Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress

$48 to buy
$540 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This body conscious Nicole Miller dress is outrageously sexy and the hook and eye trim adds an unexpected rock n' roll touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pewter and black stretch metallic taffeta. Asymmetric neckline with right shoulder strap. All over ruching on body. Hook and eye trim detail. Angled exposed back zip. About 38" from shoulder to hem.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2012
Being the best dressed guest at the wedding!
This little number is sexy! It is a lot stretchier that you think It will be since the model shown is probably about 100 pounds and 5'11. So size up, especially if you have curves. Wore this to a wedding and it was just the right amount of sexiness to look like I belonged with the best man, yet not too much to take attention away from the people who deserved it. Got a million compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2012
Being requested to sit in VIP with group of guys at TAO nightclub in Vegas....Yes, dress was that hot!
Loved this dress! I'm usually betwene a 4 and 6 with a 6 usually being a necessity for my top half. This dress fit true to size, although squeezing the girls into the top took a little effort, but managed to get it zipped up. Once zipped, it wasn't too tight to move around. I'm 5"10 and length was perfect at mid thigh. Was able to dance all night without having it ride up at all. Tons of compliments and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
March 22, 2012
Loooved it!
Loved this dress and it fit perfectly! I was a little concerned that all the ruching would make me look wide....but it came out great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2012
Fun Dress!
I rented this dress a few weeks ago for a Girl's Weekend in Vegas and loved it! I typically wear either a size 4 or 6 in dresses, and in this case the 6 fit much better (less snug in the chest and a bit longer). It's a great party dress; I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2012
hot and sexy
This dress fit perfectly, received a lot of compliment that night. But the small hooks kept sticking to my boyfriend sweater. Needless to say this dress kinda stop from being too touchy to my boyfriend..but he loves the look, at least from afar
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2012
All the compliments that I received, and the way it made me feel!
I loved the way this dress looked. I ordered an 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the 8. I love the way it fit on my thighs, it showed off every curve of my body for the perfect hourglass figure. The only complaint that I have is that it was wayyy too long on a 5'0" frame. I would order it again if I needed a back up though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2012
All the compliments that I got throughout the whole night...
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. The dress was FANTASTIC!! The size I ordered fit perfectly and the dress was incredibly flattering. The entire process was so easy - the dress arrived on time and it was so easy to send back. Overall great experience!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2012
Having the most unique dress at the party!
I was nervous when I put the larger of my two sizes on for the first time...but happy to see this material is very stretchy. It is not, however, forgiving at all! Fits like a glove, I say, and runs true to size. This dress is HOT! My husband loved it, and it was a hit at the New Year's party. I felt great all night. My only complaint are the little hooks that run along the dress. I was continuously hooking myself to my bracelets! Be sure you aren't hanging around with anyone who has on lace or fishnets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2012
Amazing Dress!
I rented this dress for NYE and it was the perfect party dress! I've always considered NYE a little black dress affair, but this helped me add some spice to my little black dress! The dress runs quite small, I'm normally a 4 and I could barely get the 4 on, but my backup size 6 worked perfectly. The dress was very comfortable (has a bit of stretch) and I was able to dance away bringing in the new year with my friends. I got tons of compliments and felt great all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2012
The 80 year old sharing our shuttle who said I looked gorgeous.
This dress is hot hot hot. I wore it to New Years Eve and got a million compliments. I'm usually a 0-2, and the 2 fit perfectly. Not an inch to spare. It was shorter than I expected...around mid-thigh and I'm 5'4". The hooks are super fun too. My fiancee zipped me up the back, then started hooking everything together. Hilarious. One note though....I gave this 4 stars because my dress had little tears in it. The seams on the bottom were unraveling. I know this is one of RTR's earliest dresses, so guess that's not surprising. I paired it with Crislu crystals hoops and Wrapped in Elegance bracelet. Perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
When the promoter from Tao nightclub pulled me and my friends from the back of the line to go through the VIP, I knew it had to be because of the dress!
This dress fit like a glove! It was so sexy and I got several compliments throughout the night! I wear a size 4 but I suggest to go up a size for your back up dress. It was extremely snug but I had room to move around because the fabric does stretch. No spanx or bra is needed with this dress, I suggest wearing a thong or pantyline-less underwear. A bright color shoe will pop with this dress because of the dark colors. Everyone loved that I paired yellow shoes and jewelry with this dress, I thought it would be stylish and different. I was 100% satisfied, can't wait to rent again! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2011
GREAT!
Great dress! I wore it to a formal event and it definitely shows off your body and gets you noticed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2011
awesome
i rented this dress for an office christmas party. i was initially uncomfortable with how much it hugged my curves, but that's because i'm relatively conservative and usually stick with a-line dresses. in any case, my husband LOVED it, and it was perfect for the occasion! the length hit me right around where it hit the model, and if it didn't, then you could probably pull it up to make it the length you want. it also was a good amount of coverage and even stayed in place while i played rock band. because of the hook and eye details (which one girl thought was FABULOUS!), i got caught on a sweater or two, and even myself once... talk about awkward. but it was worth it. this was my first experience with RTR and i'll for sure be renting again. my only customer service issue is that i packed my dress into the return envelope, thinking everything was fine, and THEN i got an email saying to wrap them in plastic. so i just cut the envelope open and then duct taped it back together :) it would have been nice to know beforehand, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2011
amazing customer service
it was my back-up back-up lol. it was very short on me because of my curves so I couldn't wear it to my formal but it was great to go to the club in. it was form-fitting but comfortable all night. received many compliments and turned a lot of heads. did get the hooks on the dress stuck to 2 guys when I was walking by, but it was a great conversation starter! haha
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Rented this for a Charity Date Auction. It defintely turned heads!
This dress is sharp and edgy! I loved the way it hugged all my curves. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 30, 2011
RTR is awesome!!!
I wore this for my mom birthday party. It was on December 30, 2011 and i receive rave reviews wearing this dress. I am small person so the 0 was great it fit me like a glove. I have a big chest for my body (wear a 32D) and it didn't smash and make my chest looks weird.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
November 3, 2011
Beautiful dress! Received many compliments at wedding party. Most importantly, the dress made me feel great. Very flattering to the body.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
November 2, 2011
This dress fit PERFECTLY. I wore the size 8 and it was great. It was so flattering and so comfortable to wear all night. It didn't ride up, fall down, etc. The only problem I had was when I gave anyone a hug, it had a tendency to snag on their clothing. Not a huge deal, though. Overall it was just wonderful and I would definitely recommend it! Can't wait to use RTR again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2011
This is a nice dress; ended up wear my #2 choice because the cut and design was better however overall nice dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2011
At first this dress appears to be small. The material is very stretchy and flattering. I rented the size 8, and it was perfect. I weigh 141lbs all hips and butt. I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 18, 2011
Loooved this dress. I had ordered the 0 but it was a bit snug the 2 was great . I got alot of compliments at the wedding I went to.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 1, 2011
...being spotted on TV at the 2011 VMAs wearing this awesome dress!
This dress was perfect for my event. Perfect size and length. No other girl there had anything like it! I ordered my true size which is a 6 and got the size 4 as a backup. Both sizes actually fit well but the 4 was a bit tighter and I didn't want to be uncomfortable for the night tugging at the dress. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the size 6 I wore was a bit too worn for my liking. The size 4 was fresher and newer in appearance. I could see the physical difference looking at the dresses side by side. I understand that I'm renting a dress but it would've been great if the size 6 also looked fresh and new. Perhaps some dresses should 'retire' after lenghty rental periods. This will not discourage me from future rentals. I'm pleased with this service :)
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2011
I loved this dress! It was sexy and fit extra snug! It hit my legs at about the same point as the model.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2011
This dress was so cute, but I couldn't wear it, unfortunately. I ordered my size and a size larger and I fit into the larger size, but it was so tight around my legs that I could barely walk in it. I would honestly love to rent it again in a larger size because it really is cute, just not flattering on curvy types!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2011
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! I rented this for a bachelorette party and I loved the fit and color was amazing. I normally wear a 6 and I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my backup. The 6 fit like a glove and the 8 fit great as well but was a bit longer. I went with the 8 because I didn't want to be too vivacious. This dress is great for girls that have a little booty and a fuller chest. I would definitely recommend this dress for petite girls with a curvy figure!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
June 1, 2011
I will be renting this dress again, perfect fit for any size. LOVED IT!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2011
I rented this dress for a Gala event and was really happy I did. It was super sexy and I got a lot of compliments on it. I usually rent/buy dresses in the 6 to 8 size range but because of the snugness in the hips, I rented an 8 and 10. I was really happy I did that because the 8 fit, but was definitely too tight in the hips. This dress certainly shows off the curves!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2011
Awesome dress and fit, but don't wear it to a crowded club! I wore it to Marquee in Vegas on a Saturday night and the stylish hooks along the front hooked on to at least 5 other random girls' dresses as I navigated through the crowd.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
March 9, 2011
I am a size 8, this dress fit like a glove. My mother called me days after I wore it just to tell me how "stunning" I looked. I've had children and this dress hugged in all the right places- it wasn't unflattering in the midsection at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2011
I absolutely love this dress!!!! It fit perfectly!!! I rented the dress for my 28th birthday and I was extremely happy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
January 3, 2011
Hugs the body in all the right places. Ruching and black panels help hide minor bulges. Perfect party dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2010
When I first put this dress on I burst into tears because it made me look so thick (and I'm a slender athletic build girl!) I got a spray tan and put on a super pushup bra, which made it passable, but I didn't think that it was very cute. Plus, the detail looks like studding, but it's actually hook & eye closures like at the top of a zipper and when I tried the dress on they kept hooking to one another which was super annoying. Anyway, it was okay, but not a knockout... It did fit true to size though... I am consistently an 8/10 Medium (34B-29-38) and this dress fit great... it just made me look fat! :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2010
Loved this dress!! I'm 5'1", 110lbs, petite with a straight, athletic body. This dress gave me some shape and the ruching is very flattering. I usually wear a size 0, but wore a size 2 in this dress because it's pretty tight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
November 17, 2010
The 1-shoulder fit well & I have a short torso. Fit well throughout the body. Forgiving ruching is fabulous! Pair w/a great bracelet & earrings!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2010
This dress was awesome. I received sooooo many compliments and it was very comfortable. Also, I have a little pooch (muffin top/gut) and it minimized and camouflaged it very well!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 18, 2010
Very nice dress, tight and ruched throughout the body so it hides flaws, probably will flatter most body types. I'm 5'2" and it came just above my knee in a size 0. The only problem was I couldn't wear it to the rehearsal dinner I planned to because the material is like a rough cotton and it was too casual for the dinner. The studded appearance along the black is hooks and eyes, which also makes it look more casual. This would've been perfect for a night out, but too casual for a more formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2010
Great rental! I think this dress would be flattering on most body types. It was a good lenghth for me, so it might be a little long on shorter women.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2010
I loved this dress. I felt so sexy!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
September 12, 2010
I love this dress, it was perfect!! Very flattering and comfortable at the same time.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×