and pushing adjustments in order for it to look as good as it did in the chest region. B cups and C cups will do really well with this dress, I think. If you have an A cup look at my tips below. I wore a NuBra strapless/backless sticky cups that pulled me in, which is what I think any women would need for this. I used some fabric tape to make sure the bottom of the bra didn't show in the front. I padded the Nu Bra a bit and just had it pull me in so there would a little cleavage. With this adjustment, it is the sexiest dress to show a woman's body. Other than those adjustments, it was a show-stopping gown. Thanks RTR!
Curly_Girlie78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 15, 2013
Nice, but just not for me.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress as a back-up when one of the sizes that I ordered was unavailable. It is a lovely dress, but it didn't deliver the "WOW" factor that I needed for my event. I only gave it four stars because I had high hopes for it and because, even in just three in heels, the dress was a little too short. More of shoe was showing than I would have liked. Again, it's a lovely dress; I hope someone else has better luck with it than I did.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 30, 2013
Fabulous!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt wonderful in this beautiful dress! Just make sure you allow for time for a steaming because it may arrive wrinkled.
Clementine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
Mar 26, 2013
Wore this dress for prom. Great dress.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, true to size
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 19, 2013
this is a beautiful dress! Flows well and fits beautifully.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Heart Ball. Very elegant and simple but stunning. It's definitely such that you need to tape for "safety" but well worth it :-)
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 15, 2013
Boyfriend said "thats a great dress! can't wait til we can afford to buy it so you an keep it!"
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The back is pretty low cut so hard to wear a bra, and I needed more support (34D), so I managed with a strapless pulled down in the back but that also reduced support... not ideal but workable. I had to safety pin the front together to hide the bra but it looked great. I'm 5'8 and preferred to get a long dress but the 8L wasn't available, so I wore the 8R with flats and it was perfect. though I would have preferred heels to complete the look. My boyfriend loved it last night for Valentine's Day and I'm planning to wear it again on Saturday to a formal wedding, and then potentially re-rent for the Oscars! Very flattering in the tummy area :)
Danielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Feb 4, 2013
Beautiful forgiving gown. Classy and sexy.Rent the Runway experience was fantastic!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 ft 7". the size ten fit perfectly. I have a tummy and it did minimize that. It does show alot of cleavage. My chest felt very exposed but it did hold my breasts in place nicely. I used little lift bra wedges to position my chest in the gown without a bra. Very easy and elegant gown. The length was perfect for my 4" heels.
balletdiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 19, 2013
This dress definitely has a "wow" factor! Simple and elegant, it definitely says "less is more!"
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was very true to size! I am 5'6", and I got the long size. Wore it with heels for the perfect length. THe color is very vivid and eye-catching! I received lots of compliments :)
Leslee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 9, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 fit completely perfect. Loved the fabric, color, everything! The back of the dress was the best part. I was worried about the length because I am only 5'2 but it was fine with heels.
Becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 2, 2012
What a fantastic opportunity to put together a great outfit! It was so easy!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short and curvy at 5'3" and still a little heavy from my last baby, I had to take the larger size. It was a little long for me even with 3" heels but it worked for the night. I loved the color and drape of the fabric. I considered it very forgiving. I even got a few compliments;)
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Nov 27, 2012
Walking into the ball with a stunning red dress like this was a perfect fit.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neckline is rather low, I had to alter it with a bit of fashion tape (which RTR is SO helpful to give you by the way!) other than that, it's a FANTASTIC dress.
janna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Nov 17, 2012
It was great I did have to tighten the to area to make it tighter but it was great. The 4R fit great
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons
Mary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Nov 14, 2012
The dress fit perfectly. I received many compliments. I definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a very short time span. There wasn't a need to secure the halter as it held in place beautifully. My bust is natural so I did have to purchase a backless plunge bra. My size is between 8 and 10 average. The 8R was tight in the bodice so I went with the 10R. I'm 66.5-inches tall so I wore 4 inch heels. The dress was still about 3/4 of an inch longer than what I would normally wear. On a side note, the 8R seemed clean, but had a stain on it so I'm really glad the 10R fit. I will rent again from RTR!
Marisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 13, 2012
I fee in love with long dresses!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top is made for women who are not as busty as me, I managed to " stay put" through the night but I could have used a size bigger.The rest of the dress fit perfectly.
Janine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Oct 13, 2012
I felt beautiful AND comfortable in this dress. Appreciated all the compliments throughout evening.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning -the color is gorgeous and I couldn't have asked for a better fit up top. I have a very small bust - so there was no 'falling out' of this halter - however, the dress didn't gape at all in the bust so I had no need for tape. Had I planned better, I would have added a little padding (the halter has built-in pockets if you want to add shape/padding). If I were to re-order this dress I would definitely have chosen the 4R instead of the long. I followed the fit recommendations and even with 5 in of platform/heel lift, there was about an inch of the front of the dress on the floor. I just held up the front so I wouldn't trip. Overall, I loved this gown. It felt great, looked classy and attracted lots of nice compliments.
PPPLM
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8543
Oct 12, 2012
I appreciated the attention to detail I experienced with Rent the Runway! I got many compliments :)
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was pretty true to size. The dress was beautiful! I don't think it was the best dress to hide my hips (because of the flowy front), but it was still a great experience to use Rent the Runway.
Ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Oct 10, 2012
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments!
Addie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 30, 2012
Perfect dress to attend the Creative Arts Emmys in 100+ degrees - was light, fit well, flattering.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size and was flattering on my small chest and wider hips. I did not need to wear any unusual support or shaping undergarments, which held in the heat. Very flattering over all.
Loren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7133
Jul 21, 2012
I was able to get a dress in 2 sizes and for only $25 get another dress just in case!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as my backup to a different dress I got from RTR and liked this one much better!! I am a pear shape and the low neck drew attention away from my belly and hips and up to a more flattering part of my body! there is also this loose fabric that covers the belly so I had no need for Spanx. The neckline is WAY lower than it looks in the picture. It does not overlap on top like the model, it goes all the way down to the waistband. I found the top to be ALMOST too big (I'm a 34B) and my dress did not come with the cup inserts in it. I found a stick on padded bra at walmart and was able to fill it out much better. Also wore fashion tape on top just for security and reassurance I wouldn't be indecent. I got the long which was probably not needed. Im 5'6" and wore 2.5" heels and still had about an inch and a half to spare. Found that it looks amazing in pictures too, very flattering!
Amelia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
May 30, 2012
All went great.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and was comfortable. I received a lot of compliments and loved wearing it. I recommend it.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5323
Jun 5, 2012
Everyone told me I looked amazing the whole night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! The fit was extremely flattering and the dress was comfortable. Although I am usually a 6, because of my cup size i had to go up a size to an 8. This is a very long dress so I would recommend wearing the tallest heels you own with it. Also be aware the the neck line is very deep, so make sure you're comfortable with that. The color red was a perfect bright shade and this dress is sure to make anybody stand out!
molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 9, 2012
Loved getting the gown in the mail! I was so excited to open it! It was such a easy experience~! Can't wait to do it again!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! The color was beautiful and it fit well. My only problem was my large bust~! It really showed my cleavage in a big way! Overall I was so pleased with the dress and I stood out ina sea of black dresses! The 8 fit as well but was tighter through the rib cage and was too small for my breasts.
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 28, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super comfortable and runs true to size. It's flowy and elegant and would cover any stomach issues. I wore it to a red capet event and got tons of compliments. I did not need a bra with it, as it is padded and fit perfectly. The color was a beautiful, vibrant red. The length was great and just skimmed the floor enough without my tripping over it.
Deb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Feb 12, 2012
The dress really stood out in a sea of black dresses!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I will definitely do it again. I wore a halter-type bra which I would recommend if possible. It's more low-cut then I usually wear, but I used double-sided tape which worked well. Tons of compliments at a back-tie affair!
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 12, 2011
The dress was perfect!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this striking gown to a holiday cocktail party for our Sailing Club and I LOVED IT! I am a big fan of Nicole Miller, her dresses run very true to size and are very flattering. I am a 34B and the bust was perfect, if you have a larger cup size you may want to go up a dress size.
Eireen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 3, 2011
Several attendees complimented me on my gown, and only two others in attendance wore red: a reporter and Helena Bonham Carter. Definitely worth the rental price if you want to catch attention. Due to this dress, I had the confidence to talk to Yao Ming's promoter, John Lasseter, Jason Isaacs, and David Yates. Renting again for New Years Eve!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to the Britannia Awards in Beverly Hills on Wednesday night. It's such a beautiful dress! I ordered the 2L and the 4R. My size is typically 4, but 4L wasn't available for the night. 4R worked just fine, a little long for black 2 1/2 heels, though. The dress was too low for a NuBra so I opted for BareLifts, the stickers that go above your breasts to pull them upwards. For accessories, I wore drop diamond earrings and a simple 2 row diamond bracelet (fake of course :D). I also had a black clutch to match my black shoes, but the shoes are really not visible at all since the gown is floor length. Hope this helps!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 30, 2011
Loved it because I had the best stylist helping me as they couldn't find the dress in a 4, which was originally my first choice. They worked with me up until the last moment to make sure I was satisfied. I will definitely use them again!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress, after I decided to wear it to the marine corps ball. I was worried it would be a bit plain next to all the sequined dresses, but it was so simple and gorgeous it looked effortless. Everyone kept telling me how beautiful it was. I usually wear a 4, but the 6 fit a little bit better, though I was probably somewhere in between. And I'm 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels, and ordered the tall, which was probably unnecessary, the regular length would have been better. The color is also a bit deeper in person versus in the picture. And sorry my pic is blurry but hope this kind of shows you what it looks like on!
Jennifer
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 30, 2011
Although a lot of other ladies had on a red gown at this event that I attended, nobody else had on the same gown that I was wearing!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attended a USMC military ball in Las Vegas, Nevada at Caesar's Palace & I was 13 weeks pregnant (but looked more like 20 weeks along!!) - I took a huge chance on renting this gown without trying it on first but my back up size of 10R fit great and really accomodated my growing tummy. However, I couldn't get the two straps in the back to fit down my back without busting them, so I did wear the dress 'wrong' but it ensured nothing got torn. If you are pregnant and are showing, the fabric over the front flows over your tummy with the middle of your tummy peeking out - it looks great and shows off your baby bump. Had I rented a size 12R I could have probably worn the dress as it should have been worn, but I went with a size 8R and 10R. I still looked great for my event and would recommend this gown to any expecting mommy! Just make sure to order a back up size just in case. I kept my look simple, I paired this red gown with gold open toe high heels and gold hair accessories. Loved it! I might also add, I'm an E cup (36D before pregnancy) and my bust fit in this gown in the size 10R. I wore mine without a bra, with bra, they would not have fit. Hope this helps any other preggo ladies choose.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Mar 24, 2014
It is a glorious color in person. True to the picture.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits perfect! I danced all night and had no issues.
gina
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 2, 2014
The open back is beautiful!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit pefectly. I am large up top and the smaller size 2 kept everything where it was supposed to be. The length was perfect with heels. I got lots of compliments! I recommend the dress!!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 2, 2013
I got so many compliments and stood out in a sea of black dresses.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size and was very comfortable. The regular length was perfect with 3" heels.
Karissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 13, 2013
Wish I could have worn TWO dresses to the wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back up dress I rented for a black-tie wedding. I ended up not wearing it because the other dress I ordered had more of a "sexy" factor. This one is gorgeous though -- I felt like a Greek goddess in it. I was worried the plunge of the cleavage might be too loose and not hold my boobs in, but it's actually just tight enough. The whole thing is really pretty, and I would rent it again for something else.
Sharon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 28, 2013
I plan on using RTR many more times in the future!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top exposed more on me than the picture led on. However, I got several complements on how beautiful the dress was!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 23, 2013
The dress billowed beautifully in the wind next to the beach!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the color, it was so vibrant! Beautiful cut and draping; however it seems like my particular dress had a tendency to pull to the right, which exposed one side of my chest more than the other... other than that I absolutely loved it! Length is perfect with 5 inch heels. A little long if you wear them with flat shoes, and you end up tripping over yourself.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress