Forget Me Not Gown

$82 to buy
$550 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
300 reviews
Fit
Large
(97)
True to Size
(197)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2012
My first rental and it was a great experience!
This dress is beautiful. The color is great and it photographs great. I got the regular length and I had to do a temporary hem but it was worth it. It does wrinkle quite easy but a little time in the steamed bathroom worked like a charm. I did have to use fashion tape for the cleavage area but it worked perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2012
Beautiful gown as pictured that's rental process helped to make a perfect, stress-free night!
This dress is gorgeous - it was even long enough for me to wear 4 inch heels and it still grazed the floor. I would recommend using fashion tape or safety pinning the neckline because it runs big. The entire dress was very roomy and was so comfortable for sitting while consuming large quantities of food/drinks, standing, and dancing the night away while always staying in place. The zipper was very scratched but not noticeable. I would recommend getting this dress steamed upon arrival due to the nature of the fabric wrinkling while confined in the packaging.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 10, 2012
Felt like a princess!
This dress was so soft and luxurious! I loved the way it contoured my body and accented all my best spots. I had compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
Sexy & Classy all whirled into one
I ordered this dress in 4 petite and 2 regular (they didn't have 2 petite available). If I was a bit taller I would have worn the size 2 instead as it was more flattering I wore this for my step sisters wedding after my step mom kindly warned me that I need to be classy this time (yup back handed insults are her norm). Anywho; I received compliments all night and even got the stamp of approval from the step mom. Based on this dress I was able to refer my sisters and facebook friends to RTR. I paired this with gold strappy heels; red lipstick and gold and dark purple earrings Pros: The color and material look very rich (it was a deep purple/maroon) Very flattering for my curves It was roomy enough to also dance in I felt beautiful in it This dress confirmed that I will be using RTR for many future events Semi Cons: The neck line was very deep - I used a lot of the double sided tape RTR sent along with the dress (thanks RTR!) but I couldn't help but do some chest checks to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2012
Gorgeous
I loved this dress enough to rent it for two separate events. The draping is really flattering generally, but it might be helpful to wear a little double-stick tape to keep the draping of the top in place.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
FAB Dress!!!
Shiny, silky, very flattering. Runs a tad big... But still fit perfectly. Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2012
the service and all the little extras that I received with my rental
It definitely runs large. I am busty (34D) and basically always have to wear a size 8 in dresses. This was so large in the chest area that I still had extra room. This was my first rental and I'd definitely rent again. Next time I'd be sure to read all the reviews and talk to the stylist about sizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2012
Sexy and very comfortable
This fit true to size. I did feel the length was a little off and had to use fashion tape to make a hem as it was much too long even in regular length (I had 4 inch heels on). Only complaint was that the dresses I received definitely had some wear to them. The 8 was manageable but the 6 was really showing wear in the fabric and zipper. Otherwise, a great dress! Sexy, comfy, hugged all the right places. Definitely use fashion tape for the bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2012
Simply Stunning!
This dress is perfect for s black-tie affair/ Kate & Williams Royal Wedding! Even though I am 5'8 I ordered a regular size vs. long, as I knew I wanted to wear "shorter" heels (3 in.) - something important to consider when choosing your length.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 4, 2012
This dress was dreamy! Amazing color and fit.
I loved everything about this dress. I wore it last night to the Make-A-Wish Foundation Ball in Miami and I felt so glamorous. It made my night even more special, and the color is stunning in person. I am usually a 4 or 6, but the 4 was perfect and even a little loose in the back. Gorgeous! This was also my first time using RTR and I was very pleased with everything overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
November 5, 2012
When zipped it up for the first time, i let out a huge sigh of relief
Ive always had an athletic/apple shaped body, almost like a swimmer - wide bust line, wide shoulders, and skinny legs (upside down triangle). I was really worried because I'd never rented before, and had always had trouble finding dresses that would fit my upper body. I read the review and found that this dress we really great for dress women who are busty, so i just factored that aspect into a more athletic apple shaped body. Also the twist of fabric in the waist really emphasis the illusion of a small natural waist, along with hiding a tummy :) Great dress overall , the color is rich and perfect for fall/winter black tie affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 5, 2012
A little too big
I oredered a size 0 and this dress was still a little too big. The length was great though! If possible, may be better to order a size smaller than you think you might wear. Very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
November 6, 2012
I felt like Cinderella at the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. Heads turned all night.
Fashion tape was essential to keep the neckline where it belonged. When they said Long, they weren't kidding! I'm almost 6' tall, and wore 4" heels. My toes peeked out, but a couple of inches of fabric were on the floor in the back. The fabric was silky soft and a little stretchy - very comfortable all night. My first RTR experience was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
Very comfortable!
This dress was super soft and confortable! Amazing! However, I'm small chested so it didn't fit quite right up top, looked a bit baggy.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable . . . I felt stunning!
