You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Futuristic Sequin Dress
Rental $45 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos48

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 21, 2012
Looked better than I thought!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was a little nervous that it would be too tight and make me look like a wet seal but it was PERFECT. I love Nicole Miller dresses (ideal for those of us who don't have the biggest boobs). I wanted it for a hot date and it sure did the job. I also got a pair of earrings for it - small dangle with a good amount of sparkle - they were great. This was my first rental from Rent the Runway and I am very pleased. Thanks!
Maddie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 15, 2012
BIG BIG BIG
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs extremely large get a size or 2 down! But other than that it awesome!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 15, 2012
Spicy Look!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am glad that I read the previous reviews. This dress does run large. I traditionally wear a size 8 or 6. I actually ordered a 4 & 6 and the 4 fit me like a glove! I was the hottest lady at all of the events I went to: dinner at a 4 star restaurant, comedy show, lounge and after party spot. It is perfect for all occasions. You will receive tons of compliments in this dress! Have fun!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 11, 2012
Ran somewhat bigger
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I've worn a lot of Nicole Miller dresses and found that this one ran a little big, especially in the hips/torso area.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 10, 2012
great dress - strange ruffles
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress. loved texture, stretchiness of fabric, and shimmer. from the front/back, very flattering. the ruching/ruffles are strange and add a few inches to your side profile (NOT flattering from this angle). i don't have very wide hips so the ruffles were extra baggy, even in the size 2 (i usually wear a 4). also kind of itchy as the sequins poke through the liner a bit. all in all though, very fun dress for the right occasion.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 31, 2012
Great dress- runs VERY large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
i have a very petite and narrow build, no hips or butt, but a large bust. i typically wear a 4, sometimes a 2 to fit my chest but for this dress i ended up wearing a 0. it has an enormous amount of stretch to it and it seems like previous customers have stretched out the bust area significantly because even for me it was still a little loose, but definitely not noticeable. if you have a small chest, i would not recommend this dress because you won't fill out the 0 no matter what size you are elsewhere. it was longer on me than on the model and i have very long legs. overall, the dress was in great condition, very high quality of sequins. i loved it and would definitely rent it again but this is a dress that requires a specific body type.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 26, 2012
LOVE! Sexy.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it was an easy fit, comfortable and stunning from every angle!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jan 23, 2012
Understated yet eye-catching
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved it! This is a really fun party dress - several people complimented me on it, and the shininess really seemed to grab people's attention. The beads lay flat, which makes the dress lighter, less scratchy, and more curve-conscious than other beaded dresses I have worn. The dress did run large, so I had to pin the straps to shorten them. A pretty easy adjustment to make on short notice.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
Jan 6, 2012
cute sparkly dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for NYE and loved it; however, it was big!!! I am always a size ten, but I definitely could've been a size 8 in this dress. Lots of sparkles and a cute fit otherwise though.
colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Dec 21, 2011
Excellent dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and very comfortable and loose.
SSG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 21, 2011
Great evening party dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I too expected the dress to fit a little tighter, especially in the bust. I didn't fill out the top very well and the straps fell a few times, but nothing significant. Everyone said it fit me like a glove, but I could tell it wasn't as tight as other Nicole Miller dresses I've worn. Overall it was a great dress. It's fun to sparkle!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 8, 2011
Runs large
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 and it fit me in terms of length. The one thing to note is that the dress has a lot of rouching in the front and back. I'm curvy, and was expecting it be more form fitting like the picture but found it to be sort of baggy in the stomach and lower back area.
Karina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Dec 7, 2011
Dress is STRETCHY and LONG
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered up instead of down, so my usual size is a 4 and I got a 6 for my second size when a 2 would have been perfect. The sequins are really great quality and the dress is quite stretchy which is why a 2 would have been better. I am also 5'0" so the dress went down to my knees; still cute though- but wish I had known about how stretchy and long it was
PRgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 22, 2011
sexy but runs large (Stretchy)
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is fun and cute and could be very sexy if on right body type. I ordered a size 0 and size 2. They both ran bigger than expected. This dress has a lot of stretch to it. would probably look better on a curvier shape
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress