Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1200 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

217 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 179
Large 31
Photos 189
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress. The neckline is definitely revealing, though, and the straps left indentions in my shoulders from the weight of the dress. The zipper does seem to be a little sticky, and up close the beading is showing some signs of age. All in all it is a very flattering dress that makes it fun to dress up for a special occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2011

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never gotten as many compliments as I've gotten on this dress. I wore it to a wedding. I got the zero and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2. It was a little long, but with 4 inch heels I pulled it off okay.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is GORGEOUS. I received endless compliments all night on it! It is a bit darker than the pic but I am medium/fair skinned and my boyfriend said I looked like I was glowing in it. I also found it to be a bit too long, even with 5 inch heels, but it was so beautiful and flattering that didn't seem to matter much. I love love this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I am 5' 4" and had three inch heels. I ordered the size meant to fit up to someone 5' 6". The dress was still too long by several inches.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous curve hugging. It is QUITE low cut and curve hugging, but drapes beautifully. As others have said, it is much darker gold, with tiny flecks of black beads mixed in (maybe due to being worn/cleaned often?) - the 2R is def starting to show some wear, the straps had a few frays, and there were sections where some beads were missing. Gorgeous dress, though. If I could buy a piece this would be it.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is surely a stunner. I wore it to a black tie event and it stood out. I rented the 2R and 0. The 0 fit but was longer than the 2 and draggy. It also was showing a lot more wear and tear, so I opted for the 2 and it still was very flattering. The zipper had issues on the 2 but overall it was a success!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Great for special occasion

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to vegas for new years eve. Felt amazing. Not scratchy or irritating like some sequin dresses. I am a fifty plus woman and I was happy to find something that fit true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

Amazing

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! I had planned to wear the 8L but there was a "problem" and it didn't arrive. The 10L was my backup and fit great. The 8L might have been to snug in the hips/waist -so maybe size up if concerned. I felt like a super model in the dress. I had @2-2.5" high heels and it just touched the floor so be aware the long is long. Gorgeous. Beautiful bronze color - just amazing. I was complemented all night long. It hugs your body line beautifully and the beading is amazing.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is truly a beautiful dress. I rented it for an Army Black Tie function. The compliments were too numerous to count. The Long length is truly long, I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels. If you're busty, the straps do cut in a bit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 7, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in a 2 and 4 (I typically wear a 4)- the 2 fit like a glove and received so many compliments! This was the perfect dress for the Mardi Gras ball I attended- will definitely rent again from RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress 3 days before a charity event. I ordered a 0R and 2R. I am 5'5'' and wore 5" heels and this dress was still 2 inches too long! I had to hold up my dress when I walked, but it was gorgeous! I got many compliments and the color was beautiful, more bronze, than gold. I had trouble finding shoes that matched. LOVE THIS DRESS!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2012

beautiful dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 0 and a 2, and they fit basically the same. The only difference, oddly enough, was that the 2 was shorter, so I wore it for that reason. The cut is very low. It is absolutely gorgeous though! Slightly darker than the above picture shows. I got tons of compliments and felt like the center of attention.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2012

Too long! Not for petite sizes

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED the dress. Color. Beading. Everything but the fit. Trajic really, had the perfect tan coming back from Florida to go to a military ball. Back is gorgeous. Nothing I could do to make it shorter. I wished they had a petite size 0.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2012

Beautiful, but needs adjusting

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was downright beautiful, and I got a number of compliments on it at my prom. However, there were several issues with it: first, it was extremely low cut so that I had to pin it together so that I was comfortable with wearing it; second, it is quite heavy and got quite warm underneath the dress; third, the 2R was clearly worn: at some areas, the fabric was beginning to look bare and one of the straps was ripping off so much so that I was worried it might snap off; and fourth, as stated in earlier posts, it is quite a bit darker than in RTR's photo, more like a bronze-gold. However, despite these minor inconveniences, I really enjoyed wearing this dress and I felt amazing in it! Also, in response to some questions below, I wore a NuBra and left the clasp undone (since the clasp shows in the front of the dress).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2012

Amazing, Tons of Compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an extremely fancy wedding, my friends and I refer to it as the million dollar wedding and I got a ton of compliments. The fabric is a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I thought I would have a mishap with the bust area but due to the weight of the dress it never moved. It was super comfortable and easy to dance the night away. It was a Persian wedding so we danced all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 30, 2012

Absolutely Stunning!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for my senior prom and let me tell you, it was gorgeous. I received loads of compliments! The color of the gown is a somewhat brassy-gold, a little darker than how it appears on the model. Being 5'11", I ordered a 4L and a 6L. In dresses, I usually wear a 6 but surprisingly, I could easily fit into a 4 and still have extra room. To my contentment, the dress was also long enough! It rested right on my feet (PERFECT!). Because my date was 6'1", I decided to skip the heels and reside with sandals instead. The gown arrived in great condition, as well. I could tell that there was some wear on the beading but that was pretty expected. For potential renters, be aware that it is revealing around your bust but in all the right places. The gown is a little heavy but not enough to be too bothersome or distracting. One of the only cons about this dress was that the straps did tend to dig into my collarbone throughout the night. Overall, I adored this gown. It was so easy to wear (especially when dancing), absolutely STUNNING, and hugged my curves in all of the right places. Definitely rent this gown if you are yearning for a unique, glamorous, and sexy look!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a "red-carpet"-level formal summer wedding. It was gorgeous and fit perfectly. The top feels secure (I only used a bit of fashion tape) and I was happy that the long was even long enough for me to wear with heels. The dress skimmed the floor without shoes, so it was an inch or two off the floor once I put on 3.5 inch heels. The only downside was there was a small tear on the side near the zipper. Luckily I have a wonderful tailor who fixed it for me in 5 minutes (for free). Will definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Bell of the Ball!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress! It fit perfect and was not too long like I feard it might be. My boobs are not big but the dress made it look like I had big boobs! so that was a bonus,but over all I completely loved the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Not for Pear Shaped People

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress on the website but was unsure if it would fit my hips. I was able to put the dress on, but the top of the dress was much too loose for me. I was also not in love with the way my hips looked in the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

I feel like fantastic.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear this dress to a charity gala in Oklahoma City, I have so much complements, I feel just great it is a beautiful dress I will rented again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Hollywood Glam

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and I fit in perfectly. This dress fit like a glove and I received so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Super heavy and long

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm highly coordinated and this dress was probably not right for me just for that reason. It took me a full 10 minutes just to figure out how to get into it. It is a beautiful dress; the color makes you feel like a gold statuette and the embellishments are great, but they also make the dress incredibly heavy. It was too long for my petite size and because it is beaded it would have been hard to fold it over with fashion tape. Plus, I just couldn't fill it out up top. This dress would be hot on a taller, more well-endowed woman. Just didn't work on me!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

good evening

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
color a bit darker than in picture and the fabric was heavy. overall looekd great
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

This was my backup dress and I wound up not wearing it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is HEAVY and it was super hot the weekend of my event, so I knew it would not be comfortable. The details on the dress were amazing and gorgeous. It also wasn't the most flattering with my shape (IMHO). I have Beyonce-like hips and butt, but am smaller on top.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This dress is fabulous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a thousand compliments on how gorgeous this dress is! It fits like a glove but I would recommend taping it n the chest area! I was sad to take it off!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Beautiful detailing.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear this dress, I got it as a back up. I found that it definitely ran true to size, although I had wished that I had gone with the longer length. The regular length was just impossible to wear with heels. The dress was beautiful, but if you are on the busier side, be prepared to show it all.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I LOVE the idea of Rent the Runway!! I can't wait to try another dress again :)

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I thought this dress was beautiful, the bead work was really pretty, it unfortunately didn't fit me right in the back. I tried a 2L and 4L, and made the mistake on not renting a back up dress (which I will do next time!) Every body type is different, so I love that Rent the Runway gives you so many options with 2 different sizes and a back up dress. My first experience didn't work out, but I still have hope that it will another time! I will definitely recommend RTR and rent from here again in the near future!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 21, 2012

The 2 was TINY and the 4 was HUGE.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not made for me. The 2 wouldn't zip and the 4 was enormous.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Everyone commented on how lovely the dress was.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut was perfect. It was a head turner for sure
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Stunning gown

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful gown but be aware that the neckline was more revealing than the photo shows. The gown is heavy so it would probably be better suited for a fall evening.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

You would be hate-able in this dress if you weren't so gorgeous.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As everyone else already mentioned: it's a show-stopper. There just aren't many dresses of this caliber in existence. I'm almost 5'8, AA-cup, thin but broad through the shoulders and not much of a waist and this dress was perfect. In short: this dress is as straight 'n' narrow as it gets. Went with the 2L instead of the 4L because I'm working with mosquito bites--if I were slightly bustier I may have stayed with my normal size 4. Fit like a glove, though it rubbed a little bit on the shoulder straps--I didn't really notice during the evening. Definitely worth the way the 2 hugged the waist. Wore 3.5" heels and the 2L still grazed the ground a bit. Make sure you're at least 5'11 including heels, otherwise stick with Regular length. Unforgettable dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Sexy and beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is much darker in color than expected, almost bronze-like. I have blonde hair and no tan and I felt very "washed out" in this color. The dress is beautiful, obviously very beaded and slightly heavy, but not overly so. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4R fit perfectly, even the length was perfect. I ended up wearing my back-up choice, which was a short dress which was very unique. The color of this gown was just not good for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

I wasn't sure I would have the courage to wear this dress but it was perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great, the dress was gorgeous and I stood out! I added some padding in the breast area where there are slits to do so. The regular was the perfect length in my 3 inch heels. Would rent this dress again if I had another formal affair to go to.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 25, 2012

a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments! I was the belle of the ball!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size the only downfall was that it was darker then it appeared on the website. Never the less it is a beautiful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 31, 2012

Cleopatra or formal- stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this as Cleopatra for Halloween, and picked it over some other Egyptian caftans RtR had, bc this looked sexier and more fun and it def was! Gorgeous & flattering dress. It does somewhat highlight the lower abdomen, so do your crunches or maybe plan to wear spanx. Its more bronze than gold in my opinion, so bright yellow-gold accessories don't quite go, but its close enough. I'm small busted, but filled it out enough (the cups come with a thin cover) and felt totally comfortable without a bra.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Very GLAM. Loved it

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Quality beading.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2012

BEAUTIFUL DRESS!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! I felt like a move star! I was a little worried about the neckline...I was advised by a stylist that it was low cut! It was that, but I got RAVE REVIEWS!! Other than that the length was fine with 4inch heels (10R) I am 5'2". Would definately recommend!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36A
Nov 22, 2012

This dress was a hit! Very sexy and classy, fit like it was made for me!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and it was great! The dress was worn for a ball, and I needed a dress last minute. I kept coming back to this one! I was nervous because I had a baby a year ago, and haven't gotten rid of all the baby weight yet...ugh! And knowing that I wouldn't be able to wear any spanx or a bra made me a little nervous. But this dress just fit every curve perfectly. The lining underneath was thick so it didn't reveal any unwanted "bumps or dimples". I definitely needed fashion tape because I am small chested, but the size of the top did not feel big or out of place. I ordered the 8L because I knew I was wearing a high heel. I am 5'7" and the dress just touched the floor with a 3-4in heel. The color is a darker gold than what it appears in the picture. I have a wedding next month and am already looking at my next choice of dress! They didn't have the back up size available because I ordered the dress 3 days before I needed it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Didn't end up wearing it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
did not end up wearing this dress! fit all wrong, not good for anyone remotely tall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous...just four inches too short.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and was blown away when i opened the bag. It is an absolutely gorgeous dress with amazing detailing, and it fit perfectly in all the right places! Unfortunately, I'm 5'10 and the 2 Long was still way too short for me. It was 4 inches too short even without my heels, such a bummer.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×