Nicole Miller

Foil Print Gown

$163 to buy
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Psychedelic splashes of color will ensure a grand entrance in this Nicole Miller strapless gown. Pair with sky high stilettos and gold jewels to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup - built in padding best suited for A to C cups
WAIST: Fitted - fitted above natural waist with flowy skirt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular is 53" from top of bodice to hem - Long is 54.5" from top of bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has some built-in padding
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup - built in padding best suited for A to C cups
WAIST: Fitted - fitted above natural waist with flowy skirt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular is 53" from top of bodice to hem - Long is 54.5" from top of bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has some built-in padding
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi color marble printed silk chiffon. Empire waist with twist detail on bodice. Flowy skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. Model's height is 5'9". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

46 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 31
Large 12
Photos 16
Marzena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

one of a kind for a Santorini wedding!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress a little worn, perfect with a 3' wedge shoes, a little too long for dancing as the front is a bit shorter than the back, tight around the bust, but overall very happy! ordered on monday and received the dress on tuesday evening, great customer service! also, very impressed the way the dress arrived -ready for the plane ride!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2013

great prom dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pretty pattern and colors, fit perfectly
jsuarez9
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

This is really a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments. Perfect for a beach wedding.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a little loose around the bust area, but it was easily fixed with double-stick tape. The dress was the perfect length for me and really gave me a great shape.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

So easy to dance in and I definitely didn't blend in the crowd:)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flowing and the gold foil in the print was beautiful... Lots of compliments. Fits small on top good for us small chested ladies! Definitely my favorite rental
Merelise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

This dress was so unique and stunning at night.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the bust but a perfect length for someone a little taller! Absolutely stunning material and print. Perfect for an evening formal.
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Too many compliments to count!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning and was perfect for a destination beach wedding. There is this beautiful gold woven throughout that just makes you feel so expensive. I just felt beautiful and couldn't believe how many compliments I got. I thought that the bust area ran large, however I do have a very narrow rib cage and I thought the length was perfect, but I did wear flats. This is a perfect dress if you're looking for a beach wedding outfit, it's carefree but also looks elegant and expensive. Just adored this dress!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 17, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, the colors are beautiful and flattering on most skin tones. The sad thing, though, is that the metallic thread that runs throughout the dress is VERY frayed. That said, I got a ton of compliments and the dress is actually pretty comfortable.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

In the beginning, I had a couple issues with RTR, but the customer service rep helped me out, and hooked me up. I would absolutely recommend this service to my friends.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L and the 8L and I honestly could have used the 10L because I'm a 34 D. Very pretty dress, comfortable, but the colors aren't as vibrant as they are in the picture.
wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

I change my mind so easily, that this rental allowed me to have an amazing long dress for the night that I returned and am able to get a whole new look for another occasion!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i am a huge fan of nicole miller apparel as i know how it fits me - this dress was bought for a "funky" black-tie event for the Humane Society of the United States -- it was so comfortable and perfectly appropriate for the September time-frame that it was. My friends could not believe i rented this and were going to check out what they could find for their next occasion! i cannot wait to rent something again!
Suzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Apr 30, 2012

Great color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'1 and wore 5 inch heals with this beautiful dress to my senior prom. It fit perfectly length wise, but I would recomend getting a size smaller than you usually wear, the top is pretty loose. Its a BEAUTIFUL dress though, lots of shimmer and shine, great for pictures!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

The color of this dress is amazing. I loved wearing it. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. Only problem was that it was very long. I rented the 0R and 0L and ended up wearing the 0R with 4in heels and still had to pick up my dress when I was dancing.
Lori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 2, 2012

Walking on the beach in this gorgeous gown!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal gala event and wore it again to a beach wedding the following night. I got tons of compliments on how pretty it was. I was worried that the size 2 would be too big, since I normally wear a 0. But it was perfect. I used the fashion tape to keep it from falling down which worked pretty well. For my first experience with RTR, I'm totally sold!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

I received so many compliments at prom in this gorgeous dress! Felt so confident and would recommend it to anyone!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my second rental from RTR and I absolutely loved it! I rented it for my senior year prom and it looked great. I am 5' 6'' and have a very small chest but the 0 fit great and I didn't have to worry about it sliding down which was a relief. Would definitely recommend renting it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 21, 2011

I loved the way it photographed and it's always more exciting to wear something new to an event!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wore it for a wedding in Punta Cana! It is actually darker in person than the photo pictured. The only negative is that this dress runs LONG (I'm 5'5" size 0) and even with wearing 4 1/2 inch platforms I kept tripping. (It made dancing difficult for a wedding!) Also, the gold metallic part of the dress was very tattered and worn looking. Other than that, it worked for one night! The process was fairly easy, even though I had to pay more money to rent it longer for my vacation. Over all, it was worth it and I received a lot of compliments on my dress! :)
Teddi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Too long :(

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for an "under the sea" themed black tie gala.. it was perfect for the theme and gorgeous on but was entirely too long-- even with my tallest heels! I am 5'1'' and thought that my 4'' heels would be enough.. but unfortunately, the dress was still too long!
Pamela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

loved it!!!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the feel and got lots of compliments.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Shimmer and shazaam! So many compliments and rocked with some wedges!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- color is flattering to any skin tone Cons- constantly lifting up dress if you dont have less than a B cup
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Dress was too worn out to wear.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress was very nice, but the one I received was too worn to wear. The gold metallic thread was frayed pretty badly and it was very noticeable. Luckily it was my back-up dress, so I didn't have to go without!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a semi-formal at a school function and got so many compliments from both men and women. The pattern is so unique and beautiful; I would definitely rent this again. I wore a Nu-Bra and used fashion tape to make sure everything stayed in place - worked like a charm! The only thing I would do differently would be to get a regular length. Even with 4 inch heels, the dress was a touch on the long side.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Pretty, but the fit was off for me on this one.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I don't have a big chest by any means, but the sizing on this is surely snug in the chest. Also, the draping of it made my hips look big (which isn't a normal complaint for me). The print was pretty but darker than pictured I thought, def not a "daytime" dress.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Beautiful Dress, just not for me

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this initially as my top choice for PROM, but the second dress I rented ended up looking absolutely spectacular on me, therefore I ended up wearing the second pick.
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

So pretty in person!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this as my 'back up' dress, and probably would have worn it had it not been too big. I would have been pulling it up all night (and I'm a 34C). I would definitely order again in a 4R! The gold foil throughout the fabric is very pretty, although a tad frayed in spots....it would be great for a beach wedding.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Absolutely beautiful

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress, I rented a 6 R which was snug (in that it showed a TON of cleavage) on my chest but otherwise fit beautifully. In retrospect I probably could have tried an 8 to see if it covered more of my chest...maybe next time! Unique, beautiful, wished I owned it!
Meara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

LOVE this dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a black tie event. I usually wear a size 4 jeans, and this dress I wore the size 2 (I do not a large bust). It was comfortable to wear and I got lots of compliments! I'm only 5'3 so I did make sure to wear tall shoes with it so the dress would not drag.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly, I'm 5'6 about 120 lbs with a 34D cup. I ordered a 2L and 4R...the 2L would not zip and the 4R was perfect and didnt require me to wear a strapless bra. The length was actually great too, I wasnt sure if a 4R would be long enough with 4 inch heels but it was just long enough that I still had to lift the dress a little when walking around. The colors are amazing and great for summer, I'd definitely wear this dress again :)
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 20, 2012

Beautiful, but too small

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, but I did not get to wear it. I usually wear a 6, but it was too small in the bust for me to wear it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity event in Phoenix, AZ. I was 6 months pregnant at the time and this was a very bump-friendly dress! The bump was almost hidden by the beautiful draping and patterned fabric. This is a unique dress - no one else at the event had on anything similar - but the pattern is quite lovely. The gown is also very comfortable. I would love to try it again sans bump!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2012

I felt like a beach goddess!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING! I loved it from the moment it arrived until I had to send it back. I would seriously consider purchasing this dress :) The foil is much more apparent in person - it is stunning. Although I didn't have to wear a strapless bra, I did just to prevent pulling it up all night. I prefer when maxi dresses are perfectly at the ground and even though I ordered a long, it was just barely floor length with flats - however since the wedding was on a beach, I didn't have to wear shoes and it was nice and long! I have just rented another Nicole Miller maxi dress because it was such a great fit! (will try to add a picture later)
GEB
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my senior prom, and everyone raved on it! It looks gorgeous on, and it was pretty comfortable. I was a tad long, but I could deal with that. The bust area was a little big, but fashion tape did the trick. Loved this dress, and wish I could have kept it :)
florablaze
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2011

beautiful

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
im usually a size 4 but the size 2R fit perfectly! theres a bit of fraying with the gold threading but it still looked great in pictures
Christie
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was really long on me even with very high shoes! Beautiful dress but couldnt wear it. Appreciate the ability to return and get the credit which is nice
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was beautiful. I wore it to a beach wedding and got tons of compliments. I am a size 8 in everything, and my usual size fit me perfectly over most of my body. The main drawback was the chest. I am a small DD, and this dress could not accommodate me. I wore a minimizing strapless bra, but I still had to use a bunch of safety pins to contain myself, and my chest was smushed rather awkwardly. If you are large in the bust, definitely size up!
a.k.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 9, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I LOVED this dress. The colors are beautiful and I got many, many compliments throughout the night (including strangers). I usually wear a 32C bra, size 4 pant and size 2 skirt; the size 0 was just right. The length was incredibly long on me, but I usually have that problem with most pants, too. If you have a smaller upper body, I would recommend sizing down 2 sizes.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am a full C cup and I should have probably gone up a size. The top is a bit small but the dress is absolutely stunning! Very cool design and colors!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 16, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Very pretty dress, but it runs small. I don't have a huge chest, but my 36C didn't fit the size 10 that I got (my usual size). It was also a little shorter than I would have liked. The reviews I read said that it ran big and it looked as though most tall women didn't get a long so I didn't either. I should have though, it was way too short for a maxi dress. I didn't end up wearing it to my event which really bummed me out. Oh well, hopefully the next one will work out better.
Maddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! I'm 5' 8'' and the long definitely fit the best. There is a bit more green in the dress than the picture shows.
ANC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing. The colors really are deeper and richer in real life. The bust was a little large on me, but I pinned the dress to a strapless bra and didn't have to worry about a thing all night. At my height, the length was perfect with tall heels.
tay
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I got a size OL and it fit perfectly...shorter that I thought tho for a long. ended up wearing a 2 inch heel. It is stunning in person. Highly recommend.
Malley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was beautiful, though a little tight on bustier people. Got many compliments.
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress and comfortable. definitely order a size down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×