Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1300 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(962)
Small
(242)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 9, 2015
Great dress, perfect for outdoor wedding.
Although the dress isn't tight tight, it is clingy and can ride up. Bear this in mind, but as long as you are prepared it's still a good option.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 14, 2015
Beautiful and so comfortable!!
body hugging yet incredibly comfortable. loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
Loved this dress
Extremely flattering dress. Loved the material, color and length. Would strongly recommend!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Fit was perfect, had a lot of stretch which is perfect for large chested girls. Really comfortable. The lace was a little irritating on the skin on the outside of the dress but very bearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2013
Love the lace!
The medium fit more like a small but was also very flattering. A little short for me but I still wore it and just made sure to pull it down throughout the night. It was definitely sexy but I would have liked it a little longer!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
The dress fit true to size, it was extremely comfortable, and the color was perfect. Apparently this dress is so nice, another woman at the wedding was wearing the same one! That's okay though, I felt great in the dress and would definitely recommend it to other people.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
September 14, 2016
I loved this dress! It was beautiful and got a lot of compliments.
It is a little busty and short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 18, 2016
Loved
Have rented this dress in numerous colors. Looked great. Loved it
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 25, 2016
The perfect purple dress for the Purple Tie ball. A fundraiser for pancreatic cancer.
The dress fit perfectly. It was a great dress for a formal event. It fit great and looked great as well. I would definitely recommend.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2012
The dress made me feel gorgeous and sexy!
I wore the dress for a special dinner with my fiance, and he was enjoying every bit of what he was seeing. I got the dress in two sizes - S and M, because I wear size 6 or 4 depending on the style or material. I ended up wearing the M because I just couldn't get the chest into the smaller one -- the dress is really fitted in the bust, so sizing up is a good idea if you are larger in the chest. I also ended up wearing it with a regular bra with clear straps, and it looked good. The hidden zipper is a bit tricky to open and close, but still manageable. The fabric is really soft and feels great against the skin. Very comfortable dress that also looks gorgeous. June 12, 2012 Update I rented the dress second time for my engagement photoshoot because my fiance absolutely loved it after the first time. Still just as gorgeous!
BekahApril 21, 2012
I'm glad to read another busty girl's review. Looks like a dress that will work for me, even with D+ bust size!
StashaAugust 2, 2012
Love the engagement shot, so cute! Looks great on you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2012
Lovely dress!
I didn't end up wearing this but definitely will rent it the next time I have an event (wore a Herve Leger that just seemed to fit the occasion better). Like all Nicole Millers apparently, it runs quite small, but one of the consultants had told me to order a size up, and the large fit like most mediums. The color is stunning and the lace is delicate and eye catching. I am small busted and needed a nicely enhanced bra to fill it out but other than that it fit perfectly and looked great. The fit is snug and clingy but there's enough give that you can sit and move and dance with relative ease. I'm sure it will get great compliments next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 2, 2012
Received too many compliments to count!
This dress is by far one of my favorite rentals, and that's saying a lot. The color is a beautiful shade of grape that really makes a statement. My favorite thing about this dress is the neckline. The lacy "sleeve" just takes this dress over the top. The back is gorgeous, too. Like other Nicole Miller dresses I have worn, this one was no exception in the comfort department. I wore it for a wedding and after party and was in no rush to take it off. The dress definitely runs true to size as I usually wear a 4 and the small fit perfectly. The compliments I got on this dress far exceeds any I have gotten wearing any other dress in the past. Literally, strangers (women and men) would stop what they were doing to come over say how much they loved it. Simply a beautiful dress of fantastic quality and styling. Don't hesitate rent this dress.I promise you'll love it:)
SApril 4, 2012
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2012
Perfect Choice!
I really loved this dress. It's the third Nicole Miller that I've rented and I can't get enough of them. Like the others that I have worn, this dress is extremely comfortable. I wore it to my sorority's semi formal, which was western themed. This dress paired with some cowboy boots was simply adorable. The color worked perfectly and the lace detail showed up really well in the pictures. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 15, 2012
The stylist I chatted with, was very helpful. The process was so easy and I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful dress! It freed me of any headaches I usually get from shopping store to store! Thank you so much!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I did NOT want to send it back. The dress fit true to size. I fluctuate from 0 to 2, so the P fit perfect. The lace was so beautiful and so comfortable. I was able to dance the night away. I received so many compliments throughout the night. The color is so bold and beautiful. You will want to rent this dress for your next event. I promise that you will not be disappointed. Given that this was my first rental and such a huge success, I will definitely be using Rent the Runway for all my occasions!
TerisMay 24, 2012
Wow, you looked gorgeous in it! I'm about 5'2" and pretty straight and narrow (110lb). However, I have a little belly pooch that I never managed to get rid of after two kids. How tight and stretchy is the dress? Will it show every bump and bulge if I wear spandex?
NatashaJune 2, 2012
You look great in this dress! I'm sorry to ask such a personal question but what did you end up wearing for a bra with this dress? I'm having trouble with just a normal nude bra or play it safe and wear a strapless. Also, what color shoes did you wear with the dress?
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Natasha, this dress can be worn with a standard strapless bra. We recommend nude or neutral heels if you're going to an event this season outdoors, or black shoes to dress the look up!
DeniseJune 19, 2012
Beautiful!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2012
One of a Kind Dress
This dress is a great violet color that has an amazing overlay of lace but has a fitted layer underneath that could really work with any body type. Everyone from the wedding was asking me where I got it! This is a must rent- you won't be disappointed.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2012
Sexy and classy
I was so sad to mail this dress back. I wore it to back to back weddings and have never gotten so many compliments! Guys were even going up to my boyfriend and telling him that their wives loved my dress and had been talking about it all night. It fit great, wasn't too short, and was gorgeous. It went with both my hair down the one night and in a bun the next. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2012
This is a picture of my with a flower girl from the wedding! Had a great night!
I have been renting from RTR for about a year now. This rental started off a little rocky. When the dress arrived it had a pretty bad rip on the bottom lace overlay of the dress. After contacting RTR the matter was resolved. It just goes to show that if the dress doesn't live up to the highest standard then RTR customer service will! Overall the dress fit very nice. I loved the back opening. The only thing I would change is that on the back opening it isn't very snug so the fabric tends to just hand there. I work the dress with beige peep toed shoes. I also chose to wear my hear in a side pony tail so that you could see the fun cut out in the back. It was a fun dress to rent but definitely not my favorite.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2012
Amazing Color
I rented this dress for my boyfriends formal. The dress was better than I expected! As with all Nicole Miller dresses, it was super comfortable. I tried it on the moment I got it and literally didn't want to take it off. I do admit I was slightly hesitant about the purple color; however, I will say it was pleasantly surprised. The outer lace layer is purple while the slip/lining is a blue, so depending on the lighting, it could pass off as either color. Either nude or black shoes go well. If you are looking for an elegant dress but still want the snug fit to show off your shape, I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2012
i think i received as many compliments as the bride did!
like all the other reviewers have said, this dress is pretty much amazing. it's simple and easy, yet intricate and beautiful. the color and fit of the dress is even prettier in person. i wear anything from a 4 to an 8 depending on the designer and the medium fit me perfectly-- like it was made for my me. i had plenty of room to breathe, but the dress hugged my body in all the right places. you will not believe how many compliments you will receive while wearing this dress. just rent it..you won't regret it. did i mention this was my first rent the runway experience?
MelissaMay 14, 2012
The dress looks pretty blue in this pic. I was thinking of pairing this dress with simple red shoes?
farahMay 31, 2012
i guess it just depends on what occasion you are wearing it to. i thought that the color of the dress was the perfect amount of pop and color-- i paired it with neutral pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 15, 2012
LOVE this dress
The fit is definitely snug, but it pulls you in at the same time, so I would go with your normal size. Rides up a little, so if you have long legs, consider that. Otherwise, this dress was amazing. I felt great and I got lots of compliments. I only wish it weren't so expensive otherwise I would buy this in a second!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 3, 2012
Amazing
This dress was the hit of the wedding and I loved wearing it. If you want to look amazing I highly recommend!!!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2012
It was so easy to return the dress! The whole process was super simple and totally worth it.
This was my first rent the runway experience and I'm hooked! The dress was fitted but comfortable and sexy yet elegant. My biggest fear was that the color was going to be too saturated and look cheap - but that wasn't the case at all. My photos don't really portray this because the light wasn't great but the color was perfect. Just bright enough to make a statement without looking cheap. I got tons of compliments and felt so beautiful! Like others said I wore my hair to the side to show off the keyhole back which is one of my favorite aspects of the dress. Also, I felt very appropriately dressed for the wedding, in DC, that was black tie optional.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2012
Love this dress!
I rented this for my first RTR experience. It was perfect! I wore it to a wedding in California. The fit was perfect; I'm usually a size 2/4 & the Small was fitting without being uncomfortable. I paired it with some beige patent peep-toe heels. So pleased with my first rental.. can't wait to rent some more!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2012
Making my grand entrance in this beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a work black-tie function and loved it. The color is vibrant, the lace is sexy, and the fit is impeccable. Color: I thought it looked purple in the pictures but in person it was definitely more blue. Nevertheless, it looked great with my tan and it definitely stands out among the boring blacks, whites, and neutrals. Size: I'm 5'7", 125 lbs, and usually wear a size XS-S. The smallest size of this dress, P, was a perfect fit. The small would have been way too big. Tips: Definitely wear Spanx with a dress this fitted. I also like a nude shoe with this dress and minimal jewelry. I'm so glad I found this site since I hate to wear any special-occassion dress twice! What a great concept! Wish I had thought of it.
stephanieAugust 21, 2012
This dress looks so gorgeous on you, I hope it flatters me the same way
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
June 15, 2012
Curve-hugging
This dress is very sexy and a beautiful color. It definitely squeezes in like spanx, and probably looks better on someone with a medium to large bust. The straps were a little long on me, which made the bustline low.
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2012
Love Rent the Runway
This is the first time that I have ever used Rent the Runway and my experience was phenomenal! The dress came right on time, the dress fit amazing, and it was so easy to send the dress back. I will be definitely renting more dresses soon! THANK YOU!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2012
Love Nicole Miller
This is the third Nicole Miller Dress that I've rented. They are extremely comfortable. I wore the Petite size. It wasn't tight in any areas. I didn't need to wear a bra as it's pretty tight, but comfortably so. The color is lovely and I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 25, 2012
Thanks for a very easy rental. The dresses arrived on time and were so easy to return! The first/best moment was walking into the reception and having the person opening the door gape and say how fabulous I looked and what a great dress!
Fabulous dress! Everyone throughout the evening commented on my dress ~ it's truly a great fit and very comfortable. I wore a strapless bra and compression undergarments and except for occasionally shimmying to get everything back into place, I could just enjoy the evening and looking wonderful! I can't wait for another occasion to rent another dress!
JaneJuly 1, 2012
You looked amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 25, 2012
I love the options I have with RTR. The best compliment was simply, "what a stunning dress."
By far this is my favorite dress that I have rented. Not only did I receive tons of compliments, it was super comfortable. Just enough stretch to let you dance and move all night, but not enough that it starts to get baggy and loose fitting. I'm 5'1 and the lace part of the dress hit just above my knee.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 28, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. The lace makes it formal but the stretch in the fabric makes it fun to wear! It's really well made, too. Because the fabric stretches, it definitely fits snug and is very form fitting. Only giving 4 stars because there was some awkward gaping at the shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2012
All the compliments! i have never had that many in a night before!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was fitted all the way down and made me feel sexy with out being over exposed. The keyhole in the back was a unique detail that i got so many compliments on. The lining does slip up a little while dancing but there are no wardrobe malfunctions to be worried about. My first RTR experience and I will for sure be back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2012
So many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was so comfortable and fit great. I received lots of compliments. This dress is a beautiful color and the lace is very feminine. I wore black peep toe heels with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2012
Fit perfect and felt amazing
my first rental from RTR was not great, so I was skeptical, but this dress came in and I had my faith renewed. It fit amazingly. Was stretchy, so better to fit curves and alter for different body types. The color was a mix between blue and purple and was beautiful. Got lots of compliments from strangers at the wedding. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2012
Stunning dress!
I rented this dress along with Nicole Miller's "Pretty Woman" dress for my sister's birthday party... I ended up wearing the other one but this one was stunning as well! It fit like a glove and the color is gorgeous. It was a great length on me at 5'10" and was very flattering! I would recommend it for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2012
Dress was the perfect mix of classy and still young and sexy as well
Dress is incredible! Fit like a glove, and I got compliments ALL night long! Seriously this dress was perfect and I would HIGHLY recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress for a recent wedding and got compliments all night! It was my first RTR experience and I definitely will use the site again for the next affair I have!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2012
Beautiful Color
The lace is gorgeous, the fit is true, and the color is beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2012
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and saw people I had not seen in over ten years. People were breathless and said they did not think I had aged a bit and was absolutely stunning.
I love this dress. The dress looked wonderful on me, was comfortable in 110 degree weather and garnered compliments all night long. I felt so beautiful in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2012
I received so many compliments!
This was my first rent the runway rental, and it was a huge success! A few of the women waiting tables at the wedding pulled me aside to tell me I had the best dress there. The color looks great in photos and the fit is extremely flattering. If you're considering this dress, I say do it! I suggest pulling your hair back to show the back and pairing with a nude shoe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2012
Best Rent Yet!
This was my 4th RTR experience. I have never been let down and this Nicole Miller dress will keep me raving about this site. I loved the color, quality and fit. I received tons of compliments and was so excited to post photos of my husband and I at the wedding.
See more reviews:
1 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×