Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1301 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(964)
Small
(242)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2014
Classy and flattering!

This was my first time renting! I loved the dress. The only issue was the straps were a little loose in the back, but nothing a pin couldn't fix. I would highly it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
Loved this dress and received a ton of complements.

I'm typically a 2-4 in dresses and I wore a small. I also ordered a medium and while that fit, the small offered a bit more body hugging which I wanted. A regular strapless bra worked fine under this dress and it stretched making it fit like a glove.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress, great lace, unusual neckline and back!

This was my first RTR rental and I loved it. I ordered the P with the S as the backup size. I ended up wearing the P because the shoulders on the S were WAY too long. Even on the P they were longer than I would have preferred, meaning that the dress sat lower than ideal. I wasn't able to wear a strapless bra with the dress because the bra would have shown because of how low the neckline was but fortunately the dress was tight enough that I could go without a bra (and the lace was textured enough that I felt comfortable and still modest without a bra on). The dress was very comfortable and I received tons of compliments on it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
Such a pretty dress and fits like a glove

This dress is gorgeous in person. The color is amazing and the fit holds you in at all the right places. I can see why people say the straps are loose. I think the more you try on the dress, the looser they get but it didn't seem to be a problem for me. I will say the straps on the petite were a lot more loose and it looked like they were inside out for some reason which was weird. Suffice it to say I stuck with the size small. I had planned to wear this dress to a wedding I was going to but ultimately felt like it was not covered up enough for church. I will, however definitely rent this dress again because now I sort of regret my decision not to wear it. It really is a beautiful dress. I didn't want to give it back! Update: I ordered this dress again for another wedding and this time the size Small is the one that came with inside out straps! Also, when compared on the hangers you could tell the size Petite was WAY smaller than the size Small. The size Small was SO big on me when I tried it on and there was no question I had to wear the Petite. The Petite fit perfect this time and the straps were not loose at all.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2015
Got many compliments on this dress. Wore it to an outdoor wedding in Malibu, CA wineries in May.

Fit was great, might run a little big as I usually don't wear size small, but truthfully both the small and medium fit great with not much difference but I chose to wear the small because it held the ladies in better and I didn't have to wear a bra! (Bonus!)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
August 31, 2015
It was my best friends wedding.

It was a stretchy material and fit very nicely. I ordered it in Large and XL thinking those would be the right size for me based on other reviews. To my surprise the large was a bit big on me and I guess I should have ordered a medium. I will know for next time. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and how nice it was.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
the amount of compliments

So the dress was a little big on top but not noticeable to anyone by myself. It was super comfortable, and looked fantastic on. I got more compliments on this dress than on anything else I've ever worn. Everyone asked where I got it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Comfortable and form fitting, the color is fantastic!

A little big, glad I had the XS as my back up size!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 26, 2012
Very pretty

The dress is beautiful. The color is gorgeous and the lace detail on the dress and around the neckline are also very beautiful, but I wish it fit me a little better. The dress was baggy around my waist, and the slip kept running up when I'd sit down so I had to consciously adjust every time I stood.

Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 1, 2012
It was alright

I was expeting this dress to look better in person..but I wasnt impressed by the material of the dress!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
October 14, 2012
Amazing dress!!

This dress is not only beautiful but really comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
February 16, 2013
Great customer service.

Back up dress for party. Large - maybe bc it was a rental and was stretched. Needs to fit perfectly bc of back. Was too long in neckline. Really thought it was pretty.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2013
Flattering, and slimming dress. Its a winner!

I wore it in the dead of winter to a wedding in Mexico (2 weeks before Christmas) and got numerous compliments at the event and of the pictures. The blue is vibrant, which looked good with my eyes. I wore it to the rehersal dinner on the beach and it translated well, which i worried about - didnt know if it was summery enough. I would buy it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Beautiful dress with the perfect fit!

Beautiful dress, received tons of compliments, the dress is perfect for a wedding, I would wear it again. I've also worn the one in black, just the perfect dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 20, 2014
Beautiful color

It's a beautiful dress, just the right amount of sexy. Felt like a million bucks

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
It fit like a glove and true to size. I got a ton of compliments!

It fit like a glove and true to size. The only con was the straps/back collar were a little stretched out from use and the excess fabric had to be tucked into the top of the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2013
Love the lace!

The medium fit more like a small but was also very flattering. A little short for me but I still wore it and just made sure to pull it down throughout the night. It was definitely sexy but I would have liked it a little longer!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2012
Lovely dress!

I didn't end up wearing this but definitely will rent it the next time I have an event (wore a Herve Leger that just seemed to fit the occasion better). Like all Nicole Millers apparently, it runs quite small, but one of the consultants had told me to order a size up, and the large fit like most mediums. The color is stunning and the lace is delicate and eye catching. I am small busted and needed a nicely enhanced bra to fill it out but other than that it fit perfectly and looked great. The fit is snug and clingy but there's enough give that you can sit and move and dance with relative ease. I'm sure it will get great compliments next time!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 19, 2012
Pretty but slip hikes up!

This dress arrived on time and was truly beautiful. I would say though that it ran a bit small and it definitely is more body hugging than I expected! I own a few Nicole Miller dresses all in a size small, so was surprised when this was so snug in a size small! I didn't mind the way it fit at all, until I started dancing at the wedding and realized the slip underneath the lace overlay was hiking up my thighs, revealing a BIT too much for my liking! I had to keep pulling it down. Also - the keyhole in the back I would say is a bit tricky for a more petite girl like myself - the dress is a bit more "long waisted" than I am so the keyhole was a bit saggy and had to be pinned.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2012
I am still feeling wowed that I could RENT that kind of a dress. Lovely!

This dress was so pretty. I loved the fabric, but it is definitely snug in a stretchy way which is why I chose "runs small." It does run up a little too, but only the inner fabric, not the lace, so that is helpful. I received a number of compliments, it really is a beautiful dress. It was comfortable too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2012
Pretty dress, just not for me

I rented this dress for my Aunts wedding. I absolutely loved the color and style and the lace! For me however, it was just too form fitting and I didn't feel comfortable in it-even with my Spanx. I was really bummed and someday hope to give it another try.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2012
return it because it was too small

it was too young and too small for me but was a really nice dress. It has some spandex in it which I didn't realize when I ordered it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I loved the color and the lace! I received so many compliments on this dress!

It does run smaller than I thought so I'm glad I went a size up as other reviewers had mentioned. But it fits very well. The lining which is suppose to be shorter than dress does tend to hike up and I would recommend spanx as it is form fitting. Great dress though! Loved the lace and color!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous lace dress with beautiful detail and color.

Realize that this dress is very SNUG. It is meant to fit like a glove. Even though the dress was EXTREMELY snug on me, the shoulders back, in the back, were too big and did not lay flat. It kind of looked like wings.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Show stopper

Very tight dress. Ended up wearing the small and it is short too. But very sexy and easy to wear

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2012
Loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments and it was incredibly comfortable all night.

Definitely recommend sizing up in this dress - I'm typically a Small in S-M-L sizes, but very glad I got the M as my backup size! Extremely comfortable with all of the stretch in the fabric, and the color and style is gorgeous. My only issue was that the particular dress had clearly been around the RtR inventory for too long - there was a small rip in the hem and a number of small rips/holes in the lace all over the dress. RtR didn't have another M to send me in time, so I appreciated the full credit for the rental - but even though this dress is technically wearable, I definitely think it needs to be removed from their rotation. Hopefully future renters get a newer and nicer version!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
October 30, 2012
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress!!

I loved wearing this dress. I wore it to a wedding and got lots of complitments. It is a beautiful color. I liked it so much, I might rent it again! I am tall and athletic and wore the large. It's a little bit short for tall girls, but I didn't really mind. I wore it with nude shoes and carried a hot pink clutch. I think part of what I liked about it so much is that it is really well made.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 5, 2012
It'll turn heads

A beautiful yet very sexy dress. If you're petite like me, you'll find the lace detail to be a tad loose but that's just one of the challenges of having small proportions. I found the dress looked best on me with shape wear, specifically that with a push up bra. The dress is quite snug and unforgiving... Overall, a very sexy dress that can be worn for classier occasions.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2012
very comfortable

I am usually a small or a 4 in almost everything but wore the M for this one - the S was a little tight around the hips but I probably could have worn either. Very comfortable, great color!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Unfortunately, this dress didn't make it to a RTR moment due to being way too small.

This ran so small in a Medium that I couldn't wear it. Was literally SKIN TIGHT and made me look like a streetwalker. Surprising since Nicole Miller usually fits me perfectly and is often true-to-size. Not sure that even a Large would have worked. For reference, I'm a Size 6-8 and have worn Nicole in the past with no issue.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress and color, tons of compliments

It fit well, a bit snug, but looked great. Paired with nude heels and had a hard time picking out a clutch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2012
LOVE!

I received tons of compliments on this dress at a wedding I attended in the summer. This dress does fantastic things for your figure and the lace is beautiful. I also loved the detail of the triangle back. This dress does have some stretch to it but I usually wear a 2, and instead wore the 4 because I felt like while the 2 fit, the 4 was more flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it...but

This dress came as my backup dress. The RTR stylist selected it for me. I am a 34D and this dress squished my upper half and made it look like they were half their size....not good! Overall, the rest of the dress fit, but I suggest ordering a size up if you are busty.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
Did not wear

This dress is incredibly short. I could not wear it because it did not cover my backside.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 24, 2012
N/A; returned

Body con fit is very unflattering on pear shaped bodies. Would be more flattering on someone with broad shoulders or hourglass shaped bodies.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2012
I received compliments all night on this dress! It wax perfect in so many ways!

This dress will keep the compliments coming all night! I highly recommend it for any season! I got a P and a S, and the S size was perfect. It was stunning! Nicole miller never let's me down... Same with RTR! I'm trying to upload my picture but it's not working in my iPad :(. Enjoy this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 28, 2012
Overall it did a nice job for the event. If you worry about your stomach, don't do this one.

The color isn't really purple, more of a violet or blue-ish purple. It runs a lot shorter than it looks on the model; the lace doesn't actually go that much farther than the liner. The separate lace panels come together right at the stomach, so if that's your problem area you may want to choose something else. Or get a good pair of spanx. But it was very comfortable the whole night.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Extremely flattering!

I rented this dress for my engagement pictures. I ended up not wearing it because we decided to go for a less formal look but I loved the dress. It runs a bit small. I wear between a 2 and a 4 and ordered the P (size 2) and Small (size 4). Both fit but the small was more comfortable to wear. It really was a shame that I didn't end up wearing it, I may have to rent again! I will note that the dress is more of a bluey/purple than it looks like in pictures but it is gorgeous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
bombshell dress

I wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner and I felt so beautiful! It fits in all the right places. Definitely need to wear your hear up with this dress to show off the gorgeous back. The color and the lace really make this dress stand out. Was totally pouting when I had to send it back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2013
I felt like a star on New Year's Eve!

This was my first RTR experience, and it was positive! The dress was stunning. It was a beautiful purple color and the criss-cross and floral details were flattering. I wore a L (my usual size) although I would've worn XL if it was offered. I paired this dress with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings and felt confident & sexy. Dress arrived on-time and returns were easy. Would definitely recommend this dress and service to friends & family!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×