Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Electric Slide Dress

$68 to buy
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Past meets present in this Nicole Miller neon 80's themed asymmetrical mini dress. Shown here with sky high pumps to elongate your legs!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk with multi color tie dye print inserts. One shoulder body style. Hidden back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 47
Large 17
Photos 22
Joan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2010

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, was wonderful to wear, so many compliments!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Ordered the dress in a 2 & 4, thought I was going to be a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress fit perfectly, was very comfortable & arrived on time, even with a last minute address change. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments! Nicole Miller makes great dresses. Great first experience with the site, I will definitely be renting again in the future.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress, and if I had $450, I would buy it in a heartbeat. I've never felt so pretty as I did when I wore this dress. I got tons of compliments, and it fit like a glove. Best part is, the dress speaks for itself, so you really don't need alot of accessories. You MUST get this dress - hands down the best value on this site.
LtnArba
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is awesome! Wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. Unique, bright and elegantly understated at the same time! Runs true to size.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 26, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved wearing this dress. I felt so sophisticated. It was a little longer than I thought it would be, but that's because I'm short. Otherwise, it fit like a dream and everyone complimented me so much. I wore it to a wedding.
CatieB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 27, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress in Atlantic City and it was a hit! Lots of compliments*** I loved wearing it. The dress fit great and I loved the contrast of the colors on the black. I'm small busted so the top was a little big but you couldn't tell from looking at me. I found that the dress ran true to size.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty dress and great fabric. This dress looks very good in pictures. Wore it to a friend's wedding and would wear it again to another event.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Best dress I have ever worn - hands down! I have NEVER received so many compliments on a dress (except maybe on my wedding day! haha). I felt spectacular wearing it - it is really flattering. Wore the size 8 and it fit perfectly (I normally wear an 8). Perfect dress for a wedding! Will definitely be renting again!
CW
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This is an amazing dress! I wore it to my bachelorette party & got so many compliments! It's comfy & cute :-)
Sara
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments! I rented it for a night out in Vegas and it was perfect! The color blocking and off the shoulder look is extremely flattering. It is true to size, even for curvy ladies like me :)
Joda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this dress in a 6 and it fit very well. The fabric and cut are very forgiving and comfortable.
Yoly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 17, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress and true to size. The dress is extremly flattering. Love it!
RKM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I am usually a size 2 and didn't know if I should order up or down. Thankfully a few other renters before me said that this dress ran large. I ended up renting the 2 and the 0 and wore the 0 to an event in Philly--LOVED THE DRESS, so fun and flattering!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I wore it for my birthday and everyone complemented me on it. Wore it with black tights and blue platform heels. The fit was great, a little snug in the bust area for me but otherwise fit perfectly.
KaT
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Nov 11, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore for a wedding rehearsal. Received lots of compliments. Wore with a shawl.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Nov 21, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Absolutely love this dress! Would rent again in a heartbeat!
Maggie
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Really cute dress and lots of compliments! I ordered a 4 and a 6, but I wish I ordered a 2 because the 6 was way too big for me and the 4 was still too big. Very Flattering though.
Clash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! I wore it to an "festive/fancy" event recently and got a ton of compliments. It fits well, true to size, not too short, and very sexy. I would totally buy this dress if I could afford it!
Nancy
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Nov 27, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to a sorority formal, and I got so many compliments. I ordered it in a 2 and a 0 and ended up wearing the 0. The dress was still not as tight as I would have liked it to be, but regardless, I loved this dress.
Sam
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Dec 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I weigh 113lbs, and I wore the dress in size o. It was perfect. Nice quality!!
Camilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I know I'm in the minority here, but I didn't care for this dress at all. It didn't fit me well, and it made my butt/hips area look bigger than normal. I'm a bit bottom heavy (size 10/12), but normally I like to wear things that are form-fitting and show off my curves (like pencil skirts), but this was absolutely not a flattering tightness on me. I think this would look much better on smaller sizes. Didn't end up wearing it, and had to buy another dress at the last minute for my event. (I hadn't had the dress arrive in enough time for RTR to send me a replacement.)
Emily
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I love the dress, but when I got it, it was definitely at least a full size larger. I've worn Nicole Miller before, so I ordered a 2, my normal size for her dresses. The tag said it was a two, but it fit me more like a six.
Jessb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I wore this for my husband's company Christmas party and then a friend's birthday party later that night. It was super comfortable and I received several compliments from people at both events! Perhaps my only complaint is that the dress runs a bit large-I'm ususally a 10 and I should have ordered a 6. GREAT dress overall though!
jodie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I liked the dress but probably wouldn't have bought it because it was hard to get a bra to fit to it comfortably. Glad i rented it
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress and got SO many compliments! The fit is very flattering and the colors are gorgeous...I was afraid it would be too "loud", but it all really works and looks great.
Martha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 10, 2011

Overall fit: Large
absolutely loved wearing this dress! I got a lot of compliments on it. It was really pretty and comfortable to wear but was a little big so i would reccomend getting a size smaller. I would buy it if I could!
Jess
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 15, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for my junior prom :) I'm known to be really into fashion at my school, and I wanted something that was unique. When I saw this dress online, I HAD to have it!! It does run a bit large; I had to fold the bottom part under, but it is GORGEOUS. I got so many compliments from everyone, even people in other grades who saw pictures! This is definitely worth renting :)
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was the bomb! I received so many compliments when I wore it to a bachelorette party. It fit my curves great, and the colors/asymmetry made it a very unique look.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love how all Nicole Miller dresses fit my body and this one was no exception. Wore this dress to a wedding and got compliments from everyone. Would definitely rent again!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress' ruching was extremely ideal for a curvy figure, working to flatter to stomach/butt areas. I would definitely recommend it for a night out. I was able to dance, sit, and move around comfortable in it. I also felt the color were even prettier in person. The only thing I would recommend is perhaps some double-sided tape on the top of the bust area in the left of this picture. Other than that, awesome dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×