You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown
Rental $185 Retail $1200
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos188

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Nov 1, 2012
This gown made look like perfection, model, princess. My husband love me in this gown! Perfect.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is true to size, length was fine for me with the 0R. You can't ask for a better fitting gown that makes you glow & look radiant.
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Jul 24, 2011
People kept stopping me to say "Wow!" "You look amazing!" "Great dress!"
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity ball in Atlanta in late July. It is somewhat heavy due to the beading but the fabric was light and comfortable and didn't weigh me down at all. This dress is unbelievably beautiful and flattering. I was complimented throughout the evening. It is very form fitting though it felt fantastic on. I usually wear a 2 but the 0R fit to perfection. I am 5'4" 113# and curvy with 32c top. I had to wear 4" heels but I usually do anyway! The color is so great bronzy gold - I'm fair skinned but the dress complemented my hair color. Absolutely rates 5 stars plus!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 12, 2012
My boyfriend still gets starry-eyed talking about "that gold DRESS"
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning silhouette, was a bit heavy, very glam. Perfect for a Mardi Gras bash.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well and looked amazing. I would recommend it to the girl who wants to look both sexy and elegant.
Farrah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jan 22, 2014
OBSESSED!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros-fits like a glove, sparkly without being too flashy, accentuates your bust, don't have to wear too much jewelry, sexy fit, not too heavy. Cons-i loved this dress so much, i can't really find something wrong with it other than the fact i couldn't really dance too crazy because of the slit on the side.
Kale
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 9, 2014
I felt absolutely gorgeous. I did NOT want to return the dress.
Size worn: 10XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me to a T, head to toe. I ordered an extra long because I wanted to be absolutely certain that my feet were covered. I am 6' (without heels) 160lbs, the 10 XL was perfect. I did not have to wear a bra whatsoever. I felt very comfortable with the amount of cleavage that was exposed. It was a black tie event where the champagne flowed and we danced the nigh away. I was very comfortable! The straps became heavy towards the end of the night, but it was 100% worth renting this dress. The amount of compliments I received that night will live in my memory forever. If I could wear this dress every day, I would. If you are looking for something different and want to feel gorgeous, rent…this…dress!
Camille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jan 3, 2014
Absolutely STUNNING dress!! I didn't want to take it off!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4'' and rented the 4L as well as the 6L for my senior prom. When I saw the dress in person, it was absolutely GORGEOUS, and I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before. Even one of my teachers told me I had the best dress on! The 4L fit perfectly with my 4.5'' heels. The dress had removable padding similar to what you would find in a bikini top, but I ended up wearing a backless, low-front bra instead of using the padding in the dress. I did notice that the dress became heavier as the night went on, but the straps did not dig into my shoulders. I fell in love with the dress and didn't want to send it back!
shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 18, 2013
It was a gorgeous gown - but a little uncomfortable to wear
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very heavy and the weight pulls down on the straps, which then dig into your skin. I would have been more comfortable in the 4, because it didn't pull as much, but it was too large in the bust area. Overall, I wore it the whole night and only began to get very uncomfortable towards the end of the evening.
Brit
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 31, 2013
Love, love love this dress! Gorgeous!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful dress, I didn't want to send it back! As others have mentioned, it is very detailed and heavy.. but it still has some wiggle room to dance. It ran just a little on the large size, I would suggest sizing up. It is a very unique color, more bronze than gold so it was a challenge to find the right shoes and accessories so plan ahead. Also, it is a little low cut, needed the fashion tape to keep it in place. Highly recommend this for a formal event.
Eboni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 18, 2013
Show stopper!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was definitely a big hit! I received several compliments on the dress. It fit perfectly. I'm 5'9 and the tall was perfect. The rental was easy and so was the return. I did appreciate the gift bag and the free fashion tap and shaving cream. You guys are amazing!! I will be renting again
Celeste
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on at the NYC showroom in a 4R and loved it! Unfortunately, the 4R became unavailable 2 days before my event so I wore the 2R. Since the fabric was pretty stretchy, the 2R, (while snug) was still manageable. I received several compliments throughout the evening and highly recommend for black tie weddings!
Miranda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
May 14, 2013
Such a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I normally wear a six, but it was not available so I had to order a size up. The smaller size definitely would have fit perfect, but the bigger size worked out fine. Due to this, it was easy to tell that the dress runs very true to size. It was a surprisingly very comfortable dress. Such a beautiful dress, I highly recommend it!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
May 6, 2013
RTR was easy to use and had so many great options. The gifts they send you made everything better to
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was breathtaking. It was a little darker than in the picture but its perfect. It's not too heavy and the length was perfect surprisingly since I'm only 5'3. It was the perfect dress.
EmD94
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
May 5, 2013
No regrets! I loved this dress!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is just as beautiful as the photos if not more! My goal was to look like I came straight out of The Great Gatsby. I loved the beading and the color. People are not lying when they say this dress shows a lot of cleavage. I wore this dress to my senior ball so it was a little uncomfortable to dance in but I felt so beautiful I didn't even care. Received tons of compliments. I rented a necklace as well but there was just too much goin on up there that I didn't wear it. Over all the dress turned out great!
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
May 2, 2013
How easy it was and how perfectly it fit!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was supposed to receive the 4 and the 6, but the 4 was damaged so unfortunately I only got the 6. Thankfully, it fit fairly well however a smaller size could have fit better. I received compliments literally all night and loved the experience despite not receiving the second size and a small tear that my mom was able to sew. The dress was slightly heavy, but bearable and pretty easy to dance in. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone based on how accommodating and helpful everyone was. Overall, loved the dress; loved the experience. Perfect night and perfect dress.
Elenora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress for the Inaugural Ball! I got so many compliments and felt amazing!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly; fitted without being too tight. The dress is pretty heavy so the small straps dug into my shoulders and the seam came out on the bottom so one portion of the dress was very long. None of the minor issues were too problematic, though, and it was such a beautiful and unique dress I would rent again in a heartbeat!
Holli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 29, 2013
Absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this one for a marine corps ball and it felt great, got lots of compliments and the fit was spot on. Definitely a great find!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 2, 2011
Great dress - tricky color
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and very sexy! It was a little bit long on me even tough I wore platforms with high heels so I worried about snagging the sheer material. As others have mentioned, the color is tricky. It is not gold and it's not bronze either. My complexion is quite dark and it was not the optimal color for me but it worked. I wore the dress to a ball and got loads of compliments ;)
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 28, 2013
I wore this dress to my boyfriends senior prom last year! The theme was Hollywood.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, it was a lovely dress but it was really heavy with all the beads which made it almost impossible to dance comfortably in. Also it was sort of awkward with the boob part because it wasn't exactly tight enough to pull off the no bra and it was so low cut you could see the adhesive bra. If I were going to his prom again I would probably of chosen another dress.
Arielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 24, 2013
The dress was absolutely stunning! Amazing Quality! I felt like a princess all night at my prom.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress was amazing. The only issues I had were with the heaviness of the dress and the lack of support in the breast area. Make sure you find out how to support your boobs in this dress way before the date of your event.
Sue
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Apr 21, 2013
The dress was perfect!! I felt drop dead gorgeous!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. The color is more bronze than gold in the picture. The beading was beautiful. I absolutely loved the dress and received compliments all night!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 17, 2012
Perfect glam dress. Fit like a glove. Felt like I was at the Academy Awards!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tall size very long- touched the floor and I'm 5'11". Size six was snug (good) fit on me-- slim, athletic build. Be prepared to show some cleavage, the V neck is low, but still worked for someone less well-endowed Iike me. Unforgettable experience!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 18, 2013
I loved this dress! The beading is gorgeous and makes the dress very flattering.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2R and 4R. Both zipped and fit in the body but the 4 had more room on top. Wore it with a Victoria's Secret U Plunge backless push up bra. Hollywood tape was very necessary. Color is not as gold as it looks in the picture but it is beautiful. Wore 3 inch heals and the dress length was perfect. Called the sylist and she tried to talk me into the Long..so glad I ordered the regular. The weight of the dress was heavy but did not bother me like it did others who reviewed (wore it for 10+ hours). Called the sylist for help with jewelry and clutch - she made great recommendations.
Mariz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 14, 2013
Amazing! A real head turner!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So I pretty much fell in LOVE with this dress! I was worried I wouldn't fit (I recently lost weight and went from a size 8 to a size 6), but the fit was PERFECT! The color was a bit darker in gold, but it looked amazing. I got so many compliments from the dress and I assure you heads will turn as you walk by! The only uncomfortable thing about the dress was the amount of cleavage shown and the length, but with dress tape and heels everything was perfect! I HIGHLY recommend this dress for any occasion.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 1, 2013
Perfect fit, perfect evening!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size!
Valeria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 29, 2013
Stunning Dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning dress! Wish, however, there was a little more room for "the girls."
leila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 26, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Non stop compliments all night. This dress is an absolute must For formal
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs large I'm a size 2 and the 0 fit like a glove, perfect. I'm 5'6 & around 128 curvy side, I was worried about front being too revealing but the size down actually held my me in not revealing at all. It was a bit long but with 4 inch heals it worked. Only con the straps were tight & hurt by the end of the night but without a doubt would rent This dress again!!
laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5331
Mar 24, 2013
Everyone LOVED my dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great everywhere until the chest area! I felt like my boobs were hanging out all night! I made me feel kinda uncomfortable how exposed they were. Other than that I loved the dress and got SO many compliments on it and how great it looked! I definitely recommend it, especially if you are trying to attract the attention of some men!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Mar 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was stunning. I felt like a princess. I ordered the 2R, I am 5'5'' and it was quite long on me. I had a slight panic moment, but brought it to a taylor that put in a temporary hem that was taken out before I shipped it back with no damage done to the dress. My prom was made special thanks to RTR. <3
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 19, 2013
Amazing dress!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal gala in Miami. I was not sure how it would fit but was confident that it would be fine because of the positive reviews and because Nicole Miller is a fairly consistent designer. I ordered two sizes, a 2R and a 4R. I am typically a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 since it fit my body a little bit better. I think this dress could work on all different body types. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone having a formal event to go to. You will get tons of compliments. I agree with the previous reviews that the dress is a darker shade of gold than how it looks in the pictures.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 14, 2013
Amazing dress...so many compliments:)
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress...I was able to wear a heel without dragging. Lots of bead work but not a heavy dress at all. Low cut in front and back so a bra wasn't entirely possible. I think if you had a fuller chest it could be a little "too much" in certain scenarios...I wore it to a black tie wedding. Overall, one of my favorites I've ever rented...ever.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 11, 2013
So many compliments! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff for an exact match.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a fraternity formal in New Orleans. The dress is SO beautiful- when I got a call the day before my rental was supposed to come in saying that the 0R was no longer fit to wear and that they only had the 0L available, I decided to go with the 0L rather than wear another dress because I couldn't get over how gorgeous it looked in all the pictures online. The next day, I received two 0L's, which were both the same dress but different shades- I think one must have been newer than the other and made after they updated the style a little. The one that looked newer was more of a mustard gold and had some black beads, while the older one was an antique gold that was not quite bronze but almost there. I chose to wear the older one because I loved the color more and it worked so well with the Oscar de la Renta Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff I also rented.. I used temporary hem tape, because at 5'4 and with 5.5" platform heels, the 0L was just 1.5" too long for me. The hem tape held very well despite my worries about the dress being too heavy to stay put. I have a bigger rib cage and large shoulders, so I had no issues with the straps hurting my shoulders or the dress being too heavy. During the walks to and from the hotel and the venue on Bourbon St, I got so many compliments from a lot of the fraternity brothers, their dates, and even strangers who saw me on the street! I felt so beautiful and like the best dressed there. I have rented from RTR so many times and this rental truly was my favorite.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 11, 2013
Got a ton of compliments on this dress! Made me feel beautiful <3
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had seen in some comments to go up a size. I am in between a 4 and a 6, so I rented the 6 and 8. I should have gone with a 4, as I am smaller chested and it hung a bit low due to the heaviness of the dress, but I added some inserts (chicken cutlets) and it definitely helped. Altogether, it was a wonderful dress and added to the great night that we all had!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Mar 5, 2013
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was PERFECT!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great- no complaints!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3231
Mar 2, 2013
Fit like a glove.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beading is absolutely beautiful, I'd say it even looks better in person. I wore this to my junior prom and got so many compliments, and I was comfortable in it all night. I didn't want to take it off! Gorgeous dress.
Marianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 28, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental from RTR and I loved it! The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it to a work gala held outside on a beautiful June evening. I got so many compliments and to top it off, a picture of my girlfriend and I was published in Delaware Today magazine. Cannot say enough about this dress! I would definitely rent this one again!
Zadie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Feb 27, 2013
This dress was awesome. I wore it to an Inaugural Ball and got tons of compliments all night.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first choice and I was so glad it worked. It fit really well, was a great length, and easy to wear. I'd definitely wear this dress again if I could afford it. I received it a day early so I had time to try it without panicking. LOVED it. The ladies at RTR were great and super helpful determining what size/dress to choose. Thanks, RTR!
claudine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 26, 2013
Perfect for a black tie event - glamorous and elegant.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! The one minor issue I had was the dress is pretty heavy, so I felt like it kept slipping down as the night went on. I'm flat chested so it wasn't a problem, but I can see how it might be a problem for someone with a fuller chest. It is pretty low cut! The fabric and beading was perfect - very glamorous dress without being too flashy.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 25, 2013
This dress made me feel really sexy! I always wear black but branched out and it was worth it!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a million compliments which certainly helped my self esteem as this dress is not forgiving and is revealing. I feel like I showed a lot of chest, but luckily I am small chested so with the help of doubled sided tape there were no malfunctions. I didn't use inserts or a bra. I am 5ft 8in and wore 3 inch heels (no platform) and felt the dress was the perfect length. All in all I felt it might have been a little sexy, but again all the compliments I got helped me pull it off!
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 25, 2013
Glitzy Form Flatterer
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a perfect Oscar-night fundraiser dress. It fit beautifully and I couldn't walk across the room without people stopping me for a round of compliments. Even though I am 5'8" I wore a regular length and I am glad I did since it was a very on-your-feet event, I would have been worried about stepping on the gown if it were any longer. It looks great with red heels!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress