Exquisite Eliza Gown

$128 to buy
$510 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with elegance for your wedding party by renting this Nicole Miller gown. A great color and style for a Spring wedding! Complete the look with accessories like Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet and Nicole Miller's Silver Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - size up or down in back-up according to bust size (women with full bust sizes should size up and women with smaller bust sizes should size down)
WAIST: Not fitted - overlay conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0''-5'4'' (Total length is 47"). Long is for heights above 5'5''- 5'10'' (Total length is 50.5")

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning and removable padding at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - size up or down in back-up according to bust size (women with full bust sizes should size up and women with smaller bust sizes should size down)
WAIST: Not fitted - overlay conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0''-5'4'' (Total length is 47"). Long is for heights above 5'5''- 5'10'' (Total length is 50.5")

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning and removable padding at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Pink silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Twisted bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.  

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size71
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2013
Pretty Dress!
This dress is very pretty, but I ended up wearing the other dress I chose. I am pale skinned and this dress was not right for my coloring. I think it would be perfect for someone with a tan! It fit true to size for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 1, 2013
Pretty bridesmaid dress.
I rented this when one of my close friends had a wedding with too short of an engagement length to buy a dress. The dress was very pretty ... however the 0R was too small around. I was yanking it up (and dress taped it ). I most likely could have used a 0P .... however this dress is NOT for the small of bust. I am a 30D and I was on the lookout for dress malfunctions all night!!! Overall very pretty but I wouldn't rent it again b/c of fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
November 20, 2012
Beautiful dress, but not for the busty girls
I couldn't wear this dress because no matter how I tried, I looked like I would be popping out of this dress. Too bad as the color and cut are gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2012
Brilliant dress for a lakeside wedding!
It was quite comfortable. Very elegant, but not overdone. I did use some dress tape to keep the bust up and I did order the long, because of other reviews. I wore about a 4 inch heel and the long barely touched the ground. Worked out beautifully! Recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2012
I got a million compliments on this dress!
I normally wear a size 6, but the dress is tight in the rib cage and also a litlte bit short. As the long sizes were unavailable, I had to go with the 8. This fit well, though it was still a little short. The neckline of the gown had a tendency to fold over, but was fixed easily with fashion tape. Overall, it was very flattering and perfect for the last minute black tie dinner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
This dress was awesome!!!
Overall this dress was awesome! It fit true to size, I even got a 12L which fit great too! I was the envy of the ball! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2012
i was delighted when i saw how pretty it was in person!
beautiful but i didn't get to wear it!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2012
So many compliments from this dress!
Love, love LOVED this dress! It was the perfect dress for a formal, and even semi-formal event! The way the candle light caught the sequin detail was just perfection! I am 5'8 and the 6L was just long enough with 3 inch heels. Would love to own!
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
October 29, 2012
The reaction from the guests made me feel like a superstar!
Stunning gown. Length was perfect. Much more "dusty rose" in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 13, 2012
I wore this dress to prom. It was absolutely beautiful. I received many compliments!
I thought the color would be a little more pale pink, it was more nude. I loved the hint of shimmer in the dress though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and absolutely loved it! I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect - it was made for an actual person, not a 5'11" model!! Only thing I had a problem with was the bust. There was too much fabric which made it look too large but I used the fashion tape (that came with my dress...!!) to make it fall the right way. I felt great in the dress and received so many compliments! I highly recommend renting this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress, great silhouette, very glam.
fit snugly on top and moved freely around the rest of me - cluch for a long night involving eating and drinking. You need to be careful about how breasty you can get though - I had a few moments where I would have arrayed myself more modestly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
Very pretty dress - top kept falling down.
Really thought the dress was pretty, good length on the 4L and otherwise pretty and great with my skin tone. Had only minor "wear" (threads coming off, a red wine stain near the hem). The top, however, was not very well constructed and kept falling down. I tried it with both a strapless bra and without. I've not got a huge bust (34B), but enough to hold up other strapless dresses. The top just kept shimmying down all night, and I wasn't even dancing but just standing and sitting. Very frustrating.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
Felt amazing! Loved the fit! I prefer a flowy style so this dress achieved that.
I really liked the way it flowed but still showed my curves slightly. A little tight around the bust and im a 34B and i wore a 4. I would recommend not wearing a strapless bra if you are a b or less.
StephanieApril 16, 2013
Did you wear heels with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2012
Beautiful dress, just too long.
I'm 5'1 and even with heels, it still puddled on the ground. Also, you will need tape to hold the bust in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Good for long and lean - not other shapes
I got 2 sizes in this dress and was very excited to wear it. However, one size was slightly large and unflattering on, and the smaller size made my bust look vulgar. I couldn't wear either and had to send it back :( I imagine it would look great on a generally lean figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!!!
