Nicole Miller

Forget Me Not Gown

$82 to buy
$550 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
301 reviews
Fit
Large
(97)
True to Size
(198)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
FAB Dress!!!
Shiny, silky, very flattering. Runs a tad big... But still fit perfectly. Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2012
the service and all the little extras that I received with my rental
It definitely runs large. I am busty (34D) and basically always have to wear a size 8 in dresses. This was so large in the chest area that I still had extra room. This was my first rental and I'd definitely rent again. Next time I'd be sure to read all the reviews and talk to the stylist about sizing.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
November 5, 2012
When zipped it up for the first time, i let out a huge sigh of relief
Ive always had an athletic/apple shaped body, almost like a swimmer - wide bust line, wide shoulders, and skinny legs (upside down triangle). I was really worried because I'd never rented before, and had always had trouble finding dresses that would fit my upper body. I read the review and found that this dress we really great for dress women who are busty, so i just factored that aspect into a more athletic apple shaped body. Also the twist of fabric in the waist really emphasis the illusion of a small natural waist, along with hiding a tummy :) Great dress overall , the color is rich and perfect for fall/winter black tie affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 5, 2012
A little too big
I oredered a size 0 and this dress was still a little too big. The length was great though! If possible, may be better to order a size smaller than you think you might wear. Very pretty dress!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2012
Gorgeous and comfortable . . . I felt stunning!
I can't thank RTR enough! I rented this dress for a charity event. I have a hard time finding dresses that are "forgiving" in all the right places, and ones that I don't have to hem. Normally I have to wear 2 pair of control undergarments, and I didn't have to wear any. This dress made me feel sexy, classy, and confident all night long. The layering in the front was wonderful for my belly area, and the ruching in the back hid all of the imperfect curves. I'm also a 34 D/DD, this dress could suit all bust sizes by ajusting with the fashion tape provided. I wore a stick on NuBra and that was perfect. I felt stunning! I'm normally a size 6 dress, but I'm glad I ordered one size down in case. The 4 Petite was perfect for me . . . I'm 5'2" and wore 3" heels. I LOVE YOU RTR!! I CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 14, 2012
Glamorous and comfortable.
My husband and I attended an out of town, formal masquerade wedding. The dress was the prefect mix of understated glamor and comfort. As previous reviews have suggested, the dress runs a bit large due to the drape and stretch of the fabric. Speaking of the fabric- the hand was so incredible! I ordered the 2P and 4P, however I believe the 0P would have fit perfectly. The complimentary fashion tape was a necessary. It kept the dress in place through many sessions on the dance floor. Working with Rent the Runway was so easy and stress free! I anxiously anticipate utilizing this service again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Very elegent silky gown
I rented this dress for a charity gala. I got a lot of compliments, but I wasn't feeling the dress 100%. I felt that the rouching and gathering of fabric in the front made my waist look thicker than it actually is. It looked great from a front view, but I looked wide from the side view. I also was struggling to keep my bra from showing (I used double sided fashion tape, but it didn't stick to the fabric very well). The dress definitely runs large as I typically wear a 4 at the smallest and the 2 even felt a little big.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
From the moment I put my gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not gown on, I felt like a movie star!
I wore this gown to my sorority formal dance and I felt absolutely stunning. I was getting compliments left and right the entire night. I felt like a movie star! Normally, I wear a size 12R but they didn't have the size up to send along with it. I decided I would go ahead and get the 10R as my backup size instead. This dress must run a little large because the 10R fit me perfectly! The only complaint that I have (as minuscule as it is) is that the thicker strap was just a little too loose. I used fashion tape to keep it in place and that seemed to work for most of the night. As far as the dress fit, the style itself was very flattering. I'm a little self conscious about my midsection and was worried that the dress wouldn't hide it well, but I was wrong. I felt completely confident the entire night; dinner and all! Also, as someone with a larger bust size, this dress wasn't constricting at all. In fact, had it not been for the fashion tape keeping everything in place, it might have a been a little too much room. I ended up purchasing breast shapers to wear underneath, and that seemed to work very well. I paired this dress with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings and Start Light Star Bright Bracelet and Lauren Merkin Gold Eve Clutch, which all together gave this dress an even more regal appearance. Over all, I had an absolutely wonderful night wearing this gown and highly recommend it to anyone! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Nice dress, order one size down.
I normally wear a 4 and have 2 Nicole Miller dresses in 4 that fit well. I wore a 2 in this dress. I am 5' 5" and wore 2 1/2" heels. The dress touched the floor. I didn't step on it, but it could not have been any longer. Also, this picture makes it look like there is a lot of room in the skirt, but there is not! I had to take mini-strides all night since the dress doesn't have a slit. It was fairly annoying. However, the dress is nice and drapes well. You will definitely want the double-sided tape. Other reviews said their order came with it, but mine did not.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Wasn't that crazy about the color on my complexion. This was my back up dress.
I feel this dress would look great on a tall, slender girl. I felt very stumpy in it and didn't fill out the chest. The straps felt like we would slide right off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Loved Loved LOVED wearing this gorgeous plum Nicole Miller dress!!
I perform at a theater that does a huge NYE Gala where all the women are required to wear floor length formal dresses if participating in the event. A fellow performer had recommended RTR and I was telling others about it in the weeks leading up to the event and RTR did not disappoint. The dress arrived promptly on the day I had previously picked out. I had ordered 4R as my original and 2R as my backup (I never received the 2R even though the website said it shipped) and fortunately, the 4R fit like a glove. I was able to wear a strapless bra but you WILL need to have fashion tape for the right/thicker strap/cowl or more droopy side of the dress, otherwise you will be completely exposed. The shoulder strap on the same side was a little looser than the spaghetti strap but nothing dramatic. The plum color is very unique and I definitely stood out; I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! Plus, the dress is very comfortable and I was able to dance the night away without being self-conscious or afraid it would rip or tear. So many of the other performers were blown away by this dress; it's VERY difficult to find a floor length dress during the holidays for a decent price and I had a stress free experience from top to bottom. Thank you, RTR, you have now have a new customer plus the interest of many others!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2013
I was so excited when I got this dress, changed into it and it was enormous. Returned ASAP
It would be very helpful to have chest, hip and length measurements on all the dresses. This dress looked like a sack of potatoes on me and I have always worn a 12, I would never have been able to fit in a 10 or at least I never have. I chose petite because I do not wear heels and the petite always falls just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
Beautiful color and silky fabric!
Due to the hurricane, I only received one size (and not a size I had ordered), but I was surprised to receive a dress at all. It was too large (I had ordered a 2P), and too low cut for a formal work function, so I added a semi-sheer burgundy spaghetti-strap camisole underneath. I was happy to receive a full refund due to the size issue and also due to a stain that was on the dress when it arrived.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
January 21, 2013
I wore this for a New Year's Eve black tie event - and it was perfect!
It hugged in all the right places, and the fabric gathered in the right spots to give the perfect illusions where you needed it most! I would definitely recommend. The 6P was perfect for my height 5'2".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
I wore it to the 2013 Georgia State Society Inaugural Ball
Dress ran large so I couldn't feel comfortable the top wouldn't fall off without a ton of dress tape holding it together. The hem was also way too long so even after buying the tallest platform heels I could find I still had to carry around the dress all night so no one would trip on it/ruin it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
Standout Gown for Inauguration Ball
A little long but I only wore 2 inch heels. I had to use some fashion tape at the top because it was loose but that's an easy fix. I debated back and forth between this dress and another from RTR but this won out because it is very figure flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful, but Unflattering
This dress did not work for me at all. Ran very big and was a bit of a sack looking. On the hanger it looked fabulous. Not for you if you are a petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress all night! It was so comfortable, and I loved wearing it!
I ordered a 6 Long, and I really probably could have worn a 4 regular. It runs a bit large, and I think the regular length might have been better, but the long was okay. You will probably need some fashion tape for the side with the thicker strap.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
Classic, easy, comfortable, beautiful
This was a great choice. Simple but elegant. Very comfortable. Got a lot of compliments. I'm tall, but the regular length was fine (although I was only wearing ~3" heels).
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
I wore this dress and loved it! I wore it for the army ball.
For me the fit was large. I am normally a 6 and I ended up wearing the 4. I'm glad I decided to get thesecond size. The dress was amazing and I felt beautiful. Sadly I don't have any pictures because my friend doesn't know how to operate a camera. My only problem with the dress was that the plunging neckline would open and revel things I didn't want reveled, but thankfully RTR thought of everything and sent me tape to hld it in place. You need to be careful where you put the tale though, because it can ,ess up the draping of the front. I used it near the top of my chest, right under my clavicle.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 14, 2013
very sliming dress, loved the color and felt great in it, very easy to wear 4 hrs, esp dancing!
great for hiding waist flaws, I needed the tape to keep the breast area closed well.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
Great color, forgiving fit, and flattering material!
