Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Forget Me Not Gown

$82 to buy
$550 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
298 reviews
Fit
Large97
True to Size196
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2013
I loved the way the dress felt wearing it, and I got so many compliments!
The fit was surprising to me, because I usually avoid that type of material (which ended up feeling amazing) and that type of fit. Once I figured out what bra to wear it worked fantastically. I was a little long, though, so I wore 4in heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2013
Just didn't work
First, the dress arrived very wrinkled. I didn't have time to have it professionally steamed (note - order two days in advance just in case). I hoped the knot would cover any lower half imperfections and give an easy draped look. Unfortonuately it just looked messy and ill-fitting. I know this dress has worked for other people, just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2013
Fabric is unforgiving
I am thick around the waist and this dress, while beautiful, made me look pregnant and showed all my fat rolls. The fabric isn't super thin, it's just satin is too unforgiving...
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Worth retail price (;
I wore this dress to my Junior Prom and it was the best decision I've ever made. The 4L fit perfectly, and even the 6L would have been fine too! I wore 4 1/2 inch heels, and the gown just barely hit the floor. I received countless compliments the entire night; even girls I didn't know came up just to tell me they loved my dress! I have never felt more beautiful in my life, and I can't wait for my next rental!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2013
Perfect Dress
Dress was beautiful. Fit me like a glove, a little snug, but in all the right places! The Long was perfect for me with 3" heels and I'm 5'7" with long legs. Would absolutely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2013
AFROTC dining out was perfect with this dress. Many compliments all night.
So, the bust was too large for me. The length was perfect for me, I was worried it would be too long. It runs large. Other than that it's a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2013
.
The color was beautiful, the fabric had a subtle sheen to it. I was happy with it, but not overcome with joy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Great Dress, great event. Will be renting again
This dress was gorgeous, pretty easy to wear and comfortable. I needed a dress for the opera and this dress was perfect. Per everyone's reviews, I ordered a 4L and ordered a 2L as a back up (which is way smaller than I would normally wear) and everyone was right. I wore the 2L but could have worn the 4L as well. If you have a bigger chest the dress fits great, if you are smaller some fashion tape will be necessary. I didn't think the dress was as long as others have mentioned (maybe I just filled it out more :). I am 5'8" and wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress just perfectly hit the floor. It will arrived wrinkled at the bottom, because of the fabric, not rent the runways fault. SImply hanging the dress for half a day fixed this immediately--no need to steam! Event was great and I felt beautiful in this dress, will definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 16, 2013
SO PRETTY!
I loved the dress and the color, however, the dress has a rouching that went down the back of the dress which did not work for me. I am "ample" in the backseat (lol) and I would have had to pull the dress down a bunch because it bunched up above my backside. Definitely size down, I wear and 8 usually and the 6 did fit better. If people could only see me from the front (it looked great in the front), I would have worn it. Otherwise a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2013
I wore this gown to a military ball and I was definitely one of the best dressed women there.
This dress was beautiful and photographed very nicely! I'm a 32 C and the dress was loose and very revealing in the bust, especially when I leaned over, so I had to pin it. I recommend ordering a size down, because I'm a size 8 and wore the 6, but a size 4 would've fit me better. I wouldn't order a long unless you're very tall or wearing high shoes, because I was 5'9 in my shoes and the long dress bunched a bit at the floor. Overall I was very pleased and got a lot of complements. Also, Rent the Runway is very accommodating! I would definitely order again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Stunning!
While this dress runs true to size, I needed to tape myself into the top. The fit in the chest was perfect (36D), but the fabric did not make me confident it would stay all night. With that said, I absolutely adore this dress. The color is beautiful, fabric is great, and the asymmetrical detail makes it really unique. Also, the length of the dress, a problem I usually have with full length gowns, was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
While others had to wear glitzy dresses to look nice, I turned heads with this simple, elegant gown!
