You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Forget Me Not Gown
Rental $70 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a statement by renting this gorgeous Nicole Miller Forget Me Not Dress to any prom, black tie affair, or formal party. Pair it with Crislu's Crystal Craze Bracelet and Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple silk spiral twist detail at waist. Asymmetric neckline. Twisted front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V in front reveals cleavage - consider using fashion tape to secure
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with twist front, which flatters midsection and lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips and butt
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 22, 2013
Fabric is unforgiving
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am thick around the waist and this dress, while beautiful, made me look pregnant and showed all my fat rolls. The fabric isn't super thin, it's just satin is too unforgiving...
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 21, 2013
Perfect Dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful. Fit me like a glove, a little snug, but in all the right places! The Long was perfect for me with 3" heels and I'm 5'7" with long legs. Would absolutely rent this dress again!
Jaimie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 17, 2013
Great Dress, great event. Will be renting again
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous, pretty easy to wear and comfortable. I needed a dress for the opera and this dress was perfect. Per everyone's reviews, I ordered a 4L and ordered a 2L as a back up (which is way smaller than I would normally wear) and everyone was right. I wore the 2L but could have worn the 4L as well. If you have a bigger chest the dress fits great, if you are smaller some fashion tape will be necessary. I didn't think the dress was as long as others have mentioned (maybe I just filled it out more :). I am 5'8" and wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress just perfectly hit the floor. It will arrived wrinkled at the bottom, because of the fabric, not rent the runways fault. SImply hanging the dress for half a day fixed this immediately--no need to steam! Event was great and I felt beautiful in this dress, will definitely be renting again.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 16, 2013
SO PRETTY!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and the color, however, the dress has a rouching that went down the back of the dress which did not work for me. I am "ample" in the backseat (lol) and I would have had to pull the dress down a bunch because it bunched up above my backside. Definitely size down, I wear and 8 usually and the 6 did fit better. If people could only see me from the front (it looked great in the front), I would have worn it. Otherwise a beautiful dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 10, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While this dress runs true to size, I needed to tape myself into the top. The fit in the chest was perfect (36D), but the fabric did not make me confident it would stay all night. With that said, I absolutely adore this dress. The color is beautiful, fabric is great, and the asymmetrical detail makes it really unique. Also, the length of the dress, a problem I usually have with full length gowns, was perfect.
kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 1, 2013
Elegant and classy
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The ruching makes this dress beautiful, rich in detail, and flattering. The dress is gorgeous and should be photographed at all different angles to get the details. It was super comfortable and I dance the entire night away.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 25, 2013
Beautiful Color
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got two siezes and had to error with the larger.
RoseMarie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Mar 14, 2013
very sliming dress, loved the color and felt great in it, very easy to wear 4 hrs, esp dancing!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
great for hiding waist flaws, I needed the tape to keep the breast area closed well.
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6331
Mar 6, 2013
Being a last minute planner, I loved having two sizes to choose from. THANK YOU RTR
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was wonderful and light. I loved the way it hung. I got so many compliments!
A'lan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 6, 2013
I wore this dress and loved it! I wore it for the army ball.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
For me the fit was large. I am normally a 6 and I ended up wearing the 4. I'm glad I decided to get thesecond size. The dress was amazing and I felt beautiful. Sadly I don't have any pictures because my friend doesn't know how to operate a camera. My only problem with the dress was that the plunging neckline would open and revel things I didn't want reveled, but thankfully RTR thought of everything and sent me tape to hld it in place. You need to be careful where you put the tale though, because it can ,ess up the draping of the front. I used it near the top of my chest, right under my clavicle.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Mar 6, 2013
Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit that hides tummy! Wore with spanx and pasty bra. Definitely need fashion tape to keep the "girls" covered. I was worried the regular length would be a little short, so I rented the long. I had to temporarily hem it at least 6" for the night!! Length runs long.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Mar 5, 2013
Classic, easy, comfortable, beautiful
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great choice. Simple but elegant. Very comfortable. Got a lot of compliments. I'm tall, but the regular length was fine (although I was only wearing ~3" heels).
Andy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 26, 2013
Didn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Came with a stain on it but they sent me a different dress overnight.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 26, 2013
I looked nice without a lot of fussiness
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a little long, but otherwise easy to wear
kimberlyreome
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 23, 2013
This dress was nice but did not have the "wow" factor.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although this dress looked good, I did not get any compliments on the dress. (Compared to other RTR dresses with tons of compliments). Fit was good. The luster of the dress was duller than the shininess in the photo (which might have contributed to the ok-not-great impression).
Logen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8343
Feb 18, 2013
I loved the friendly and dependable service.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6'1'' and this dress was the perfect length. I didn't wear it because I wore another one I ordered, but I am ordering it again soon so I can finally wear it. It is so comfortable and the twist in front hides any imperfections you may have in your tummy!
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 18, 2013
Amazing color and fit - felt very glamorous all evening
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, used the fashion tape to keep the neckline exactly in place.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 17, 2013
I felt stunning :)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about this dress! Simple but incredibly elegant.
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3331
Feb 14, 2013
It fit great and I felt and looked amazing in it.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly for wearing heal even small ones. Can't wear a bra with it but it was amazing. It was light weight so perfect for summer.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
Feb 10, 2013
Loved the color and draping in the front.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a lovely dress, though I wore a different one for my event. The petite was a perfect length for me. The regular was way to long, even with 3 inch heels. Also, the ruching in the back pulled the dress away from the curve of my waist in the back, which made me look thicker than I am. That said, it really is a lovely dress.
Kira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Feb 6, 2013
Beautiful, but Unflattering
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress did not work for me at all. Ran very big and was a bit of a sack looking. On the hanger it looked fabulous. Not for you if you are a petite.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful and the dress looked extremely elegant! The knotting in the front hides any tummy issues although the top was not the most supportive. Be prepared to wear a heavy duty bra!
Jayme
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 28, 2013
Beautiful color and drape.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a beautiful color and the drape was very elegant. I had the choice between this dress and the Rustic Romance dress by Temperley of London and I just preferred the other.
noelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 25, 2013
Elegant dress! gorgeous color! A ton of compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a success! It had an elegant air to it and the color is truly beautiful. The dress did arrived extreemly wrinkled so you will need a steamer iron. I have small breast so when sitting the chest area of the dress widen and it became really revealing. I fixed the problem with the fashion tape RTR sent in the package. I wore this dress with a pair of gold chandelier earrings. I wore black shoes and a black clutch with gold detail. Curled my hair and picked it up halfway. I don't suggest wearing a neckalce- it will take away from the cut of the dress. I
Alyson
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6521
Jan 21, 2013
I wore this for a New Year's Eve black tie event - and it was perfect!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hugged in all the right places, and the fabric gathered in the right spots to give the perfect illusions where you needed it most! I would definitely recommend. The 6P was perfect for my height 5'2".
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 20, 2013
Beautiful color and silky fabric!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Due to the hurricane, I only received one size (and not a size I had ordered), but I was surprised to receive a dress at all. It was too large (I had ordered a 2P), and too low cut for a formal work function, so I added a semi-sheer burgundy spaghetti-strap camisole underneath. I was happy to receive a full refund due to the size issue and also due to a stain that was on the dress when it arrived.
