Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Electric Slide Dress

$68 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Past meets present in this Nicole Miller neon 80's themed asymmetrical mini dress. Shown here with sky high pumps to elongate your legs!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch silk with multi color tie dye print inserts. One shoulder body style. Hidden back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 47
Large 17
Photos 22
Colby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 8, 2010

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Received so many compliments on this dress. Wore it to a wedding. The colors are beautiful and the fabric is very nice. Felt like it was bunched up a little in the back bc of the rouching but it wasn't. Would wear it again.
JAM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2010

It made me feel fabulous. And I didn't have to sacrifice style for comfort!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i LOVED wearing this dress. It is gorgeous, unique and surprisingly comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. It fits pretty true to size, though I had a little bit of space in the bust area. Wore it with minimal jewelry - gold hoops and a small gold bracelet, and nude/black open toe shoes, black clutch. I would wear it again.
CRD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 12, 2010

This dress made me feel fabulous!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved!!!!! Loved this dress! It was even more beautiful in person than it is in the pictures. I ordered a 2 and a 4 (I am usually a 4). Both fit well, but I wore the 2 because it was tighter and sexier. Wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments on it. I wore shoes similar to the model's and did my hair in a high bun. Felt fabulous! Would order from RTR again in a heartbeat!
PC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2010

luvv ittt!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this ti a high school dance and got helllaa complements! The dress was great quality and looked really good in pics
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2010

Wore this to a NYC Wine and Food Festival Sweet Dessert Expo!! It was incredible....got to meet the baker from Ace of Cakes who made my mom's 50th birthday cake AND got a free limo ride home. Magical night!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Got some great compliments on this dress. I'm with other reviewers as far as ordering a size down. It's very stretchy and extremely comfy!! Two things of note related to the picture. The dress in person is not as bright (especially the green) so if that worries you, it's not a problem AND there is a side zipper that is visible (that might bother some people). All in all, beautiful dress!!
Paulette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 11, 2010

Beautiful Colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, wore it to my cousin's wedding. The dress runs mostly true to size. I got the dress in Size 0 and it mostly fit fine except in the bust area, where it was too large. I fixed the problem by using fashion tape to tape the top of the dress down to my bra. Another thing that I didnt like was that when I received the dress there was a strain at the top area on the dress that really couldnt be seen because it was on the black part but RTR should do a better job to inspect the dresses and have them cleaned better. Plus it was a little stretched out. I think that one should prob have been retired and replaced with a new one.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 1, 2010

Beautiful colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, loved the colors and how form fitting it was. However, was a little bit short and kind of kept sliding up as the evening went on. Other than that, absolutely loved it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2011

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very comfortable and I love the splash of color. The hook and eye at the top of the side zipper was a little uncomfortable, but other than that, it fit like a dream and I received a lot of compliments. Wore with Black tights and heels for NYE. The zipper on the side is kind of thick and visible, not hidden at all which adds to the edginess of the dress. Also, the one I received was a tad faded but it didn't look overworn, might just be a misleading photo.
EJL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It's form fitting but good for someone without major curves because there are pops of color and minor ruffles that give it shape. I did have to run out and get spanks because it gave me that "dented hop" look when I tried it with just a thong. Great overall!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Such a beautiful dress, but I ordered a 0 and I was swimming in it in the hip area.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 26, 2011

feeling so comfortable but sexy in a great looking dress. You can tell the dress is an expensive/high quality dress just by looking at it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The tighter the dress the better... I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I would love to buy this dress... very comfortable!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Snug fit, but fortunately the fabric is pretty forgiving and stretches a bit, making the dress comfortable to wear and sit down in. I liked the exposed zipper - an unexpected touch!
rtrcustomer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2011

Overall fit: Large
gorgeous, colorful, comfortable, perfect. noticible and sexy but understated. love love love love love love love
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress for a girls weekend in Vegas and it was great! Loved the colors. I ordered a size down from my normal size because of the other reviews and it fit perfectly.
spike
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is an incredibly comfortable dress to wear and hides lumps and bumps well. I am still breastfeeding - it looked good, was easy to move in and remained comfortable as I expanded through the night. My only issue is that I have a shortish torso, so I think it would be better on someone a bit taller or with a more normal sized torso.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It made me feel fabulous even though my I was a few months post pregnancy. The ruching hides imperfections. I would rent it again.
z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

The compliments just keep on comin!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress, unique, gorgeous, fits like a glove. Received a ton of compliments when I wore it that night. Thanks RTR :)
W
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Once I put the dress on and it fit and looked gorgeous and the length was perfect too; I was very happy! Being the Birthday Girl of Honor at my own party the dress HAD to fit. I brought a back up dress from my own wardrobe (just in case) but the entire process from start to finish at RTR was flawless. :))

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for the first time and I am very satisfied. Had dress shipped to my hotel cross country as I was celebrating my birthday. The dress is gorgeous, feels good, the length is perfect (I'm 42 now not 22) above my knee but not a mini dress length (I'm 5'8"). I chose my regular size 4 and a 2 for backup as the reviews said it runs large. I tried on the 2 but it was just too small and wore the size 4. I received many compliments on this dress. I danced the night away and the dress still looked and fit perfect on me. If you wear black as your signature color like me, I highly suggest this sassy number to shake it up and look amazing! :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 13, 2012

Dress came in 2 sizes, packaged nicely and pressed.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's fancy NJ wedding. I'm 5'5'', 135, and a 36C. It fit PERFECTLY. And as you can see...you can totally bust a move in it!
karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

This was my first RTR experience and I wore the dress to my high school prom, where I got a lot of compliments about how unique and pretty the dress was. Can't wait to use RTR again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm usually a size 4, but I ordered this dress last minute and they only had a 6 left. It was a bit big, so I had to pin the side, but it fit pretty well other than that. The material is a bit stretchy and it's super comfortable, perfect for dancing!
Neelu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 21, 2012

The whole process ran smoothly. I received the dress in a timely manner. It arrived in great condition and returning it was super easy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. I ordered a size smaller than normal, as other women had suggested and was glad I did. The dress was edgy, vibrant, fun, and comfortable.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Great compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great-loved having two sizes to choose from and because the material was very stretchy through the hips, I was able to wear the smaller size which fit much better through the top (I'm a 30DD). I got a ton of compliments on the dress and enjoyed that it was more navy than black in the darker panels.
jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Neon fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's summer wedding and got SO many compliments. Neon green is my favorite color and this dress delivered it. It is really fitted (I wore Spanx) but also really flattering and pretty comfortable.
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented for a friends wedding. Ordered a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit perfectly, didn't even try the 6 on. Had to wear spanks with it because the lining in the back bunched up. Top fit my DD without too much showing. Got a ton of compliments all night. Dress is navy blue not black as it seems in photo but it was dark enough I still wore with black shoes.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

Gorgeous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a bday party in Vegas and it was super comfortable, too.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Wish it fit my body better! Too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first experience with RTR and although I was loving the idea of getting two dresses, I wasn't able to wear the dress. Because of my height, and broad shoulders, dresses are either a hit or miss with me. And unfortunately, no matter how I tried to shimmy the dress over my hips it wasn't budging. Also, I was a little underwhelmed by the dress when I received it in person. The fabric isn't one piece, it's like 2 dresses woven together, and there's a space between each section. Even though my first time renting wasn't successful, I've since rented 4 other dresses and love the site!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

the dress fit like a glove and was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it is really high cut on the shoulders. otherwise, great fit and great pop of color!
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Absolutely amazing. Made me feel on top of the world!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly, would rent again! Awesome mix of black and neons.. the best mix of edgy and stylish!
Monica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Best homecoming dress, so nice to have a designer dress for the occassion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit nicely
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Vegas + Perfect Dress = Great Time!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove. Fabric was very soft and light, it had stretch to hug the body. Ruching was in the right places to contour the body. I loved the bright colors, very vivid and silky. The length was good for me I'm 5'7 and it wasn't too long. Over all very comfortable and fun dress to use while in Vegas.
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2012

Felt great all night in this dress! Perfect fit, extremely comfortable and danced the night away :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, very comfortable material and flattering style. Unique color and pattern, lots of compliments on this dress. Extremely easy process-love RTR!! Can't wait to order again! There were no cons.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

I wore this to prom and no one believed I rented it! I wish I didn't have to send it back! :(

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Being a girl with an athletic/hourglass body type I was worried about ordering a designed dress because I was afraid it would run small. This dress fit me perfectly and hugged my body in all the right places. It was so flattering! The only prom dress I ever wore that I wanted to wear again and again!
Shellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

LOVED this dress!!! It was very slimming! I received TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was very comfortable to wear even though it was a curve-hugging dress!
Kathey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Pretty dress to fitted didnt end up wearing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not the right look for a beach wedding pretty but runs small
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Photographs great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, however the bottom opening seemed stretched out. Still very pretty and flattering dress.
Native New Yorker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect dress. Great fit! Lots of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it. Beautiful color and very sexy fit.
Cherie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2013

Did not wear

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 4 but this was very snug on my hips, so I did not end up wearing it.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

nice dress, but not what I was going for

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was nice, color was great, but wasn't quite right for the event I was going to. It fit great, true to size, but it was a little snug. Definitely recommend wearing spanx if you have any curves.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super pretty. I ended up taping the bottom of the dress to make it a little shorter as I didn't like the way it landed when it wasn't taped. I got so many people asking where I got it and telling me how much they loved it. Wish I had a picture in it :(
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Jan 27, 2015

.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Love how the dress fit my body! Would wear again!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×