Forget Me Not Gown

$82 to buy
$550 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large
(97)
True to Size
(197)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
January 8, 2013
Perfect fit!
Finding a dress for a formal event is harder than it sounds! After looking everywhere in malls and boutiques, I finally decided to take a risk and rent a dress. I am a very skeptical person when it comes to online ordering (especially when it comes to clothes), because it's hard to find clothes that fit. I'm 5'1'' and I've always had to hem my long dresses, but this one fitted perfectly. I had a great experience and would definitely rent again from this site and recommend this dress for any formal event. It's not too over-the-top, but definitely not boring as well.
lianeJune 13, 2013
how high were your heels?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2013
I was so excited when I got this dress, changed into it and it was enormous. Returned ASAP
It would be very helpful to have chest, hip and length measurements on all the dresses. This dress looked like a sack of potatoes on me and I have always worn a 12, I would never have been able to fit in a 10 or at least I never have. I chose petite because I do not wear heels and the petite always falls just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
Beautiful color and silky fabric!
Due to the hurricane, I only received one size (and not a size I had ordered), but I was surprised to receive a dress at all. It was too large (I had ordered a 2P), and too low cut for a formal work function, so I added a semi-sheer burgundy spaghetti-strap camisole underneath. I was happy to receive a full refund due to the size issue and also due to a stain that was on the dress when it arrived.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
January 21, 2013
I wore this for a New Year's Eve black tie event - and it was perfect!
It hugged in all the right places, and the fabric gathered in the right spots to give the perfect illusions where you needed it most! I would definitely recommend. The 6P was perfect for my height 5'2".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
I wore it to the 2013 Georgia State Society Inaugural Ball
Dress ran large so I couldn't feel comfortable the top wouldn't fall off without a ton of dress tape holding it together. The hem was also way too long so even after buying the tallest platform heels I could find I still had to carry around the dress all night so no one would trip on it/ruin it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
Standout Gown for Inauguration Ball
A little long but I only wore 2 inch heels. I had to use some fashion tape at the top because it was loose but that's an easy fix. I debated back and forth between this dress and another from RTR but this won out because it is very figure flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2013
Receiving so many compliments about my dress!
Dress is beautiful silk material, and I love the one small skinny strap. I'm 5'4" and was wearing some serious heels, but the 6R was still way too long. Definitely stressful to use double-sided hem tape and fix the hem the day of my event, but eventually it worked (the hem is not entirely even around the dress, and the draping of the dress made hemming it with double sided tape a challenge). The 4P was way too short though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 25, 2013
Elegant dress! gorgeous color! A ton of compliments!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a success! It had an elegant air to it and the color is truly beautiful. The dress did arrived extreemly wrinkled so you will need a steamer iron. I have small breast so when sitting the chest area of the dress widen and it became really revealing. I fixed the problem with the fashion tape RTR sent in the package. I wore this dress with a pair of gold chandelier earrings. I wore black shoes and a black clutch with gold detail. Curled my hair and picked it up halfway. I don't suggest wearing a neckalce- it will take away from the cut of the dress. I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful color and drape.
The dress was a beautiful color and the drape was very elegant. I had the choice between this dress and the Rustic Romance dress by Temperley of London and I just preferred the other.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The color was beautiful and the dress looked extremely elegant! The knotting in the front hides any tummy issues although the top was not the most supportive. Be prepared to wear a heavy duty bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful, but Unflattering
This dress did not work for me at all. Ran very big and was a bit of a sack looking. On the hanger it looked fabulous. Not for you if you are a petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 10, 2013
Mardi Gras moment!
This dress fit perfectly! I am almost 5'8" and the regular was long enough on me (even with 4 inch heels). The dress was flattering and I received countless compliments the entire evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 18, 2013
Amazing color and fit - felt very glamorous all evening
True to size, used the fashion tape to keep the neckline exactly in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
The reviews were right - this dress is great!
I rented this for a New Year's Eve Ball. I loved everything about it... the fit, the color, the fabric. I wore 2 1/2" heels and the length was perfect. I did need to use some fashion tape to keep the front closed. I was able to wear a 1-shoulder convertible bra, which made this dress SO comfortable. I danced the whole night and never felt like I was exposing myself. This dress is much better in person vs. the model - rent it! Side note: I also had a great experience with RTR. This was my 2nd order, and their customer service is top notch. One of my sizes wasn't available at the last minute (literally 2 days before my arrival date) and they made sure I got another dress, regardless of price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress all night! It was so comfortable, and I loved wearing it!
I ordered a 6 Long, and I really probably could have worn a 4 regular. It runs a bit large, and I think the regular length might have been better, but the long was okay. You will probably need some fashion tape for the side with the thicker strap.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 23, 2013
This dress was nice but did not have the "wow" factor.
Although this dress looked good, I did not get any compliments on the dress. (Compared to other RTR dresses with tons of compliments). Fit was good. The luster of the dress was duller than the shininess in the photo (which might have contributed to the ok-not-great impression).
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
Classic, easy, comfortable, beautiful
This was a great choice. Simple but elegant. Very comfortable. Got a lot of compliments. I'm tall, but the regular length was fine (although I was only wearing ~3" heels).
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
I wore this dress and loved it! I wore it for the army ball.
For me the fit was large. I am normally a 6 and I ended up wearing the 4. I'm glad I decided to get thesecond size. The dress was amazing and I felt beautiful. Sadly I don't have any pictures because my friend doesn't know how to operate a camera. My only problem with the dress was that the plunging neckline would open and revel things I didn't want reveled, but thankfully RTR thought of everything and sent me tape to hld it in place. You need to be careful where you put the tale though, because it can ,ess up the draping of the front. I used it near the top of my chest, right under my clavicle.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2013
Being a last minute planner, I loved having two sizes to choose from. THANK YOU RTR
The fabric was wonderful and light. I loved the way it hung. I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 14, 2013
very sliming dress, loved the color and felt great in it, very easy to wear 4 hrs, esp dancing!
great for hiding waist flaws, I needed the tape to keep the breast area closed well.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2012
wearing the dress everyone wanted
Loved the dress! It fit perfect and was everything I wanted! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 12, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress! My roommate even wants it for her bridesmaid dresses!
Super comfortable material, fit very well. The only thing that bothered me was the small strap was a little tight but livable. LOVED it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful Color
Got two siezes and had to error with the larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2013
THis gown made me feel like a princess! It was perfect! Not to low for a mom and not to boring!
All the flowing of the gown hides all that needs hiding! The bag, earrings and gown are all RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 31, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal! It was comfortable and I felt gorgeous in it!
I am pretty short 5'1, I was worried that this dress would be too long but I ordered a 0 petite and it fit me perfectly! I also ordered the 2p as a back up but it was just a little too big on me. I did have to use fashion tape around the opening though. Otherwise it moves around and shows your bra. The back was more open than I was expecting from the picture which I loved
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
Great color, forgiving fit, and flattering material!
All the other reviews that mentioned needing double-stick tape were right: your modesty depends on that tape. Other than that, the dress was a dream. I was nervous that I would look heavier than I wanted to in the dress, but it's honestly so flattering that the whole time people commented that it looked like I had lost weight! The hem was a little dirty on both my dress and the back up size, but that was my only (minor) complaint about the whole experience.
AndreaSeptember 3, 2014
Hi-I'm the same height as you, how was the length of this dress? How tall were your shoes, thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2013
Love the process of RTR. So convienent
Took engagement photos in this beautiful dress. Its super long. It would have been a problem if I were walking around a party but it worked fine for pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
While others had to wear glitzy dresses to look nice, I turned heads with this simple, elegant gown!
I would like to say, first off, that it did not fit me because I am extremely tiny. I have a very small bust and a very small chest and I actually had to use hem tape to fit it to my body better. I got a 0L because the 0R size was not available, so I used the hem tape for the hem as well. The entire night, I saw people turn heads. People were very impressed with my elegant look. While most of the girls wore overly-bejeweled creations and looked ordinary, my simple dress turned as many heads without all the childish, glittery plastic. The color is more of a deep wine color than burgundy. It is very soft and very comfortable to wear, and the neckline is extremely classy. I recommend not wearing much jewelry and wearing your hair up, so it doesn't distract from the dress. Lovely dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Stunning!
