Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Forget Me Not Gown

$82 rental
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

295 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 194
Large 97
Photos 143
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got two siezes and had to error with the larger.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Elegant and classy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The ruching makes this dress beautiful, rich in detail, and flattering. The dress is gorgeous and should be photographed at all different angles to get the details. It was super comfortable and I dance the entire night away.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While this dress runs true to size, I needed to tape myself into the top. The fit in the chest was perfect (36D), but the fabric did not make me confident it would stay all night. With that said, I absolutely adore this dress. The color is beautiful, fabric is great, and the asymmetrical detail makes it really unique. Also, the length of the dress, a problem I usually have with full length gowns, was perfect.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

SO PRETTY!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and the color, however, the dress has a rouching that went down the back of the dress which did not work for me. I am "ample" in the backseat (lol) and I would have had to pull the dress down a bunch because it bunched up above my backside. Definitely size down, I wear and 8 usually and the 6 did fit better. If people could only see me from the front (it looked great in the front), I would have worn it. Otherwise a beautiful dress!
Jaimie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Great Dress, great event. Will be renting again

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous, pretty easy to wear and comfortable. I needed a dress for the opera and this dress was perfect. Per everyone's reviews, I ordered a 4L and ordered a 2L as a back up (which is way smaller than I would normally wear) and everyone was right. I wore the 2L but could have worn the 4L as well. If you have a bigger chest the dress fits great, if you are smaller some fashion tape will be necessary. I didn't think the dress was as long as others have mentioned (maybe I just filled it out more :). I am 5'8" and wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress just perfectly hit the floor. It will arrived wrinkled at the bottom, because of the fabric, not rent the runways fault. SImply hanging the dress for half a day fixed this immediately--no need to steam! Event was great and I felt beautiful in this dress, will definitely be renting again.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful. Fit me like a glove, a little snug, but in all the right places! The Long was perfect for me with 3" heels and I'm 5'7" with long legs. Would absolutely rent this dress again!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Fabric is unforgiving

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am thick around the waist and this dress, while beautiful, made me look pregnant and showed all my fat rolls. The fabric isn't super thin, it's just satin is too unforgiving...
Davi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Apr 22, 2013

Just didn't work

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, the dress arrived very wrinkled. I didn't have time to have it professionally steamed (note - order two days in advance just in case). I hoped the knot would cover any lower half imperfections and give an easy draped look. Unfortonuately it just looked messy and ill-fitting. I know this dress has worked for other people, just not for me.
Makala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I loved the way the dress felt wearing it, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was surprising to me, because I usually avoid that type of material (which ended up feeling amazing) and that type of fit. Once I figured out what bra to wear it worked fantastically. I was a little long, though, so I wore 4in heels.
Lyndsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

Loved the dress! Got some many complements.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I requested a 6L and 8L. They did not have the 8L at the last minute so my stylist worked with me to get another dress/option, she was awesome! Luckily the 6L worked for me because the other dress was too heavy and hot. I felt glamorous all night long at our military ball! Got lots of compliments and the dress was very comfortable.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

:P

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
couldn't wear it to prom as a backup dress because it was way too big :P shame, it was really really pretty... maybe some other time. would have gone with a 4R next time.
Cassy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 3, 2013

It looked stunning. It made what little curves I have more prominent

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very revealing at the bust so i had to safety pin that together.
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Rented this as a back up and loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a backup and did not end up wearing it to the event. However it is an absolutely lovely dress! It feels luxurious and its super comfortable. It is cut in just enough to give you a flattering shape in your waist and hips and I felt very elegant. The front is a veryy deep V-neck so for me fashion tape would have been a must because I have a small bust. It would require a strapless bra and seamless underpants because it shows panty lines. If I hadn't loved my other dress so much I would have loved to wear this dress.
Y2
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Beautiful dress, fit odd in the back

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a back up. The dress was extremely light weight and would be god to wear in hot weather situations. I loved the color and it fit true to size. However the back part of the dress looked odd across my backside, as the fabric kept bunching up. As a result, I opted to wear the original dress I ordered.
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bust was a little too big for me and I had to tape it down
No nickname
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful dress however I am 5'7" and it was WAY too long. I wish I would have rented the regular!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful - I had to have it steamed, and then travelled out of town to a wedding. When I went to put it on, it was ALL wrinkled again, but a few strokes with the iron, and they ALL came out. I received a ton of compliments - LOVED it!
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

I felt very classy in this dress. It was a great color for the winter formal.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little long even with heels, had to make sure I held it up so I wouldn't catch it on my shoe. It was fitted enough to show off your figure but loose enough to keep them wondering. I felt very classy and my date loved it
Sondra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

I didn't end up wearing it but it was nice!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing it but it was nice! You could tell it was a bit worn at the bottom and on the straps. It was also a very low v cut and I'm quite busty so I wore the other dress I rented.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Not very flattering!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress after a panic attack from renting a dress that was too fitted for my comfort zone and ended up being even more disappointed. The description makes you believe you need a longer length than you really do, and the back of the dress from the hips up to the top of the zipper was loose. It was an awkward fit and made me look bigger than I really was as a result. Maybe it if was 2 sizes smaller than my usually size it would have worked, but I was not a fan of this one.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress as part of an at-home try on and it is amazing. The fit is beautiful and flattering. I felt gorgeous in it. The color is fantastic and the slight sheen to the fabric makes it very elegant. The only thing that I wasn't completely happy with was the hem. It looked like it had been taken out and redone to make it longer and the original crease in the fabric was still there. Update: I wore this to a ball and it was perfect. The fit was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Perfect perfect perfect

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually the second dress I ordered in case the other one didn't fit, and I immediately liked this one better. It's so comfortable and so flattering!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 2, 2013

Wore it to a wedding attended by RTR's CEO

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! Elegant with a little sex appeal. Beautiful, rich color.
jgal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Amazing dress, got many compliments

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning, hugged my curves perfectly. The only flaw was that it was long - I wore three inch heels and it was still long.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

beautiful and felt great.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I planned to wear this to a black tie wedding in NYC and I wore if for a little while before having to switch into my back up. After reading the other reviews, I decided to order the 6L (I'm 5'7" and wearing 3 inch heels). The 6L was way too long and I kept tripping over it. Other reviews also mentioned that the top was huge, but I thought if felt perfectly - then again, I'm a little bigger than a D chest, so take that into consideration. I would consider renting this again, but in the 6R.
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

This dress looked great and I received many compliments all night.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Mostly true to size, but a little big if you are small in the bust. Overall, very comfortable and great looking. I would recommend to anyone looking for a classy, elegant evening gown.
Jessi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Lots of compliments, but didn't fit me well

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm giving this four stars because I got tons of compliments on it, and it really is a gorgeous dress. However, I wouldn't wear it again. First, the wider strap kept sliding down all night, so I felt like I was constantly pulling it up or keeping it up. Second, it's actually quite low cut in the front, and I had to pin it to avoid showing off more than intended. Third, it was shorter than I'd expected based on the pictures. Not the end of the world, but didn't provide the sort of statuesque silhouette I was going for. That said, I also know that I'm generally not the shape that dresses are designed for, and this dress looks wonderful on most of the women pictured in the reviews, so it may have just been me.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 5, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because I had ordered two for the event, and the other one just fit me better. This dress was still stunning , but it didn't fit my bust well and I didn't have time to find a suitable bra. Other than that I loved it, especially the color!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

I wore this to an awards ceremony where I was being honored as a costume designer.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Slightly tricky on the bra front since I'm a 32D, but I found that the NuBra worked well underneath. My husband loved it so much, he wants to purchase the dress for me!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Nice dress for formal wedding

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful color with an interesting style to make it unique. The dress runs large, so I ordered a size down per the other reviews. I normally am a 4, sometimes a 6, and I ordered the 2 and 4. I could've been fine in either, but the 2 fit my bust (34B plus a padded bra) better so I didn't have to keep fidgeting with the straps. The dress is silk so be prepared to do some steaming, because they came wrinkly! Also, I'm 5'7.5" and ordered long sizes and they were the perfect length for me to wear with 3-4 inch heels (I like dresses on the longer side). My only real complaint that made the dress 4 stars rather than 5 is that the dresses have seen some wear and tear, and the color varied slightly by dress, but overall great dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Feb 17, 2014

Too big for me up top. Straps kept falling off shoulder

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bodice of dress was too big for me. I tried to order 2P as my second size but it wasn't available. The 4P kept falling off my shoulders and I think I put on too much body cream for the fashion tape to work well. I am pear shaped so the bottom fit well. My husband thought having the one thick strap and one thin strap was weird. Pretty color.
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Glamorous!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very old-Hollywood glamorous! Got numerous compliments. Make sure to order the size you are on the top, not the bottom (I am a pear shaped 0 on top and 2/4 on bottom and so the 0L fit perfectly). I did need a couple strips of Fashion Tape in order for my strapless bra not to show, but otherwise I was very happy with the fit. I am just about 5'10 and was able to wear 1.5 inch heels and would not have gone higher. No slit so not the best for dancing. Beautiful color in person!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Sexy, elegant and flattering!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Great Gatsby themed birthday party and it worked out perfectly. I have a bigger chest, so I can see women with a smaller chest having an issue with the top (maybe double sided tape). It hugged in all of the right places and had a little give in all of the right places - absolutely loved it! I felt so fancy and elegant, but sexy at the same time.
HBB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I received lots of compliments on the dress. People really loved the straps as well as the color.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used a lot of fabric tape to keep the dress where I wanted it to be. I'm usually a 6 or an 8 and while the 6 fit, the dress looks so much nicer with some drape on your body, but then you'll definitely need fabric tape. The color is way more burgundy than purple, but I loved it. Both of the sizes matched for me in color, where other reviews had said the color varied. Perfect dress, I wore it to a ball and while I didn't dance, I bet the dress would have held up well if I had.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Loved it.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress. Beautiful quality, and fit perfect.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2014

Old Hollywood glam

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - super flattering without being too showy. The original dress I ordered didn't have a size down so I got this one in a size smaller than normal (usually a 4L, this was 2L) and loved the fit - I do think it's true to size but because I'm smaller on top it worked perfectly. So pretty, highly recommend.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2014

Gorgeous Color

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding. It definitely runs true to size, although I had to use a pin to keep the bust closed. It was a gorgeous color and I received tons of compliments. I would definitely rent it again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
May 29, 2014

Love this Dress!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress. Beautiful color and very flattering, but was just too formal for the event I was attending. Would definitely rent again for a more formal evening.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

The color was beautiful and I got compliments all night!!!

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was great. I am 5'3 and usually wear a size 10P (from loft or jcrew if that helps). I wore the size 10P because I have a large chest (34 DD) and it gave me more coverage than the 8P and because it was longer. I was a little shocked that the petites ran short (I never have that problem) and I think I should have worn an 8R. The 10P was big around the my waist and hips but did not look bad. The straps fit every well although I would recommend fashion tape for the chest and larger strap. Overall this dress was beautiful made me feel slim and pretty. It is very flattering but follow the other reviewers on it running short and big!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 15, 2014

The dress was way to short.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4" and I ordered a 4R. The dress was so short that you could see my feet. The material was also very cheap.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×