You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown
Rental $185 Retail $1200
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos188

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 17, 2010
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved it!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loooooved this dress! The only bad part was having to send it back! I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels and the long was *perfect* which is rare. It is darker gold then shown in the picture, but absolutely stunning!
Madeline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Nov 20, 2013
LOVED IT.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a military ball. I'm 5'11, and the long was just long enough to brush the ground. I had to wear flat sandals, which didnt matter because nobody could see them and I had comfy feet all evening. The beading is beautiful, the color is very rich, and its got an old Hollywood feel to it. I got a TON of compliments! Its a bit low cut, but lingerie tape can help with that!
Crissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 19, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a winter wedding with an ostrich cape thing. Forget the term for it but it turned out really nice. The dress fit really well. Had trouble uploading photos but I thought the photos other had in the dress represented it well.
Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 2, 2013
Show stopper.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress. The worst part about it was having to send it back the next day :( Also, it is very Long, so if you are short (im 5'4) definitely make sure to get HIGH high heels, or else you will end up walking on your dress all night long! But it was a showstopper for sure, and definitely made me feel like a million bucks!
sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6631
May 3, 2013
Another great experience
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, got so many complements.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
May 2, 2013
Not as good as picture
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the other style I chose. It's definitely not good for pear-shapes. It's much darker than the picture and just not as pretty.
Eroica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 26, 2013
Glamourous!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this along with three other dresses. This one by far was the most beautiful on and is really just breathtaking. My fiance even commented that he wanted to buy it for me because it was so beautiful. I have a huge bum and a small waist and this dress really just accentuated my curves and made me feel so glamourous. It was a charity event with Bond theme, so this dress was a no brainer and everyone loved it. I was stopped all night to tell me how beautiful I looked in the dress. If you are even wondering, get it, you will look amazing in it!
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 24, 2013
Very elegant dress, great for a wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amaizing dress got a lot of compliments on it!
Bella
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Apr 22, 2013
This dress was stunning. I got compliments every corner I turned. I was defiantly the star!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress truly made me feel like a princess I couldn't have asked for anything more! It sparkled and shined just like it shows in the photo! For any girl who wants to make a grand and BOLD interest and is not afraid of the spotlight, this is the dress! I absoulutly loved it.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 12, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is gorgeous and very flattering. It holds in your bust and your tummy with the lining and the heavy beading. The cut out back is gorgeous. I didnt wear it (although my hubby loved it!) in favor of something else. The 6R was the perfect length with 4" heels.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 31, 2013
Beautiful, but heavy.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very heavy, so I didn't end up wearing it. It is also very long, but I'm short so maybe that's not a problem for everyone. The color was also slightly darker than the picture suggests.
Pinks
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 13, 2013
Not gold but bronze, heavy but beautiful
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress unfortunately it was damaged and top layer had been hemmed by previously renter so found it hard to wear..Size 2R fit a little loose but it was too long..Dress doesnt hug curves due its weight.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Mar 8, 2013
Not what I expected
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress was not what I expected. The color was a lot darker than the image and the dress is quite heavy it almost felt like the straps couldn't hold it all up. I went with my backup the fuchsia Temperley London and couldn't be happier.
april
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 4, 2013
This dress also looked as though 50 girls had worn it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very heavy, and would not be comfortable after an hour. The eye hook was missing from the dress.
akw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 2, 2013
Award-winning dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this one for the Grammy's and couldn't have made a better decision. Received so many compliments, I felt lucky just to be in it. The only aspect of this dress, which I kind of struggled with was the bra part. Since the dress sits so low, I didn't really feel 100% supported but guess alot of people couldn't tell :)
Allie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Feb 28, 2013
The dress was gorgeous, but the fit wasn't!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I saw this dress I fell in love with. Unfortunately, the fitting in the bust area was horrible! It would not have fit unless I had DD's. There was no way to temporarily alter it to make it work for the event. I'm glad I ordered a back up style.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2421
Feb 25, 2013
Mostt perfect dress!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'1" and the dress was easily 3 inches too long even with 3 inch heels. Other than that, it was perfect!
Melly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 21, 2013
My chest is too large for this dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The detail on this dress is amazing but my chest is way too big for the deep plunge in the front!
Yolanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 17, 2013
Awesome dress! Fit perfectly and I received countless comments.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Well fitted dress and perfect lentgh. It is a heavy garment, however. Other than that, I loved it.
jodi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 8, 2013
Not a good first experience but will give it another try!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear either, the size 2 fitted me perfectly but was not long enough and the bigger size was just too big!! The color looks different in person. The size 2 had so many loose threads hanging from the beads it looked like lots of people had worn it.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jan 29, 2013
be ready to get noticed!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is unbelievable. It is a walk in the room and everyone notices kind of dress. It was a little long for me, so I am glad I had the hem tape. It is very beaded, so if it is too long, you will step on the beads and break them. It is also heavy, so it might not be the best choice if you will be doing a lot of dancing. But, it is worth renting if you want to feel glamorous!
FITMISS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 29, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 28, 2013
The theme for our Ball was "Escape to Casablanca" and this dress was perfect
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove - heavy, given the weight of the beading, but really gorgeous. The color is a dark gold, very glamorous, I absolutely loved it! It fit true to size, absolutely fabulous dress.
jam1986
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 23, 2013
Gorgeous.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little long -- even for me at 5'10 and wearing ~3 inch heels, so consider using fashion tape to hem. And enjoy!
anjail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 19, 2013
Very sexy and glamorous! Color is a bit darker than advertised.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because I had another fabulous RTR selection at the time, but if you have an hourglass figure you will surely love this. The weight of this dress and quality of the beading detail is beautiful. I am hoping to have another event that I can wear it too!
OperaMommy08
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not right for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was heavy, and didn't fit right on my not-too-voluptuous frame. It was also really long! Granted, I'm 5'1", but even in 4 invh heels, I couldn't walk in this dress. If you're tall and built, though, this dress would be fantastic for you! I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Annabelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 14, 2013
Nice dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. I ordered this dress to wear to my son's christening, which was formal. When I received the dress I was very happy but when I put it on the cut was very low. This was not appropriate for me to wear for my type of party. I called customer service with a panic because my party was in 2 days. They were great help and sent me a replacement dress. I would have definately worn this dress if it was for a different occasion. Will rent it again.P.S. This dress runs long, I am 5'8 and a regular fit perfectly.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 11, 2013
Beautiful, stunning dress..but I went with my first choice instead-
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was a mix-up during the ordering process, between numerous emails back and forth with my stylist, somehow the 4R was sent instead of the 4L, and it barely covered my ankles. Unfortunately they couldn't get the 4L to be in time, so I went with my back up dress and loved it. This dress has beautiful beadwork, but as most of the other reviews mentioned, it is *heavy,* and I only tried it on for about ten minutes. It is very form fitting and flatters curves, and really is beautiful. If I were to rent it again, I would definitely make sure that I got the L.
Kassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6344
Jan 4, 2013
Perfect fit.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beading is kind of heavy, but it wasnt bad. Everyone LOVED it. Its so pretty on!
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Dec 26, 2012
I felt like the belle of the ball in this unique and hot dress.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was extremely loose in the bust, and probably the problem was my boyish figure, and not a flaw in the dress' design. I ended up using body tape around all the edges of the chest. The beaded work is absolutely lovely in real life. It looks exactly like the model in the photo wears it. I personally thought the dress was a bit long (I'm 5'9" and wore a 4R w/o heels). There's no conceivable way to wear a bra with this dress without it being completely visible. The color flushes you out a bit if you aren't golden bronze.
Miami girl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 24, 2012
Absolutely stunning dress but made for taller women.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3", 135 lbs and the size 6 was perfect all over except for the length. It was way too long; sadly none of the reviews informed me so it went back and I had to rush to buy another dress for a wedding I had the next day. If only there was petite....
daniella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7331
Dec 14, 2012
Everybody stared at my boobs and it was awesome.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros: Easy to rent, fit like a glove (aka perfectly!) Cons: None!
Yohanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Dec 14, 2012
GORGEOUS!!!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for a formal affair that was work related. The gown is darker and richer in color than in pictures, which only makes the gown more unique. I DID NOT wear the dress even if it was a 0P the dress was too long. In all other aspects the fit was perfect. I noticed that there was a tear on the side of the dress which would have made it unwearable anyway. I recommend this dress to any one but have a back up dress just in case. I should have.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 5, 2012
Loved the look, but a bit heavy to wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought I'd love this dress, but it was just a bit too heavy to actually wear. Also, I was hoping this would be a nice caramel color - but it was actually much more of a brown. RTR was great about allowing me to send it back for another choice though, which was great and hugely appreciated!
Ana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 5, 2012
Many people told me that was the most beautiful dress at the party
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Beautiful dress, great color and pattern. I received many compliments that night. Cons: The dress fits really on size but not on length. The stones make the dress heavy so it stretched a little and there were holes on the bottom from other people stepping on it. Not very classy but it wasn't too visible.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 2, 2012
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I got nervous because I ordered a regular instead of a long (i'm 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels) but it actually turned out better because I would've been holding the dress up all night. It touch the top of my heels so it didn't look too bad. It was true to size and I got so many compliments on it.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 30, 2012
Stole the Show!!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love everything about this dress. Extremely elegant, unique color, just enough "bling", extremely figure flattering! The only thing that kept this from being 5 stars is that I really wanted to wear the size 4 but there were quite a few missing beads on the chest and a large snag on the bottom. The 6 was fine except in the bust area. I had to be vary careful for wardrobe malfunctions especially while sitting. Overall great dress and rent the runway is always perfect!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Nov 26, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous...just four inches too short.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and was blown away when i opened the bag. It is an absolutely gorgeous dress with amazing detailing, and it fit perfectly in all the right places! Unfortunately, I'm 5'10 and the 2 Long was still way too short for me. It was 4 inches too short even without my heels, such a bummer.
Jack
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Nov 26, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
did not end up wearing this dress! fit all wrong, not good for anyone remotely tall.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36A
Canonical User Type: 6132
Nov 22, 2012
This dress was a hit! Very sexy and classy, fit like it was made for me!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and it was great! The dress was worn for a ball, and I needed a dress last minute. I kept coming back to this one! I was nervous because I had a baby a year ago, and haven't gotten rid of all the baby weight yet...ugh! And knowing that I wouldn't be able to wear any spanx or a bra made me a little nervous. But this dress just fit every curve perfectly. The lining underneath was thick so it didn't reveal any unwanted "bumps or dimples". I definitely needed fashion tape because I am small chested, but the size of the top did not feel big or out of place. I ordered the 8L because I knew I was wearing a high heel. I am 5'7" and the dress just touched the floor with a 3-4in heel. The color is a darker gold than what it appears in the picture. I have a wedding next month and am already looking at my next choice of dress! They didn't have the back up size available because I ordered the dress 3 days before I needed it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress