You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Forget Me Not Gown
Rental $70 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 7, 2013
Loved Loved LOVED wearing this gorgeous plum Nicole Miller dress!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I perform at a theater that does a huge NYE Gala where all the women are required to wear floor length formal dresses if participating in the event. A fellow performer had recommended RTR and I was telling others about it in the weeks leading up to the event and RTR did not disappoint. The dress arrived promptly on the day I had previously picked out. I had ordered 4R as my original and 2R as my backup (I never received the 2R even though the website said it shipped) and fortunately, the 4R fit like a glove. I was able to wear a strapless bra but you WILL need to have fashion tape for the right/thicker strap/cowl or more droopy side of the dress, otherwise you will be completely exposed. The shoulder strap on the same side was a little looser than the spaghetti strap but nothing dramatic. The plum color is very unique and I definitely stood out; I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! Plus, the dress is very comfortable and I was able to dance the night away without being self-conscious or afraid it would rip or tear. So many of the other performers were blown away by this dress; it's VERY difficult to find a floor length dress during the holidays for a decent price and I had a stress free experience from top to bottom. Thank you, RTR, you have now have a new customer plus the interest of many others!!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 5, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Looked brand new and was super comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great- true to size
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jan 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This wasn't the dress I originally ordered, but when UPS delayed my package, RTR called me and overnighted this dress for me so I would have something to wear to my sister's deb ball! RTR was AWESOME and I felt great in my dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 1, 2013
You will love it!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I only had one photo taken in this dress. I wish I had more. This is dress is stunning and super comfy. It feels like you are wearing a night gown. The 6 seemed a bit large--the strap kept slipping down, and it dragged on the floor even in 5 inch heels.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 30, 2012
beautiful color and forgiving drape
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very forgiving dress. When I say it runs large I mean that it was a little gapey on me in the chest. I ordered it as a back up dress and chose 0L to compensate for nearly 5" heels bringing my height to 5'10". The dress was a tiny bit long. Had I worn it I would have used hem tape in the front to shorten it a half-inch. Ordering it long changed the proportions of it, however. I don't think the ruching on the zipper hit my bum in quite the right spot. I love the color, the feel of the fabric, the drape, the asymmetrical neck/straps.
KS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Dec 21, 2012
HEAD-TURNER!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was very flattering. I am normally a 4 and I wore a 4L. The 6L fit and but had too much extra space around the waist. There was plenty of space around the hips in the 4 and the fabric fell over nicely. The top also made a larger illusion which was a plus since I'm pretty flat chested. Wore the dress to a University President's dinner at the Waldorf Astoria and it was a real head turner. The color was vibrant and elegant and the dress touched the floor in 3"heels, (I'm 5"10). It was a great choice!
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 19, 2012
Perfect for a black tie Nashville wedding!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I didn't want to return it. It was prefect for the wedding and I love deep rich jewel tones. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. It was very flattering and forgiving. I am pear shape and this accentuated my tiny waste and flowed beautifully over my hips. My sister rented the other dress in the photo and was also very happy with it. She was a show stopper. We have the same body, so either dress looked fabulous on us both! Thank you RTR!
Kael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Dec 12, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! My roommate even wants it for her bridesmaid dresses!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable material, fit very well. The only thing that bothered me was the small strap was a little tight but livable. LOVED it
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 3, 2012
Flattering Fit and tons of Glamour!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and easy to wear while still pumping up the glam factor! The length was perfect for 2.5" heels, and it could be worn with a one strap convertable bra. I would rent this dress again!
caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4231
Dec 3, 2012
Great experience!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my senior prom and got so many compliments! I was nervous about getting the dress on time, but everything went smoothly and came in when I needed it. I'm 5'7 with an athletic build and the 2L was way too long, even with 4 inch heels. With a quick taping job, it fit perfectly! Loved the wine color. Had a great night in a beautiful dress!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 1, 2012
Wore this dress for a charity photo shoot, the color is AMAZING.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly, loved everything about it. Nicole Miller is my go to designer on RTR, the dresses always fit and flatter my body.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 29, 2012
I felt like a stand out!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress actually looks prettier in real life. I wish I got the long dress option since the dress was too short. Otherwise, I loved the dress!
Elise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8334
Nov 26, 2012
From the moment I put my gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not gown on, I felt like a movie star!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to my sorority formal dance and I felt absolutely stunning. I was getting compliments left and right the entire night. I felt like a movie star! Normally, I wear a size 12R but they didn't have the size up to send along with it. I decided I would go ahead and get the 10R as my backup size instead. This dress must run a little large because the 10R fit me perfectly! The only complaint that I have (as minuscule as it is) is that the thicker strap was just a little too loose. I used fashion tape to keep it in place and that seemed to work for most of the night. As far as the dress fit, the style itself was very flattering. I'm a little self conscious about my midsection and was worried that the dress wouldn't hide it well, but I was wrong. I felt completely confident the entire night; dinner and all! Also, as someone with a larger bust size, this dress wasn't constricting at all. In fact, had it not been for the fashion tape keeping everything in place, it might have a been a little too much room. I ended up purchasing breast shapers to wear underneath, and that seemed to work very well. I paired this dress with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings and Start Light Star Bright Bracelet and Lauren Merkin Gold Eve Clutch, which all together gave this dress an even more regal appearance. Over all, I had an absolutely wonderful night wearing this gown and highly recommend it to anyone! :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 19, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful. The size was perfect. No one else had this dress (always a plus with the ball!) Highly recommend this dress, and will definitely use RTR again!
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 13, 2012
The dress was beautiful, but a little too big.
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2P & 4P, but only received the 4P because of storm sandy. The 2P would have fit perfectly, as the 4 was just a little too big. All in all, the dress was great and arrived on time despite the storm. They even offered a 25% off discount code for the inconvenience. It came with fashion tape that was definitely necessary.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 11, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable . . . I felt stunning!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't thank RTR enough! I rented this dress for a charity event. I have a hard time finding dresses that are "forgiving" in all the right places, and ones that I don't have to hem. Normally I have to wear 2 pair of control undergarments, and I didn't have to wear any. This dress made me feel sexy, classy, and confident all night long. The layering in the front was wonderful for my belly area, and the ruching in the back hid all of the imperfect curves. I'm also a 34 D/DD, this dress could suit all bust sizes by ajusting with the fashion tape provided. I wore a stick on NuBra and that was perfect. I felt stunning! I'm normally a size 6 dress, but I'm glad I ordered one size down in case. The 4 Petite was perfect for me . . . I'm 5'2" and wore 3" heels. I LOVE YOU RTR!! I CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 7, 2012
wearing the dress everyone wanted
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! It fit perfect and was everything I wanted! :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6542
Nov 6, 2012
I felt like Cinderella at the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. Heads turned all night.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fashion tape was essential to keep the neckline where it belonged. When they said Long, they weren't kidding! I'm almost 6' tall, and wore 4" heels. My toes peeked out, but a couple of inches of fabric were on the floor in the back. The fabric was silky soft and a little stretchy - very comfortable all night. My first RTR experience was fabulous.
Lily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4341
Nov 4, 2012
This dress was dreamy! Amazing color and fit.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress. I wore it last night to the Make-A-Wish Foundation Ball in Miami and I felt so glamorous. It made my night even more special, and the color is stunning in person. I am usually a 4 or 6, but the 4 was perfect and even a little loose in the back. Gorgeous! This was also my first time using RTR and I was very pleased with everything overall.
Nala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 24, 2012
Sexy and very comfortable
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit true to size. I did feel the length was a little off and had to use fashion tape to make a hem as it was much too long even in regular length (I had 4 inch heels on). Only complaint was that the dresses I received definitely had some wear to them. The 8 was manageable but the 6 was really showing wear in the fabric and zipper. Otherwise, a great dress! Sexy, comfy, hugged all the right places. Definitely use fashion tape for the bust area.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 21, 2011
Gorgeous color & cut!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental experience with RTR, and it was fantastic. I think this dress is gorgeous - it looks even better in person than pictured. I am petite (5'3) and the 6R fit great with the heels I wore (4-in with a small platform). The dress is extremely flattering and very comfortable. The neckline is very sexy and could be revealing, so I would suggest having some double-sided tape just in case. The purple color photographed very well and all of my friends have commented on how much they loved the dress. I have to go to 3-4 black tie functions a year, and I am so happy I discovered RTR!
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2012
FAB Dress!!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Shiny, silky, very flattering. Runs a tad big... But still fit perfectly. Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 14, 2012
Sexy & Classy all whirled into one
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in 4 petite and 2 regular (they didn't have 2 petite available). If I was a bit taller I would have worn the size 2 instead as it was more flattering I wore this for my step sisters wedding after my step mom kindly warned me that I need to be classy this time (yup back handed insults are her norm). Anywho; I received compliments all night and even got the stamp of approval from the step mom. Based on this dress I was able to refer my sisters and facebook friends to RTR. I paired this with gold strappy heels; red lipstick and gold and dark purple earrings Pros: The color and material look very rich (it was a deep purple/maroon) Very flattering for my curves It was roomy enough to also dance in I felt beautiful in it This dress confirmed that I will be using RTR for many future events Semi Cons: The neck line was very deep - I used a lot of the double sided tape RTR sent along with the dress (thanks RTR!) but I couldn't help but do some chest checks to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 9, 2012
Beautiful gown as pictured that's rental process helped to make a perfect, stress-free night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous - it was even long enough for me to wear 4 inch heels and it still grazed the floor. I would recommend using fashion tape or safety pinning the neckline because it runs big. The entire dress was very roomy and was so comfortable for sitting while consuming large quantities of food/drinks, standing, and dancing the night away while always staying in place. The zipper was very scratched but not noticeable. I would recommend getting this dress steamed upon arrival due to the nature of the fabric wrinkling while confined in the packaging.
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Oct 6, 2012
My first rental and it was a great experience!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. The color is great and it photographs great. I got the regular length and I had to do a temporary hem but it was worth it. It does wrinkle quite easy but a little time in the steamed bathroom worked like a charm. I did have to use fashion tape for the cleavage area but it worked perfectly.
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 2, 2012
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 and the 4, mostly because I wasn't sure about the upper bust area (small waist, size D upper area), but the 2 fit well. Make sure if you're tall to get a long size for sure. It was such a show-stopper, and it fits so well/so incredibly beautiful. The material is a bit thicker than it may look in the picture, but it was such a great, comfortable wear. I'm looking at another Nicole Miller for this year's alumni gala!
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
May 16, 2011
The color and style of this dress was unique yet sophisticated, perfect for my senior prom!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just rented this for my senior prom, and I loved it! It was so much more sophisticated than every other dress there. This dress was just barely large, so if possible order your size and a size smaller. I ordered a 2R and a 0P. Unfortunately they did not have the 0R in stock, that would have been the best fit for me. I am 5'7 and thin with very little curves, and this dress was PERFECT for me. It added a little oomph! The color was gorgeous, and it was a very comfortable dress. Even with 2 and 1/2 inch heels added on to my height, the 2R was a good length. I wouldn't recommend the long unless you will be above 5'10 with heels. Overall, I loved this dress, and RTR provided a great experience.
Arlene
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 27, 2012
Loved it!!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absoluetly loved this dress! It fit me as if the dress was custom made for me except for the length. I ordered the Petite but it was too short and the Regular was on the longer side but my 4 inch heels helped with that! The color was beautiful and just use the double sided tape on your chest to avoid any accidents!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 24, 2012
great color, nice fit, very comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little long on me so I had to wear large heels. Other than that it was a nice dress, very light and comfortable to wear.
CEE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 23, 2012
The dress was extremely comfortable, classic, with details that made it unique. Tons for compliments
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable. I was able to wear a strapless bra, which is always a must for me. The asymmetric neckline and straps were an awesome detail and the swirl/bunched fabric that gathers at the waist helped me feel comfortable eating all night. I felt very slim without feeling like I couldn't enjoy myself. Tons of compliments at a fancy black tie wedding! Would absolutely recommend it for others!
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 22, 2012
SO IMPRESSED WITH MY RTR EXPERIENCE.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for a Black Tie Wedding. I originally ordered this dress in a 6L-per the sizing chart, as I am 5'5 and wore 5 inch heels. WAY TOO LONG--maybe 3-4 inches so. Called on Thursday am, they sent a 6R and a 4R (per the stylist's suggestion), I received both dresses at 10 am the morning of the wedding. I was pleased as punch. I ended up wearing the 4R (THANK YOU RTR for the suggestion!! Thanks to the liner, I didn't even have to wear SPANX---not only was its fun to wear a size 4---it was amazing to be SPANX free all night). It fit me PERFECTLY. I am pretty curvy and large chested-the dress accentuated all the positives-ultra flattering. The color is such a perfect jewel toned plum. It does gape a bit without the fashion tape-but neverfear....RTR already knew that and sent tape:) I have never worn a dress that solicited so many strangers compliments. It was fantastic. Totally exceeded my expectations. I am already excited to order again!!!!
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 19, 2012
What a gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I own several Nicole Miller dresses--they are always well cut and extremely flattering. This dress did not disappoint. I ordered the size 4 and size 6....after trying both on, my boyfriend and I agreed the 4 was a far more flattering fit. The color is absolutely stunning in person, and the silk is exquisite! I did wear shapewear to smooth any bumps, a strapless bra, and a bit of stylist tape to keep the bust line in check. Bronze jeweled Stuart Weitzman heels and a gorgeous goldish-bronzy Lauren Merkin clutch....compliments all night, VERY glam without being over the top.
Corrin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
I got compliments from everyone!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both a 2L and a 4L and ended up wearing the two. The length of the dress is pretty long, I'm 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress came to about half an inch above the ground. So I wouldn't recommend ordering an L if you are shorter than 5'7". I loved the color of the dress, I think it would look good on any skin tone. Overall it's a very flattering and beautiful dress.
Jane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 10, 2012
Excellent customer service!! So helpful when I had issues.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being about 5'6" and a size 2-4, I originally ordered this dress in a 4R and a 2R; the 4R was definitely too big and both were much too long. I had a mini freak out and started a chat with one of the stylists. I explained that neither dress fit despite having followed the size chart and she was incredibly helpful offering to overnight a new dress to me. I ended up with the 2P which fit fine, but I probably would have liked the fit of the 0P a little better. Overall, I really liked this dress. It was very comfortable and the material was very soft and silky. I did notice slight color differences in the dresses that I received. The one that I wore had a very rich purple color while the first two I received were a bit more muted. That said, the color was beautiful on both and looked great on my skin. And though I generally prefer a tighter fit, I was very happy with the way this dress looked. It was really nicely cut, very flattering with great draping. I will definitely rent from RTR again! The dress might not have been the perfect fit for me, but the customer service made up for any issues I had with the dress itself. I'm totally confident that they can supply a fantastic dress for any event!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 31, 2012
Perfect outfit for a wonderful evening! As a Naval officer's wife, I go to many formal events and RTR gave me a new designer dress to wear with much less hassle (and of corse cost)! I have a wedding to attend in October and I am planning on using RTR for all the events!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress at a black tie event and received a ton of complements on it! I was a bit nervous doing a dress rental (my body can be really hard to fit) but the stylist reviews were spot on and my guess (size 10) was dead on. My biggest complaint was that the top required fashion tape and it was only a problem because all the dancing at the event caused the fashion tape to eventually fail! Luckily my dress rental included fashion tape! The fabric is luxurious and the color is rich and vibrant. It looks almost exactly on me as it did on the model which is reassuring and exciting. The dresses arrived at 10 AM the day before the event which gave me plenty of time to find accessories and match shoes. Overall fabulous experience with Rent the Runway and a great dress to boot!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 24, 2012
Spending a beautiful night with my handsome man:)
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a blacktie wedding in San Francisco. It looked beautiful on but it did run big and the LONG!! I'm 5 6' and I usually wear about 4 inch heels so I ordered the 8L and the 6L since the fit guide said long "will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels". . The 8L drowned me, the 6L fit but it was dragging on the floor in my 5inch heels. I made it work tho and had a great time at the wedding in my beautiful dress. Order smaller than your usual size and order shorter than you think you need and you're good to go!
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 14, 2012
Wore this to a formal gala and didn't feel out of place with fashion designers and high-society types!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fantastic, beautiful dress. Was a bit big for me in the bust, even with a strapless padded push-up style bra. The dress ran large overall; I usually wear a 10 but the 8 fit perfectly throughout the body. I had to buy extra fashion tape and make a quickie hem because the "Long" was really really long for me, but it all worked out. I got so many compliments and felt radiant all night!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 30, 2012
More people than I could count told me this dress was gorgeous!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My measurements indicate a size 8, but size 6 was perfect (I'm smaller in the bust. I wore a stick-on bra from Underthings in Chicago, and shape-wear panties to help keep my stomach flat. I got the regular length dress, which came to my ankles, and it was a good length for dancing all night.
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4231
Jul 24, 2012
I felt like I was at the Oscars, not senior Prom. I was showered with compliments. This was my second prom using RTR and I cannot be more satisfied. Save money, look like a celeb - Rent the Runway!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
(Prom was back in May but it's still worth it to write a review now!) This dress was outstanding. The silk felt awesome and the design on the front is flattering and forgiving to a pear-shaped body. I was showered with compliments! Also, the ruching detail on the back makes any booty look great. Pow. Some notes: More purple than pictured. Thankfully I ordered one size down (I am a 4R and also ordered a 2R) because the 4R ended up being too big/long and the 2R fit me perfectly. Fashion tape is pretty necessary to prevent any malfunctions and/or to make the neckline more modest (like my mom complained about!). My one real complaint is that there isn't a slit in the dress to make walking/dancing easier. But, bottom line: I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Annette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 29, 2012
"You look like a different person"
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I generally wear a size 6, sometimes smaller. The 4 was a bit large but not awfully so. I didn't feel like I was swimming in it, but knew I could have gone down a size lower. Definitely get a strapless bra and double sided tape. This dress was great for a gala event at the Plaza Hotel in NY. Looked and felt classy. My friends and coworkers could not stop talking about how I looked. I'm 27 with a young face and was looking for a dress that would help me look my age but still be modern. You should definitely plan to steam it before wearing as the bottom will get wrinkled in delivery. I paired it with silver. 4 inch heels worked ok, 5 or highter probably would have worked better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress