Nicole Miller

Forget Me Not Gown

$82 to buy
$550 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
301 reviews
Fit
Large
(97)
True to Size
(198)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Compliments all night long!
Dress seemed to be a little big in the bust, but a lovely burgundy color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2014
Didn't wear, but will keep it on the list!
The 4P was damaged, so I only received the 6P. It was a tad bit too big on me, which made me look larger in the midsection. I would have needed fashion tape to keep the straps from falling down. I think it would have been better in a smaller size. The P length was okay, though I don't think I could wear very high heels. P length would work better on those shorter than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2016
Sexy but comfortable
I felt great in this dress: glamorous, sexy, but also very comfortable. Kind of lowcut and couldnt make a bra work, but being so small chested that wasnt a problem for me... Color is great - too bad only pic I have is b&w.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
February 3, 2011
I rented this dress for a pageant. It's unique and the purple is a really rich color. I'm 5'3" and wear 4inch heels. The regular was a perfect length for me. The dress is completely comfortable. For me it seemed the dress runs a little on the large side. I usually wear a 0, but the 0 in this dress is a little big at the top for me (I'm a B cup). However, that is my only complaint. It's a gorgeous dress that I cannot wait to show off. I'll be sad to send it back. Oh, and the color is a great look for pale-slightly tan brunettes like me.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 11, 2011
I rented this as a backup for a ball, and I'm so glad I spent the extra $25, the other dress ended up terrible. This dress is gorgeous. I have a pretty straight body, not much bust or hips, and this gave me some pretty awesome curves. The color is just a rich and full as in the picture. Plus the unique cut makes you stand out even in a room full of women in ball room gowns. My B cup didn't really fill out the top fully, so if I bent it kind of revealed more than a little, but some double sided tape fixed that. I'm usually a size 4, and the 4 was a little lose, sorta wish I had gotten a 2, but it was pretty close. One thing to be careful though, the extra long is REALLY LONG. I'm 5'10 and I wore 2 inch heels, and it was still draping on the floor while dancing, I was definitely nervous about stepping on it and potentially ripping it, but the quality was pretty good thankfully
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
April 17, 2011
I rented this dress for prom. It arrived on time and looked so beautiful! I usually wear a size 2, and the 0 in this dress was a little big on me (but nothing a few pins couldnt fix). I wore 4 inch heels and it ended up being the perfect length. The dress is more of a plum color, almost like a deep magenta. Also the silk is so soft and comfy. I didn't want to take it off! This is such a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2011
I got a 6R and the length was perfect without heels, its honestly too big. It kept slipping and I shoulda rented a 4L. I am a 32D, body measurements of 36.5-25-37 & the 6 was far too big. I felt so horrible with all the flashing of my bra :( THANK GOSH MY PROM GROUP WAS KIND ENOUGH TO HELP ME WITH THE MISHAPS!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2011
This was my first rent the runway experience, and it was a great one! Lovely, felt beautiful! Get your size and a size down! Its a flow-y dress so it should fit better with a size down rather than a size up!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2011
I ordered this dress for my junior prom in an 8L. The dress was very long on me, but I expected that - I would have ordered the R if it had been available. We did some temporary alterations and that worked out alright. It did look a bit awkward because the charmeuse was sticking out but nobody really looks at the hem anyway. Other than that, the dress looked stunning and really highlighted my figure. It ran big and some double-sided tape would help you avoid any problems with the chest (something that I made the mistake of not using...I was pulling up my dress obsessively all night). At first the dress was working out great, but when I got to the dance things started going downhill. I was dancing and suddenly the thin strap broke and the entire top right side of the dress flopped down, leaving my chest on full display and covered by nothing but a tiny stick-on bra! Needless to say I was absolutely humiliated. Thankfully my friend had a sewing kit so she fixed it up after a 10-minute mini meltdown, but the fact that she had a kit on hand was sheer luck and in most cases that option wouldn't have been available. RTR should really start checking the quality of their dresses in between rentals.
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! All units have been quality checked to ensure the straps are secure and in top condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
June 27, 2011
This dress is very beautiful, but runs a bit large. I ordered the 6L, but it was way too long. Rent the Runway is supposed to be sending me the 6R and the 4R to wear instead. The color and the style are pretty and unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2011
Too big.
Gorgeous dress, very thin. This was my primary rental and I'm glad I rented the back up as I didn't know wear it. I ordered a 2 when I should have ordered a 0, but the 0 was not available for my dates. Front was gorgeous regardless of size, back and side views added about 30 pounds with the way the ruching pulled - the material wasn't even touching my skin. Will try and rent the right size in the future!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2011
Loved this gown
This was my backup dress for a formal wedding. I was almost glad that my first choice dress came in too large so I could easily opt for this one. The silky fabric is a beautiful dark purplish-fuschia color. I loved the unique asymmetrical top. My hips generally don't permit me to wear a size 2 (I am 34-28-38) but the 2 fit perfectly, whereas the 4 hung too low in the arms so the sides of my bra were visible. The regular length was perfect with 4" heels (I am 5'-4"). I wore it with gunmetal silver shoes, earrings, and bracelet (no necklace). Because of the neckline, I really didn't think any necklace would look right with it. If I could change one thing about this dress it would be the zipper - I don't like when zipper pulls are exposed; this one was purple to match the dress but some of the colored coating was flaked off... doubt anyone but me cared to notice though. Overall very elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2011
Received lots of compliments
i had many compliments on this gown. The front is gorgeous but the back of the gown is not as flattering. Beautiful top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2011
The dress was very comfortable and so easy to dance in! Added bonus: my boyfriend loved it!
I wasn't that excited about this dress by the time my event came around. However, Erica (an online stylist) made me feel so much better about it! I loved the gown and it photographs really well. The only things I didn't like was that it was a little more mature-looking than I expected (I'm 21) and that the straps would not stay up (a little fashion tape did the trick).
emilyOctober 7, 2012
I really like your make up colors with the dress color, especially your lipstick. Did you go with a blue/pink-red or true red?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2011
This dress was perfect for my age, shape, and the event itself!
I would buy this dress and wear it again---It is a fantastic dress that hugs you in all the right places!!! Beautiful color, very sexy and elegant!!! LOVED this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2012
purple
I typically wear a 4 and the 4L was too big and too long. The 2L fit perfectly, no gapping in the front which was a concern. I wore 4" heels and the length perfect. Lots of compliments on the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2012
I want to rent it again..
This dress was perfect for the black tie wedding I had. It is very slimming and fits like a glove.. it was very comfortable.. Please use A LOT of fashion tape to secure the upper part, specially of you are dancing all night. Overall an amazing dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
February 8, 2012
Awesome Dress!
I love how this dress fit my curves! It hit me in all the right places and covered my extra layers of love =) I wore it as a bridesmaid dress and was getting complements all night! I would definitely go a size down if you were thinking of renting.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 15, 2012
Mardi Gras Ball
I was super excited about the dress when I ordered it but less so when I first tried it on. I normally wear a size 6, which was too big for me. The size 4 fit well enough, but I had to keep pulling up the straps all night. I also found that the color of the actual dress wasn't as bright as the picture showed. Overall, I had a great time in the dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2012
Belle of the Barristers Ball
This dress was really beautiful. It moved well and allowed me to dance all night! The color is a bit muted compared to the picture but still a really nice, deep purple. Perfect length- I'm 5'4" and I wore 3 inch heels to let the dress barely graze the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2012
Very stylish and forgiving!
I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels and the dress was still long enough in a 4L. I got the 2L as a backup and it fit better but the color was very unattractive, not anything like the picture or the 4L. It was very dull and almost dirty looking. The dress was very comfortable to wear. If you have a smaller bust, you will definitely need fashion tape. It was very forgiving to hide any concerns and highlights the smallest part of your waist too.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2012
wear a bra
This dress is beautiful except for the looseness you can see on the model is true for all sizes and the V was very deep even with tape I couldn't wear a bra without it being noticeable and the thin fabric on the cold night made the fact that I didn't wear a bra extremely uncomfortable
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2012
So. Bad.
I rented this for my spring formal which is tomorrow night and it is WAY too big for me. It's so unflattering to my figure and the right part of the top falls down and would reveal my bra. Also, it was kind of dirty when I got it. So basically I'm super mad and unhappy right now and now I have to go shop for another dress on the day of my prom.....
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133lbs
May 29, 2012
"You look like a different person"
I generally wear a size 6, sometimes smaller. The 4 was a bit large but not awfully so. I didn't feel like I was swimming in it, but knew I could have gone down a size lower. Definitely get a strapless bra and double sided tape. This dress was great for a gala event at the Plaza Hotel in NY. Looked and felt classy. My friends and coworkers could not stop talking about how I looked. I'm 27 with a young face and was looking for a dress that would help me look my age but still be modern. You should definitely plan to steam it before wearing as the bottom will get wrinkled in delivery. I paired it with silver. 4 inch heels worked ok, 5 or highter probably would have worked better.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2012
I felt like I was at the Oscars, not senior Prom. I was showered with compliments. This was my second prom using RTR and I cannot be more satisfied. Save money, look like a celeb - Rent the Runway!
(Prom was back in May but it's still worth it to write a review now!) This dress was outstanding. The silk felt awesome and the design on the front is flattering and forgiving to a pear-shaped body. I was showered with compliments! Also, the ruching detail on the back makes any booty look great. Pow. Some notes: More purple than pictured. Thankfully I ordered one size down (I am a 4R and also ordered a 2R) because the 4R ended up being too big/long and the 2R fit me perfectly. Fashion tape is pretty necessary to prevent any malfunctions and/or to make the neckline more modest (like my mom complained about!). My one real complaint is that there isn't a slit in the dress to make walking/dancing easier. But, bottom line: I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2012
More people than I could count told me this dress was gorgeous!
My measurements indicate a size 8, but size 6 was perfect (I'm smaller in the bust. I wore a stick-on bra from Underthings in Chicago, and shape-wear panties to help keep my stomach flat. I got the regular length dress, which came to my ankles, and it was a good length for dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2012
Wore this to a formal gala and didn't feel out of place with fashion designers and high-society types!
Fantastic, beautiful dress. Was a bit big for me in the bust, even with a strapless padded push-up style bra. The dress ran large overall; I usually wear a 10 but the 8 fit perfectly throughout the body. I had to buy extra fashion tape and make a quickie hem because the "Long" was really really long for me, but it all worked out. I got so many compliments and felt radiant all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Dissapointed
I am usually a size 6 in dresses, however I chose to choose both a 2R and a 4R. Neither fit and the gown arrived the day before my prom. Luckily, I had a back up dress! It looked lovely-just not on my frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 24, 2012
Spending a beautiful night with my handsome man:)
I wore this dress to a blacktie wedding in San Francisco. It looked beautiful on but it did run big and the LONG!! I'm 5 6' and I usually wear about 4 inch heels so I ordered the 8L and the 6L since the fit guide said long "will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels". . The 8L drowned me, the 6L fit but it was dragging on the floor in my 5inch heels. I made it work tho and had a great time at the wedding in my beautiful dress. Order smaller than your usual size and order shorter than you think you need and you're good to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
August 28, 2012
Looks better online
This was a beautiful dress, but the fit was not very flattering. The regular size ran very long - I'm almost 5'9 and had 4" heels on and it was too long. It also had a very matronly look to it. I have a larger bust and it made me look about 10 years older. Might look better on a very thin person. Also, was expecting to get a refund for the unworn item (as indicated by the "risk free") but did not read the details close enough. If you rent, you only get store credit for the return. Not so happy about that.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
So many compliments!
Wore this to a black tie wedding after having a baby a few months before. I usually wear a size 4, and this dress fit well in all the right places, and was just about the right length.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
September 2, 2012
length
It runs big and the length is very long even in 3 inch heels
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Excellent customer service!! So helpful when I had issues.
Being about 5'6" and a size 2-4, I originally ordered this dress in a 4R and a 2R; the 4R was definitely too big and both were much too long. I had a mini freak out and started a chat with one of the stylists. I explained that neither dress fit despite having followed the size chart and she was incredibly helpful offering to overnight a new dress to me. I ended up with the 2P which fit fine, but I probably would have liked the fit of the 0P a little better. Overall, I really liked this dress. It was very comfortable and the material was very soft and silky. I did notice slight color differences in the dresses that I received. The one that I wore had a very rich purple color while the first two I received were a bit more muted. That said, the color was beautiful on both and looked great on my skin. And though I generally prefer a tighter fit, I was very happy with the way this dress looked. It was really nicely cut, very flattering with great draping. I will definitely rent from RTR again! The dress might not have been the perfect fit for me, but the customer service made up for any issues I had with the dress itself. I'm totally confident that they can supply a fantastic dress for any event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
DISAPPOINTING - I would NOT recommend renting this dress!!
Thank goodness I rented another dress with my order!! I was really excited to wear this dress but it was way to long for me. I'm 5'5" and was tripping over it even after I put 4" heels on!! There was no way I could have worn it. I also found that the dress ran large. I usually wear a size 4 and the 2 was a little big on me. Do NOT rent this dress :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2012
What a gorgeous dress!
I own several Nicole Miller dresses--they are always well cut and extremely flattering. This dress did not disappoint. I ordered the size 4 and size 6....after trying both on, my boyfriend and I agreed the 4 was a far more flattering fit. The color is absolutely stunning in person, and the silk is exquisite! I did wear shapewear to smooth any bumps, a strapless bra, and a bit of stylist tape to keep the bust line in check. Bronze jeweled Stuart Weitzman heels and a gorgeous goldish-bronzy Lauren Merkin clutch....compliments all night, VERY glam without being over the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Beautiful color, comfortable material
I rented this dress for a "black-tie invited" wedding Labor Day weekend. I ordered both a 10 and a 12, just to be safe. I didn't end up wearing it- both sizes were too big, and much too long for me. I used double-sided tape on the hem, which helped with the legnth but didn't look very professional. Overall, while the dress was a beautiful color and would've been comfortable- there was just no way for me to make it fit me the right way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 20, 2012
Very flattering from the front
This was a back-up dress for me, and unfortunately, I couldn't wear it because it was too long - I should have gotten the petite size (I'm 5'3 and was wearing 3-inch heels). From the front, the dress looks very flattering, and the color is gorgeous. However, in addition to being too long, it looks oversized/baggy from a size view. That being said, I think this dress would look really great on many different body types.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, too long for me.
I loved this dress. I rented sizes 4R and 6R. The 4 fit nicely, except it was far too long. I tried 4-5" heels with this dress and it still was too long for my taste. I wish I had done a petite size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2012
My first rental and it was a great experience!
This dress is beautiful. The color is great and it photographs great. I got the regular length and I had to do a temporary hem but it was worth it. It does wrinkle quite easy but a little time in the steamed bathroom worked like a charm. I did have to use fashion tape for the cleavage area but it worked perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 10, 2012
Felt like a princess!
This dress was so soft and luxurious! I loved the way it contoured my body and accented all my best spots. I had compliments all night long!
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×