The dress was great!! It was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments! The dress ran true to size, with regards to the bust. It was a little big in the bust area, but with the adhesive provided by Rent the Runway, the dress stayed up and looked great! I highly recommend renting :)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
September 14, 2012
Sigh... Would have loved it
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I got it in a 14 and a 12. The 14 was far too big on me and falling off. The 12 fit perfectly except for one little problem... It arrived ripped. RTR was awesome about it. I contacted the, immediately, including a picture of the rip, and they refunded me. Unfortunately, I had to run out and find a dress at the last minute, but I appreciate how quickly RTR responded and refunded me. If you rent the size 12, check the side carefully to make sure that rip has been repaired. And definitely go for 3" or so heels with this one.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Everyone kept telling me how they loved how simple and elegant my dress was! A bunch of girls went for over the top dresses and I stood out because I kept it simple yet still looked great!
I loved this dress! It was light and easy to dance in. I am 5'4" and the petite was just a little long with flats but nothing terrible. I ordered a 2P and 4P, both fit about the same overall but the two was just a little bit tighter in the bust area so I decided to wear that. Even wearing the smaller of the sizes though the top kept slipping down (I'm a 34 A on a good day) but double sided tape kept it up fairly well. The dress was a little worn but no one noticed! Overall I loved the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 30, 2012
elegant and flowy dress!
This dress was sent to me in exchange for the Key Hole Goddess gown, wich is very similar, but was not available in a petite size. For this one they only had a 2P in stock and although the length was perfect for me (5'4 + 3.75" heels), the top was about an inch too big. The dress has a built in bodice, but did not do much for me - I had to safety pin it in the front and use a lot of hollywood tape to prevent it from falling off. If they had a 0P, it would have fit perfectly. But overall it was a very elegant dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
...
I really loved loved love this dress, but I found that it fell down allll night. Slightly uncomfortable. If you have a large chest, I would suggest going a size up. The long was a great length for me. Also, the color is a little more pink than pictured.
AlexandraJanuary 6, 2014
You are really 5'9", right (not 4'9" like it says in your profile)? I'm 5'9" with a similar body type and was going to order the 6L but wanted to double check. Thanks so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2012
Sparkling the whole night!
I wore this dress to my senior boyfriend's prom. I had rented this dress with the intention that I would find a much prettier dress for my own prom next year, but when I received this dress, I quickly realized that it would be hard to beat. This dress is simple, yet so elegant and glitters in any light. I kept getting compliments about the color and the style -- works with nude pumps and a statement necklace. When my boyfriend saw me, he was speechless. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 23, 2012
Beautiful dress for small bust
This dress arrived and it it is way more beautiful in person, the color and shimmer is gorgeous and the cut is flattering. However, I ended up wearing my back up dress because as a 36D the cups were not even close to big enough to cover my chest. I would highly suggest anyone bigger than a C cub does not order this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Amazing Dress!
LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
Rented for prom
I rented this for prom as my backup, but ended up wearing the nicole miller crush on you gown. The color was a little more mauve and rosy than blush pink, and I thought the material would be silky but it was normal fabric. Overall it was a very pretty dress but the other one looked better on me!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 197lbs
August 11, 2012
Wine Tasting
I rented this dress for a wine tasting I had at my apartment and I absolutely loved the dress! It fit like a glove everywhere except for my chest. I wear a 38DD and my boobs felt like they were going to fall out all night. I did however gets lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2012
The dress arrived on time, in great condition... I was actually surprised by the lack of wrinkles. It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
This dress was absolutely perfect, and I was really impressed with the whole process as this was my first order. A few notes on the fit... I feel that overall it runs a bit large, but in the bust is runs a bit small. If you are an A or B definitely size down, but if you are C+ you will probably need to size up (or wear the size you normally would wear). Maybe consider some fashion tape if you need to size up, but in my case that wasn't an option since it was over 100 degrees out. For the length I went with the regular even though I am 5'7" because I knew I wanted to wear flats and the sizing chart made me think that would be ok. It was borderline too short, but nothing terrible. Definitely go with the long if you are any taller or wearing anything besides flats. In the pictures I noticed the gold in the dress, but there is silver as well.... so keep that in mind when picking your accessories.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2012
Every person I spoke to complimented my dress & how great it looked!
I wore this dress to a wedding && I loved every minute in it! It fit perfectly and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2012
putting on the dress and feeling instantly glamous.
I absolutely loved wearing this dress to my boyfriend's prom! I'm bout 5'9 and wore heels so the long was definitely needed. The only problem that I had with it was in the chest area, I had to keep pulling it up a bit so my bra wouldn't peak out from under the dress. Other than that it was absolutely stunning! I loved that it looked different than a normal prom dress, it was much more elegant. Pink is probably my least favorite color but I LOVED the color of this gown. I would say its darker than what a normal pink looks like, almost looks like a nuetral. I wore gold accesories with nude heels and its flowed perfectly. The metallic on the dress makes pictures look beautiful. Definitely will use rent the runway again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 5, 2012
Overall I'm glad I came across this website, it was affordable and I looked stunning. I got a lot of compliments about this dress. I loved it.
I wore this dress to prom. it was perfect, I recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2012
~
The dress was nice though not what I expected. Nonetheless, it still was a lovely addition to a just as lovely night. However, though the dress fit for the most part, the bust part was a tad bit large and towards the end of the night, I was practically holding up my dress with my arms crossed for hours. Also, since there was no length regular, I decided to test my luck and go with the large, which actually ended up working out with the heels I ended up buying. && as height is concerned, I'm actually 5'5.5, not 5'0.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2012
.
I'm 5'7" and was planning on wearing 3-4 inch heels so got the 0L and 2L, my normal two sizes but I definitely needed the long. From reading the other reviews I gathered that the bust was a little snugly made, so that was expected. I wore the 2L and it was perfect, I loved it!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
May 14, 2012
Everyone loved it!
I am a 12 in pretty much any dress I wear, and I wore this dress in 12L as well. I am 5'9" and wore flat shoes with the long size. I could have worn a small heel though. This dress arrived exactly as I pictured it would. It was VERY wrinkled, so I hung it in the bathroom with the shower on hot, and the wrinkles came out just fine. As others have mentioned, it runs small in the bust. Not tight, but just no room for your chest. I felt a bit exposed and pulled the dress up all night long. I am a 36D. I went with gold jewelry and shoes, but it can easily be worn with silver.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2012
The dress was a gem and by the end of the night I was feeling like a model!
I rented this dress for Prom and was so apprehensive that it wouldn't fit right or it would be ripped but the dress was absolutely beautiful. It looked brand new! I received compliments all night and my face was glowing. It makes your tan look wonderful. My only complaint would be the bust size, I'm a 34 DD and I felt as though my breasts were falling out all night. It was a bit embarrassing. I would recommend this dress for those with a smaller cup size. Besides that, I absolutely loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2012
My best compliment I received was, "you're the most beautiful girl here."
I got this dress as a back up because I usually wear a size 4. This dress was only available in a size 0 during the dates that I needed it. It fit, but ran large on me. Weird. When I opened it out of the box, the very bottom on the left was ripped. During my Senior Prom night I didn't notice it and still felt gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2012
So light, its very easy to dance in!
I really loved this dress. I wore it for prom and was pleasantly surprised at how flowy and light it was! The strands of gold and silver completely stood out. The 2P fit very well. The length was perfect. The only problem I had with it was the top fitting correctly, but I expected that. The bust was pretty loose, even with a padded strapless bra and the dress required plenty of pulling up. Regardless, I loved it! Looks absolutely awesome with a tan! Oh, and I wore 4in heels!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2012
Dancing under the stars!
I rented this dress for a spring formal and was very pleased! The dress was a little bit too short, but since the event was in the grass, it wasn't noticable. However, the top was a little bit too big, so the night consisted of a little tugging to be sure the dress hadn't slipped. So fun and the glitter strands definitely stand out--lots of compliments, just use caution so nothing falls :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2012
This was the first I had seen my boyfriend in 3 months - the simple fact of being reunited with him AND wearing this dress made me feel like a princess!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it to a formal military ball and it was perfect - sparkly enough for a girly girl like me, yet classy enough to be fit for the occasion! The material was much lighter and flowier than I was expecting, but I didn't mind it one bit. Like others have said, it is a little tight on the bust, even for a B-girl cup like me. I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect.
DorothyMay 9, 2012
how tall were your heels?
MalerieMay 23, 2012
About 4 in :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2012
Wore this dress to prom!
As others have said it does run a little bit small in the bust and I would seriously encourage using double sided tape so you don't have to pull your dress up the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2012
prom!
this dress was so gorgeous and i was always comfortable in it. i'm 5'4" and wore 5 inch heels and the regular back up size was too short so the long worked the best! there were a couple rips in the dress because the fabric is so sheer but it wasn't noticeable to other people. you could also tell the bust was a little messed with but again no one else would notice. i had to use the tape in some areas, but the dress was pretty true to size
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×