Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Forget Me Not Gown

$82 rental
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

295 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 194
Large 97
Photos 143
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 16, 2011

The color and style of this dress was unique yet sophisticated, perfect for my senior prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just rented this for my senior prom, and I loved it! It was so much more sophisticated than every other dress there. This dress was just barely large, so if possible order your size and a size smaller. I ordered a 2R and a 0P. Unfortunately they did not have the 0R in stock, that would have been the best fit for me. I am 5'7 and thin with very little curves, and this dress was PERFECT for me. It added a little oomph! The color was gorgeous, and it was a very comfortable dress. Even with 2 and 1/2 inch heels added on to my height, the 2R was a good length. I wouldn't recommend the long unless you will be above 5'10 with heels. Overall, I loved this dress, and RTR provided a great experience.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2011

I attended an opera event and felt comfortable all night sitting in seats and later socializing at the bar. The dress was simple yet elegant --a perfect fit for the evening.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is a beautiful jewel eggplant - far more bright when I received it in the mail than in the photo, but nonetheless, it was a fun color to wear. I have a classic pear shaped body, size 2/4 up top and size 6/8 on the bottom, and I felt like the wrapping of the dress across the midline of my stomach enhanced my smaller waist and the twisting of the fabric around my hips looked slimming as well. My favorite part was also the asymmetrical neckline. You will definitely need fashion tape to keep the fabric down at the v-neck, but it was an easy fix and gave me no problems the whole night.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2011

The dress was very comfortable and so easy to dance in! Added bonus: my boyfriend loved it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't that excited about this dress by the time my event came around. However, Erica (an online stylist) made me feel so much better about it! I loved the gown and it photographs really well. The only things I didn't like was that it was a little more mature-looking than I expected (I'm 21) and that the straps would not stay up (a little fashion tape did the trick).
Selina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

This dress was perfect for my age, shape, and the event itself!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would buy this dress and wear it again---It is a fantastic dress that hugs you in all the right places!!! Beautiful color, very sexy and elegant!!! LOVED this dress!!!
S_L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Saving so much money made the dress even better!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the most comfortable, flattering prom dress I could have worn. It was different from what most other people were wearing and fit perfectly. Not having to worry about paying hundreds of dollars for such an amazing dress made my night even better!
Sandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2012

This dress was super easy to move in, and it photographs well. It was perfect for the formal event :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to my winter formal and got many compliments. I am 5'2 and the length was just right with 2-3 inch heels. The only thing i had trouble with was knowing the true color of it. It's a bit lighter than a dark plum, but overall gorgeous. The bust area does flap out of place but with the provided fashion tape, it stayed in place the whole night. It came in great condition, and it fit just right! I \was very satisfied with the dress and service overall :)
Carey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

My husband thought I was a knock out in this dress, and I simply felt beautiful and comfortable all night long.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the formal event I attended. I chose this dress for the beautiful color and unique style. I am 5'9" and have a rather straight & narrow figure. I typically wear a size 4 or 6 and have a smaller bust. I wore 2 inch heels and the 4 long fit perfectly and was the perfect length, barely sweeping the ground while definitely covering my feet. Overall I think it was pretty true to size, but could see where it could have a tendancy to run a bit big. The fabric was very soft and silky, and the gown was very comfortable to wear. I couldn't have been happier with my choice of gowns for this event.
Maia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2012

All the compliments I received from all the different people made my RTR moment unforgettable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great choice for the Mardi Gras Ball I attended in New Orleans this past weekend! It fit great and everyone loved it. I got plenty of compliments and wouldn't have chosen another dress!
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2012

the amazing dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i hate the look of traditional bedazzled prom dresses and wanted something elegant and classy. this dress was perfect. so gorgeous. i am a junior this year and next year for my senior prom i am definitely renting a dress from RTR again!
Celine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 16, 2012

RTR made it so easy. The dress came when it was supposed to, I wore it, and then I simply mailed it back in the provided envelope! You even get to keep the garment bag!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's senior ball. I received a lot of compliments on it. The color is rich and the fabric is soft. The bust area was a little too big for me because I wore the dress without a bra, but I just used a small safety pin to keep the center front together. Also, I had to wear the dress without heels because my boyfriend isn't much taller than me so the dress was quite a bit too long - but with heels it would be perfect!
Coco
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012

I looked like a superstar and felt beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom sort of as a last minute thing. And it was my first time renting so I was kind of nervous about how the dress would fit. I thought i would go 4 petite because I am on the short side, but the regular ended up being the one I wore because the petite was too short. The dress was in great shape; looked brand new. It came with some sample fashion tape which helped alot. It was extremely comfortable and easy to wear. If you are curvy or have a big bust this dress is a great pick to show off. And I recieved compliments all night. Overall this is a fantastic dress that graciously shows off a womens figure while being super comfortable.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
May 25, 2012

RTR is super convenient, and it's been a good experience. Their dress helped make my night amazing :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly! It's super comfortable to move in, except you can't take huge steps in it unless you hold it up. I got plenty of compliments on the style and color. Plus, I love how it's simple but not too simple. Just one tip: bring extra fashion tape for the low neckline! Mine came unsticky and it was slightly annoying for the later part of my night.
Annette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133 lbs
May 29, 2012

"You look like a different person"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I generally wear a size 6, sometimes smaller. The 4 was a bit large but not awfully so. I didn't feel like I was swimming in it, but knew I could have gone down a size lower. Definitely get a strapless bra and double sided tape. This dress was great for a gala event at the Plaza Hotel in NY. Looked and felt classy. My friends and coworkers could not stop talking about how I looked. I'm 27 with a young face and was looking for a dress that would help me look my age but still be modern. You should definitely plan to steam it before wearing as the bottom will get wrinkled in delivery. I paired it with silver. 4 inch heels worked ok, 5 or highter probably would have worked better.
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Jul 24, 2012

I felt like I was at the Oscars, not senior Prom. I was showered with compliments. This was my second prom using RTR and I cannot be more satisfied. Save money, look like a celeb - Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
(Prom was back in May but it's still worth it to write a review now!) This dress was outstanding. The silk felt awesome and the design on the front is flattering and forgiving to a pear-shaped body. I was showered with compliments! Also, the ruching detail on the back makes any booty look great. Pow. Some notes: More purple than pictured. Thankfully I ordered one size down (I am a 4R and also ordered a 2R) because the 4R ended up being too big/long and the 2R fit me perfectly. Fashion tape is pretty necessary to prevent any malfunctions and/or to make the neckline more modest (like my mom complained about!). My one real complaint is that there isn't a slit in the dress to make walking/dancing easier. But, bottom line: I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

More people than I could count told me this dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My measurements indicate a size 8, but size 6 was perfect (I'm smaller in the bust. I wore a stick-on bra from Underthings in Chicago, and shape-wear panties to help keep my stomach flat. I got the regular length dress, which came to my ankles, and it was a good length for dancing all night.
Jenny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Wore this to a formal gala and didn't feel out of place with fashion designers and high-society types!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fantastic, beautiful dress. Was a bit big for me in the bust, even with a strapless padded push-up style bra. The dress ran large overall; I usually wear a 10 but the 8 fit perfectly throughout the body. I had to buy extra fashion tape and make a quickie hem because the "Long" was really really long for me, but it all worked out. I got so many compliments and felt radiant all night!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 24, 2012

