Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1252 reviews

Fit
Small 234
True to Size 934
Large 40
Photos 822
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Received so many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is a vibrant color. Fits true to size. I thought the back cut out could have been a little more fitted. Overall a great dress for any occasion. I would definitely rent this again. Wish it came in more colors.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Wore this to a wedding and I loved it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits snug but super stretchy comfortable material. Wore size 2 and this is my usual size. Obviously good for dancing....:)
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Dress was so beautiful I ended up buying it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning! Guys complimented my dress all night telling me I looked beautiful! I loved it so much I found it online and bought it because I had such a hard time sending it back!! My only complaint was that it smelled like cigarette smoke when It arrived in the mail. I had to air it out for the first two days. I rented the Small and Medium. I ended up wearing the small. I normally wear a 4/6.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Another great experience from RTR - beautiful dress delivered on time and in great condition

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented this style in black a while back , so I knew what to expect. Was a little concerned about some of the reviews which stated the color seemed washed out and the dress looking tired. However the dress was in great condition with no pulls or snags that sometimes happened with lace dresses. Nice stretchy material, length perfect. Many compliments . RTR is a great business model and I am sold on the concept, and they deliver as promised. I am taking all my cocktail and formal dresses to the consignment shop because I will only be wearing RTR dresses in the future!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

bombshell dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner and I felt so beautiful! It fits in all the right places. Definitely need to wear your hear up with this dress to show off the gorgeous back. The color and the lace really make this dress stand out. Was totally pouting when I had to send it back!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2013

Exquisite and gorgeous dress!! Felt sexy yet elegant and classy all night. Thank you RTR

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this in petite to President Obama's inaugural staff ball. Couldn't be happier with the choice. Love the details of this dress. So beautiful and elegant and fit comfortably, although I did skip dinner. :) Customer service was excellent, and return was easy. Will definitely rent again.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Looked great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 24, 2013

I felt like a star on New Year's Eve!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience, and it was positive! The dress was stunning. It was a beautiful purple color and the criss-cross and floral details were flattering. I wore a L (my usual size) although I would've worn XL if it was offered. I paired this dress with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings and felt confident & sexy. Dress arrived on-time and returns were easy. Would definitely recommend this dress and service to friends & family!
Mindi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Classic style, sexy appeal!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful! This royal purple hue is a wonderful alternative to the little black dress. It's tasteful and classy, but sexy at the same time. I tried the dress on in both medium and large. The medium fit, but it was a tiny bit on the small side in the bust so I decided to go with the large. I also decided on the large because other reviews mentioned how much they had to pull the dress down throughout the night; I didn't want to think about that at all or feel self conscious. The shapewear underneath gives enough support on its own that Spanx are not necessary but you could wear them if you wanted. This dress also gives enough coverage that a bra is not necessary, even for bigger chested sizes. I also noticed the back was a little on the loose side, but that was by no means a deal breaker. I loved the length and the fit; I chose to wear a nude patent peep toe and gold-mirrored jewelry to accent. The detail of the dress is so beautiful on its own that minimal accessories are needed. I can definitely see wearing this dress for multiple occasions and may very well rent it again, if not purchase it as a classic in my collection! I had an incredible first experience with RTR and definitely plan on renting again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

This dress was beautiful and comfortable. Very happy with it!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress last night at a "holiday" office party. I got several compliments on it!! I am 5'4" and 112 lbs and wore the S which I'm glad I got. That was my backup size since I thought I might be able to fit into the P, but it would have been too tight. (for my comfort level anyway) The color of this dress is amazing and I'm so happy I got it and wore it. I was one of the few not in black!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

The lace detailing is phenomenal!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a hit!!! You can wear a regular bra, although I would suggest nude or clear straps. I ordered both the M and L and ended up going with the L.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Great experience - great dress!! Will definitely rent again!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous party dress! Loved the color and was pleased with the flattering cut for my curvy shape. Could've easily worn the (M) size, but my fiance said my girls were a little too out there for his dressy work party ;-)! Glad I got the free second size (L) which gave me some extra breathing room - literally. Overal, the dress has a forgiving amount of stretch and is quite comfortable to wear. I wasn't able to wear my Spanx under them because the lining of the dress runs pretty short (only negative I can think of). I highly recommend this dress for a variety of occasions and seasons. Wish I didn't have to send it back! :-)
Carlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2013

This dress was a huge win for me and I felt good in it all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size worked perfectly for me and the dress hugs in all the right places.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Everyone loved my dress and wanted to know how they could RTR, too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I danced all night at my work holiday party in this dress! Super comfortable, but a bit shorter than I would have liked. When I tried the size M, the lace in the back was too big, so I opted for the size S. Overall, it was the perfect choice.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2013

LOVED MY FIRST RTR EXPERIENCE

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've had my eye on this dress for awhile and finally decided to rent it last minute for my sorority's semiformal. I could not have been happier with this dress. It fit true to size, I ordered a size larger (L) as a back up and didn't even need to try it on. The back lace was a little loose, maybe because someone larger chested had worn it before me, but it was nothing that took away from the look. I got so many compliments, it was very flattering, and I was super happy. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 11, 2013

This dress was beautiful and I got alot of compliments on it...great color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found this ran small. I usually wear a size 6-8 and found I definitely needed the Large over the Medium, which was also sent to me. I'm 5.6" and it was a little shorter than what I usually wear.
HT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

It was a very pretty dress that made me feel good

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a large chest (36DD) so had a hard time deciding between the M & L. The M was a little snug in the chest area and overall was more body-hugging but the lace shoulders on the L were too blousy and didn't look right. Also, I was worried the dress would slide lower & lower. The M was also shorter but it wasn't a big problem on me because I am short. Also, I would have preferred to wear a strapless bra because you can see through the lace shoulders but I wanted to be comfortable so I wore clear bra straps--those worked but I hate the light reflecting off those.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

I received lots of compliments on this dress and was very pleased with my selection.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose to share photos of the front and back of the dress, as well as a close up of the neckline. The dress is flattering to one's curves without being too tight. It was very comfortable to dance in as well. It has a very attractive neck line, and the back of the dress is sexy too. I highly recommend!
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Such a fun dress, fabulous color

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the Rent the Runway experience - it was a success!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Loved this dress, fit well and photographed well too!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could tell its been worn a good bit but nobody else can really tell. Loved the dress, I could fit in the small but it was a little too tight and the medium was more flattering. I'm usually a size 4 or 6 in most dresses.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a Valentine's date with my husband. The fit was true to size and was very comfortable. I have a small bust and this dress looked like it was tailored to fit me. Length was perfect. Would definitely rent again.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

This dress is beautiful. The color is amazing and it is very flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for my rehersal dinner for my wedding. I received endless compliments!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

In love with lace

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 2, so I rented the P as my primary and S as my backup size. Both fit, but the P was slightly shorter, and for the event I was going for perhaps a little too tight. The dress is extremely comfortable although the color was a bit more blue and less purple than I expected. The back of the dress is gorgeous, but it does not lie flat. I wore this dress to a law school auction and thought it was perfect because it's flattering while still remaining classy enough to wear around colleagues. Be careful though; the slip portion of the dress tends to ride up a bit, leaving only the lace overlay. Make sure you check it so you don't have a wardrobe malfunction.
chm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2013

Great vibrant color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lining/support is very comfortable (didn't need to wear spanx). It's definitely form fitting and a little shorter than in the pictures.
Macy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2013

WONDERFUL FIT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband last and final Marine Core ball. I typically rented a dress from RTR for all the ball's, but this was by far my favorite! I was a bit worried that the dress would be too tight. I typically like clothing/dresses that give a little extra room for food and drinks; however, I put this dress on and feel in love instantly! It does fit a bit snug, but it felt right. I was very happy with my choice, and so was my husband!
deac
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Wonderful dress and accessories!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I got so many compliments that night! The dress was great! I was concerned after reading some other reviews that the lace might be torn, thankfully everything was fine with the dress. I choose to wear the S because the lace on the back was tighter than the M. Also the S hugged my curves better than the M. I was concerned that the dress would be too short and I would feel self conscious all night, not the case, it was the perfect length. I wore a normal bra with the dress but had to use some of the tape that came with the dress to hide it. I would suggest a strapless bra or one with clear straps. The color of the dress was perfect. This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely rent again.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

I wore this dress to my engagement party and it was perfect!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I read that it ran large, so I got both the M and L. The L ended up working out much better with my height (5'9" plus small heels) and it was a great fit. The color is a mix between purple and royal blue & it's very flattering for all skin tones. Perfect flirty statement dress without calling too much attention to yourself. Friends loved, family loved, in-laws loved, fiancé LOVED. So sad to return it!!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Felt so confident and comfortable! Beautiful dress and beautiful color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn the S or M, but went with the M as it was slightly longer and just a bit looser and thus more comfortable. Great dress - fit like a glove and was so easy to dance in!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Great winter wedding dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing color! Definitely a show stopper. I have a bigger bust so I felt a little bit uncomfortable at times so be mindful of that. Ton's of compliments! Great dress!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

My husband loved the color and fit. And I got lots of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fits true to size and the blue is a beautiful color. You can wear a bra which is nice! When I got the dress I was surprised the lining had a zipper but not the lace shell, so watch your makeup when you pull your dress over your head. It was pretty easy to dress the look down if you need to (during the day we were walking around Savannah) and then the dress can certainly be dressed up for evening. Cons: If you're petite, watch out because while the length is good, it is cut for someone taller in the torso. When I walked around the city the dress kept wanting to bunch up around my torso so I tugged it down quite a bit. Also the back is lovely but it does not lie flat.
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

I am a big fan of RTR! Easy process and affordable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size, like others I wished the back opening was tighter. Color was true to pictures. Be cautious of length as the skirt does rise and the lining isn't the same length of the skirt. I would be careful and not wear a bracelet or any jewelry that could snag the dress. I wore the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings and they worked perfectly! However there was a stone missing in one of the earrings, but got online to chat with a representative who made a note on my account so I wouldn't be charged for it.
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS. absolutely gorgeous and flattering i was getting complements all night long and when the night was over i didn't even want to take it off! I'm hoping for some more upcoming weddings and what not so i can wear it again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Obsessed with RTR!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is beautiful! This dress fits true to size, the size S was pretty loose in the back, but the size P was perfect and was not too short, even though I'm 5 ft. 9 in. I received so many compliments, and can't complain about a thing! I highly recommend renting this dress!
RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

I felt hot!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Its tight. I have wide hips and a a big butt and i felt like this hugged ever curve in a good way. i wore spanks and a strapless bra. it was comfortable and i got sooo many compliments. i would def wear it again and recommend it. i am 5'8 and the length was perfect.
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Night for Newtown at Fenway Park

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a cocktail fundraiser at Fenway Park for Newtown, CT. I rented the small and medium. Both fit, but the medium was just a bit more comfortable. The issue with the medium, though, is the strap length. So the top did not fit perfectly--one of my friends had to pin the straps for me. The dress is a pretty color and a nice length--not a show stopper, but an appropriate dress for a fundraiser.
KLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Gorgeous lace dress - color is more subtle in person, but still different from the typical black!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very fitted, but lays beautifully - I'm tall (almost 5'9") and there were moments I felt like I had to tug the dress down as while the end of the lace was at a perfect length, the lining was almost too short. But I wore this to a wedding and felt beautiful and got lots of compliments - so I can't complain!
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

The blue was stunning in a sea of black dresses! Very flattering neckline, my fav!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the same dress in black a few months back, so I knew I wasn't going to be disappointed! The slip under is quite short (although I am tall), so my underarmour showed a little bit if I wasn't careful. It was super flattering and very comfortable. Aside from being a little short for the event, I really do love this dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very snug. I wore spanx underneath it to keep everything looking smooth. The top was a bit too big for my small bust. It's stretchy, so you really couldn't tell.
sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

yes, received many compliments - and a great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was great - just didn't understand the zipper on inside the dress
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I scheduled the dress to arrive the day before the wedding, and I was very happy to see it arrived on time with no problem, sitting at my doorstep. I immediately opened the box and tried on both sizes. I ordered the S and M as backup. Both fit comfortably, but the S was the perfect fit. Like others have mentioned, the stretch in the fabric is forgiving and hugs all the right places. I was complimented from the moment I walked into the venue. I highly recommend this dress -- perfect for a Spring wedding!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×