You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Forget Me Not Gown
Rental $70 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 26, 2012
Very elegent silky gown
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a charity gala. I got a lot of compliments, but I wasn't feeling the dress 100%. I felt that the rouching and gathering of fabric in the front made my waist look thicker than it actually is. It looked great from a front view, but I looked wide from the side view. I also was struggling to keep my bra from showing (I used double sided fashion tape, but it didn't stick to the fabric very well). The dress definitely runs large as I typically wear a 4 at the smallest and the 2 even felt a little big.
Beth
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 20, 2012
Easy, breezy glamour
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress so much I am tempted to track it down and buy it. The side ruching is very flattering, and the looser fit makes it so you don't have to feel like you are sucking in all the time. A regular strapless bra doesn't show, although I did use a piece of double-stick tape to keep the girls in check.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Nov 15, 2012
Such a fun and flattering dress. What a breath of fresh air from the usual black.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to wear tape to keep the front a bit more modest. Otherwise, it was great
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 14, 2012
There was a toast at the end of the night to the dress
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fashion tape, fashion tape, fashion tape. The dress is a great eggplant color, and contours to your body great. I have a pear shaped body and it flatters very well. But, if you do not have the chest to fill it out, purchase lots of tape to keep everything in place. Loved it!
TJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 14, 2012
Dress was too big
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because it was too large in the chest. Also, it arrived very wrinkled, likely because of the material. Luckily, this was my back up dress.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 14, 2012
Glamorous and comfortable.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My husband and I attended an out of town, formal masquerade wedding. The dress was the prefect mix of understated glamor and comfort. As previous reviews have suggested, the dress runs a bit large due to the drape and stretch of the fabric. Speaking of the fabric- the hand was so incredible! I ordered the 2P and 4P, however I believe the 0P would have fit perfectly. The complimentary fashion tape was a necessary. It kept the dress in place through many sessions on the dance floor. Working with Rent the Runway was so easy and stress free! I anxiously anticipate utilizing this service again.
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 14, 2012
Wearing expensive jewelry and gowns that otherwise I wouldn't have been able to.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is gorgeous and it would be perfect at hiding imperfections. I found the bust to be too roomy for my small chest so I went with another.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Nov 8, 2012
Very comfortable!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super soft and confortable! Amazing! However, I'm small chested so it didn't fit quite right up top, looked a bit baggy.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2531
Nov 5, 2012
A little too big
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I oredered a size 0 and this dress was still a little too big. The length was great though! If possible, may be better to order a size smaller than you think you might wear. Very pretty dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 5, 2012
When zipped it up for the first time, i let out a huge sigh of relief
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ive always had an athletic/apple shaped body, almost like a swimmer - wide bust line, wide shoulders, and skinny legs (upside down triangle). I was really worried because I'd never rented before, and had always had trouble finding dresses that would fit my upper body. I read the review and found that this dress we really great for dress women who are busty, so i just factored that aspect into a more athletic apple shaped body. Also the twist of fabric in the waist really emphasis the illusion of a small natural waist, along with hiding a tummy :) Great dress overall , the color is rich and perfect for fall/winter black tie affair.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 31, 2012
Pretty Silhouette, Low Neckline
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress and I didn't wear it because I liked my other dress more and felt a little more secure in it. I'm a little broad shouldered and so I felt like the neckline pulled a little wide. The sort of thing I could have taped but would have been checking on all night.
Rachael
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 24, 2012
Simply Stunning!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for s black-tie affair/ Kate & Williams Royal Wedding! Even though I am 5'8 I ordered a regular size vs. long, as I knew I wanted to wear "shorter" heels (3 in.) - something important to consider when choosing your length.
Kara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 23, 2012
the service and all the little extras that I received with my rental
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely runs large. I am busty (34D) and basically always have to wear a size 8 in dresses. This was so large in the chest area that I still had extra room. This was my first rental and I'd definitely rent again. Next time I'd be sure to read all the reviews and talk to the stylist about sizing.
ADot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 18, 2012
Great dress for a Mardi Gras ball, but for someone who is taller than I am.
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a bit small, but draped beautifully and hit any parts that I wanted to hide while really accentuating the shoulders and neck. Unfortunately it was too long, and so I could not wear it. I ended up using a friend's dress that was hemmed.
CR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Oct 18, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress enough to rent it for two separate events. The draping is really flattering generally, but it might be helpful to wear a little double-stick tape to keep the draping of the top in place.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 16, 2012
I received so many compliments while wearing this dress! It made me feel gorgeous!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the reviews, I decided to order a 4L and 6L because I'm 5'7" - the 4L fit perfectly but did end up being a little long (this could have easily been fixed if I had worn slightly higher heels). The great thing about this dress is it fits and flows beautifully and is really truly stunning. I did notice a slight color difference between the two sizes that I received but they were both beautiful so it didn't matter to me. Rent this dress, you won't be disappointed!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Oct 12, 2012
Received so many compliments throughout the night!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering
alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 10, 2012
Felt like a princess!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so soft and luxurious! I loved the way it contoured my body and accented all my best spots. I had compliments all night long!
Jessie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Oct 4, 2012
I loved that the dress was here right when expected.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wrinkles really quickly, and has an open chest. I recommend nipple covers or even stick on bra.
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 3, 2012
Beautiful dress and perfect for the black-tie wedding I attended!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore 4-1/2" heels with it and it was just hair long, but not so bad that I stepped on it.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 26, 2012
"RTR for a maid of honor dress? So smart!"
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My dress definitely stood out as unique. Perfectly elegant for the occasion, beautiful color. My best friend gave her bridesmaids these guidelines: purple and floor length, and the rest was up to us. It was easy to move and dance in, and the next day I shipped it back to RTR, no problem. I do think this dress might have looked better on a more hourglass figure. I'm small on top, but I have a little extra weight around the stomach, so the place where the dress cinched at the waist didn't look great on me. Otherwise, loved it, will definitely continue to use RTR.
jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, too long for me.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I rented sizes 4R and 6R. The 4 fit nicely, except it was far too long. I tried 4-5" heels with this dress and it still was too long for my taste. I wish I had done a petite size.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 20, 2012
Very flattering from the front
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back-up dress for me, and unfortunately, I couldn't wear it because it was too long - I should have gotten the petite size (I'm 5'3 and was wearing 3-inch heels). From the front, the dress looks very flattering, and the color is gorgeous. However, in addition to being too long, it looks oversized/baggy from a size view. That being said, I think this dress would look really great on many different body types.
alyssa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 20, 2012
Beautiful color, comfortable material
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a "black-tie invited" wedding Labor Day weekend. I ordered both a 10 and a 12, just to be safe. I didn't end up wearing it- both sizes were too big, and much too long for me. I used double-sided tape on the hem, which helped with the legnth but didn't look very professional. Overall, while the dress was a beautiful color and would've been comfortable- there was just no way for me to make it fit me the right way.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 19, 2012
I always have an amazing experience with RTR, such great dresses to choose form and amazing service
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is true to size! Beautiful dress, really flows. Perfect for a Black Tie affair.
AP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2012
DISAPPOINTING - I would NOT recommend renting this dress!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Thank goodness I rented another dress with my order!! I was really excited to wear this dress but it was way to long for me. I'm 5'5" and was tripping over it even after I put 4" heels on!! There was no way I could have worn it. I also found that the dress ran large. I usually wear a size 4 and the 2 was a little big on me. Do NOT rent this dress :(
Veronica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2221
Sep 16, 2012
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It was exactly what I wanted!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is true to that on the model, which is what I was hoping, because the color was what initially made me gravitate toward it in the first place. I had been looking for months for a prom dress and this was the one i kept coming back to. I was nervous not being able to try it on before-hand because I was worried it would be too long. I'm 5'0, but the length was perfect, with and without heels. The only thing I had an issue with was the length of the straps which I had to pin to the inside, otherwise the neckline would have been too low. Other than that it was absolutely perfect! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
gina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 10, 2012
Great for mascarade
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fancy mascarade party. The dress is elegant, but simple enough that my mask + dress wasn't overwhelming. Fits comfortable, no strap slips, etc.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 5, 2012
great summer dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot and received many compliments from guests in attendance at the wedding. The color was perfect for the occasion (a formal summer wedding). The dress fit loosely but gathered nicely in the back creating a great silhouette from behind.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Sep 2, 2012
length
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs big and the length is very long even in 3 inch heels
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 31, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding after having a baby a few months before. I usually wear a size 4, and this dress fit well in all the right places, and was just about the right length.
Francine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 30, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and loved it! The rich purple was perfect for fall and the satin material was forgiving and comfortable. I received so many compliments and felt great (and danced) the whole night!
Y3K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 30, 2012
Perfect black tie wedding dres
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4", 110lbs, 32A and the dress fit perfectly. I had to use some double sided tape to keep the top from flying open but very minor detail. Wore 3 inch heels and the dress length was perfect.
Maria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Aug 28, 2012
Looks better online
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress, but the fit was not very flattering. The regular size ran very long - I'm almost 5'9 and had 4" heels on and it was too long. It also had a very matronly look to it. I have a larger bust and it made me look about 10 years older. Might look better on a very thin person. Also, was expecting to get a refund for the unworn item (as indicated by the "risk free") but did not read the details close enough. If you rent, you only get store credit for the return. Not so happy about that.
Trendster
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 24, 2012
Beautiful dress - great price!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress - true to size - nice fabric and secure! Cannot beat the price. Flattering color on all skin types
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 22, 2012
Sophisticated!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! It fit so well and I love the color. It's not your typical "purple" and has a lovely iridescence to the fabric.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Aug 21, 2012
Dissapointed
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 6 in dresses, however I chose to choose both a 2R and a 4R. Neither fit and the gown arrived the day before my prom. Luckily, I had a back up dress! It looked lovely-just not on my frame.
Juliana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 20, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a flattering dark purple (mauve/plum). The dress fit me pretty good and I received many compliments. I could have gone down a size for a snugger fit, but it wasn't baggy or needed any adjustments. The length was perfect with 3.5" heels. Overall, loved the dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 15, 2012
A great gown for the ball
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very nicely and was a good length with3 inch heels. I received many complements that evening. The color was beautiful and the dress was easy to dance in.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 1, 2012
Perfect for a Wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie invited wedding and it was perfect for the event. I was even 3 months pregnant and the detailing hid belly imperfections.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress