Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1205 reviews

Fit
Small 226
True to Size 916
Large 39
Photos 794
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Pretty color and unique wedding dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran small so I opted for the larger of the two dresses. The under layer would creep up a little bit while dancing so I was constantly checking to see if it was down; hence the 4/5 stars. Also, the lace on the sleeves seemed to be stretched so it was a little loose fitting (see picture). I did love this dress other than those things above. I received many compliments on this dress. Enjoy!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 30, 2014

very pretty purplish/blue lace

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i rented this dress for my engagement shoot and overall it fit pretty well. my husband really liked it on me (since it really hugs your figure) but my only complaints are that it was very short so i had to constantly pull it down and it was a bit tight in chest area.
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

So many compliments on this dress! Fit like a glove, even on a tall girl

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. I got away with wearing a strapless bra with it. I am 5' 8" and was worried about it being too short, but it was fine. I am usually between a 2/4 and the medium was just a little too baggy around the waist. Great rent the runway first experience!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2014

Ton of compliments. Photogenic dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a bit tight around mid section. I think more cleavage was supposed to show so the top was a little loose. All in all, great dress.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 6, 2014

Sister in law's wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, I am very impressed with this service. Everything was easy, my dress was delivered timely, and the fit was perfect. I ordered an x-small and small. The x-small fit but had a tight fit look. The small fit as well but not as tight. Overall the dress was beautiful and I received tons of compliments.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 7, 2014

My favorite dress! So flattering and comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, comfortable, figure flattering
RTR Customer
May 7, 2014

I felt feminine, pretty and comfortable. I couldn't believe how easy it was

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is fairly stretchy so I could have fit in the Small- but wore the Medium for a bit more length as this was a work event. The color and lace is stunning. It was so comfortable to wear. I wasn't adjusting anything, sucking in or pulling down. Got plenty of compliments and shared my incredible RTR experience with everyone.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 8, 2014

Perfection!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, I wore a pair of spanx to hold in the stomach but it isn't necessary because the dress is so forgiving. I received a ton of compliments on it all night, and am still receiving them from the pictures I posted! Highly recommend to spring ($10) for the recommended necklace too - it really took my look up a notch!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 8, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the length, perfect amount of lace, and I didn't even have to wear a bra!
Haley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Got a ton of compliments, but it does have its faults...

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a cocktail attire ball. It's very pretty in person. I did have one major complaint: The slip underneath the lace layer came down a lot further on me then the lace. So in the model picture where you see a couple inches of lace passed the slip, it's not actually what you get. You could see an inch or so of slip under the lace. It was pretty annoying because I was constantly having to pull it down.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Beautiful & comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While the dress does run true to size, there wasn't a noticeable difference between the P and S. The fabric was soft and the color gorgeous. Just use fashion tape to prevent the bottom of your bra from showing. Overall, another great rent!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Obsessed with this dress! Wore the medium and didn't even try on the backup size. It was the perfect fit and I received compliments all night long. Highly recommend it!! :)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

This dress speaks for itself - no fancy accessories or hairdos required

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a very positive first experience with RTR. PROS: Dress came 2 days early at no charge, gave me time to work around some minor imperfections Return was easy as could be! The color of dress is stunning in photos The dress itself was very comfortable and there was little to no fear of wardrobe malfunctions CONS: "True to size"...but on the smaller side The material is not as luxurious as expected, considering the label name and cost of dress The back straps are gorgeous but a bit on the stretched out side
Jennel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

Comfortable, fun, and cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ended up wearing the small as opposed to P. It fit perfect even without a bra and I'm a 32DDD. Great for hourglass shapes, lots of stretch. The dress I wore seemed worn and the color was faded. Also there were a few dangly strings at the hem. But nothing to bad. I initially wore it with a black blazer for a more conservative look, then without to party.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 15, 2014

Beautiful fit for anyone !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress . I picked a small and a medium but fit better in the small . The lace , and material for like a glove . The only con I would have is the straps were a little loose on me , so I might've been better off in a extra small . Also I would wear a strapless bra for this dress so straps wouldn't show . Overall , Nicole miller is a fantastic designer and rent the runway was a great experience . I would recommend this dress to anyone who has a formal occasion to go to ! If your debating between dresses , pick his one !
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 16, 2014

Great fit, great length, overall great!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great. It was weird because the S was smaller than the P. I thought it would be the opposite. I could've worn either but I wore the bigger one to not be too much so I wore the P. Felt very comfortable with sizing and length and could dance. Lots of compliments!
ERIKA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 18, 2014

So many compliments an so comfortable !! Danced the night away!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material was stretchy and comfortable and really hugged in all the right spots! I rented the large and medium and both fit comfortably but the back cut out straps were more loose on the large so going with the medium was better for that in the end
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

This Nicole Miller dress was the perfect choice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Dress was a perfect fit. There was not much difference in size between the Medium & Large.
Alex
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014

I really loved this dress. Beautiful and classy. Lots of compliments! But does run small.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Go with the next size up if you're a bustier girl.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2014

Pretty dress but it was tight!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black-tie optional wedding. When I first got the dress the size medium looked a little worn out. The small was in great condition but I couldn't even start to fit in it as the medium was a little on the tight side. I called rent-the-runway and thankfully they had another size medium that they overnighted it to me. It was in much better shape. Their customer service was great. The back of this dress is really beautiful so I I styled my hair to one side to show it off. My husband liked the dress and it fit the need, but this wasn't my favorite dress. Probably because I was self-conscience about the fit.
Marissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2014

Great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived 2 days early which is great when you haven't had a chance to try it on prior to an event. It fit great. It was a touch longer than I had hoped but I am short so that's expected. Overall, it was a great experience and I got a ton of compliments! Can't wait to do it again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 22, 2014

Great look! Stretched fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful! I got the P and S. The P was really tight and the perfect length, and the S fell a little bit lower but felt much more comfortable so I went with that. The only issue I had was that the lace straps seemed stretched out so the top would slide down and the bust didn't fit that great. Also, the lace on the dress flared out a bit from being stretched and worn. Overall, it was still a great color and I got many compliments on it! I would
Brooke
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 23, 2014

Beautiful color!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In love with this and so was my boyfriend. He didn't want me to send it back! I will certainly rent it again. FYI it is quite short.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
May 26, 2014

This dress is perfection.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit of this dress were incredible. I got so many compliments, and was very comfortable all night long. The dress holds you in really well, so despite being tight, you can eat a big meal and still look great. I wish I owned this dress!
Nicole
Age: 25
May 26, 2014

The rent the runway service was so great! Dresses were in excellent condition

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loves this dress so much that I am now renting in black for another wedding. It hugs your body in all the right places. Both the extra small and small fit but I ended up going with the small since the length felt more comfortable. Awesome dress!
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really debated between the medium and the small, however I'm glad I ultimately went with the Medium. The small was pretty tight and seemed to slightly push my boobs down. It was also about 2" shorter and I definitely feel more comfortable in something that hits right above the knee. The medium was more comfortable and it felt more appropriate. I got several compliments and had a few asking where I got my dress. Of course, I proudly boasted about RTR! I'm a #superfan. Quickly, I will also say that I had to change the delivery address at the last minute and RTR was extremely helpful in this process. Love RTR.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

Feeling sexy yet comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the medium and the large, the medium was a bit snug and the large had a little room in it. I wore the large and was so happy I did. I was able to dance and walk in heels without any problems. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely order this dress again!
Marcia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great wedding and felt pretty in the dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the dress. Wear a strapless bra so you don't have to worry about any bra straps peeking out. The dress runs true to size but it does ride up a bit.
jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will start with the bad things about this dress: It was not the easiest dress to get on. There's a zipper along the side UNDER the lace, so if you unzip it and put the dress on, you have to do some major finagling to get the zipper back up. As other reviewers have said, it rides up a lot, so I did feel like I was pulling at it all night. The back keyhole is gorgeous, but the lace was a little stretched. Overall it didn't matter and didn't look bad. I got the S and the P. The S bagged a little in the stomach area, but it was already pretty short, so I opted not to wear the P since it was even shorter. The good: the color is beautiful - way more beautiful than it looks on the model's photo. It's more of a blue than a purple. It's a very flattering dress and the underlay part is stretchy so it holds everything in but not in an uncomfortable way. I got a ton of compliments all night. It is VERY form fitting, so beware if that's not your thing. Overall, I would rent this again.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Felt beautiful the whole night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear an 8 so I rented the M and L. I needed to wear the large but still felt a bit revealed. The dress was not as long or forgiving as I thought it might be from other pictures and reviews but it was still a beautiful dress. I'm glad I had it to wear for my event. Overall a happy rental!
HappyHappyJoyJoy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great dress! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty accurate, I could have worn either the small or medium but chose the med bc it was a little longer on me. I did have to keep on pulling the lace over the slip. All in all great experience! I would buy again
monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

It was perfect for a wedding on the water.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The back detail was my favorite!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I hadn't even walked into the wedding venue yet and I was already receiving compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress and I was so nervous about it. The dress actually arrived two days early, which was great because it gave me time to really decide if I liked it. I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! I felt really confident in it the whole night and my boyfriend LOVED it on me. The lace overlay on the dress is purple, but the fabric underneath the dress is actually more of a royal blue, which gives it a very pretty look. The dress is great on its own, and has so much detail that I ended up just wearing some simple teardrop earrings and nude shoes - any necklace would take away from the gorgeousness of the dress! I loved it so much I'm seriously wishing I owned it!!! I ended up wearing the S because the P was just a litttttle too tight on me. I couldn't have asked for a better experience...Can't wait for my next rental!!!
Tania
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Amazing Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR, and the experience was wonderful. The dress arrived promptly, and it came in a garment bag. The dress was beautiful, and it fit perfectly. I wore this to my engagement party, and IDK if it was because the party was in my honor but I have honestly never received so many compliments on a dress before. FI loved it and said it fit me really well. It is a classy dress, yet sexy. The material was really great too. I will definitely be ordering from RTR for future events!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

My Niece's Wedding! A fantastic day with the most beautiful bride!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress, purse, earrings and bracelet. I was very happy with it all but I did feel like the dress ran small. I am normally a medium and understand some designer's run small but even the large was a little tight for my taste. I am still completely happy with RTR and will use it again!
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Jun 9, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could have worn the small but medium was a better fit for a wedding. The lace detail is great and I loved the back. Got many components! Very happy with this dress. Wore with the Kate Spade Garden Estate Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole Henning Earrings.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect chic sexy lace dress. Color was right on trend.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments in this dress. Great fit. Very sexy. Not too confining.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful lace fabric and color. More purple than blue. I wore this dress to an evening wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a M and L. The large fit a lot better and I would say that the dress ran small, except for the straps, which were too long in the large but fit well in the medium. I think this dress probably would fit taller women better. If you have a large bust, large ribcage, and broad shoulders as I do, definitely size up. I was happy with the length and overall fit of the dress.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Lovely dress, great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to Homecoming and received so many compliments. The lace is incredibly intricate and beautiful and really made the dress stand out. The fit is also very flattering/forgiving!
AW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

This was great for a vacation anniversary to Fort Lauderdale.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I was able to take it with me and just drop it off in a UPS drop box on the vacation. It was short and I didn't feel too hot in it in the beach weather. Very form-fitting. Both the small and the medium fit well, but I went ahead with the small because - hey, why not if you can fit into it? Plus, the shoulder straps had some extra material that kinda flopped in the back, so I tried to minimize that by using the smaller size. The back was lovely with the lace, but I found that pulling it up on my neck in the back tended to flatten out that flappy fabric, so that made it look better. Nice dress overall and definitely worth it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×