All the other reviews that mentioned needing double-stick tape were right: your modesty depends on that tape. Other than that, the dress was a dream. I was nervous that I would look heavier than I wanted to in the dress, but it's honestly so flattering that the whole time people commented that it looked like I had lost weight! The hem was a little dirty on both my dress and the back up size, but that was my only (minor) complaint about the whole experience.
AndreaSeptember 3, 2014
Hi-I'm the same height as you, how was the length of this dress? How tall were your shoes, thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2013
I wore this gown to a military ball and I was definitely one of the best dressed women there.
This dress was beautiful and photographed very nicely! I'm a 32 C and the dress was loose and very revealing in the bust, especially when I leaned over, so I had to pin it. I recommend ordering a size down, because I'm a size 8 and wore the 6, but a size 4 would've fit me better. I wouldn't order a long unless you're very tall or wearing high shoes, because I was 5'9 in my shoes and the long dress bunched a bit at the floor. Overall I was very pleased and got a lot of complements. Also, Rent the Runway is very accommodating! I would definitely order again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
April 16, 2013
SO PRETTY!
I loved the dress and the color, however, the dress has a rouching that went down the back of the dress which did not work for me. I am "ample" in the backseat (lol) and I would have had to pull the dress down a bunch because it bunched up above my backside. Definitely size down, I wear and 8 usually and the 6 did fit better. If people could only see me from the front (it looked great in the front), I would have worn it. Otherwise a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2013
.
The color was beautiful, the fabric had a subtle sheen to it. I was happy with it, but not overcome with joy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2013
AFROTC dining out was perfect with this dress. Many compliments all night.
So, the bust was too large for me. The length was perfect for me, I was worried it would be too long. It runs large. Other than that it's a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 28, 2013
:P
couldn't wear it to prom as a backup dress because it was way too big :P shame, it was really really pretty... maybe some other time. would have gone with a 4R next time.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013
I absolutely loved the service of RTR. I am more than impressed and will order again.
Fit: Large. The description is a bit off- I'm 5'6, and in 4 inch heels, this dress was still at least 3-4 inches dragging on the floor. According to the description, it should have just hit the floor. I had to use a ton of tape. It worked out but it was definitely too big and I used a LOT of tape. Because it was literally one size too big, it did not fit me that well and made me look a little frumpy, but with the correct size, I think it would have been perfect! Absolutely loved the fabric and color. Went with 4L and should have probably gone with 2R.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress for a Black Tie Wedding
This dress is great for a very formal event. I got the 0P and 2P and the 0P was a tiny bit big on me in the bust. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had to use a ton of fashion tape to keep it from moving around on top. Regardless of that though, it fit perfectly once I got all the tape in the right places. I'm 5 feet tall and wore 4 inch heels and it just hit the ground. It was the perfect length for me. One downside is that RTR doesn't always send you fashion tape with the dress. I only got it with my 1st and 2nd order and after that stopped getting it, so I'm lucky that I had fashion tape laying around or I wouldn't have been able to wear this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it but it was nice!
I didn't end up wearing it but it was nice! You could tell it was a bit worn at the bottom and on the straps. It was also a very low v cut and I'm quite busty so I wore the other dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress, Not Petite Enough for Me
This is a very beautiful dress with great color and fabric. I got the 0P and it just hit the ground with 4" heels (I am 5'0"). While the length may be petite, I didn't feel the cut of the rest of the dress was petite enough. The straps were too long proportionately and I definitely needed fashion tape to hold it in place. Unfortunately, it was still too much fabric to work with on my small frame and 30C chest (translates into a sister size of 32B since 30Cs are hard to find); there was some bunching of excess fabric here and there and I had to readjust a few times to get things to look right. It gaped in the back a bit too. While dancing at the reception, I asked my boyfriend to make a small knot in the skinny left strap because it kept sliding off my shoulder. Despite all that and it not fitting me exactly as I would have liked, it is a gorgeous dress and I got tons of compliments from both women and men.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I had been wanting to rent this dress for months, and I'm so glad I did. It was stunning both on and off and really very flattering. I'm usually between a 8 and a 10, so I only ordered this dress in the 8L and got my backup dress in two sizes. However, the dress really does run large, so I could have easily went down a size. It still looked lovely on, and the only problem I had with fit was the top portion being loose. I had read reviews to the effect, but with DD breasts, I wrongly assumed I wouldn't have any problems. While it was fine standing up, the girls tried to pop out whenever I was sitting. Nonetheless, the dress was comfortable, easy to dance in, and effortlessly beautiful. Even though I would never wear the same formal dress twice, I was really sad to return it. I didn't see a single girl in a dress like it, and my friends still can't get over how gorgeous the dress is in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2014
Nice dress for formal wedding
This dress is a beautiful color with an interesting style to make it unique. The dress runs large, so I ordered a size down per the other reviews. I normally am a 4, sometimes a 6, and I ordered the 2 and 4. I could've been fine in either, but the 2 fit my bust (34B plus a padded bra) better so I didn't have to keep fidgeting with the straps. The dress is silk so be prepared to do some steaming, because they came wrinkly! Also, I'm 5'7.5" and ordered long sizes and they were the perfect length for me to wear with 3-4 inch heels (I like dresses on the longer side). My only real complaint that made the dress 4 stars rather than 5 is that the dresses have seen some wear and tear, and the color varied slightly by dress, but overall great dress.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 13, 2014
The color was beautiful and I got compliments all night!!!
The fit of this dress was great. I am 5'3 and usually wear a size 10P (from loft or jcrew if that helps). I wore the size 10P because I have a large chest (34 DD) and it gave me more coverage than the 8P and because it was longer. I was a little shocked that the petites ran short (I never have that problem) and I think I should have worn an 8R. The 10P was big around the my waist and hips but did not look bad. The straps fit every well although I would recommend fashion tape for the chest and larger strap. Overall this dress was beautiful made me feel slim and pretty. It is very flattering but follow the other reviewers on it running short and big!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Looks even more beautiful in person!
The dress fit like a glove (Usually I wear an 8 but I went down a size, luckily it worked!) The color is gorgeous, I stood out without being too flashy. Double sided tape is necessary so the girls don't pop out and it's a little narrow at the bottom, but it was perfect for a black tie wedding. Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2014
Great dress even better customer service!!!
The dress is a beautiful color which is what originally attracted me to it. In a form fitting gown I would have been a size 12 but since this is sort of a fit and flare type dress I easily fit into a size 8p. I got the petite and am 5'3". The regular length would have been better. The dress is very low cut so you need to pin it. Using double sided tape is hard because it isn't that secure if you're going to be dancing around and such. UPS had a power outage so I received my dress a the next morning instead of 8pm the night it was supposed to come. RTR was EXCELLENT and sent me an extra dress just incase the other one didn't come (which it did). I will definitely use RTR again but I will not be renting this dress again. I didn't find it as flattering as I hopes with my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is absolutely beautiful in person and was very comfortable to wear!
I'm 5'4" and this was the first regular sized dress to be too long even with 3 inch heels on. I also recommend fashion tape as the font did open very easily when I leaned forward. The 8R was a little too big so a size 6 may have been a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2014
Stunning color
I wore this dress for our family photos. The dress does run large! The 6 fit, but it was doing a weird bunching effect in the back along the zipper so I opted to wear the 8. Definitely needed a strapless bra! But overall very comfortable and glamorous. I felt beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36C
November 3, 2014
Gorgeous and very classy dress. Very elegant looking but comfortable enough to dance the night away!
The dress runs big, especially in the bust area! I didn't have fashion tape so I used a brooch to pin the excess material. The dress is very flattering and forgiving in the tummy area. I'm 5'4" and the regular size was too long, even with 3-3.5" heels. The petite size was too short with those same heels but was better with smaller heels. I absolutely loved this dress and would highly recommend it for upcoming weddings, galas, or holiday parties!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2014
Would be simple and elegant for a formal spring wedding.
I rented this as my backup dress for a black-tie-optional November wedding. Didn't end up wearing it, but would definitely rent again. The material is light and the color is very much a royal purple, so a formal spring wedding would be more appropriate for it than the event I was attending. Pros: Normally I wear a 4/6 in dresses but the only size they had available for this was 2L. The 2L actually fit like a glove; I'd purchased fashion tape like some of the other reviews suggested, but the top didn't gap on me and I was able to wear a regular strapless bra underneath. I liked the drape at the waist, it gave a good shape and struc Cons: the bottom fell a bit strangely, and wasn't completely flush all the way around (designed that way, or just wrinkled, I'm not sure) Even with the longer length, I (5'10") would probably have worn flats with it since even a slight heel lifted parts of the hem too high.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×