Nicole Miller

Forget Me Not Gown

$82 to buy
$550 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
301 reviews
Fit
Large
(97)
True to Size
(198)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2014
loved the color!

perfect for a gala! top runs large so size down if you're slim up top

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Great Dress, great event. Will be renting again

This dress was gorgeous, pretty easy to wear and comfortable. I needed a dress for the opera and this dress was perfect. Per everyone's reviews, I ordered a 4L and ordered a 2L as a back up (which is way smaller than I would normally wear) and everyone was right. I wore the 2L but could have worn the 4L as well. If you have a bigger chest the dress fits great, if you are smaller some fashion tape will be necessary. I didn't think the dress was as long as others have mentioned (maybe I just filled it out more :). I am 5'8" and wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress just perfectly hit the floor. It will arrived wrinkled at the bottom, because of the fabric, not rent the runways fault. SImply hanging the dress for half a day fixed this immediately--no need to steam! Event was great and I felt beautiful in this dress, will definitely be renting again.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2015
Pretty, elegant and usually wears size 6 but this style runs large

I received many compliments and very please with the fabric and the style.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
I got compliments from everyone!

I ordered both a 2L and a 4L and ended up wearing the two. The length of the dress is pretty long, I'm 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress came to about half an inch above the ground. So I wouldn't recommend ordering an L if you are shorter than 5'7". I loved the color of the dress, I think it would look good on any skin tone. Overall it's a very flattering and beautiful dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
September 22, 2012
SO IMPRESSED WITH MY RTR EXPERIENCE.

I chose this dress for a Black Tie Wedding. I originally ordered this dress in a 6L-per the sizing chart, as I am 5'5 and wore 5 inch heels. WAY TOO LONG--maybe 3-4 inches so. Called on Thursday am, they sent a 6R and a 4R (per the stylist's suggestion), I received both dresses at 10 am the morning of the wedding. I was pleased as punch. I ended up wearing the 4R (THANK YOU RTR for the suggestion!! Thanks to the liner, I didn't even have to wear SPANX---not only was its fun to wear a size 4---it was amazing to be SPANX free all night). It fit me PERFECTLY. I am pretty curvy and large chested-the dress accentuated all the positives-ultra flattering. The color is such a perfect jewel toned plum. It does gape a bit without the fashion tape-but neverfear....RTR already knew that and sent tape:) I have never worn a dress that solicited so many strangers compliments. It was fantastic. Totally exceeded my expectations. I am already excited to order again!!!!

emiSeptember 22, 2012
hi, what color shoes did you wear with this
MaliaSeptember 22, 2012
Hi Emi, I wore black shoes.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Great experience!

I wore this to my senior prom and got so many compliments! I was nervous about getting the dress on time, but everything went smoothly and came in when I needed it. I'm 5'7 with an athletic build and the 2L was way too long, even with 4 inch heels. With a quick taping job, it fit perfectly! Loved the wine color. Had a great night in a beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 30, 2012
beautiful color and forgiving drape

Very forgiving dress. When I say it runs large I mean that it was a little gapey on me in the chest. I ordered it as a back up dress and chose 0L to compensate for nearly 5" heels bringing my height to 5'10". The dress was a tiny bit long. Had I worn it I would have used hem tape in the front to shorten it a half-inch. Ordering it long changed the proportions of it, however. I don't think the ruching on the zipper hit my bum in quite the right spot. I love the color, the feel of the fabric, the drape, the asymmetrical neck/straps.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2013
You will love it!

I only had one photo taken in this dress. I wish I had more. This is dress is stunning and super comfy. It feels like you are wearing a night gown. The 6 seemed a bit large--the strap kept slipping down, and it dragged on the floor even in 5 inch heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Forgiving and Flattering Formal Dress

Loved this dress! It was perfect for a black tie function we attended. I have been trying to lose weight I gained from a pregnacy that ended in July so I have a lot of anxiety over clothes since I am still heavier than my normal size. This dress was super flattering and enhanced my waist but did not show any lumps and bumps. The draping is amazing. I could have gone done another size as the top was pretty big even with my big chest. I had to take up the larger strap with safety pins. I wore spans on the bottom but did not really need it. This was my first experience with RTR and it was fabulous! I felt confident even though I have about 20 extra pounds on me - that is a first! The dress made me feel better about myself. YAY!

