Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1200 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

217 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 179
Large 31
Photos 189
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 17, 2010

I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loooooved this dress! The only bad part was having to send it back! I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels and the long was *perfect* which is rare. It is darker gold then shown in the picture, but absolutely stunning!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

It was the day before the event and my dresses were both too big! The very same day RTR delivered a smaller size and saved me! I've been hooked ever since :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally got a 2 and a 4 and both sizes were too bad, especially in the chest area. The 0 was perfect all around - felt like a million bucks all night at my black tie charity event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Stole the Show!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love everything about this dress. Extremely elegant, unique color, just enough "bling", extremely figure flattering! The only thing that kept this from being 5 stars is that I really wanted to wear the size 4 but there were quite a few missing beads on the chest and a large snag on the bottom. The 6 was fine except in the bust area. I had to be vary careful for wardrobe malfunctions especially while sitting. Overall great dress and rent the runway is always perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I got nervous because I ordered a regular instead of a long (i'm 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels) but it actually turned out better because I would've been holding the dress up all night. It touch the top of my heels so it didn't look too bad. It was true to size and I got so many compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Many people told me that was the most beautiful dress at the party

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Beautiful dress, great color and pattern. I received many compliments that night. Cons: The dress fits really on size but not on length. The stones make the dress heavy so it stretched a little and there were holes on the bottom from other people stepping on it. Not very classy but it wasn't too visible.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Loved the look, but a bit heavy to wear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought I'd love this dress, but it was just a bit too heavy to actually wear. Also, I was hoping this would be a nice caramel color - but it was actually much more of a brown. RTR was great about allowing me to send it back for another choice though, which was great and hugely appreciated!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

GORGEOUS!!!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for a formal affair that was work related. The gown is darker and richer in color than in pictures, which only makes the gown more unique. I DID NOT wear the dress even if it was a 0P the dress was too long. In all other aspects the fit was perfect. I noticed that there was a tear on the side of the dress which would have made it unwearable anyway. I recommend this dress to any one but have a back up dress just in case. I should have.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 14, 2012

Everybody stared at my boobs and it was awesome.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros: Easy to rent, fit like a glove (aka perfectly!) Cons: None!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is gorgeous. Cannot go wrong with renting the dress. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I ordered a 0P and it is definitely not a petite dress. So if you are short like me and are ok with a good 5 in hem and on top of that 5 in heels then you are good to go.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Absolutely stunning dress but made for taller women.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3", 135 lbs and the size 6 was perfect all over except for the length. It was way too long; sadly none of the reviews informed me so it went back and I had to rush to buy another dress for a wedding I had the next day. If only there was petite....
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

I felt like the belle of the ball in this unique and hot dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was extremely loose in the bust, and probably the problem was my boyish figure, and not a flaw in the dress' design. I ended up using body tape around all the edges of the chest. The beaded work is absolutely lovely in real life. It looks exactly like the model in the photo wears it. I personally thought the dress was a bit long (I'm 5'9" and wore a 4R w/o heels). There's no conceivable way to wear a bra with this dress without it being completely visible. The color flushes you out a bit if you aren't golden bronze.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2013

Perfect fit.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beading is kind of heavy, but it wasnt bad. Everyone LOVED it. Its so pretty on!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Beautiful, stunning dress..but I went with my first choice instead-

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was a mix-up during the ordering process, between numerous emails back and forth with my stylist, somehow the 4R was sent instead of the 4L, and it barely covered my ankles. Unfortunately they couldn't get the 4L to be in time, so I went with my back up dress and loved it. This dress has beautiful beadwork, but as most of the other reviews mentioned, it is *heavy,* and I only tried it on for about ten minutes. It is very form fitting and flatters curves, and really is beautiful. If I were to rent it again, I would definitely make sure that I got the L.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Nice dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. I ordered this dress to wear to my son's christening, which was formal. When I received the dress I was very happy but when I put it on the cut was very low. This was not appropriate for me to wear for my type of party. I called customer service with a panic because my party was in 2 days. They were great help and sent me a replacement dress. I would have definately worn this dress if it was for a different occasion. Will rent it again.P.S. This dress runs long, I am 5'8 and a regular fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Beautiful dress, but not right for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was heavy, and didn't fit right on my not-too-voluptuous frame. It was also really long! Granted, I'm 5'1", but even in 4 invh heels, I couldn't walk in this dress. If you're tall and built, though, this dress would be fantastic for you! I ended up wearing my backup dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2013

Very sexy and glamorous! Color is a bit darker than advertised.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because I had another fabulous RTR selection at the time, but if you have an hourglass figure you will surely love this. The weight of this dress and quality of the beading detail is beautiful. I am hoping to have another event that I can wear it too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Gorgeous.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long -- even for me at 5'10 and wearing ~3 inch heels, so consider using fashion tape to hem. And enjoy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

The theme for our Ball was "Escape to Casablanca" and this dress was perfect

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove - heavy, given the weight of the beading, but really gorgeous. The color is a dark gold, very glamorous, I absolutely loved it! It fit true to size, absolutely fabulous dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

be ready to get noticed!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is unbelievable. It is a walk in the room and everyone notices kind of dress. It was a little long for me, so I am glad I had the hem tape. It is very beaded, so if it is too long, you will step on the beads and break them. It is also heavy, so it might not be the best choice if you will be doing a lot of dancing. But, it is worth renting if you want to feel glamorous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Not a good first experience but will give it another try!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear either, the size 2 fitted me perfectly but was not long enough and the bigger size was just too big!! The color looks different in person. The size 2 had so many loose threads hanging from the beads it looked like lots of people had worn it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Awesome dress! Fit perfectly and I received countless comments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Well fitted dress and perfect lentgh. It is a heavy garment, however. Other than that, I loved it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

My chest is too large for this dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The detail on this dress is amazing but my chest is way too big for the deep plunge in the front!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 25, 2013

Mostt perfect dress!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'1" and the dress was easily 3 inches too long even with 3 inch heels. Other than that, it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

The dress was gorgeous, but the fit wasn't!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I saw this dress I fell in love with. Unfortunately, the fitting in the bust area was horrible! It would not have fit unless I had DD's. There was no way to temporarily alter it to make it work for the event. I'm glad I ordered a back up style.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Award-winning dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this one for the Grammy's and couldn't have made a better decision. Received so many compliments, I felt lucky just to be in it. The only aspect of this dress, which I kind of struggled with was the bra part. Since the dress sits so low, I didn't really feel 100% supported but guess alot of people couldn't tell :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

This dress also looked as though 50 girls had worn it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very heavy, and would not be comfortable after an hour. The eye hook was missing from the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Not what I expected

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress was not what I expected. The color was a lot darker than the image and the dress is quite heavy it almost felt like the straps couldn't hold it all up. I went with my backup the fuchsia Temperley London and couldn't be happier.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Not gold but bronze, heavy but beautiful

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress unfortunately it was damaged and top layer had been hemmed by previously renter so found it hard to wear..Size 2R fit a little loose but it was too long..Dress doesnt hug curves due its weight.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Beautiful, but heavy.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very heavy, so I didn't end up wearing it. It is also very long, but I'm short so maybe that's not a problem for everyone. The color was also slightly darker than the picture suggests.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is gorgeous and very flattering. It holds in your bust and your tummy with the lining and the heavy beading. The cut out back is gorgeous. I didnt wear it (although my hubby loved it!) in favor of something else. The 6R was the perfect length with 4" heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

This dress was stunning. I got compliments every corner I turned. I was defiantly the star!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress truly made me feel like a princess I couldn't have asked for anything more! It sparkled and shined just like it shows in the photo! For any girl who wants to make a grand and BOLD interest and is not afraid of the spotlight, this is the dress! I absoulutly loved it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Very elegant dress, great for a wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amaizing dress got a lot of compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Glamourous!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this along with three other dresses. This one by far was the most beautiful on and is really just breathtaking. My fiance even commented that he wanted to buy it for me because it was so beautiful. I have a huge bum and a small waist and this dress really just accentuated my curves and made me feel so glamourous. It was a charity event with Bond theme, so this dress was a no brainer and everyone loved it. I was stopped all night to tell me how beautiful I looked in the dress. If you are even wondering, get it, you will look amazing in it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2013

Not as good as picture

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the other style I chose. It's definitely not good for pear-shapes. It's much darker than the picture and just not as pretty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2013

Another great experience

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, got so many complements.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Show stopper.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress. The worst part about it was having to send it back the next day :( Also, it is very Long, so if you are short (im 5'4) definitely make sure to get HIGH high heels, or else you will end up walking on your dress all night long! But it was a showstopper for sure, and definitely made me feel like a million bucks!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a winter wedding with an ostrich cape thing. Forget the term for it but it turned out really nice. The dress fit really well. Had trouble uploading photos but I thought the photos other had in the dress represented it well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

LOVED IT.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a military ball. I'm 5'11, and the long was just long enough to brush the ground. I had to wear flat sandals, which didnt matter because nobody could see them and I had comfy feet all evening. The beading is beautiful, the color is very rich, and its got an old Hollywood feel to it. I got a TON of compliments! Its a bit low cut, but lingerie tape can help with that!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

Stunning dress, you really look like a million dollars when you put it on!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was Beautiful in person. Fit my body great, except the upper half. The deep V tends to show to much cleavage and this dress would fit someone with a smaller bust size better. But other than that it was great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×