Nicole Miller

Eyes of Jasmine Gown

$80 rental
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a goddess in this figure flattering Nicole Miller cobalt purple gown.

Also available in black, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 81
Large 5
Photos 92
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 13, 2012

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size (I am a size 4). I am 5'10" and ordered the long. I was only able to wear 2" heels comfortable. The dress was comfortable and flattering. The open back gives it something extra. The only complaint is how tight across the chest the dress was. I was barely able to fit a strapless bra under, and I am by no means large chested. Regardless, I think this dress was wonderful for my black tie event and I received tons of compliments.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Comfortable and felt beautiful. Win win.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. No need for a bra, just something to hide nips (bandaids in my case). Long was truly long; wore it with 4 inch heels and it was perfect. Beautiful color that stood out at the ball. Love this company and all rentals thus far.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Saucy twist for a formal affair!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel like a princess! I wanted an eye catching dress for the Governor's Ball. The lilac-periwinkle hue of the dress illuminated on my medium skin tone. The hue of the dress was also perfect for the winter season. This dress fits true to size. I did not wear a bra given the cut detail of the back of dress. I wore sheer black tights and black patent 3" heels. For the winter weather, I wore a black belted thigh length pea coat. For jewelry, I wore a diamond ring and diamond studs. As for my hair, a loose curled ponytail swept to the side.
Jacqlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2013

Nice dress, color is much prettier in person

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for one of the inaugural balls this year. I originally wanted to order this dress in either red or the darker blue, but was pleasantly surprised that this dress is a deeper color than it appears in the picture. I have a short torso so found that the top was a bit long- which caused the back to gap a bit, but it wasnt unwearable. I think if you have a normal torso, this dress would be perfect. I'm 5'8 and wore 3 inch heals and found the dress just skimmed near the ground (the very tips of my toes peeped out a bit when I walked which just let me show off my shoes!). I thought the dress was very flattering and sexy. My only real complaint was that wearing spanx made the dress twist so the seams weren't in the right spot. I ended up taking them off and still thought the dress looked fine. Kind of wish I had bought the dress so I could alter the top and wear again! Bonus- in this photo, you can see my sister and my friend in 2 other RTR dresses. All of us pretty happy.
Brooksann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly in every way. It was not too tight and the length was long enough I wore my 3" heels. I thought my husband broke his jaw becuase of how fast his mouth fell open when he first saw me. He couldn't stop telling me how beautiful I was all night. Not to mention all the compliments from other attendees. I felt so glamourous. I can't wait to rent again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

This dress looks amazing on!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the SAG awards and it was perfect! I honestly wasn't crazy about this dress at first, but ordered it because it was one of the only dresses available at the time. The color is more blue in person and the dress itself is super comfortable. I suggest looking through the customer reviews before selecting a dress since those photos really show what the dress will actually look like. The model in the photo really does nothing for the dress. Once YOU wear it, you'll see how beautiful it is. Form fitting and will hug your curves.
La Shawn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Loved the dress! Wore it for one of the Inaugural Balls.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well. It was a little hard to zip near the top (bust area). The ruched fabric along the belly hides belly bulge quite nicely. I would have liked it just a tad shorter to show off my shoes, but the length was not too long. I was able to walk comfortably -no tripping - no constantly holding the dress up. The overall experience was great.
Lookatmenow
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2013

It worked well. It looked more blue in some light.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has stretch to cover the curves. Fits well. Great fabric
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

My husband said I was the Belle of the Ball!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I tend to wear either a 4 or a 6. I would err on the larger size if you're in between as well. I would also err on the longer length. I wore 3" heels and my toes just peeped out when I walked, so it was perfect. I think I would have been disappointed with the regular length. The color on the website is not nearly as vibrant as the actual dress. I received compliments all night from both men and women. I felt like a princess! Overall, the RTR experience is amazing. I've already recommended it to all my friends and am looking forward to the next event so I can rent again! Oh, and I've tagged the jewelry I rented as well. The perfect compliment for the dress.
MIMI
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Awesome dress! Simple and elegant.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a glove. Flattering to the bust and derriere.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

I loved the way this dress hugged my curves. I got compliments on how shapely I looked all night!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly, it was so comfortable and the rental process was extremely easy. I got so many compliments all night! I rented both a size 8L and a 10L. I almost perfectly fit into the 8 but had some trouble with the chest area so I went up to the 10. It fit better, both were tight but not too tight because the dress is very stretchy and comfortable. I was able to eat, dance, drink, everything so comfortably in the dress. As for the length, it was exactly what I wanted. I got a long size because I am on the taller side (5'9) and it was just perfect. I wore like half inch heels with it and it wasn't too long at all. The dress also highlighted all my curves in the right places. I also was able to wear a strapless bra which was fantastic. When it came time to return the dress, all I had to do was slip it in the envelope and put it in the mailbox. So easy and I am definitely coming back to rent again!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Stunning dress that fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a black tie wedding. Like most Nicole Miller dresses, it is tight fitting but flattering. Got lots of compliments and felt comfortable all night! Great dress for any formal affair.
Saba J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Simple, elegant, perfect gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown to a formal wedding in MA in March. I've never been a fan of long gowns but for this occasion I wanted to be elegant and more conservative. I'd never rented from RTR before. This dress was PERFECT! It fit well but not too snug. It accentuated my body. The color is dynamic and really pops! I wore my own accessories and sparkly formal pumps but the dress really was the star. I received SO many compliments and I'm so happy I chose this gown. If you are 5'6" or taller and wear heels above 2" you should go with the long dress. I did and the dress was the perfect length. I didn't wear any shaping undergarments (eg Spanx) but I was fine. All around wonderful experience!
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received numerous compliments on the color of the dress. The color was a pretty periwinkle, somewhere between blue and purple, very different from the sea of black dresses. The 2R fit, but was a bit too snug. The 4R was flattering, but a bit long. I was concerned I would be stepping on it all night, so I held it up when going up/down stairs. It was a comfortable dress that I felt great wearing!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Great dress! Made my butt look awesome!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this dress because the one i originally wanted couldn't come in time. But I surely was not disappointed! It was a good color, a solid lilac just like the picture. It hugged my tummy a little too much but beside that it hung in all the right places. I am 5'7" and with heels the R was the perfect length.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

The dress fit absolutely perfect and I got nonstop compliments all night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5"9 and 135. The dress felt like it was made for me and was so comfy! It was very easy to walk and dance in. I lovee this dress! I Would definitely recommend to everyone.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

GORGEOUS DRESS AND COLOR

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
very form-fitting in a good way. if you are subconscious about curves, i wouldnt recomend this dress because it hugs you everywhere. I loved this dress for someone with my body type and it was literally a gorgeous color. I got compliments every time I walked into a room. The back is sexy, but high enough that you can wear a sttrapless bra with it. I wore it to my sorority formal. it makes your butt look AWESOME! and I felt super classy and sexy all night! Good for my bust (very small) but could fit a larger bust too.
Vauna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013

I had 5 people ask me where they could get this dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Color was bright and gorgeous, fit was totally comfortable, length with 4" heels was just right. My only complaint is that it kept twisting on me so the seam was in the front and I kept having to excuse myself to go to the bathroom and pull it straight. Also, I'm very busty and it kept slipping down to show my bra. It's tight enough that I probably didn't need a bra but I didn't think of that until after the fact!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
May 14, 2013

Gorgeous, comfortable dress.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress to a formal wedding.....the color and fit were amazing! I got a lot of compliments and stare in this dress. I'm 5'4 116 pounds...I ordered the size 0L and 2L because the regular length was not available for the day of my event . I was nervous about the long being too long, but it was fine...I wore 4 1/2" heels. Both sizes fit on me, but the 2 was a little bit loosein the shoulders so I wore the 0. I think this dress will look awesome in all body types...beautiful dress and good fit.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2013

Great fit, easy choice for formal occasion

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits like a glove and covers the not so flattering aspects with good material!
Joyce
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Color and fit were a hit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for my body type. I got so many compliments. It is simple yet elegant. One problem for me was the length, which even in 3 inch heels had to be taped up. My husband loved me in it. The reason this is the best picture we have is that we were having so much fun we forgot to take a full length picture. BTW, I ordered both a 2R and a 4R. The 4R fit best especially in my bust.
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

I went from PA to MIA, FL for a wedding, and the dress made it there w. no problems and easy return

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a stunning color, accentuates all curves, and the stretchy material helps with the fit. The ruching down the back is a perfect accent. The bust is a little snug. very pleased with my first RTR experience, and can't wait for the next time!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

I wore this dress to an inaugural ball and it worked out really well!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 4R and 6R and they both fit, but I went with the 6R since it was slightly more comfortable. I debated whether I needed a long (5'7), but it was fine and didn't wear super high heels.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Saucy and Modern

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore my back up dress instead. I went a little out of my comfort zone on this one, and it fit exactly as I had hoped. I'm not one for the "tight" look, but enjoy a fitted look. I rented a 6 (my usual size) and 8 and the 8 did exactly what I wanted; the dress was form fitted but didn't look tight. I believe this dress could be dressed up or down. I would not have considered it formal enough for our military ball without the pictured jewelry. It's fun, and modern, but I went with my classy, elegant backup instead.The color is beautiful: a deep periwinkle that can be blue or purple. And it's long. I'm 5'8 and it took my 5 inch heels to get the hem off the floor; however, the 6L worked with my 4 inch heels.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

What an amazing dress! I wore it to a friends wedding and received so many compliments!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4L and the 6L. Both fit nicely but I went with the 6L for the extra length.
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

The Photographer at the Wedding Loved It!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a semi-formal early-evening wedding, where most of the guests traveled from out of the U.S., primarily from Australia. The groom's mother graciously hosted a lunch-tea the day after the wedding to help extend the celebratory experience. The moment I entered her home, the photographer stopped me, and exclaimed, "were you the one wearing that amazing purple dress?" The dress was extremely comfortable and super easy to dance in, thanks to the stretch in the fabric. Yet it didn't stand out SO much that I felt it was drawing too much attention. As far as the fit, I ended up wearing the 8L. The 6L fit as well and it was difficult to decide between the two sizes, but the 6L produced a little more cleavage and shapelier va-va-va-voom-look overall than I felt comfortable with for a wedding. The entire rental experience was streamline and the return was a piece of cake. This was my first rental with RTR and I can't wait for another event to rent again!
Mj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

I love this designer ... True to size

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first dress I rented from Rent the Runway and just fell in love with it! Its a must wear
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Great dress! So comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2 but they only had a 4 and it fit great. Color is completely different than it looks on website. More of a royal blue. WIll definately use RTW for next affair!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Comfortable and classy

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am always afraid of dresses due to my large bust size (36DDD), but this dress worked well. It had the right amount of give and take in the right area. Overall, very happy with the dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! It fit in all the right places and was very flattering. The color is definitely more blue than purple and the slight train is very elegant. I loved the neckline and thought it worked perfectly with an ornate necklace. I usually wear either a 2 or 4 dress, so I would recommend going for the smaller fit.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

A fabulous look and super comfortable

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exceptionally flattering but a touch long...
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2014

Fantastic Mardi Gras dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back up dress, but it fit so well I had to wear it. It was even the right length with my probably 4 inch heels. I wore a strapless bra and everything stayed perfectly in place. My only gripe was that they didn't include any fashion tape with this order.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Pretty color, kind of dowdy fit

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress would be more sexy and "wow" but the stomach ruching did not flatter my figure at all -- felt like I was covering up something that wasn't there. I wore this dress to the 2012 Emmys broadcast/Governor's Ball and did not feel elegant at all. Nice color, but not a great fit.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Flattering, Elegant, & Wearable dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4 or a 6 in dress/pants. RTR did not have the 4 in stock, so I only received the 6, but was very happy with the fit. The 4 may have been too tight in the chest area. The dress is very form fitting, but with the rouching detail it still remains flattering. A strapless bra or pasties is a must - I went with the strapless to help add more shape. The material is a silky, comfortable feel that allows plenty of stretch and movement for dancing all night long! I wore a regular, and was able to wear 3 inch heels, perfect length!! I wore this to a black tie wedding and receiving MANY compliments throughout the entire night.
Kimberly
Age: 44
Jun 29, 2014

Will definitely use RTR again

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of compliments on color! Very comfortable. As with most formal dresses I had to order one size up than normal.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

The dress fit like a glove. Beautiful, flattering, loved the color. Great dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, flattering. striking color. Helps with midsection toning.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

The dress fit beautifully, showing off my curves well while still being comfortable enough to dance!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really can't say enough about this beautiful dress. The color is deeper than it looks online, but that was a nice surprise as it looked really lovely on my olive skin tone. I received lots of compliments all night!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Mother of the Bride

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect mother-of-the-bride dress for my daughters wedding that was held at a national aquarium. The blue was just perfect. I had ordered a completely different dress in 2 sizes and this was to my back-up just in case. The other 2 dresses were too short, so I tried this on and fell in love. I'm a normal size 4 and this fit like a glove but I still had room to eat, drink and dance. I would highly recommend this dress!
Mandi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size. It was amazing. It stretched for your curves. Put on some spanx and get ready to wow the crowd. It was sooo comfortable and didn't move throughout the night. The color is amazing! It's 1000X better than the pic of the model.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Super comfy and flattering!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I opted not to go with my original dress, but this one RTR overnighted to my hotel for a 1930's Hollywood glamour-themed wedding. I wish they had a 6P (I'm 5' 2") because the 8P was a bit too big on me, but I was still so happy with the dress. It was great being able to wear a regular strapless bra with this dress. The only minor things were that I thought the shadow from the ruching at the waist in pictures made my stomach look like it stuck out more than it did (a problem I am pretty confident would not occur if I had worn a smaller size dress), and that the dress is a beautiful, vibrant purple but appeared more blue in many photos (but still a pretty blue color). With heels, the dress was the perfect length--and when I took my heels off during the night to dance, the length was still ok to dance in. This was my first RTR experience and I am looking forward to my next rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×