Futuristic Sequin Dress

$45 rental
$520 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
179 reviews
Fit
Large
(94)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a Las Vegas themed party and a night out with the girls.
So like previous reviewers warned- the dress does run big, I went with smaller sizes. I normally wear a 10 but wore the 6. it fit with no problem. The straps were short on me as I am taller with broad shoulders so wore it as a strapless dress but it was still stunning for a "Las Vegas" themed party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Sleek and sexy!
I wore this for valentines day, as well as for a trip to Las Vegas. On both occasions it was sexy, comfortable and unique. The sequins shine almost like a black wax. hard to describe, but beautiful. The dress had lots of stretch so definitely size down. I normally am an 6-8 and I wore a four.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 23, 2015
strange fit. Runs very large. I am normally a 2-4, but this 2 was HUGE.
It has an awkward bunching of the stretchy sequin around the belly part which makes you look like you have a gun (which I do not). The straps are very long so I tried tucking them in. I think if you order a size smaller than you normally are, then it can work because itll be tighter and so the bunching will be stretched out and more slimming. I didnt end up being able to wear the dress but if you can get a proper fit, then I think it will be cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2015
Loved this dress
Would order 2 sizes just in case, I wear a size 6 but wore this dress in size 4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 14, 2015
Loved the sparkles and front "V" cut
Dress ran a little large for me. I am usually a 2, but the 0 was almost too big. I am small up top, but it fit well in the hips. It's a little on the shorter side but didn't ride up, so it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Sexy, Classic, Fun Dress
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas, and absolutely loved it. I was nervous after reading reviews if the size I ordered would be too snug, although am grateful I chose the size I did. When first trying on the dress I was apprehensive on the ruching in the front, although found that it adds a nice touch. I did have some trouble keeping the straps up, otherwise really have no complaints with the dress. I will note while the dress tends to run large and does have some room to give, I highly recommend wearing with spanx regardless, because there is not much structure below the top of the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2015
This dress fits perfect! I usually wear a size 6 but the two fit fantastic!!
I wore both the size 2 and size 4. I usually wear a size 6 in a dress but this fabric is very stretchy and flattering. I felt the 2 actually fit me better than the 4. The 4 was starting to have some of the sequins fray but the two was perfect. Hardly need any jewelry with the dress. Justin Timberlake seem to like it! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2015
Sexy and sophisticated
I loved this LBD. It had a great neckline and was just the right length for a shirt girl (5'3''). It hit about 3 inches above my knee. The dress fit like a glove. It was very sexy. I would've wanted to wear a strapless bra if I had worn the dress. I chose to wear a long dress to the New Year's Eve wedding (bc I never get to wear one!). I definitely want to rent this dress again though! Would recommend going a size down. I'm consistently a size 6, but not really a 4, so I would go down a size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
January 5, 2015
Dress is better for full busted girls
I ordered this dress as a back-up and thank God my first choice worked out. I am a 34B and this dress was very loose up top as though you have to a bigger bust to fill out the dress. Also I found the material to be "scratchy".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
Gorgeous fun dress. Is very stretchy material, size down!
This dress is very stretchy. Because of this, the size 2 was big on me, and I used my back-up of a 0 (which could have been even smaller). Nicole Miller runs large usually, and paired with the stretch it was kind of big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2015
#sparkle
This was a fun NYE rental. The dress is a high quality fabric. The sequins lay flat and are not itchy or sharp, which can be an issue with some sequined garments. This dress is a few seasons old and has started to show a bit of wear(a few loose threads) and the bodice is stretched out which causes the straps to occasionally fall off the shoulders. Overall very comfortable. I was able to eat, sit and dance with no issues.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2014
not a great fit
straps are very long and the fit was not flattering overall.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 23, 2014
Hot dress
I loved this dress. I think it is very flattering for any body type, particularly bustier women. My only complaint is that the material is really itchy--I wore a full bodysuit underneath so that my skin wouldn't itch. Also, if you are top heavy, it is best to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2014
Although this dress didn't work for me it was very true to size. I was just a little too pear shape
Although this dress didn't work for me it was very true to size. I was just a little too pear shaped for this dress. If you have a night out on town or a formal party it would be very flattering to most figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2014
Funny but scratchy
Wore this for a charity event with the cast of SOA in Hollywood. Was a fun dress but the sequins scratched and left marks under my arm, was stretchy but not in the top. The material bunched in the middle which was not flattering. Not meant for large bust either. Was fun for the night but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2014
I wore this for my girlfriends bachelorette party in las vegas
The dress is SOOO much cuter in real life than on that emaciated weird looking model. Like all of the other reviews, it does run large. I'm usually between sizes, I ordered at 6 and 8, expecting fully to wear the 8 but I wore the 6. I used fashion tape to make it a little shorter since we were in Vegas. It was large on top, but I'm about a 36B. I hid the straps as well because they were too long and kept falling down. The dress definitely has room to breath and it's surprisingly comfortable. It's a great dress. Highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2014
Looks so pretty on the model!
It was okay for just a holiday party, we didn't really go out anywhere afterwards. It was a little big on me, the straps were too long and there feel like there was a lot of fabric bunching up. I didn't even have pictures of me in it so i guess that sort of says it all! Haha
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2014
Not for me
I got this dress for Vegas but I didn't end up wearing this dress, my friend did. I wasn't a fan of how it fit my body style, but my friend who is a little shorter then me tried it on and loved it, so she wore it! She said it was comfy and really enjoyed the way it rouged in the tummy area. Overall it is a cute dress, just not flattering on ME.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2014
Very sexy LTB! Runs huge.
I run between a 6 and an 8, and the 6 was even a bit loose. Maybe just stretched out from wear. The straps also constantly fell off my shoulders, and honestly, it would have been pretty without the straps. I loved it. Very sexy - sequins, but almost a leather look from a distance, which gave it that added edge. Its fitted, but no so tight that I felt self-conscious of my pudge all night. Comfortable, but rubs under your arms from the sequins. I wore it to Kinky Boots in NYC, and got lots of compliments.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2014
The Perfect LBD for My Bachelorette Party!!!!
I loved this sparkly, slinky LBD!! It was really sexy, without being too tight or too short (for me, at least), so I still felt comfortable! The neckline was great, although I could have used a bit more push up (I'm small to begin with). My only other complaint was that it runs large, so although I was comfortable with the waist not being super tight, the straps were way too long. Other than that, I loved it - it's definitely a dress you can feel great in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 6, 2014
Great for a cocktail party
The top was cut too high for such a sexy dress, and the "V" split ended well above the cleavage line, making it stick out in a weird way. I didn't end up wearing the dress as I needed something for a Vegas nightclub.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
Perfect for homecoming!
I was beyond thrilled with this dress. It fit wonderfully, moved, and was snug but not in the sense that every little bump showed. Perfect fit! It is a tad long, but I'm tall and for the actual event I taped the hem a bit. It was a tad itchy but still very moveable, everything went well with it! A very high quality dress and high quality service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 16, 2014
great comfortable dress
runs large. i usually wear a 4 so i got the 2 and it fits
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2014
PERFECTION for a bachelorette party
It fit perfectly, was totally comfortable and didn't feel tight at all, but looked 'fitted' and snug. the outside is kind of stretchy but the slip part was more fitted and stayed in place. I didn't have any trouble with the straps and everyone said I looked hot. I would absolutely rent this again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2014
Too big on top
I had originally ordered another dress but RTR called me to say that the dress had come back to them in bad shape. I chose this one as a replacement. I ordered a 2 and a 4. I tried on the 2, which at first seemed like it fit, so I went out to get a bra to wear with it. What a mess. I am a small B, and I tried bras stuffed with cutlets that put me up to a big C and still the top was super loose! It seemed like it had been stretched out by someone with a far, far larger bust. And not just the front, like the whole upper part of the dress was stretched out. I called RTR and they were extremely helpful in getting me another dress, because this one didn't have a 0 available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2014
Definitely stands out!
I loved the sparkles and how sexy this dress was. Glad I got a size smaller than I usually get, because I wanted it to be short, tight, and extra sexy for my sister's bachelorette weekend in Atlanta. The only reason that I gave it a lower rating is because the ruching in the front accentuated that feminine pudge that a lot of us girls have. All my friends told me that they would never have noticed, so I decided to rock it anyway. I'm surprised that none of the other ratings mentioned it, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2014
nice
get a size down as the extra size. this runs big and yes the straps keep falling off. it's forgiving, very hot, and i think it can fit many body types. but beware, you might look a little trashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 5, 2014
Never wore it...
Didn't have the chance to wear this dress. The dresses came and the 4 fit so I packed it for our girls weekend. The 2nd night party was cancelled and the 1st night party wasn't the right occasion for this dress so I was never able to wear it out. Went back to RTR never worn, bummer. I probably wouldn't rent again b/c I liked it but I wasn't thrilled and didn't have that need to rent again so I can wear it moment. Definitely runs big as they suggest so I rented my normal size 6 and went down for back up and the 4 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a bachelorette!!!
Nicole Miller knows how to make a girl feel sexy and comfortable!! I rented this for my best friend's bachelorette and it was sheer perfection! I felt sexy and comfortable all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2014
I loved being so sparkly for NYE!
I didn't get any good photos of me in this dress. :( I rented this dress for NYE. I loved the sparkles and I felt like I really stood out. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up wearing the 2. It was pretty stretchy and the sequins were soft. The spaghetti straps irritated my shoulders a little bit but that could be because I was shoving a little too much into the bust area of a 2. The sequins didn't rub or scratch at my arms. I loved this dress and really didn't want to send it back!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2014
Cute dress, loose straps
I wore this dress for an awards dinner in the Bahamas, and it fit nicely around my lower body, but the straps were a little long and loose (maybe it be better on a girl with a bigger bust), and kept slipping off my shoulders. The sequins were cute though, and didn't irritate around the armpit area. I'm usually a size 2, but had to wear a 0 this time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 19, 2014
too long
I wore to this a winter holiday party and thankfully it was cold. I think the sequins would be really itchy in the summer. It was too long on me personally but I'm just really short. Overall a surprisingly boring dress in person even though it's sequined.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 9, 2014
Best dress for my bachelorette party!
It definitely runs very large. One strap kept falling but it made the dress sexy. The sequins didn't irritate my skin at all. The dress is very stretchy and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 4, 2014
Hot
This dress is sexy & was figure flattering on me, however; it was just a bit shorter than I'm comfortable wearing. This was my backup dress, so I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2014
great dress!
Wore this to a wedding and was so happy with it! It was super flattering and very comfortable. Definitely runs large. typically wear a 4 or 6. I wore the 4 here but could have gone for a 2. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 23, 2014
Simple, yet you'll stand out
I would have given this dress 5 stars if the straps hadn't been soooo long. It was also a little loose in the body, but then again that made for a comfortable night. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2014
SLIMMING & FLATTERING
For a Fashion Show cocktail hour before I stepped onto the runway. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
Didn't fit my body type
This dress is very nice! But I feel like it was made more for the people who don't have a chest. This was a backup dress, and my cousin wore it. It looked AWESOME on her, who is tiny as can be, but it just wasn't what I was looking for. My boobs were spilling out of it, or just completely hidden depending upon the bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect Party Dress
The material of this dress is extremely comfortable. When I pulled the dresses (4 and 6) out they looked small, but I was surprised with the stretch of the fabric and the four fit and felt great. I was also nervous about the sparkle in the dress, but it wasn't overwhelming and photographed well. Such a sleek and sexy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2014
I wore this to a Lady Gaga concert, and I got so many compliments on it!
I ordered an 8 with a 6 as my back up. I ended up wearing the 6, but probably could've used a 4 four mostly because the straps were so long and I had extra room in the bust area. Overall, I LOVED the dress, and will definitely use Rent The Runway again!
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×