Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1301 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(964)
Small
(242)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 14, 2015
Beautiful and so comfortable!!
body hugging yet incredibly comfortable. loved this dress
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Fit was perfect, had a lot of stretch which is perfect for large chested girls. Really comfortable. The lace was a little irritating on the skin on the outside of the dress but very bearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 18, 2016
Loved
Have rented this dress in numerous colors. Looked great. Loved it
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2014
Beautiful dress! Best way to go!
Fit great! Beautiful dress, beautiful color, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 22, 2014
Blah
Nothing special about this dress. I didn't like the color or the way it fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2015
This is such a great idea. I love that it came on time and it was a very easy return.
This dress was stunning. The color is perfect and can be worn with black or tan heels. I wore this on nye and got complements all night. The dress was comfortable and very easy to move and dance in. I am 5'2 athletic build and the medium was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Great dress for an occasion any time of year! I wore this for New Years Eve. Rode up a bit.
This dress has a stunning front and beautiful back. I would recommend a strapless bra for C-cups and down (otherwise you can get away with no bra.) If you have a bigger butt like me complete with wider hips and thighs-the large does ride up a bit and I did have to pull it down a few times. Overall I got many compliments and I felt great in it. If being worn in the fall/winter months I recommend black tights with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful and classy dress
This dress was overnighted to me after having issues with my first 2 selections in the bust area. At first I was iffy about the dress, but the more I wore it the more I fell in love! The dress is stretchy and comfortable for dancing all night. The color is absolutely gorgeous and the back of the dress really makes it unique. The medium for perfectly, I was even able to wear a bra underneath! Will definitely be renting this dress in another color in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2015
Love it
True to size
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 8, 2015
Really pretty but not my favorite!
I loved the look of this dress just on me personally it was tight in the wrong places. The dress I worn had definitely been worn a few times because the color was really faded.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2015
The perfect amount of sexy and classy
This color of this dress was much darker in person than it appears in the model photo. That didn't bother me since I was wearing it to a winter wedding and it was still a lovely color - more purple than blue. The style was beautiful, and the lace overlay extended longer than the lining which helped to keep things classy. The lace in the back from the zipper area to the top of my shoulders was a little bit baggy but not overly noticeable. The lining did ride up when dancing but again the lace overlay was a saving grace. The dress was great quality and very flattering. One of the best things about this dress was that I could wear a regular nude bra and get away with it! Another RTR success story.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
Comfortable, nice fit
The dress fit well it was a little difficult to get in and out of. I would rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
April 6, 2015
I received a lot of compliments.
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was a great fit and I could dance around in it.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 15, 2015
Fast shipping and the extra size.
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly! @snickle26 #beautiful #perfectfit #happy #love #renttherunway
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 23, 2015
I loved how fairly priced and hassle free my whole experience was.
I loved how fairly priced and hassle free my whole experience was. I received the dress two days prior to my event, which was the annual Barrister's Ball for my law school. Plenty of time to return or exchange prior! The medium fit as well, albeit a little big, but the small was perfect. The dress fit true to size based on my height, weight, and measurements as provided by RTR and based on other reviews. All in all, I got several compliments on the dress and it was very comfortable. I didn't feel like I was popping out or that it was too revealing in all the wrong places. Win.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2015
Sizing was off but loved the color and material!
I almost gave this a 5 but due to some sizing issues I didn't. I ordered the medium and large but the large fit tighter and was much shorter. Really strange. Thankfully the medium fit great but I probably would have felt more comfortable and less exposed in a slightly larger dress. The dress was also slightly darker than I expected but still a beautiful color. Overall I really liked this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2015
Standout color and fit
I'm still receiving compliments about it... It's a very flattering dress that's perfect for a wedding. Can wear with nude or black heels. I wore black because I had a black clutch. Ordered a small and a medium but wore the small . Small was a tiny bit snug but still comfortable (and looked better on) Medium was much more comfortable but fabric bunched up at sides..which is what ultimately made me choose to wear the small over medium.. looks versus comfort haha...isn't that always the case though?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 30, 2015
Great dress for a wedding to formal event!
The back fell a little low so hard to wear with regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2015
Sexy in a classy sort of way.
Fit was true to size, color really stood out, so many compliments, definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 10, 2015
The fit and comfort of this dress made me feel confident and pretty all night!
I rented this dress for our friends 2pm wedding and I am so happy I did. The dress was perfect for the occasion, elegant, classy, and so much fun to dance the night away in. Hugs the body in all the right places;) I wore the dress with a pair of black strappy heels, statement necklace with soft tones of pink and turquoise stones, and stud earrings. Wearers beware though, you will receive LOTS of compliments with this dress so be prepared to say Thank You a lot :)! My other recommendation other than showing gratitude while wearing this dress is to use the fashion tape for the bottom layer, it tends to ride up especially if you're into taking over the dance floor. Other than that, absolutely stunning dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
May 10, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Great color, great fit, & perfect dress for formal!
The only complaint I had was that the back part bunched up every now and then because I'm so short. Other than that, the petition fit perfectly. The small was a tad too long. Super comfortably- tight but stretchy and very flattering. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautifully photographed!!! Lots of compliments it was very different from anything I would've found
A bit beat up and worn I was surprised. Back was a bit loose as well. Still it looked great on and loved the way it looked in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 20, 2015
Beautiful dress.
Very tight fitting!!! Glad I ordered a large and medium. I could barely get out of the large. Loved the dress. Great color and loved the lace! Was shorter than expected. Had to be careful crossing my legs and standing up because it rides up very easily. Glad they sent double sided tape as a sample. Had to use it for the back. It's a gorgeous cut in the back but it seems stretched out. I had to use the tape for it to lay right on my back. Otherwise it bunched up. Overall I was very happy with the dress and would order it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 24, 2015
Great dress, lots of compliments!
I wore this fabulous dress to an outdoor daytime wedding. It fit like a glove! It's not too short but it rides up a little. Overall a great dress w/ a great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 25, 2015
Great color, style and very comfortable.
Pros very comfortable different take on a lace dress, cons....lace in back didn't lay flat unless you pulled dress down, maybe stretched a bit?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2015
Hmmm
The small was a little tight in the chest but the medium was too gig in the waist so I squeezed them in to the small. It was actually comfortable but it did ride up while dancing. Loved the color and shapes the body beautifully. I ordered earrings but they came too late so I didn't get to wear them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!
I wore this for a spring wedding. Absolutely gorgeous. Was very true to size so I would suggest a size up for us larger chest girls! It was a little short. Went to about mid thigh and I am 5'7". Still a hit and fit nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
June 3, 2015
This dress was perfect! I had gotten so many compliments!
Very fitting, follows all of your curves. Can't hide anything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 7, 2015
Unable to wear
I usually wear a small or medium on RTR so I ordered this dress in a medium. WAY too tight. I mean...I looked like a blueberry. Also the lace just looked extremely used and over washed. I would've been embarrassed to wear it. The dress looked old like it needs to be retired.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 7, 2015
Comfortable; lots of compliments!
Overall I loved the dress! It was comfortable, true to size and a pretty dress! Only downfall was that it was difficult to get on and off and I had to pull it down constantly after walking or dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 8, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Did not end up wearing because wore another style, but plan to rent it again for a wedding because of how beautiful it was! Would have worn the medium - something was funny with the straps on the small. Both fit though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2015
Pretty dress but not for me!
Dress is beautiful but it wasn't for me! The lace came together right over my belly excentuating my little gut and came together just over my butt excentuating my behind. However, the top was loose over my bust and shoulders. I ordered a medium and large and neither worked! It was so easy to order another dress- just had to pay for shipping.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
Beautiful fit, very flattering
This dress was so beautiful. I ordered a small and it was true to size. For snug like a glove, but was very comfortable and I could move and dance in it freely. Got so many compliments at the wedding and on the photos! Also beautiful straps and back! First RTR experience and it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
June 24, 2015
Classy dress
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. It was black tie optional so I thought this would be appropriate and it was! The fit was great, there is a slip under the lace that is made of spandex or something similar and really holds everything in. I loved the fit except that it length rode up a bit when I walked but nothing terrible. It was a great fit and perfect for the occasion. Simple and classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 1, 2015
This dress is perfect for all sizes especially curvy girls! Don't hesitate to rent this dress!!!!!!
This dress is awesome! It is very form fitting but it's great for showing off curves. I got lots of compliments and I felt very confident on the dance floor. I'm short with short legs and I didn't have any issues with the dress riding up. I wore the dress without a bra and it was fine however hindsight 20/20 I wish I had worn a push-up bra for a little extra appeal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
July 6, 2015
Still love the process and value but..
Least favorite dress, wanted to love it but I just didn't. The material is Stretchy and the dress was ridding up all night so I had to pull it down over and over again, the straps were lose and the inside zipper was stuck. I was still able to get into it though. Not my fav so far
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 13, 2015
Back up dress sent to me by surprise by RTR
Not a dress I would have ever rented, but since it was on my "hearts list" they sent it to me as a back up. I wasn't going to wear it because it's not my style but I was surprised by how comfortable it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2015
Fancy rental
I really liked the back cut out on this one. It was a bit dark than pictured. It is a form fitting dress so I would get spanks next time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 20, 2015
Beautiful dress.
It rode up a little at times but overall was a great fit and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2015
Fit was perfect. Color was beautiful. Photographed well.
Dress was perfect. Wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×