Coral Silk Wave Dress

$65 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your tan all year long in this amazing coral Nicole Miller party dress. Perfect for a birthday extravaganza or bachelorette weekend. For an even more extreme color burst, go with the Kendra Scott's Danielle Blue Agate Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk crepe de chine(100% silk). V neckline with beaded embellishment. Open sleeves. Bloussant body. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size57
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
I call it the "S" Dress,Short,Sexy,Summery,Simple but Specially Comfy!!
Loved this dress, I just have to warn all my girls with the Hour glass body, It fits a little tight on the TUSSY!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2012
Really pretty and unique dress
This dress runs a little small through the hip area. I had to wear a M and usually wear a S. It is great for tall girls. I had plenty of length.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2012
Love this dress!
I was concerned it might be a bit too low-cut as I'm small chested so I purchased the tape and it held in place all night I loved it
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 4, 2012
South beach approved!
Great dress for a south beach miami trip -- shorter than what I would have worn in my normal "mommy" lifestyle, so a perfect rental! If you have hips, go with the larger size. I am 5'5", 122 lbs and felt more comfortable in the S vs the XS, which actually was a Petite. Top would accommodate most I would guess. Gold on buttons on sleeves was a bit chipped, otherwise dress was in good shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2012
Perfect day-to-night dress for weddings or other semi-formal affairs.
The dress fit very comfortably and was surprisingly not too short even with the cinched waist. I wore this for a rehearsal lunch and it felt appropriate for a daytime event like that. I also continued to wear it into the night and it seemed perfect for a rehearsal dinner or summer wedding. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 16, 2012
I have never been stopped by so many strangers to compliment me on an outfit! Rented this for Vegas
Ordered both the small and med, both fit but went with the Medium because it was a a little longer and more forgiving in the butt. Dress was so comfortable, top was a little loose but VS has a coral bra that worked perfectly for when top shifted.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2012
The dress was exactly what I wanted for my 21st birthday. I was absolutely in love with it!
I ordered a small and an extra small and ended up wearing the extra small, which was still pretty loose. It was extremely loose at the bust especially. I ordered the earrings that were recommended with it, but ended up wearing dangle earings that had the color of the dress, dark blue, and teal. I matched the dress with teal wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
Gorgeous!
This color is prettier than the blue! Definitely would rent again. Get an xs if you don't have a curvy bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
This is a striking dress, the color and beading really make it stand out.
This dress runs big so size down. I just had a baby 3 months ago and not quite back to my pre-baby size. This dress was flattering but concealed areas I am still working on. The coral color really complimented my skin tone (dark brown).
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2012
What an AWESOME dress!!!!!!!!! Loved it!
I loved this dress. I rented it for my 30th Birthday bash. (RTR is amazing by the way). Very comfy, but classy, cute, and sexy all at the same time. I did not have any issues with the beading like other reviews mentioned-did not need tape etc. I wore a strapless bra and had no problems, I was worried because I have a larger then normal bust-but again no issues. I will say I ordered S and M based on reviews and the small swallowed me so I ended up getting an XS for the big night and fit wonderfully! Sparked it up with silver heel and silver large hoops and rocked the night out. Must have dress for any semi-formal occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2012
The hardest part is choosing just one dress!
This dress was for an afternoon wedding held at a restaurant. I was a little unsure about the color being too bright, but it looked great with my tan from vacation. The top is low cut, and the bottom is fitted. It was the perfect blend of sexy, fun, and classy. My hubby and everyone at the party loved it. The beading is multi-color metallics so I got away with some cork healed pewter shoes and a clutch. You don't need silver like it looks in the picture.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color, tons of compliments all night!!
Fits well for the most part. Just beware the beading is heavy and can slip down a little at times. Very flattering other than that!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Fabulous dress! Loved the color and it was perfect for the awards dinner I attended!
The top runs large, so if you may want to bring some double sided clothes tape to hold it in place.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
I'm always in between sizes so being able to have multiple to choose from was great.
The top was loose on this dress, but it nicely balanced the shortness of the skirt. I wore this for a girls night out in Vegas and it was really perfect.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color, comfortable and stylish!
Got lots of compliments on this dress. Very versatile - it was great to wear for a nice pre-party dinner, followed by a night out. I might suggest getting some double sided tape to keep the top in place, but otherwise, very comfortable to wear!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 16, 2012
I got amazing comments from other wedding guests on this dress!
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
September 12, 2012
Great color! Really great for summer
Runs a bit large had to wear it with a belt. But bseautiful color and got lots of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 11, 2012
FUN FUN FUN!
This dress was perfect for running around with the girls during the day in Palm Springs! LOVE IT
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2012
Cute dress
This dress was cute but I felt like it was large and heavy on top and I had to constantly pull up on it all night. It was also a little tight on the bottom. I have a proportional build and felt like this was just a little off. Loved the experience of renting and will definitely do it again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2012
Everyone loved the coral color!
The bottom half was a little tight but overall, fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
This dress helped make my 20th birthday unforgettable (:
I really really loved this dress. The only issue I had with it was that the top kept coming forward. (The beaded neck is heavy and pulls forward) I wore a white bandeau underneath and it really wasn't a big deal.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
:(
This was too short for me to be able to wear as a dress. Medium was too big, small was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2012
Awesome colored dress and better beading than expected!
The dress fit great, but it totally needs Spanx and some tape (oh, and an awesome bra!). I ordered a XS and S, and the top of the XS fit best, so after some debate I decided the tightness of the skirt could be managed. Wasn't my first pick of dresses for this wedding, but my husband loved it and it turned out I did as well!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Fun dress!
Great fit. Sexy but classy. Received tons of compliments, made my night! Was 6months after baby, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
August 14, 2012
Great dress!
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly, in all the right places (I'm an apple shape with full bust) and it was super comfortable. Wrinkled easily, but still loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Everyone else was in either boring and conservative shades of black or trying too hard to be sexy in short strapless gold sequins. I looked both elegant and flashy. My dress and neckline glowed in the lights and every time I looked around while talking to someone I saw a few pairs of eyes on me. This dress demands attention! And it's the right kind of attention!!!
I rented this as my back up dress for my 10 year high school reunion and ended up wearing it because it fit better. Usually I can't wear coral because it washes me out, but this shade has more red than orange so it looked fantastic on me. It has little hooks inside the neckline to secure your bra straps which also keeps the neckline and sleeves in place so you don't have to constantly readjust it when you move or bend over. I was able to wear a regular bra with it. Without the hooks it WILL move around and possibly show more than you intend. It was definely a unique dress and the color really popped. No one else wore anything near as lively and bright. I really did feel like a movie star! The fabric is of such a nice quality. I paired it with a sparkling pair of silver/pewter heels to compliment the neckline, and I would have matched my bag to that as well but I only packed a black and a champagne clutch, and the black took away from the dress too much. I also wore the Anton Heunis emerald drop earrings that I picked out to wear with my original green/blue dress, but the green also complimented this color so well and they didn't compete with the neckline too much since I wore my hair down. They wouldn't be my first choice to pair with the dress though. I'm so glad I trusted RTR to ensuring I looked fabulous. And they make it so easy to rent and return. I couldn't be more pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2012
Bachelorette Party Fun
This Nicole Miller dress is a gorgeous choice for a party on the town; however, I carry my weight in my hips, so the dress fit very tightly through the hip area (compared to how it looks on the model). Luckily, the tight mini skirt with a loose top is in style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 2, 2012
RTR is so easy to use. With the option of back up sizes and 2nd dresses at a discount you really can't go wrong!
This dress was fun to wear. Comfortable, you can wear with a regular bra. the bottom is fitted and top is loose.....after reading the reviews before ordering, I ordered the small and medium but the small fit perfectly! I wore with nude heels. Received lots of compliments! You really can't go wrong with this little number.....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 20, 2012
Best Dress Ever!!!
Loved everything about this dress. Very flattering on tall girls. Could have gotten away with the small size wise but the medium gave me some extra length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2012
Lots of people told me the color really complimented my hair. I felt really trendy and put together, even for a casual day event. the best part was i didn't have to spend time getting ready - just threw the dress & a pair of sandals on and i was ready to go.
I wore this dress for a 30th birthday party boat cruise. Even though the dress is shown with heels, I decided to dress it down with flats and it was a perfect combination. I have a pretty narrow bottom and tend to go for dresses that are tight on the bottom and loose up top in the midsection. this dress was both - definitely tight in the bottom, which i love, but if you don't love clingy i would recommend going a size up or trying a looser fit dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 17, 2012
Beautiful color! And loved the sleeves.
I rented this dress for a fashion event at my school. The dress is a beautiful color and the beading at the neckline is great! The dress runs a little big above the waist and is fitted in the hips. It's also very short. Overall, however, the dress looked good on and I felt comfortable wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2012
Somewhat high maintenance...
I think this looked great, and it's a pretty coral silk, but the beading on the neckline is really heavy and I was adjusting it (pulling it up/back on my shoulders) all night so my bra wouldn't show. It's sexy...definitely low-cut...but on the verge of being too low. Fits true to size or possibly on the big side...the bottom was somewhat tight, but if I went up a size the top would have been ridiculously baggy. I'd rent it again for the right occasion (probably a slightly fancier party than the one I was at). I liked the sleeves! Definitely one to wear with your hair up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2012
My boyfriend loved it!
The color is great and really flattering (with a hint of spray tan). I had to tape it around the neck a bit because it slipped way too low because of the heavy beading. If I didn't have tape, I would have been pulling at it all night. It was extremely comfortable and a perfect length. Sexy, but covered. I'd say it looks better in person than in the pictures, but I would rent it again! (It did arrive with a bit of a dropped hem, but I just tacked it up at the seam with the hotel kit and all was fine!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2012
Legs!
Beach wedding, lots of compliments. If you want your legs to look great, rent this dress and wear heels. Comfortable, short and sexy without the worry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2012
Very cute
Very cute and flattering. the top is baggy so the small or XS are pretty much the same. Low cut. Perfect for a part!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2012
This was ONE of the two dresses I rented for my birthday... What a better way to celebrate than with TWO beautiful DESIGNER dresses!!!??? Compliments galore! Felt like a million buck all weekend with RTR!
GREAT COLOR!!! Neckline was also very attractive. Although a little double sided tape may be wise. It's really blousy and the wrong move will have the girls peeking out. Luckily I had the right bra for this dress. It requires a very low plunging bra in the front, a racerback may also be helpful. The tight short skirt is a nice complement to the blousy top. Compliments I recieved were "Movie Star Glamourous!"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 2, 2012
Sexy & Comfortable!!!
Brought this dress as a back-up for my trip to Vegas and I ended up wearing this dress more than the other one I brought. I normally wear a size medium, but based on the reviews, I got a size small and it fit perfectly. It was shorter than it looks in the photo, but that is easily adjustable by making it less baggy on top. I absolutely loved the color and the hint of bling around the neckline. I received tons of compliments on this dress throughout the night from random people walking by me. The best part was that it was literally one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. I highly recommend this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2012
Nice color
This was my backup dress. I loved the color and wanted to wear it but it was baggy on top and tight on my butt. I rented the small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2012
The color - on trend and flattering on everyone
I loved this dress. I have a "boyish" body, in that I have wide shoulders and narrow hips, and this dress fit perfectly. I typically wear a size 8-10 in dresses, and the small worked well for me. The color was right on trend with the season, and I received so many compliments. The style was sexy without being too revealing, though I did have to check the top part of the dress occasionally as it fits loose. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2012
The girls I spent my bachelorette with! Such a great weekend
I really loved the color of this dress, but I felt like I lost any sort of shape in it. I saw that it ran big so I rented the small.. I should have went with the medium. The top did definitely run big, and heavy, so I opted to wear a tank underneath. The dress was a heavier material than I expected, but I did enjoy wearing it :)
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×