You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Eyes of Jasmine Gown
Rental $80 Retail $640
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look like a goddess in this figure flattering Nicole Miller cobalt purple gown. A stunning necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace and RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set with this gown will get you to royal status!

Also available in black, red, and purple sequin.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos81

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jeanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 7, 2012
Great dress, very flattering
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding over Labor Day weekend and I loved it. I ordered it as my backup and while the other dress was great, I preferred this one. The color is definitely darker than the site shows. I am 5'7 and wore the long size with about four inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 23, 2012
I loved this dress. The color is much prettier in person and more blue! Great for a flatter chest
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress.
Alyson
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 17, 2012
This dress is only for women who like being comfortable in a stunning gown and feeling like a winner
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning, well designed dress Feeling of confidence in renttherunway.com I could eat the dessert and was not uncomfortable Beautiful color, although a little more blue that I expected but still lovely Supportive and easy to walk in
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 12, 2012
Felt great in it! I received lots of compliments on the dress throughout the night :)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit wonderfully- a little snug around the waistline, but the fabric is forgiving. I usually wear a size 4 in clothing, but this dress fit just right in a 2.
Janice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 1, 2012
I wore this to the 2012 Emmys and felt very chic even among all the stars.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4 or at most a 6 in a better dress. I needed the 8 in this one. It is very fitted, but very figure flattering.
angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 24, 2012
Such a great color, size and fit!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriends brother's wedding - it was a black tie wedding so I knew I wanted some long but still fun. This dress was perfect! While is it more purple than blue in real life, its a great fit. I typically wear a 2 to 4 but went to the RTR showroom and ended up ordering the 0 and 2. I got so many compliments all night - would definitely recommend this dress!
JENNIFER
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 4, 2012
Just as expected
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A friend of mine referred me to RTR. I found this dress and I was feeling purple for a wedding and fell in love. I wore 3 inch heals and I am 5'4". the dress fit perfectly snug but not too tight. It was fabulous. Thank you rent the runway!
Addie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Sep 18, 2012
I LOVED this dress, everyone told me they loved it, it fit great, and it was just stunning!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit very well and was very flattering! the color was a little darker, but it still was beautiful
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jun 5, 2012
100% Perfect!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my senior prom. I got a 4R and a 6R. The 4R fit tight so i decided to wear the more comfortable fit (6R) The color was not as purple as it looks online, but looked absolutely amazing and I got lots of compliments on it. The fabric was comfortable and it was long enough that i could wear high heels. Very pleased with it!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 17, 2012
I felt very elegant.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie optional dress. The color is beautiful. A nice mix between blue and purple. The fit was true to size and the little bit of ruching in the center is great to hide any little tummy flaws that we girls have. I didnt even need to wear spanx. I'm tall but love to wear heels so the Long length was great with my 4" heels. I changed at my parent's house for the wedding and when my mom saw me in the dress she told me I should try to find in and buy it! Great compliment in my book.
Meredyth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 18, 2012
1. The fact that RTR delivered the dress to my office just hours after I ordered it online. 2. Seeing my date's jaw drop when he saw me in the dress...an instant ego boost. ;)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not have been happier with my first RTR experience. I am typically between a 4 and a 6, so I tried both sizes based on what the in-house stylist suggested for me (great resource that everyone should use after reading customer reviews). The 4 could not have fit more perfectly; the 6 was noticeably too big. I have a relatively small chest compared to my butt, but the 4 was still perfect all around - I might recommend shying away from this dress if you have a large bust - not a ton of breathing room up top. The dress was tight, but not overwhelmingly so, and I found it incredibly flattering – I would have been thrilled to do nothing but strut around in it all evening. The color of the dress is more vibrant than it appears on the model, but it is absolutely beautiful regardless. I also rented the jewelry suggested in the accompanying pictures on the site, and was very happy with them. Thank you, RTR!
Demi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5331
Apr 22, 2012
I loved how everything was presented when I opened the box, and how easy it was to follow the steps
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress! The only flaw was.. that It was a completely different color. The color in the picture shown above is lilac/purple. The dress itself is almost cobalt blue. I took this dress to prom, my prom date got this color as his tux, and I was completely blue and didn't match, which was embarrassing and I got teased the whole night.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Feb 23, 2014
This was a lovely unique blue/periwinkle color, very flattering.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'8. 155lbs, usually a size 8, but can occasionally wear a 6. in this dress, since it had stretch, the 8 fit great. It was a very flattering fit, was snug in all the right places, but not too tight. The back detail was an eye catcher. Would definitely wear this style again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 13, 2014
A fabulous look and super comfortable
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exceptionally flattering but a touch long...
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 16, 2014
Beautiful color, silky fabric, flattering fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing it because it was so incredibly long. I am almost 5'5" and there was at least 7 inches of extra fabric at the hem. Even with a 4" heel and platform, I was still stepping on the dress.
Sylia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 29, 2013
Dress was so comfortable-stretchy material :)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long for my height, wore 4 in heels and dress was still dragging. Other than length, fit and look were excellent. Would rent again, very comfortable and beautiful, able to wear normal bra.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 5, 2013
Great Fit
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a nice dress. It arrived somewhat wrinkled, and I had to iron it carefully so it looked better. Great fit, comfortable, nice color.
Kasie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 4, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was impeccable and the color was gorgeous. The long was a little long for me and I kept pulling at it, so be careful with length.
Nan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Aug 13, 2013
This was a 5 hour event with lots standing and sitting. This dress was perfect very comfortable.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, a sexy but sophisticated look. Definitely wear with spanks it is very figure hugging.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 6, 2013
i LOVED this dress. the color was gorgeous and the fit accentuated the few curves i have. loved it!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
comfortable, beautiful, also long! i am 5'10" and the long size was perfect with 2" heels
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 20, 2013
I got it as a back up dress and decided to wear the other one.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little conservative for my taste but nice material and dress. Ran a little long and big.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Mar 12, 2013
Unique color stands out in a crowd
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I was very pleased with this dress. The color was beautiful, although as other reviewers mentioned, it looks different in person compared with the computer screen. It fit correctly on me, although I have almost no chest so I'm not sure it would work for someone with a large one! Regular length was perfect for me with 4 inch heels. My only somewhat negative comment and it is not the fault of the dress is that I don't think the color suited me as well as I would have liked. I have medium brown hair and eyes, and fairly light skin. Unfortunately I could not upload my photo because of file size. This was my first rental and the process was great.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Feb 17, 2013
Pretty Color!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good on this dress. This was my backup dress so I didn't actually wear it to the event.
Heidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 8, 2013
The dress looked just like the photo and fit (almost) perfectly. So glad I chose it.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Only issue was that I am on the shorter side, and the straps were a bit long so they did not lay flat. But, despite that problem, the dress looked fantastic, I felt fantastic, and my husband complimented me all night long.
onenutcake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 25, 2012
Much more blue than purple
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, but found that the pleats or scrunches in it kind of made me look chunky. It might be flattering on you if you were a little heavier, but it made me look lumpy in pictures if I didn't carefully pull it down first. I wore the 6L with 3 in heels. I'm 5'5 and this was a perfect length. The dress is much bluer than in the picture (a really great color) and the fabric is very stretchy. If you are busty, size up or your arms will get pinched!
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 15, 2012
See below
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two dresses this and the narcisso rodriguez cutout dress and ended up wearing the other one. This is definitely beautiful and fits well but if you are willing to spend a bit more the narcissco rodriguez one is a little more unique!
Seneca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 7, 2012
Perfect fit. Easier than expected to dance in. Received many compliments. Would definitely rent agai
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. Easier than expected to dance in. Received many compliments. Would definitely rent again
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 20, 2012
Flattering and Comfy!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and felt great! So comfy. I disagree with some of the other reviews. I would say this dress is purple not blue.
Reem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 19, 2012
Simple yet sophisticated
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is extremely flattering. It cinches u in all the right places. The solid color gives it a sophisticated look. Absolutely beautiful dress I'm so glad I chose this!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Sep 5, 2012
Pefect and Comfortable
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my petite body. The size 0R was perfect and even the length worked. Moreover, this dress is very comfortable and lovely. Give it a try.
meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Aug 24, 2012
amazing dress
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
this dress fits like a glove. i normally wear a size 8R, but after reading other reviews i thought i better order 2 sizes. the 6L was perfect. i am 5'9 and wore 4" heels and the length was just right. rent the runway is so easy. why didn't i do this sooner!
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 17, 2012
GOT TONS OF COMPLIMENTS!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning. Perfect for the black tie wedding I went to. I got tons of compliments. It is more of a cobalt blue than purple. Very stunning. Very flattering. And very comfortable. It is very long. I am 5'4" and wore 3 in heals and still had to pick it up to walk. Little bit big, but not a real issue. Overall, loved this dress!
ostrvl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jun 2, 2012
stunning
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress if fit properly is absolutely gorgeous. I choose it for a black tie evening wedding but ended up not wearing it. It should be worn for a day time or summer night time formal affair. The color stands out and is a bit shiny. If you are looking for a beautiful bridesmaid dress this would be perfect!
chane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 28, 2012
Color in photo is not correct!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have to agree with the first reviewer on this dress. I rented this one as well as the bold beauty Nicole Miller, and the two dresses looked almost identical in color. This dress is gorgeous, but is a deep saturated hue that I would describe as 80% blue and 20% purple. To me, it definitely looked more blue than purple, while the bold beauty Nicole Miller is 100% blue. Both dresses were gorgeous and I ended up wearing the bold beauty Nicole Miller, but would highly recommend these dresses!!
aileen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6321
May 21, 2012
amazing
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress fit like a glove, and I was getting compliments all night!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 29, 2012
Gorgeous color and fit!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! Incredibly figure flattering and the color is amazing! It's not as pale a purple as the photo, and the one I received was not as blue as the previous reviewer's. The way they describe the color in the dress description - cobalt purple - is spot on. It's an electric cobalt purple. It's far prettier and more vibrant than the picture suggests. It will definitely make you stand out from the crowd, because it's not a color you see everyday. The style is very body conscious. It's tightly fitted, hugging every curve, with slight pleats or rusching on the sides and down the back that make the booty look good and create little pleats across the tummy that can help mask a little pooch. The fabric is silky, flowy, and luxurious. Feels amazing! My only issue with this dress was the length. I am just shy of 5'5" and had on 4" heels and it still pooled up on the floor a bit. If you're 5'5" or below, you'll need mega platform shoes!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress