A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1287 reviews
Fit
Large41
True to Size952
Small241
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 25, 2015
I loved this dress.
It was beautiful. I felt pretty all night. It was comfortable too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 24, 2015
Great dress, lots of compliments!
I wore this fabulous dress to an outdoor daytime wedding. It fit like a glove! It's not too short but it rides up a little. Overall a great dress w/ a great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2015
So many compliments on this dress!
I wore this wedding for a friend's wedding. It's a fitted dress that ran just a tad small. I ordered the P size with the S as the backup, but I ended up wearing the S since it had a little more wiggle room. I'm petite and I found the length to be just right. I LOVE the color of this dress, and received so many compliments on it the entire day/night! This was my first RTR experience and I have nothing but awesome things to say! I will continue renting dresses from RTR because I'm definitely one of those who doesn't like wearing the same things twice for big events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 20, 2015
Beautiful dress.
Very tight fitting!!! Glad I ordered a large and medium. I could barely get out of the large. Loved the dress. Great color and loved the lace! Was shorter than expected. Had to be careful crossing my legs and standing up because it rides up very easily. Glad they sent double sided tape as a sample. Had to use it for the back. It's a gorgeous cut in the back but it seems stretched out. I had to use the tape for it to lay right on my back. Otherwise it bunched up. Overall I was very happy with the dress and would order it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautifully photographed!!! Lots of compliments it was very different from anything I would've found
A bit beat up and worn I was surprised. Back was a bit loose as well. Still it looked great on and loved the way it looked in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2015
The dress was comfortable and I received a bunch of compliments on it!
The one con was there is a zipper on the left side inside the dress,. Once I realized it was there it fit so much better. Really loved the color and it was perfect for the military event we attended.
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
May 10, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Great color, great fit, & perfect dress for formal!
The only complaint I had was that the back part bunched up every now and then because I'm so short. Other than that, the petition fit perfectly. The small was a tad too long. Super comfortably- tight but stretchy and very flattering. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 10, 2015
The fit and comfort of this dress made me feel confident and pretty all night!
I rented this dress for our friends 2pm wedding and I am so happy I did. The dress was perfect for the occasion, elegant, classy, and so much fun to dance the night away in. Hugs the body in all the right places;) I wore the dress with a pair of black strappy heels, statement necklace with soft tones of pink and turquoise stones, and stud earrings. Wearers beware though, you will receive LOTS of compliments with this dress so be prepared to say Thank You a lot :)! My other recommendation other than showing gratitude while wearing this dress is to use the fashion tape for the bottom layer, it tends to ride up especially if you're into taking over the dance floor. Other than that, absolutely stunning dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
May 10, 2015
Beautiful dress
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit very well and the color was beautiful. It was perfect for an outside summer wedding. I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
Wedding!
Pros: Great neck line, nice lace pattern, color was great but more blue than I expected. Loved the back! Cons: The dress was much shorter than I expected and rode up quite a bit. It wasn't very flattering on me and I didn't receive any compliments on the dress. It clung in all the wrong spots for me. If you're shapely on the bottom, I would not recommend this for a wedding- date yes, formal event- not so much. The large was way to big on top and felt baggy, but the medium didn't work well while dancing.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015
I felt comfortable and looked great
I ordered the large and medium. The fabric is both flattering and is sewn to fit a woman's shape. It is very feminine and has great detail. I wore it with gold, thin, strappy heels and gold jewelry to a friend's wedding. Both sizes fit, but I went with the Medium as I am petite and the fabric had some stretch. Also I felt the Large had loose lace at the top and I don't have the height to support it. I think this is a great dress for many events from a nice date night to a formal event. It can easily be dressed up or down. Color was cool because it looked blue during the day but pulled the purple color in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2015
I received so many compliments!!
The dress was very pretty and very comfortable. It is a great dress for short/petite women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
Unfortunately it runs small and is really short. The neckline is also awkward.
If you love short dresses, this is great. It also comes down really low, almost in the middle of my chest.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2015
Sexy in a classy sort of way.
Fit was true to size, color really stood out, so many compliments, definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2015
Was a huge hit!
Wore this to my friends' rehearsal dinner, where I was in the wedding party. I got numerous compliments from other guests. The color was very vibrant and photographed well too! Overall, I was super pleased, though, one comment I would share is that it was a little shorter on me than I expected in comparison to the model, as I am petite (5'5").
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
It fit like a glove and true to size. I got a ton of compliments!
It fit like a glove and true to size. The only con was the straps/back collar were a little stretched out from use and the excess fabric had to be tucked into the top of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2015
Standout color and fit
I'm still receiving compliments about it... It's a very flattering dress that's perfect for a wedding. Can wear with nude or black heels. I wore black because I had a black clutch. Ordered a small and a medium but wore the small . Small was a tiny bit snug but still comfortable (and looked better on) Medium was much more comfortable but fabric bunched up at sides..which is what ultimately made me choose to wear the small over medium.. looks versus comfort haha...isn't that always the case though?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
Wore this for NYE and loved it. It's a little short, so I wouldn't recommend for a wedding but for a party/going out it's great. Very comfortable, stretchy fabric, beautiful lace and color. Would rent again!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2015
Sizing was off but loved the color and material!
I almost gave this a 5 but due to some sizing issues I didn't. I ordered the medium and large but the large fit tighter and was much shorter. Really strange. Thankfully the medium fit great but I probably would have felt more comfortable and less exposed in a slightly larger dress. The dress was also slightly darker than I expected but still a beautiful color. Overall I really liked this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 23, 2015
I loved how fairly priced and hassle free my whole experience was.
I loved how fairly priced and hassle free my whole experience was. I received the dress two days prior to my event, which was the annual Barrister's Ball for my law school. Plenty of time to return or exchange prior! The medium fit as well, albeit a little big, but the small was perfect. The dress fit true to size based on my height, weight, and measurements as provided by RTR and based on other reviews. All in all, I got several compliments on the dress and it was very comfortable. I didn't feel like I was popping out or that it was too revealing in all the wrong places. Win.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 23, 2015
Nice dress and color but not much "wow" factor
Not much pizazz so didn't wear it- went for a dress with more sparkle - nice dress thoigh
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 22, 2015
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments.
Fit true to size; I have a larger chest, so I ordered the L as a backup, but found that I preferred the snug fit. I wore a strapless bra with no problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 20, 2015
Senior Formal for my sorority with my man... enough said.
A little loose in the straps but the dress has great stretch for those with curves like my petite self. It was the perfect fit and length. Loved the color and my boyfriend thought it was pretty sexy too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2015
Amazing fit, felt so comfortable!
This is my favorite rental ever! The dress is beautiful and has an interesting blue/purple color. The wide straps add something different to it. The dress has an underlay that does the job of Spanx and sucks things in and smooths you out, which was great. It was also very comfortable for dancing all night. I received so many compliments on this dress that I'm thinking about buying it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 17, 2015
A figure flaunting dress!
I ended up not wearing this, even with the size M back up size. I normally hover between a size 8 and 10 and thought that the size Large would be a good size for me. It definitely has give in the fabric, but I still felt that everything was accentuated. This dress shows it all, pretty much. My chest was on display, my legs were on display, my rear was out there, and it did no favors to my stomach region (having 3 kids can do that to some women). I just didn't feel comfortable, as I think the dress was revealing all over. I did love the color and loved the neckline. It was too short and the bust too low.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 17, 2015
Unable to wear was too short
Unfortunately this dress was incredibly short and I was unable to wear it! Definitely for shorter girls!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 15, 2015
Fast shipping and the extra size.
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly! @snickle26 #beautiful #perfectfit #happy #love #renttherunway
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2015
Beautiful dress I got many compliments all night
The lace is beautiful and classy. The only con is the sheer liner of the dress kept riding up so I was constantly pulling the dress down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
April 6, 2015
I received a lot of compliments.
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was a great fit and I could dance around in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 5, 2015
The event was my sorority formal.
This dress is fabulous! I saw it at a department store and had to stop myself from buying it so I could wear it again and again. I wore this dress to my sorority formal. It's very comfortable, and super flattering, even for a girl with wide hips like myself. It was great to dance in and the lace detail is very unique. I got a ton of compliments all night! One thing I noticed, however, is that it tended to ride up in the back on me because of my wide hips when I was walking home at the end of the night. Not a huge deal, because it was perfectly fine at the event while my date and I were all over the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2015
Comfortable, nice fit
The dress fit well it was a little difficult to get in and out of. I would rent it again
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Danced all night!
I ordered the small and the medium and the small was definitely WAY too tight, so I wore the medium. It was very form fitting and I probably would have been more comfortable with a large, but the medium was fine! I gave it 4 stars because the quality of the material was not as nice as I had expected - perhaps because it had been worn a bunch of times. But overall, for the price, the dress worked out great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2015
Wore this dress for NYE 2014!
The back was loose for me, making the cutout kinda baggy on my back. The front and everywhere else was tight. When I first got it and looked at it, I wasn't sure that it would fit, but the dress is so stretchy that it was fine. Overall, cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 30, 2015
Great dress for a wedding to formal event!
The back fell a little low so hard to wear with regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 20, 2015
The perfect amount of sexy and classy
This color of this dress was much darker in person than it appears in the model photo. That didn't bother me since I was wearing it to a winter wedding and it was still a lovely color - more purple than blue. The style was beautiful, and the lace overlay extended longer than the lining which helped to keep things classy. The lace in the back from the zipper area to the top of my shoulders was a little bit baggy but not overly noticeable. The lining did ride up when dancing but again the lace overlay was a saving grace. The dress was great quality and very flattering. One of the best things about this dress was that I could wear a regular nude bra and get away with it! Another RTR success story.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 8, 2015
Really pretty but not my favorite!
I loved the look of this dress just on me personally it was tight in the wrong places. The dress I worn had definitely been worn a few times because the color was really faded.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2015
The fit and style were perfect. I'd love to wear it again!
Loved this dress! The lace detail was beautiful and it fit like a glove. Received a ton of compliments throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
February 23, 2015
My Date
To be honest I have to say I'm extremely disappointed. I got size P and a size small. The size P has had some serious wear and tear and should not be distributed to customers. It looks like the straps had to be repaired and who ever sewed them on sewed them inside out. There was a hole in the lace under the arm pit area where the zipper is and the lace all around the dress had snags. I would have worn the S but the straps were way too long and loose. I had to catch a plane for my wedding so that excluded being able to exchange the dress because it wouldn't get there in time and also I would have had to pay an additional $12. After speaking with customer service and bringing these issues to their attention, they were super attentive and issued a partial refund which I wasn't expecting but was very happy with! Overall, I think had the dress been in better condition I would have been very happy with it. It fit like a glove. I recommend if you are blessed in the chest like me (34DD) you find a bra that you can wear with the dress to avoid the dreaded uni-boob look! I am short so the length was just right for a wedding, but if you are tall 5'6 or more this may not be the best dress for you at a wedding because even on me it did ride up a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2015
Got a lot of compliments on this one!
Definitely was a hair stretched out in the stomach, as I've seen addressed in other reviews, but was definitely true to fit otherwise. Straps were a hair long for those with a smaller bust, but I didn't need to safety pin them or anything. Tight fit can lead to a rising hem, but nothing R rated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2015
Royal blue for the night the Royals made the World Series! Gorgeous.
I can always count on Nicole to make a dress that flatters me. Wore to a wedding for a client...what a fun night. A bit lower in the front than I was expecting...I'm short...so everyone else's view of me (photographers) sometimes surprise me. I've rented this dress in various colors and would do it again for the right event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×