Nicole Miller

Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1,200 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
219 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2010

This dress is such a dream!!! probably the most beautiful I have ever felt in my life! I am curvy with a 34c bust and the size 6 fit like it was made for me. The beading is intricate and beautiful! Thank you RTR!!! xoxo

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2010

I LOVED this dress! It fit fantastically, although the bustline was a little more plunging then I thought it would be. Gorgeous color, and I received tons of compliments. I wore it to a Navy Ball so it was nice to stand out among all the black and blue dresses :)

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 29, 2010

Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress to my firm's Holiday Party. However, I did try it on and it was long and a bit big (not too much gap though). I'm a size 0, 5'4" and it dragged a lot (even with heels). Looked so gorgeous on me, but too bad it didn't fit! I have tan skin color so the dress looked amazing (I'd like to reiterate that the color of the dress on the website is lighter than it actually is--it was a dark golden brown). One more thing, I'm a size 32 A and the dress didn't make my cleavage look smaller.

AlexanneDecember 29, 2010
I am also a 32 A, will it make your breast area droopy whatsoever? Or did that part feel snug? Did you wear a bra with it? I just don't want it to feel droopy or saggy on me being so small on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2010
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved it!

I loooooved this dress! The only bad part was having to send it back! I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels and the long was *perfect* which is rare. It is darker gold then shown in the picture, but absolutely stunning!

MariaNovember 17, 2010
what did you wear for a bra?
RTRNovember 17, 2010
Hi Maria, this dress can only be worn with sticky petals or bra inserts due to the low V in the front!
CodyNovember 17, 2010
As I was considering this for an event with my Marine, thank you for your photo! Great help, you looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
February 2, 2011
Great dress - tricky color

This dress is beautiful and very sexy! It was a little bit long on me even tough I wore platforms with high heels so I worried about snagging the sheer material. As others have mentioned, the color is tricky. It is not gold and it's not bronze either. My complexion is quite dark and it was not the optimal color for me but it worked. I wore the dress to a ball and got loads of compliments ;)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 17, 2011

I'm 5'1 and this dress is too long for me. It's a beautiful dress and darker than what's shown on the website but it's too revealing for my work gala. It's very low cut on the front revealing your whole cleavage. Also, it's a bit heavy.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 8, 2011

I rented this dress for a black tie event in December and LOVED it. I weigh 115 and rented a 0, fit perfectly. I thought getting a long was a good idea and should have gone with a regular length. Fit perfectly otherwise (even rented the earrings on the model) and I looked fantastic!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2011

This dress is one of the most beautiful dresses i have ever worn. The back, the intricate beading...it's simply breathtaking; however, i chose not to wear it because i rented it for my stepdaughter's Sweet 16 and I felt it was not appropriate to wear to that event due to the plunging neckline. It was much more than teenagers needed to see!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 25, 2011

beautiful dress but the top is not for full bust woman. Not enough coverage. Had to return

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2011

I thought this dress ran true to size except that for me it was way too long. I am 5'4, 125 lbs and rented a size 4R and in 4 inch heels it was still at least 4 inches too long. I think it would better suited for taller girls. Definitely a beautiful dress though (very heavy as well).

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2011

Loved this dress! I'm 140 lbs and 5'8" and the 6 fit perfectly. I also got the 6L which was way too long, even with 3" heels. As another reviewer said, it's a rich gold color and looked great with tan skin.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2011

I wore this dress in Vegas and it was perfect. I was complimented by Cirque actors, blackjack dealers and random people everywhere! The long was VERY long, even at 5'8 with heels, and I ended up having to pin the bottom but it wasn't a problem, and was so much fun to wear!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2011

This dress lives up to its name. I was sorry to have to send it back. Be advised- it is very long if you are 5'6 or under. I wore 4 inch heels to compensate. It is a darker almost olive/bronze gold- very beautiful. It is a good idea to order extra body tape to keep yourself secure- no bra will work with this dress but the dress comes with pads. I would rent this dress again in a minute.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 15, 2011

Loved the dress. The neckline is definitely revealing, though, and the straps left indentions in my shoulders from the weight of the dress. The zipper does seem to be a little sticky, and up close the beading is showing some signs of age. All in all it is a very flattering dress that makes it fun to dress up for a special occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2011

I've never gotten as many compliments as I've gotten on this dress. I wore it to a wedding. I got the zero and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2. It was a little long, but with 4 inch heels I pulled it off okay.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2011

This dress is GORGEOUS. I received endless compliments all night on it! It is a bit darker than the pic but I am medium/fair skinned and my boyfriend said I looked like I was glowing in it. I also found it to be a bit too long, even with 5 inch heels, but it was so beautiful and flattering that didn't seem to matter much. I love love this dress!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2011

Gorgeous curve hugging. It is QUITE low cut and curve hugging, but drapes beautifully. As others have said, it is much darker gold, with tiny flecks of black beads mixed in (maybe due to being worn/cleaned often?) - the 2R is def starting to show some wear, the straps had a few frays, and there were sections where some beads were missing. Gorgeous dress, though. If I could buy a piece this would be it.

carolineOctober 5, 2011
Hi! I am also 5'1. I am about 115lbs. Any suggestions for a size?? Being on the shorter side can be so hard...please let me know what you think!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2011

This dress is surely a stunner. I wore it to a black tie event and it stood out. I rented the 2R and 0. The 0 fit but was longer than the 2 and draggy. It also was showing a lot more wear and tear, so I opted for the 2 and it still was very flattering. The zipper had issues on the 2 but overall it was a success!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2011
Wonderful dress

I am about 5'5'' and 130 pounds, athletic build. The dress was a smidge big but it made it easy to eat a lot in! I got a lot of complements about the dress at the Marine Ball I went to. Perfect for the occasion and it was just the right length with 5 inch heels. Loved it!

laurenNovember 24, 2011
Hi! I am slightly taller and weigh a little more than you. I would typically wear a 6 but they do not carry a 6 in this dress. I know you said that the 4 was a little big, but do you know what your waist and hip measurements are? This would be extremely helpful for me when deciding on a size! Thank you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 67
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 3, 2012
The admiration of long time friends and their comments about how divalicious I looked that night

I wore this dress to welcome in the 2012 New Year and was absolutely delighted. I looked drop dead gorgeous. I am a 62 year old 5' 8" 195 lbs woman who usually wear a size 14. But the size 12L fit me perfectly and the halter top accommodated my size 40D effortlessly. The dress has a little stretch that enabled it to hug my curves in all ther right places.

MARLAJanuary 3, 2012
You go!!!!!!! You look great!!!!
AGJanuary 3, 2012
Holy mole, you're 62?!?! You look amazing. The dress looks great too.
KatherineJanuary 3, 2012
WOWOWOWOWO!W!!!
MillyJanuary 3, 2012
THANK YOU for posting!!! I'm looking thru all these gowns thinking...lord I won't be able to wear this or that AND you came along! You look fab! thank you for posting your height and weight and at 62 you look AHHHMAZING!
JahshanaJanuary 3, 2012
you look amazing.. and far from 62!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 5, 2012
Great for special occasion

I wore this to vegas for new years eve. Felt amazing. Not scratchy or irritating like some sequin dresses. I am a fifty plus woman and I was happy to find something that fit true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 18, 2012
I felt beautiful in the dress and was told that the dress was "hot" "sexy" "classy" and "sophisticated". Great combo.

I wore this for a black tie wedding. I have an hourglass shape. I am 5'11" and wear a size 6 for A-Line dresses that fit at the waist, and a size 10 in pencil skirts that fit at the hips. The 10L fit me like a glove. The length was perfect with my 2.5" heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
January 18, 2012
Amazing

Loved it! I had planned to wear the 8L but there was a "problem" and it didn't arrive. The 10L was my backup and fit great. The 8L might have been to snug in the hips/waist -so maybe size up if concerned. I felt like a super model in the dress. I had @2-2.5" high heels and it just touched the floor so be aware the long is long. Gorgeous. Beautiful bronze color - just amazing. I was complemented all night long. It hugs your body line beautifully and the beading is amazing.

laurenJanuary 18, 2012
Hi! I weigh about the same as you, and am trying to debate what size do get. I am hourglass shaped and I want to get one that won't be too snug in the hips and waist area. Do you know what your measurements are?? This would be extremely helpful, THANK YOU!
RTRJanuary 18, 2012
Hi Lauren, Ana wore the size 10L. We recommend going with your true size plus one size up for back up because the dress is fitted all the way down!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!

This is truly a beautiful dress. I rented it for an Army Black Tie function. The compliments were too numerous to count. The Long length is truly long, I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels. If you're busty, the straps do cut in a bit.

laurenJanuary 30, 2012
I am a similar height to you and I am trying to determine what sizes to get. Would you say that the 4L was too long with 3 inch heels? Or just right? I would love to see pictures! Thanks for your help.
RTRJanuary 30, 2012
Hi Lauren! If you are 5'7" you should rent a L in all of our gowns!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2012
Be prepared to be stared at in this dress!

In New Orleans, Mardi Gras balls are like colorful pagaents of stylish women - which is why I chose this gown! In what could have been a sea of strapless metallic dresses, this one stood out with its unique and sophisticated style. I received so many compliments, especially for the back! If you are having doubts about this one, don't - the back cutout is high enough for you to wear Spanks:) I went bra-less because I'm small on top, but used "petals" and double-stick tape to avoid any faux pas. There are slits sown into the top in case you want to insert small pads for more oomph. Wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. All you need with this dress are fab dangly earrings and either a large cocktail ring or a great cuff!

feliciaFebruary 21, 2012
I'm nervous the dress will be too low cut/ revealing in the chest area .... Any suggestions?
RTRFebruary 21, 2012
Hi Felicia, the dress does have a low V in the front, but can work on a small bust with fashion tape to keep the sides secure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when he first saw me in the dress.

I absolutely loved this dress! I attended a black tie optional wedding in Houston and this was the first time renting from the website. Being able to have 2 sizes to try eased my anxiety. The size 0R fit beautifully except it was way too long and the beading was slightly worn. I opted for the 2R which gave me a little extra dancing room and the length was perfect. I highly recommend this dress. Not only was it beautiful but very comfortable. I'm looking forward to picking out a dress for the next wedding I'll be attending!

LaurenMarch 18, 2012
did this fabric have alot of stretch?
RTRMarch 18, 2012
Hi Lauren, there is no stretch to this dress because the fabric is tulle with gold beading. We recommend your true size and one size up for the back up!
BritniMarch 18, 2012
how many inches were your heels?
SallyMarch 18, 2012
My heels were 3 1/2 inches.
JanetMarch 18, 2012
What color shoes did you wear?
SallyMarch 18, 2012
The were gold strappy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2012
Loved the endless communication! Emily, who called, was very nice and appreciative that I had read the FAQ. I will certainly rent again. I have been telling anyone who will listen about this site. I should be on commission!

I rented this for our Dancing With Our Stars fundraiser, and, no, I was not dancing! This dress was a huge hit! I received compliments all night. The bust has slots to add padding, so I was able to double my bust without fear of losing the pads. I rented the 0 and 2, and, like other reviewers, found the 0 to be longer, but basically fitting the same. I ended up wearing the 2 for the longer strap length and shorter overall length. Trust me...you want to wear this dress! Absolutely fantastic experience from beginning to end! I will definitely be ordering again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2012
Loved how easy the experience was. Accessories were perfect and even though I ordered without talking to a stylist one called and emailed to make sure there was nothing else I needed. Great experience; will definitely rent again.

This dress fits very nice even on hourglass frames like mine. At 5'5" with 3-4 inch heels the length was perfect. The dress is a bit heavy, which helps it lie flat along the body, but that also means all the weight is resting on those thin shoulder straps. I actually had red marks and was sore the next day because of them. The dress is very low cut in the front and it makes it very difficult to find appropriate bust support. The self sticking strapless petal type wrap around the breast and are clearly visible in front. The strapless, backless self-sticking type that connects with a clasp in the front works except the clasp shows. I ended up unclasping and tucking them back so I had some of the support I needed. The bra cups do have padded inserts, but they are old and worn and not helpful. The slits are open on the inside though, so if you have your own inserts you could probably put those in and be better off. I loved this dress and even managed to dance in it all night which I had been worried about. I rented the 6 as a backup, but the 4 was perfect and wasn't too tight. I wore it with the Nicole Miller Simply Yours bracelet and the Whiting and Davis Gold mesh clutch -- both of which were perfect! It also helped that I had people coming up to me and my husband all evening telling us my dress was the best at the event. Great night thanks to RTR!

CarissaApril 7, 2012
You look great Ame! I don't recognize that uniform, what branch is that from?
SusanApril 7, 2012
u look much younger than 40 girl!!
AmeApril 7, 2012
Carissa, that's an Army uniform. Husband is a LTC. I hate their damn silly royal blue polyester pants! :) Thanks Susan for thinking I look younger than 40! Cheers.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2012
I received so many complements! Loved the dress!

I ordered the 8R and 10L - both unfortunately came with a tear along the zipper- Rent the Runway offered to reimburse for repairs but I was able to wear the size 8 with the help of a small pin. The 10L was way too long even in 5 inch heels and I'm already almost 5'6" so I opted for the size 8 and it fit perfectly. I received non-stop complements all evening.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 24, 2012
It was such an ease. From the computer, shipping, and to my mail box, everything went as planned. This website is the future.

Being very picky in the things I choose to wear, I knew prom was gonna be hell trying to find the perfect dress. After many months of searching in specialty stores, I 'bout gave up every time I found an okay dress that costed a fortune. I then decided to rent a dress and I came across RTR. The whole process was such an ease. The dress came on time, fit me perfectly,and I was glad to say I was very unique to everyone else in my party. When I first unwrapped the dress, I noticed that it was a bit darker than what is depicted. It's much more of a bronze color that looks nice on about anything but a fair skin tone. All the beading and sequence was intact with in perfect condition. Though it was a lot, the slight matte details were so that it was still an eye-catcher without blinding one with shine, which was a a bonus for me. Underneath is a silk, shiny liner which is not completely attached throughout the dress, just at the top. So I had to pull it back down after I got up from sitting, which wasn't too bad. Because of all the bead work, the dress is a bit weighty which is all being supported by the the thin spaghetti straps that lay around the shoulders which, I'm sad to say, cut into my collar bones quite a bit. My small bust probably didn't help much but I managed with some fashion tape. Also, I am very tall and my date wasn't so much, so I ended up just wearing some flat sandals and the length hit just right above the ground, which was perfect. Overall, I'd definitely order from RTR again. Prom was a great experience that I got away with at a low cost.

CarissaApril 24, 2012
LOVE your style! Great hairstyle :)
EmilyApril 24, 2012
Thank you!
SusanApril 24, 2012
WOW stunning!
BethApril 24, 2012
Love the earrings.
BethApril 24, 2012
My skin tone is rather pale. Do you think a spray tan is necessary given the color of the dress? The reviews of the dress suggest it is darker than the picture.
RTR CustomerApril 24, 2012
Hi Beth! I do not think you need a spray tan for this dress. It i a gold color, so plenty of color to make sure you do not look washed out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2012
I was told many times that I had the best dress at the event and I looked like a movie star :-)

This gown is super beautiful. The detailing is incredible and it is definitely a quality dress. I had 2 pretty unfortunate issues with my order 1. I didn't receive a 2nd size so I wasn't able to check out the size down. The 10 was a little roomy in places but still looked good. 2. The mesh overlay with all the beading is very delicate and it came to me ripped at the seam. I was able to tape it down with fashion tape and make it work. It was a really beautiful dress overall and I did feel stunning. However, important to note. I hated it when I first tried it on because there are some really heavy pads in the bra area. They made my chest look very strange but they are totally removable and the dress fit much better without them.

BethMay 6, 2012
How was the length? I notice that you are 5' 10". I am 5' 11'' and want to wear heels (3-4''). Possible?
RTR CustomerMay 6, 2012
Hi Beth! You will probably want to wear a 2-3 inch heel with this dress if you are 5'11"
KaylaMay 6, 2012
Yes, I wore a short heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2012
Amazing, Tons of Compliments

I wore this to an extremely fancy wedding, my friends and I refer to it as the million dollar wedding and I got a ton of compliments. The fabric is a little heavy but not uncomfortable. I thought I would have a mishap with the bust area but due to the weight of the dress it never moved. It was super comfortable and easy to dance the night away. It was a Persian wedding so we danced all night.

RTR CustomerMay 14, 2012
Hello, thinking about renting this dress and I am about your height and weight and wondering how was the length/what inch heels did you wear? also did you use double sided tape on the bodice?
RTR CustomerMay 14, 2012
Hi! I would definitely recommend using fashion tape to secure the front of the dress from moving throughout the night! You should be perfectly fine in the regular length with 3-4 inch heels!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2012
My evening was memorable because of all the compliments I got on how I looked in the dress.

I wore this dress to my senior prom and had the time of my life. I wanted something that would show off my curves and make me stand out in a sea of black tuxes and gowns. This Nicole Miller dress did just that and made me feel like a mermaid/Greek goddess. The dress I received was perfect everywhere except for the bottom, where the hem was a little torn. I had to be careful not to step on the bottom of the dress. But, that small factor did not detract from my experience with rent the runway. If you want to cover up your chest, this dress is not for you. It is extremely revealing so you have to be comfortable with your body to wear it well. The only negative thing I have to say is that I did get lots of jealous looks from other girls. I'm so happy I got this dress and am sad I have to send it back.

ShannonMay 21, 2012
Hi Taylor, I'm considering renting this dress, but am worried about the length. I too am 5'7" and see that you got the regular. How high were your heels? I'm planning on 3" so I'm not sure if I should get a regular or a long...Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2012
having so many people tell me it was the best i have ever looked!

amazing dress. got tons of compliments from men and women all night long. wore this to a black tie gala. it was very low cut and since i'm short (5'1'') i had to get a little creative with pinning it up in the back so that it didn't expose my entire chest. i would also recommend getting a good pair of VS inserts and lots of dress tape. wore with 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2012
All eyes were on me when I walked into a room!

This dress was perfect for Prom! The dress fit like a glove and hugged me in all of the right places! Everyone complimented me on how beautiful I looked. Perfect for any formal event, I highly recommend it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2012
I LOVED the discount offer for first-timers! It made me more confident about purchasing my rental. The BEST compliment I recieved was that I was "literally GLOWING."

I needed THE perfect dress for a wedding of one of my best friends from high school. This was DEFINITELY a "dress to impress" event. I was always a size 8 but I have boobs so since I wasn't sure how it fit, I got a 10 too. Turns out that since I've been working out for 2 months, HARDCORE, I should have gotten a 6. But with duct tape and a safety pin everything fit perfectly! The compliments were non-stop! Best.... Dress.... Ever!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful!

Wore this to a "red-carpet"-level formal summer wedding. It was gorgeous and fit perfectly. The top feels secure (I only used a bit of fashion tape) and I was happy that the long was even long enough for me to wear with heels. The dress skimmed the floor without shoes, so it was an inch or two off the floor once I put on 3.5 inch heels. The only downside was there was a small tear on the side near the zipper. Luckily I have a wonderful tailor who fixed it for me in 5 minutes (for free). Will definitely rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
August 11, 2012
Bell of the Ball!

I loved the dress! It fit perfect and was not too long like I feard it might be. My boobs are not big but the dress made it look like I had big boobs! so that was a bonus,but over all I completely loved the dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
August 27, 2012
Not for Pear Shaped People

I really loved this dress on the website but was unsure if it would fit my hips. I was able to put the dress on, but the top of the dress was much too loose for me. I was also not in love with the way my hips looked in the dress.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 27, 2012
I feel like fantastic.

I wear this dress to a charity gala in Oklahoma City, I have so much complements, I feel just great it is a beautiful dress I will rented again.

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×