Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1181 reviews

Fit
Small 223
True to Size 908
Large 37
Photos 779
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Vibrant dress for an engagement shoot!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have big hips, so the dress had a tendency to ride up a bit. But otherwise, it was perfect. It looks amazing in photos and in person. The lace detail, the rouching, the back cut out...all so stunning! I love this dress.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Fits like a glove. The stretch of this dress is great and makes it very comfortable to wear.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent this!
MG.ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress after trying it on at Nordies and gasping at the pricetag. I was hesitant to get it from RTR before I tried it on at Nordies, since it looks a bit short on the model, but it was the perfect length and was definitely wedding-appropriate! This shade of blue is absolutely beautiful and the lace overlay is intricate and rich looking. The stretch of the lace and lining underneath is very flattering (I didn't even need Spanx!) and would be good for a variety of figures. I have very slim shoulders, so would have gone up a size, but had to stay with the 0 because the cutout back gaped a bit on the 2 - the cutout is simply gorgeous! You can't go wrong with this dress - I have never gotten so many compliments! I wish that I could have bought it and kept it :)
Akeeba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Parent's Anniversary NYE Lunch

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit. Everyone loved this dress and the color!!!! Didn't need a bra, held up perfectly.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

By far my favorite dress I've rented - fit perfectly and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I got, which is rare for me. But that fit was perfect.
Katelin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

I got so many compliments about this dress. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I ordered the S and M, and went with the S. The MEDIUM had too much extra fabric, the SMALL was much more taut and cleaner looking. Made the bust look amazing!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Unbelievable customer service!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me as a replacement dress because the dress I ordered arrived with a rip. I LOVE this dress! But, I didn't wear it because the other replacement dress that was sent was more comfortable only because it was a chilly, rainy day. I wish that it wasn't so cold out so I could wear this dress. I will definitely rent it again in the future. The color is gorgeous! It's more of a dark purple than a light purple. The back it beautiful and it hugs in all the right places. I have a large chest but it was not an issue in this dress.
Dori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Two of my best friends were getting married in Chicago and this dress was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic! It was a great length on me (I'm 5'2"), the M size didn't feel tight at all, and it hugged my curves nicely. I got tons of compliments that night.
Laura
Age: 29
Oct 5, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress. Lace had a lot of stretch. Conservative yet sexy. Chose the petite over wearing the small because the length of dress of small was too long
RTR Customer
Oct 6, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so gorgeous and I felt flawless all night! Great color and it appears more purple in pictures. Fits very nicely and the fabric is stretchy which makes it very comfortable. Great experience and awesome customer service. They had this dress over nighted for me so I would have it in time for the wedding!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Quality dress, fit is snug!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very snug
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Sexy yet Classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing color, so comfortable. Stunning design! My only complaint is that it rides up a bit when you walk it dance. Even given this flaw if still recommend it. Lots of complaints on dress having a lot if wear to it but this one was in very good condition. Definitely not brand new but not old either.
kellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I received SO many compliments on this dress! No one could believe it was rented!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Thank god I ordered two sizes because since it is a stretchy material I ordered a 6 and 8 thinking I may be lucky and fit into the 6. I was wrong! This dress is VERY form fitting and actually very short too. I absolutely loved the dress and the fit however I wish it was 1-2 inches longer...especially for a wedding. Overall I was very happy and had at least three people ask me where I got it who later went on to rent it themselves ( :
sb
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Loved this dress! Great compliments all night even with new baby bump!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2 and currently 13 weeks pregnant. Therefore my usual measurements of 120 lbs and a 34C bra have slightly increased. I usually wear smalls, but due to my changing figure I ordered both small and medium. Thankfully the medium fit really well. It was tight putting on overhead, but once in place everything fit nicely (I just had to pull the dress down to make sure the pretty lace back didn't gather). My belly had plenty of room as the fabric was soft and breathable, however this dress does not hide anything if you are looking to conceal your bump. It clings to your figure. I received compliments all night. Wore black heels and nude stockings. Highly recommend.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Although the quality of this particular dress wasn't perfect, the final look turned out great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I hate complaining because I really loved the dress and how well it photographed but I wasn't super impressed by the quality. I normally wear a size 6/medium so I ordered the medium and the large since some of the reviews said it was a bit tight. The medium came and it felt really stretched out around the hips and the straps. The large was in much better shape but it was just too big in general. I ended up wearing the medium and dealt bunching around my hips. With that being said, I did get so many compliments that I barely even noticed my own discomfort. I honestly wouldn't even call this a bad experience and I will definitely be renting again, I just hope they have someone removing the dresses when they've run their course!
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfection

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was over nighted this dress when my original pick didn't work out and it was perfect. The detailing was beautiful, it fit like a glove and I felt comfortable in it all night - there was a lot of dancing. Easy to accessorize with simple jewelry. I received a ton of compliments and the guys loved it as much as the girls! Highly recommend. (And was so pleased with my Rent The Runway experience! They were amazing)
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Awesome Dress for a Wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A friend had worn this dress to a wedding and I loved it! I ordered it for another wedding we were attending - I had tons of compliments on the dress. Super comfortable, it fit great. I could have worn the P or S but went with the S so I would be more comfortable all night. My only con with the dress was finding a bra that would work with it - I'm not a big fan of strapless bras but that likely would have worked much better. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Oct 26, 2014

Absolutely LOVED this dress. First time with RTR and had a wonderful experience!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented a medium and large, went with the large because medium was a bit too low cut. Lace detail on the back fit better on the medium with the large being a bit loose. Super comfortable and elegant!
Angelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Fit for a Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received multiple compliments. The back of the dress is more beautiful than the front so I chose to wear my hair up to show it off. Definitely wear this dress with nude/little taupe heels. It's a very fitting dress for a wedding.
Leah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Loved this dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting, but comfortable. The color was a lot darker than I expected, but it was still beautiful. Like some other users said, the lace at top can be a little loose. But I just used safety pins to keep everything in place.
Angelina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Awesome fall wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great experience! I ordered two sizes and and ended up using the small, it fitted great but I wish it was longer. In the RTR picture looks light purple but in reality is dark more one the blue side. Overall I loved this dress. It is my second time renting and I love it :)
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful dress! Best way to go!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Beautiful dress, beautiful color, lots of compliments!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Great detail!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely short and tight, but was so pretty. I loved the lace detail on the straps.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Loved the way this dress fit me!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my sister in law's wedding and absolutely loved it! The size fit great - I am petite (5'2) and the length was great. I got so many complements and the dress was so comfortable! Definitely wish I could have kept this dress :)
M.O.B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Gorgeous dress, great lace, unusual neckline and back!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental and I loved it. I ordered the P with the S as the backup size. I ended up wearing the P because the shoulders on the S were WAY too long. Even on the P they were longer than I would have preferred, meaning that the dress sat lower than ideal. I wasn't able to wear a strapless bra with the dress because the bra would have shown because of how low the neckline was but fortunately the dress was tight enough that I could go without a bra (and the lace was textured enough that I felt comfortable and still modest without a bra on). The dress was very comfortable and I received tons of compliments on it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This is such a great idea. I love that it came on time and it was a very easy return.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress was stunning. The color is perfect and can be worn with black or tan heels. I wore this on nye and got complements all night. The dress was comfortable and very easy to move and dance in. I am 5'2 athletic build and the medium was perfect
Bekah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress for an occasion any time of year! I wore this for New Years Eve. Rode up a bit.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress has a stunning front and beautiful back. I would recommend a strapless bra for C-cups and down (otherwise you can get away with no bra.) If you have a bigger butt like me complete with wider hips and thighs-the large does ride up a bit and I did have to pull it down a few times. Overall I got many compliments and I felt great in it. If being worn in the fall/winter months I recommend black tights with it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Simple, easy, gorgeous New Years attire!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, sexy, classy, comfortable and super easy to wear. I love that RTR also has it in several colors. I would definitely rent this dress again for a wedding, it was sexy while not being too revealing, and was easy to dance and move in all night. Highly recommend!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

SUCH a stunning dress! Beautiful color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt so delicate yet stylish wearing this! Be careful, for the underneath slip may rise when its time to dance. Besides that, everybody loved it, and more importantly, I did too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 15, 2015

Feeling good in my dress all night!

Size worn: P
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect and got lots of complements on the dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Beautiful and classy dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was overnighted to me after having issues with my first 2 selections in the bust area. At first I was iffy about the dress, but the more I wore it the more I fell in love! The dress is stretchy and comfortable for dancing all night. The color is absolutely gorgeous and the back of the dress really makes it unique. The medium for perfectly, I was even able to wear a bra underneath! Will definitely be renting this dress in another color in the future!
Malonie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

My dress made me feel confident and beautiful! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great, not too snug and a great length for a wedding!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Royal blue for the night the Royals made the World Series! Gorgeous.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can always count on Nicole to make a dress that flatters me. Wore to a wedding for a client...what a fun night. A bit lower in the front than I was expecting...I'm short...so everyone else's view of me (photographers) sometimes surprise me. I've rented this dress in various colors and would do it again for the right event.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

My Date

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
To be honest I have to say I'm extremely disappointed. I got size P and a size small. The size P has had some serious wear and tear and should not be distributed to customers. It looks like the straps had to be repaired and who ever sewed them on sewed them inside out. There was a hole in the lace under the arm pit area where the zipper is and the lace all around the dress had snags. I would have worn the S but the straps were way too long and loose. I had to catch a plane for my wedding so that excluded being able to exchange the dress because it wouldn't get there in time and also I would have had to pay an additional $12. After speaking with customer service and bringing these issues to their attention, they were super attentive and issued a partial refund which I wasn't expecting but was very happy with! Overall, I think had the dress been in better condition I would have been very happy with it. It fit like a glove. I recommend if you are blessed in the chest like me (34DD) you find a bra that you can wear with the dress to avoid the dreaded uni-boob look! I am short so the length was just right for a wedding, but if you are tall 5'6 or more this may not be the best dress for you at a wedding because even on me it did ride up a bit.
Marisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

The fit and style were perfect. I'd love to wear it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The lace detail was beautiful and it fit like a glove. Received a ton of compliments throughout the evening.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

The perfect amount of sexy and classy

Size worn: P
Rented for: Wedding
This color of this dress was much darker in person than it appears in the model photo. That didn't bother me since I was wearing it to a winter wedding and it was still a lovely color - more purple than blue. The style was beautiful, and the lace overlay extended longer than the lining which helped to keep things classy. The lace in the back from the zipper area to the top of my shoulders was a little bit baggy but not overly noticeable. The lining did ride up when dancing but again the lace overlay was a saving grace. The dress was great quality and very flattering. One of the best things about this dress was that I could wear a regular nude bra and get away with it! Another RTR success story.
Sandi
Age: 27
Mar 30, 2015

Great dress for a wedding to formal event!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
The back fell a little low so hard to wear with regular bra.
Wannie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Wore this dress for NYE 2014!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back was loose for me, making the cutout kinda baggy on my back. The front and everywhere else was tight. When I first got it and looked at it, I wasn't sure that it would fit, but the dress is so stretchy that it was fine. Overall, cute dress!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Danced all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small and the medium and the small was definitely WAY too tight, so I wore the medium. It was very form fitting and I probably would have been more comfortable with a large, but the medium was fine! I gave it 4 stars because the quality of the material was not as nice as I had expected - perhaps because it had been worn a bunch of times. But overall, for the price, the dress worked out great!
Stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Fast shipping and the extra size.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly! @snickle26 #beautiful #perfectfit #happy #love #renttherunway
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×