Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1200 retail
Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(180)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 27, 2012
Not for Pear Shaped People
I really loved this dress on the website but was unsure if it would fit my hips. I was able to put the dress on, but the top of the dress was much too loose for me. I was also not in love with the way my hips looked in the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 27, 2012
I feel like fantastic.
I wear this dress to a charity gala in Oklahoma City, I have so much complements, I feel just great it is a beautiful dress I will rented again.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Hollywood Glam
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and I fit in perfectly. This dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 1, 2012
Super heavy and long
I'm highly coordinated and this dress was probably not right for me just for that reason. It took me a full 10 minutes just to figure out how to get into it. It is a beautiful dress; the color makes you feel like a gold statuette and the embellishments are great, but they also make the dress incredibly heavy. It was too long for my petite size and because it is beaded it would have been hard to fold it over with fashion tape. Plus, I just couldn't fill it out up top. This dress would be hot on a taller, more well-endowed woman. Just didn't work on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
A million compliments on the dress!
I absolutely love this dress! I rented this dress last minute because I didn't want to wear my uniform -I wanted to look like a girl for once- and I have zero regrets about my choice. I only have minor complaints: -It's a bit heavy but you get used to it -I'm 5'3, so I had to wear sky high heels so I wouldn't trip over the dress -I'm normally a size 6 but the dress was a bit tight in the bust area, I tried on the 8 just in case, but it hung over my body so I stuck it out with the 6.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
good evening
color a bit darker than in picture and the fabric was heavy. overall looekd great
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
My boyfriend still gets starry-eyed talking about "that gold DRESS"
Stunning silhouette, was a bit heavy, very glam. Perfect for a Mardi Gras bash.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress is fabulous!
I got a thousand compliments on how gorgeous this dress is! It fits like a glove but I would recommend taping it n the chest area! I was sad to take it off!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I LOVE the idea of Rent the Runway!! I can't wait to try another dress again :)
Even though I thought this dress was beautiful, the bead work was really pretty, it unfortunately didn't fit me right in the back. I tried a 2L and 4L, and made the mistake on not renting a back up dress (which I will do next time!) Every body type is different, so I love that Rent the Runway gives you so many options with 2 different sizes and a back up dress. My first experience didn't work out, but I still have hope that it will another time! I will definitely recommend RTR and rent from here again in the near future!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
I got a million compliments in a sea of other amazing dresses!
This dress is beautiful but HEAVY. They did an insane job on the beading here. Fit like a glove and very comfy to dance in. My only issue is the length. I am 5'6 and had 3 inch heels on, and i had about 8 or 9 inches worth of fabric i was stepping on. I secured the hem with safety pins, but unless you're tall or average height and plan on wearing 5 inch-ers, beware of the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful, but heavy!
I loved this dress. I wish I had gotten a long though. The regular barley touched the ground, and I wore flats! (Im 5'7"). The material showed some wear and tear at the bottom, and the straps hurt my shoulders by the end of the night, but otherwise it was a very beautiful dress. The dress has inserts for you to put your own padding in, but remember to take it out! I didn't and its gone forever! The dress is also darker in person, more of a brownish color. Great service and WILL be renting from them again! Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
You would be hate-able in this dress if you weren't so gorgeous.
As everyone else already mentioned: it's a show-stopper. There just aren't many dresses of this caliber in existence. I'm almost 5'8, AA-cup, thin but broad through the shoulders and not much of a waist and this dress was perfect. In short: this dress is as straight 'n' narrow as it gets. Went with the 2L instead of the 4L because I'm working with mosquito bites--if I were slightly bustier I may have stayed with my normal size 4. Fit like a glove, though it rubbed a little bit on the shoulder straps--I didn't really notice during the evening. Definitely worth the way the 2 hugged the waist. Wore 3.5" heels and the 2L still grazed the ground a bit. Make sure you're at least 5'11 including heels, otherwise stick with Regular length. Unforgettable dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116lbs
September 28, 2012
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!!! It fits perfectly. I felt beautiful, sexy, and classy.
Since I'm only 5'3 it was a little bit too long. I just had to wear a very high hills
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2012
wonderful golden gown
this dress looks very similar to the picture - the color and cut are well-represented. if you are small-busted, you can go bra-less (i did). the dress is a little heavy due to the beading and by the end of a 6-hour night i had marks on my shoulders from the weight of the gown. i got a lot of compliments on how intricate and expensive the garment looked and i enjoyed my rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Wanted something unique that would make me stand out
beautiful dress, wore it for prom. MANY compliments given throughout the night! Pretty low cut, but overall it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2012
Gorgeous silhouette, I felt like a million dollars in it!
This dress was absolutely flawless, everyone at the wedding kept commenting on how beautiful and fabulous the dress was! This was my first time using RTR and I must say its going to become my go-to website! The detail of the dress and the way it fits to form is truly amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Sexy and beautiful
This dress is much darker in color than expected, almost bronze-like. I have blonde hair and no tan and I felt very "washed out" in this color. The dress is beautiful, obviously very beaded and slightly heavy, but not overly so. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4R fit perfectly, even the length was perfect. I ended up wearing my back-up choice, which was a short dress which was very unique. The color of this gown was just not good for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 17, 2012
Perfect glam dress. Fit like a glove. Felt like I was at the Academy Awards!
Tall size very long- touched the floor and I'm 5'11". Size six was snug (good) fit on me-- slim, athletic build. Be prepared to show some cleavage, the V neck is low, but still worked for someone less well-endowed Iike me. Unforgettable experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2012
Fit like a glove. Non-stop compliments. Bra not necessary, excellent support. Dress was slimming;
Fine and exquisite detai throughout entire dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
I wasn't sure I would have the courage to wear this dress but it was perfect!
I felt great, the dress was gorgeous and I stood out! I added some padding in the breast area where there are slits to do so. The regular was the perfect length in my 3 inch heels. Would rent this dress again if I had another formal affair to go to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
If beauty is pain, then this dress takes the cake.
I loved the look of this dress and it is gorgeous in person. But after about 1 hour of wearing it, I felt the pain in my shoulders and collar bones... The beading on this dress is very heavy. Not something I felt good in all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Walking the red carpet at the Golden Globes and feeling like I fit right in!
The fit was perfect and the dress was actually very comfortable. I was so pleased with the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 25, 2012
a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments! I was the belle of the ball!
It fit true to size the only downfall was that it was darker then it appeared on the website. Never the less it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
Gorgeous beaded detailing. Received many compliments on this Nicole Miller gown!
Wanna make 'em jealous?? If you're looking for a head-turner... this is it. The color was stunning on my skin, the back provided an additional wow factor and the way the fabric hangs ensures a body-hugging fit. I was able to wear a shapewear thong underneath, but if you're not confident about your midrift or thigh area, this is not a dress that hides flaws. No bra is allowed. I also ordered a size 2R, but for my height and 3 inch heels, the long length was perfect. I usually wear size 2 for dresses and jeans, but one size down in this Nicole Miller gown guaranteed that there were no baggy areas (check at the small of your back). The 0L I went with was not too tight at all. Because of all the beadwork, the thin straps did start to dig into my shoulders a couple hours into the night. But I didn't complain and would still buy it outright if I could! Great deal for a great gown. RTR can't be beat, and I look forward to my next big occasion to try out another stunning piece!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous dress, I received compliments throughout the entire night!
The dress runs a bit large, but luckily I ordered a smaller back up dress that fit perfectly. The dress was very long, even though I am tall and wore 2" heels. I had to pick it up when I walked. But this really didn't bother me because the dress is so beautiful. I received so many compliments throughout the night at my prom! I would definitely recommend this dress for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2012
Cleopatra or formal- stunning!
I wore this as Cleopatra for Halloween, and picked it over some other Egyptian caftans RtR had, bc this looked sexier and more fun and it def was! Gorgeous & flattering dress. It does somewhat highlight the lower abdomen, so do your crunches or maybe plan to wear spanx. Its more bronze than gold in my opinion, so bright yellow-gold accessories don't quite go, but its close enough. I'm small busted, but filled it out enough (the cups come with a thin cover) and felt totally comfortable without a bra.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 31, 2012
Perfect for my senior prom!
It was a great dress! It was really long, but I expected that with my height. My mom and I used fashion tape to tape the bottom up and you could not tell at all. It stayed all night. If you're willing to make adjustments, it is so worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
This gown made look like perfection, model, princess. My husband love me in this gown! Perfect.
Fit is true to size, length was fine for me with the 0R. You can't ask for a better fitting gown that makes you glow & look radiant.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2012
The dress was so sexy and elegant! I loved how it made me feel.
I'm 6' tall so I was happy to see reviews of this dress saying it ran large. The 6L and the 8L fit about the same, but the 6L hit around my ankles, and the 8L was the perfect length for my tiny heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 9, 2012
I felt the most beautiful I've ever felt. This dress is stunning and fits perfectly.
I am 6'2" and am always nervous that the length of dresses won't be enough. I read the reviews and ordered a 6XL and 8XL, since I usually wear an 8 but am athletic (no bust). The 8XL was AWESOME. I had to get a hand from the concierge in my hotel to zip up the last inch, but I looked like I'd been poured into this dress, and it looked HOT. I wore 3 1/2" heels, and the dress was a little short--maybe 2-3" off the ground--but it still looked amazing. (I'm giving it 4 stars because of the length, but everything else about the dress, I would give 10 stars if I could!) The color is a little darker than the photo--a bronze/copper color. I'm wearing a gold necklace, and you can see the difference! And just like everyone else says, the dress is HEAVY--I had marks on my shoulders by the end of the night. If you can sit down for a while, it helps. But I'll take the pain--this dress was worth it! I don't know how many compliments I got from other guests at the gala--everything from "Stunning!" to "I love your dress!" to phone number requests. So--knock it out of the park and rent this dress!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
This dress was a dream come true!
This dress is incredible. It's extremely flattering. I'm a little bigger on top for this dress and I was cautious all night about it so if you're bigger chested make sure to get a size that accounts for that. It's a little heavy but it isn't uncomfortable. I had such an easy time dancing in this dress and got so many compliments. I wore it to a black tie wedding and was sad to part ways with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Having my date say how beautiful I was in the gown.
I am usually a size 6 in dresses, but my hips are wider so I got the 8 just in case. The fit of the 6 was perfect...AND it still had the price tags on so that was a bonus. The material drapes over curves great. There was no bunching around the stomach or hips, which is a sensitive area for me and I'm always very conscious of. It has the perfect amount of stretch and was a great length for my 4" heels. Overall, I was so impressed with the fit and style of it I would of worn it all weekend if I could of.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2012
I felt like a golden goddess in this dress! Couldn't have made a better choice!
Loved the fit of the dress. I usually wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit like a glove. The only issue was that the straps at the neck cut into my shoulders a little bit. I think that had more to do with the weight of the dress than anything. Other than that, I was extremely comfortable and very happy with it. I was a little nervous that the low neckline wouldn't be appropriate. Other than having to adjust the girls here and there, I worried for nothing. I even received compliments from some older women in their 70's. And keep it real, they are usually the most judgmental! Overall I had a great experience wearing this dress and the mystery jewelry that was chosen to go with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
I felt so sexy and elegant! My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off of me!
I had originally thought that I would wear the 6R, but when I put it on, it was about a foot too long and had WAY too much room in the chest. I couldn't lean in any direction without putting on a show. The 4R on the other hand fit perfectly. It was just snug enough to show off my curves without being too tight. The only thing to be aware of is the amount of tape necessary to ensure that the necessary bits are covered up top. I don't have big boobs and still felt like I had to be taped within an inch of my life to avoid falling out. Color-wise, the dress is definitely more bronze than gold. The darker color makes the beading stand out more though. I really liked it. Reading reviews beforehand, other women said that the dress got very heavy and left marks on their shoulders. I didn't have any problems with the weight. I wore the dress from 5:00pm until approximately 1:00am and was comfortable the whole time. Overall, the dress was incredible. Would definitely rent from RTR again!
CourtneyNovember 30, 2012
I love this on you my husband is also in the corps and I"m thinking of renting this gown next year :) you look stunning .
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 20, 2012
This dress fit perfectly, exactly what I wanted!
This dress fit just right. I usually wear a 0 in pants and the 0L fit me just right. I am 5'7' and with 4in heels the dress was about 1/2 an inch off the ground. It was perfect because it didn't drag but also didn't show my shoes. The dress is a little bit darker than the picture makes it look, its more of a bronze than gold. It is a little bit heavy, and was weighing on my shoulders by the end of the night, but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36A
November 22, 2012
This dress was a hit! Very sexy and classy, fit like it was made for me!
This was my first experience with RTR and it was great! The dress was worn for a ball, and I needed a dress last minute. I kept coming back to this one! I was nervous because I had a baby a year ago, and haven't gotten rid of all the baby weight yet...ugh! And knowing that I wouldn't be able to wear any spanx or a bra made me a little nervous. But this dress just fit every curve perfectly. The lining underneath was thick so it didn't reveal any unwanted "bumps or dimples". I definitely needed fashion tape because I am small chested, but the size of the top did not feel big or out of place. I ordered the 8L because I knew I was wearing a high heel. I am 5'7" and the dress just touched the floor with a 3-4in heel. The color is a darker gold than what it appears in the picture. I have a wedding next month and am already looking at my next choice of dress! They didn't have the back up size available because I ordered the dress 3 days before I needed it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it!
did not end up wearing this dress! fit all wrong, not good for anyone remotely tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous...just four inches too short.
I rented this dress for prom and was blown away when i opened the bag. It is an absolutely gorgeous dress with amazing detailing, and it fit perfectly in all the right places! Unfortunately, I'm 5'10 and the 2 Long was still way too short for me. It was 4 inches too short even without my heels, such a bummer.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 27, 2012
Was a Hollywood Starlet for the night!
I was concerned with the folks at rtr in Ny because hurricane sandy had hit the area days before my gown was to be shipped out to me in california. I was also anxious because i had never bought anything on-line before so the thought of getting a dress rental had me stressed. What condition would it be in? Would it fit? I received communication from rtr letting me know that they were all well due to the storm and I spoke to the stylist and they were very helpful in getting me the right size dress. I received my gown and it was a huge hit. The quality of the dress was immaculate. The return process was super easy. My experience was phenomenal. I am a true fan of rtr and look forward to my next event so I can get myself into another one of their fabulous dresses. Thank you rtr for making me look amazing! I could not have done it without you. Wishing you continued success. Liz from Santee, California
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress had such WOW factor. What an amazing dress, what an amazing RTR experience!
I should have gotten better pictures because this dress was immaculate! Still had tags and couldn't have fit better. I loved that you get two different sizes which ensured perfect fit. I am a tall girl and I still wore my 5" heels and the hem was perfect length, just grazed the floor. I have a 36DD chest so the girls were on display but not falling out or too much. (it was for a breast cancer gala so boobs are appropriate, right?) The weight of the dress was actually really nice because we were outdoors and this was in early fall, I didn't get cold and was able to dance the night away. The beading is so pretty on this dress and the silk under layer was so soft and pretty, never bunched or shifted. The whole RTR experience was amazing and I don't know if I'll ever buy a gown again. I got to wear an absolutely stunning $1200 gown and it wont just sit in the back of my closet. I've figured that the money and room I'll save in my closet is better spent on shoes anyway ;)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×