I can't thank RTR enough! I rented this dress for a charity event. I have a hard time finding dresses that are "forgiving" in all the right places, and ones that I don't have to hem. Normally I have to wear 2 pair of control undergarments, and I didn't have to wear any. This dress made me feel sexy, classy, and confident all night long. The layering in the front was wonderful for my belly area, and the ruching in the back hid all of the imperfect curves. I'm also a 34 D/DD, this dress could suit all bust sizes by ajusting with the fashion tape provided. I wore a stick on NuBra and that was perfect. I felt stunning! I'm normally a size 6 dress, but I'm glad I ordered one size down in case. The 4 Petite was perfect for me . . . I'm 5'2" and wore 3" heels. I LOVE YOU RTR!! I CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
The dress was beautiful, but a little too big.
I ordered a 2P & 4P, but only received the 4P because of storm sandy. The 2P would have fit perfectly, as the 4 was just a little too big. All in all, the dress was great and arrived on time despite the storm. They even offered a 25% off discount code for the inconvenience. It came with fashion tape that was definitely necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 14, 2012
Glamorous and comfortable.
My husband and I attended an out of town, formal masquerade wedding. The dress was the prefect mix of understated glamor and comfort. As previous reviews have suggested, the dress runs a bit large due to the drape and stretch of the fabric. Speaking of the fabric- the hand was so incredible! I ordered the 2P and 4P, however I believe the 0P would have fit perfectly. The complimentary fashion tape was a necessary. It kept the dress in place through many sessions on the dance floor. Working with Rent the Runway was so easy and stress free! I anxiously anticipate utilizing this service again.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
There was a toast at the end of the night to the dress
Fashion tape, fashion tape, fashion tape. The dress is a great eggplant color, and contours to your body great. I have a pear shaped body and it flatters very well. But, if you do not have the chest to fill it out, purchase lots of tape to keep everything in place. Loved it!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 15, 2012
Such a fun and flattering dress. What a breath of fresh air from the usual black.
I had to wear tape to keep the front a bit more modest. Otherwise, it was great
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 20, 2012
Easy, breezy glamour
I LOVED this dress so much I am tempted to track it down and buy it. The side ruching is very flattering, and the looser fit makes it so you don't have to feel like you are sucking in all the time. A regular strapless bra doesn't show, although I did use a piece of double-stick tape to keep the girls in check.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Very elegent silky gown
I rented this dress for a charity gala. I got a lot of compliments, but I wasn't feeling the dress 100%. I felt that the rouching and gathering of fabric in the front made my waist look thicker than it actually is. It looked great from a front view, but I looked wide from the side view. I also was struggling to keep my bra from showing (I used double sided fashion tape, but it didn't stick to the fabric very well). The dress definitely runs large as I typically wear a 4 at the smallest and the 2 even felt a little big.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
From the moment I put my gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not gown on, I felt like a movie star!
I wore this gown to my sorority formal dance and I felt absolutely stunning. I was getting compliments left and right the entire night. I felt like a movie star! Normally, I wear a size 12R but they didn't have the size up to send along with it. I decided I would go ahead and get the 10R as my backup size instead. This dress must run a little large because the 10R fit me perfectly! The only complaint that I have (as minuscule as it is) is that the thicker strap was just a little too loose. I used fashion tape to keep it in place and that seemed to work for most of the night. As far as the dress fit, the style itself was very flattering. I'm a little self conscious about my midsection and was worried that the dress wouldn't hide it well, but I was wrong. I felt completely confident the entire night; dinner and all! Also, as someone with a larger bust size, this dress wasn't constricting at all. In fact, had it not been for the fashion tape keeping everything in place, it might have a been a little too much room. I ended up purchasing breast shapers to wear underneath, and that seemed to work very well. I paired this dress with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings and Start Light Star Bright Bracelet and Lauren Merkin Gold Eve Clutch, which all together gave this dress an even more regal appearance. Over all, I had an absolutely wonderful night wearing this gown and highly recommend it to anyone! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Nice dress, order one size down.
I normally wear a 4 and have 2 Nicole Miller dresses in 4 that fit well. I wore a 2 in this dress. I am 5' 5" and wore 2 1/2" heels. The dress touched the floor. I didn't step on it, but it could not have been any longer. Also, this picture makes it look like there is a lot of room in the skirt, but there is not! I had to take mini-strides all night since the dress doesn't have a slit. It was fairly annoying. However, the dress is nice and drapes well. You will definitely want the double-sided tape. Other reviews said their order came with it, but mine did not.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2012
I felt like a stand out!
This dress actually looks prettier in real life. I wish I got the long dress option since the dress was too short. Otherwise, I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2012
Wore this dress for a charity photo shoot, the color is AMAZING.
Fit perfectly, loved everything about it. Nicole Miller is my go to designer on RTR, the dresses always fit and flatter my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2012
Flattering Fit and tons of Glamour!
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and easy to wear while still pumping up the glam factor! The length was perfect for 2.5" heels, and it could be worn with a one strap convertable bra. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 3, 2012
Amazing experience with my first rental!!!
This was my first rental and the experience was fantastic. The renter reviews helped me choose the correct size, so a BIG THANKS to all those who posted reviews! Without them I would have certainly ordered too large. I never even took the backup size out of the plastic bag, because the 8R was just right! I recommend a strapless bra and was so happy for the fashion tape provided; I'm small to average in the chest size and the top fit well, but draped open. The tape kept everything right where it should be. YAY TAPE! The regular was just a little long, I wore three inch heels, and I stepped on it a few times, but not so much that it was a problem. My only issue was the lining of the dress tended to ride up, creating a few bunchy areas around my hips, so I found myself pulling the lining down frequently, even though the dress was not tight or clingy, it was very comfortable. The outer fabric is gorgeous, the color is so pretty, and the cut is very flattering. I loved wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Dress was gorgeous, the color is rich and looks great on any skin type.
I wore this to my husband's formal Christmas party. The fit was perfect, except for the length. Rent the Runway sent me a long instead of a regular. At 5'5, a regular would have been perfect. Instead, I used that hollywood dress tape. It worked, but it was a pain to get the hem right. Would definitely recommend this dress though. It was a stunner.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
December 6, 2012
awesome experience. everything i needed for just the right time. loved it!
Fit perfectly. Even the length worked and I'm 5'2''. Quality was great. Color was beautiful. It was nice, because I normally go with black or simple colors, but this popped more. Really really happy with the experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
December 8, 2012
Great suggestion from the stylist, super flattering
I had to order this dress in a fashion emergency. The stylist recommended it and it was beautiful. The quality of the fabric was great and the detail on the waist distracted from my belly. The length was perfect and I love the asymmetrical straps, it's just enough detail without being too trendy. I would recommend this to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
December 17, 2012
Black tie wedding, even the bride commented on how gorgeous it was!
The fit is very classic Nicole Miller. The dress honors an hourglass, womanly figure. Due to my small bust, I used some fashion tape to keep the top from draping open. Aside from that, it was perfect and beautiful! I got many complements. The color is gorgeous!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 19, 2012
The Wow factor
This dress was a hit! I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt like an old hollywood movie star. The dress was a little long for me with mid-high heels, but I got fed up with hem tape and just lifted it up when I was walking, which wasn't a problem. I did have secure the top with double sided tape. Totally recommend. Great experience with RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
Perfect for a black tie Nashville wedding!
Love this dress! I didn't want to return it. It was prefect for the wedding and I love deep rich jewel tones. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. It was very flattering and forgiving. I am pear shape and this accentuated my tiny waste and flowed beautifully over my hips. My sister rented the other dress in the photo and was also very happy with it. She was a show stopper. We have the same body, so either dress looked fabulous on us both! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2012
HEAD-TURNER!!!
The dress fit perfectly and was very flattering. I am normally a 4 and I wore a 4L. The 6L fit and but had too much extra space around the waist. There was plenty of space around the hips in the 4 and the fabric fell over nicely. The top also made a larger illusion which was a plus since I'm pretty flat chested. Wore the dress to a University President's dinner at the Waldorf Astoria and it was a real head turner. The color was vibrant and elegant and the dress touched the floor in 3"heels, (I'm 5"10). It was a great choice!
AishatJanuary 13, 2013
What was the color if your shoe and bag?
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2013
Hi Aishat! We recommend wearing black shoes with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Lovely Dress!
I really liked this dress. Downside is that there's a lot of room in the front so you need to have fashion tape. the dress doesn't really stretch or give. I meant to wear something underneath like spanx to make the dress look smoother and forgot to bring it with me to the event but it was fine without it. The color is almost exactly like the photo and a strapless bra will be perfect for the dress. Be prepared for lots of compliments! The "smokey eye" colored make up look goes great with it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 31, 2012
Great Wedding but I kept pulling on the skinny strap all night!
I had to add an extra safety pin to the middle to keep my boobs from falling out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Wasn't that crazy about the color on my complexion. This was my back up dress.
I feel this dress would look great on a tall, slender girl. I felt very stumpy in it and didn't fill out the chest. The straps felt like we would slide right off.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
This wasn't the dress I originally ordered, but when UPS delayed my package, RTR called me and overnighted this dress for me so I would have something to wear to my sister's deb ball! RTR was AWESOME and I felt great in my dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Looked brand new and was super comfortable
Fit was great- true to size
ashleyFebruary 8, 2013
Super cute couple.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Loved Loved LOVED wearing this gorgeous plum Nicole Miller dress!!
I perform at a theater that does a huge NYE Gala where all the women are required to wear floor length formal dresses if participating in the event. A fellow performer had recommended RTR and I was telling others about it in the weeks leading up to the event and RTR did not disappoint. The dress arrived promptly on the day I had previously picked out. I had ordered 4R as my original and 2R as my backup (I never received the 2R even though the website said it shipped) and fortunately, the 4R fit like a glove. I was able to wear a strapless bra but you WILL need to have fashion tape for the right/thicker strap/cowl or more droopy side of the dress, otherwise you will be completely exposed. The shoulder strap on the same side was a little looser than the spaghetti strap but nothing dramatic. The plum color is very unique and I definitely stood out; I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! Plus, the dress is very comfortable and I was able to dance the night away without being self-conscious or afraid it would rip or tear. So many of the other performers were blown away by this dress; it's VERY difficult to find a floor length dress during the holidays for a decent price and I had a stress free experience from top to bottom. Thank you, RTR, you have now have a new customer plus the interest of many others!!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×