Nicole Miller

Futuristic Sequin Dress

$30 – $60 rental
$520 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large
(96)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 28, 2012
The sparkle at my surprise birthday party was so special!
This dress was fabulous. It's a little bit stretchy so it hugs the curves, but the sequins add some texture so if you want to hide anything it gets hidden. It was perfect for a surprise birthday party and a dinner date! I think you could probably tuck the straps and wear it strapless if you wanted. I wore a strapless bra, but if you are smaller up top, you could probably get away with nothing underneath. LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 16, 2012
Not so flattering...
This dress was cute and like other reviewers had said, the sequins are subtle and elegant looking. I'm usually a 0 and the 0 was far too big on me. The front and back had ruching that was maybe meant to be forgiving but actually added volume, which was a dissapointment. The straps were also a bit too long. Fun party dress but didn't work for me!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Best Dress
If your looking for a sexy dress for any party, this is the one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
I wore this dress for NYE and thought it was great! The straps kept slipping down so I ended up tucking them into the dress and going strapless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
Cute but itchy
I loved the way it looked and it was stretchy but the material was cheap and the tiny sequins were hanging off in several areas. I still would have worn it but the clear nylon threads that held the sequins on kept poking me and I just couldn't spend an evening out being so uncomfortable. Aargh, could have been a winner otherwise!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 22, 2013
this dress made my best friends night!
i rented this dress for my best friend on her 18th birthday! lets just say this dress fit her like a glove, it was fitted and flattering! she looked like a million bucks in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2013
OK dress, didnt end up wearing it
the fit was a little off-- straps were a bit too long, and it didn't provide any shape, was tight around the bust and loose in the waist but i do have a larger bust and a smaller waist. otherwise it was a pretty design it just didn't fit my body type
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
I ordered my dress 3 days before my trip to Vegas. RTR was able to ship out my dress right on time!!
The dress runs large. I ordered a size 0, my usual size, and a size 2 because I was afraid the fit was tight. However, the fit is very loose especially in the bust area :( The positive side to it being so loose is that I was able to move around and dance all night ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 3, 2013
didn't end up wearing it. this dress was a bit too mini on me
great fabric, sexy style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2013
Easy and fun!
This was my secondary dress but turned out to be my favorite! It runs large, I ended up wearing size 4 without even trying size 6. The dress looked great and I got lots of compliments. Based on the previous reviews, I didnt have any problems with my straps falling down, this may be a problem for a smaller bust... The dress was a little itchy. I was sad when it was time to send it back :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2013
My husband loved the dress
The only thing I did not like about this dress was the bust area. It wasn't tight enough. Also the straps kept falling down so I pinned them inside. It actually made the dress look better on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 12, 2013
Straightforward & Fun LBD
I'm usually a size 4 but the 2 fit best. I loved the straightforward style of the dress. Depending on how you accessorize, you can really take it modern or classic. I wore it with a vintage crystal necklace, which worked really well with the subtle shimmer of the black sequins. It was perfect for my husband's holiday party for work. I wanted something fun but elegant. He loved it. I kinda wished the hemline was a bit shorter but it worked for the place. I loved how thin the straps were - loved - they were barely there. They did want to slip down a few times but overall the fit was great. The ruching is meant to be forgiving to your tummy, but it can add a little volume. It's very fitted around the waist so flattering for curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 1, 2013
Fierce LBD!
The dress fit perfect, was pretty itchy but I think thats common with all sequin dresses. I liked the length and the fit. This is your Little Black Dress with a lot of glitz and glam! A fun night out dress. I just wore a chunky bracelet with this and it looked great, you dont need to go crazy with accessories but you could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
Runs Large, Odd Bunching, Still Lovely
Man, this dress is pretty. Not as form-fitting as I'd like (pretty stretchy--even the 0 is a hair roomy on me), but overall, it's fine. Still, what is with this bunching in the front? Maybe it's because of my size--I'm pretty petite with a shorter torso and longer legs--but this just seems like such a structural faux pas to me. I mean, I can live with it, especially since these days, returning a dress to RTR is less intuitive than ever, but if you're at all self-conscious about your pooch, especially if you're a shorty like me, skip this dress. From the front and back, you'll love it. But from the side...just not forgiving at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2013
This dress is perfect for a night on the town.
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming. The dress fit true to size and hit an inch or two above my knee. The sequins aren't as shimmery as the picture displays so I was glad I rented earrings to pair with it. I recommend this Nicole Miller dress for any night on the town or formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2013
Felt like a celebrity!
I helped my daughter rent dresses for her bridesmaids to wear to the bachelorette in Las Vegas. This one was for her beautiful friend Holly. Her review: "The sequins were a little itchy at first, but you don't notice after having the dress on for about 30 minutes. The dress is very flattering on an hour glass figure. I wear a 6 to an 8 with C cup and the 4 fit perfect for me! I really think this dress would look fine on an hour glass or a skinny figure." I think she is about 5'5"
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2013
Fun, but not for petites
A well made, fun dress, but it is not made for the shorter ladies. I'm 5'1" and it hit just over my knee, which was a bit too long for my taste.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 8, 2013
Runs big!
I wanted to love this dress so much! I truly like the overall concept of the sequined fabric and simple silhouette but it just did not deliver. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on how much stretch something has, but the size 2 in this dress was too big. It was not flattering at all so I had to go out and buy another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 12, 2013
Chic, sparkly and super comfortable.
I needed something with sequins for a bachelorette, and this dress was perfect--I felt stylish and sparkly without feeling like a disco ball. I'm on the bigger end, but this dress was really flattering and I was comfortable in it (lots of stretch)... I didn't even wear Spanx! The black is slimming, the sequins do some camouflaging, and I didn't realize from the picture, but there's some ruching in the front panel that does a nice job concealing trouble spots. I've had trouble with sequins being scratchy in the past, but this wasn't an issue either. Only two watch-outs... the straps were a little long for me and sit kind of wide so they can slip off your shoulders. Also, it's definitely longer than the model if you don't have a model body.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!
I rented this for my 21st birthday and I was in love with it! I got a lot of compliments and it fit my body right. Definitely order a few sizes smaller than what you normally wear (I am usually an 8 and I wore a 4). The straps were a bit large, so I just tucked them in and wore it as a strapless dress. Being my height, it also was a little longer than I wanted, so I just tucked it up. I was worried that the sequins were going to be itchy, but it didn't bother me at all! I would definitely tell other people to rent this dress. It was tight enough to feel sexy, but enough room in it to hide extra curves. This dress gave me tons of confidence and made me feel like I looked good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2013
Fabulous dress. Very comfortable and stretchy. Just the right amount of sparkle!
This dress was very comfortable. I got both the 8 and 10 as sometimes my bust doesn't fit into 8's. I didn't have any problem! Dress has the right amount of stretch so it was snug but not skin tight. Forgiving too since it's black (even though there are sparkles). I got compliments all night - maybe it was also because it was my bachelorette party :) Definitely recommend. I didn't even try on my back-up size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
Wigging out in Nicole Miller
I loved this dress! I wore the 4 so it would be a bit more snug but either size fit. I wore this for a bachelorette in Vegas and it was perfect, everyone loved it and I was comfortable all night! I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2014
Loved this dress
Very eye catching.. Compliments all night. I wore this to a bachelorette party and loved wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a New Years Eve house dance!
It is a little long so if you're a shorter girl be sure to have fashion tape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Super cute for a girls' night out, Bachelorette party, or to drive your man crazy!
This was my back up dress, I didn't wear it because it was not dressy enough for a black tie event, but I will totally rent this for my birthday! It runs large, I wear a size 6 and sometimes 8, but the 4 was perfect! Perfect length, not too short that your butt hangs out, but not too long either! Wear a strapless bra to give your boobs a little push, not very supportive for big busted gals! Get a fancy necklace to give it a little boost since it is the classic LBD!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2014
I wore this dress on my 21st birthday and was so happy with it! It's so fabulous and flattering!
