A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1299 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(961)
Small
(242)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 22, 2013
I felt beautiful!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding & it was perfect! The color was great and it fit just right. I got so many compliments on it and I felt amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 22, 2013
Beautiful color!!!!
I love this dress and so did everyone else! I wore this for my birthday! However, I should have ordered the petite. The small was a little bigger than I would have liked. The back was a bit droopy. I wasn't sure what sizes to get for sure being that it was my first time renting but I think I did pretty good! I would rent again in a smaller size for sure!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I will never buy another evening dress!
I am bigger on top so I have to get a size bigger. The dress fit perfectly keeping any flaws tucked in. I did not have to wear a bra and still kept me lifted and pushed up. I would never pay the retail price for this dress but it was certainly worth what I paid to rent it for a memorable evening. The color is beautiful. The dress was very flattering overall. I am so very happy with it. My daughters and I will never buy another evening dress ever again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2013
Received compliments all night!
The dress itself was beautiful, very comfortable, and flattering. The only drawback was, as this dress is a popular choice (no surprise there!), it was slightly faded and worn. I only noticed becuase the backup size was much more vibrant, but I don't think anyone else would've noticed. RTR service was great, and a life-saver!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
It was my last sorority formal, so I needed to wear an amazing dress!! Classy, but sexy.
I chose the smaller size because I like my dresses to show off my curves. The top definitely was flattering and made me look very sexy, but it was still classy. Because of the fit, I didn't need to wear a bra which was perfect because I didn't want it to show through the lace (even if it was beige). Because I have a bigger but, I was worried the small wouldn't fit, but I felt great and felt like Kim K! This dress definitely fit me way differently than the model, but I think it's an amazing dress for girls with curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress & have gotten so many compliments!
I ended up going with the petite rather than the small. Although the petite fit quite snuggly, and the small may have been a little more comfortable, the length for the petite was much better. Having short legs, I didn't want the dress to go all the way to my knees, which the small did. The straps were also a little long on the small. I think the petite worked out perfectly! For girls with slightly bigger busts, you might feel a little on display all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
Love it!
Beautiful dress hugs all the curves. My husband really liked it! Totally worth the rent!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress, fit in all the right places.
This dress was gorgeous, my husband loved it. I ordered the M and L, the large fit but was loose on the back so I tried the M and it fit perfect. Very comfortable dress. Perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2013
fit well and looked fabulous!!
The zipper is hidden so look carefully to zip it up correctly. looked great!
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2013
Flattering and COMFORTABLE dress!
This dress far exceeded my expectations. I usually wear black dresses, so I was excited to try a different color for once. This was my first time renting from RTR and I selected a size Petite and Small. Although the petite was a big snugger than the small, the straps were the perfect length for me. I'd have preferred the slightly looser fit of the small, but the straps were too long on my shorter frame and bunched up in the back. Now I get why petite sizes are made! :) The dress was flattering and very comfortable. It was form-fitting, yet stretched to fit like a glove. I was worried it would be too tight or revealing for a wedding, but it was perfect. I got plenty of compliments all night and my fiancé still tells me how great the dress looked. :) Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 26, 2013
I received so many compliments throughout the night on this dress! Everyone loved the back detailing
The dress is made with extra stretch, so while it was very form fitting it was comfortable. No wardrobe malfunctions to worry about with this dress. Fits true to size, easy on and off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
Amazing night and great dress, loved it!
This dress is perfect for a cocktail event. I went to my boyfriend's parents 30th anniversary. It's a beautiful dress that is sexy yet conservative to wear to a family party. I had to wear the P size which would normally be too short but was not for the event. The back was a little loose in the S, but the P fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2013
Loved this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it for a law school formal and it was perfect. I rented a medium and a large, but ended up wearing the large. Both fit, but the medium was rather short and I wore spanx and didn't want them to hang out of the bottom of my dress so I went with the large. This dress is form-fitting, but still very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
April 26, 2013
Gorgeous color & lace!!
This is definitely a curve-hugger!! I ordered the medium & large, but the medium was the perfect fit for me! It's a little on the shorter side (I'm tall), but looks great with a nude pair of heels!! Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2013
Beautiful color, flattering fit!
Great dress. The lining is like spanx so it's very flattering. I got tons of compliments and my friends tried to convince me all night that I need to own this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2013
very flattering, great color,received so many compliments
the dress is tight and the slip does ride up a bit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 28, 2013
BEAUTIFULLY CLASSY!
The dress looked very sexy but classy!! Loved it. Make sure to get a size bigger it runs very very tight! I usually wear a small but needed to wear the medium and it was a little snug. The Large would have probably been ideal. The straps are a little big. I pulled down the dress to make it longer so that the straps fit tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
Engagement Party
This dress is the perfect fit. It actually looks ever better in person than in the photo. I wore it to an engagement party in March, and I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2013
Comfortable!
Beautiful lace straps really make this dress look elegant. Super comfortable fit. The only issues I had with it is because of the lace on the lower half it tends to make your stomach/hip region look a slightly wider than usual. Otherwise, perfect dress for elegant affair or wedding.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
April 30, 2013
This dress was beautiful, flattering, and appropriate. I received so many compliments!
I have a larger chest, and this dress did a great job of keeping it in check (read: looked classy, not trashy). Would recommend to anyone.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 1, 2013
Fun to wear!
Fit well. I only wish that the color the dress shows up as in photographs was the real color. It's a bit dark in real life.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Fit was perfect and very flattering. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 2, 2013
My first RTR experience was wonderful. I have been recommending this site to all of my girlfriends.
I absolutely loved this dress! So much so that I almost didn't want to return it. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received compliments all night long. I was hesitant to order it at first because I was skeptical of the color and fit. When I received the dress both size and color were exactly what I was hoping for. I am typically a size 4-6 or S-M depending on the article of clothing and brand. I went with the size small and felt it was the perfect fit. It wasn't too tight where I felt stuffed into it and I was able to move around and dance all night. I would definitely recommend renting this dress. It is beautiful in person and is an extremely reasonable price.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress. The neckline is even prettier than it looks online! Felt like a million bucks :)
Wore hair down with oversized pearl stud earrings; got more compliments (and stares, haha) than I could count! I chose not to wear a necklace because the neckline of the dress was so beautiful. Nude pumps with brown heels and a cute tan-toned clutch completed the outfit. I'd recommend this dress to friends in a heartbeat. Fit true-to-size-- I'm usually a 4 or small 6, so I ordered the Small & Medium just to be sure; the Small fit perfectly. The bf was a fan, to say the least :) **The ONLY negative: the layer underneath DOES, as people have said, tend to "ride up" if you don't tack it down with fabric tape. I was running later than expected and didn't have a chance to bust out the fabric tape, but if you can, definitely use it! RTR sends it with the dress, so I wouldn't have needed to go buy any for myself; I just ran out of time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2013
Hands down, I was wearing the most beautiful dress at this wedding...after the bride, of course!
This dress is absolutely my FAVORITE RTR dress I've ever rented. Fit like a dream, so comfortable and I got so much attention and many compliments. My only issue is that I'm 115 lbs and 5'2'' with a 34D cup size. The Small was just too tight on the chest but fit everywhere else perfectly. I had to go with the medium because of my boobs (and I wanted to wear a push up bra), and that made it a an inch longer and a little less snug. However, in the end, I was more comfortable dancing and hanging out all night wearing the Medium.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
I would buy this dress if I could!
Such a gorgeous dress. It's fitted without being too tight, and with the lace overlay it is the perfect length (not too short, but still sexy)! The back of the dress is gorgeous, and the color was great. Got so many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 6, 2013
I wanted to love it
I ended up not wearing this dress. This is my first RTR rental that I haven't worn. I think it is a beautiful dress, just not right for my body type. It is very fitting but has little structure, and is short. If it were longer it would have worked better for me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
This dress was AMAZING!! Better than I ever expected!
I orderd size M & L- went with the M. I did wear a bra-but wasn't necessary. It was so comfortable, I didn't have any problems of it "riding up" or being baggy in the back. I wore nude size 4' heels. (im about 5'8) LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 7, 2013
Instant winner~
Beautiful color- Pic does not do it justice. Lots of compliments. Fit great! Easy to wear spanx under if you wanted to. It is not like other dresses where you can see the spanx line. I ended up wearing my hair down, but I wish I wore it up because the lace work is beautiful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 8, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it, did not want to return it!
I think it runs pretty true to size. I usually wear a 4 in dresses because I find they run small usually, I wore the S and it fit perfectly, very comfortable. Loved the color, I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
This dress fits amazing! Easy to dance in and got compliments all night
I've rented this dress before and will likely rent it again in different colors. Great dress. Comfortable and well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2013
This dress is perfect for a wedding at a garden.
Love the way it fits
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2013
Fit well! Pretty color.
Fit well, was definitely form fitting very cute color, a little short!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress was a lot of fun to wear. The color and lace make it stand out.
Overall, the dress was great. It was a little shorter and tighter than I anticipated.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2013
Great dress
Fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2013
I love the ease of renting from RTR! This dress had some stretch, so it was very comfortable.
This dress runs true to size. I am petite in height but very curvy. The fact that it fit with ease over my hips was fantastic!!! I got lots of compliments throughout the night. Perfect for a wedding reception.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2013
RTR is on it! This is my second order and I'm still so impressed. Free goodies, on time, perfect.
It's definitely a tight dress, but not necessarily made for a petite girl. I'm 5'2" and even with the P size, the shoulders were a little big on me, and the dress felt a little long. It was still a beautiful dress, I got a lot of compliments, but just a heads up to the shorter girls.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2013
Several girls at the wedding came up and complimented my look. One of them was a fashion designer.
Dress was classy and elegant, and it ran true to the picture's color. Only complaint was that I thought it ran large in size. I wore a 2 (my usual size) and it was a little baggy. Otherwise, would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2013
Loved the dress, perfect for a night out in New York city for my birthday!
Fits super well, is stretchy so the Medium fit fine. Definitely good if you have some curves and bust! Perfect Length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2013
This dress truly is one-of-a-kind and I definitely stood out amongst all the other college grads!
I was initially worried about the random strings hanging off of the dress (obviously there's going to be some noticeable wear when renting something that many others have worn), but they were hardly noticeable when I actually tried it on. The material is stretchy so I was able to comfortably fit in a size medium, though I would suggest wearing a girdle of some sort if you have any area problems in the middle! Overall, I loved the dress and I received so many compliments at graduation. I would definitely recommend this dress to almost any body shape!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
10 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×