You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Eyes of Jasmine Gown
Rental $80 Retail $640
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look like a goddess in this figure flattering Nicole Miller cobalt purple gown. A stunning necklace like the Tom Binns Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace and RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set with this gown will get you to royal status!

Also available in black, red, and purple sequin.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos81

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 21, 2014
Pretty color, kind of dowdy fit
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress would be more sexy and "wow" but the stomach ruching did not flatter my figure at all -- felt like I was covering up something that wasn't there. I wore this dress to the 2012 Emmys broadcast/Governor's Ball and did not feel elegant at all. Nice color, but not a great fit.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Feb 27, 2014
Fantastic Mardi Gras dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back up dress, but it fit so well I had to wear it. It was even the right length with my probably 4 inch heels. I wore a strapless bra and everything stayed perfectly in place. My only gripe was that they didn't include any fashion tape with this order.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 8, 2014
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! It fit in all the right places and was very flattering. The color is definitely more blue than purple and the slight train is very elegant. I loved the neckline and thought it worked perfectly with an ornate necklace. I usually wear either a 2 or 4 dress, so I would recommend going for the smaller fit.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 18, 2013
Comfortable and classy
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am always afraid of dresses due to my large bust size (36DDD), but this dress worked well. It had the right amount of give and take in the right area. Overall, very happy with the dress.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Dec 12, 2013
Great dress! So comfortable.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2 but they only had a 4 and it fit great. Color is completely different than it looks on website. More of a royal blue. WIll definately use RTW for next affair!
Mj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 11, 2013
I love this designer ... True to size
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first dress I rented from Rent the Runway and just fell in love with it! Its a must wear
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Sep 24, 2013
The Photographer at the Wedding Loved It!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a semi-formal early-evening wedding, where most of the guests traveled from out of the U.S., primarily from Australia. The groom's mother graciously hosted a lunch-tea the day after the wedding to help extend the celebratory experience. The moment I entered her home, the photographer stopped me, and exclaimed, "were you the one wearing that amazing purple dress?" The dress was extremely comfortable and super easy to dance in, thanks to the stretch in the fabric. Yet it didn't stand out SO much that I felt it was drawing too much attention. As far as the fit, I ended up wearing the 8L. The 6L fit as well and it was difficult to decide between the two sizes, but the 6L produced a little more cleavage and shapelier va-va-va-voom-look overall than I felt comfortable with for a wedding. The entire rental experience was streamline and the return was a piece of cake. This was my first rental with RTR and I can't wait for another event to rent again!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Aug 19, 2013
What an amazing dress! I wore it to a friends wedding and received so many compliments!!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4L and the 6L. Both fit nicely but I went with the 6L for the extra length.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 12, 2013
Saucy and Modern
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore my back up dress instead. I went a little out of my comfort zone on this one, and it fit exactly as I had hoped. I'm not one for the "tight" look, but enjoy a fitted look. I rented a 6 (my usual size) and 8 and the 8 did exactly what I wanted; the dress was form fitted but didn't look tight. I believe this dress could be dressed up or down. I would not have considered it formal enough for our military ball without the pictured jewelry. It's fun, and modern, but I went with my classy, elegant backup instead.The color is beautiful: a deep periwinkle that can be blue or purple. And it's long. I'm 5'8 and it took my 5 inch heels to get the hem off the floor; however, the 6L worked with my 4 inch heels.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 3, 2013
I wore this dress to an inaugural ball and it worked out really well!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 4R and 6R and they both fit, but I went with the 6R since it was slightly more comfortable. I debated whether I needed a long (5'7), but it was fine and didn't wear super high heels.
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 18, 2013
I went from PA to MIA, FL for a wedding, and the dress made it there w. no problems and easy return
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a stunning color, accentuates all curves, and the stretchy material helps with the fit. The ruching down the back is a perfect accent. The bust is a little snug. very pleased with my first RTR experience, and can't wait for the next time!
Joyce
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jun 1, 2013
Color and fit were a hit
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for my body type. I got so many compliments. It is simple yet elegant. One problem for me was the length, which even in 3 inch heels had to be taped up. My husband loved me in it. The reason this is the best picture we have is that we were having so much fun we forgot to take a full length picture. BTW, I ordered both a 2R and a 4R. The 4R fit best especially in my bust.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 19, 2013
Great fit, easy choice for formal occasion
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits like a glove and covers the not so flattering aspects with good material!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
May 14, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable dress.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress to a formal wedding.....the color and fit were amazing! I got a lot of compliments and stare in this dress. I'm 5'4 116 pounds...I ordered the size 0L and 2L because the regular length was not available for the day of my event . I was nervous about the long being too long, but it was fine...I wore 4 1/2" heels. Both sizes fit on me, but the 2 was a little bit loosein the shoulders so I wore the 0. I think this dress will look awesome in all body types...beautiful dress and good fit.
Vauna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
May 3, 2013
I had 5 people ask me where they could get this dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Color was bright and gorgeous, fit was totally comfortable, length with 4" heels was just right. My only complaint is that it kept twisting on me so the seam was in the front and I kept having to excuse myself to go to the bathroom and pull it straight. Also, I'm very busty and it kept slipping down to show my bra. It's tight enough that I probably didn't need a bra but I didn't think of that until after the fact!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Apr 23, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS AND COLOR
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
very form-fitting in a good way. if you are subconscious about curves, i wouldnt recomend this dress because it hugs you everywhere. I loved this dress for someone with my body type and it was literally a gorgeous color. I got compliments every time I walked into a room. The back is sexy, but high enough that you can wear a sttrapless bra with it. I wore it to my sorority formal. it makes your butt look AWESOME! and I felt super classy and sexy all night! Good for my bust (very small) but could fit a larger bust too.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Apr 12, 2013
The dress fit absolutely perfect and I got nonstop compliments all night!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5"9 and 135. The dress felt like it was made for me and was so comfy! It was very easy to walk and dance in. I lovee this dress! I Would definitely recommend to everyone.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 13, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size (I am a size 4). I am 5'10" and ordered the long. I was only able to wear 2" heels comfortable. The dress was comfortable and flattering. The open back gives it something extra. The only complaint is how tight across the chest the dress was. I was barely able to fit a strapless bra under, and I am by no means large chested. Regardless, I think this dress was wonderful for my black tie event and I received tons of compliments.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 1, 2013
Great dress! Made my butt look awesome!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this dress because the one i originally wanted couldn't come in time. But I surely was not disappointed! It was a good color, a solid lilac just like the picture. It hugged my tummy a little too much but beside that it hung in all the right places. I am 5'7" and with heels the R was the perfect length.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received numerous compliments on the color of the dress. The color was a pretty periwinkle, somewhere between blue and purple, very different from the sea of black dresses. The 2R fit, but was a bit too snug. The 4R was flattering, but a bit long. I was concerned I would be stepping on it all night, so I held it up when going up/down stairs. It was a comfortable dress that I felt great wearing!
Saba J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Mar 26, 2013
Simple, elegant, perfect gown!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown to a formal wedding in MA in March. I've never been a fan of long gowns but for this occasion I wanted to be elegant and more conservative. I'd never rented from RTR before. This dress was PERFECT! It fit well but not too snug. It accentuated my body. The color is dynamic and really pops! I wore my own accessories and sparkly formal pumps but the dress really was the star. I received SO many compliments and I'm so happy I chose this gown. If you are 5'6" or taller and wear heels above 2" you should go with the long dress. I did and the dress was the perfect length. I didn't wear any shaping undergarments (eg Spanx) but I was fine. All around wonderful experience!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 5, 2013
Stunning dress that fit like a glove!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a black tie wedding. Like most Nicole Miller dresses, it is tight fitting but flattering. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable all night! Great dress for any formal affair.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Feb 25, 2013
I loved the way this dress hugged my curves. I got compliments on how shapely I looked all night!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly, it was so comfortable and the rental process was extremely easy. I got so many compliments all night! I rented both a size 8L and a 10L. I almost perfectly fit into the 8 but had some trouble with the chest area so I went up to the 10. It fit better, both were tight but not too tight because the dress is very stretchy and comfortable. I was able to eat, dance, drink, everything so comfortably in the dress. As for the length, it was exactly what I wanted. I got a long size because I am on the taller side (5'9) and it was just perfect. I wore like half inch heels with it and it wasn't too long at all. The dress also highlighted all my curves in the right places. I also was able to wear a strapless bra which was fantastic. When it came time to return the dress, all I had to do was slip it in the envelope and put it in the mailbox. So easy and I am definitely coming back to rent again!
MIMI
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Feb 23, 2013
Awesome dress! Simple and elegant.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a glove. Flattering to the bust and derriere.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Feb 21, 2013
My husband said I was the Belle of the Ball!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I tend to wear either a 4 or a 6. I would err on the larger size if you're in between as well. I would also err on the longer length. I wore 3" heels and my toes just peeped out when I walked, so it was perfect. I think I would have been disappointed with the regular length. The color on the website is not nearly as vibrant as the actual dress. I received compliments all night from both men and women. I felt like a princess! Overall, the RTR experience is amazing. I've already recommended it to all my friends and am looking forward to the next event so I can rent again! Oh, and I've tagged the jewelry I rented as well. The perfect compliment for the dress.
Lookatmenow
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 9, 2013
It worked well. It looked more blue in some light.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has stretch to cover the curves. Fits well. Great fabric
La Shawn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Feb 8, 2013
Loved the dress! Wore it for one of the Inaugural Balls.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well. It was a little hard to zip near the top (bust area). The ruched fabric along the belly hides belly bulge quite nicely. I would have liked it just a tad shorter to show off my shoes, but the length was not too long. I was able to walk comfortably -no tripping - no constantly holding the dress up. The overall experience was great.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Feb 1, 2013
This dress looks amazing on!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the SAG awards and it was perfect! I honestly wasn't crazy about this dress at first, but ordered it because it was one of the only dresses available at the time. The color is more blue in person and the dress itself is super comfortable. I suggest looking through the customer reviews before selecting a dress since those photos really show what the dress will actually look like. The model in the photo really does nothing for the dress. Once YOU wear it, you'll see how beautiful it is. Form fitting and will hug your curves.
Brooksann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 31, 2013
Amazing!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly in every way. It was not too tight and the length was long enough I wore my 3" heels. I thought my husband broke his jaw becuase of how fast his mouth fell open when he first saw me. He couldn't stop telling me how beautiful I was all night. Not to mention all the compliments from other attendees. I felt so glamourous. I can't wait to rent again.
Jacqlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 28, 2013
Nice dress, color is much prettier in person
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for one of the inaugural balls this year. I originally wanted to order this dress in either red or the darker blue, but was pleasantly surprised that this dress is a deeper color than it appears in the picture. I have a short torso so found that the top was a bit long- which caused the back to gap a bit, but it wasnt unwearable. I think if you have a normal torso, this dress would be perfect. I'm 5'8 and wore 3 inch heals and found the dress just skimmed near the ground (the very tips of my toes peeped out a bit when I walked which just let me show off my shoes!). I thought the dress was very flattering and sexy. My only real complaint was that wearing spanx made the dress twist so the seams weren't in the right spot. I ended up taking them off and still thought the dress looked fine. Kind of wish I had bought the dress so I could alter the top and wear again! Bonus- in this photo, you can see my sister and my friend in 2 other RTR dresses. All of us pretty happy.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2542
Jan 21, 2013
Saucy twist for a formal affair!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel like a princess! I wanted an eye catching dress for the Governor's Ball. The lilac-periwinkle hue of the dress illuminated on my medium skin tone. The hue of the dress was also perfect for the winter season. This dress fits true to size. I did not wear a bra given the cut detail of the back of dress. I wore sheer black tights and black patent 3" heels. For the winter weather, I wore a black belted thigh length pea coat. For jewelry, I wore a diamond ring and diamond studs. As for my hair, a loose curled ponytail swept to the side.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 20, 2013
Comfortable and felt beautiful. Win win.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. No need for a bra, just something to hide nips (bandaids in my case). Long was truly long; wore it with 4 inch heels and it was perfect. Beautiful color that stood out at the ball. Love this company and all rentals thus far.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 8, 2013
Beautiful dress... made me love RTR!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For being one of the cheapest rentals on RTR, I really didn't expect very much out of the dress. But it was gorgeous and perfect for the occasion! It was just conservative enough to wear to a wedding, but was so much classier than your typical prom dress. Definitely did not feel like my dress was lacking in any way for a very formal blacktie wedding. It was my first rental on RTR, and now I definitely recommend RTR to everyone I know!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 7, 2013
Loved it!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this beautiful gown to a formal father/daughter dance and received tons of compliments!! The color is a really pretty purple and looks sort of "blue-ish" at times. The fabric has a nice stretch to it which hugged my little curves perfectly! I was torn between ordering the regular or long length because I'm a very high heel type of girl but the regular length worked perfect with 5inch heels. The whole RTR experience was so easy and seamless I will definitely be back!
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 28, 2012
The color of this dress was AMAZING for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size. I typically wear a 6 in dresses and this was no exception. I had no issues with the comfort of the dress and the ruching really did wonders for my curvy figure. I'd rent this dress again for sure!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 8, 2012
2nd rental, SO HOOKED!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color online looks almost like a light purple, its more of a bright royal bluish purple. Still very pretty! Center image and online image are very close in color...it definitely POPS in photos! Looks great with silver OR gold accessories/shoes. Could have gone up one size for a bit more length (length difference between the 4L and 6L was about an inch) but opted for shorter shoes instead. Was a little snug in the bust, so went with an unpadded strapless bra. Neckline is nice, not too revealing! Definitely safe for busty girls who want to show it without looking sloppy. Recommended for girls who want to show off that hard earned booty! Waist high shapewear or seamless panty suggested - fabric is nice but very fitted. Got so many compliments and felt great to be wearing a RTR dress once again!
Jianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 4, 2012
I felt elegant and simply beautiful in this show stopper of a dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugs all the right places! It highlights your tush well, and is rouched a little in the stomach area to make for a perfecting stomach look after you eat dinner ;). The train in the back is just long enough so when you walk people do not step on it, and it looks elegant. Perfect for dancing because the material lets you move. The open back creates a sexy feel to this elegant dress. And the color is absolutely amazing, I was nervous at first because I am more of a blue color person than purple, but like the rest of the comments say this dress is more blue than purple, almost cobalt/periwinkle mixture. I had more complements in one night than I will in a lifetime!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 25, 2012
Loved the color!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fabric is stretchy but tight. I tried the 4L and it "fit" but it looked like i good bust out of it at any moment. The 6 was very comfortable
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 17, 2012
Wen my husband of nine years told me how beautiful I looked .... for the tenth time.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its very flattering - I liked the slight gather in the tummy area - very flattering when you don't have a super flat stomach. It was slightly tight in the chest, but luckily, I'm not "gifted" in that area...I'm pretty middle of the road.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
i got multiple compliments! my boyfriend loved it
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually wanted another dress but it wasn't available at the last minute even though I reserved this dress 2 months advance but it's okay because this dress was very pretty. I weigh 120 and I'm 5'4. I wore pretty high heels and it was just about right.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress