Electric Slide Dress

$68 to buy
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Past meets present in this Nicole Miller neon 80's themed asymmetrical mini dress. Shown here with sky high pumps to elongate your legs!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk with multi color tie dye print inserts. One shoulder body style. Hidden back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size47
Small5
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2010
I liked the dress but probably wouldn't have bought it because it was hard to get a bra to fit to it comfortably. Glad i rented it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2010
I wore this for my husband's company Christmas party and then a friend's birthday party later that night. It was super comfortable and I received several compliments from people at both events! Perhaps my only complaint is that the dress runs a bit large-I'm ususally a 10 and I should have ordered a 6. GREAT dress overall though!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2010
I love the dress, but when I got it, it was definitely at least a full size larger. I've worn Nicole Miller before, so I ordered a 2, my normal size for her dresses. The tag said it was a two, but it fit me more like a six.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 4, 2010
I know I'm in the minority here, but I didn't care for this dress at all. It didn't fit me well, and it made my butt/hips area look bigger than normal. I'm a bit bottom heavy (size 10/12), but normally I like to wear things that are form-fitting and show off my curves (like pencil skirts), but this was absolutely not a flattering tightness on me. I think this would look much better on smaller sizes. Didn't end up wearing it, and had to buy another dress at the last minute for my event. (I hadn't had the dress arrive in enough time for RTR to send me a replacement.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2010
Beautiful colors!
Great dress, loved the colors and how form fitting it was. However, was a little bit short and kind of kept sliding up as the evening went on. Other than that, absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
December 1, 2010
I weigh 113lbs, and I wore the dress in size o. It was perfect. Nice quality!!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 27, 2010
I wore this dress to a sorority formal, and I got so many compliments. I ordered it in a 2 and a 0 and ended up wearing the 0. The dress was still not as tight as I would have liked it to be, but regardless, I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2010
Loved this dress! I wore it to an "festive/fancy" event recently and got a ton of compliments. It fits well, true to size, not too short, and very sexy. I would totally buy this dress if I could afford it!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2010
Really cute dress and lots of compliments! I ordered a 4 and a 6, but I wish I ordered a 2 because the 6 was way too big for me and the 4 was still too big. Very Flattering though.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2010
Absolutely love this dress! Would rent again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 11, 2010
Beautiful Colors!
Beautiful dress, wore it to my cousin's wedding. The dress runs mostly true to size. I got the dress in Size 0 and it mostly fit fine except in the bust area, where it was too large. I fixed the problem by using fashion tape to tape the top of the dress down to my bra. Another thing that I didnt like was that when I received the dress there was a strain at the top area on the dress that really couldnt be seen because it was on the black part but RTR should do a better job to inspect the dresses and have them cleaned better. Plus it was a little stretched out. I think that one should prob have been retired and replaced with a new one.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
November 11, 2010
Wore for a wedding rehearsal. Received lots of compliments. Wore with a shawl.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
November 8, 2010
I loved this dress. I wore it for my birthday and everyone complemented me on it. Wore it with black tights and blue platform heels. The fit was great, a little snug in the bust area for me but otherwise fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2010
I am usually a size 2 and didn't know if I should order up or down. Thankfully a few other renters before me said that this dress ran large. I ended up renting the 2 and the 0 and wore the 0 to an event in Philly--LOVED THE DRESS, so fun and flattering!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2010
Beautiful dress and true to size. The dress is extremly flattering. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2010
Wore this to a NYC Wine and Food Festival Sweet Dessert Expo!! It was incredible....got to meet the baker from Ace of Cakes who made my mom's 50th birthday cake AND got a free limo ride home. Magical night!!
Got some great compliments on this dress. I'm with other reviewers as far as ordering a size down. It's very stretchy and extremely comfy!! Two things of note related to the picture. The dress in person is not as bright (especially the green) so if that worries you, it's not a problem AND there is a side zipper that is visible (that might bother some people). All in all, beautiful dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2010
I ordered this dress in a 6 and it fit very well. The fabric and cut are very forgiving and comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2010
luvv ittt!
I wore this ti a high school dance and got helllaa complements! The dress was great quality and looked really good in pics
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2010
I loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments! I rented it for a night out in Vegas and it was perfect! The color blocking and off the shoulder look is extremely flattering. It is true to size, even for curvy ladies like me :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2010
This is an amazing dress! I wore it to my bachelorette party & got so many compliments! It's comfy & cute :-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2010
Best dress I have ever worn - hands down! I have NEVER received so many compliments on a dress (except maybe on my wedding day! haha). I felt spectacular wearing it - it is really flattering. Wore the size 8 and it fit perfectly (I normally wear an 8). Perfect dress for a wedding! Will definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010
Very pretty dress and great fabric. This dress looks very good in pictures. Wore it to a friend's wedding and would wear it again to another event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
September 27, 2010
I wore this dress in Atlantic City and it was a hit! Lots of compliments*** I loved wearing it. The dress fit great and I loved the contrast of the colors on the black. I'm small busted so the top was a little big but you couldn't tell from looking at me. I found that the dress ran true to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2010
I loved wearing this dress. I felt so sophisticated. It was a little longer than I thought it would be, but that's because I'm short. Otherwise, it fit like a dream and everyone complimented me so much. I wore it to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2010
This dress is awesome! Wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. Unique, bright and elegantly understated at the same time! Runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2010
This dress made me feel fabulous!!
Loved!!!!! Loved this dress! It was even more beautiful in person than it is in the pictures. I ordered a 2 and a 4 (I am usually a 4). Both fit well, but I wore the 2 because it was tighter and sexier. Wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments on it. I wore shoes similar to the model's and did my hair in a high bun. Felt fabulous! Would order from RTR again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2010
I LOVED this dress, and if I had $450, I would buy it in a heartbeat. I've never felt so pretty as I did when I wore this dress. I got tons of compliments, and it fit like a glove. Best part is, the dress speaks for itself, so you really don't need alot of accessories. You MUST get this dress - hands down the best value on this site.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2010
Ordered the dress in a 2 & 4, thought I was going to be a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress fit perfectly, was very comfortable & arrived on time, even with a last minute address change. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments! Nicole Miller makes great dresses. Great first experience with the site, I will definitely be renting again in the future.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2010
It made me feel fabulous. And I didn't have to sacrifice style for comfort!
i LOVED wearing this dress. It is gorgeous, unique and surprisingly comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. It fits pretty true to size, though I had a little bit of space in the bust area. Wore it with minimal jewelry - gold hoops and a small gold bracelet, and nude/black open toe shoes, black clutch. I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2010
Great dress, was wonderful to wear, so many compliments!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×