You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Coral Halter Gown
Rental $125 Retail $440
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Channel your inner Marilyn in this coral, chiffon halter gown by Nicole Miller. Pair it with gold or diamonds to really make those heads turn...Go with accessories like the Chamak's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral silk georgette. Halter neckline with button closure. Ruched bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos23

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 9, 2012
This gorgeous dress made my night unforgettable - it fit perfect, I have never received so many compliments AND it was comfortable for dancing the night away!!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this is a gorgeous dress, was a little worried that the long would be too long but with 3 inch heels it was perfect and I'm 5'4". I wore this to a summer black tie wedding and it was absolutely perfect! The earrings RTR sent me were a perfect match to a necklace I already had that worked perfectly with the dress - I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Emma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6243
Mar 3, 2014
This dress was great for prom
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much. The color was really bright and beautiful, and the dress itself was super flowy. The back was also really nice. It was pretty short for me- I had to wear flat sandals. Besides that, it was pretty perfect!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 6, 2014
Compliments all night long!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well. No need for a bra or anything. Did come out of the package with a few wrinkles though, but I expected that... Felt awesome in the dress! I did order a 4R, but that was too big, so I believe the dress runs fairly close to the true size, because I have lost some weight and wear closer to a 2 than a 4 now.
Laira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 12, 2013
"Comfortable dress, great for dancing!"
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a "black tie optional" wedding, so the dress was perfect. Long but that fabric wasn't too fancy so it was a great "in between" dress. I'm 5'6" and wore 2" heels, so it was shorter in the front, but the back fell right to the floor. If I had it any longer, I'm afraid I would have been tripping on the back all night. Didn't need to wear a bra, but be warned, it is cleavage revealing. It was super comfortable and great to dance in (not too tight, but snug enough to hold the girls in).
Ariel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3231
May 16, 2013
Fit really well! Had an amazing night and got tons of compliments on the dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'd deffinatley recommend it
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 14, 2013
Perfect for a Spring Day Wedding!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friends wedding. It was on a Saturday afternoon and this dress was perfect! I am 5'2" and I wore a small 2" heeled gold sandal.
Gianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 21, 2013
Comfort meets chic!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is simple and so elegant and the color is a lovely muted coral. The material is light and it moves beautifully when you walk. The back is stunning so I recommend a hairstyle to show it off. I ordered the regular and long options for length. I wore the 2R and it was perfect. No worries about stepping on my dress!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 16, 2012
Catching the bouquet!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so stunning. I got compliments on it all night long. I loved the built in cups on the top so I did not have to worry about any sort of bra. The length was perfect on me with 4 inch heels. The back detail is beautiful & the color really stands out in a crowd!
Cari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 14, 2012
This is a gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great but the V was cut a little low for me. You will need to wear no bra at all or get a deep V backless stick-on bra. Other than that I loved it!
beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 9, 2012
I loved this dress and I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The specs said that I should need a 2L, but the 2R was the perfect length on me (5'4") with heels. Fit true to a size 2. Very comfortable and not hard to walk in.
taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 4, 2012
shipping came right on date expected, came with fashion tape which was nice!, return was super easy
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered this dress for my sorority formal, loved the color and fit of this dress! deff looked better in person than it did in the picture. Very comfortable to dance in all night. only con was it was a tad short for me so i was unable to wear heels. Wish I had ordered a long size but it all worked out! Got many compliments all night, would deff rent a dress again
elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2012
very elegant, awesome color
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
a little long but comfortable, runs a bit big on the bust, overall beautiful
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 8, 2012
I rented this dress for a NYC wedding. I love it and it fit prefect.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress...totally true to size. My ONLY complaint is that it was so wrinkled when I got it. I was able to steam the wrinkles out of it but was definitely worried I wasnt going to be able to. Once it was wrinkle free it was a fabulous dress. I will definitely be renting a dress again!!
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 20, 2011
great dress
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First time using renttherunway.com... went back & forth a few times over which dress to rent. LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I orders a 6 & an 8, usually i'm an 8.. maybe even a 10.. i had to wear the 6! So it runs a little large. I agree with the other reviews that you need a fuller chest for this dress. The 8 left the back straps way too lose. 6 fit wonderful . only thing i wish was that the description said how long the train was. i wasn't expecting a long train in the back. but i got so many compliments on this dress.
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 19, 2012
People kept telling me that the coral color looked amazing with my skintone, it really was such a beautiful dress! Loved it!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress but my fiance and I both loved it as soon as I tried it on. What a beautiful coral color and it's super comfortable! The 6R just swept the floor in the back and my toes showed a bit in the front with 4 inch heels on (I'm 5' 7"). I wore silver shoes and jewelry but gold would look amazing too. I got a lot of compliments (and stares) all night! I didn't need to wear a bra, which was nice because normally I have to. Some might feel a little too exposed in this dress because of the plunging neckline, you WILL be showing cleavage! I also think this dress runs just a tiny bit large but not much so I entered True To Size for the fit. This was my first time using RentTheRunway, I loved everything about it and will absolutely use them again!
Katharina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Jun 16, 2012
so many compliments all night long! the gown on the right was rented as well - nicole miller navy sequin gown (also fit beautifully!)
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
BEAUTIFUL gown. draping is so stunning, and the deep v is fabulous as well. the color is far more red in person, though. it was also too long on me. i wore it to my high school prom and had to drag the back of the dress along all night! im 5'11" but didnt wear heels, so i could have probably gotten away with a regular length, instead of long. i would definitely rent again though.
KaraNolan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Dec 31, 2011
Really stood out in this dress. Add gold accessories!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Perfect fit, gorgeous coral color. I wore it to a black tie summer wedding and felt awesome the entire night. It hangs beautifully and the cups are lightly lined so no need for a bra --> bonus! In 3 inch heels it hit the ground exactly where it should. Would have loved to own and wear again.
Mitchie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 29, 2011
I love the options available on this site.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It was light and flowy an the layers made the dress very elegant.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Nov 16, 2011
My husband thought it was the sexiest dress he'd ever seen on me. He absolutely could not take his eyes off me that night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little too much cleavage was shown for me, but otherwise it was a great dress. I'm on the short side, so I wore three inch heels and it still grazed the ground. It's a very light, summery dress.
Marissa_DS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4231
Jan 23, 2014
Stunning color, stunning fit, stunning dress.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Initially, I ordered another dress for prom and this was my backup. Little did I know that I would fall absolutely in love with this dress and would end up wearing this dress for prom! The fit was true to size, but was a little big in the bust area (nothing a little double-sided tape couldn't fix). It was longer, but was the perfect length to wear with three inch heels. The color was so beautiful and unique- I wore my dress with turquoise and gold earrings, a shimmery gold bracelet, a radiant orchid colored clutch, and nude heels. I would definitely recommend wearing your hair up with this gown to show off the open back (I wore mine up with delicate braids). I recommend this dress 100% to ladies looking for a beautiful, unique dress!
Maomao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 15, 2013
Eye catchy sexy dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is very comfortable, the color is vibrant and it's very sexy! The front is very deep V and also the back is really low, can't wear usual bra. I got nude silicone-bra from Victoria's Secret. Overall speaking, this is a very nice dress for formal affair!
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 4, 2013
I liked that you were sent 2 sizes just in case the original didn't fit.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The V-neck plunged way down like to my rib cage. I had to use a safety pin all night to keep my dress up and appropriate. Nice color though.
Nat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Feb 13, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a beach wedding,very comfortable, true to size, do recommend it!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a lot of compliments, love the fabric, it fits perfect, tru to size
April
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Feb 11, 2013
Amazing material.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was hard to find a bra that would be covered so I'd suggest fashion tape.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 7, 2013
Elegant but revealing
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits great, and because of the band around the waste it is very slimming. Be prepared to show some cleavage though. I am usually very comfortable in low cut dresses but I ended up sewing this one up a little bit in the middle so I would not show so much from the side. Even with the sewing it was still a statement. Otherwise, the dress is elegant and feels great. I would recommend it.
Shenele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jan 3, 2013
Not happy with this selection.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress was very awkward and it didn't look the same as it does on the website. I am very happy that I ordered a second dress or else I would have been out of luck!
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7333
Oct 30, 2012
Too short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the long in this dress and it was still far too short. Even barefoot it wouldn't have touched the ground. I'm only 5'6 so I don't know if this was a one off, but it was definitely not long enough! Luckily, RTR has great customer service and they sent me a dress the next day that I absolutely loved so the night was saved!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 23, 2012
Not for the petite.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Straps too long and dress way too long, even with heels.
Hayley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 16, 2012
Colorful for a Gala
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and it was a bit too short with kitten heels I intended to wear - also, the draping accentuated my hips, which I didn't want to draw attention to. I ended up not wearing this gown, but would be a great contender for someone less curvy and a bit shorter.
naomi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 7, 2012
Very pretty dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time I rented from this website, and loved the dress. I got a size 8 and a 10 for the back up size, and ended up going with the 10 just for the added length. I wish I would have gone with an 8L. The front is very low as well, so with me not being a large chested person I was a little self conscience at times... I am looking forward to renting from here again for the next wedding I am attending...
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 31, 2012
Too tight; fabric not right
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not impressed with this dress. I loved the color and the look ont he model but not on me. The top was very revealing (and tight) for my chest. I was really glad I had rented two dresses for the event!
Sherien
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 30, 2012
Too loose
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Seemed pretty large. Not a great fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4134
Aug 20, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband loved this dress so much that he found me one at the department store and bought it for me.
Trisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 10, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits as described - with the exception of the neckline which is significantly longer than you'd expect. The neckline could probably accommodate a halter/convertible bra, and I got lots of compliments. There are also "pockets" in the bodice that you can slide padding into which is what I did.
elycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7223
Apr 21, 2012
Big in the bust
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress and though it was beautiful, the bust is very big. I am a c-cup and if I wouldve gone up another size, there's no amount of tape that couldve kept all of that extra-fabric in place. works best if you have a big bust compared to your body type.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Oct 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for a black tie military gala. The dress was beautiful and I had no issues at all. I definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses! Got tons of compliments! Highly recommend!!!
Stephie
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 29, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I got this dress in the size I normally wear and in one size smaller, and the smaller size fit me better. I still felt a little exposed with the deep V-neck, but I guess how much cleavage you show is a personal preference. The length worked well for me- I wore 3.5 inch heels with it and it just barely dusted the floor. I got a lot of compliments about the dress and I enjoyed wearing it!
Theresa B.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I liked the dress but it got wrinkled so easily. I'm also small chested and I think it would look better on a C cup. I'm usually a 6 because of my wider hips, but the 4 worked better for me because there is room in the hip area. Although like others, it was a little tight at the empire waist.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was too big for me. It was too large in the straps, bust, and waist for me. I'm usually a 4 or even a 6, so I thought at least one of those would fit. I expected it to be a little long, but okay with heels. It turned out to be a little too long even with my heels. I ended up borrowing a dress instead of wearing this one. It was a disappointment because it is just such a pretty dress. My experience with RTR was good, I just didn't choose the right dress.
Pipes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
WOW! This has been my absolute favorite dress I've rented - I'm even looking into buying it. Wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. Hides any tummy pooches or big legs very very well. I'm a B cup and didn't need a bra, but could have used some fashion tape. It was a little long at 5'4 with a mini train, but I didn't have a problem with it. Just overall fantastic - I can't say enough about this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress