Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Forget Me Not Gown

$82 rental
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

295 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 194
Large 97
Photos 143
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 21, 2011

Gorgeous color & cut!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental experience with RTR, and it was fantastic. I think this dress is gorgeous - it looks even better in person than pictured. I am petite (5'3) and the 6R fit great with the heels I wore (4-in with a small platform). The dress is extremely flattering and very comfortable. The neckline is very sexy and could be revealing, so I would suggest having some double-sided tape just in case. The purple color photographed very well and all of my friends have commented on how much they loved the dress. I have to go to 3-4 black tie functions a year, and I am so happy I discovered RTR!
Deanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Mar 7, 2011

Awesome dress, awesome night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Felt like a princess. It was so comfortable that I even wanted to sleep in it! It was a little long on me, but everything is. The actual color was a little more plum that this picture shows, but it was beautiful and I got nothing but compliments all night and the next day when the pictures came out. Thank you Rent the Runway! I told everyone about this site. Can't wait to use you again for next year's Mardi Gras season.
Nala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Oct 24, 2012

Sexy and very comfortable

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit true to size. I did feel the length was a little off and had to use fashion tape to make a hem as it was much too long even in regular length (I had 4 inch heels on). Only complaint was that the dresses I received definitely had some wear to them. The 8 was manageable but the 6 was really showing wear in the fabric and zipper. Otherwise, a great dress! Sexy, comfy, hugged all the right places. Definitely use fashion tape for the bust area.
Lily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 4, 2012

This dress was dreamy! Amazing color and fit.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress. I wore it last night to the Make-A-Wish Foundation Ball in Miami and I felt so glamorous. It made my night even more special, and the color is stunning in person. I am usually a 4 or 6, but the 4 was perfect and even a little loose in the back. Gorgeous! This was also my first time using RTR and I was very pleased with everything overall.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

I felt like Cinderella at the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. Heads turned all night.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fashion tape was essential to keep the neckline where it belonged. When they said Long, they weren't kidding! I'm almost 6' tall, and wore 4" heels. My toes peeked out, but a couple of inches of fabric were on the floor in the back. The fabric was silky soft and a little stretchy - very comfortable all night. My first RTR experience was fabulous.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 7, 2012

wearing the dress everyone wanted

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! It fit perfect and was everything I wanted! :)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Gorgeous and comfortable . . . I felt stunning!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't thank RTR enough! I rented this dress for a charity event. I have a hard time finding dresses that are "forgiving" in all the right places, and ones that I don't have to hem. Normally I have to wear 2 pair of control undergarments, and I didn't have to wear any. This dress made me feel sexy, classy, and confident all night long. The layering in the front was wonderful for my belly area, and the ruching in the back hid all of the imperfect curves. I'm also a 34 D/DD, this dress could suit all bust sizes by ajusting with the fashion tape provided. I wore a stick on NuBra and that was perfect. I felt stunning! I'm normally a size 6 dress, but I'm glad I ordered one size down in case. The 4 Petite was perfect for me . . . I'm 5'2" and wore 3" heels. I LOVE YOU RTR!! I CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!!
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

The dress was beautiful, but a little too big.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2P & 4P, but only received the 4P because of storm sandy. The 2P would have fit perfectly, as the 4 was just a little too big. All in all, the dress was great and arrived on time despite the storm. They even offered a 25% off discount code for the inconvenience. It came with fashion tape that was definitely necessary.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful. The size was perfect. No one else had this dress (always a plus with the ball!) Highly recommend this dress, and will definitely use RTR again!
Elise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2012

From the moment I put my gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not gown on, I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to my sorority formal dance and I felt absolutely stunning. I was getting compliments left and right the entire night. I felt like a movie star! Normally, I wear a size 12R but they didn't have the size up to send along with it. I decided I would go ahead and get the 10R as my backup size instead. This dress must run a little large because the 10R fit me perfectly! The only complaint that I have (as minuscule as it is) is that the thicker strap was just a little too loose. I used fashion tape to keep it in place and that seemed to work for most of the night. As far as the dress fit, the style itself was very flattering. I'm a little self conscious about my midsection and was worried that the dress wouldn't hide it well, but I was wrong. I felt completely confident the entire night; dinner and all! Also, as someone with a larger bust size, this dress wasn't constricting at all. In fact, had it not been for the fashion tape keeping everything in place, it might have a been a little too much room. I ended up purchasing breast shapers to wear underneath, and that seemed to work very well. I paired this dress with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings and Start Light Star Bright Bracelet and Lauren Merkin Gold Eve Clutch, which all together gave this dress an even more regal appearance. Over all, I had an absolutely wonderful night wearing this gown and highly recommend it to anyone! :)
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

I felt like a stand out!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress actually looks prettier in real life. I wish I got the long dress option since the dress was too short. Otherwise, I loved the dress!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

Wore this dress for a charity photo shoot, the color is AMAZING.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly, loved everything about it. Nicole Miller is my go to designer on RTR, the dresses always fit and flatter my body.
caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great experience!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my senior prom and got so many compliments! I was nervous about getting the dress on time, but everything went smoothly and came in when I needed it. I'm 5'7 with an athletic build and the 2L was way too long, even with 4 inch heels. With a quick taping job, it fit perfectly! Loved the wine color. Had a great night in a beautiful dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2012

Flattering Fit and tons of Glamour!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and easy to wear while still pumping up the glam factor! The length was perfect for 2.5" heels, and it could be worn with a one strap convertable bra. I would rent this dress again!
Kael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress! My roommate even wants it for her bridesmaid dresses!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable material, fit very well. The only thing that bothered me was the small strap was a little tight but livable. LOVED it
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Perfect for a black tie Nashville wedding!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I didn't want to return it. It was prefect for the wedding and I love deep rich jewel tones. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. It was very flattering and forgiving. I am pear shape and this accentuated my tiny waste and flowed beautifully over my hips. My sister rented the other dress in the photo and was also very happy with it. She was a show stopper. We have the same body, so either dress looked fabulous on us both! Thank you RTR!
KS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

HEAD-TURNER!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was very flattering. I am normally a 4 and I wore a 4L. The 6L fit and but had too much extra space around the waist. There was plenty of space around the hips in the 4 and the fabric fell over nicely. The top also made a larger illusion which was a plus since I'm pretty flat chested. Wore the dress to a University President's dinner at the Waldorf Astoria and it was a real head turner. The color was vibrant and elegant and the dress touched the floor in 3"heels, (I'm 5"10). It was a great choice!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

beautiful color and forgiving drape

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very forgiving dress. When I say it runs large I mean that it was a little gapey on me in the chest. I ordered it as a back up dress and chose 0L to compensate for nearly 5" heels bringing my height to 5'10". The dress was a tiny bit long. Had I worn it I would have used hem tape in the front to shorten it a half-inch. Ordering it long changed the proportions of it, however. I don't think the ruching on the zipper hit my bum in quite the right spot. I love the color, the feel of the fabric, the drape, the asymmetrical neck/straps.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

You will love it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I only had one photo taken in this dress. I wish I had more. This is dress is stunning and super comfy. It feels like you are wearing a night gown. The 6 seemed a bit large--the strap kept slipping down, and it dragged on the floor even in 5 inch heels.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This wasn't the dress I originally ordered, but when UPS delayed my package, RTR called me and overnighted this dress for me so I would have something to wear to my sister's deb ball! RTR was AWESOME and I felt great in my dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Beautiful dress!! Looked brand new and was super comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great- true to size
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Loved Loved LOVED wearing this gorgeous plum Nicole Miller dress!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I perform at a theater that does a huge NYE Gala where all the women are required to wear floor length formal dresses if participating in the event. A fellow performer had recommended RTR and I was telling others about it in the weeks leading up to the event and RTR did not disappoint. The dress arrived promptly on the day I had previously picked out. I had ordered 4R as my original and 2R as my backup (I never received the 2R even though the website said it shipped) and fortunately, the 4R fit like a glove. I was able to wear a strapless bra but you WILL need to have fashion tape for the right/thicker strap/cowl or more droopy side of the dress, otherwise you will be completely exposed. The shoulder strap on the same side was a little looser than the spaghetti strap but nothing dramatic. The plum color is very unique and I definitely stood out; I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! Plus, the dress is very comfortable and I was able to dance the night away without being self-conscious or afraid it would rip or tear. So many of the other performers were blown away by this dress; it's VERY difficult to find a floor length dress during the holidays for a decent price and I had a stress free experience from top to bottom. Thank you, RTR, you have now have a new customer plus the interest of many others!!
Chia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Finding a dress for a formal event is harder than it sounds! After looking everywhere in malls and boutiques, I finally decided to take a risk and rent a dress. I am a very skeptical person when it comes to online ordering (especially when it comes to clothes), because it's hard to find clothes that fit. I'm 5'1'' and I've always had to hem my long dresses, but this one fitted perfectly. I had a great experience and would definitely rent again from this site and recommend this dress for any formal event. It's not too over-the-top, but definitely not boring as well.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

I wore it to the 2013 Georgia State Society Inaugural Ball

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress ran large so I couldn't feel comfortable the top wouldn't fall off without a ton of dress tape holding it together. The hem was also way too long so even after buying the tallest platform heels I could find I still had to carry around the dress all night so no one would trip on it/ruin it.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Standout Gown for Inauguration Ball

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long but I only wore 2 inch heels. I had to use some fashion tape at the top because it was loose but that's an easy fix. I debated back and forth between this dress and another from RTR but this won out because it is very figure flattering and comfortable.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Receiving so many compliments about my dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is beautiful silk material, and I love the one small skinny strap. I'm 5'4" and was wearing some serious heels, but the 6R was still way too long. Definitely stressful to use double-sided hem tape and fix the hem the day of my event, but eventually it worked (the hem is not entirely even around the dress, and the draping of the dress made hemming it with double sided tape a challenge). The 4P was way too short though.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 10, 2013

Mardi Gras moment!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I am almost 5'8" and the regular was long enough on me (even with 4 inch heels). The dress was flattering and I received countless compliments the entire evening.
AlliPDX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

The reviews were right - this dress is great!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a New Year's Eve Ball. I loved everything about it... the fit, the color, the fabric. I wore 2 1/2" heels and the length was perfect. I did need to use some fashion tape to keep the front closed. I was able to wear a 1-shoulder convertible bra, which made this dress SO comfortable. I danced the whole night and never felt like I was exposing myself. This dress is much better in person vs. the model - rent it! Side note: I also had a great experience with RTR. This was my 2nd order, and their customer service is top notch. One of my sizes wasn't available at the last minute (literally 2 days before my arrival date) and they made sure I got another dress, regardless of price.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

I got SO many compliments on this dress all night! It was so comfortable, and I loved wearing it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 Long, and I really probably could have worn a 4 regular. It runs a bit large, and I think the regular length might have been better, but the long was okay. You will probably need some fashion tape for the side with the thicker strap.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Forgiving and Flattering Formal Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a black tie function we attended. I have been trying to lose weight I gained from a pregnacy that ended in July so I have a lot of anxiety over clothes since I am still heavier than my normal size. This dress was super flattering and enhanced my waist but did not show any lumps and bumps. The draping is amazing. I could have gone done another size as the top was pretty big even with my big chest. I had to take up the larger strap with safety pins. I wore spans on the bottom but did not really need it. This was my first experience with RTR and it was fabulous! I felt confident even though I have about 20 extra pounds on me - that is a first! The dress made me feel better about myself. YAY!
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Stunning dress!!! I felt like a princess

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 5' 6" and got the long size, I probably should have just gotten the regular size, but I paired the dress with 5 inch heels and it was just off the ground. I also have a small chest and had to pull up the front throughout the night so make sure, if you're like me, to have some fashion tape handy! The material is so beautiful and I was able to dance ALL night in this dress!
florablaze
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

This is my favorite dress out of all the rentals I made from the site!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had a lot of compliments and stares with this dress as I walked around during the ball and at the bar afterwards. A lot of ladies asked me where I bought it and I told them its a rental from this site =) The cut was VERY flattering. The twist design emphasizes your waist in a very good way...it'll hide that little problem area for sure! And the way the dress falls makes it so elegant and sexy. I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

THis gown made me feel like a princess! It was perfect! Not to low for a mom and not to boring!

Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All the flowing of the gown hides all that needs hiding! The bag, earrings and gown are all RTR!
Angelica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

This dress was perfect for my sorority's formal! It was comfortable and I felt gorgeous in it!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty short 5'1, I was worried that this dress would be too long but I ordered a 0 petite and it fit me perfectly! I also ordered the 2p as a back up but it was just a little too big on me. I did have to use fashion tape around the opening though. Otherwise it moves around and shows your bra. The back was more open than I was expecting from the picture which I loved
Abovethelaw
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2013

Great color, forgiving fit, and flattering material!

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
All the other reviews that mentioned needing double-stick tape were right: your modesty depends on that tape. Other than that, the dress was a dream. I was nervous that I would look heavier than I wanted to in the dress, but it's honestly so flattering that the whole time people commented that it looked like I had lost weight! The hem was a little dirty on both my dress and the back up size, but that was my only (minor) complaint about the whole experience.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 7, 2013

Love the process of RTR. So convienent

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Took engagement photos in this beautiful dress. Its super long. It would have been a problem if I were walking around a party but it worked fine for pictures.
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

While others had to wear glitzy dresses to look nice, I turned heads with this simple, elegant gown!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would like to say, first off, that it did not fit me because I am extremely tiny. I have a very small bust and a very small chest and I actually had to use hem tape to fit it to my body better. I got a 0L because the 0R size was not available, so I used the hem tape for the hem as well. The entire night, I saw people turn heads. People were very impressed with my elegant look. While most of the girls wore overly-bejeweled creations and looked ordinary, my simple dress turned as many heads without all the childish, glittery plastic. The color is more of a deep wine color than burgundy. It is very soft and very comfortable to wear, and the neckline is extremely classy. I recommend not wearing much jewelry and wearing your hair up, so it doesn't distract from the dress. Lovely dress overall!
Chloe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

I wore this gown to a military ball and I was definitely one of the best dressed women there.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and photographed very nicely! I'm a 32 C and the dress was loose and very revealing in the bust, especially when I leaned over, so I had to pin it. I recommend ordering a size down, because I'm a size 8 and wore the 6, but a size 4 would've fit me better. I wouldn't order a long unless you're very tall or wearing high shoes, because I was 5'9 in my shoes and the long dress bunched a bit at the floor. Overall I was very pleased and got a lot of complements. Also, Rent the Runway is very accommodating! I would definitely order again.
patricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful, the fabric had a subtle sheen to it. I was happy with it, but not overcome with joy.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

AFROTC dining out was perfect with this dress. Many compliments all night.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So, the bust was too large for me. The length was perfect for me, I was worried it would be too long. It runs large. Other than that it's a beautiful dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×