Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Futuristic Sequin Dress

$45 rental
$520 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for a crazy girls night out in this showstopping sequin Nicole Miller. The perfect style for a birthday bash, bachelorette weekend, or New Years party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so women with fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Square neckline with cut-out. Spaghetti straps. Ruched body. Exposed back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

146 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 46
Large 89
Photos 75
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 6, 2013

My husband loved the dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only thing I did not like about this dress was the bust area. It wasn't tight enough. Also the straps kept falling down so I pinned them inside. It actually made the dress look better on me.
Alia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2013

This dress is perfect for a night on the town.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming. The dress fit true to size and hit an inch or two above my knee. The sequins aren't as shimmery as the picture displays so I was glad I rented earrings to pair with it. I recommend this Nicole Miller dress for any night on the town or formal occasion.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I helped my daughter rent dresses for her bridesmaids to wear to the bachelorette in Las Vegas. This one was for her beautiful friend Holly. Her review: "The sequins were a little itchy at first, but you don't notice after having the dress on for about 30 minutes. The dress is very flattering on an hour glass figure. I wear a 6 to an 8 with C cup and the 4 fit perfect for me! I really think this dress would look fine on an hour glass or a skinny figure." I think she is about 5'5"
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Chic, sparkly and super comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed something with sequins for a bachelorette, and this dress was perfect--I felt stylish and sparkly without feeling like a disco ball. I'm on the bigger end, but this dress was really flattering and I was comfortable in it (lots of stretch)... I didn't even wear Spanx! The black is slimming, the sequins do some camouflaging, and I didn't realize from the picture, but there's some ruching in the front panel that does a nice job concealing trouble spots. I've had trouble with sequins being scratchy in the past, but this wasn't an issue either. Only two watch-outs... the straps were a little long for me and sit kind of wide so they can slip off your shoulders. Also, it's definitely longer than the model if you don't have a model body.
Keren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Perfect for the VMA's

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a VMA afterparty and got so many compliments all night. I felt amazing in this dress! Definitely runs large. I usually wear a 2 or 4 but the 0 in this dress fit perfectly.
nicmariep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 7, 2013

Amazing dress! Fun and flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. I fell in love with this dress! Nicole Miller is a great designer and is always true to size (at least on me). I rented the size 4 and it fit perfectly. You could go without a bra, however I decided to wear one. I am 6'0 tall, so this dress was the perfect length. Sexy but not trashy. And the sequins are not overwhelming at all. Definitely would rent this dress again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Fabulous dress. Very comfortable and stretchy. Just the right amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very comfortable. I got both the 8 and 10 as sometimes my bust doesn't fit into 8's. I didn't have any problem! Dress has the right amount of stretch so it was snug but not skin tight. Forgiving too since it's black (even though there are sparkles). I got compliments all night - maybe it was also because it was my bachelorette party :) Definitely recommend. I didn't even try on my back-up size.
Karin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Got compliments all night! This great dress was perfect for my engagement party. LOVED IT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs big, went with the smaller size. This dress was so comfortable and flattering!
Julz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2013

Wigging out in Nicole Miller

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore the 4 so it would be a bit more snug but either size fit. I wore this for a bachelorette in Vegas and it was perfect, everyone loved it and I was comfortable all night! I would rent this dress again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Girls Night Out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I picked this as a backup dress for a night out with friends. My friend Holly has worn It before, so when I decided on the first dress, she gladly put it on again! She's 5'5 and a size 6, with a little hem tape to make it shorter, she liked the 4 just fine! It's perfect for an hourglass figure!
Shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Great fit and sparkle for the Holidays!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a tad scratchy but quickly forgotten as I received so many compliments on the dress. The fit is great and the sequins made for a great party dress.
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I wore this dress on my 21st birthday and was so happy with it! It's so fabulous and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fabulous and flattering. I wish I had a larger bust to show off in this dress but it fits the body so well. Perfect dress for a girl to stand out in!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Very nice for black tie event

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sparkles and stretchy fit make it a winner for a dressy night out. I wore a strapless bra and smoother half slip underneath but it really wasn't necessary. I could rent this one again.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

A great night celebrating one of my closest friends!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a lot of fun! I am usually a size 8, and the 10 was definitely TIGHT. It hugs very tight, which makes it very flattering, but also I definitely needed the size up! The straps kept falling down as well - they were a little long, but you could easily tuck them in and make this a strapless dress. This was a perfect dress for a bachelorette party though - very short and tight!
Shanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

dress was amazing! wore for 21st bday. felt like superstar

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
dress was fab!!! got compliments all night! wore for my 21st bday. it ran VERY large and had a lot stretch. I'm usually a size 10 and because of comments i ordered a 6 and 8 and wore the 6. was my first RTR experience and was a great one. wanted to keep the dress, was hard to part with it!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

