Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1171 reviews

Fit
Small 221
True to Size 906
Large 37
Photos 775
Marissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2014

Great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived 2 days early which is great when you haven't had a chance to try it on prior to an event. It fit great. It was a touch longer than I had hoped but I am short so that's expected. Overall, it was a great experience and I got a ton of compliments! Can't wait to do it again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 22, 2014

Great look! Stretched fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful! I got the P and S. The P was really tight and the perfect length, and the S fell a little bit lower but felt much more comfortable so I went with that. The only issue I had was that the lace straps seemed stretched out so the top would slide down and the bust didn't fit that great. Also, the lace on the dress flared out a bit from being stretched and worn. Overall, it was still a great color and I got many compliments on it! I would
Brooke
Top Contributor
Age: 31
May 23, 2014

Beautiful color!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In love with this and so was my boyfriend. He didn't want me to send it back! I will certainly rent it again. FYI it is quite short.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
May 26, 2014

This dress is perfection.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and fit of this dress were incredible. I got so many compliments, and was very comfortable all night long. The dress holds you in really well, so despite being tight, you can eat a big meal and still look great. I wish I owned this dress!
Nicole
Age: 25
May 26, 2014

The rent the runway service was so great! Dresses were in excellent condition

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loves this dress so much that I am now renting in black for another wedding. It hugs your body in all the right places. Both the extra small and small fit but I ended up going with the small since the length felt more comfortable. Awesome dress!
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really debated between the medium and the small, however I'm glad I ultimately went with the Medium. The small was pretty tight and seemed to slightly push my boobs down. It was also about 2" shorter and I definitely feel more comfortable in something that hits right above the knee. The medium was more comfortable and it felt more appropriate. I got several compliments and had a few asking where I got my dress. Of course, I proudly boasted about RTR! I'm a #superfan. Quickly, I will also say that I had to change the delivery address at the last minute and RTR was extremely helpful in this process. Love RTR.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2014

Feeling sexy yet comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the medium and the large, the medium was a bit snug and the large had a little room in it. I wore the large and was so happy I did. I was able to dance and walk in heels without any problems. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely order this dress again!
Marcia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great wedding and felt pretty in the dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the dress. Wear a strapless bra so you don't have to worry about any bra straps peeking out. The dress runs true to size but it does ride up a bit.
jillian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will start with the bad things about this dress: It was not the easiest dress to get on. There's a zipper along the side UNDER the lace, so if you unzip it and put the dress on, you have to do some major finagling to get the zipper back up. As other reviewers have said, it rides up a lot, so I did feel like I was pulling at it all night. The back keyhole is gorgeous, but the lace was a little stretched. Overall it didn't matter and didn't look bad. I got the S and the P. The S bagged a little in the stomach area, but it was already pretty short, so I opted not to wear the P since it was even shorter. The good: the color is beautiful - way more beautiful than it looks on the model's photo. It's more of a blue than a purple. It's a very flattering dress and the underlay part is stretchy so it holds everything in but not in an uncomfortable way. I got a ton of compliments all night. It is VERY form fitting, so beware if that's not your thing. Overall, I would rent this again.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Felt beautiful the whole night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear an 8 so I rented the M and L. I needed to wear the large but still felt a bit revealed. The dress was not as long or forgiving as I thought it might be from other pictures and reviews but it was still a beautiful dress. I'm glad I had it to wear for my event. Overall a happy rental!
Pntbb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Such a pretty dress and fits like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous in person. The color is amazing and the fit holds you in at all the right places. I can see why people say the straps are loose. I think the more you try on the dress, the looser they get but it didn't seem to be a problem for me. I will say the straps on the petite were a lot more loose and it looked like they were inside out for some reason which was weird. Suffice it to say I stuck with the size small. I had planned to wear this dress to a wedding I was going to but ultimately felt like it was not covered up enough for church. I will, however definitely rent this dress again because now I sort of regret my decision not to wear it. It really is a beautiful dress. I didn't want to give it back!
HappyHappyJoyJoy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great dress! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty accurate, I could have worn either the small or medium but chose the med bc it was a little longer on me. I did have to keep on pulling the lace over the slip. All in all great experience! I would buy again
monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

It was perfect for a wedding on the water.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The back detail was my favorite!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I hadn't even walked into the wedding venue yet and I was already receiving compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress and I was so nervous about it. The dress actually arrived two days early, which was great because it gave me time to really decide if I liked it. I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! I felt really confident in it the whole night and my boyfriend LOVED it on me. The lace overlay on the dress is purple, but the fabric underneath the dress is actually more of a royal blue, which gives it a very pretty look. The dress is great on its own, and has so much detail that I ended up just wearing some simple teardrop earrings and nude shoes - any necklace would take away from the gorgeousness of the dress! I loved it so much I'm seriously wishing I owned it!!! I ended up wearing the S because the P was just a litttttle too tight on me. I couldn't have asked for a better experience...Can't wait for my next rental!!!
Tania
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Amazing Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR, and the experience was wonderful. The dress arrived promptly, and it came in a garment bag. The dress was beautiful, and it fit perfectly. I wore this to my engagement party, and IDK if it was because the party was in my honor but I have honestly never received so many compliments on a dress before. FI loved it and said it fit me really well. It is a classy dress, yet sexy. The material was really great too. I will definitely be ordering from RTR for future events!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

My Niece's Wedding! A fantastic day with the most beautiful bride!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress, purse, earrings and bracelet. I was very happy with it all but I did feel like the dress ran small. I am normally a medium and understand some designer's run small but even the large was a little tight for my taste. I am still completely happy with RTR and will use it again!
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Jun 9, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could have worn the small but medium was a better fit for a wedding. The lace detail is great and I loved the back. Got many components! Very happy with this dress. Wore with the Kate Spade Garden Estate Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole Henning Earrings.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect chic sexy lace dress. Color was right on trend.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments in this dress. Great fit. Very sexy. Not too confining.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful lace fabric and color. More purple than blue. I wore this dress to an evening wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a M and L. The large fit a lot better and I would say that the dress ran small, except for the straps, which were too long in the large but fit well in the medium. I think this dress probably would fit taller women better. If you have a large bust, large ribcage, and broad shoulders as I do, definitely size up. I was happy with the length and overall fit of the dress.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Lovely dress, great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to Homecoming and received so many compliments. The lace is incredibly intricate and beautiful and really made the dress stand out. The fit is also very flattering/forgiving!
AW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

This was great for a vacation anniversary to Fort Lauderdale.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I was able to take it with me and just drop it off in a UPS drop box on the vacation. It was short and I didn't feel too hot in it in the beach weather. Very form-fitting. Both the small and the medium fit well, but I went ahead with the small because - hey, why not if you can fit into it? Plus, the shoulder straps had some extra material that kinda flopped in the back, so I tried to minimize that by using the smaller size. The back was lovely with the lace, but I found that pulling it up on my neck in the back tended to flatten out that flappy fabric, so that made it look better. Nice dress overall and definitely worth it.
RTR Customer
Jun 12, 2014

I love how easy it all is! So convenient!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The body fit nicely. I wore the medium because the small was too short but fit similar in the body. The top lace straps were HUGE. I needed to pin them in the back. It looked ridiculous if I didn't. However, in the end... Lots of compliments!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Great dress for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented the S and the P. Both of them fit fine. My boobs had a little more room in the S so I wore that one. The P was more hugging but the material is forgiving so I really wouldn't have minded wearing the P either. I loved the dress!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2014

It's a great dress and fits so well! I received apt of compliments on it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great!
RTR Customer
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing dress!!! I got so many compliments and felt great in this dress all day and night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit my body perfectly. No cons! Absolutely perfect
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2014

Great for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was pretty true to size... I normally wear a 2/4 and the small fit great! My only issue with this dress is that you can't wear a normal bra because it will show from the front where the straps meet the bodice part. Other than that, no issues and I received several compliments!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

The stylist was extremely helpful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress! Lots of compliments! I couldn't do a strapless bra so I wore a nude bra and pinned the dress to it. The lace straps in the back were a little lose on the medium but the small was too short.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Friday night party in the city!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was long enough for a work event, but still stylish. Very comfortable for after party as well!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect figure-flattering dress for a wedding or formal event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in orange for a wedding last summer and loved it so much that I decided to go the purple route for a wedding this summer. This dress is extremely flattering and comfortable and I think that it would work well for a variety of different formal events. I was sad to part with it after the wedding and am strongly considering renting it in black for the next wedding that I attend!
RTR Customer
Jun 16, 2014

Never a disappointment from rent the runway! Always show up right on time in perfect condition!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering & I received several complements on it! It was very comfy. I felt that it ran a little small. Would definitely consider renting again!
megpops
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

The perfect dress for a party ... or any event, really!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've never received so many compliments on the way I look. On the way into the party, my friend's mom called me "sexy as hell." That was a good start. I was really comfortable, and the fancy back made simple jewelry okay. I wore the dress with nude heels and truly felt beautiful. I thought the small was going to fit, but I ended up going with the medium (it was more comfortable with more give). The RTR process was so easy, and I even got a free mascara and shampoo sample with my order. I will definitely rent from RTR again in the future, most likely for my sister's wedding (I have the bridesmaid's dress, but I will need a dress for the shower, bachelorette, rehearsal, etc.). I'm even encouraging my mom to rent one for her Mother of the Bride dress.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of his gown makes it fabulous. Curve hugging but the fabric is very forgiving. Sleeves are a bit stretches out
RTR Customer
Jun 21, 2014

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is true to size, very comfortable and easy to match accessories with.
Yasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for like a glove the only two things I would say negative is the slip under rides up if ur thicker in the butt and thighs and the straps were a little long. Other than that it was beautiful
Tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Jun 22, 2014

Most comfortable dress for dancing and fit amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is short, so if you are petite and worried about the length of the cocktail dress it was the perfect length!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great dress, great color, a little snug.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 4 was a little snug but size 6 was definitely too big. I opted for the size 4 but felt a bit constrained all night. But, the dress looked great!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

So sad to return this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this Nicole Miller dress. The fit was as described on the website. This is the perfect dress to wear to a wedding. I didn't need to wear Spanx with this dress, but be aware that the dress does have a fitted look.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Classy dress - Perfect for a summertime wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received so many compliments! It is form fitting but still stretches slightly so it was very comfortable to wear all night. Can't go wrong with Nicole Miller. Highly recommend.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Beautiful, but a little tight

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got sooo many compliments on this dress, but it was a little curve hugging for my tastes! I would go a size up, and curvy ladies, be prepared to show them off!
Kelly
Age: 27
Jun 29, 2014

A perfect dress that got many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable! Being my first RTR experience I was a little nervous but all the helpful reviews and pictures were right on target. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and would recommend it for all body types! The lace was so pretty, too!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×