Nicole Miller

Hi Lo Flirt Gown

$80 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hello goddess! Get ready to flounce and flirt at the party wearing this layered gown by Nicole Miller. Simply pair with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Garden Party Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Blush chiffon (100% viscose). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Straight skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 4, 2013
I am 4, sometimes a 6. This 4 runs a bit big, but it was OK.
When you walk it flows and opens to the sides, your leg shows and it look beautiful!
JillianMarch 10, 2013
Was the color accurate to the picture on the website?
RTR CustomerMarch 12, 2013
Hi Jillian! The color looks the same in person as it does on the site!
DianeMarch 13, 2013
where did it feel bigger on you?
RTR CustomerMarch 14, 2013
Hi, my teenage daughter got this today for a formal on Saturday night and we're having trouble with the fit of the bodice - the lining is bunching up and the look is not smooth on the outside. Did you have this problem at all and if you did, how did you fix it?
LaurianaMarch 15, 2013
Hi Diane, it was a bit big on my torso. It was not a perfect fit for my body (it could have been tighter), but it was not a big deal. Overall it was a fun dress to wear!
MayaMarch 19, 2013
what kind of bra did you wear with this dress?
SophieMarch 23, 2013
Hi, I have the same question as "RTR Member"...I tried this dress on and the lining on the bodice bunched up weirdly. Did this happen for you and were you able to fix it?
LaurianaMarch 25, 2013
Hey Maya, no bra for me....
KatieMay 6, 2013
I love this dress but am worried about the length - I'm only 5' but very comfortable in super-high heels :) I see that you're 5'2" - did the dress feel too long? Were you able to dance?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Dress was a hit! Everyone loved it!
Fit true to size, must be careful not to step on the dress.
MeghanApril 7, 2013
what kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 29, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
I wore this dress to a good friend's wedding and I received tons of compliments; including from the bride. The dress was very comfortable and easy to walk in because it opens in the front and flows as you walk. My only complaint is that because it is so long, an hour ride in the car caused it to get somewhat wrinkled no matter how careful I was. For petite girls as myself, I recommend heels 3.5" or more. Nevertheless, the design of the skirt is beautiful and the soft pink color is exquisite.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2013
I didnt want to take it off!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it for my bridal shower, it was perfect! The bust was a little roomy but it still fit great!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2013
Great for day or night!
Bust area fit just right, just a little bit too long(I'm short), the hem was touching the floor.
LissaApril 7, 2013
How tall are your heels? I'm your height :)
MeghanApril 7, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
Gorgeous Gown!
Looked just like the photo on the website, brand new, prestine!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2013
great dress!
I was really happy with this dress. Great color and flattering fit. In person, the dress isn't as drastically high low as it is on the model, because when you're standing and there's no breeze, the longer layer almost closes all around. This dress runs large. I'm usually a 2 and the 0 fit comfortably. For a bra, I wore a backless adhesive one because a strapless one would have shown in the back. I definitely could have worn no bra too, the top is lined so it still looked fine braless. For $100, it's a great dress
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
So many compliments!
It was so fun to wear this dress. From the back, it looks like you're wearing a full-length gown, but then the front is fun! When you walk the side panels blow open and you can show off your legs. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
Fun and flattering
This dress is very flattering and it was comfortable too. It's a nice pink/blushtone that didn't wash me out at all. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 1/2" heels and the length was just right - it didn't quite hit the floor. I really liked that it has little straps so it had the appearance of a strapless but I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night, especially while dancing. I would actually buy this if it's available in the next RTR sale.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Unforgettable!
This is hands down the best dress I have ever rented from RTR. It fit me perfectly and showed off all the right curves. If I could own this dress and then wear to every future event I would, it's that stunning. I received compliments all night long and still continue to have people stop me and tell me how amazing the dress was and how great I looked in it. This dress gives off a feeling of elegance. The color is soft and understated but makes whoever is wearing stand out of the crowd. The Hi Lo affect is gorgeous when you are moving, causing the dress to move around you like waves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2013
I loved the way it moved whenever I walked.
This dress is so much fun to wear. I wore mine to a work-related formal event. I was required to walk a lot that evening, and this dress was incredible. It flows beautifully, and fits true to size. I thought the R length was perfect even in heels. I would absolutely recommend this gown to anyone! I received compliments all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 29, 2013
The perfect combination of classy and sexy!
This dress was incredible. It was gorgeous, flowed behind me as I walked, and I got a million compliments. Seriously, you'll be the center of attention in this dress, hands down. If you're short like me, I recommend very high heels with it, since it's a little long. GREAT rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
Make sure you have good looking legs!
This dress is beautiful. As white as I am it didn't wash me out too much. Just make sure that you get scupting pantyhose if you don't have slim toned legs because it is short in the front.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013
Had to move my delivery date a day earlier at the last minute..no prob, Thanks RTR!
This dress is overall so beautiful. It was a little long on me, I'm 5'5 and wore 6 inch heels, but it still touched the ground, about 1/2 an inch of it, even though I wore an 8R. The bust was also a bit baggy, I do have a small bust though, 36B. I chose not to wear a bra because the back is gorgeous and plunges a bit and I didn't want a bra showing. BUT overall, this dress is amazingly beautiful, the color is gorgeous, and it flows open as you walk and when the wind blows, amazing! Thanks RTR for your amazing customer service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89lbs
May 24, 2013
Wearing it.
Even though I'm really small, I usually fit the smallest size offered with no problem, especially with a designer, which tends to run smaller, but this was a tiny bit big even though it felt really good despite that. Also, the length was fine I just had to wear 6 inch heels. I would totally recommend this dress, but you might have to pin the straps in because they're a bit long. Other than that, it was really great!
CourtneyApril 11, 2014
I am just shy of 5'', I was wondering if the dress was too long? Did it drag on the floor? What height heels did you wear?
AlyssaApril 11, 2014
The length was fine, it dragged a tiny bit but it was okay, but I did wear 6 inch wedges
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
I absolutely adored this dress! I ordered a 4 and a 6, and went with the 4.
This was my first time using RTR and the experience was a complete pleasure. The dress itself was beautiful and true to size. This was absoluetly a 5 star dress and a 5 star experience with RTR!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
Sheer Elegance!
I wore this dress for a wedding and absolutely loved it! My husband couldn't take his eyes off of me and said the only one better dressed was the bride! The cut was sexy, but conservative enough for the southern country club we were at. i dressed it up with silver jewelry and silver strappy (high) sandals. I always worry that dresses like this with a lower cut back won't fit me because of my athletic muscular back, but it actually accented it! I loved the way the fabric moved as I walked/danced! If i could buy this, I would!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 14, 2013
LOVED this dress.
I wore a size smaller than usual so the top would fit snuggly. It was a bit long was my only complaint. The color was gorgeous, much more pink than featured. Would definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2013
Garden Wedding Glam
When brand-new I'm sure this was a beautiful dress, worth the $100 to rent. I'm realizing that dresses with delicate fabrics aren't the best choice from RTR, as this one was showing its wear. I couldn't button the chiffon layer because the loops were too small. It wrinkles easily. Once a dress has been used as much as this one has, I think RTR should reduce the cost to rent or take it out of rotation. However, it is a gorgeous dress, and the flowing skirt is a lot of fun! (The 0R was too long for me, though I wore flats.) I wore my Nubra with it and felt comfortable and secure all night. It made a statement, but I would have felt more comfortable in a different dress, and I wish I hadn't spent as much $ on this one.
TiffanyJune 19, 2013
After I contacted RTR, they issued a 25% discount on my entire rental. Very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2013
this dress was PERFECT
i loveee this dress. the fit was great, i got tons of compliments. although i wore 3'+ heels it still dragged on the floor a little, so the bottom got dirty, but i was walking all over so that's expected. its comfortable and super flattering! i had some problems with RTR because they called me the day before it was supposed to come and told me they didnt have my size...turns up the backup size fit but they sent me two other dresses so it worked out ok. also, it looks more floor length than it does in the picture on the model, you dont see nearly as much leg.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
June 26, 2013
The dress was the most beautiful thing I have ever worn. Dress of the night hands down!
I have never received so many compliments or felt so beautiful. The color, the way it flows behind you when you walk, and the sexy way it shows your legs in an elegant way was what set this dress off. I attended a Gala for Leukemia and Lymphoma society , with the Who's Who of Baltimore. I felt like I was the one who was nomiated for Woman of the Year. I'm a curvy woman with a big chest and I felt like an elegant movie star. LOVED THIS DRESS.If it came in Champage it would be perfect to get married in!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2013
LOVE this dress!
I have never gotten so many compliments on something that I have worn. The bride even said that I almost "upstaged" her. There are many new admirers for Rent the Runway! The dress runs big so I went down one size. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress. Overall, a great dress and I will be renting again. Great first experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2013
All of the compliments I received when I walked into the church!
This dress is stunning, unfortunately for me, I am short (5'3) and the dress did drag a lot even with 4" heels. I also had to pin the straps as the chest was too revealing if I didn't. I did receive a lot of compliments and I would highly suggest this dress for taller women. The only other drawback is that the material wrinkles very easily.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2013
Cuet dress, Came wrinkled
would have had to buy a steamer or get it steamed prior to event. I sent it back though bc the size that fit the best was not well inspected and one strap was almost coming off, didnt want to deal with that all nite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
Great fit, and sweet, yet sexy!
This dress fit perfectly! The color and flowy fabric make it sweet and flirty, but the short length really showed off my legs! 100% get this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2013
Beautiful dress for summer wedding
I was really happy with the cut of this dress and the high-low hemline. The length in the back was perfect for my height (5'4") and worn with heels. The dress photographed well and I got many complements. The only reason I gave this dress 3 stars instead of 5 is the condition the dress was sent to me. The size 2 (which I didn't wear), had water stains all along the back of the hem, lots of wear and tear, and basically just looked dirty at the hem. I was lucky that the size 4 was in better condition, but still had a few small snags on the top (not too noticeable). I was just a little shocked that RTR would send someone a dress in that condition. I would suggest looking for another dress if you are a size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
Beautiful, light & comfortable on a hot August day in Raleigh! Received many compliments!
Perfect for sitting, dancing, and dining. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. There's a little edge to the short length in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2013
Soft and romantic
I loved how this dress flowed. Also, because the dress is a hi/lo style, it didn't make me feel overdressed for the summer wedding I wore this to. The only issue I had with this was with the buttons in the back of the dress -- after many attempts from many people, we just couldn't get the buttons to fasten.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2013
Gorgeous
I wore this dress for my engagement party. I got tons of compliments and the fit was good. My only complaints were that the zipper in the back was VERY hard to zip (even with someone helping me) and it wrinkles very easily. I de-wrinkled it before we left and from sitting in the car it got really really wrinkly. But overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 31, 2013
Love the hi-lo for a little flirting!
Perfect dress for my brother-in-laws wedding. The color of the dress was perfect for the beginning of Spring (wedding was in March) and complimented the wedding colors, as my husband & daughter were in the wedding.
reginaMay 8, 2014
did you get a pettite or regular length?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
Beautiful ....enough said
I fell in love with this dress the minute I took it out of the bag, pictures do not do it justice. You can't see all the details it really has in picture, I was afraid it would be to casual for a summer wedding but it was perfect. The only problem I had with this dress was that it wrinkles easily, so if you are planing to rent it make sure you schedule it to get steamed for the special day, and don't put it on until its show time, trust me. I would also recommend you to wear it with tall heels if your short like me, and last, the shoulder straps are a bit long so you might need to pin them in the back, other than that it really looks amazing, and I got so many compliments.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2013
Love that send 2 sizes!
This dress is beautiful. there is no doubt about it. I received alot of compliments all night. the color really stands out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2013
I received so many complements! Beautiful color and I loved how it flowed when I walked.
I have a small chest so I had to used double sided tape to keep the top up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Beautiful dress!
This dress was lovely, but the length was a bit too long for me since I'm only 5'3. I decided to wear it anyway (with big heals). I received lots of complements. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
Felt like a model
Love love loved this dress. It was perfect for an outdoor California wedding. Fit was snug through the bodice (I have no boobs), and the floaty flare of the skirt was so dreamy. The bride told me a couple of weeks later that her friends referred to me as "the angel" all night. It must have some sort of magical property, too - I was the only one that didn't get devoured by mosquitos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2013
beautiful!
although a button was missing...I got so many compliments with this dress. I would rent it again...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
December 28, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This was a backup dress and was PERFECT! I felt so fun and cute in it. Fit wonderfully and would recommend in a heart beat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2013
Prettiest Dress I've Ever Worn
I felt like an absolute goddess in this dress. I WISH I had a photo of me in it, but I don't. Be careful not to step on the bottom, it can get dirty easily and will definitely rip of you're a little too rough with it on the dance floor at a wedding. Regardless, this dress will make you feel absolutely stunning.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
I felt like a rock princess that night!
This dress fit perfectly. I couldn't stop getting complements all night. I absolutely would rent this dress again. I love it so much!!! I am normally an edgier person so I wore edgy jewelry to make it more my style. It felt like the dress was made for me the way it fit. I was comfortable ad dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2014
This was not the right dress for me
I ended up not wearing this dress because the size 6 was very worn out. Also the color of this dress was not right for my skin tone.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×