You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Foil Print Gown
Buy For $163 Retail $650
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Psychedelic splashes of color will ensure a grand entrance in this Nicole Miller strapless gown. Pair with sky high stilettos and gold jewels to complete the look.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi color marble printed silk chiffon. Empire waist with twist detail on bodice. Flowy skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. Model's height is 5'9". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup - built in padding best suited for A to C cups
WAIST: Fitted - fitted above natural waist with flowy skirt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular is 53" from top of bodice to hem - Long is 54.5" from top of bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has some built-in padding
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marzena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jun 11, 2013
one of a kind for a Santorini wedding!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress a little worn, perfect with a 3' wedge shoes, a little too long for dancing as the front is a bit shorter than the back, tight around the bust, but overall very happy! ordered on monday and received the dress on tuesday evening, great customer service! also, very impressed the way the dress arrived -ready for the plane ride!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3321
Apr 29, 2013
great prom dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pretty pattern and colors, fit perfectly
jsuarez9
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Feb 26, 2013
This is really a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments. Perfect for a beach wedding.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a little loose around the bust area, but it was easily fixed with double-stick tape. The dress was the perfect length for me and really gave me a great shape.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 31, 2012
So easy to dance in and I definitely didn't blend in the crowd:)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flowing and the gold foil in the print was beautiful... Lots of compliments. Fits small on top good for us small chested ladies! Definitely my favorite rental
Merelise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2441
Nov 12, 2012
This dress was so unique and stunning at night.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the bust but a perfect length for someone a little taller! Absolutely stunning material and print. Perfect for an evening formal.
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 23, 2012
Too many compliments to count!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning and was perfect for a destination beach wedding. There is this beautiful gold woven throughout that just makes you feel so expensive. I just felt beautiful and couldn't believe how many compliments I got. I thought that the bust area ran large, however I do have a very narrow rib cage and I thought the length was perfect, but I did wear flats. This is a perfect dress if you're looking for a beach wedding outfit, it's carefree but also looks elegant and expensive. Just adored this dress!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, the colors are beautiful and flattering on most skin tones. The sad thing, though, is that the metallic thread that runs throughout the dress is VERY frayed. That said, I got a ton of compliments and the dress is actually pretty comfortable.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 9, 2012
In the beginning, I had a couple issues with RTR, but the customer service rep helped me out, and hooked me up. I would absolutely recommend this service to my friends.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L and the 8L and I honestly could have used the 10L because I'm a 34 D. Very pretty dress, comfortable, but the colors aren't as vibrant as they are in the picture.
wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 4, 2012
I change my mind so easily, that this rental allowed me to have an amazing long dress for the night that I returned and am able to get a whole new look for another occasion!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i am a huge fan of nicole miller apparel as i know how it fits me - this dress was bought for a "funky" black-tie event for the Humane Society of the United States -- it was so comfortable and perfectly appropriate for the September time-frame that it was. My friends could not believe i rented this and were going to check out what they could find for their next occasion! i cannot wait to rent something again!
Suzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5221
Apr 30, 2012
Great color!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'1 and wore 5 inch heals with this beautiful dress to my senior prom. It fit perfectly length wise, but I would recomend getting a size smaller than you usually wear, the top is pretty loose. Its a BEAUTIFUL dress though, lots of shimmer and shine, great for pictures!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 7, 2012
The color of this dress is amazing. I loved wearing it. I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. Only problem was that it was very long. I rented the 0R and 0L and ended up wearing the 0R with 4in heels and still had to pick up my dress when I was dancing.
Lori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 2, 2012
Walking on the beach in this gorgeous gown!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal gala event and wore it again to a beach wedding the following night. I got tons of compliments on how pretty it was. I was worried that the size 2 would be too big, since I normally wear a 0. But it was perfect. I used the fashion tape to keep it from falling down which worked pretty well. For my first experience with RTR, I'm totally sold!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 30, 2011
I received so many compliments at prom in this gorgeous dress! Felt so confident and would recommend it to anyone!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my second rental from RTR and I absolutely loved it! I rented it for my senior year prom and it looked great. I am 5' 6'' and have a very small chest but the 0 fit great and I didn't have to worry about it sliding down which was a relief. Would definitely recommend renting it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 21, 2011
I loved the way it photographed and it's always more exciting to wear something new to an event!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wore it for a wedding in Punta Cana! It is actually darker in person than the photo pictured. The only negative is that this dress runs LONG (I'm 5'5" size 0) and even with wearing 4 1/2 inch platforms I kept tripping. (It made dancing difficult for a wedding!) Also, the gold metallic part of the dress was very tattered and worn looking. Other than that, it worked for one night! The process was fairly easy, even though I had to pay more money to rent it longer for my vacation. Over all, it was worth it and I received a lot of compliments on my dress! :)
Teddi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 27, 2013
Too long :(
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for an "under the sea" themed black tie gala.. it was perfect for the theme and gorgeous on but was entirely too long-- even with my tallest heels! I am 5'1'' and thought that my 4'' heels would be enough.. but unfortunately, the dress was still too long!
Pamela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 19, 2013
loved it!!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the feel and got lots of compliments.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 20, 2013
Shimmer and shazaam! So many compliments and rocked with some wedges!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- color is flattering to any skin tone Cons- constantly lifting up dress if you dont have less than a B cup
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 13, 2013
Dress was too worn out to wear.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress was very nice, but the one I received was too worn to wear. The gold metallic thread was frayed pretty badly and it was very noticeable. Luckily it was my back-up dress, so I didn't have to go without!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 11, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a semi-formal at a school function and got so many compliments from both men and women. The pattern is so unique and beautiful; I would definitely rent this again. I wore a Nu-Bra and used fashion tape to make sure everything stayed in place - worked like a charm! The only thing I would do differently would be to get a regular length. Even with 4 inch heels, the dress was a touch on the long side.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
Jan 4, 2013
Pretty, but the fit was off for me on this one.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I don't have a big chest by any means, but the sizing on this is surely snug in the chest. Also, the draping of it made my hips look big (which isn't a normal complaint for me). The print was pretty but darker than pictured I thought, def not a "daytime" dress.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 12, 2012
Beautiful Dress, just not for me
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this initially as my top choice for PROM, but the second dress I rented ended up looking absolutely spectacular on me, therefore I ended up wearing the second pick.
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 19, 2012
So pretty in person!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this as my 'back up' dress, and probably would have worn it had it not been too big. I would have been pulling it up all night (and I'm a 34C). I would definitely order again in a 4R! The gold foil throughout the fabric is very pretty, although a tad frayed in spots....it would be great for a beach wedding.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 3, 2012
Absolutely beautiful
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress, I rented a 6 R which was snug (in that it showed a TON of cleavage) on my chest but otherwise fit beautifully. In retrospect I probably could have tried an 8 to see if it covered more of my chest...maybe next time! Unique, beautiful, wished I owned it!
Meara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 21, 2012
LOVE this dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a black tie event. I usually wear a size 4 jeans, and this dress I wore the size 2 (I do not a large bust). It was comfortable to wear and I got lots of compliments! I'm only 5'3 so I did make sure to wear tall shoes with it so the dress would not drag.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 20, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly, I'm 5'6 about 120 lbs with a 34D cup. I ordered a 2L and 4R...the 2L would not zip and the 4R was perfect and didnt require me to wear a strapless bra. The length was actually great too, I wasnt sure if a 4R would be long enough with 4 inch heels but it was just long enough that I still had to lift the dress a little when walking around. The colors are amazing and great for summer, I'd definitely wear this dress again :)
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2012
Beautiful, but too small
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, but I did not get to wear it. I usually wear a 6, but it was too small in the bust for me to wear it.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 24, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity event in Phoenix, AZ. I was 6 months pregnant at the time and this was a very bump-friendly dress! The bump was almost hidden by the beautiful draping and patterned fabric. This is a unique dress - no one else at the event had on anything similar - but the pattern is quite lovely. The gown is also very comfortable. I would love to try it again sans bump!
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 23, 2012
I felt like a beach goddess!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING! I loved it from the moment it arrived until I had to send it back. I would seriously consider purchasing this dress :) The foil is much more apparent in person - it is stunning. Although I didn't have to wear a strapless bra, I did just to prevent pulling it up all night. I prefer when maxi dresses are perfectly at the ground and even though I ordered a long, it was just barely floor length with flats - however since the wedding was on a beach, I didn't have to wear shoes and it was nice and long! I have just rented another Nicole Miller maxi dress because it was such a great fit! (will try to add a picture later)
GEB
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1331
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my senior prom, and everyone raved on it! It looks gorgeous on, and it was pretty comfortable. I was a tad long, but I could deal with that. The bust area was a little big, but fashion tape did the trick. Loved this dress, and wish I could have kept it :)
florablaze
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 17, 2011
beautiful
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
im usually a size 4 but the size 2R fit perfectly! theres a bit of fraying with the gold threading but it still looked great in pictures
Christie
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was really long on me even with very high shoes! Beautiful dress but couldnt wear it. Appreciate the ability to return and get the credit which is nice
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was beautiful. I wore it to a beach wedding and got tons of compliments. I am a size 8 in everything, and my usual size fit me perfectly over most of my body. The main drawback was the chest. I am a small DD, and this dress could not accommodate me. I wore a minimizing strapless bra, but I still had to use a bunch of safety pins to contain myself, and my chest was smushed rather awkwardly. If you are large in the bust, definitely size up!
a.k.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I LOVED this dress. The colors are beautiful and I got many, many compliments throughout the night (including strangers). I usually wear a 32C bra, size 4 pant and size 2 skirt; the size 0 was just right. The length was incredibly long on me, but I usually have that problem with most pants, too. If you have a smaller upper body, I would recommend sizing down 2 sizes.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am a full C cup and I should have probably gone up a size. The top is a bit small but the dress is absolutely stunning! Very cool design and colors!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jun 16, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Very pretty dress, but it runs small. I don't have a huge chest, but my 36C didn't fit the size 10 that I got (my usual size). It was also a little shorter than I would have liked. The reviews I read said that it ran big and it looked as though most tall women didn't get a long so I didn't either. I should have though, it was way too short for a maxi dress. I didn't end up wearing it to my event which really bummed me out. Oh well, hopefully the next one will work out better.
Maddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4341
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! I'm 5' 8'' and the long definitely fit the best. There is a bit more green in the dress than the picture shows.
ANC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing. The colors really are deeper and richer in real life. The bust was a little large on me, but I pinned the dress to a strapless bra and didn't have to worry about a thing all night. At my height, the length was perfect with tall heels.
tay
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1621
May 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I got a size OL and it fit perfectly...shorter that I thought tho for a long. ended up wearing a 2 inch heel. It is stunning in person. Highly recommend.
Malley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4334
Apr 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was beautiful, though a little tight on bustier people. Got many compliments.
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress and comfortable. definitely order a size down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress