Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(180)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not right for me!
This dress was heavy, and didn't fit right on my not-too-voluptuous frame. It was also really long! Granted, I'm 5'1", but even in 4 invh heels, I couldn't walk in this dress. If you're tall and built, though, this dress would be fantastic for you! I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
Nice dress
This dress is very pretty but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. I ordered this dress to wear to my son's christening, which was formal. When I received the dress I was very happy but when I put it on the cut was very low. This was not appropriate for me to wear for my type of party. I called customer service with a panic because my party was in 2 days. They were great help and sent me a replacement dress. I would have definately worn this dress if it was for a different occasion. Will rent it again.P.S. This dress runs long, I am 5'8 and a regular fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2013
I wore this gorgeous dress to a Hollywood gala and stole the glances of celebs!
I loved this dress more in person than in the photo online. Amazing. I did not want to return it! Wore it to a celeb gala in Hollywood and held my own with the big name actresses. Fit completely true to size, like a glove. I am 5'10" and the 4L was almost not long enough. I did end up hurting my foot and had to wear light gold ballet flats, so it grazed the floor and no one could tell if I was wearing heels or flats. Some reviews said the breast area was large I think, but I didn't even have room to use the NuBra (I'm a 34 B+/C-). It was fine though, very flattering in the chest, and fit just snugly enough to not even need fashion tape, no slip ups. A little tight in the armpit, which is unusual because I'm not broad shouldered at all. Some reviews said the dress was bronze rather than gold. Although it is a darker, richer gold (very beautiful & classy color) than the picture, it is NOT bronze! I ordered a darker bronze clutch because of that review, but it did not match. Luckily it went with my friend's dress and I used a light gold one instead. There was some light wear and tear, but it's such a delicate dress with minute detailing, that's to be expected. I felt scared to sit in it at first, but it was perfectly durable. Save this for a special night!
lucyJanuary 28, 2013
You're very Blake Lively-esque! Beautiful
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 11, 2013
Beautiful, stunning dress..but I went with my first choice instead-
There was a mix-up during the ordering process, between numerous emails back and forth with my stylist, somehow the 4R was sent instead of the 4L, and it barely covered my ankles. Unfortunately they couldn't get the 4L to be in time, so I went with my back up dress and loved it. This dress has beautiful beadwork, but as most of the other reviews mentioned, it is *heavy,* and I only tried it on for about ten minutes. It is very form fitting and flatters curves, and really is beautiful. If I were to rent it again, I would definitely make sure that I got the L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
January 7, 2013
F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S
This dress is a complete stunner. It was gorgeous on and fit to a tee without cause. I will say that the color is more of a bronzy gold as the purse I chose from RTR was the wrong match for the dress :( I had one at home in bronze that complimented the look. The dress is fully beaded and therefore a bit weighty, which I didn't mind at all and that is another reason it hangs and presents so well on your frame The earrings I chose from RTR looked fabulous with the dress! I received many many copliments all evening long. The dress is exquisite. I highly recommend this choice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
Perfect fit.
The beading is kind of heavy, but it wasnt bad. Everyone LOVED it. Its so pretty on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect NYE dress!
This dress is really beautiful. I felt like a million bucks at the gala I attended for New Year's Eve. As mentioned by a previous wearer, the dress has slits that allow for extra padding. Adding some padding from a bathsuit let me go bra-less! A few caveats though: 1) The dress was much longer than I anticipated based on the sizing chart. Now, I am only 5'1" - but it was about 3 inches too long even with 3.5 inch heels. I had to pin it up with gold safety pins to make it work. 2) The dress isn't quite the color shown on the model. It is a darker gold, more towards a copper color. 3) The dress is heavy because of all of the beading.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
Fit perfectly and was exactly what I needed for an NYE masquerade ball. Perfection!
The dress was great. We had issues with my back up dress (my selection was unavailable and I did not like what was sent to me) but this dress was perfect so I didn't need it. I'll be using the service again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
December 26, 2012
It was a FABULOUS dress.
This dress was worth wearing -- it was stunning in every way. It wasn't as heavy as I thought it would be. It is very complementary in the back, I wish I had a good picture of that. It was, however, about 2 inches too long. I was in 4 inch heels and it wasn't enough. I am 5'4 1/2" and I should have gotten the petite.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 26, 2012
This was a beautiful dress! All night I was getting compliments. The perfect dress for the event
I loved this dress. I went to an event that was a formal party and it was perfect. I am a 34 D but the cup size in this dress was very large. I used alot of tape to make it stay in place around the chest. Also I purchased a U plunge backless strapless bra to keep everything in place. I am 5'5'' and I am very glad that I did NOT get the longer dress. This was perfect with a 3 inch heel. I was so happy with RTR. I will be using them again for sure.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
I felt like the belle of the ball in this unique and hot dress.
The dress was extremely loose in the bust, and probably the problem was my boyish figure, and not a flaw in the dress' design. I ended up using body tape around all the edges of the chest. The beaded work is absolutely lovely in real life. It looks exactly like the model in the photo wears it. I personally thought the dress was a bit long (I'm 5'9" and wore a 4R w/o heels). There's no conceivable way to wear a bra with this dress without it being completely visible. The color flushes you out a bit if you aren't golden bronze.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2012
Absolutely stunning dress but made for taller women.
I'm 5'3", 135 lbs and the size 6 was perfect all over except for the length. It was way too long; sadly none of the reviews informed me so it went back and I had to rush to buy another dress for a wedding I had the next day. If only there was petite....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 20, 2012
Amazing!
Dress is gorgeous. Cannot go wrong with renting the dress. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I ordered a 0P and it is definitely not a petite dress. So if you are short like me and are ok with a good 5 in hem and on top of that 5 in heels then you are good to go.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
December 14, 2012
Everybody stared at my boobs and it was awesome.
Pros: Easy to rent, fit like a glove (aka perfectly!) Cons: None!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2012
GORGEOUS!!!!!
I rented this gown for a formal affair that was work related. The gown is darker and richer in color than in pictures, which only makes the gown more unique. I DID NOT wear the dress even if it was a 0P the dress was too long. In all other aspects the fit was perfect. I noticed that there was a tear on the side of the dress which would have made it unwearable anyway. I recommend this dress to any one but have a back up dress just in case. I should have.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 13, 2012
This was my first time using RTR. This was such a pleasant, and user-friendly experience.
I am 5'4 and 3/4 and 128lbs and I ordered a 6R. I wore it with a pair of gold 2.5 inch heels. The bottom grazed the floor and I had to pick it up at times. Over-all I was highly impressed with the fit and design of this gown. I received so many compliments from it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Beautiful Gown. Fits like a glove.
Rent the runway was great! They were not able to send me the original size I ordered but did offer to let me chose any other dress for a backup, in case the second size did not fit. Luckily it fit. I ordered a 2L but I wore the 4L. It fit great. One con is that it was really LONG. I am 5'8.5 and I wore 3" heels and it still was long. I just used Hollywood tape to hem it and it worked fine. The dress is a little heavy with all the beading but it did not bother me, although I felt as if the dress kept getting longer and longer as the night went on. There also was another girl wearing the dress. I wish the website could keep up with that somehow but I did not care bc I loved the dress! The only other bad thing was that I had to send it back! I loved it and received lots of complements.
AmandaDecember 30, 2012
I love the necklace with that dress.did you rent that also?
JessieJanuary 9, 2013
Omgggg I love the necklace with it!! You are gorgeous!!:)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 8, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR and it was wonderful. I will definitely rent again!
The dress was beautiful in person; more bronze than light gold. It was a bit heavy, but not enough to be uncomfortable, even towards the end of the evening. It is pretty low-cut, but if you use the double-sided tape you should be fine. The 4R fit me really well with 3 inch heels. I did call the stylist beforehand since I usually wear petite sizes due to having shorter legs. She assured the regular size was the way to go and she was right. I also loved the cutout in the back, and got tons of compliments at the formal gala I wore it to. I would highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved the look, but a bit heavy to wear.
I thought I'd love this dress, but it was just a bit too heavy to actually wear. Also, I was hoping this would be a nice caramel color - but it was actually much more of a brown. RTR was great about allowing me to send it back for another choice though, which was great and hugely appreciated!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Gorgeous dress, fits like a glove!
I received so many compliments on this dress! I wore it to a Formal Christmas party. Fits great, no room or need to wear a bra. It is very long, I had to pin mine even with 4 inch heels! I would highly recommend renting this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2012
Many people told me that was the most beautiful dress at the party
Pros: Beautiful dress, great color and pattern. I received many compliments that night. Cons: The dress fits really on size but not on length. The stones make the dress heavy so it stretched a little and there were holes on the bottom from other people stepping on it. Not very classy but it wasn't too visible.
elizJanuary 25, 2013
Is the dress too short? Thx
RTR CustomerJanuary 28, 2013
Hi Eliz! If you are 5'5" like Ana, the regular length should be just fine for you!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2012
This dress was amazing! I got complements all night. I loved the cutout in the back.
The fit was slightly big so I would recommend going a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Stood out in a sea of black tuxes and evening gowns...definitely a head-turning dress! ;)
The dress ran a bit big...I ordered the long version (I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5 inch heels) because the RTR Stylist said it would run about true to size, but then it ended up being TOO long! I'm usually a size 4 and this dress definitely could've been a bit tighter...I think a 2R would've been just fine. I ended up bobby-pinning the bottom of the dress as a temporary hem fix (couldn't even tell!) and I also added my own cups since there was absolutely no bra support (there are slits for you to put the cups in). Also, as many reviewers have said, this is definitely more of a copper/bronze/antique gold...I made the mistake of getting gold accessories to match and had to rethink what to wear when I received the dress. Overall, the dress was a HUGE hit and I am still receiving compliments after the party :) The dress is form-fitting and absolutely made me feel beautiful and a standout for sure at the gala. I highly recommend it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2012
Perfect dress!
I loved this dress. I got nervous because I ordered a regular instead of a long (i'm 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels) but it actually turned out better because I would've been holding the dress up all night. It touch the top of my heels so it didn't look too bad. It was true to size and I got so many compliments on it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
Loved this dress! I was getting compliments all night!
This dress is very comfortable, fits tight to your body highlighting every curve. The inside fabric is very smooth and soft.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress had such WOW factor. What an amazing dress, what an amazing RTR experience!
I should have gotten better pictures because this dress was immaculate! Still had tags and couldn't have fit better. I loved that you get two different sizes which ensured perfect fit. I am a tall girl and I still wore my 5" heels and the hem was perfect length, just grazed the floor. I have a 36DD chest so the girls were on display but not falling out or too much. (it was for a breast cancer gala so boobs are appropriate, right?) The weight of the dress was actually really nice because we were outdoors and this was in early fall, I didn't get cold and was able to dance the night away. The beading is so pretty on this dress and the silk under layer was so soft and pretty, never bunched or shifted. The whole RTR experience was amazing and I don't know if I'll ever buy a gown again. I got to wear an absolutely stunning $1200 gown and it wont just sit in the back of my closet. I've figured that the money and room I'll save in my closet is better spent on shoes anyway ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2012
Stole the Show!!!
I absolutely love everything about this dress. Extremely elegant, unique color, just enough "bling", extremely figure flattering! The only thing that kept this from being 5 stars is that I really wanted to wear the size 4 but there were quite a few missing beads on the chest and a large snag on the bottom. The 6 was fine except in the bust area. I had to be vary careful for wardrobe malfunctions especially while sitting. Overall great dress and rent the runway is always perfect!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 27, 2012
Was a Hollywood Starlet for the night!
I was concerned with the folks at rtr in Ny because hurricane sandy had hit the area days before my gown was to be shipped out to me in california. I was also anxious because i had never bought anything on-line before so the thought of getting a dress rental had me stressed. What condition would it be in? Would it fit? I received communication from rtr letting me know that they were all well due to the storm and I spoke to the stylist and they were very helpful in getting me the right size dress. I received my gown and it was a huge hit. The quality of the dress was immaculate. The return process was super easy. My experience was phenomenal. I am a true fan of rtr and look forward to my next event so I can get myself into another one of their fabulous dresses. Thank you rtr for making me look amazing! I could not have done it without you. Wishing you continued success. Liz from Santee, California
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous...just four inches too short.
I rented this dress for prom and was blown away when i opened the bag. It is an absolutely gorgeous dress with amazing detailing, and it fit perfectly in all the right places! Unfortunately, I'm 5'10 and the 2 Long was still way too short for me. It was 4 inches too short even without my heels, such a bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it!
did not end up wearing this dress! fit all wrong, not good for anyone remotely tall.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36A
November 22, 2012
This dress was a hit! Very sexy and classy, fit like it was made for me!
This was my first experience with RTR and it was great! The dress was worn for a ball, and I needed a dress last minute. I kept coming back to this one! I was nervous because I had a baby a year ago, and haven't gotten rid of all the baby weight yet...ugh! And knowing that I wouldn't be able to wear any spanx or a bra made me a little nervous. But this dress just fit every curve perfectly. The lining underneath was thick so it didn't reveal any unwanted "bumps or dimples". I definitely needed fashion tape because I am small chested, but the size of the top did not feel big or out of place. I ordered the 8L because I knew I was wearing a high heel. I am 5'7" and the dress just touched the floor with a 3-4in heel. The color is a darker gold than what it appears in the picture. I have a wedding next month and am already looking at my next choice of dress! They didn't have the back up size available because I ordered the dress 3 days before I needed it.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 20, 2012
This dress fit perfectly, exactly what I wanted!
This dress fit just right. I usually wear a 0 in pants and the 0L fit me just right. I am 5'7' and with 4in heels the dress was about 1/2 an inch off the ground. It was perfect because it didn't drag but also didn't show my shoes. The dress is a little bit darker than the picture makes it look, its more of a bronze than gold. It is a little bit heavy, and was weighing on my shoulders by the end of the night, but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 19, 2012
My fiance could not keep his eyes off me, neither could the rest of the ball ;)
This dress is definitely a show stopper, its absolutely gorgeous! I had to get a 0R because there were no petite; this made me very nervous only being 4'11. I wore 5in heels and still had to hem another 5 inches, I just pinned it which worked out just fine. I have the build of a gymnast so the straps were a little tight since I have broad shoulders and back. I'm a 34A and there was a little room up top. It didn't really bother me and I just used double-sided tape to avoid accidents. The fit was just right, it wasn't too clingy nor lose. Ahh, this dress is so beautiful! If I could afford it, I'd buy it! Thanks RTR for this experience!
DawnDecember 14, 2012
you're my daughters size, thanks for the details.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2012
BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
Amazing dress! I felt like a move star! I was a little worried about the neckline...I was advised by a stylist that it was low cut! It was that, but I got RAVE REVIEWS!! Other than that the length was fine with 4inch heels (10R) I am 5'2". Would definately recommend!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
I felt so sexy and elegant! My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off of me!
I had originally thought that I would wear the 6R, but when I put it on, it was about a foot too long and had WAY too much room in the chest. I couldn't lean in any direction without putting on a show. The 4R on the other hand fit perfectly. It was just snug enough to show off my curves without being too tight. The only thing to be aware of is the amount of tape necessary to ensure that the necessary bits are covered up top. I don't have big boobs and still felt like I had to be taped within an inch of my life to avoid falling out. Color-wise, the dress is definitely more bronze than gold. The darker color makes the beading stand out more though. I really liked it. Reading reviews beforehand, other women said that the dress got very heavy and left marks on their shoulders. I didn't have any problems with the weight. I wore the dress from 5:00pm until approximately 1:00am and was comfortable the whole time. Overall, the dress was incredible. Would definitely rent from RTR again!
CourtneyNovember 30, 2012
I love this on you my husband is also in the corps and I"m thinking of renting this gown next year :) you look stunning .
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2012
I felt like a golden goddess in this dress! Couldn't have made a better choice!
Loved the fit of the dress. I usually wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit like a glove. The only issue was that the straps at the neck cut into my shoulders a little bit. I think that had more to do with the weight of the dress than anything. Other than that, I was extremely comfortable and very happy with it. I was a little nervous that the low neckline wouldn't be appropriate. Other than having to adjust the girls here and there, I worried for nothing. I even received compliments from some older women in their 70's. And keep it real, they are usually the most judgmental! Overall I had a great experience wearing this dress and the mystery jewelry that was chosen to go with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Having my date say how beautiful I was in the gown.
I am usually a size 6 in dresses, but my hips are wider so I got the 8 just in case. The fit of the 6 was perfect...AND it still had the price tags on so that was a bonus. The material drapes over curves great. There was no bunching around the stomach or hips, which is a sensitive area for me and I'm always very conscious of. It has the perfect amount of stretch and was a great length for my 4" heels. Overall, I was so impressed with the fit and style of it I would of worn it all weekend if I could of.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
This dress was a dream come true!
This dress is incredible. It's extremely flattering. I'm a little bigger on top for this dress and I was cautious all night about it so if you're bigger chested make sure to get a size that accounts for that. It's a little heavy but it isn't uncomfortable. I had such an easy time dancing in this dress and got so many compliments. I wore it to a black tie wedding and was sad to part ways with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
November 11, 2012
Very GLAM. Loved it
Great dress. Quality beading.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 9, 2012
I felt the most beautiful I've ever felt. This dress is stunning and fits perfectly.
I am 6'2" and am always nervous that the length of dresses won't be enough. I read the reviews and ordered a 6XL and 8XL, since I usually wear an 8 but am athletic (no bust). The 8XL was AWESOME. I had to get a hand from the concierge in my hotel to zip up the last inch, but I looked like I'd been poured into this dress, and it looked HOT. I wore 3 1/2" heels, and the dress was a little short--maybe 2-3" off the ground--but it still looked amazing. (I'm giving it 4 stars because of the length, but everything else about the dress, I would give 10 stars if I could!) The color is a little darker than the photo--a bronze/copper color. I'm wearing a gold necklace, and you can see the difference! And just like everyone else says, the dress is HEAVY--I had marks on my shoulders by the end of the night. If you can sit down for a while, it helps. But I'll take the pain--this dress was worth it! I don't know how many compliments I got from other guests at the gala--everything from "Stunning!" to "I love your dress!" to phone number requests. So--knock it out of the park and rent this dress!!!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×