Cherry Square Neck Gown

$96 to buy
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Red is the color of love so have everyone fall in love with you in this Nicole Miller gown. Just pair with a great dancing pump and a chandelier earring like the Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings.

Also available in purple, black, and purple sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hidden back zip. Imported. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
108 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2012
loved it! fit great! had many compliments
The dress fit great and the length was perfect.I received many compliments as well. Only down fall I would say was that i had to get it steamed but it was a quick fix.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
September 23, 2012
Glamorous!
Can't say enough about this Nicole Miller dress! The 0R fit like a glove and I felt like a movie star! Perfect length, perfect everything! My backup size, 2L, fit well through the torso but was too long and big in the shoulders for me. I would rent this dress again, again, and again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
Loved the color and the simple lines with a classic, elegant feel. Very Hollywood!
The dress was very form fitting and stunning, but the length was a real problem. I was worried about this after reading other reviews but measured the 59" length from shoulder to hem and thought it would still work. I think this dress would have been absolutely amazing if the length was longer for taller girls. A larger size may have been helpful as it wouldn't have hugged the body so close making it even shorter. Overall, though, the dress is a beautiful color and I loved how it looked minus the short length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Wear and tear
Had to wear the larger size as the dress my actual size came in terrible shape. The bottom of the dress was noticeably tattered and had a burn mark from an apparent iron attempt. That was disappointing and would make me think twice about renting a long dress again. The other reviews were correct to get the long as it still showed my shoes. The look was pretty comfortable and forgiving though.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2012
This dress was a showstopper!
Loved loved loved this dress. It fit perfectly, and totally true to size. It was very comfortable and easy to spend the whole evening in. Between the bright red color and the stunning shape of the dress, I don't think I've ever gotten so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 15, 2012
Feeling va-va-voom walking down the staircase into the formal event.
I rented this dress for a black tie gala. It was technically my backup dress, but the Carlos Miele coral gown I rented didn't quite work- both sizes were too small. I had rented Nicole Miller before in a size 2L so that's what I did here. The dress fit, but it was pretty tight (as in, I couldn't really eat anything in it tight). Plus it had some stitches loose in the bust area. I called RTR and Kristin overnighted me the 4L, which was a perfect fit! Dress hugged my curves but I could still move on the dance floor. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 19, 2012
This dress was stunning! I felt so beautiful in it - I didn't want to take it off.
I felt so beautiful in this dress. I received so many compliments. Honestly, I wish I could keep it! It fit so nicely - so figure flattering. I'm only 5'2" but I tend to wear high heels (very high heels) so the 0L worked wonderfully. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't be more thrilled with the overall experience. I look forward to using Rent the Runway again very soon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2012
AMAZING.
I honestly can't say enough good things about this dress. I rented a size 4L for a black tie wedding a few weeks back. Must admit I was a little nervous about receiving it only 2 days before the event, but I was pleasantly surprised with how true to size it fit! This gown fit better than I could have imagined and was SO comfortable, even after tons of delicious food :) However, I would definitely recommend renting a long. I would have never thought to opt for a longer size in a gown since I am pushing 5'2, but with almost 4 in. heels, this dress was just the right length. This gown is a MUST RENT. Enjoy!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2012
Very beautiful dress and fabric!
A little long for my 5'2 frame but I made it work with some higher heels.
MelindaApril 18, 2013
I am 5'1 so how tall of heels would you recommend me wearing?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Melinda, We would recommend looking for a 3-4" heel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2012
loved this dress, just wish i was able to get the longer length but it was still amazing!!
this dress was a great fit, i am 5'9" so the longer length would have been better but I was still able to pull it off! was extremely happy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! The way it fits and clings to your body makes you feel so pretty. I decided not to wear this dress simply because I was going to an Air Force ball, and the other dress I ordered was a gorgeous Air Force blue. Had that dress not fit I would have gladly worn this one instead, and still maybe in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2012
I needed something for a formal military dinner. This was the right amount of sexy and conservative.
It fit perfectly I got the 6R and the 8R because I have a bigger chest. I went with the 6R. I am 5'1 and with a 3 inch heel the dress just hit the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 5, 2012
Amazing!
I rented this dress for wedding and it was perfect! I'm 5'0" so I usually wear short dresses but this fit was great. I wore 4” heels so I rented the 0L because other reviews said it ran a bit short. I got tons of compliments and even my husband said the dress looked great. The fabric was very comfortable for sitting, eating a ton and dancing for hours. It was not tight but the fabric is thin so I wore those “commando” undies (spanks I think). Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
The dress was absolutely amazing.
Fits snug in all of the right places - very figure flattering Color was beautiful and material was comfortable LOVED the neck line & open back detail Only con would be the short length - I got a 6L and it was still pretty short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
This is was the hit of the wedding! The fabric is really stretchy, and it allows for dancing.
This dress is really an amazing testament to Nicole Miller. Her styles truly fit most body types, and it is great for any size bust. My only issue with the dress was the length (I wish it came in an extra long). I am six feet tall, but I was able to compensate with low heels however. The color really pops, and I love the dress with a red lip!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful!
A stunning dress and so easy to wear. I was very comfortable all night and received so many compliments! I am small on top and had no trouble with any gaping. I wore the 4L and it sat just at the top of my shoes with heels on. If you are tall you may have to wear flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2012
Totally glam!
The color and material are both a lot richer than I gleaned from the other photos. A deep red, and nice and thick, mostly matte, but with a little sheen. Beautiful. And the neckline is great. I'm really only 5' 3 1/2", and I had to wear my lower heels, like 2", because the 3-4" ones made the dress too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
no curves
i'm curvy, yet this dress made me look like a rectangle. for "regular" length, at 5'6, it was too short. came right above my ankles.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
January 9, 2013
Never had so much fun walking into a room!
I originally wanted to order a blue dress, but asked my boyfriend which color stood out on me. He enthusiastically responded, "Red!”, one that I rarely ever wore because it seemed to be a go-to color for formal occasions. I pretended to dismiss the idea and showed him a few dresses in other colors I was "strongly considering", because I wanted to surprise him. When I saw this one, I loved it, so I placed the order after contacting a fit specialist, who told me it would be true to size. I only ordered the size she suggested, a 2R, and was well-pleased! It came with a few complimentary items and was well-packaged. Return instructions were simple. I wish I had better pictures to give a more accurate depiction of how the dress looked. I loved the rich red color; the material feels like jersey and has a slight sheen to it; it has ruching on the front and back from top to bottom, with a bit of give in the tummy area for those who might have a little extra. On my frame it fit like a glove (for those with the little extra, you may want to consider Spanx to be safe). I comfortably wore a strapless bra and seamless panties with no issue. It pays tribute--but not distastefully-- to those of us with a pronounced derriere; the cutout back added just enough spice without being overly revealing. When I put on my 4 1/2" heels (I am 5'3 and 3/4"), the hem ended just above the floor, which was exactly where I wanted it (to avoid tripping over the slight train and at the same time, it wasn't too short). When my boyfriend saw me, he couldn't stop the compliments. When we entered the New Year's Eve ball, I was constantly greeted with gasps of "Where did you get that dress?" "Can we take a picture together?" as well as silent stares, some a bit lengthier than my boyfriend would have appreciated ;-). I was able to dance the night away because the dress moved with and not against me. Of course, I told those who inquired about Rent the Runway..
FionaFebruary 26, 2013
I am also a pear shape. Did you find that you needed to size up?
MimiFebruary 27, 2013
No, it fit true to size for me; I ordered a 2R. But definitely order a 2nd size if you aren't sure or are between sizes. Hope it works out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 13, 2013
Amazing dress! I hosted the black tie Make A Wish Foundation ball and this dress was perfect!
LOVED this dress! I got a lot of compliments! The best part it fit perfectly! I am short and petite and it's hard to find dresses. I'm 5'2" and this was perfect floor length with 3 inch heels. I never tripped and it was so comfortable all night even dancing. It didn't' wrinkle and was very elegant. This was actually my 2nd choice I had rented another style but this dress was so much better! Amazing gown! I would rent it again. Had a great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this to attend the formal Navy birthday ball. I typically wear a size 6 and the size 6 fit great. Material does have some stretch to it which I liked. Loved the neckline and the small cut out in the back. The only thing I didn't really care for with this dress was the rouching in the front. You can not really see it that well on the model. I felt like in some of the pictures we took that the dress looked like it needed to be pulled down (like it was wrinkling up). But very small issue, everyone else that saw it loved that detail. I am 5'6" and I got the regular length. I am not a fan of big heels so with 3 inch heels the regular still fell at the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Beautiful color!
Dress was very pretty. Ordered in long length, but it was still a little short for my tall frame. Dress is very form fitting, so I would definitely order a size up for the alternate.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
The dress fit perfect. I am 5'3" and the regular was the perfect length.
I had them send me a 2 and 4 as I normally am a 2 in everything. good thing as I needed the 4. Nicole Miller may run a tad small so be sure to get 2 sizes. The fabric was lovely adn it was very comfortably while showing off my curves. Clingy but not tight. Loved it. I am a fan of rent the runway and will be renting for same event next year.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 6, 2013
My second option fit beautifully.
This dress was too short for me. I did try to order the 12L but it was not available, so I went with my second dress option which I loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
Didn't get to wear - but love the dress :(
This dress was beautiful - however WAY WAY WAY WAY WAY too short! I would definitely get a long if you are even 5'5 because it came up to the top of my ankles standing barefoot and I am oly 5'7....
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2013
Wore this dress for an Oscar party.
Great fit, true to size. This is the second Nicole Miller dress I've rented - very happy both times!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
The size 8 was perfect. The only thing I felt was that the long length was not long enough. I wore 4" heels and while I'm tall, I am certainly not that tall and it would be difficult for anyone taller than myself to have the length be long enough especially if they wear heels. That said, I loved the dress and felt amazing in it!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 12, 2011
I wear a 4 or 6 - this 6 was bordering on being too tight to wear in public. The fabric looked cheap. The 6L was not long enough. Luckily this was my backup style and the Badgly Mishka strapless 6L was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2011
I felt like a million bucks!
I rented this dress for the ALMA Awards and it was a hit!! I LOVE THIS DRESS!! It hugged all my curves and the color was the perfect shade of red. I rented the regular and the long, and I highly suggest the long. I would also go up a size. The 2 was snug but the 4 fit perfectly. I stood out from the crowd of black dresses. It's such a sexy dress, tons of compliments. I will be renting this dress again!!! ***It wouldn't let me put in my size worn, which was a 4***
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 6, 2011
This dress is a little bit short to wear with heels (3 or 4 in), and I'm only 5'5". If you're planning to pair with sky-high heels, you might try a long. I agree with other reviews that the fabric looks a little bit cheap. It fits/looks as pictured, and it's a sexy dress. For opening night at the opera, I chose to wear my alternatie choice, the Milly Ravish Ruffle Gown because it was classier. I typically wear a 2 in nice retail stores (Ann Taylor, J.Crew), but was definitely a 4 in this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2011
Definition of false advertisement. Fabric looked cheap, the straps were awkward. The back of the dress was beautiful, but the pleats were bizarre and didn't flatter my body at all. I can't believe retail this dress is worth $640. I went to Minneapolis and bought a dress for $30 that looked 100,000 times better on me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2011
This dress photographs like a dream! If your over 5'6 get the LONG. It was just barely long enough to wear 2 inch heels with. I am usually a 6 in the waist and a 10 in the bust and while this was a little tight in a bust, it was a nice fit otherwise.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress...I literally felt like a beauty queen, and all the looks surrounding me made me feel like one too. This dress it's very precise when it comes to length, so if you're trying to wear like the model in the pic, I would recommend you to order the long length if you're 5'6" or taller. Other than that, if you're planning to dance, go up and down the stairs, you should be good to go with the regular length, which was the one I ordered.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2011
Everything went perfectly!!!
Here’s a detailed review – hope it and the pics helps make your decision! First off, those who said the fabric of this material is cheap…definitely NOT…it’s a VERY comfortable silk with a lining – and I do consider myself to be of fairly high standards. As for the pleats that others say lay weird – that’s one of the characteristics of the dress and what make it such an adorable and classy style. I am 5’5 and weigh 120 lbs. My measurements are chest (34C), true waist (26), lower waist (28), hips (33). I ordered the 2L and the 6L (4L was not available). The 2L fit from the waist down, but was way too tight in the chest and shoulders. The 6L fit PERFECTLY!! I will admit that there was almost an issue with the length. I like my gowns to hit the floor and with a 4” heel (no platform), this one just grazed the floor. So, those taller than 5’5 consider your heel height! So glad I did not order the short length!! I will also admit that I am disappointed that they hemmed the train off of the dress. One of the things I love about Nicole Miller gowns are her trains, but I guess I do understand why they would remove it. Despite that…this dress was AWESOME!! I was told that I was ravishing and got TONS of compliments on it!! Can't wait to find an excuse to rent from RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2011
I felt like the Lady In Red!
Wow - what a dress. Loved the slight stretch in the fabric, the fit around the chest area (since I am not particularly well endowed!) and the length. I spent a little money on a VS bra to and it was a perfect match for the dress fit. So very comfortable - easy to walk in, no hitching, pulling or readjusting anywhere! Would definitely rent this dress again but I suspect next time, I will try another one!! Thanks for this great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2011
Loved it!!!!
I felt so great in this dress!!!!! Only 1 other red dress in a room of black and I rocked this one!!! It fit wonderfully. The length was great, I wore a 4" heel and I'm 5'2". Loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117lbs
November 30, 2011
The various options of dresses and the ease in sending them back.
This dress was great! I received so many compliments when I work it to a black tie event. It fit true to size and the fit was amazing. The dress isn't as long as pictured. I am 5'8" and had to wear very low heels (I typically run around in 5 inch heels) so the dress didn't look too short. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress.
GinaJanuary 5, 2012
what size did you order? looks fab on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2011
Loved it!
This dress was great-- fit beautifully and was a real show-stopper. I would highly recommend it. If you're around my height, I'd recommend the long, too, if you're wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2011
Great Experience!
I wore this dress for my husbands Christmas party! I received compliments all night! On several occasions i was asked to pose for a picture so they can get a picture of the dress! It is a bit short so if you want to wear a High heel; be sure to get the long! It is more ruched in person than it appears on the photo but i actually liked that effect even better! If you have a problem tummy area this dress would be great to cover that up! Also i have a very small waist so i run into this problem a lot but the mid section was a bit baggy but definitely not a big issue! It kind of added to the ruching effect! It was great with black sparkly shoes and a black jeweled bracelet. Overal this was an amazing experience and i will definitely be renting from renttherunway.com again!!!!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
December 30, 2011
The dress was so flattering, My date and I won classy couple!!
I'm 5'8 but very small so i rented a 0L however it was way to short even with flats, i would highly suggest if you tall getting one size bigger than you regularly wear, for the dress is stretchy and runs semi small anyways so one size up would fit perfectly
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×