Coral Fair Lady Dress

$131 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal his heart when you show up to your date wearing this body-hugging lace dress by Nicole Miller. Insanely sexy and flattering, this will be a look to remember!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper in interior lining. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
594 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(438)
Small
(83)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 12, 2013
Felt great, comfy & received compliments!
Despite the bodycon fit, this dress was comfortable. I was able to run around while helping with the wedding but did not feel constricted. The lace detail is gorgeous! Love the back cutout. It's definitely more beautiful in person and such a great coral color! I'm about to 5'3" and the dress was just about 2 inches above my knees. Length was perfect, especially for a wedding outfit!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2013
Love this dress!
I wore this to a friends wedding which took place at a golf course. Let me tell you, this dress is absolutely gorgeous! I got compliments from many people including the bride herself! The only con is that the straps in the back of the dress was a little loose on me. I had to pin it down using a safety pin. I also suggest using a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 15, 2013
I love this dress and so did everyone else! Its super cute and comfy.
I don't have a flat belly and usually can't wear a dress like this but didn't even need spanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful, but not a forgiving dress-hides nothing.
This dress is NOT forgiving! Yes, it has stretch to it, but that stretch will cling to your body--if you have any issues with your tummy and are trying to hide it, this isn't the dress for you. The dress also has a tendancy to ride up on the legs which made dancing a bit tricky. I wore a size medium and as you can see, it was skin tight. My bust size is a 34DD and figuring out what type of bra to wear with this was also difficult. I wouldn't reccommend for larger chested girls like myself. I ended up making this dress work for me, but would have been more comfortable in a dress that was a bit more forgiving.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 16, 2013
Dress fit like a glove. It held up in 95 degree weather!
I am 5'4" and weigh 126 lbs and wore an XS, the S also fit but the XS was a bit more fitted. I would definitely recommend this dress for a summer/spring wedding it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
I absolutely loved this look! It's great for any occasion. It's a little hard to put on and take off because it fits so true to size; however, once you have it on, you will want to make sure everyone sees you in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2013
Unique dress, pretty color
I had rented the very similar black lace version of this dress and loved it. I thought I'd try this coral version for an outdoor wedding. I suspected the coral color would not be quite as forgiving as the black but I found it altogether unflattering on me. I don't blame the dress though, it just didn't work on my figure and perhaps I should have tried a size up from what I wore in the black version.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2013
Beautiful color, elegant cut
I loved the color of this dress and the cut, especially the cut out in the back. It was elegant and sexy without being over the top. It is very form-fitting, and it can be short. I sized up for those reasons. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, and would certainly rent it again in the other available colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
got compliments all night long!
go smaller for a club fit and up a size for a wedding....beautiful neckline!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2013
I wore this dress for my first trip to Vegas and absolutely loved it!
The fit was amazing. Really accentuated all the right places. Did not ride up while walking around and was very comfortable to be in. I also tried it in a small but the medium was the best fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
I rented this lacy number for my H.S. reunion. The color and design are vibrant and feminine.
The bust area is a centimeter too revealing for this curvy girl. It could've been that I was hypersensitive because I was at a HS reunion and everyone was pretty conservative. I didn't want to be THAT girl looking too couger-ish because my boob area busted out a little. I think it was just enough to get away with it. The dress is fun/flirty, and classy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2013
Effortless, summer party style
I wore this dress to a summer party at a NYC club, and I received tons of compliments. This Nicole Miller dress is just effortless, and looks great on a variety of figures. Not to mention, the coral color looks great with a tan :)
JmoSeptember 9, 2013
did you where a bra, cups, etc.? if so where did you find one that hid it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
July 29, 2013
Your customer service is wonderful!!! I like the little gifts you send too.
The dress was comfortable due to the stretch of the fabric. However, from the front because I am larger busted, I felt like a lady wrestler - very top-heavy looking. Decided not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 30, 2013
Way too tight! The lace in the front wasn't flattering.
I should have ordered a medium, but I still would not have liked it on me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
I can't remember the last time I was complimented on a dress that much!
Body hugging but really flattering. Soft, stretchy fabric made it really comfortable for dancing, etc. The only small gripe is that it is short and tends to inch its way up if you're not careful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. I was nervous about how it was going to look on me because being a busty girl I cant wear strapless bras and that's what was recommended, but I wore it with a standard bra that has widely placed straps and the straps didn't show at all. The dress is very stretchy so it's very comfortable. I'll definitely rent this again, maybe in the other colors it's available in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2013
Compliments poured in all night!
I am in love with this dress. It was perfect for a summer wedding the color, the cut, the lace. I wanted to buy this dress. Very happy with my decision to rent this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 5, 2013
Received so many compliments on the color!
I ordered a Medium and a Large and opted to wear the Large. I am a size 4-6 in the bust and a 10-12 in pants. So many people told me how great the color & dress looked on me. This dress is great for girls with curves. Make sure you wear spanks to smooth things out! ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2013
Gorgeous color, fit, and style!
This is the first dress I rented from renttherunway.com. I received so many compliments during the wedding and afterwards when friends and family viewed the photos! I not only enjoyed the compliments, but I felt comfortable and confident. I ordered the dress in 2 sizes- xs and s. I typically wear XS in street clothes and was pleased to see that the dress fit in XS. I am a bit shorter- 5'3" so the dress was longer than it looks on the model, but that made me happy because was going for a classier look. The dress hugged and hid all the right areas- I was worried my underwear would show, but it did not. I wore the dress with a pearl necklace from J.Crew and nude, strappy heels from Steve Madden.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 11, 2013
Fabulous and Sexy!!!
This dress was ridiculously flattering for my bachelorette party! I ordered the M and the S, and the M ending up being perfect. It is quite stretchy, so while it was very tight and form fitting, it was still comfortable because it had a lot of give. I wore a nude strapless bra; I tried one with straps but they showed in the back. I also wore nude seamless underwear, I think anything else and I would have had fairly obvious lines. This dress shows EVERYTHING, so if you are self conscious about your tummy or hips, this might not work for you. I felt amazing in it all night and got a million compliments. I didn't want to send this one back, and if I have a need for another dress like this in the future, I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
August 11, 2013
Classy and Beautiful
I wore this dress to a wedding that took place mostly outside, and I enjoyed the fact that my sweat was absorbed and there was no hint of it! Also liked how form-fitting the dress was. I am 5'0" and the dress was short but not too short. When dancing, the dress rides up slightly. The zipper in this particular dress was inside and hard to unzip, so I needed to slide it on and off, but overall, I was so pleased with it and got multiple compliments throughout the night. Also - didn't wear a bra and that was fine with this dress even though there wasn't a built-in bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding and absolutely loved it. It fit very well and was extremely comfortable. The color was gorgeous. Three people wore it the following night to the actual wedding so it seems to be a pretty popular option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2013
It was PERFECTION
I am not the most confident person in my body. I have a bit of a tummy and I was worried what this dress was going to look like on, the reviews were mixed on whether or not it was forgiving. I got a medium and a large for backup. The medium fit me, but I felt like the large was more comfortable--it was also a bit longer, which was nice for a wedding. I danced a ton and it didn't ride up, and I received a number of compliments at the wedding and reception. The dress made me feel amazing and it looked wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a better first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2013
Great dress, fun color.
Everything about this dress is great. I loved the color, it looked great and I got so many compliments! Even the bride loved it! Update...just talked to the bride who told me that guests were telling her how much they loved my dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
August 13, 2013
Comfy, classy, and forgiving
Wore this as the Best Woman (I hate that word "Matron") in my sister's beach wedding. I received both the medium and the large. I honestly could have worn the medium. It fit a little better int he body and the arms, but it was significantly shorter and I didn't want to be self-conscious as I was fixing my sis's train and what not. The large was a littly gap-y in the back around my should blades, but I was able to use tiny pins to fix it. The under layer is a stretchy material that sucks you in, and then the lace just lays nicely over top. VERY easy to wear and I got a lot of compliments! PS - I went barefoot for the ceremony and wore nude shoes at the reception. I think you can go a lot of ways with accessory colors on this one which is nice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
Great Color for Summer!
This dress is so hot. I have a rather small bust but with a strapless bra I was able to create some cleavage. When I walked in to the wedding the first person to compliment me was the photographer. Definitely recommend! The dress has a lot of give to it, I was comfortable all night and didn't feel like I was constantly trying to cover my rear.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2013
I received so many compliments and it was perfect for a summer wedding.
This dress fit like a glove, was comfortable, and easy to dance in. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2013
This dress is beautiful and easy to wear!
This dress is gorgeous! The color is great and the fit is great because it's a stretchy fabric which makes it easy to wear. Having said that, it's not very forgiving because it's tight fitted. I usually wear a 4 or 6 dress size and the medium was perfect for me. I also did not have any trouble fitting in the bust area, which is always a plus. It was a little bit on the shorter side if you are tall like me, but it was definitely still wedding appropriate with conservative heels.
KateMarch 18, 2014
This looks BEAUTIFUL on you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2013
Effortless, comfortable wear that looked great.
This dress was no hassle as far as choosing undergarments, and the lace fabric is very forgiving. The dress is stretchy but not clingy and doesn't ride up. Skirt length is perfect, I wore 3" heels and it was not too scandalous. Would highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2013
This dress was amazing!
It fit like a glove and had so many more exquisite details than can be seen in the photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2013
great color - lots of compliments. and great to dance in!
loved this dress and the color - went perfectly with my summer tan for a july outdoor wedding in southern california. it's a stretchy material, which was both forgiving and easy to move around (read: dance) in. i was torn between this color and the blue/purple, but very happy that i chose this for a summertime event. might have to get the other one for a fall event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2013
Wore as fun After Party Dress
I wanted to rent something for our wedding's after party that was fun and sexy and this fit the bill perfectly. It is curve hugging, but flattering, and with the right strapless push up bra, shows off your chest just enough. I would rent this again for most events. You can dress it up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2013
This dress is classy and chic
I didn't end up wearing this dress...but I did wear this style in black to a previous wedding. The dress fits great, is stylish and well made. The coral is a great color...the reason I went with the alternate dress is secondary to my lack of tan. I felt the coral blended a little too much with my fair complexion. If I was a bit more tan, I would have definitely worn this style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2013
Gorgeous & flattering dress!
I really love this dress. I rented it in black last Fall for a wedding, and I knew I had to rent it again in another color! It fits like a glove, and it's so flattering. I received many compliments on it as well!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2013
Sorry...the only picture i had taken, trying to get help picking the shoes! Got lots if compliments!
I'd say the fit is true to size, the XS fit, but i wore the small, because of the length when i sat. (i'm old...trying to stay appropriate) It was very comfortable and i was able to wear a regular strapless bra. My regular bra peeked out just a tad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 27, 2013
LOVE this dress! Saw it at Bloomies, and would've purchased it if i had other occasions to wear it.
I wore it very fitted, as this dress stretches comfortably. I could have worn the Small if I wanted a slightly looser fit, but thought the lace sat flat better in the XS (P). I have average torso length and XS might be better for me if waist was a bit lower, but not noticeable to anyone. Color is fantastic! Lace is feminine, flirty, yet modern. Perfect for any spring or summer afternoon or evening semi-formal or cocktail occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
Loud, but classy
This dress looks much more "tame" in the photo. When it arrived, it looked a little too edgy for the event I had in mind. I wound up wearing a different dress to the more formal event, however, I did wear this one to another more casual event. I am petite and this dress didn't look too siren-y on me, which I was pleased with. It fell a lot longer on me than the model and the bust line wasn't too low either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 183lbs
September 3, 2013
Love this dress comfortable and great color!
This dress has great coverage in the belly area and hides spandex well. Would love to rent it again in another color everyone loved it for my engagement party!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
September 4, 2013
Received many compliments on the color and fit.
Very flattering dress. I ordered the small & medium, but ended up wearing the medium. I have a small chest, but the size small dress was just too tight in the chest and overall I felt a little squeezed into it. The medium was only slightly bigger but fit great. I would definitely rent this dress again, in another color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!
It very flattering and also quite comfortable. Received a ton of compliments!
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×