I would like to say, first off, that it did not fit me because I am extremely tiny. I have a very small bust and a very small chest and I actually had to use hem tape to fit it to my body better. I got a 0L because the 0R size was not available, so I used the hem tape for the hem as well. The entire night, I saw people turn heads. People were very impressed with my elegant look. While most of the girls wore overly-bejeweled creations and looked ordinary, my simple dress turned as many heads without all the childish, glittery plastic. The color is more of a deep wine color than burgundy. It is very soft and very comfortable to wear, and the neckline is extremely classy. I recommend not wearing much jewelry and wearing your hair up, so it doesn't distract from the dress. Lovely dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2013
Love the process of RTR. So convienent
Took engagement photos in this beautiful dress. Its super long. It would have been a problem if I were walking around a party but it worked fine for pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
Great color, forgiving fit, and flattering material!
All the other reviews that mentioned needing double-stick tape were right: your modesty depends on that tape. Other than that, the dress was a dream. I was nervous that I would look heavier than I wanted to in the dress, but it's honestly so flattering that the whole time people commented that it looked like I had lost weight! The hem was a little dirty on both my dress and the back up size, but that was my only (minor) complaint about the whole experience.
AndreaSeptember 3, 2014
Hi-I'm the same height as you, how was the length of this dress? How tall were your shoes, thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2013
Elegant and classy
The ruching makes this dress beautiful, rich in detail, and flattering. The dress is gorgeous and should be photographed at all different angles to get the details. It was super comfortable and I dance the entire night away.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 31, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal! It was comfortable and I felt gorgeous in it!
I am pretty short 5'1, I was worried that this dress would be too long but I ordered a 0 petite and it fit me perfectly! I also ordered the 2p as a back up but it was just a little too big on me. I did have to use fashion tape around the opening though. Otherwise it moves around and shows your bra. The back was more open than I was expecting from the picture which I loved
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2013
THis gown made me feel like a princess! It was perfect! Not to low for a mom and not to boring!
All the flowing of the gown hides all that needs hiding! The bag, earrings and gown are all RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful Color
Got two siezes and had to error with the larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2013
This is my favorite dress out of all the rentals I made from the site!!
Had a lot of compliments and stares with this dress as I walked around during the ball and at the bar afterwards. A lot of ladies asked me where I bought it and I told them its a rental from this site =) The cut was VERY flattering. The twist design emphasizes your waist in a very good way...it'll hide that little problem area for sure! And the way the dress falls makes it so elegant and sexy. I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
MargaritaApril 18, 2013
I am as short as you are. Did you have it hemmed?
florablazeMay 14, 2013
No I wore about 3 inch wedge heeled shoe. That made the hem just brush off the floor...you couldnt see my shoes which is the way I intended it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2013
Stunning dress!!! I felt like a princess
I am about 5' 6" and got the long size, I probably should have just gotten the regular size, but I paired the dress with 5 inch heels and it was just off the ground. I also have a small chest and had to pull up the front throughout the night so make sure, if you're like me, to have some fashion tape handy! The material is so beautiful and I was able to dance ALL night in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 14, 2013
very sliming dress, loved the color and felt great in it, very easy to wear 4 hrs, esp dancing!
great for hiding waist flaws, I needed the tape to keep the breast area closed well.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2013
Being a last minute planner, I loved having two sizes to choose from. THANK YOU RTR
The fabric was wonderful and light. I loved the way it hung. I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
I wore this dress and loved it! I wore it for the army ball.
For me the fit was large. I am normally a 6 and I ended up wearing the 4. I'm glad I decided to get thesecond size. The dress was amazing and I felt beautiful. Sadly I don't have any pictures because my friend doesn't know how to operate a camera. My only problem with the dress was that the plunging neckline would open and revel things I didn't want reveled, but thankfully RTR thought of everything and sent me tape to hld it in place. You need to be careful where you put the tale though, because it can ,ess up the draping of the front. I used it near the top of my chest, right under my clavicle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Felt like a million bucks!
Great fit that hides tummy! Wore with spanx and pasty bra. Definitely need fashion tape to keep the "girls" covered. I was worried the regular length would be a little short, so I rented the long. I had to temporarily hem it at least 6" for the night!! Length runs long.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
Classic, easy, comfortable, beautiful
This was a great choice. Simple but elegant. Very comfortable. Got a lot of compliments. I'm tall, but the regular length was fine (although I was only wearing ~3" heels).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
Didn't wear it.
Came with a stain on it but they sent me a different dress overnight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2013
I looked nice without a lot of fussiness
Was a little long, but otherwise easy to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2013
Forgiving and Flattering Formal Dress
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a black tie function we attended. I have been trying to lose weight I gained from a pregnacy that ended in July so I have a lot of anxiety over clothes since I am still heavier than my normal size. This dress was super flattering and enhanced my waist but did not show any lumps and bumps. The draping is amazing. I could have gone done another size as the top was pretty big even with my big chest. I had to take up the larger strap with safety pins. I wore spans on the bottom but did not really need it. This was my first experience with RTR and it was fabulous! I felt confident even though I have about 20 extra pounds on me - that is a first! The dress made me feel better about myself. YAY!
LizmaryJanuary 7, 2014
Not to be rude but are you 145 lbs in this picture? How was it length wise?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 23, 2013
This dress was nice but did not have the "wow" factor.
Although this dress looked good, I did not get any compliments on the dress. (Compared to other RTR dresses with tons of compliments). Fit was good. The luster of the dress was duller than the shininess in the photo (which might have contributed to the ok-not-great impression).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress all night! It was so comfortable, and I loved wearing it!
I ordered a 6 Long, and I really probably could have worn a 4 regular. It runs a bit large, and I think the regular length might have been better, but the long was okay. You will probably need some fashion tape for the side with the thicker strap.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
The reviews were right - this dress is great!
I rented this for a New Year's Eve Ball. I loved everything about it... the fit, the color, the fabric. I wore 2 1/2" heels and the length was perfect. I did need to use some fashion tape to keep the front closed. I was able to wear a 1-shoulder convertible bra, which made this dress SO comfortable. I danced the whole night and never felt like I was exposing myself. This dress is much better in person vs. the model - rent it! Side note: I also had a great experience with RTR. This was my 2nd order, and their customer service is top notch. One of my sizes wasn't available at the last minute (literally 2 days before my arrival date) and they made sure I got another dress, regardless of price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2013
I loved the friendly and dependable service.
I am 6'1'' and this dress was the perfect length. I didn't wear it because I wore another one I ordered, but I am ordering it again soon so I can finally wear it. It is so comfortable and the twist in front hides any imperfections you may have in your tummy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 18, 2013
Amazing color and fit - felt very glamorous all evening
True to size, used the fashion tape to keep the neckline exactly in place.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2013
I felt stunning :)
Loved everything about this dress! Simple but incredibly elegant.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
February 14, 2013
It fit great and I felt and looked amazing in it.
It fit perfectly for wearing heal even small ones. Can't wear a bra with it but it was amazing. It was light weight so perfect for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 10, 2013
Mardi Gras moment!
This dress fit perfectly! I am almost 5'8" and the regular was long enough on me (even with 4 inch heels). The dress was flattering and I received countless compliments the entire evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2013
Loved the color and draping in the front.
This was a lovely dress, though I wore a different one for my event. The petite was a perfect length for me. The regular was way to long, even with 3 inch heels. Also, the ruching in the back pulled the dress away from the curve of my waist in the back, which made me look thicker than I am. That said, it really is a lovely dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful, but Unflattering
This dress did not work for me at all. Ran very big and was a bit of a sack looking. On the hanger it looked fabulous. Not for you if you are a petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The color was beautiful and the dress looked extremely elegant! The knotting in the front hides any tummy issues although the top was not the most supportive. Be prepared to wear a heavy duty bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful color and drape.
The dress was a beautiful color and the drape was very elegant. I had the choice between this dress and the Rustic Romance dress by Temperley of London and I just preferred the other.
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×