A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1287 reviews
Fit
Large41
True to Size952
Small241
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2015
Love it
True to size
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2015
GORGEOUS DRESS!
FIT A LITTLE SNUG. I HAVE LONG LEGS SO FELT LIKE IT WAS SHORT, BUT RECEIVED A TON OF COMPLIMENTS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 5, 2015
My dress made me feel confident and beautiful! Lots of compliments!
It fit great, not too snug and a great length for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful and classy dress
This dress was overnighted to me after having issues with my first 2 selections in the bust area. At first I was iffy about the dress, but the more I wore it the more I fell in love! The dress is stretchy and comfortable for dancing all night. The color is absolutely gorgeous and the back of the dress really makes it unique. The medium for perfectly, I was even able to wear a bra underneath! Will definitely be renting this dress in another color in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
The color is so beautiful!
I loved loved everything about this dress. It is definitely snug, but so cute! I got endless compliments on it. The color, cut... everything is gorgeous.
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 16, 2015
Loved the dress!!
Recieved multiple compliments on the dress. Sizing was tough. The smaller size was little tighter than I would have liked but the size bigger was too big. My sister rented this dress in coral a month later and loved it as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
January 15, 2015
Feeling good in my dress all night!
Fit perfect and got lots of complements on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 13, 2015
I wish it was this dress!
I loved this dress- color was beautiful, material was lovely. The only problem was the fit. This is definitely not for a curvy girl with a butt. I'm a standard 8 but even the large in this dress was too tight. Unfortunate for me, but luckily I had ordered another dress which did work out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
SUCH a stunning dress! Beautiful color
Felt so delicate yet stylish wearing this! Be careful, for the underneath slip may rise when its time to dance. Besides that, everybody loved it, and more importantly, I did too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2015
Simple, easy, gorgeous New Years attire!
This dress is beautiful, sexy, classy, comfortable and super easy to wear. I love that RTR also has it in several colors. I would definitely rent this dress again for a wedding, it was sexy while not being too revealing, and was easy to dance and move in all night. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 8, 2015
Inexpensive pretty dress t have something new for a wedding
Pretty tight so order 2 sizes. I'm short so the length was fine but otherwise it would be a short dress. Very comfortable and easy to pack.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
NYE in DC
The dress was incredible! I got so many compliments on it- it was the perfect mix of classy and fun with a bit of sexy mixed in. I ordered the small and had the medium as my backup size. I went with the small because it was more figure-hugging. Overall, it was a great dress that I would absolutely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2015
It was a sexy but classy look for New Year's Eve. Paired it with a Nicole Miller gold necklace.
The petite was too snug on me to be comfortable, and the small fit just right. It did ride up a little bit while getting down on the dance floor but nothing too out of the ordinary. I am 32/33 bust, 26 waist, 36 hip. The color was beautiful and the material was stretchy so it was comfortable all night.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Great dress for an occasion any time of year! I wore this for New Years Eve. Rode up a bit.
This dress has a stunning front and beautiful back. I would recommend a strapless bra for C-cups and down (otherwise you can get away with no bra.) If you have a bigger butt like me complete with wider hips and thighs-the large does ride up a bit and I did have to pull it down a few times. Overall I got many compliments and I felt great in it. If being worn in the fall/winter months I recommend black tights with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2015
This is such a great idea. I love that it came on time and it was a very easy return.
This dress was stunning. The color is perfect and can be worn with black or tan heels. I wore this on nye and got complements all night. The dress was comfortable and very easy to move and dance in. I am 5'2 athletic build and the medium was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 30, 2014
A little short but true to size
this dress is a showstopper but it also is a little short. I am 5'9" and had to readjust it several times because I felt like it was riding up. I received several compliments but was not a fan of how short it was.
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 29, 2014
Wore it for a holiday party, got lots of compliments.
Bust is a little large and quite low cut,, but gorgeous dress for a party- lots of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2014
Elegant and sexy. So many compliments!
Dress was very tight in the size 0, but the 2 fit perfectly. The extra length of lace that falls below the lining of the dress gives you ride-up protection while still looking great. The neckline is so flattering, Nicole definitely knows what she's doing with this structure. Rent it! You'll love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 22, 2014
Blah
Nothing special about this dress. I didn't like the color or the way it fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress, great lace, unusual neckline and back!
This was my first RTR rental and I loved it. I ordered the P with the S as the backup size. I ended up wearing the P because the shoulders on the S were WAY too long. Even on the P they were longer than I would have preferred, meaning that the dress sat lower than ideal. I wasn't able to wear a strapless bra with the dress because the bra would have shown because of how low the neckline was but fortunately the dress was tight enough that I could go without a bra (and the lace was textured enough that I felt comfortable and still modest without a bra on). The dress was very comfortable and I received tons of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2014
Loved the way this dress fit me!!
I wore this dress for my sister in law's wedding and absolutely loved it! The size fit great - I am petite (5'2) and the length was great. I got so many complements and the dress was so comfortable! Definitely wish I could have kept this dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 4, 2014
Graduation Jaw-Dropper
I got so many compliments on my dress, in addition to all the congratulations I got. I felt like an absolute show-stopper, and it made my special day so much more so.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress! Unfortunately, the color was not as vibrant as it appears on online, probably due to many washes. Also the shoulder straps were a bit wide on me. I think my shoulders are pretty average width for my height and weight. I consider it a pro that I was able to wear my usual bra underneath without it showing. This was my first time using RTR and it was a breeze. I would recommend it to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2014
Great detail!
The dress is definitely short and tight, but was so pretty. I loved the lace detail on the straps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 19, 2014
The fit was great and I got lots of compliments.
Definitely for a more athletic body type as it is very body conscious.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2014
Beautiful dress! Best way to go!
Fit great! Beautiful dress, beautiful color, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2014
I love the details!
ALTHOUGH, the dress its self fit well but was very short in length. The color is beautiful.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
Loved this dress and received a ton of complements.
I'm typically a 2-4 in dresses and I wore a small. I also ordered a medium and while that fit, the small offered a bit more body hugging which I wanted. A regular strapless bra worked fine under this dress and it stretched making it fit like a glove.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124lbs
November 7, 2014
Awesome fall wedding!
Great experience! I ordered two sizes and and ended up using the small, it fitted great but I wish it was longer. In the RTR picture looks light purple but in reality is dark more one the blue side. Overall I loved this dress. It is my second time renting and I love it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2014
Loved this dress.
Very form fitting, but comfortable. The color was a lot darker than I expected, but it was still beautiful. Like some other users said, the lace at top can be a little loose. But I just used safety pins to keep everything in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2014
It was a great color and fit really well. I received compliments all night!
The dress was a little worn, but it still looked good. You could only tell close up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 4, 2014
Would be best for a wedding!
I had a complete meltdown when I rented for my 21st birthday...the first 2 dresses I got just were not flattering on me, so I called and a stylist was on the phone with me for 30+ minutes going over every possible dress she thought I would like. I've never received better customer service! She kept coming back to this dress, telling me she really, really thought I would like it, and I said no and went for another dress. When I got the replacement in, the dress I chose AND this one were in the box! She really had my best interest at heart. While this was a little too dressy for my 21st birthday out at the bars and such, it would be the perfect dress for a wedding! The material is so stretchy and is soooo flattering. I will definitely be renting this for the next wedding I go to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
This dress is a very pretty color and was very comfortable.
I liked this dress a lot, however the back lace was a little stretched out. Overall, a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 31, 2014
Fit for a Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received multiple compliments. The back of the dress is more beautiful than the front so I chose to wear my hair up to show it off. Definitely wear this dress with nude/little taupe heels. It's a very fitting dress for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
October 26, 2014
Too small in the bust
I wasn't able to wear this dress because I am large-chested and the dress was really tight, especially up top. Very pretty dress and pretty color, but I recommend fuller busted women skip this style.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 26, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress. First time with RTR and had a wonderful experience!
Rented a medium and large, went with the large because medium was a bit too low cut. Lace detail on the back fit better on the medium with the large being a bit loose. Super comfortable and elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2014
Awesome Dress for a Wedding!
A friend had worn this dress to a wedding and I loved it! I ordered it for another wedding we were attending - I had tons of compliments on the dress. Super comfortable, it fit great. I could have worn the P or S but went with the S so I would be more comfortable all night. My only con with the dress was finding a bra that would work with it - I'm not a big fan of strapless bras but that likely would have worked much better. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2014
Perfection
I was over nighted this dress when my original pick didn't work out and it was perfect. The detailing was beautiful, it fit like a glove and I felt comfortable in it all night - there was a lot of dancing. Easy to accessorize with simple jewelry. I received a ton of compliments and the guys loved it as much as the girls! Highly recommend. (And was so pleased with my Rent The Runway experience! They were amazing)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2014
Although the quality of this particular dress wasn't perfect, the final look turned out great!
I hate complaining because I really loved the dress and how well it photographed but I wasn't super impressed by the quality. I normally wear a size 6/medium so I ordered the medium and the large since some of the reviews said it was a bit tight. The medium came and it felt really stretched out around the hips and the straps. The large was in much better shape but it was just too big in general. I ended up wearing the medium and dealt bunching around my hips. With that being said, I did get so many compliments that I barely even noticed my own discomfort. I honestly wouldn't even call this a bad experience and I will definitely be renting again, I just hope they have someone removing the dresses when they've run their course!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Loved this dress! Great compliments all night even with new baby bump!
I am 5'2 and currently 13 weeks pregnant. Therefore my usual measurements of 120 lbs and a 34C bra have slightly increased. I usually wear smalls, but due to my changing figure I ordered both small and medium. Thankfully the medium fit really well. It was tight putting on overhead, but once in place everything fit nicely (I just had to pull the dress down to make sure the pretty lace back didn't gather). My belly had plenty of room as the fabric was soft and breathable, however this dress does not hide anything if you are looking to conceal your bump. It clings to your figure. I received compliments all night. Wore black heels and nude stockings. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×