Forget Me Not Gown

$82 to buy
$550 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
299 reviews
Fit
Large97
True to Size197
Small3
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2016
Very comfortable, easy to wear. Beautiful material and good quality.
The fit was good and very forgiving. Highlighted my best assets. I would recommend this dress for any curvy girl!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 17, 2016
This dress, of course!
This dress was AMAZING when I wore it for a fraternity ball last year. The most beautiful, jaw-dropping dress I have ever worn - color and all. I got nonstop compliments on it all night and I still have people mention how gorgeous it was 'til this day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Compliments all night long!
Dress seemed to be a little big in the bust, but a lovely burgundy color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 16, 2015
So elegant!
Possibly the most perfect Old Hollywood dress I've ever put on. Fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
Pretty, elegant and usually wears size 6 but this style runs large
I received many compliments and very please with the fabric and the style.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2015
Awesome dress!
Wore this when I was self-conscious about being a little heavier than usual and it was so flattering I felt beautiful! I had to pin the top of the dress a little but it was completely unnoticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 20, 2015
This was purrfect!
Just Awesomeness!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2014
loved the color!
perfect for a gala! top runs large so size down if you're slim up top
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2014
Didn't wear, but will keep it on the list!
The 4P was damaged, so I only received the 6P. It was a tad bit too big on me, which made me look larger in the midsection. I would have needed fashion tape to keep the straps from falling down. I think it would have been better in a smaller size. The P length was okay, though I don't think I could wear very high heels. P length would work better on those shorter than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
I got tons of compliments!
This dress is is amazing. It is so comfortable and flattering at the same time. A rare combination in formal dresses. The color is very eye catching. For small chested women, you may need to use some fabric tape to hold the bust together to prevent gaping. Also, the long was the perfect length for me at 5'9" with three inch heels. I would totally rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2014
I loved the color and fit! AND it was long enough to hide the cast of my sprained ankle!
Fit well, the top was a little lose on me, but nothing that dress tape couldn't fix. I'm 5'1 so I got a petite length because the regular length was wayyy too long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
Be ready to show the girls, or pin them up all night!
This was a very nice dress. I went with a Nha Kahn instead. This was in great condition, and fit well. The bust area was just so loose and floppy. I was going to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and did not need to feel "sexy" by flashing the goods to his aunts/uncles/cousins. I'd advise you to be comfortable flaunting your chest, or be prepared to pin it somehow to keep it closed. Also, I'm a 34-C, so not insanely large. And I'm not that modest either. I would have worn it, if my other dress didn't work so perfectly.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2014
This dress was awesome! It was true to its size and very comfortable. The color is gorgeous too!
Needed a Prom dress last minute and found this! The fit was exactly how it should of been. It was true to size and complimented my body shape. However, it was a little long but that was expected. A pair of heels can fix that. Worth the money though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2014
Comfortable and beautiful.
I wore this for Halloween and it was the best decision. I have an hourglass figure, so while the bottom fit me perfectly in the 4 the top was a bit large and i had to keep adjusting so I would suggest a smaller size or pin the straps. The color was perfect too. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress didn't drag at all. I got compliments on it all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2014
Would be simple and elegant for a formal spring wedding.
I rented this as my backup dress for a black-tie-optional November wedding. Didn't end up wearing it, but would definitely rent again. The material is light and the color is very much a royal purple, so a formal spring wedding would be more appropriate for it than the event I was attending. Pros: Normally I wear a 4/6 in dresses but the only size they had available for this was 2L. The 2L actually fit like a glove; I'd purchased fashion tape like some of the other reviews suggested, but the top didn't gap on me and I was able to wear a regular strapless bra underneath. I liked the drape at the waist, it gave a good shape and struc Cons: the bottom fell a bit strangely, and wasn't completely flush all the way around (designed that way, or just wrinkled, I'm not sure) Even with the longer length, I (5'10") would probably have worn flats with it since even a slight heel lifted parts of the hem too high.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36C
November 3, 2014
Gorgeous and very classy dress. Very elegant looking but comfortable enough to dance the night away!
The dress runs big, especially in the bust area! I didn't have fashion tape so I used a brooch to pin the excess material. The dress is very flattering and forgiving in the tummy area. I'm 5'4" and the regular size was too long, even with 3-3.5" heels. The petite size was too short with those same heels but was better with smaller heels. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend it for upcoming weddings, galas, or holiday parties!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 31, 2014
Ok dress
It looked ok in pictures, but I did not end up wearing. I did not like the feeling of the material. It seemed cheap and wrinkled. I was a couple months pregnant, and it hid the small bump that looked more like extra weight than an actual baby bump.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Stunning color
I wore this dress for our family photos. The dress does run large! The 6 fit, but it was doing a weird bunching effect in the back along the zipper so I opted to wear the 8. Definitely needed a strapless bra! But overall very comfortable and glamorous. I felt beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2014
Compliments all night long! Beautiful dress!!
Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2014
The dress was beautiful and unique. I felt so special in it.
It was a bit long. I could have used a 2R, but they didn't have that size when I ordered. Other than that though, this was the perfect "Bond Girl" dress for the Casino Royale Party. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Classy, elegant, and comfortable.
It sometimes isn't easy to find age appropriate gowns that do not smack of high school prom or weddings, but this one fit the bill for a formal military ball. This was my first experience with RTR and because of reviews describing the length, I ended up ordered a 6P as well as a 6R. The 6R was too long on me, even with 3 inch heels, so I wore the 6P which grazed the floor with flats on. Being smaller chested, the 6P fit nicer on top as well. I still used fashion tape and some itty bitty safety pins to make sure it didn't gape open with the sticky bra I had on. The gown itself is very soft and comfortable, I had enough room to eat and drink for the 7 hour event. The color up close is a deep fuchsia/plum color. Looks very good with dark lipstick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2014
Beautiful and elegant
This dress was very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. I ordered a 4R and 6R. The 6R was too big in the bust area. I wore the 4R and used fashion tape to make sure the dress didn't gap. I wore heels in the beginning of the evening, and the dress was a little short with heels. However, when the dancing began, I went to flats and the length was perfect. I will definitely use RTR again if I have another formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is absolutely beautiful in person and was very comfortable to wear!
I'm 5'4" and this was the first regular sized dress to be too long even with 3 inch heels on. I also recommend fashion tape as the font did open very easily when I leaned forward. The 8R was a little too big so a size 6 may have been a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 2, 2014
not delivered; didn't get to wear it
the ol' "someone wrecked the dress" the day before delivery.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2014
Very comfortable dress, received many compliments
This dress is very flattering & comfortable. I received man compliments. Was comfortable there because the dress was so easy and mad you feel great.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2014
Great dress even better customer service!!!
The dress is a beautiful color which is what originally attracted me to it. In a form fitting gown I would have been a size 12 but since this is sort of a fit and flare type dress I easily fit into a size 8p. I got the petite and am 5'3". The regular length would have been better. The dress is very low cut so you need to pin it. Using double sided tape is hard because it isn't that secure if you're going to be dancing around and such. UPS had a power outage so I received my dress a the next morning instead of 8pm the night it was supposed to come. RTR was EXCELLENT and sent me an extra dress just incase the other one didn't come (which it did). I will definitely use RTR again but I will not be renting this dress again. I didn't find it as flattering as I hopes with my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Beautiful silk dress that hugged me in all the right places. The ruching was very flattering. It looked like it was made for my body so it didn't feel like a rental. I'm 5'9 and I wore 3" heels and the dress was just the right length. The only bummer about the dress was that it came wrinkled, so I had to go get a steamer at the last minute. After 4 hours in the dress and occasionally sitting it started getting wrinkly again but it wasn't too bad. You'll also need dress tape to keep the girls hidden. Overall great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Looks even more beautiful in person!
The dress fit like a glove (Usually I wear an 8 but I went down a size, luckily it worked!) The color is gorgeous, I stood out without being too flashy. Double sided tape is necessary so the girls don't pop out and it's a little narrow at the bottom, but it was perfect for a black tie wedding. Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 3, 2014
Elegant dress perfect for the formal wedding.
Beautiful fit and color, perfect for the formal wedding. Pretty low neckline, but worked for me because I am smaller up top. Received many compliments. Loved the fabrics, very silky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
..
comfortable, elegant, flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2014
The dress was way to short.
I am 5'4" and I ordered a 4R. The dress was so short that you could see my feet. The material was also very cheap.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 13, 2014
The color was beautiful and I got compliments all night!!!
The fit of this dress was great. I am 5'3 and usually wear a size 10P (from loft or jcrew if that helps). I wore the size 10P because I have a large chest (34 DD) and it gave me more coverage than the 8P and because it was longer. I was a little shocked that the petites ran short (I never have that problem) and I think I should have worn an 8R. The 10P was big around the my waist and hips but did not look bad. The straps fit every well although I would recommend fashion tape for the chest and larger strap. Overall this dress was beautiful made me feel slim and pretty. It is very flattering but follow the other reviewers on it running short and big!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2014
Love this Dress!!
Love this dress. Beautiful color and very flattering, but was just too formal for the event I was attending. Would definitely rent again for a more formal evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 17, 2014
Gorgeous Color
I loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding. It definitely runs true to size, although I had to use a pin to keep the bust closed. It was a gorgeous color and I received tons of compliments. I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014
Old Hollywood glam
Loved this dress - super flattering without being too showy. The original dress I ordered didn't have a size down so I got this one in a size smaller than normal (usually a 4L, this was 2L) and loved the fit - I do think it's true to size but because I'm smaller on top it worked perfectly. So pretty, highly recommend.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 10, 2014
Gorgeous, flattering gown!
I wore this dress to a black-tie, winter wedding. Got tons of compliments! Unfortunately, the 0R was not available for the date I needed, so I ordered the 0P to try with flats and a 0L to try with heals.... the 0R with my heals actually would have been perfect! I decided to wear it long and it draped on the floor, but no big deal. I used double-sided tape for the bust area. The dress was super comfortable and flattering. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2014
THIS DRESS
Lovely dress, I usually trip in the long ones but by getting the regular the length worked great with my heels! Definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2014
I wore this dress for one of the fraternity's formals and I got so many compliments!
For me it ran pretty true to size and the color was definitely gorgeous! The only problem I encountered was the bust area was too large for me. I had to pin it in a couple of places so I wouldn't fall out of the dress. After that though it was perfect! It looks great on and would flatter anyone! Definitely will rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
April 9, 2014
So. Flattering.
When the dress first came in I just threw it on without spanx to see if I thought it would work. I'm pretty curvy so I never go without spanx. To my pleasant surprise the dress already looked awesome!!! I was nervous about it before I put it on because of some of the reviews, but it was my best rental yet. However, I have a pretty large bust and the left shoulder strap was still a bit long, so definitely have safety pins ready. I loved that it was flattering, while not looking like your run-of-the-mill ruched dress for bigger girls. I felt really pretty and my waist looked so small! The length was PERFECT too with my 3-4 inch heels! Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2014
Loved it.
It was a great dress. Beautiful quality, and fit perfect.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×