Nicole Miller

Eyes of Jasmine Gown

$80 rental
$640 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look like a goddess in this figure flattering Nicole Miller cobalt purple gown.

Also available in black, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share
95 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2012
GOT TONS OF COMPLIMENTS!
This dress is stunning. Perfect for the black tie wedding I went to. I got tons of compliments. It is more of a cobalt blue than purple. Very stunning. Very flattering. And very comfortable. It is very long. I am 5'4" and wore 3 in heals and still had to pick it up to walk. Little bit big, but not a real issue. Overall, loved this dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
August 24, 2012
amazing dress
this dress fits like a glove. i normally wear a size 8R, but after reading other reviews i thought i better order 2 sizes. the 6L was perfect. i am 5'9 and wore 4" heels and the length was just right. rent the runway is so easy. why didn't i do this sooner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
I got it as a back up dress and decided to wear the other one.
It was a little conservative for my taste but nice material and dress. Ran a little long and big.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 8, 2014
Perfect fit!
I loved this dress!! It fit in all the right places and was very flattering. The color is definitely more blue than purple and the slight train is very elegant. I loved the neckline and thought it worked perfectly with an ornate necklace. I usually wear either a 2 or 4 dress, so I would recommend going for the smaller fit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 21, 2014
Pretty color, kind of dowdy fit
I thought this dress would be more sexy and "wow" but the stomach ruching did not flatter my figure at all -- felt like I was covering up something that wasn't there. I wore this dress to the 2012 Emmys broadcast/Governor's Ball and did not feel elegant at all. Nice color, but not a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 1, 2012
I wore this to the 2012 Emmys and felt very chic even among all the stars.
I usually wear a size 4 or at most a 6 in a better dress. I needed the 8 in this one. It is very fitted, but very figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
April 23, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS AND COLOR
very form-fitting in a good way. if you are subconscious about curves, i wouldnt recomend this dress because it hugs you everywhere. I loved this dress for someone with my body type and it was literally a gorgeous color. I got compliments every time I walked into a room. The back is sexy, but high enough that you can wear a sttrapless bra with it. I wore it to my sorority formal. it makes your butt look AWESOME! and I felt super classy and sexy all night! Good for my bust (very small) but could fit a larger bust too.
JessicaMay 7, 2014
hey I'm 6'2 and looking to rent this dress.. what type of shoe did you wear with it? Did you find it to be long enough?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
June 29, 2014
Will definitely use RTR again
Lots of compliments on color! Very comfortable. As with most formal dresses I had to order one size up than normal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 15, 2015
This dress is AMAZING! The rouching in the back is so flattering! Hugs and smooths everything!
As dress sizes go, its true to size. I almost ordered a 10 and I'm glad I didn't. The 12 was PERFECT! Smoothed out bulk and hugged every curve just the right way! So comfortable! I could have worn it hours longer! The only con was the shoulders, I'm quiet short in my torso, therefore, it was a little TALL. Not so much I couldn't carry it off, but, enough to mention.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2015
Backup dress. Too tight. Shows all the bumps.
Picked this as my backup dress and wore my original choice. Wasn't as flattering on me as it shows on the model. Very form fitting and shows all the bumps I want to hide. Pretty color, but not for me.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2015
Love it-wanted to buy one!
Fit is slimming, and if you are short you will need the petite size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2016
Loved this dress!
The fit was true to size and it was very comfortable!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 6, 2017
It was Mardi Gras, so it was comfortable for dancing and looking good!
It fit beautifully, snug but didn't show my dimples ;)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2012
I loved how everything was presented when I opened the box, and how easy it was to follow the steps
I loved the dress! The only flaw was.. that It was a completely different color. The color in the picture shown above is lilac/purple. The dress itself is almost cobalt blue. I took this dress to prom, my prom date got this color as his tux, and I was completely blue and didn't match, which was embarrassing and I got teased the whole night.
ElizabethOctober 29, 2012
You looked hot, who cares if people made fun? obviously they were jealous!
AidaNovember 28, 2012
Beautiful!
RTR CustomerJanuary 29, 2013
You looked amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
April 29, 2012
Gorgeous color and fit!
This dress is gorgeous! Incredibly figure flattering and the color is amazing! It's not as pale a purple as the photo, and the one I received was not as blue as the previous reviewer's. The way they describe the color in the dress description - cobalt purple - is spot on. It's an electric cobalt purple. It's far prettier and more vibrant than the picture suggests. It will definitely make you stand out from the crowd, because it's not a color you see everyday. The style is very body conscious. It's tightly fitted, hugging every curve, with slight pleats or rusching on the sides and down the back that make the booty look good and create little pleats across the tummy that can help mask a little pooch. The fabric is silky, flowy, and luxurious. Feels amazing! My only issue with this dress was the length. I am just shy of 5'5" and had on 4" heels and it still pooled up on the floor a bit. If you're 5'5" or below, you'll need mega platform shoes!
ErinNovember 12, 2012
Hello! We have similar measurements, were you able to wear a bra? I'm a 34D as well and I'm worried that I wouldnt be able to wear one. Thanks!
RTR CustomerNovember 13, 2012
Hi Erin! You should be able to wear a strapless bra or the Nu Bra with this dress!
KellyNovember 13, 2012
I was able to wear a bra ( a strapless). Nu-bra doesn't work for me (I think I'm too busty for it).
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2012
amazing
this dress fit like a glove, and I was getting compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2012
Color in photo is not correct!
I have to agree with the first reviewer on this dress. I rented this one as well as the bold beauty Nicole Miller, and the two dresses looked almost identical in color. This dress is gorgeous, but is a deep saturated hue that I would describe as 80% blue and 20% purple. To me, it definitely looked more blue than purple, while the bold beauty Nicole Miller is 100% blue. Both dresses were gorgeous and I ended up wearing the bold beauty Nicole Miller, but would highly recommend these dresses!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2012
stunning
This dress if fit properly is absolutely gorgeous. I choose it for a black tie evening wedding but ended up not wearing it. It should be worn for a day time or summer night time formal affair. The color stands out and is a bit shiny. If you are looking for a beautiful bridesmaid dress this would be perfect!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2012
Just as expected
A friend of mine referred me to RTR. I found this dress and I was feeling purple for a wedding and fell in love. I wore 3 inch heals and I am 5'4". the dress fit perfectly snug but not too tight. It was fabulous. Thank you rent the runway!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 5, 2012
100% Perfect!
I wore this dress for my senior prom. I got a 4R and a 6R. The 4R fit tight so i decided to wear the more comfortable fit (6R) The color was not as purple as it looks online, but looked absolutely amazing and I got lots of compliments on it. The fabric was comfortable and it was long enough that i could wear high heels. Very pleased with it!
BreanaFebruary 19, 2013
how high were your heels?
EmmaFebruary 19, 2013
my heels were about 4-5 inches
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
1. The fact that RTR delivered the dress to my office just hours after I ordered it online. 2. Seeing my date's jaw drop when he saw me in the dress...an instant ego boost. ;)
I could not have been happier with my first RTR experience. I am typically between a 4 and a 6, so I tried both sizes based on what the in-house stylist suggested for me (great resource that everyone should use after reading customer reviews). The 4 could not have fit more perfectly; the 6 was noticeably too big. I have a relatively small chest compared to my butt, but the 4 was still perfect all around - I might recommend shying away from this dress if you have a large bust - not a ton of breathing room up top. The dress was tight, but not overwhelmingly so, and I found it incredibly flattering – I would have been thrilled to do nothing but strut around in it all evening. The color of the dress is more vibrant than it appears on the model, but it is absolutely beautiful regardless. I also rented the jewelry suggested in the accompanying pictures on the site, and was very happy with them. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 5, 2012
Pefect and Comfortable
This dress was perfect for my petite body. The size 0R was perfect and even the length worked. Moreover, this dress is very comfortable and lovely. Give it a try.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2012
I LOVED this dress, everyone told me they loved it, it fit great, and it was just stunning!
It fit very well and was very flattering! the color was a little darker, but it still was beautiful
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
Flattering and Comfy!
Wore this to a wedding and felt great! So comfy. I disagree with some of the other reviews. I would say this dress is purple not blue.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Such a great color, size and fit!
I rented this dress for my boyfriends brother's wedding - it was a black tie wedding so I knew I wanted some long but still fun. This dress was perfect! While is it more purple than blue in real life, its a great fit. I typically wear a 2 to 4 but went to the RTR showroom and ended up ordering the 0 and 2. I got so many compliments all night - would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 7, 2012
Perfect fit. Easier than expected to dance in. Received many compliments. Would definitely rent agai
Perfect fit. Easier than expected to dance in. Received many compliments. Would definitely rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 12, 2012
Felt great in it! I received lots of compliments on the dress throughout the night :)
Dress fit wonderfully- a little snug around the waistline, but the fabric is forgiving. I usually wear a size 4 in clothing, but this dress fit just right in a 2.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
See below
I rented two dresses this and the narcisso rodriguez cutout dress and ended up wearing the other one. This is definitely beautiful and fits well but if you are willing to spend a bit more the narcissco rodriguez one is a little more unique!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
Gorgeous dress
The dress fit true to size (I am a size 4). I am 5'10" and ordered the long. I was only able to wear 2" heels comfortable. The dress was comfortable and flattering. The open back gives it something extra. The only complaint is how tight across the chest the dress was. I was barely able to fit a strapless bra under, and I am by no means large chested. Regardless, I think this dress was wonderful for my black tie event and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
i got multiple compliments! my boyfriend loved it
I actually wanted another dress but it wasn't available at the last minute even though I reserved this dress 2 months advance but it's okay because this dress was very pretty. I weigh 120 and I'm 5'4. I wore pretty high heels and it was just about right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2012
Wen my husband of nine years told me how beautiful I looked .... for the tenth time.
Its very flattering - I liked the slight gather in the tummy area - very flattering when you don't have a super flat stomach. It was slightly tight in the chest, but luckily, I'm not "gifted" in that area...I'm pretty middle of the road.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2012
I felt elegant and simply beautiful in this show stopper of a dress
This dress hugs all the right places! It highlights your tush well, and is rouched a little in the stomach area to make for a perfecting stomach look after you eat dinner ;). The train in the back is just long enough so when you walk people do not step on it, and it looks elegant. Perfect for dancing because the material lets you move. The open back creates a sexy feel to this elegant dress. And the color is absolutely amazing, I was nervous at first because I am more of a blue color person than purple, but like the rest of the comments say this dress is more blue than purple, almost cobalt/periwinkle mixture. I had more complements in one night than I will in a lifetime!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2012
The color of this dress was AMAZING for a summer wedding!
This dress ran true to size. I typically wear a 6 in dresses and this was no exception. I had no issues with the comfort of the dress and the ruching really did wonders for my curvy figure. I'd rent this dress again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 7, 2013
Loved it!!
I wore this beautiful gown to a formal father/daughter dance and received tons of compliments!! The color is a really pretty purple and looks sort of "blue-ish" at times. The fabric has a nice stretch to it which hugged my little curves perfectly! I was torn between ordering the regular or long length because I'm a very high heel type of girl but the regular length worked perfect with 5inch heels. The whole RTR experience was so easy and seamless I will definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 8, 2013
The dress looked just like the photo and fit (almost) perfectly. So glad I chose it.
Great dress. Only issue was that I am on the shorter side, and the straps were a bit long so they did not lay flat. But, despite that problem, the dress looked fantastic, I felt fantastic, and my husband complimented me all night long.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 20, 2013
Comfortable and felt beautiful. Win win.
True to size. No need for a bra, just something to hide nips (bandaids in my case). Long was truly long; wore it with 4 inch heels and it was perfect. Beautiful color that stood out at the ball. Love this company and all rentals thus far.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 21, 2013
Saucy twist for a formal affair!
This dress made me feel like a princess! I wanted an eye catching dress for the Governor's Ball. The lilac-periwinkle hue of the dress illuminated on my medium skin tone. The hue of the dress was also perfect for the winter season. This dress fits true to size. I did not wear a bra given the cut detail of the back of dress. I wore sheer black tights and black patent 3" heels. For the winter weather, I wore a black belted thigh length pea coat. For jewelry, I wore a diamond ring and diamond studs. As for my hair, a loose curled ponytail swept to the side.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Nice dress, color is much prettier in person
I got this dress for one of the inaugural balls this year. I originally wanted to order this dress in either red or the darker blue, but was pleasantly surprised that this dress is a deeper color than it appears in the picture. I have a short torso so found that the top was a bit long- which caused the back to gap a bit, but it wasnt unwearable. I think if you have a normal torso, this dress would be perfect. I'm 5'8 and wore 3 inch heals and found the dress just skimmed near the ground (the very tips of my toes peeped out a bit when I walked which just let me show off my shoes!). I thought the dress was very flattering and sexy. My only real complaint was that wearing spanx made the dress twist so the seams weren't in the right spot. I ended up taking them off and still thought the dress looked fine. Kind of wish I had bought the dress so I could alter the top and wear again! Bonus- in this photo, you can see my sister and my friend in 2 other RTR dresses. All of us pretty happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2013
Amazing!
This dress fit perfectly in every way. It was not too tight and the length was long enough I wore my 3" heels. I thought my husband broke his jaw becuase of how fast his mouth fell open when he first saw me. He couldn't stop telling me how beautiful I was all night. Not to mention all the compliments from other attendees. I felt so glamourous. I can't wait to rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 1, 2013
This dress looks amazing on!
I wore this dress to the SAG awards and it was perfect! I honestly wasn't crazy about this dress at first, but ordered it because it was one of the only dresses available at the time. The color is more blue in person and the dress itself is super comfortable. I suggest looking through the customer reviews before selecting a dress since those photos really show what the dress will actually look like. The model in the photo really does nothing for the dress. Once YOU wear it, you'll see how beautiful it is. Form fitting and will hug your curves.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×