Cherry Square Neck Gown

$96 to buy
$640 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red is the color of love so have everyone fall in love with you in this Nicole Miller gown. Just pair with a great dancing pump and a chandelier earring like the Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings.

Also available in purple, black, and purple sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hidden back zip. Imported. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
108 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Beautiful dress but fits short.
Was very short, material is not forgiving of body flaws.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
no curves
i'm curvy, yet this dress made me look like a rectangle. for "regular" length, at 5'6, it was too short. came right above my ankles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2012
Totally glam!
The color and material are both a lot richer than I gleaned from the other photos. A deep red, and nice and thick, mostly matte, but with a little sheen. Beautiful. And the neckline is great. I'm really only 5' 3 1/2", and I had to wear my lower heels, like 2", because the 3-4" ones made the dress too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful!
A stunning dress and so easy to wear. I was very comfortable all night and received so many compliments! I am small on top and had no trouble with any gaping. I wore the 4L and it sat just at the top of my shoes with heels on. If you are tall you may have to wear flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
This is was the hit of the wedding! The fabric is really stretchy, and it allows for dancing.
This dress is really an amazing testament to Nicole Miller. Her styles truly fit most body types, and it is great for any size bust. My only issue with the dress was the length (I wish it came in an extra long). I am six feet tall, but I was able to compensate with low heels however. The color really pops, and I love the dress with a red lip!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
The dress was absolutely amazing.
Fits snug in all of the right places - very figure flattering Color was beautiful and material was comfortable LOVED the neck line & open back detail Only con would be the short length - I got a 6L and it was still pretty short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 5, 2012
Amazing!
I rented this dress for wedding and it was perfect! I'm 5'0" so I usually wear short dresses but this fit was great. I wore 4” heels so I rented the 0L because other reviews said it ran a bit short. I got tons of compliments and even my husband said the dress looked great. The fabric was very comfortable for sitting, eating a ton and dancing for hours. It was not tight but the fabric is thin so I wore those “commando” undies (spanks I think). Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
I needed something for a formal military dinner. This was the right amount of sexy and conservative.
It fit perfectly I got the 6R and the 8R because I have a bigger chest. I went with the 6R. I am 5'1 and with a 3 inch heel the dress just hit the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! The way it fits and clings to your body makes you feel so pretty. I decided not to wear this dress simply because I was going to an Air Force ball, and the other dress I ordered was a gorgeous Air Force blue. Had that dress not fit I would have gladly worn this one instead, and still maybe in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2012
loved this dress, just wish i was able to get the longer length but it was still amazing!!
this dress was a great fit, i am 5'9" so the longer length would have been better but I was still able to pull it off! was extremely happy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2012
Very beautiful dress and fabric!
A little long for my 5'2 frame but I made it work with some higher heels.
MelindaApril 18, 2013
I am 5'1 so how tall of heels would you recommend me wearing?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Melinda, We would recommend looking for a 3-4" heel!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2012
AMAZING.
I honestly can't say enough good things about this dress. I rented a size 4L for a black tie wedding a few weeks back. Must admit I was a little nervous about receiving it only 2 days before the event, but I was pleasantly surprised with how true to size it fit! This gown fit better than I could have imagined and was SO comfortable, even after tons of delicious food :) However, I would definitely recommend renting a long. I would have never thought to opt for a longer size in a gown since I am pushing 5'2, but with almost 4 in. heels, this dress was just the right length. This gown is a MUST RENT. Enjoy!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2012
Pretty, but SHORT!
Very beautiful dress. The size 2 fit like a glove, however it was incredibly short. Even at 5'4, I couldn't wear heels with it, so I ended up wearing my back-up dress to the event. It was beautiful, but I should have ordered a "long".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 19, 2012
This dress was stunning! I felt so beautiful in it - I didn't want to take it off.
I felt so beautiful in this dress. I received so many compliments. Honestly, I wish I could keep it! It fit so nicely - so figure flattering. I'm only 5'2" but I tend to wear high heels (very high heels) so the 0L worked wonderfully. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't be more thrilled with the overall experience. I look forward to using Rent the Runway again very soon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
October 17, 2012
Both my and my mother's experience was a positive one. We both definitely recommend RTR.
I wore this for a black tie wedding, the dress was beautiful and fit perfectly and quite comfortable. My Mom wore a Carlos Miele gown also from RTR and we were complimented all evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 15, 2012
Feeling va-va-voom walking down the staircase into the formal event.
I rented this dress for a black tie gala. It was technically my backup dress, but the Carlos Miele coral gown I rented didn't quite work- both sizes were too small. I had rented Nicole Miller before in a size 2L so that's what I did here. The dress fit, but it was pretty tight (as in, I couldn't really eat anything in it tight). Plus it had some stitches loose in the bust area. I called RTR and Kristin overnighted me the 4L, which was a perfect fit! Dress hugged my curves but I could still move on the dance floor. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2012
This dress was a showstopper!
Loved loved loved this dress. It fit perfectly, and totally true to size. It was very comfortable and easy to spend the whole evening in. Between the bright red color and the stunning shape of the dress, I don't think I've ever gotten so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Wear and tear
Had to wear the larger size as the dress my actual size came in terrible shape. The bottom of the dress was noticeably tattered and had a burn mark from an apparent iron attempt. That was disappointing and would make me think twice about renting a long dress again. The other reviews were correct to get the long as it still showed my shoes. The look was pretty comfortable and forgiving though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
Loved the color and the simple lines with a classic, elegant feel. Very Hollywood!
The dress was very form fitting and stunning, but the length was a real problem. I was worried about this after reading other reviews but measured the 59" length from shoulder to hem and thought it would still work. I think this dress would have been absolutely amazing if the length was longer for taller girls. A larger size may have been helpful as it wouldn't have hugged the body so close making it even shorter. Overall, though, the dress is a beautiful color and I loved how it looked minus the short length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
shipment was great and reliable
fit perfects, was comfortable and looked great
KelseyOctober 15, 2012
im wearing it to a marine corps ball also!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
September 23, 2012
Glamorous!
Can't say enough about this Nicole Miller dress! The 0R fit like a glove and I felt like a movie star! Perfect length, perfect everything! My backup size, 2L, fit well through the torso but was too long and big in the shoulders for me. I would rent this dress again, again, and again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
Because I loved amazing
I looked like a bomb shell lovely for curves
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2012
loved it! fit great! had many compliments
The dress fit great and the length was perfect.I received many compliments as well. Only down fall I would say was that i had to get it steamed but it was a quick fix.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
This dress fit as if it was made for me. It made me feel so beautiful and elegant. This lent itself to one of the most magical Opera opening night Gala's!
This was my first time trying out RTR and I was a bit nervous. The Nicole Miller dress fit as if it was made for me. I am excited to rent more dresses for upcoming events. The return was so easy too.
AlexandraOctober 30, 2012
I never wear a 2 dress - usually a 6 for tops, 2 bottom - my shoulders are kind of big- but your bust size and build are similar to mine; I'm about 5'5". The 2 fit you well? Thanks for any info!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2012
the same day service
I ordered two dresses originally – 4L & 6R. Neither fit! So I called RTR and they couriered out a 6L the same day! I have nothing but great things to say about the customer service. The dress is definitely short. I’m 5’3” and I never order “long” in ANYTHING! But the 6L was the way to go for me. I wore 4” shoes which made the dress a perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
Great dress - a little short
Very comfortable, not restricting at all. It was a little short, like other ladies have described and even getting a size up didn't help. Wear lower heels with this one! Still very flattering and attractive. I would definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 25, 2012
Worked perfectly!
A great dress, lots of compliments. The fabric was a little more clingy than I expected, but otherwise awesome.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Beautiful Dress.
The fit of the dress was just right, but the length was a little short. I am 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels. The 6L came to my ankles. I am also large in the bust and hips so you might want to consider a different dress if you are taller and busty.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress
It fit great!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2012
Smelt bad
This was a great dress. But I had to pay to have it dry cleaned because the two sizes I ordered smelt horrible like BO and were stained. Not happy at all with the delivery.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
It was okay
It runs a bit small. I didn't care for the material.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2012
Elegant and sexy
The dress was lovely and earned me many complements throughout the evening. It fit perfectly; however it has a fold in the front around the hips that I didn't realize from the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 18, 2012
Size up
I rented this for a formal wedding and was bummed when the size I ordered didn't fit. I'm generally around a size 2 and ordered a 4 based on the other reviews. The 4 was VERY tight on the hips and bust line. I'm also around 5'6" and it was probably about 3 inches too short (with no shoes on) so think about going up a couple of sizes and ordering a long!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2012
I only had about 20 minutes to get ready for prom (including hair and make-up). I was in a rush to get to pictures (super stressed out). I put on the dress just before running out the door and instantly the stress disappeared. I found the perfect rental, and I was really excited. After telling everyone how I rented this dress...you guys might have some new members...
I rented this dress for my senior prom. I loved it!! I got so many compliments on it and every one loved the idea of renting a dress! The fabric has a little spandexy stretch to it so I had no problem sitting or dancing (even after dinner). I would 100% recommend this dress! After chatting with a stylist on here, I rented a 0L and a 2L. I weigh about 125 and I'm 5'7''. It just touched the ground perfectly so I wore flats (which was fine because my date is only a few inches taller than me). Rent this dress!!!! I cannot say enough about it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 21, 2012
Stunning dress!
This dress is very elegant and fit beautifully! I received many compliments when I wore it to a black tie event. I am 5'0" and wore 3" heels. I probably could've worn 4" heels. My husband said I looked "stunning" in the dress, which is a nice compliment after 20+ years together. I would definitely recommend this dress. The dress is beautiful!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2012
It was so easy!
Overall, I really liked this dress. I wore the 4L because the 6L was too loose throughout my torso/hips, but the chest was a little tight (I am top-heavy though). I was definitely glad I got the long dress - I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels and it was just right. I wore this to my boyfriend's Army formal, and I felt comfortable in it sitting for dinner and standing for the ceremonies, etc. Overall wearing the dress was great!
ALYSESeptember 28, 2013
HI. I have the EXACT same measurements as you. I loved that I found your post. I, too, am wearing to my bf's military gown. Anyway, if my heels were 2 1/2, do you recommend a 4L anyway? Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2012
Gorgeous but tight
This dress is a beautiful deep red and the cut is beautiful. However, I ended up not wearing the dress as I felt it ran a little small and it was too tight in the hip area. This is a dress that is not forgiving, and is not for the timid.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2012
How beautiful Aaron thought I looked.
This dress looks incredible on. Many guest at the wedding, both men and woman, gave me compliments. As a new mom it felt incredible to wear such an elegant dress and look stunning at the same time. My only suggest is to consider ordering the long if you are wearing a higher heel, I'm 5'5 and the dress was a touch short with my 2 1/2 inch heels on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 14, 2012
Customer service was wonderful and entire process was simple.
This was originally my backup dress, but once I put it on, I knew it was perfect for the event. It was the perfect shade of red, comfortable, and flattering. Also, I'm only 5'1" so I was worried about the dress being too long...but it was perfect with my 4 inch heels. Normally, I have to have items altered but I was thrilled with how this dress fit right off the rack.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2012
Beautiful color!
Everyone loved this dress! One thing to know before you rent though - the dress is a little short; I'm 5'4" and I had to wear flats!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×