LizmaryFebruary 24, 2013
Not to be rude but are you 145 lbs in this picture? How was it length wise?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 18, 2011

I saw this dress and LOVED it online. I received it in the mail, and thought it was pretty. The material wrinkles very easily, so be sure to allot some time to get it pressed or dry cleaned...If not, you will not want to wear it. After wrinkle free, I liked the dress tons better. The color looks a little different, but was my favorite part of the dress. In my opinion, they run a little larger than true to size, but not much. It was VERY comfortable. Overall, a great experience, considering the dresses arrived on time and I got exactly what I wanted :)

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2011

This dress definitely does run big. I'm usually a 2 (I'm 110 pounds), and I'm lucky I ordered the 0! Even the 0 was a little big; it wasn't as tight in the hips and waist as I was expecting. Also, if you have small boobs, get some double stick tape! I'm a 32b and my shoulders were stretched back the whole night so i didn't flash anyone, even with a push-up bra on! There was some wear and tear on the dress, too. The paint on the zipper pull tab was showing a lot of metal. Overall though, I actually was happy in it. I got so many compliments!

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 23, 2011

I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments at the event I wore it to. The 0R fit was very short on me and the 0L was pretty long. I also put a pretty embellished belt with it because it was too big in the middle for me.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2011

Beautiful gown that arrived in perfect condition. The long size was long enough for me to wear heels with. The asymmetrical neckline was stunning.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2012
Beautiful Dress

I really loved the dress and it was truly beautiful! The material is so perfect and the dress is incredibly flattering. Unfortunately, because I am on the smaller side, the dress did not touch me where the knot is so it looked a little bulky and awkward there! Otherwise, I loved it!

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2012
Runs large!

This dress is definitely made for someone with bigger boobs than mine. I am a 32B and this dress hung open in the front. It also runs a little long so make sure you have big heels or else you'll be walking on it all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2012
Received so many compliments throughout the night!!

Very flattering

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2012
Dress was too big

I didn't end up wearing this dress, because it was too large in the chest. Also, it arrived very wrinkled, likely because of the material. Luckily, this was my back up dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2012
Comfortable, needs tape on top

Wore this for black tie wedding, great fit, very flattering. I have athletic build so the skinny strap was pretty tight on my shoulder. The chest needed fashion tape as it wouldn't stay closed alone, and still was pretty annoying to keep fixing throughout night. I would say this is a better dress for smaller-chested women for this reason. Besides that, color is stunning and it was very comfortable to dance in!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 28, 2012
Too long

The dress is pretty and I love the color but it was far too long and there was no way I could wear it out. Bummer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
Not very flattering!

I rented this dress after a panic attack from renting a dress that was too fitted for my comfort zone and ended up being even more disappointed. The description makes you believe you need a longer length than you really do, and the back of the dress from the hips up to the top of the zipper was loose. It was an awkward fit and made me look bigger than I really was as a result. Maybe it if was 2 sizes smaller than my usually size it would have worked, but I was not a fan of this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Great Wedding but I kept pulling on the skinny strap all night!

I had to add an extra safety pin to the middle to keep my boobs from falling out!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
February 15, 2012
Gorgeous color and fit!

So I usually wear a 12R, and I figured I'd size down and longer for the extra size and I'm so glad I did, because this dress is absolutely GORGEOUS and the extra size actually fit me better (I'm hoping this means cause I lost weight, but hey). The long allowed me to wear my favorite heels, which are about 4.5", and I'm 5'5". I tried the regular on, but that definitely would have been too short with a high pair of heels. Also, if you order a size that is too big, the back does this awkward gap thing that is very unattractive, so make sure you try to get the best possible size and back up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2012
Great dress for a Mardi Gras ball, but for someone who is taller than I am.

Runs a bit small, but draped beautifully and hit any parts that I wanted to hide while really accentuating the shoulders and neck. Unfortunately it was too long, and so I could not wear it. I ended up using a friend's dress that was hemmed.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2011

I rented this dress for a formal ball and LOVED it. The assymetrical neckline was very flattering and the knotted area really drew the eye inward and created an extra-slimming look. This dress is very true to size and the material is wonderful. This would be great for a spring or even summer formal event because it carries well on the body and breathes well too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 21, 2011
Gorgeous color & cut!

This was my first rental experience with RTR, and it was fantastic. I think this dress is gorgeous - it looks even better in person than pictured. I am petite (5'3) and the 6R fit great with the heels I wore (4-in with a small platform). The dress is extremely flattering and very comfortable. The neckline is very sexy and could be revealing, so I would suggest having some double-sided tape just in case. The purple color photographed very well and all of my friends have commented on how much they loved the dress. I have to go to 3-4 black tie functions a year, and I am so happy I discovered RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2011
Super elegant- perfect for military ball!

Just got it today and was so excited to try it on! I usually wear a size 8, and that's what I got. It fits great, though I probably could have gotten away with a 6 if it had been available. The color is more of a warm plum color, but is still just gorgeous. I have both the regular and long, the regular would work with flats, and the long is long even with 4-inch heels, but not so long that it's unwearable, it just skims the floor. I'm so excited to show this off, and this is a great first impression for this site!

View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2011

This was a gorgeous dress in a much lighter-weight fabric than I expected, which made it very comfortable to wear. Though I am relatively tall and thin, I have a wide frame with virtually no waist, so I ordered this dress hoping that the knotted waistline would draw the eye in and give the illusion of me having a waist. Unfortunately, it did not and, in fact, drew attention to my square frame. Oh well, I wore the dress anyway and received many compliments. I was very pleased with the whole rental process and have recommended Rent the Runway to all my friends.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 28, 2011

This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked! The dress is perfect--runs a bit (just a bit) big. If you can order 2 sizes, I'd go one size down instead of up. I was going to buy the U shaped strapless bra b/c it looks like it's pretty low, but I didn't need to. With a little tape, I can wear a regular strapless bra. The dress is very comfortable. I ordered sparkly earrings to match and they both arrived on time, packaged perfectly.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2011

Gorgeous color --- Loved this dress! Amazing asymmetrical cut was really flattering.

DanielleMay 12, 2011
Did you have to wear heels? How many inches?
RTRMay 12, 2011
Hi Danielle, you will need to wear at least a 3" heel!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2011

I am 5'7" and rented the long. It was a little long even with 3" heels, and I could have worn flats had I gotten the regular length. I rented it for a formal ball and got so many compliments. Everything about the dress is flattering. My only issue is that I am small in the chest so it was a little loose on top, but dress tape and a padded bra fixed that. Highly recommend.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2011

I rented this dress for a June 4th wedding and it was perfect! It came in time for me to take it to the cleaners to be steamed (it needed it!). I bought some invisible tape from Amazon, nipple covers and a special "tape" bra to lift my breasts. The color was beautiful. I rented the regular size and the length was perfect. It just brushed my shoes and did not drag the floor. My heels were probably 3 inches high. I usually have a problem with a dress being tight in the breasts and perfect in the waist but my C cup fit perfectly in the dress! I even felt comfortable after eating 6 courses because the front twist was attractive and disguised a post-prandial pouch! I wore my own earrings and bracelet and left the chest bare as in the photo. It was soooo comfortable for h'or doevres on the patio and ballroom dancing. I would definately rent again in the future!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2011

Pretty, great color in person. I ordered the 4L, and would have needed 3" heels to get around (not an issue, but nice to know if you're in the 5'10" range). The dress felt a little heavier than I expected, was definitely comfortable. The front gaps if you are small up top, and the knot in the front does nothing for you if you have nothing to hide, instead it will give you curves. In the end, it didn't fit as well as I wanted, and choose something else.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
March 28, 2011

Beautiful dress! Anyone over 5'7" or so should think about the long to wear with heels though.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2011

i LOVE this dress. It was so elegant to wear and so comfortable, too! There is a slight stretch in the fabric, which made it easy to wear..especially for going to dinner. Fits true to size, but you will probably need dress tape as the deep V cut can shift easily. I also ordered the long option (I am 5'10) and it was so long! Definitely recommend this dress. perfect

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2011

This dress was a HUGE hit at a wedding in Tahoe last weekend. It is true to size for Nicole Miller - which I am an 8, but in real clothes I am normally a 10 because I have bigger hips. The dress looked great, arrived on time and was easy to send back!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2011

This dress arrived with zero wrinkles so RTR must value the reviews others wrote. Thank you!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2011
Love love love this dress!

I absolutely loved this dress. I rented for a black tie wedding in NYC and got so many compliments. Being small chested, I had to use double sided tape to keep the top from moving around. I am 5'9" and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. It's SO comfortable and the material is beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2011
Gorgeous color, flattering

I wore with the Solange gold chandelier earrings for a recent black tie wedding and absolutely loved the look - the color looks great with gold. This dress is beautiful and fits so comfortably - it was easy to dance all night! A nice change from all the one-shoulder looks.

KimberlyNovember 14, 2011
I'm the same height and weight...did you wear heels with the dress? If so, how high were they? Was the dress still floor length?
CaitlinNovember 14, 2011
Same question as above!!! ^^
RTRNovember 14, 2011
Hi ladies, the Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2011
beautiful color

I was a little worried about what shade of purple this would be from the online pictures. It looks so much better in person and the color is a nice jewel tone. I rented the 0R because the 0L was unavailable. It was a little short on me, so I was careful when choosing shoes. Overall I thought it was wonderful and got many compliments

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2011
loved it

I wore this dress to prom and got so many compliments! It photographs really well but the top had to be taped down to stay. I thought i would look very small around the waist with my figure but it actually made me appear larger than i am. overall a wonderful dress!

See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×