It was a perfect fit and hugged my curves!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I didn't think the straps would work for me because my arms and shoulders weren't very firm. BUT, it was awesome.
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Bachelorette Party Perfection!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this amazing dress for a bachelorette party this past weekend. The sequins add just enough sparkle to keep it fun and sexy while still feeling appropriate for the affair! The material has some stretch to it, which makes it extremely comfortable, however the straps notoriously fell to the sides throughout the evening while dancing. I'm 5'10" and generally a true to size size 6, however even the size 4 which I wore could have been sized down. Due to the shape and structure of the dress it's very forgiving and felt great with a strapless shaper underneath. I received a ton of compliments and would recommend this rental to wear for a bachelorette, birthday, or other fun event! Still so impressed with RTR every time :)
ERica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I loved this dress. I received so many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit a little large. I am normally a size 10, and the 8 fit a little large.
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 11, 2014

Fun sparkly dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really cute on but I wouldn't recommend it for dancing since the lining shifted all night requiring me to fix it several times. Otherwise a really fun dress for Vegas.
Gabriella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

SLIMMING & FLATTERING

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
For a Fashion Show cocktail hour before I stepped onto the runway. I got so many compliments!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and was so happy with it! It was super flattering and very comfortable. Definitely runs large. typically wear a 4 or 6. I wore the 4 here but could have gone for a 2. Highly recommend this dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Best dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It definitely runs very large. One strap kept falling but it made the dress sexy. The sequins didn't irritate my skin at all. The dress is very stretchy and comfortable!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Cute dress, loose straps

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an awards dinner in the Bahamas, and it fit nicely around my lower body, but the straps were a little long and loose (maybe it be better on a girl with a bigger bust), and kept slipping off my shoulders. The sequins were cute though, and didn't irritate around the armpit area. I'm usually a size 2, but had to wear a 0 this time.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect dress for a bachelorette!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nicole Miller knows how to make a girl feel sexy and comfortable!! I rented this for my best friend's bachelorette and it was sheer perfection! I felt sexy and comfortable all night long.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Definitely stands out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the sparkles and how sexy this dress was. Glad I got a size smaller than I usually get, because I wanted it to be short, tight, and extra sexy for my sister's bachelorette weekend in Atlanta. The only reason that I gave it a lower rating is because the ruching in the front accentuated that feminine pudge that a lot of us girls have. All my friends told me that they would never have noticed, so I decided to rock it anyway. I'm surprised that none of the other ratings mentioned it, though.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Perfect for homecoming!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was beyond thrilled with this dress. It fit wonderfully, moved, and was snug but not in the sense that every little bump showed. Perfect fit! It is a tad long, but I'm tall and for the actual event I taped the hem a bit. It was a tad itchy but still very moveable, everything went well with it! A very high quality dress and high quality service!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2014

The Perfect LBD for My Bachelorette Party!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this sparkly, slinky LBD!! It was really sexy, without being too tight or too short (for me, at least), so I still felt comfortable! The neckline was great, although I could have used a bit more push up (I'm small to begin with). My only other complaint was that it runs large, so although I was comfortable with the waist not being super tight, the straps were way too long. Other than that, I loved it - it's definitely a dress you can feel great in!
jaymiewithawhy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Very sexy LTB! Runs huge.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I run between a 6 and an 8, and the 6 was even a bit loose. Maybe just stretched out from wear. The straps also constantly fell off my shoulders, and honestly, it would have been pretty without the straps. I loved it. Very sexy - sequins, but almost a leather look from a distance, which gave it that added edge. Its fitted, but no so tight that I felt self-conscious of my pudge all night. Comfortable, but rubs under your arms from the sequins. I wore it to Kinky Boots in NYC, and got lots of compliments.
andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

I wore this for my girlfriends bachelorette party in las vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is SOOO much cuter in real life than on that emaciated weird looking model. Like all of the other reviews, it does run large. I'm usually between sizes, I ordered at 6 and 8, expecting fully to wear the 8 but I wore the 6. I used fashion tape to make it a little shorter since we were in Vegas. It was large on top, but I'm about a 36B. I hid the straps as well because they were too long and kept falling down. The dress definitely has room to breath and it's surprisingly comfortable. It's a great dress. Highly recommend it.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Funny but scratchy

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a charity event with the cast of SOA in Hollywood. Was a fun dress but the sequins scratched and left marks under my arm, was stretchy but not in the top. The material bunched in the middle which was not flattering. Not meant for large bust either. Was fun for the night but I wouldn't rent it again.
kia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

#sparkle

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
This was a fun NYE rental. The dress is a high quality fabric. The sequins lay flat and are not itchy or sharp, which can be an issue with some sequined garments. This dress is a few seasons old and has started to show a bit of wear(a few loose threads) and the bodice is stretched out which causes the straps to occasionally fall off the shoulders. Overall very comfortable. I was able to eat, sit and dance with no issues.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

This dress fits perfect! I usually wear a size 6 but the two fit fantastic!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore both the size 2 and size 4. I usually wear a size 6 in a dress but this fabric is very stretchy and flattering. I felt the 2 actually fit me better than the 4. The 4 was starting to have some of the sequins fray but the two was perfect. Hardly need any jewelry with the dress. Justin Timberlake seem to like it! ;)
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Sexy, Classic, Fun Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a weekend in Vegas, and absolutely loved it. I was nervous after reading reviews if the size I ordered would be too snug, although am grateful I chose the size I did. When first trying on the dress I was apprehensive on the ruching in the front, although found that it adds a nice touch. I did have some trouble keeping the straps up, otherwise really have no complaints with the dress. I will note while the dress tends to run large and does have some room to give, I highly recommend wearing with spanx regardless, because there is not much structure below the top of the dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Loved the sparkles and front "V" cut

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Dress ran a little large for me. I am usually a 2, but the 0 was almost too big. I am small up top, but it fit well in the hips. It's a little on the shorter side but didn't ride up, so it was fine.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Sleek and sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for valentines day, as well as for a trip to Las Vegas. On both occasions it was sexy, comfortable and unique. The sequins shine almost like a black wax. hard to describe, but beautiful. The dress had lots of stretch so definitely size down. I normally am an 6-8 and I wore a four.
swmarrs
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

I had all the party guests taking pictures of me.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
It's stretchy and very giving. The gathers in the abdomen and rear are flattering - surprise! I'm 5'10 and usually wear a 6/8 because I'm not slender. The 4 fit but was raunchy tight. This does not need a lot of jewelry. The straps only fell once but if I were dancing I could see that would be a huge pain. This was a cops and robbers party, and I went for the Angelina Jolie futuristic look
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This is a FUN dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs really large so I’d recommend ordering 2 sizes down if you want a body con fit. I usually wear a 6 or a 4 and I tried this on in a 0 in the Georgetown store and it actually fit it was just kind of skimpy. I ordered the 2 with the 0 as a backup and the 2 was perfect. It’s not super short and it’s stretchy so it really felt like a sexy fun party dress without feeling too exposed. I also rented the Badgley Mischka “Showstopper” earrings and Adrienne Landau “Black Marabou Bolero” to complete the look. All three pieces were so much fun to wear!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Rented this for a very special night in Vegas; seeing Elton John, a fancy steak dinner & night out.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience, and felt it was great from start to finish (when the coupon code I had would not work, with just one call customer service took care of it!). I choose to pick up my rental at the store in Las Vegas (inside Cosmopolitan) and the staff was friendly. I was really glad I read the reviews, and was grateful for all the others that posted pictures so I could get a better idea of fit. I usually wear a 10 and this was more than comfortable in an 8 (even had a good bit of "room"). I would suggest wearing spanx to help keep your silhouette smooth, but the "runching" helps hide a good bit at the tummy which is an added bonus! The dress is comfortable, other than very minor irritation where it rubs a bit under the arms (but that is to be expected with any sequin dress). Not too short, or too long (my inseam is a 30", so I may be tall but don't have super long legs), and the sexiness of the neckline is perfect for a night out on the town. Would totally wear this dress again, and look forward to my next RTR experience!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

This dress was perfect for my sorority formal: comfortable, easy to move in, and super sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fitted but not uncomfortably tight. Definitely size down because it runs large. There was a weird panel of ruching in the front and back which is hard to see on the model. I was pleasantly surprised that the dress did not ride up or fall down, the only issue was slightly loose straps. Otherwise, great for dancing!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Had a great time trying on all the beautiful dresses at the Las Vegas store!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Date
I would have never normally tried this one but my stylist suggested it. Accentuated all the right curves! My husband loved it and I got lots of compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×