Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large31
True to Size180
Small7
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2012
The dress was so sexy and elegant! I loved how it made me feel.
I'm 6' tall so I was happy to see reviews of this dress saying it ran large. The 6L and the 8L fit about the same, but the 6L hit around my ankles, and the 8L was the perfect length for my tiny heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 3, 2012
Most perfect dress i've ever worn!
I rented this dress for a formal fall wedding and it was a huge hit, received compliments on it all night and have never felt better. This dress felt like it was made for my body and it fit perfectly. I also rented the 2R but with this particular dress, I would recommend sizing down. It's a little heavy but it didn't feel constricting at all and it was super easy to dance in. I felt beautiful and comfortable all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
This gown made look like perfection, model, princess. My husband love me in this gown! Perfect.
Fit is true to size, length was fine for me with the 0R. You can't ask for a better fitting gown that makes you glow & look radiant.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 31, 2012
Perfect for my senior prom!
It was a great dress! It was really long, but I expected that with my height. My mom and I used fashion tape to tape the bottom up and you could not tell at all. It stayed all night. If you're willing to make adjustments, it is so worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2012
Cleopatra or formal- stunning!
I wore this as Cleopatra for Halloween, and picked it over some other Egyptian caftans RtR had, bc this looked sexier and more fun and it def was! Gorgeous & flattering dress. It does somewhat highlight the lower abdomen, so do your crunches or maybe plan to wear spanx. Its more bronze than gold in my opinion, so bright yellow-gold accessories don't quite go, but its close enough. I'm small busted, but filled it out enough (the cups come with a thin cover) and felt totally comfortable without a bra.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous dress, I received compliments throughout the entire night!
The dress runs a bit large, but luckily I ordered a smaller back up dress that fit perfectly. The dress was very long, even though I am tall and wore 2" heels. I had to pick it up when I walked. But this really didn't bother me because the dress is so beautiful. I received so many compliments throughout the night at my prom! I would definitely recommend this dress for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
Gorgeous beaded detailing. Received many compliments on this Nicole Miller gown!
Wanna make 'em jealous?? If you're looking for a head-turner... this is it. The color was stunning on my skin, the back provided an additional wow factor and the way the fabric hangs ensures a body-hugging fit. I was able to wear a shapewear thong underneath, but if you're not confident about your midrift or thigh area, this is not a dress that hides flaws. No bra is allowed. I also ordered a size 2R, but for my height and 3 inch heels, the long length was perfect. I usually wear size 2 for dresses and jeans, but one size down in this Nicole Miller gown guaranteed that there were no baggy areas (check at the small of your back). The 0L I went with was not too tight at all. Because of all the beadwork, the thin straps did start to dig into my shoulders a couple hours into the night. But I didn't complain and would still buy it outright if I could! Great deal for a great gown. RTR can't be beat, and I look forward to my next big occasion to try out another stunning piece!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 25, 2012
a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments! I was the belle of the ball!
It fit true to size the only downfall was that it was darker then it appeared on the website. Never the less it is a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Walking the red carpet at the Golden Globes and feeling like I fit right in!
The fit was perfect and the dress was actually very comfortable. I was so pleased with the rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
If beauty is pain, then this dress takes the cake.
I loved the look of this dress and it is gorgeous in person. But after about 1 hour of wearing it, I felt the pain in my shoulders and collar bones... The beading on this dress is very heavy. Not something I felt good in all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
I wasn't sure I would have the courage to wear this dress but it was perfect!
I felt great, the dress was gorgeous and I stood out! I added some padding in the breast area where there are slits to do so. The regular was the perfect length in my 3 inch heels. Would rent this dress again if I had another formal affair to go to.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2012
Fit like a glove. Non-stop compliments. Bra not necessary, excellent support. Dress was slimming;
Fine and exquisite detai throughout entire dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 17, 2012
Perfect glam dress. Fit like a glove. Felt like I was at the Academy Awards!
Tall size very long- touched the floor and I'm 5'11". Size six was snug (good) fit on me-- slim, athletic build. Be prepared to show some cleavage, the V neck is low, but still worked for someone less well-endowed Iike me. Unforgettable experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2012
Sexy and beautiful
This dress is much darker in color than expected, almost bronze-like. I have blonde hair and no tan and I felt very "washed out" in this color. The dress is beautiful, obviously very beaded and slightly heavy, but not overly so. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4R fit perfectly, even the length was perfect. I ended up wearing my back-up choice, which was a short dress which was very unique. The color of this gown was just not good for me.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2012
Gorgeous silhouette, I felt like a million dollars in it!
This dress was absolutely flawless, everyone at the wedding kept commenting on how beautiful and fabulous the dress was! This was my first time using RTR and I must say its going to become my go-to website! The detail of the dress and the way it fits to form is truly amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Wanted something unique that would make me stand out
beautiful dress, wore it for prom. MANY compliments given throughout the night! Pretty low cut, but overall it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2012
wonderful golden gown
this dress looks very similar to the picture - the color and cut are well-represented. if you are small-busted, you can go bra-less (i did). the dress is a little heavy due to the beading and by the end of a 6-hour night i had marks on my shoulders from the weight of the gown. i got a lot of compliments on how intricate and expensive the garment looked and i enjoyed my rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116lbs
September 28, 2012
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!!! It fits perfectly. I felt beautiful, sexy, and classy.
Since I'm only 5'3 it was a little bit too long. I just had to wear a very high hills
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
You would be hate-able in this dress if you weren't so gorgeous.
As everyone else already mentioned: it's a show-stopper. There just aren't many dresses of this caliber in existence. I'm almost 5'8, AA-cup, thin but broad through the shoulders and not much of a waist and this dress was perfect. In short: this dress is as straight 'n' narrow as it gets. Went with the 2L instead of the 4L because I'm working with mosquito bites--if I were slightly bustier I may have stayed with my normal size 4. Fit like a glove, though it rubbed a little bit on the shoulder straps--I didn't really notice during the evening. Definitely worth the way the 2 hugged the waist. Wore 3.5" heels and the 2L still grazed the ground a bit. Make sure you're at least 5'11 including heels, otherwise stick with Regular length. Unforgettable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
September 26, 2012
Stunning gown
This was a beautiful gown but be aware that the neckline was more revealing than the photo shows. The gown is heavy so it would probably be better suited for a fall evening.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful, but heavy!
I loved this dress. I wish I had gotten a long though. The regular barley touched the ground, and I wore flats! (Im 5'7"). The material showed some wear and tear at the bottom, and the straps hurt my shoulders by the end of the night, but otherwise it was a very beautiful dress. The dress has inserts for you to put your own padding in, but remember to take it out! I didn't and its gone forever! The dress is also darker in person, more of a brownish color. Great service and WILL be renting from them again! Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Everyone commented on how lovely the dress was.
The cut was perfect. It was a head turner for sure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2012
The 2 was TINY and the 4 was HUGE.
This dress was not made for me. The 2 wouldn't zip and the 4 was enormous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
I got a million compliments in a sea of other amazing dresses!
This dress is beautiful but HEAVY. They did an insane job on the beading here. Fit like a glove and very comfy to dance in. My only issue is the length. I am 5'6 and had 3 inch heels on, and i had about 8 or 9 inches worth of fabric i was stepping on. I secured the hem with safety pins, but unless you're tall or average height and plan on wearing 5 inch-ers, beware of the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I LOVE the idea of Rent the Runway!! I can't wait to try another dress again :)
Even though I thought this dress was beautiful, the bead work was really pretty, it unfortunately didn't fit me right in the back. I tried a 2L and 4L, and made the mistake on not renting a back up dress (which I will do next time!) Every body type is different, so I love that Rent the Runway gives you so many options with 2 different sizes and a back up dress. My first experience didn't work out, but I still have hope that it will another time! I will definitely recommend RTR and rent from here again in the near future!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Beautiful detailing.
I did not wear this dress, I got it as a back up. I found that it definitely ran true to size, although I had wished that I had gone with the longer length. The regular length was just impossible to wear with heels. The dress was beautiful, but if you are on the busier side, be prepared to show it all.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress is fabulous!
I got a thousand compliments on how gorgeous this dress is! It fits like a glove but I would recommend taping it n the chest area! I was sad to take it off!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Absolutely beautiful dress. LOVED the back and how "sexy" it made me feel on Prom night!
Well, I'm not exactly big chested (34B) and since the dress was big at the breast area, it was difficult for me to fit into it perfectly. Instead of worrying though, I used fashion tape and it totally fixed the problem. Otherwise, the size was perfect.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
This was my backup dress and I wound up not wearing it.
The dress is HEAVY and it was super hot the weekend of my event, so I knew it would not be comfortable. The details on the dress were amazing and gorgeous. It also wasn't the most flattering with my shape (IMHO). I have Beyonce-like hips and butt, but am smaller on top.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
My boyfriend still gets starry-eyed talking about "that gold DRESS"
Stunning silhouette, was a bit heavy, very glam. Perfect for a Mardi Gras bash.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2012
I felt like the belle of the ball.
The dress arrived with tags still on- perfect condition. The fit was so sexy, but I still felt appropriate for the wedding. If we could have afforded this dress, I would have bought it in a heartbeat. I didn't go 5 minutes without someone telling me that I looked stunning. The occasion was a black tie wedding. Only con? Sending it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2012
Great dress. I felt like a princess!
After just giving birth three weeks ago; I was grateful that I got to order two sizes. Fortunately the size ten fit better than the 12. I borrowed the bag, dress , earring and bangles. My husband loved the dress; this will be the place for dresses in the near future. Only issue was that the zipper was stuck in fabric; not because of weight it just refused to zip all the way; but noone noticed. AWESOME......
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
good evening
color a bit darker than in picture and the fabric was heavy. overall looekd great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
A million compliments on the dress!
I absolutely love this dress! I rented this dress last minute because I didn't want to wear my uniform -I wanted to look like a girl for once- and I have zero regrets about my choice. I only have minor complaints: -It's a bit heavy but you get used to it -I'm 5'3, so I had to wear sky high heels so I wouldn't trip over the dress -I'm normally a size 6 but the dress was a bit tight in the bust area, I tried on the 8 just in case, but it hung over my body so I stuck it out with the 6.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 1, 2012
Super heavy and long
I'm highly coordinated and this dress was probably not right for me just for that reason. It took me a full 10 minutes just to figure out how to get into it. It is a beautiful dress; the color makes you feel like a gold statuette and the embellishments are great, but they also make the dress incredibly heavy. It was too long for my petite size and because it is beaded it would have been hard to fold it over with fashion tape. Plus, I just couldn't fill it out up top. This dress would be hot on a taller, more well-endowed woman. Just didn't work on me!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Hollywood Glam
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and I fit in perfectly. This dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 27, 2012
I feel like fantastic.
I wear this dress to a charity gala in Oklahoma City, I have so much complements, I feel just great it is a beautiful dress I will rented again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 27, 2012
Not for Pear Shaped People
I really loved this dress on the website but was unsure if it would fit my hips. I was able to put the dress on, but the top of the dress was much too loose for me. I was also not in love with the way my hips looked in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
August 11, 2012
Bell of the Ball!
I loved the dress! It fit perfect and was not too long like I feard it might be. My boobs are not big but the dress made it look like I had big boobs! so that was a bonus,but over all I completely loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful!
Wore this to a "red-carpet"-level formal summer wedding. It was gorgeous and fit perfectly. The top feels secure (I only used a bit of fashion tape) and I was happy that the long was even long enough for me to wear with heels. The dress skimmed the floor without shoes, so it was an inch or two off the floor once I put on 3.5 inch heels. The only downside was there was a small tear on the side near the zipper. Luckily I have a wonderful tailor who fixed it for me in 5 minutes (for free). Will definitely rent again.
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×