Fabulous and flattering. I wish I had a larger bust to show off in this dress but it fits the body so well. Perfect dress for a girl to stand out in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Nice stretch to it. Strong looking.
This dress doesn't mess around. It looks sexy and has that, 'I am a strong woman!" look. Bold and beautiful and classy all at the same time. I didn't end up wearing it though, because another dress I recieved was the better choice for the look I was going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
A great night celebrating one of my closest friends!
This dress was a lot of fun! I am usually a size 8, and the 10 was definitely TIGHT. It hugs very tight, which makes it very flattering, but also I definitely needed the size up! The straps kept falling down as well - they were a little long, but you could easily tuck them in and make this a strapless dress. This was a perfect dress for a bachelorette party though - very short and tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 3, 2014
New Year's Party
I hosted a New Year's party at my apartment and wore this dress. It was a great dress but I feel that I need to warn that the sequins will scratch the inside of your arms. That's the only reason that I knocked it down a star. It was a lovely dress but nothing life-changing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
It was a perfect fit and hugged my curves!
I didn't think the straps would work for me because my arms and shoulders weren't very firm. BUT, it was awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2014
Bachelorette Party Perfection!
I wore this amazing dress for a bachelorette party this past weekend. The sequins add just enough sparkle to keep it fun and sexy while still feeling appropriate for the affair! The material has some stretch to it, which makes it extremely comfortable, however the straps notoriously fell to the sides throughout the evening while dancing. I'm 5'10" and generally a true to size size 6, however even the size 4 which I wore could have been sized down. Due to the shape and structure of the dress it's very forgiving and felt great with a strapless shaper underneath. I received a ton of compliments and would recommend this rental to wear for a bachelorette, birthday, or other fun event! Still so impressed with RTR every time :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
glitzy dress rented for Vegas bachelorette party, but unable to wear
The straps were too long, making the bust too large. I rented the 2 and 4 and both were too large. I returned the dresses without wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 11, 2014
Fun sparkly dress
The dress is really cute on but I wouldn't recommend it for dancing since the lining shifted all night requiring me to fix it several times. Otherwise a really fun dress for Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 23, 2014
Sexy and Classy
I rented this dress in a size 6 and a size 8. The size 6 was too tight so I wore the size 8. The size 8 fit, but the straps were too big. I had my Mom pin the straps to prevent the straps from falling off my shoulders. #bacheloretteparty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect Party Dress
The material of this dress is extremely comfortable. When I pulled the dresses (4 and 6) out they looked small, but I was surprised with the stretch of the fabric and the four fit and felt great. I was also nervous about the sparkle in the dress, but it wasn't overwhelming and photographed well. Such a sleek and sexy dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
Didn't fit my body type
This dress is very nice! But I feel like it was made more for the people who don't have a chest. This was a backup dress, and my cousin wore it. It looked AWESOME on her, who is tiny as can be, but it just wasn't what I was looking for. My boobs were spilling out of it, or just completely hidden depending upon the bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 23, 2014
Simple, yet you'll stand out
I would have given this dress 5 stars if the straps hadn't been soooo long. It was also a little loose in the body, but then again that made for a comfortable night. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2014
great dress!
Wore this to a wedding and was so happy with it! It was super flattering and very comfortable. Definitely runs large. typically wear a 4 or 6. I wore the 4 here but could have gone for a 2. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 4, 2014
Hot
This dress is sexy & was figure flattering on me, however; it was just a bit shorter than I'm comfortable wearing. This was my backup dress, so I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2014
Cute dress, loose straps
I wore this dress for an awards dinner in the Bahamas, and it fit nicely around my lower body, but the straps were a little long and loose (maybe it be better on a girl with a bigger bust), and kept slipping off my shoulders. The sequins were cute though, and didn't irritate around the armpit area. I'm usually a size 2, but had to wear a 0 this time.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×