Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large31
True to Size180
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
March 11, 2013
So many compliments! Pair with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff for an exact match.
I rented this dress for a fraternity formal in New Orleans. The dress is SO beautiful- when I got a call the day before my rental was supposed to come in saying that the 0R was no longer fit to wear and that they only had the 0L available, I decided to go with the 0L rather than wear another dress because I couldn't get over how gorgeous it looked in all the pictures online. The next day, I received two 0L's, which were both the same dress but different shades- I think one must have been newer than the other and made after they updated the style a little. The one that looked newer was more of a mustard gold and had some black beads, while the older one was an antique gold that was not quite bronze but almost there. I chose to wear the older one because I loved the color more and it worked so well with the Oscar de la Renta Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff I also rented.. I used temporary hem tape, because at 5'4 and with 5.5" platform heels, the 0L was just 1.5" too long for me. The hem tape held very well despite my worries about the dress being too heavy to stay put. I have a bigger rib cage and large shoulders, so I had no issues with the straps hurting my shoulders or the dress being too heavy. During the walks to and from the hotel and the venue on Bourbon St, I got so many compliments from a lot of the fraternity brothers, their dates, and even strangers who saw me on the street! I felt so beautiful and like the best dressed there. I have rented from RTR so many times and this rental truly was my favorite.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2013
Got a ton of compliments on this dress! Made me feel beautiful <3
I had seen in some comments to go up a size. I am in between a 4 and a 6, so I rented the 6 and 8. I should have gone with a 4, as I am smaller chested and it hung a bit low due to the heaviness of the dress, but I added some inserts (chicken cutlets) and it definitely helped. Altogether, it was a wonderful dress and added to the great night that we all had!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 8, 2013
Not what I expected
Unfortunately, this dress was not what I expected. The color was a lot darker than the image and the dress is quite heavy it almost felt like the straps couldn't hold it all up. I went with my backup the fuchsia Temperley London and couldn't be happier.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was PERFECT!
Fit great- no complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 4, 2013
This dress also looked as though 50 girls had worn it.
The dress was very heavy, and would not be comfortable after an hour. The eye hook was missing from the dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 2, 2013
Fit like a glove.
The beading is absolutely beautiful, I'd say it even looks better in person. I wore this to my junior prom and got so many compliments, and I was comfortable in it all night. I didn't want to take it off! Gorgeous dress.
SBMarch 12, 2013
You look amazingg, this is the picture that convinced me to get this dress for my prom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2013
Award-winning dress
Rented this one for the Grammy's and couldn't have made a better decision. Received so many compliments, I felt lucky just to be in it. The only aspect of this dress, which I kind of struggled with was the bra part. Since the dress sits so low, I didn't really feel 100% supported but guess alot of people couldn't tell :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2013
Loved this dress!
This was my first rental from RTR and I loved it! The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it to a work gala held outside on a beautiful June evening. I got so many compliments and to top it off, a picture of my girlfriend and I was published in Delaware Today magazine. Cannot say enough about this dress! I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
February 28, 2013
The dress was gorgeous, but the fit wasn't!
When I saw this dress I fell in love with. Unfortunately, the fitting in the bust area was horrible! It would not have fit unless I had DD's. There was no way to temporarily alter it to make it work for the event. I'm glad I ordered a back up style.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
This dress was awesome. I wore it to an Inaugural Ball and got tons of compliments all night.
This was my first choice and I was so glad it worked. It fit really well, was a great length, and easy to wear. I'd definitely wear this dress again if I could afford it. I received it a day early so I had time to try it without panicking. LOVED it. The ladies at RTR were great and super helpful determining what size/dress to choose. Thanks, RTR!
KendallMarch 5, 2013
Did you do anything to help it fit well in the chest? I'm about the same body type as you are
RTR CustomerMarch 6, 2013
Hi Kendall! I would suggest wearing the Braza Strapless Adhesive Reveal Bra with this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2013
Perfect for a black tie event - glamorous and elegant.
Great fit! The one minor issue I had was the dress is pretty heavy, so I felt like it kept slipping down as the night went on. I'm flat chested so it wasn't a problem, but I can see how it might be a problem for someone with a fuller chest. It is pretty low cut! The fabric and beading was perfect - very glamorous dress without being too flashy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2013
This dress made me feel really sexy! I always wear black but branched out and it was worth it!
I got a million compliments which certainly helped my self esteem as this dress is not forgiving and is revealing. I feel like I showed a lot of chest, but luckily I am small chested so with the help of doubled sided tape there were no malfunctions. I didn't use inserts or a bra. I am 5ft 8in and wore 3 inch heels (no platform) and felt the dress was the perfect length. All in all I felt it might have been a little sexy, but again all the compliments I got helped me pull it off!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 25, 2013
Glitzy Form Flatterer
This was a perfect Oscar-night fundraiser dress. It fit beautifully and I couldn't walk across the room without people stopping me for a round of compliments. Even though I am 5'8" I wore a regular length and I am glad I did since it was a very on-your-feet event, I would have been worried about stepping on the gown if it were any longer. It looks great with red heels!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
February 25, 2013
Mostt perfect dress!
I am 5'1" and the dress was easily 3 inches too long even with 3 inch heels. Other than that, it was perfect!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
The dress was beautiful and unique. Definitely a head-turner, although I did get some dirty looks.
The fit was perfect, aside from the chest area. Being bigger-busted, I probably should have gone with something a little more conservative. With fashion tape there were no worries about spilling out, but I felt it was too much cleavage for a formal affair. Also being 5'2 I was worried about the length, but with 4 inch heels, it was perfect - I prefer to have my feet covered completely though so it may be too long for some people's liking. Overall, it was the perfect dress aside from the cleavage issues.
RTR CustomerMarch 13, 2013
I hope you don't mind me asking but Im a size D, compared to your own size do you think the fit would be too tight? thanks
MrsCheathamMarch 15, 2013
I am not sure if it was tight on me or just a lower cut than I would have liked. Either way, it is a lot of cleavage. I hope that helps you make your decision!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2013
ELEGANT...
This was my first time working with RTR. The event was a black tie affair and I felt extremely elegant. It fit perfectly and was remarkably comfortable to dance in. As noted in other comments, think BRONZE when trying to accessorize...I ADORE this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2013
My chest is too large for this dress.
The detail on this dress is amazing but my chest is way too big for the deep plunge in the front!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
Movie-star glamour!
This is a truly gorgeous dress.I wore it to a charity gala. Unfortunately, I needed a size 6, and they didn't have any available, so I had to make do with a 4 and an 8. The 4 just barely fit, but I could tell it would get uncomfortable after a while. The 8 had to be pinned so that my chest wasn't hanging out (it was VERY low-cut, more so than the 4), but once I fixed it, it looked great! The picture is not the most flattering angle, but rest assured the dress was very flattering, even with my pale skin and red hair. I got compliments from total strangers (men and women) all night. I was so glad I rented it, because we ended up winning a South African safari trip in the raffle and had our picture taken for the event publicity. After four hours of wearing the dress, though, be warned - the straps will cut into your neck and shoulders from the weight of the dress. I would still recommend it for short-term wear when you want to impress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 17, 2013
Awesome dress! Fit perfectly and I received countless comments.
Well fitted dress and perfect lentgh. It is a heavy garment, however. Other than that, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Fit great in all the right places!!
This was my first time using RTR for, the whole process was so easy! I was nervous about the sizing, but the dress fit perfect besides the length (I'm 5'2"). I read a lot of the reviews and other girls my hight said the dress was about 3-4" to long, so I was prepared for it to be long. I also rented the necklace and it was more gorgeous in person! I went to a Mardi Gras extravaganza and seen 2 other people wearing the same dress. It didn't bother me that other girls had the dress because about 15,000 people go to that event, I expected that. I would rent again from RTR!! Very pleased with this service!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2013
Wore this for a fundraiser and felt absolutely gorgeous in it!
Very detailed, very high quality dress. It is rather heavy and the straps dug in a little bit at the end of the night. I got a million compliments and felt sparkly, shiny and very pretty in it.
HunterMarch 21, 2013
Gorgeous! What kind of bra did you wear?!
RTR CustomerMarch 25, 2013
Hi! I would suggest wearing the Braza Strapless Adhesive Reveal Bra with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2013
A real life "Golden Globe!" Felt like a movie star!
Beautiful! I rented this dress for my husband's annual award's banquet. I was the best dressed of the night. A total knockout, I was receiving compliments all night. Seriously, this is a show stopper! It is heavy, but "hangs" just right and looks AMAZING in photos. I ordered a 2L and a 4L. Interestingly, they both fit about the same. I went with the 4L as it fit just a bit better in the rib area AND I liked the beading better..the beading differed in color between the two sizes! (I am athletic with no bust, but have broad shoulders and ribs). I say "rent it!"
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 10, 2013
Sexy! (But...)
Other's photos and details were very misleading. I originally was going to order a 12R and a 10L when I first seen the dress- but after reading reviews of others, comparing height, weight, bra size, I decided to go down a couple sizes. The 10L came in (the 8L was unavailable)... While it "FIT," there's no way I could be comfortable for the night. The girls looked like smashed cantaloupes. SO RTR Saved the day and sent the 12L. Which was more comfortable and looked more flattering. I'm not very hippy though, so I could have gone with the 12R over the 12L. I have a wide upper torso which makes fits very challenging along with a larger bust. I'm 5'6" and wore a very high heel (about 5"). And the 12L was very long with that. (Again, no hips or rear end) The fabric molds to the body and has some stretch. So by end of night - it felt like it got a little longer. Had the 10L had just a little more give on the bust- it would have been perfect. This dress is "Drop Dead Gorgeous"- I had a lot of compliments. This is a fabulous dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2013
Not a good first experience but will give it another try!!
I didn't wear either, the size 2 fitted me perfectly but was not long enough and the bigger size was just too big!! The color looks different in person. The size 2 had so many loose threads hanging from the beads it looked like lots of people had worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2013
It was fabulous!
I was a little nervous about my boobs falling out the whole time because it was a little big (wish they made it in a 00p) and even with sticky boob bras there really wasn't anything I could wear. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 3, 2013
Beautiful dress...I received many compliments throughout the night!
I am 5'2" and with about 3.5" heels with the R0 was an ideal length. To accessorize I found great gold and crystal drop earrings and stuck with nude peep-toe pumps. I wish it had been slightly tighter around the waist, but it's still a beautiful, flattering dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
be ready to get noticed!!
This dress is unbelievable. It is a walk in the room and everyone notices kind of dress. It was a little long for me, so I am glad I had the hem tape. It is very beaded, so if it is too long, you will step on the beads and break them. It is also heavy, so it might not be the best choice if you will be doing a lot of dancing. But, it is worth renting if you want to feel glamorous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 29, 2013
Beautiful
Fits true to size
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
I got so many compliments about this dress! In a sea of black dresses, I stood out for sure!
Was super comfy. Ran true to size. In retrospect, maybe those adhesive bra cups would have added a bit more support for a curvy woman like myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
The theme for our Ball was "Escape to Casablanca" and this dress was perfect
It fit like a glove - heavy, given the weight of the beading, but really gorgeous. The color is a dark gold, very glamorous, I absolutely loved it! It fit true to size, absolutely fabulous dress.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 25, 2013
The dress fit like a glove. It was gorgeous. Loved everything about it. Amazing gorgeous dress.
I was super worried about the length. I'm 5'11''/6 foot, and I would have liked to wear a very high heel, I love a super high heel. I chatted online with one of the stylists, who recommended a 2 inch heel, which i did wear, and the length was fine. The front is low, but it is GLAMOUROUS, so you love it. I did end up buying breast-forms to put into the top, just for a little shape. The dress is a bit heavy, but it's a piece of art, so you just have to deal. I voted myself best dressed!! I loved it. Great experience, I can't wait to rent again from Rent the Runway.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2013
The dress was awesome everyone loved it including me! I felt like such a superstar, RTR is the best!
This was my first time renting from RTR. I normally don't where petite sizes but was so glad I order the 6P. Due to my height even with 4 inch heels the 6R was too long. The 6P was perfect for me, it still covered my shoes. The dress was fitting so glad that the 4R was out of stock it would have been too small. The comment I got that night of the ball made me so happy with my choice, this is truly drop dead gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2013
Shows all the curves...
This dress is beautiful, but ended up being a bit too clinging & curve showing for my comfort. My boyfriend loved it, but I was afraid I would fall out of the dress even with fashion tape to hold it in place. It does seem to run a bit small. If I had gone a size up, I'm afraid I would not have been able to contain the "girls", but it might have fit better in the hips... The length was perfect & the dress is a bit heavy. Not too much, but 3x heavier than the DVF dress I ended up wearing. The overall experience of RTR was amazing & I can't wait til my next event so I can rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
Gorgeous.
A little long -- even for me at 5'10 and wearing ~3 inch heels, so consider using fashion tape to hem. And enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2013
this dress was unforgettable because I felt amazing and got so many compliments!
I am big busted, so I ordered the 6L and 8L as a back up size. I normally wear a 6, and I tried that on first, it fit fine through the bodice and it even fit around my bust just fine, but I tried on the 8 just for comparison and felt that I had a little more wiggle room and it supported my chest better. I could have used one of those backless plunge bras, but i just put some bathing suit padding in as make-shit inserts, and it worked fine. I am 5' 7.5" and I ordered the long lengths and the dress came right to the floor in 4 inch heels, it was perfect. I will say though that as beautiful as the dress is, it is very heavy, so be prepared to have sore shoulders the next day. I also wore a spanx to smooth things out, and I thought that was necessary since the dress is sooo form fitting. Overall, beautiful dress, I felt amazing and got tons of compliments, and did not want to return the dress after my event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 21, 2013
STUNNING
Delivery: I was expecting UPS or some type of postal service. A woman came and delivered to me very nicely. She was extremely sweet and answered any questions I had. Dress: I requested for a 2R and a 4L. I loved the way the 2R fit. It fit perfect against my curves, yet it was not long enough for me. I wanted the dress to hit the floor. I ended up wearing the 4L, it worked out perfectly! It gave me enough room to dance in and feel comfortable. The dress is heavy due to the bead design, yet I didn't experience pain on my shoulders like other people have stated. I guess I was having such a good time I didn't even notice. The dress looks alot better live and in person than it does in the RTR photo. The Color of the dress is a darker gold as well. Conclusion: I loved the Dress!!! I got complimented alllll night. My cousin's wedding was Red Carpet theme with guest wearing designers like Tom Ford and this dress really did it for me! Till this day when we look back to the wedding everyone says how I was one of the best dressed that night! It was also very easy to return. RTR provided everything and all I had to do was place it in the shipping bag and drop it in the mail box. I would def rent from them again. Using a promo code also helps lower the cost of rental. Google codes for it.
LoveMarch 25, 2013
I have to admit, this dress is way too racy revealing, but you are one of he few ladies that knows how to wear it with much beauty and class. Very well done!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
NYE Black Tie Wedding!
Ordered the 4, but the 2 was shorter and fit almost exactly the same, even better for me since I'm small chested so I went with the two. I wore high heels, so that is a must, but OTHERWISE...the dress is AMAZEBALLZ. Everyone stops you to tell you how good you look and you just feel good wearing it. I know some people commented that it was heavy but I danced all night in it and didn't find a problem with it at all..had so much fun!
KendallMarch 6, 2013
how tall of high heels did you wear? I'm the same height as you and wanna wear 4 inch heels but don't know if it will touch the floor if i do!
ScaitMarch 6, 2013
Kendall, I would suggest wearing at least 4 inch heels so that you are free to move about without worrying about catching it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 19, 2013
Absolutely fell in love with this dress! I honestly felt like a princess in it the whole night.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and I felt that it runs very true to size. I had to wear cup inserts instead of a regular bra because of the open back and low v-neck, but it worked out very well. The dress is pretty delicate but very heavy because of the gold beading overlay. I honestly could not have been happier with it!
aliceFebruary 27, 2013
was the chest area too wide..? I have a similar bust (smaller) which might look too revealing in such a deep vneck..is there anyway to adjust the vneck to make it smaller...?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2013
Very sexy and glamorous! Color is a bit darker than advertised.
I ended up not wearing this dress because I had another fabulous RTR selection at the time, but if you have an hourglass figure you will surely love this. The weight of this dress and quality of the beading detail is beautiful. I am hoping to have another event that I can wear it too!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 18, 2013
Show stopper!
This dress was definitely a big hit! I received several compliments on the dress. It fit perfectly. I'm 5'9 and the tall was perfect. The rental was easy and so was the return. I did appreciate the gift bag and the free fashion tap and shaving cream. You guys are amazing!! I will be renting again
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×