Spending a beautiful night with my handsome man:)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a blacktie wedding in San Francisco. It looked beautiful on but it did run big and the LONG!! I'm 5 6' and I usually wear about 4 inch heels so I ordered the 8L and the 6L since the fit guide said long "will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels". . The 8L drowned me, the 6L fit but it was dragging on the floor in my 5inch heels. I made it work tho and had a great time at the wedding in my beautiful dress. Order smaller than your usual size and order shorter than you think you need and you're good to go!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Perfect outfit for a wonderful evening! As a Naval officer's wife, I go to many formal events and RTR gave me a new designer dress to wear with much less hassle (and of corse cost)! I have a wedding to attend in October and I am planning on using RTR for all the events!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress at a black tie event and received a ton of complements on it! I was a bit nervous doing a dress rental (my body can be really hard to fit) but the stylist reviews were spot on and my guess (size 10) was dead on. My biggest complaint was that the top required fashion tape and it was only a problem because all the dancing at the event caused the fashion tape to eventually fail! Luckily my dress rental included fashion tape! The fabric is luxurious and the color is rich and vibrant. It looks almost exactly on me as it did on the model which is reassuring and exciting. The dresses arrived at 10 AM the day before the event which gave me plenty of time to find accessories and match shoes. Overall fabulous experience with Rent the Runway and a great dress to boot!
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Excellent customer service!! So helpful when I had issues.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being about 5'6" and a size 2-4, I originally ordered this dress in a 4R and a 2R; the 4R was definitely too big and both were much too long. I had a mini freak out and started a chat with one of the stylists. I explained that neither dress fit despite having followed the size chart and she was incredibly helpful offering to overnight a new dress to me. I ended up with the 2P which fit fine, but I probably would have liked the fit of the 0P a little better. Overall, I really liked this dress. It was very comfortable and the material was very soft and silky. I did notice slight color differences in the dresses that I received. The one that I wore had a very rich purple color while the first two I received were a bit more muted. That said, the color was beautiful on both and looked great on my skin. And though I generally prefer a tighter fit, I was very happy with the way this dress looked. It was really nicely cut, very flattering with great draping. I will definitely rent from RTR again! The dress might not have been the perfect fit for me, but the customer service made up for any issues I had with the dress itself. I'm totally confident that they can supply a fantastic dress for any event!
Corrin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I got compliments from everyone!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both a 2L and a 4L and ended up wearing the two. The length of the dress is pretty long, I'm 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress came to about half an inch above the ground. So I wouldn't recommend ordering an L if you are shorter than 5'7". I loved the color of the dress, I think it would look good on any skin tone. Overall it's a very flattering and beautiful dress.
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

What a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I own several Nicole Miller dresses--they are always well cut and extremely flattering. This dress did not disappoint. I ordered the size 4 and size 6....after trying both on, my boyfriend and I agreed the 4 was a far more flattering fit. The color is absolutely stunning in person, and the silk is exquisite! I did wear shapewear to smooth any bumps, a strapless bra, and a bit of stylist tape to keep the bust line in check. Bronze jeweled Stuart Weitzman heels and a gorgeous goldish-bronzy Lauren Merkin clutch....compliments all night, VERY glam without being over the top.
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

SO IMPRESSED WITH MY RTR EXPERIENCE.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for a Black Tie Wedding. I originally ordered this dress in a 6L-per the sizing chart, as I am 5'5 and wore 5 inch heels. WAY TOO LONG--maybe 3-4 inches so. Called on Thursday am, they sent a 6R and a 4R (per the stylist's suggestion), I received both dresses at 10 am the morning of the wedding. I was pleased as punch. I ended up wearing the 4R (THANK YOU RTR for the suggestion!! Thanks to the liner, I didn't even have to wear SPANX---not only was its fun to wear a size 4---it was amazing to be SPANX free all night). It fit me PERFECTLY. I am pretty curvy and large chested-the dress accentuated all the positives-ultra flattering. The color is such a perfect jewel toned plum. It does gape a bit without the fashion tape-but neverfear....RTR already knew that and sent tape:) I have never worn a dress that solicited so many strangers compliments. It was fantastic. Totally exceeded my expectations. I am already excited to order again!!!!
CEE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

The dress was extremely comfortable, classic, with details that made it unique. Tons for compliments

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable. I was able to wear a strapless bra, which is always a must for me. The asymmetric neckline and straps were an awesome detail and the swirl/bunched fabric that gathers at the waist helped me feel comfortable eating all night. I felt very slim without feeling like I couldn't enjoy myself. Tons of compliments at a fancy black tie wedding! Would absolutely recommend it for others!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2012

great color, nice fit, very comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little long on me so I had to wear large heels. Other than that it was a nice dress, very light and comfortable to wear.
Arlene
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2012

Loved it!!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absoluetly loved this dress! It fit me as if the dress was custom made for me except for the length. I ordered the Petite but it was too short and the Regular was on the longer side but my 4 inch heels helped with that! The color was beautiful and just use the double sided tape on your chest to avoid any accidents!
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 and the 4, mostly because I wasn't sure about the upper bust area (small waist, size D upper area), but the 2 fit well. Make sure if you're tall to get a long size for sure. It was such a show-stopper, and it fits so well/so incredibly beautiful. The material is a bit thicker than it may look in the picture, but it was such a great, comfortable wear. I'm looking at another Nicole Miller for this year's alumni gala!
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