CB
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 19, 2013
I was so excited when I got this dress, changed into it and it was enormous. Returned ASAP
Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It would be very helpful to have chest, hip and length measurements on all the dresses. This dress looked like a sack of potatoes on me and I have always worn a 12, I would never have been able to fit in a 10 or at least I never have. I chose petite because I do not wear heels and the petite always falls just right.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 14, 2013
nice dress, if a little plain
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this dress in a pinch after being invited last minute to a black-tie charity event. i don't own a floor-length gown so was in a bind and came across this dress. the fit was pretty good - maybe slightly droopy (and size 0 is usually NOT droppy on me!) but it fit the bill for my event and is a classy dress.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 1, 2013
Wasn't that crazy about the color on my complexion. This was my back up dress.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I feel this dress would look great on a tall, slender girl. I felt very stumpy in it and didn't fill out the chest. The straps felt like we would slide right off.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 31, 2012
Great Wedding but I kept pulling on the skinny strap all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to add an extra safety pin to the middle to keep my boobs from falling out!
Kai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Dec 28, 2012
Too long
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is pretty and I love the color but it was far too long and there was no way I could wear it out. Bummer.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 27, 2012
Lovely Dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. Downside is that there's a lot of room in the front so you need to have fashion tape. the dress doesn't really stretch or give. I meant to wear something underneath like spanx to make the dress look smoother and forgot to bring it with me to the event but it was fine without it. The color is almost exactly like the photo and a strapless bra will be perfect for the dress. Be prepared for lots of compliments! The "smokey eye" colored make up look goes great with it too!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 19, 2012
The Wow factor
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt like an old hollywood movie star. The dress was a little long for me with mid-high heels, but I got fed up with hem tape and just lifted it up when I was walking, which wasn't a problem. I did have secure the top with double sided tape. Totally recommend. Great experience with RTR!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 17, 2012
Black tie wedding, even the bride commented on how gorgeous it was!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very classic Nicole Miller. The dress honors an hourglass, womanly figure. Due to my small bust, I used some fashion tape to keep the top from draping open. Aside from that, it was perfect and beautiful! I got many complements. The color is gorgeous!
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 16, 2012
Comfortable, needs tape on top
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for black tie wedding, great fit, very flattering. I have athletic build so the skinny strap was pretty tight on my shoulder. The chest needed fashion tape as it wouldn't stay closed alone, and still was pretty annoying to keep fixing throughout night. I would say this is a better dress for smaller-chested women for this reason. Besides that, color is stunning and it was very comfortable to dance in!
JK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 14, 2012
Beautiful, Classy
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a black tie for work, sleek but not revealing. It was clingy in all the right places.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Dec 8, 2012
Great suggestion from the stylist, super flattering
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to order this dress in a fashion emergency. The stylist recommended it and it was beautiful. The quality of the fabric was great and the detail on the waist distracted from my belly. The length was perfect and I love the asymmetrical straps, it's just enough detail without being too trendy. I would recommend this to anyone!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Dec 6, 2012
awesome experience. everything i needed for just the right time. loved it!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Even the length worked and I'm 5'2''. Quality was great. Color was beautiful. It was nice, because I normally go with black or simple colors, but this popped more. Really really happy with the experience.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 5, 2012
Dress was gorgeous, the color is rich and looks great on any skin type.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's formal Christmas party. The fit was perfect, except for the length. Rent the Runway sent me a long instead of a regular. At 5'5, a regular would have been perfect. Instead, I used that hollywood dress tape. It worked, but it was a pain to get the hem right. Would definitely recommend this dress though. It was a stunner.
Jane
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 3, 2012
Amazing experience with my first rental!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and the experience was fantastic. The renter reviews helped me choose the correct size, so a BIG THANKS to all those who posted reviews! Without them I would have certainly ordered too large. I never even took the backup size out of the plastic bag, because the 8R was just right! I recommend a strapless bra and was so happy for the fashion tape provided; I'm small to average in the chest size and the top fit well, but draped open. The tape kept everything right where it should be. YAY TAPE! The regular was just a little long, I wore three inch heels, and I stepped on it a few times, but not so much that it was a problem. My only issue was the lining of the dress tended to ride up, creating a few bunchy areas around my hips, so I found myself pulling the lining down frequently, even though the dress was not tight or clingy, it was very comfortable. The outer fabric is gorgeous, the color is so pretty, and the cut is very flattering. I loved wearing this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress