Electric Slide Dress

$68 to buy
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Past meets present in this Nicole Miller neon 80's themed asymmetrical mini dress. Shown here with sky high pumps to elongate your legs!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk with multi color tie dye print inserts. One shoulder body style. Hidden back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size47
Small5
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
January 27, 2015
.
Love how the dress fit my body! Would wear again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
February 24, 2014
Lots of compliments!
This dress was super pretty. I ended up taping the bottom of the dress to make it a little shorter as I didn't like the way it landed when it wasn't taped. I got so many people asking where I got it and telling me how much they loved it. Wish I had a picture in it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
nice dress, but not what I was going for
Dress was nice, color was great, but wasn't quite right for the event I was going to. It fit great, true to size, but it was a little snug. Definitely recommend wearing spanx if you have any curves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2013
Did not wear
I typically wear a 4 but this was very snug on my hips, so I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
June 18, 2013
Perfect dress. Great fit! Lots of compliments
Loved it. Beautiful color and very sexy fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2013
Photographs great
True to size, however the bottom opening seemed stretched out. Still very pretty and flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2013
Pretty dress to fitted didnt end up wearing
Not the right look for a beach wedding pretty but runs small
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2013
LOVED this dress!!! It was very slimming! I received TONS of compliments!
It was very comfortable to wear even though it was a curve-hugging dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
I wore this to prom and no one believed I rented it! I wish I didn't have to send it back! :(
Being a girl with an athletic/hourglass body type I was worried about ordering a designed dress because I was afraid it would run small. This dress fit me perfectly and hugged my body in all the right places. It was so flattering! The only prom dress I ever wore that I wanted to wear again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2012
Felt great all night in this dress! Perfect fit, extremely comfortable and danced the night away :)
Fit true to size, very comfortable material and flattering style. Unique color and pattern, lots of compliments on this dress. Extremely easy process-love RTR!! Can't wait to order again! There were no cons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 28, 2012
Vegas + Perfect Dress = Great Time!
Fit like a glove. Fabric was very soft and light, it had stretch to hug the body. Ruching was in the right places to contour the body. I loved the bright colors, very vivid and silky. The length was good for me I'm 5'7 and it wasn't too long. Over all very comfortable and fun dress to use while in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
Best homecoming dress, so nice to have a designer dress for the occassion
Fit nicely
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Made me feel on top of the world!
Fit perfectly, would rent again! Awesome mix of black and neons.. the best mix of edgy and stylish!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
the dress fit like a glove and was perfect!
it is really high cut on the shoulders. otherwise, great fit and great pop of color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2012
Wish it fit my body better! Too small
This dress was my first experience with RTR and although I was loving the idea of getting two dresses, I wasn't able to wear the dress. Because of my height, and broad shoulders, dresses are either a hit or miss with me. And unfortunately, no matter how I tried to shimmy the dress over my hips it wasn't budging. Also, I was a little underwhelmed by the dress when I received it in person. The fabric isn't one piece, it's like 2 dresses woven together, and there's a space between each section. Even though my first time renting wasn't successful, I've since rented 4 other dresses and love the site!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Gorgeous
Perfect for a bday party in Vegas and it was super comfortable, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 8, 2010
Received so many compliments on this dress. Wore it to a wedding. The colors are beautiful and the fabric is very nice. Felt like it was bunched up a little in the back bc of the rouching but it wasn't. Would wear it again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 10, 2012
Cute and comfortable
rented for a friends wedding. Ordered a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit perfectly, didn't even try the 6 on. Had to wear spanks with it because the lining in the back bunched up. Top fit my DD without too much showing. Got a ton of compliments all night. Dress is navy blue not black as it seems in photo but it was dark enough I still wore with black shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2012
Neon fun!
I wore this to my friend's summer wedding and got SO many compliments. Neon green is my favorite color and this dress delivered it. It is really fitted (I wore Spanx) but also really flattering and pretty comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2012
Great compliments!
This dress was great-loved having two sizes to choose from and because the material was very stretchy through the hips, I was able to wear the smaller size which fit much better through the top (I'm a 30DD). I got a ton of compliments on the dress and enjoyed that it was more navy than black in the darker panels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2012
The whole process ran smoothly. I received the dress in a timely manner. It arrived in great condition and returning it was super easy.
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. I ordered a size smaller than normal, as other women had suggested and was glad I did. The dress was edgy, vibrant, fun, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and I wore the dress to my high school prom, where I got a lot of compliments about how unique and pretty the dress was. Can't wait to use RTR again!
I'm usually a size 4, but I ordered this dress last minute and they only had a 6 left. It was a bit big, so I had to pin the side, but it fit pretty well other than that. The material is a bit stretchy and it's super comfortable, perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2012
Dress came in 2 sizes, packaged nicely and pressed.
I rented this dress for my cousin's fancy NJ wedding. I'm 5'5'', 135, and a 36C. It fit PERFECTLY. And as you can see...you can totally bust a move in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2012
Once I put the dress on and it fit and looked gorgeous and the length was perfect too; I was very happy! Being the Birthday Girl of Honor at my own party the dress HAD to fit. I brought a back up dress from my own wardrobe (just in case) but the entire process from start to finish at RTR was flawless. :))
Rented for the first time and I am very satisfied. Had dress shipped to my hotel cross country as I was celebrating my birthday. The dress is gorgeous, feels good, the length is perfect (I'm 42 now not 22) above my knee but not a mini dress length (I'm 5'8"). I chose my regular size 4 and a 2 for backup as the reviews said it runs large. I tried on the 2 but it was just too small and wore the size 4. I received many compliments on this dress. I danced the night away and the dress still looked and fit perfect on me. If you wear black as your signature color like me, I highly suggest this sassy number to shake it up and look amazing! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
The compliments just keep on comin!
Perfect dress, unique, gorgeous, fits like a glove. Received a ton of compliments when I wore it that night. Thanks RTR :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2011
I loved this dress. It made me feel fabulous even though my I was a few months post pregnancy. The ruching hides imperfections. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2011
This is an incredibly comfortable dress to wear and hides lumps and bumps well. I am still breastfeeding - it looked good, was easy to move in and remained comfortable as I expanded through the night. My only issue is that I have a shortish torso, so I think it would be better on someone a bit taller or with a more normal sized torso.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2011
I wore this dress for a girls weekend in Vegas and it was great! Loved the colors. I ordered a size down from my normal size because of the other reviews and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2011
gorgeous, colorful, comfortable, perfect. noticible and sexy but understated. love love love love love love love
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 2, 2011
Snug fit, but fortunately the fabric is pretty forgiving and stretches a bit, making the dress comfortable to wear and sit down in. I liked the exposed zipper - an unexpected touch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
April 26, 2011
feeling so comfortable but sexy in a great looking dress. You can tell the dress is an expensive/high quality dress just by looking at it.
The tighter the dress the better... I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I would love to buy this dress... very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 6, 2011
Such a beautiful dress, but I ordered a 0 and I was swimming in it in the hip area.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 4, 2011
I loved this dress. It's form fitting but good for someone without major curves because there are pops of color and minor ruffles that give it shape. I did have to run out and get spanks because it gave me that "dented hop" look when I tried it with just a thong. Great overall!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2011
This dress' ruching was extremely ideal for a curvy figure, working to flatter to stomach/butt areas. I would definitely recommend it for a night out. I was able to dance, sit, and move around comfortable in it. I also felt the color were even prettier in person. The only thing I would recommend is perhaps some double-sided tape on the top of the bust area in the left of this picture. Other than that, awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2011
I love how all Nicole Miller dresses fit my body and this one was no exception. Wore this dress to a wedding and got compliments from everyone. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2011
This dress was the bomb! I received so many compliments when I wore it to a bachelorette party. It fit my curves great, and the colors/asymmetry made it a very unique look.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 15, 2011
I rented this dress for my junior prom :) I'm known to be really into fashion at my school, and I wanted something that was unique. When I saw this dress online, I HAD to have it!! It does run a bit large; I had to fold the bottom part under, but it is GORGEOUS. I got so many compliments from everyone, even people in other grades who saw pictures! This is definitely worth renting :)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2011
absolutely loved wearing this dress! I got a lot of compliments on it. It was really pretty and comfortable to wear but was a little big so i would reccomend getting a size smaller. I would buy it if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
Lots of compliments!
The dress is very comfortable and I love the splash of color. The hook and eye at the top of the side zipper was a little uncomfortable, but other than that, it fit like a dream and I received a lot of compliments. Wore with Black tights and heels for NYE. The zipper on the side is kind of thick and visible, not hidden at all which adds to the edginess of the dress. Also, the one I received was a tad faded but it didn't look overworn, might just be a misleading photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2010
I loved this dress and got SO many compliments! The fit is very flattering and the colors are gorgeous...I was afraid it would be too "loud", but it all really works and looks great.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×