My first rental and it was a great experience!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. The color is great and it photographs great. I got the regular length and I had to do a temporary hem but it was worth it. It does wrinkle quite easy but a little time in the steamed bathroom worked like a charm. I did have to use fashion tape for the cleavage area but it worked perfectly.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Beautiful gown as pictured that's rental process helped to make a perfect, stress-free night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous - it was even long enough for me to wear 4 inch heels and it still grazed the floor. I would recommend using fashion tape or safety pinning the neckline because it runs big. The entire dress was very roomy and was so comfortable for sitting while consuming large quantities of food/drinks, standing, and dancing the night away while always staying in place. The zipper was very scratched but not noticeable. I would recommend getting this dress steamed upon arrival due to the nature of the fabric wrinkling while confined in the packaging.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Sexy & Classy all whirled into one

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in 4 petite and 2 regular (they didn't have 2 petite available). If I was a bit taller I would have worn the size 2 instead as it was more flattering I wore this for my step sisters wedding after my step mom kindly warned me that I need to be classy this time (yup back handed insults are her norm). Anywho; I received compliments all night and even got the stamp of approval from the step mom. Based on this dress I was able to refer my sisters and facebook friends to RTR. I paired this with gold strappy heels; red lipstick and gold and dark purple earrings Pros: The color and material look very rich (it was a deep purple/maroon) Very flattering for my curves It was roomy enough to also dance in I felt beautiful in it This dress confirmed that I will be using RTR for many future events Semi Cons: The neck line was very deep - I used a lot of the double sided tape RTR sent along with the dress (thanks RTR!) but I couldn't help but do some chest checks to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone.
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

FAB Dress!!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Shiny, silky, very flattering. Runs a tad big... But still fit perfectly. Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Very comfortable dress, received many compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering & comfortable. I received man compliments. Was comfortable there because the dress was so easy and mad you feel great.
Lorraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

not delivered; didn't get to wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the ol' "someone wrecked the dress" the day before delivery.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

This dress is absolutely beautiful in person and was very comfortable to wear!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4" and this was the first regular sized dress to be too long even with 3 inch heels on. I also recommend fashion tape as the font did open very easily when I leaned forward. The 8R was a little too big so a size 6 may have been a better fit.
Kate
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Oct 31, 2014

Ok dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looked ok in pictures, but I did not end up wearing. I did not like the feeling of the material. It seemed cheap and wrinkled. I was a couple months pregnant, and it hid the small bump that looked more like extra weight than an actual baby bump.
Keely
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Would be simple and elegant for a formal spring wedding.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my backup dress for a black-tie-optional November wedding. Didn't end up wearing it, but would definitely rent again. The material is light and the color is very much a royal purple, so a formal spring wedding would be more appropriate for it than the event I was attending. Pros: Normally I wear a 4/6 in dresses but the only size they had available for this was 2L. The 2L actually fit like a glove; I'd purchased fashion tape like some of the other reviews suggested, but the top didn't gap on me and I was able to wear a regular strapless bra underneath. I liked the drape at the waist, it gave a good shape and struc Cons: the bottom fell a bit strangely, and wasn't completely flush all the way around (designed that way, or just wrinkled, I'm not sure) Even with the longer length, I (5'10") would probably have worn flats with it since even a slight heel lifted parts of the hem too high.
Chandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Be ready to show the girls, or pin them up all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very nice dress. I went with a Nha Kahn instead. This was in great condition, and fit well. The bust area was just so loose and floppy. I was going to my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and did not need to feel "sexy" by flashing the goods to his aunts/uncles/cousins. I'd advise you to be comfortable flaunting your chest, or be prepared to pin it somehow to keep it closed. Also, I'm a 34-C, so not insanely large. And I'm not that modest either. I would have worn it, if my other dress didn't work so perfectly.
Kacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is is amazing. It is so comfortable and flattering at the same time. A rare combination in formal dresses. The color is very eye catching. For small chested women, you may need to use some fabric tape to hold the bust together to prevent gaping. Also, the long was the perfect length for me at 5'9" with three inch heels. I would totally rent this dress again.
Izzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Dec 13, 2014

Didn't wear, but will keep it on the list!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
The 4P was damaged, so I only received the 6P. It was a tad bit too big on me, which made me look larger in the midsection. I would have needed fashion tape to keep the straps from falling down. I think it would have been better in a smaller size. The P length was okay, though I don't think I could wear very high heels. P length would work better on those shorter than me.
Katy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 20, 2015

This was purrfect!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just Awesomeness!
karla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2015

Pretty, elegant and usually wears size 6 but this style runs large

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments and very please with the fabric and the style.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×