You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Butterfly Ruched Dress
Rental $75 Retail $485
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Make a stylish statement in this flattering Nicole Miller for your next night out. Team it with black or gold accessories to finish the look.
Chat with a Stylist
Midnight blue matte jersey. Exposed side zip. Boned bodice for support. Off the shoulder straps. Asymmetric ruching detail on body. 39" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout dress with ruched detail - fabric has lots of stretch
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos5

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 18, 2011
Fun and sexy dress for a wedding. Super comfortable to dance in all night long!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. This was my backup dress and was so glad that I got it because I wore this to the event! Thanks RTR!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 24, 2011
Loved the color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. It was very comfortable to wear all night and easy to dance in. I received many complements in it and would definitely recommend renting this dress to anyone!
Precious J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 7, 2011
Fabulous fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit at the second of two weddings I attended in one weekend. I ordered a 0 and 2 and wore the 2. I am curvy and was a little self conscious of the tight fit in my tush. Overall I loved the elegant look and feel of the dress. The color is an amazing blue and the fit of the dress (minus my self consciousness) was very flattering. I paired it with silver and pearl jewelry and black shoes very similar to those seen on the model. I highly recommend this dress, but go a size up if you are curvy.
Deborah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7641
Jan 3, 2012
So many people at the dance told me how beautiful, young and stylish I looked. I could also dance the night away in this dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time to rent a dress. I was very pleased with the fit and the dress was so flattering. It is classy and elegant and I got many compliments. I wore some shiny bling to make it more festive. The look from behind was as attractive as the look from the front. I danced in this dress and it was comfortable and moved well. I was hesitant to order since I seem much older than the others who post. I am proof you can still look lovely and fashionable at 61.
Lizzie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Nov 21, 2010
The dress was totally beautiful and slimming. Fit me perfectly!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fantastic dress. The color is great! Very true to the way it looked on my screen. The fit was great, just be sure you're okay with it hugging your curves (in a good way)! I'm normally a 12, and the 12 fit me perfectly. I wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments. I will second that the zipper is a little weird. It does stand out, but I don't think it's a deal breaker. I'd definitely rent this dress again.
Deirdre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 10, 2014
Very comfortable dress, but not flattering on my figure
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits great and the material is very comfortable, however, I thought the dress was not flattering on my body and actually made me look much larger than I am. Overall pretty, but not recommended!
Lauraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 11, 2013
Comfortable and got tons of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience. I wore this dress for my engagement party. The material was very stretchy and I got tons of compliments. I didn't realize the zipper was exposed and very noticeable, but aside from that, the dress was perfect for the occasion. It stayed in place all night.
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 25, 2013
Great fit for hourglass figures.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
.
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 11, 2013
rouching is a lifesaver
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it is a snug fit but the rouching hides everything. loved the color & was comfortable to wear all day & night.
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 31, 2012
The dress is gathered in all the right places! So flattering! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 10 and the 10 fit perfectly! I recommended this dress to a friend and she wore it to a wedding and looked gorgeous!
Suzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 16, 2012
The consultant was knowledgeable very helpful and nice.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect...like a glove. The only draw back for me was the sliver zipper that ran through the back. I just wish the zipper was more concealed.
Autty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 8, 2012
RTR is the best!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience and now this is my go-to shop for every event. If I don't get anything it's because I'm pressed for time and I always regret it. This however, was not a regret! I'm pretty curvy and wanted to be bold and this dress was hugging every curve!! So if you're shy, or not into a more fitting dress this may not work.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Oct 16, 2012
Flattering and chic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fits nicely and is very chic, but I wouldn't say it's terribly memorable. You could definitely dress it up with jewelry though, and sometimes all you want is a flattering dress that doesn't involve much thinking. It was easy to throw on quickly for a date. The navy color and thick material make it more of a fall/winter than a spring/summer dress.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8633
Oct 13, 2012
Ugly conspicuous, poorly sewn and bunching zipper in the back.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Looked great from the front. The zipper puckered through the back and was too bulky for the fabric. I didn't wear it.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2012
Perfect for any shape!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the feel of this dress. I have a little bit of a backside, and this dress hugged me so well in all the right places.
Amrita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 21, 2012
Perfect Company Holiday Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a company holiday party. I wanted to shy away from wearing black like everyone else and go with something with a little color. This dress was the perfect choice! It was a perfect blend of sexiness while not showing too much skin, as it was a corporate event. It fit me like a glove and my boyfriend absolutely loved it. I got a lot of compliments for it and felt really confident in it. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Zareen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 17, 2012
great go-to dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore this to a friends engagement party and loved it! It was really easy to move around and be comfy and still look really cute in this dress. The material is very good at hiding any flaws!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 9, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Ruching on my tummy made me look skinny. Stretch in the fabric helps for an easy fit. I hosted a dinner party and was comfortable and classy in this!
Kirra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4622
Sep 13, 2012
Very pretty color and better for an hourglass figure.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I received compliments, but I did not feel comfortable in this dress. I am very petite, smaller bust and I just thought it did nothing for me. Definitely a great dress for someone who is curvier. I did like the navy blue color and a great alternative to a LBD.
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 10, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress that really sucks you in and gives you an amazing silhouette. Wore it to a wedding and received so many complements on it!
Linda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 20, 2012
Cute and Sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it for a Sunday daytime wedding. Not too plain, not too fancy....but elegant. Form fitting but not tight. Rented the dark blue which was a great color. Hit above the knee on me (I am about 5'4"). Got lots of compliments.
Nedda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 18, 2012
Beautiful, curve-hugging dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I found this dress to be extremely flattering and form-fitting in all the right places. Great for an hour glass figure!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 29, 2011
Beautiful Dress, Odd Zipper.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this dress was great. It is very flattering on and definitely has a bit of a slimming effect. I got tons of compliments on the color and the shape. My one qualm is the zipper, which definitely stands out and sort of seems like it doesn't belong there. I did have several people say that they liked the zipper detail though, so I guess it is just personal taste. Beautiful dress. I should note, however, that although I think the dress does run true to size, it was pretty tight. If you want it to fit like a glove, then order your true size... but if you want a more comfortable fit, I would advise going up one size. I did not get two sizes because my "size up" was not available, but I would definitely recommend getting your true size and then opting for the second dress in one size bigger.
ALB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Dec 19, 2011
Very sexy hit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to wear to my office's Christmas party, and my husband's office's Christmas party. It meets the modesty requirements for hanging out with coworkers -- not too low plunging, long enough -- but is tremendously sexy and marvelously fun to wear.
Sam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Dec 18, 2011
Don't be discouraged!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The first time I tried on this dress I was sure I'd rented the wrong size. Seemed really, really small and I couldn't zip it by myself. My husband was less than keen on my 2nd choice dress so at the last minute I put this one back on (with his help!!). It fit perfectly. Seemed a little tight under one arm but that didn't bother me again all evening. Cinched in my middle wonderfully and I could still eat a four course meal!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 5, 2011
Sexy and Sophisticated
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress last night to my fiance's golf club's holiday party and it was a definite hit, especially with him. This dress definitely accentuated my curves without making me feel self-conscious. You feel cinched in, but not where you feel like you can't imbide in cocktail hour or dessert. For a black-tie optional party, this is a great dress when you don't want to be like everyone else who is wearing their little black dress.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Nov 25, 2011
Beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small, as other reviewers have mentioned... but overall, a beautiful, flattering dress. Wore a strapless bra without problems and topped the outfit off with silver earrings and bracelet. Got a lot of compliments, including one saying the dress made me look like Kate Middleton. I'll take it!
BHart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was a bridesmaids' dress for a wedding I was in. I thought that it looked great on all of us! I rented my usual 6 and 4, but went with the 4. Danced all night without any problems!
Shaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I got the size 4 and it was perfect for a gala dinner. I loved how the dress fit. The body of the dress is tight and keeps your figure intact. There is a metallic zipper on the side that I thought gave it a bit of edge. The neck line was also great, I am a 34 D and did not feel too busty.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was comfortable, but the ruching didn't fall the way it does on the model in the picture.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I thought this dress was very pretty, however I felt that it ran very very small. I ordered this in an 8 and a 10 for my backup size because some reviews told me to do so. I'm typically a solid 8 and many times a 6, but I had to wear the 10 this time and I felt that was even very tight (even with spanx). I haven't gained any weight, lol! So my suggestion is to size up. Great dress!
BRM
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a wedding I attended. The dress fit perfectly which was great since the size bigger was not available. The dress was very flattering. My husband loved it & could not stop complimenting me! At first I didn't love the metallic zipper, but I had seen at NY Times article that this was the new trend. I would totally rent this dress again!
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8531
Sep 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Totally honest: I rented this dress while carrying some extra weight. Feeling insecure, I was very worried about finding a dress that will highlight my curves without magnifying my flaws. This dress did it! I felt sexy, confident and quite Christina Hendricks-esque. I could breathe and not worry about the extra 15 lbs. I was carrying. Gorgeous color, I have light blue eyes and they really popped in this dress. I am very full busted and large in the back-end as well and this dress made me proud of those curves. For very busty women, the top provides full coverage and was very snug, yet what isn’t snug when you are that large on top? It still was flattering but took a little adjusting with the ruching. I was worried about the length being too short, but it was the perfect length, right above the knee. I'm so happy I went with this dress!
BR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fits fantastic. It hides all the areas you want it too. Dress is also long enough. I got a ton of compliments and it was incredibly comfy, stayed in place while dancing.
Rach
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 22, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Overall I wasn't a big fan of this dress. I felt like it had a lot of extra fabric and made me look bigger than I am. I also did not like the silver zipper - it took away from the classiness of the dress. It did not have the wow factor I was looking for.
Caitlan
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to an evening wedding and I got so many compliments!! Loved it :)
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jul 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
SUPER flattering and the rouching really hides any midsection flaws! It's stretchy too, which made it comfortable all night long!
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jul 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fit like a glove. Very sexy and comfortable. Give in the fabric made it comfortable to sit in as well.
Kenzie
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1341
Jun 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely amazing. If I weren't a college kid on a college kid budget-I'd buy it. I wore this dress to my sister's wedding, I sang the Ave Maria so I needed something pretty but appropriate. The neckline was flattering and the sleeves covered the shoulders very tastefully. The ruching was flattering everywhere. This is a BODY TIGHT dress. But I had people at the ceremony, the reception, on the street (while taking pics), and even at the bars giving me compliments, asking where I got it. I wore it with my hair in a side bun, silver drop crystal earring, and two fancy looking silver, crystal, and pearl rings. All in all, this picture doesn't do the dress justice--one of the best dresses on the site!
AA
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The size 2 that I received fit me fine, but I did not find the dress to be flattering. The amount of ruching material was bulky and added to my figure, rather than accentuating it. Fortunately I rented another Nicole Miller dress (Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress) that was stunning. I was also not a fan of the side silver zipper on this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress