Nicole Miller

Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1,200 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(180)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2012
Amazing, Tons of Compliments
I wore this to an extremely fancy wedding, my friends and I refer to it as the million dollar wedding and I got a ton of compliments. The fabric is a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I thought I would have a mishap with the bust area but due to the weight of the dress it never moved. It was super comfortable and easy to dance the night away. It was a Persian wedding so we danced all night.
RTR CustomerJanuary 18, 2013
Hello, thinking about renting this dress and I am about your height and weight and wondering how was the length/what inch heels did you wear? also did you use double sided tape on the bodice?
RTR CustomerJanuary 23, 2013
Hi! I would definitely recommend using fashion tape to secure the front of the dress from moving throughout the night! You should be perfectly fine in the regular length with 3-4 inch heels!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2012
My evening was memorable because of all the compliments I got on how I looked in the dress.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and had the time of my life. I wanted something that would show off my curves and make me stand out in a sea of black tuxes and gowns. This Nicole Miller dress did just that and made me feel like a mermaid/Greek goddess. The dress I received was perfect everywhere except for the bottom, where the hem was a little torn. I had to be careful not to step on the bottom of the dress. But, that small factor did not detract from my experience with rent the runway. If you want to cover up your chest, this dress is not for you. It is extremely revealing so you have to be comfortable with your body to wear it well. The only negative thing I have to say is that I did get lots of jealous looks from other girls. I'm so happy I got this dress and am sad I have to send it back.
ShannonSeptember 29, 2012
Hi Taylor, I'm considering renting this dress, but am worried about the length. I too am 5'7" and see that you got the regular. How high were your heels? I'm planning on 3" so I'm not sure if I should get a regular or a long...Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2012
Seeing my boyfriend face and the first words he said when he saw me were,"You're so beautiful".
This dress is amazing in every way. It clings to your curves and is extremely sexy. I wore this for my senior prom and got so many compliments. It really is an attention grabber. The only negative thing I can say about it is that I had to return it. I wish i could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 224lbs
May 22, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when he first saw me in the dress!
I wore this dress to prom and the compliments haven't stopped since the night of! My boyfriend was completely blown away by it. If you order this dress, be prepared to have people staring at you all night! The 0 and 2 seemed to fit exactly the same. I ended up choosing the 2 because it was longer. I also put extra padding into the breast pockets, it only comes with thin pads identical to what comes in cheap bathing suits.
LexieJune 4, 2012
How tall were your heels?
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Lexie, if you are a similar height as Joslin we recommend the Regular length with a 2-3" heel!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2012
having so many people tell me it was the best i have ever looked!
amazing dress. got tons of compliments from men and women all night long. wore this to a black tie gala. it was very low cut and since i'm short (5'1'') i had to get a little creative with pinning it up in the back so that it didn't expose my entire chest. i would also recommend getting a good pair of VS inserts and lots of dress tape. wore with 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 30, 2012
Absolutely Stunning!
I rented this gown for my senior prom and let me tell you, it was gorgeous. I received loads of compliments! The color of the gown is a somewhat brassy-gold, a little darker than how it appears on the model. Being 5'11", I ordered a 4L and a 6L. In dresses, I usually wear a 6 but surprisingly, I could easily fit into a 4 and still have extra room. To my contentment, the dress was also long enough! It rested right on my feet (PERFECT!). Because my date was 6'1", I decided to skip the heels and reside with sandals instead. The gown arrived in great condition, as well. I could tell that there was some wear on the beading but that was pretty expected. For potential renters, be aware that it is revealing around your bust but in all the right places. The gown is a little heavy but not enough to be too bothersome or distracting. One of the only cons about this dress was that the straps did tend to dig into my collarbone throughout the night. Overall, I adored this gown. It was so easy to wear (especially when dancing), absolutely STUNNING, and hugged my curves in all of the right places. Definitely rent this gown if you are yearning for a unique, glamorous, and sexy look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2012
All eyes were on me when I walked into a room!
This dress was perfect for Prom! The dress fit like a glove and hugged me in all of the right places! Everyone complimented me on how beautiful I looked. Perfect for any formal event, I highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2012
loved it!
I rented this dress for a black-tie wedding at the Plaza Hotel in New York... it was perfect! I rented the size 2 and the 0 and went with the 0 - it was much shorter (I could tell its had been hemmed quite a few times, but that made it the perfect length for me!) ...the size 2 I would have been tripping over all night! It fit perfectly and I was getting complements all night :) ...One thing I will say is with all the beading it got pretty heavy by the end of the night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2012
I LOVED the discount offer for first-timers! It made me more confident about purchasing my rental. The BEST compliment I recieved was that I was "literally GLOWING."
I needed THE perfect dress for a wedding of one of my best friends from high school. This was DEFINITELY a "dress to impress" event. I was always a size 8 but I have boobs so since I wasn't sure how it fit, I got a 10 too. Turns out that since I've been working out for 2 months, HARDCORE, I should have gotten a 6. But with duct tape and a safety pin everything fit perfectly! The compliments were non-stop! Best.... Dress.... Ever!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 11, 2012
My prom date's face when he saw me:)
I rented this dress for prom! The year before I had spent so much money and both my mom and I agreed that for one night it wasn't worth spending all that money. So we said lets rent a dress instead. When I saw this dress online I fell in love immediately. I mean its just beautiful. It was exactly what I was picturing. Especially the back of the dress...and on top of it, I would get to wear a 1200 dollar dress for not even 200 dollars. So we got it. I have to say it pretty crazy to rent it for only 4 days..thank God I already had shoes that went perfectly so all we had to do was get earrings. I can not tell you how many compliments I got. And death stares from some girls;) The night I had was so memorable..it was hard to send the dress back. Everyone told me I had the best dress. The color is definitely darker than it looks on the website. But I actually loved that! Because it's such a unique color, no one else had it. I was one of a kind. I at first ordered a 2R and a 4R. The 2R fit perfect but with my heels on my toes showed...which I did not like. So we called RTR and asked for a 4L and we got it the next day and it was THE perfect length with the shoes on (my heels were 3 1/2 inches). My mom and I were both REALLY impressed and would recommend this to anyone. RTR does such a great job!
LaurenNovember 22, 2012
I'm really pale, but your skin looks amazing with the color of the dress. Can I ask, did you get a spray tan or use any bronzers or highlighting powder that I could try?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful!
Wore this to a "red-carpet"-level formal summer wedding. It was gorgeous and fit perfectly. The top feels secure (I only used a bit of fashion tape) and I was happy that the long was even long enough for me to wear with heels. The dress skimmed the floor without shoes, so it was an inch or two off the floor once I put on 3.5 inch heels. The only downside was there was a small tear on the side near the zipper. Luckily I have a wonderful tailor who fixed it for me in 5 minutes (for free). Will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
August 11, 2012
Bell of the Ball!
I loved the dress! It fit perfect and was not too long like I feard it might be. My boobs are not big but the dress made it look like I had big boobs! so that was a bonus,but over all I completely loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 27, 2012
Not for Pear Shaped People
I really loved this dress on the website but was unsure if it would fit my hips. I was able to put the dress on, but the top of the dress was much too loose for me. I was also not in love with the way my hips looked in the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 27, 2012
I feel like fantastic.
I wear this dress to a charity gala in Oklahoma City, I have so much complements, I feel just great it is a beautiful dress I will rented again.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Hollywood Glam
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and I fit in perfectly. This dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 1, 2012
Super heavy and long
I'm highly coordinated and this dress was probably not right for me just for that reason. It took me a full 10 minutes just to figure out how to get into it. It is a beautiful dress; the color makes you feel like a gold statuette and the embellishments are great, but they also make the dress incredibly heavy. It was too long for my petite size and because it is beaded it would have been hard to fold it over with fashion tape. Plus, I just couldn't fill it out up top. This dress would be hot on a taller, more well-endowed woman. Just didn't work on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
A million compliments on the dress!
I absolutely love this dress! I rented this dress last minute because I didn't want to wear my uniform -I wanted to look like a girl for once- and I have zero regrets about my choice. I only have minor complaints: -It's a bit heavy but you get used to it -I'm 5'3, so I had to wear sky high heels so I wouldn't trip over the dress -I'm normally a size 6 but the dress was a bit tight in the bust area, I tried on the 8 just in case, but it hung over my body so I stuck it out with the 6.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2012
good evening
color a bit darker than in picture and the fabric was heavy. overall looekd great
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
My boyfriend still gets starry-eyed talking about "that gold DRESS"
Stunning silhouette, was a bit heavy, very glam. Perfect for a Mardi Gras bash.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
This dress is fabulous!
I got a thousand compliments on how gorgeous this dress is! It fits like a glove but I would recommend taping it n the chest area! I was sad to take it off!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I LOVE the idea of Rent the Runway!! I can't wait to try another dress again :)
Even though I thought this dress was beautiful, the bead work was really pretty, it unfortunately didn't fit me right in the back. I tried a 2L and 4L, and made the mistake on not renting a back up dress (which I will do next time!) Every body type is different, so I love that Rent the Runway gives you so many options with 2 different sizes and a back up dress. My first experience didn't work out, but I still have hope that it will another time! I will definitely recommend RTR and rent from here again in the near future!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
I got a million compliments in a sea of other amazing dresses!
This dress is beautiful but HEAVY. They did an insane job on the beading here. Fit like a glove and very comfy to dance in. My only issue is the length. I am 5'6 and had 3 inch heels on, and i had about 8 or 9 inches worth of fabric i was stepping on. I secured the hem with safety pins, but unless you're tall or average height and plan on wearing 5 inch-ers, beware of the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful, but heavy!
I loved this dress. I wish I had gotten a long though. The regular barley touched the ground, and I wore flats! (Im 5'7"). The material showed some wear and tear at the bottom, and the straps hurt my shoulders by the end of the night, but otherwise it was a very beautiful dress. The dress has inserts for you to put your own padding in, but remember to take it out! I didn't and its gone forever! The dress is also darker in person, more of a brownish color. Great service and WILL be renting from them again! Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
You would be hate-able in this dress if you weren't so gorgeous.
As everyone else already mentioned: it's a show-stopper. There just aren't many dresses of this caliber in existence. I'm almost 5'8, AA-cup, thin but broad through the shoulders and not much of a waist and this dress was perfect. In short: this dress is as straight 'n' narrow as it gets. Went with the 2L instead of the 4L because I'm working with mosquito bites--if I were slightly bustier I may have stayed with my normal size 4. Fit like a glove, though it rubbed a little bit on the shoulder straps--I didn't really notice during the evening. Definitely worth the way the 2 hugged the waist. Wore 3.5" heels and the 2L still grazed the ground a bit. Make sure you're at least 5'11 including heels, otherwise stick with Regular length. Unforgettable dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116lbs
September 28, 2012
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!!! It fits perfectly. I felt beautiful, sexy, and classy.
Since I'm only 5'3 it was a little bit too long. I just had to wear a very high hills
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2012
wonderful golden gown
this dress looks very similar to the picture - the color and cut are well-represented. if you are small-busted, you can go bra-less (i did). the dress is a little heavy due to the beading and by the end of a 6-hour night i had marks on my shoulders from the weight of the gown. i got a lot of compliments on how intricate and expensive the garment looked and i enjoyed my rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Wanted something unique that would make me stand out
beautiful dress, wore it for prom. MANY compliments given throughout the night! Pretty low cut, but overall it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2012
Gorgeous silhouette, I felt like a million dollars in it!
This dress was absolutely flawless, everyone at the wedding kept commenting on how beautiful and fabulous the dress was! This was my first time using RTR and I must say its going to become my go-to website! The detail of the dress and the way it fits to form is truly amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Sexy and beautiful
This dress is much darker in color than expected, almost bronze-like. I have blonde hair and no tan and I felt very "washed out" in this color. The dress is beautiful, obviously very beaded and slightly heavy, but not overly so. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4R fit perfectly, even the length was perfect. I ended up wearing my back-up choice, which was a short dress which was very unique. The color of this gown was just not good for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 17, 2012
Perfect glam dress. Fit like a glove. Felt like I was at the Academy Awards!
Tall size very long- touched the floor and I'm 5'11". Size six was snug (good) fit on me-- slim, athletic build. Be prepared to show some cleavage, the V neck is low, but still worked for someone less well-endowed Iike me. Unforgettable experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2012
Fit like a glove. Non-stop compliments. Bra not necessary, excellent support. Dress was slimming;
Fine and exquisite detai throughout entire dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
I wasn't sure I would have the courage to wear this dress but it was perfect!
I felt great, the dress was gorgeous and I stood out! I added some padding in the breast area where there are slits to do so. The regular was the perfect length in my 3 inch heels. Would rent this dress again if I had another formal affair to go to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
If beauty is pain, then this dress takes the cake.
I loved the look of this dress and it is gorgeous in person. But after about 1 hour of wearing it, I felt the pain in my shoulders and collar bones... The beading on this dress is very heavy. Not something I felt good in all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Walking the red carpet at the Golden Globes and feeling like I fit right in!
The fit was perfect and the dress was actually very comfortable. I was so pleased with the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 25, 2012
a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments! I was the belle of the ball!
It fit true to size the only downfall was that it was darker then it appeared on the website. Never the less it is a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
Gorgeous beaded detailing. Received many compliments on this Nicole Miller gown!
Wanna make 'em jealous?? If you're looking for a head-turner... this is it. The color was stunning on my skin, the back provided an additional wow factor and the way the fabric hangs ensures a body-hugging fit. I was able to wear a shapewear thong underneath, but if you're not confident about your midrift or thigh area, this is not a dress that hides flaws. No bra is allowed. I also ordered a size 2R, but for my height and 3 inch heels, the long length was perfect. I usually wear size 2 for dresses and jeans, but one size down in this Nicole Miller gown guaranteed that there were no baggy areas (check at the small of your back). The 0L I went with was not too tight at all. Because of all the beadwork, the thin straps did start to dig into my shoulders a couple hours into the night. But I didn't complain and would still buy it outright if I could! Great deal for a great gown. RTR can't be beat, and I look forward to my next big occasion to try out another stunning piece!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous dress, I received compliments throughout the entire night!
The dress runs a bit large, but luckily I ordered a smaller back up dress that fit perfectly. The dress was very long, even though I am tall and wore 2" heels. I had to pick it up when I walked. But this really didn't bother me because the dress is so beautiful. I received so many compliments throughout the night at my prom! I would definitely recommend this dress for any formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2012
Cleopatra or formal- stunning!
I wore this as Cleopatra for Halloween, and picked it over some other Egyptian caftans RtR had, bc this looked sexier and more fun and it def was! Gorgeous & flattering dress. It does somewhat highlight the lower abdomen, so do your crunches or maybe plan to wear spanx. Its more bronze than gold in my opinion, so bright yellow-gold accessories don't quite go, but its close enough. I'm small busted, but filled it out enough (the cups come with a thin cover) and felt totally comfortable without a bra.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 31, 2012
Perfect for my senior prom!
It was a great dress! It was really long, but I expected that with my height. My mom and I used fashion tape to tape the bottom up and you could not tell at all. It stayed all night. If you're willing to make adjustments, it is so worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
This gown made look like perfection, model, princess. My husband love me in this gown! Perfect.
Fit is true to size, length was fine for me with the 0R. You can't ask for a better fitting gown that makes you glow & look radiant.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×