While this dress runs true to size, I needed to tape myself into the top. The fit in the chest was perfect (36D), but the fabric did not make me confident it would stay all night. With that said, I absolutely adore this dress. The color is beautiful, fabric is great, and the asymmetrical detail makes it really unique. Also, the length of the dress, a problem I usually have with full length gowns, was perfect.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2013
I wore this gown to a military ball and I was definitely one of the best dressed women there.
This dress was beautiful and photographed very nicely! I'm a 32 C and the dress was loose and very revealing in the bust, especially when I leaned over, so I had to pin it. I recommend ordering a size down, because I'm a size 8 and wore the 6, but a size 4 would've fit me better. I wouldn't order a long unless you're very tall or wearing high shoes, because I was 5'9 in my shoes and the long dress bunched a bit at the floor. Overall I was very pleased and got a lot of complements. Also, Rent the Runway is very accommodating! I would definitely order again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 16, 2013
SO PRETTY!
I loved the dress and the color, however, the dress has a rouching that went down the back of the dress which did not work for me. I am "ample" in the backseat (lol) and I would have had to pull the dress down a bunch because it bunched up above my backside. Definitely size down, I wear and 8 usually and the 6 did fit better. If people could only see me from the front (it looked great in the front), I would have worn it. Otherwise a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2013
.
The color was beautiful, the fabric had a subtle sheen to it. I was happy with it, but not overcome with joy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2013
AFROTC dining out was perfect with this dress. Many compliments all night.
So, the bust was too large for me. The length was perfect for me, I was worried it would be too long. It runs large. Other than that it's a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2013
Perfect Dress
Dress was beautiful. Fit me like a glove, a little snug, but in all the right places! The Long was perfect for me with 3" heels and I'm 5'7" with long legs. Would absolutely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Worth retail price (;
I wore this dress to my Junior Prom and it was the best decision I've ever made. The 4L fit perfectly, and even the 6L would have been fine too! I wore 4 1/2 inch heels, and the gown just barely hit the floor. I received countless compliments the entire night; even girls I didn't know came up just to tell me they loved my dress! I have never felt more beautiful in my life, and I can't wait for my next rental!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2013
Fabric is unforgiving
I am thick around the waist and this dress, while beautiful, made me look pregnant and showed all my fat rolls. The fabric isn't super thin, it's just satin is too unforgiving...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2013
This dress fit like a glove! I have never received more compliments on a dress!
This dress fit like a glove! I loved how it wasn't tight but moved so easily with my body. The material was stretchy enough where it formed perfectly to your body. The only thing I would have done differently was not order a Long. I would have ordered a regular because it was a little long for me even being 5'8 but that was my fault. The color was especially gorgeous I wanted to keep the dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 28, 2013
:P
couldn't wear it to prom as a backup dress because it was way too big :P shame, it was really really pretty... maybe some other time. would have gone with a 4R next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
SO flattering!
This dress is extremely flattering and forgiving for those like me who are short-waisted and might have a little bit of a tummy. I got compliments all night from total strangers. Like everyone else, I concur that fashion tape is a necessity. Also, this is a seriously sultry, booby dress, so beware if you have a C cup or above (I'm a D and was a little worried once or twice that I might fall out (even with fashion tape)--so make sure you have the right supporting bra for this)! I'm 5'2 and wore 2.5in heels and the 6P perfectly hit the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
Looked great at the Navy ball!
This dress was beautiful but I did have some problems with the top. I recommend sitting and bending over in the dress to make sure it fits you ok. The right shoulder strap was loose so I had to keep sitting up straight and adjusting so my bra didn't hang out! If I had realized before I was on my way I'd have used some tape or a pin. Besides this, the fit was flattering and the length was good if you wear decent heels. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels. The fabric was very comfortable too!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×